View Full Version : Is this east stand actually gonna get built!!!

james-h
02-10-2009, 01:46 PM
...............................:confused:

02-10-2009, 01:49 PM
We'll know a lot more after the AGM on Tuesday. There are plenty of good reasons for and against.

james-h
02-10-2009, 01:50 PM
Nothing has been said in ages about it!! Whats going on ????

02-10-2009, 01:52 PM
Nothing has been said in ages about it!! Whats going on ????

Nothing - that's why no-one's said anything lately :greengrin

james-h
02-10-2009, 01:53 PM
Cant see it happening if this planning is running out

HibeeB
02-10-2009, 02:16 PM
My source tells me it'a a 'no goer' now :doh:

02-10-2009, 02:27 PM
my sauce is running doon my chips

hibeeleicester
02-10-2009, 02:30 PM
My source tells me it'a a 'no goer' now :doh:

brown? Red? Chippy?

HibeeB
02-10-2009, 02:40 PM
brown? Red? Chippy?

Tosh :coffee:

Bearnaise :nerd:

02-10-2009, 02:43 PM
Tosh :coffee:

Bearnaise :nerd:

surely not yogi bearnaise?

Last Minute
02-10-2009, 02:55 PM
Cant see it happening if this planning is running out

The work at the back has already started to which meets the current planning permission:wink: It's just when hibs want to build it now:dunno:

02-10-2009, 03:00 PM

Why the rush? The time to build it is er........when the time is right!

Mair important fish to fry at Easter Road ATM

02-10-2009, 03:05 PM
Why the rush? The time to build it is er........when the time is right!

Mair important fish to fry at Easter Road ATM

:agree:Time and plaice for everything.

02-10-2009, 03:13 PM

Hibs are right to clam up before then.

bboy
02-10-2009, 03:17 PM
Building on the east will start march 2010.:thumbsup:

02-10-2009, 03:20 PM

Not said this for a while......

Source?

02-10-2009, 03:26 PM

Will be amazing when finished.

bboy
02-10-2009, 03:27 PM
Frank dougan!:agree:

02-10-2009, 03:27 PM
If they don't get it built soon we are going to look as stupid as another club which told its fans they were getting a new stadium.

Gerard
02-10-2009, 03:40 PM
brown? Red? Chippy?

What brand:wink::greengrin
G

hibbymac
02-10-2009, 04:23 PM

No point.... we'd struggle to fillet. :fishin:

Disc O'Dave
02-10-2009, 05:33 PM

I'll join in....just for the Halibut

02-10-2009, 05:34 PM

Where's your backbone man?

woody47
02-10-2009, 05:39 PM
Am I the sole person to believe it will go ahead.

02-10-2009, 06:25 PM
I would like to go their salmonchanted evening

GreenOnions
02-10-2009, 06:37 PM
I would like to go their salmonchanted evening

:cool2: Flippin 'eck some of these are getting good! :thumbsup:

Horse
02-10-2009, 06:54 PM
When it's built I'll be breaming with pride!

02-10-2009, 07:19 PM

Oh my cod, that was a good one.....certainly put me in my plaice.

Time to go, I best get on my pike. :duck:

P.S I'm talking carp now.....

02-10-2009, 07:29 PM

That will be a ray of sunshne.

02-10-2009, 07:30 PM
Trust the tach eel get it built.

Anyway .... must skate:duck:

02-10-2009, 07:33 PM
It'll happen once Hibs get a few more squid in the bank :agree:

02-10-2009, 07:42 PM
can anyone remember when we were building the main stand were the games home fans only?

02-10-2009, 07:46 PM
It'll happen once Hibs get a few more squid in the bank :agree:

02-10-2009, 07:47 PM
can anyone remember when we were building the main stand were the games home fans only?

No, the Hibs fans were relocated to the top tier of the South Stand and the away fans were in the bottom tier.

02-10-2009, 07:54 PM
No, the Hibs fans were relocated to the top tier of the South Stand and the away fans were in the bottom tier.

:agree: Beat me to it !

Anyone remember the home game vs Motherwell when we won 3-2 with a late header by Graham Mitchell ?

I took a 1/2 day off work to go to that one (it was an afternoon Kick Off as there were no floodlights). I remember it because of the late winner and also the M'Well "fans" racially abusing Kevin Harper.......very poor show. :grr:

02-10-2009, 07:59 PM

yeah yeah,your like the rest of them,a bunch of sharks,using up all the fishy names,leaving me with trout :boo hoo:

02-10-2009, 08:09 PM
I will just chip in with

Hibees Ya Bass.

before I begin to flounder.

PC Stamp
02-10-2009, 08:09 PM

Will be amazing when finished.

It will but being single tier, some of the older fans might need a coley bucky to their seat!

02-10-2009, 08:31 PM
It will but being single tier, some of the older fans might need a coley bucky to their seat!

