View Full Version : Weekend Bets

02-10-2009, 11:55 AM
3 Singles for me:

Hibs v Dundee Utd - Both teams to score
Bolton v SPURS
Villa v MAN CITY

What's everyone else got?

For anyone that is interested I got a decent free bet on centrebet. Your qualifying bet can be put on anything, I put it on Real Madrid not to lose last week against Tenerife, and my free bet stake was returned with my winnings as well. :thumbsup:

HibbyScott
02-10-2009, 01:17 PM
I've got 6 folds this weekend.

Bolton vs TOTTENHAM
MAN UTD vs Sunderland
SHEFFIELD UTD vs Doncaster
LEEDS vs Charlton
MOTHERWELL vs Falkirk
ARSENAL vs Blackburn

£2.50 returns £30.81 - slightly worried about Leeds vs Charlton though...

02-10-2009, 01:32 PM
Tottenham and Man U double, 30 down returns 70

Need to check tottenhams away form first but the form they are in I can't see bolton stopping them

02-10-2009, 01:54 PM
Although

Tottenham
Man u
Newcastle
Everton

get 4.6/1 on that, not bad although newcastle slipped up durng the week. I have won on everton in there last two games so might give them a miss this week, although they should get past stoke pretty easy??

02-10-2009, 01:59 PM
Although

Tottenham
Man u
Newcastle
Everton

get 4.6/1 on that, not bad although newcastle slipped up durng the week. I have won on everton in there last two games so might give them a miss this week, although they should get past stoke pretty easy??

I think they'll beat stoke but Pienaar is a big miss and I don't think the price is very good

02-10-2009, 02:10 PM
Got a free £10 accumulator bet with Betfair so I've gone with

MAN UTD Vs Sunderland
ARSENAL Vs Blackburn
BARCELONA Vs Almeria
BURNLEY Vs Birmingham
BARNSLEY Vs Ipswich
Preston Vs WEST BROM
NEWCASTLE Vs Bristol City

£10 returns £340.55

Burnley are great at turf moor, Ipswich are gash just now and I fully expect West Brom to turn around two bad results with a win here.

Dr_Regal
02-10-2009, 03:26 PM
2-1 hibs Zemamma to score first(free-kicks and pens hopefully)

Getting 125/1 at billy hills.

02-10-2009, 05:41 PM
If you check Billy Dodds ridiculously lazy predictions on the BBC website, he has 5 draws and a Kilmarnock win. On second thoughts, you wouldn't be too surprised to see a fair few draws this weekend.... perming all six games to end level might be a wee shout.

20p trebles
25p 4folds
50p 5folds
£1 accumulator only costs £11.75, 4 draws would see a pretty decent return?

vein
02-10-2009, 07:09 PM
Going with draws again after I got 1 treble out of it last week.

Swansea v QPR
Southend v Gillingham
Partick v Airdrie
Stranraer v Elgin

£1 acca and 4 £1 trebles

Sheffield Utd v Doncaster
Brentford v Swindon
Stockport v Sothend
Albion Rovers v East Stirling

£1 acca and 4 £1 trebles

and a £1 acca on the lot that would net over £16K this week :greengrin

02-10-2009, 07:23 PM
Hibs
Hearts
Wigan
Portsmouth
Cardiff

4 folds and a 5 fold

marti1875
02-10-2009, 07:58 PM
Hibs
Hearts
Wigan
Portsmouth
Cardiff

4 folds and a 5 fold

Sorry...but.... Portsmouth?? Played 7 = lost 7. Away from home = played 3 lost 3, you know something or info that i don't know and i should be getting online and throwing my money to Mr Ladbrokes or Mr Hill ?? :greengrin
In saying that i suppose it's only Wolves they're playing and i suppose Pompey's got to break their duck sometime right enough!
As for that cetain so called "big" team to win??...the less said about that the better i think!!...:greengrin:greengrin

02-10-2009, 08:21 PM
Homes

Barnet
Partick
QOS

£10 Treble gets £38 back

Aways

Mk Dons
Bournemouth
Stirling

£5 Treble gets £99

Roll up all 6 and a £5 gets £230

02-10-2009, 09:16 PM
Sorry...but.... Portsmouth?? Played 7 = lost 7. Away from home = played 3 lost 3, you know something or info that i don't know and i should be getting online and throwing my money to Mr Ladbrokes or Mr Hill ?? :greengrin
In saying that i suppose it's only Wolves they're playing and i suppose Pompey's got to break their duck sometime right enough!
As for that cetain so called "big" team to win??...the less said about that the better i think!!...:greengrin:greengrin

They were horrendously unlucky against Everton, they had numerous chances to score and just needed the rub of the green. They are also 12/5:agree:

Hearts are playing a team still to win at home and it's the kind of game they often win and are 5/4.

