View Full Version : What sort of funny handshake is this?

(((Fergus)))
06-10-2009, 01:59 PM
http://i33.tinypic.com/213mdyg.jpg

06-10-2009, 02:02 PM
Defo masonic :agree:

Wharton was a dirty hun bassa as well :agree:

06-10-2009, 05:44 PM

There's the five crisp tenners Mr Wharton

ancienthibby
06-10-2009, 05:46 PM

Being uneducated in these matters as I am, I think it's a Mr. Greig who is giving the funny handshake:agree: (now that I understand!)

GreenPJ
06-10-2009, 05:48 PM
Being uneducated in these matters as I am, I think it's a Mr. Greig who is giving the funny handshake:agree: (now that I understand!)

Mr Greig may well be giving the funny handshake but the ref definitely is :agree:

vahibbie
06-10-2009, 06:08 PM
Never seen this before. Confirms all the suspicions, as if they needed confirmed.

"Another win for the Teddy Bears today brother Greig":grr:

06-10-2009, 06:21 PM
Jeez, the ref looks obese! I wonder what Sir Awex would have to say? :greengrin

ggth
06-10-2009, 06:26 PM
this is not a craft grip....
anyway the ref has hands like a shovel and are wrapped round greigs wee hand

06-10-2009, 08:26 PM

That is a Masonic handshake

06-10-2009, 08:27 PM

That looks like you on the right, so I'll take your word for it :greengrin

06-10-2009, 08:29 PM
That looks like you on the right, so I'll take your word for it :greengrin

I am tiny :greengrin

scott7_0(Prague)
06-10-2009, 08:35 PM

No it aint :wink:

Tomsk
06-10-2009, 08:45 PM
Tiny Wharton was a total gentlemen, very decent and very passionate about Scottish football at grassroots level. He was well worth listening to and saw what damage commercialism was doing to the game in Scotland a long time before most others caught up.

06-10-2009, 10:39 PM

http://fl0wer.net/files/pope_blair_mason_handshake.png

Canny be , can it

06-10-2009, 10:54 PM

Canny be , can it

Who's the mason in the white...

LOL :faf:

06-10-2009, 10:58 PM
Who's the mason in the white...

LOL :faf:

dumfries hibby
06-10-2009, 11:08 PM

1st degree defo masonic grip

hibbiedon
06-10-2009, 11:31 PM

no its no

07-10-2009, 05:52 AM

Canny be , can it

I think the pope wanted Blair to kiss his ring.

07-10-2009, 06:53 AM
Jeez, the ref looks obese! I wonder what Sir Awex would have to say? :greengrin

Depends on whether Man Utd won or not

07-10-2009, 08:46 AM
...is that not the goats legs behind tiny? :greengrin:wink:

07-10-2009, 09:43 AM
I think Celtic won most of the OF games in that era so the intervention of a higher power had little effect!

scott7_0(Prague)
07-10-2009, 02:40 PM

If only you knew..... not even close!

New Corrie
07-10-2009, 04:00 PM

Canny be , can it

That's a Hitler Youth grip is it not?:duck:

stevenhibs
07-10-2009, 04:12 PM
No it aint :wink:

I'm pretty sure it is mate, but shhhh!!!! It's meant to be a secret.

Hanny
07-10-2009, 04:24 PM
A guide to Masonic handshakes (http://www.ephesians5-11.org/handshakes.htm)

Gerard
07-10-2009, 04:33 PM
I'm pretty sure it is mate, but shhhh!!!! It's meant to be a secret.

There are no secrets in Freemasonry:wink: As the internet has them open to those who are Profane:wink:
G:wink:

stevenhibs
07-10-2009, 06:16 PM
There are no secrets in Freemasonry:wink: As the internet has them open to those who are Profane:wink:

or is it... :wink:

brownlies bits
07-10-2009, 07:19 PM

take it your guessin good try but no cigar

more like two monkeys in the zoo meetin for the first time

07-10-2009, 07:48 PM
Well, from this thread it seems the only way to be sure is to send someone undercover to investigate:greengrin.....or we could just ask Corrie Greens:duck:

07-10-2009, 09:07 PM
On the basis that "it takes one to know one" it's a tad concerning that so many posters on hibs.net are obviously masons......................