Wouldn't do with having a load of Hairy Puffers in the new stand. :grr:

02-10-2009, 08:39 PM

harder with your skates on.

02-10-2009, 08:42 PM

Why are they making it single tier anyway?

Wouldnt it make sense to use the exact same design as the other 3 stands? :confused:

02-10-2009, 08:48 PM
Why are they making it single tier anyway?

Wouldnt it make sense to use the exact same design as the other 3 stands? :confused:

Cheaper.

Simples. :agree:

Anyway the Yams have one stand that's different from the other 3 and that doesn't look out of place.

02-10-2009, 08:53 PM

Clown!

02-10-2009, 08:58 PM
Clown!

Snakehead. :grr:

02-10-2009, 09:01 PM
The increased capacity should see us boosting our annual turnover by roughly two Marillion pounds..........

02-10-2009, 09:04 PM
The increased capacity should see us boosting our annual turnover by roughly two Marillion pounds..........

Discus

02-10-2009, 09:15 PM
Snakehead. :grr:

Ah sorry, you're really an angel.

02-10-2009, 09:20 PM
Ah sorry, you're really an angel.

In that case you are a STAR. :thumbsup:

02-10-2009, 09:22 PM

Have you ever been to sea, Horse?

02-10-2009, 09:26 PM
If they don't get it built soon we are going to look as stupid as another club which told its fans they were getting a new stadium.

And they looked really, really, really stupid :agree:

Frank Moon
02-10-2009, 09:29 PM

If not they may pull a mussel getting up the stairs

02-10-2009, 09:45 PM
If not they may pull a mussel getting up the stairs

the way you lot CARP ....yyyyeeeeessss....CARP on.....eeehhhh thats it,I got a fish in GIRUY :greengrin

As for the stand.........TELL US !!!!!

02-10-2009, 09:51 PM
Rumour has it that Rod is trying to secure the services of a celeb to formally open it.

Short list includes

Dolphin Lundgren

Richard Sharkey

Cliff Pilchard

Personally I think it should be opened by Sir Tom FishFarmer

02-10-2009, 10:04 PM
Rumour has it that Rod is trying to secure the services of a celeb to formally open it.

Short list includes

Dolphin Lundgren

Richard Sharkey

Cliff Pilchard

The council are allegedly looking to block the plans to build this stand and have received support from Scottish Parliament member, Nicola Sturgeon.

vincipernoi
02-10-2009, 10:05 PM
we'll have a whale of a time when it's opened!

awright a whale is a mammal but it looks a lot like a fish

02-10-2009, 10:08 PM
I fear when the new stand is built, it will fill up with those from the Prawn sandwich brigade. :boo hoo:

MeAndMyBoys
02-10-2009, 10:21 PM
My My ... I'm left reading this and thinkin...

What's the Dory Jackanory... :duck:

Must be a slow news day on the boards... still better than acting like a load of clown fish...

Just hope we don't get nocked off our perch tomorrow...

02-10-2009, 10:25 PM

Short list includes

Dolphin Lundgren

Richard Sharkey

Cliff Pilchard

Not Hibs class.

They're all minnows.

02-10-2009, 10:27 PM

Short list includes

Dolphin Lundgren

Richard Sharkey

Cliff Pilchard

Nicola Sturgeon is also on the short list that he's trawling through. He's also asked Cliff Pike to do the HI stuff so to be fair to the tache that's quite a little grouper to work through. I'll be so excited when it's done, I'll be at the front of the Conger line.:duck:

02-10-2009, 10:49 PM
All these puns are a reel pain. I wish you lot would stop it as it's been done to death before and it is taking ages to fish the proper to the point posts out of the nonsense. Gonnae stop it?

02-10-2009, 10:53 PM
All these puns are a reel pain. I wish you lot would stop it as it's been done to death before and it is taking ages to fish the proper to the point posts out of the nonsense. Gonnae stop it?

No. This is Hibs.Net. Where the big fish bite. :hnet:

HibeesLA
03-10-2009, 07:05 AM
No. This is Hibs.Net. Where the big fish bite. :hnet:

Personally, I think it's gone a bit flat.

Hopefully the stand will be built in time for when I get back to ER, and I can find a perch in the new stand. Although, from sitting in the West, I remember how the suns rays would always be a problem late in the game. I think we have an excellent team that is flying this season, and can hopefully pilot us to a 2nd place finish, unlike those bottom dwellers on the other side of the city.

03-10-2009, 07:10 AM
Whenever it's built, I'm sure it will reflect well on Rod Petrie.

Eel come out of this looking very good.

03-10-2009, 07:26 AM
Back to the main topic men - the new stand.

Lets make sure that if any opposing fans infiltrate our new stand, they get well and truly battered !

03-10-2009, 08:10 AM
Im sorry to carp on about it but whats the point in the new stand if we aren't going to fillet?

03-10-2009, 08:12 AM
Im sorry to carp on about it but whats the point in the new stand if we aren't going to fillet?