:wink::greengrin

Gerard
07-10-2009, 09:09 PM
or is it... :wink:

Who can say:wink:
G

Gerard
07-10-2009, 09:10 PM
On the basis that "it takes one to know one" it's a tad concerning that so many posters on hibs.net are obviously masons......................

:wink::greengrin

I wonder if we could have a board for the Brethren:greengrin password protected:wink::thumbsup::greengrin

07-10-2009, 09:14 PM
I wonder if we could have a board for the Brethren:greengrin password protected:wink::thumbsup::greengrin

Perhaps you and I can discuss it at our next Lodge meeting, Gerard........ :agree:

07-10-2009, 09:15 PM

So mote it be.

07-10-2009, 09:17 PM
So mote it be.

This Mason-Outing tactic is really working well! :greengrin

Gerard
07-10-2009, 09:17 PM
Perhaps you and I can discuss it at our next Lodge meeting, Gerard........ :agree:

As I have been taught to be cautious........ we shall see:wink:
MM 1209/PM1316

FRes Hibbie
07-10-2009, 09:19 PM
:singing:
"Oh the masons are gaaaaay"

07-10-2009, 09:20 PM
As I have been taught to be cautious........ we shall see:wink:
MM 1209/PM1316

You're losing me now - I take it these are Mickey Mouse and Gordon Brown's Lodge numbers. :confused::greengrin

Gerard
07-10-2009, 09:23 PM
You're losing me now - I take it these are Mickey Mouse and Gordon Brown's Lodge numbers. :confused::greengrin

If you are Brother then you will know what these numbers are about. MM means Master Mason and PM means Past Master. I hope that clears the confusion.
G

07-10-2009, 09:25 PM
G:wink:Fek ...is that a masonic laughing gas ...:paranoid:

stevenhibs
07-10-2009, 09:31 PM

Half it and begin then...

Gerard
07-10-2009, 09:36 PM
Half it and begin then...

You being the ;;;;;; you must begin:wink:

Tazio
07-10-2009, 09:44 PM
Tiny Wharton was a good ref.

He was always on the level.

Gerard
07-10-2009, 09:47 PM

There are many of us that are on the level......

07-10-2009, 10:15 PM

Doubt if the masons would be considered cliquey enough to qualify as a group on hibs.net. :grr:

07-10-2009, 10:21 PM
I wonder if we could have a board for the Brethren:greengrin password protected:wink::thumbsup::greengrinYou could always ask ..

07-10-2009, 10:23 PM

Compared to some of the muppets we have to endure these days he was a saint!

08-10-2009, 07:45 AM

Aye as long as you were in a Rangers strip :agree:

HibbyDave
08-10-2009, 08:28 AM

Profane.... from the latin Profanum or outside the Temple:agree:

MM/PM 385

New Corrie
08-10-2009, 09:16 AM
You could always ask ..

Could we have a special Brethren board please?:greengrin

MM 223

scott7_0(Prague)
08-10-2009, 09:23 AM

MM 223
Signed.
FG
MM405

08-10-2009, 09:52 AM

MM 223Naw ...:greengrin

dumfries hibby
08-10-2009, 10:39 AM
Signed.
FG
MM405

HTWSSTKS

AC
MM 62

(((Fergus)))
08-10-2009, 11:11 AM
LTMMFs :duck:

hibs1875aye
08-10-2009, 11:20 AM
No idea but their hands are sure to be dirty and need a damn good wash :greengrin

Mary Hinge
08-10-2009, 11:22 AM

MM 223

Good idea :thumbsup:

MM/IPM 10

Gerard
08-10-2009, 11:43 AM
LTMMFs :duck:

:devil::wink::greengrin:faf:
G

Gerard