Shut it ya bass!

martin63
03-10-2009, 09:12 AM
Personally, I think it's gone a bit flat.

Hopefully the stand will be built in time for when I get back to ER, and I can find a perch in the new stand. Although, from sitting in the West, I remember how the suns rays would always be a problem late in the game. I think we have an excellent team that is flying this season, and can hopefully pilot us to a 2nd place finish, unlike those bottom dwellers on the other side of the city.

Thats a gudgeon wish I had thought of it but with my knowledge i didn't have a catfish in hells chance. With thinking like that you better watch the hatchet men don't come after you and want a quick tetra tete.
I better clam up now before the prawn eaters slap me with a wet kipper.

03-10-2009, 09:21 AM

I smell a (SP)rat :jamboak:

03-10-2009, 09:38 AM
All these fishy pun threads are a pain in the pollocks.

the.wee.man.
03-10-2009, 10:26 AM
As long as somebody gives ays a brown trout when they find out.

Rasta_Hibs
03-10-2009, 10:34 AM

Short list includes

Dolphin Lundgren

Richard Sharkey

Cliff Pilchard

You've took that to far! :bye:

03-10-2009, 10:38 AM
Hopefully something will be said about it at Tuesday's AGM.

I could argue the pros and cons for ever more about whether we should or shouldn't be spending money on a new stand so I don't debate it anymore.

But I've cod a feeling that MR Petrie won't wanty mirror the circus at *********** by giving the fans empty promises about a shiney new stand.

On another note, has it got rapidly colder in the last week (just back fae Murcia) and can't remember it being this cold 10 days ago or so.....

hibztilltheend
03-10-2009, 10:39 AM
all of you shut up and act you age not your IQ :greengrin

if built there will be alot more atmospere in the ground because atm all the noise is being kept under the shed.

03-10-2009, 11:46 AM
It's the perfect opperchtunaty to increase the capacity. If we're not going to fill it every week then just give tickets to the local schools.

We could call it the Ian Moray stand.

Horse
03-10-2009, 03:01 PM
Have you ever been to sea, Horse?

No, but I plan to have a voyage before the new stand is dolphinished.

03-10-2009, 09:21 PM

sod off,I used that one......you.....you......neon tetra....HA !

Aubenas
03-10-2009, 09:43 PM
Eel have to go!:duck:

G15 Hibs
04-10-2009, 09:19 AM
Trying to follow this thread has left me really floundering

Disc O'Dave
04-10-2009, 10:33 AM
I think the new stand will be great...imagine finally being able to see what's going on at the away end corner......from the back roe

soda70
04-10-2009, 11:48 AM
The thread is pure GOLD_fish

04-10-2009, 12:03 PM
Hope the Board aren't Koi about giving us an update on Tuesday, we need to get this thing Orfe the ground.

james-h
04-10-2009, 12:12 PM
Whats with all the fish references?????????????????/

04-10-2009, 12:27 PM

What's wrong with talking about fish? Cod almighty. :grr:

The_Sauz
04-10-2009, 12:33 PM
I think we need to scale this thread down a bit :greengrin

hibbymac
04-10-2009, 01:58 PM

Because we all have faith and put our trust in Rod.

04-10-2009, 03:34 PM

Don't worry, it's a red herring.

04-10-2009, 03:37 PM
First time ive read this thread and gotta say im hooked:agree:

04-10-2009, 04:35 PM
First time ive read this thread and gotta say im hooked:agree:Was that you i saw in the fishnets? :wink:

04-10-2009, 04:38 PM
Was that you i saw in the fishnets? :wink:

Naw.Waders knee high :wink:

HibeesLA
05-10-2009, 02:15 AM

Naw.Waders knee high :wink:

At least you didn't have your tackle out!

05-10-2009, 10:53 AM
So is something happening or not? I can't be bothered to trawl through this entire thread.

05-10-2009, 11:27 AM
So is something happening or not? I can't be bothered to trawl through this entire thread.

People are just taking the bait.

All we have to do to get the East built is to point the fish finger at Rod and Reel him in to get him on-line.

As for suggesting that there are Fish references on this thread, that's as pointless as holding a vigil in a wilderness of mirrors.

05-10-2009, 12:01 PM

Short list includes

Dolphin Lundgren

Richard Sharkey

Cliff Pilchard

surely dougRAY Scott should be given the honour!! :duck:

Fish
05-10-2009, 01:02 PM
As long as it is conducted by a saithe pair of hands, I trout there will be any problems and lings should skate smoothly through. Come summer we will be breaming from ear to ear, standing with our fists tenched and waving to the sad jambo pollocks from our lovely new stand.

I like fish puns

05-10-2009, 01:12 PM
There are always sharks lurking to spoil a good day trawling these threads, I think the Admin king prawns should get together and form a chowder where they could all review the lines used on the Hibs NET. :greengrin