Personally I'm more worried by hibs:agree:

03-10-2009, 10:46 AM
Zlatan Ibrahimovic @ 5/2
Samuel Eto'o @ 3/1
Jermaine Beckford @ 10/3
60/1 EW FG

Man Utd @ 1/2
Newcastle @ 11/10
Sheff Utd @ 11/10
Oldham @ 7/5
All winning at HT 14/1

Tottenham @ 1/1
Newcastle @ 4/7
Oldham @ 4/5
Chesterfield @ 4/5
Luton @ 4/7
15/1 Wins

Hibernian @ 13/10
Bayer Leverkusen @ 2/5
Bayern Munich @ 2/9
PSG @ 4/7
Germinal @ 8/11
10/1

03-10-2009, 11:15 AM
I think Leeds may well get beat by Charlton today, not betting on it myself but I noticed the odds are 10/3

Charlton are a better team than Leeds in my opionion despite one or two recent slip ups

03-10-2009, 11:40 AM
A quid on:

Roma v Napoli 7/10
Inter Milan v Udinese 4/9
Motherwell v Falkirk 4/5
Bolton v Tottenham 10/11
Everton v Stoke 4/7
Schalke v Eintracht Frankfurt 4/9
Villarreal v Espanyol 8/11

has me set to scoop £32.08. :agree:

03-10-2009, 11:48 AM
hibs
well
and 4 draws in the other spl games £3 roll up returns approx £1500
£5 on zemamma @14/1:greengrin

Edinburgh Green
03-10-2009, 12:09 PM
Since my coupouns have been rank rotten the last few weeks i've let the burd (who knows nowt about fitba) to pick 4 teams and to be fair, it doesn't look to bad a bet

Wolves
Barnsley
Southampton
St Johnstone

around 27\1

i've gone for a ew goalscorer patent

Defoe
Chopra
Tudgay

vanNISHtelroy
03-10-2009, 12:21 PM
If you check Billy Dodds ridiculously lazy predictions on the BBC website, he has 5 draws and a Kilmarnock win. On second thoughts, you wouldn't be too surprised to see a fair few draws this weekend.... perming all six games to end level might be a wee shout.

Cannae see Killie winning today, hopefully get a point though!

grammyb111
03-10-2009, 12:24 PM
Got 6,5 and 4 folds on all draws in the SPL. Always worth a wee quid when the Old Firm are playing each other

03-10-2009, 12:39 PM
Hibs and St Mirren double paying 7.3-1. saints must get a home win soon and who better to beat than the BIG team.

Leeds, Milwall and Notts County treble @ just over 6-1

03-10-2009, 01:26 PM
Just a small Wigan/Wolves double for me.

Mike777
03-10-2009, 01:59 PM
Managed to just get one on.

Aberdeen
Bournemouth
Bradford
£10 brings back £189.

03-10-2009, 02:03 PM
Bet 365 7/4 Hibs live bet, Utd 6/4 so they have Utd as favs.

Mike777
03-10-2009, 02:28 PM
hibs
well
and 4 draws in the other spl games £3 roll up returns approx £1500
£5 on zemamma @14/1:greengrin

nice one mate.

04-10-2009, 11:27 AM
arsenal
west ham
everton
chelsea
celtic
£10 returns £227

euro Hibby
04-10-2009, 12:34 PM
anyone fancy seville to bear Real Madrid ?

04-10-2009, 01:44 PM
arsenal
west ham
everton
chelsea
celtic
£10 returns £227
or not
everton
west ham
chelsea
£5 returns £35(i hope)

04-10-2009, 02:54 PM
I followed Hutchyhibby and went with 4 each way goalscorers:

Steven Fletcher, Kenney Miller, Rooney and Yakubu.

If the Yak can just get a goal today thats a decent enough return!

04-10-2009, 04:02 PM
or not
everton
west ham
chelsea
£5 returns £35(i hope)

:grr::grr:

04-10-2009, 04:19 PM
A quid on:

Roma v Napoli 7/10
Inter Milan v Udinese 4/9
Motherwell v Falkirk 4/5
Bolton v Tottenham 10/11
Everton v Stoke 4/7
Schalke v Eintracht Frankfurt 4/9
Villarreal v Espanyol 8/11

has me set to scoop £32.08. :agree:

I'm starting to think I'm really terrible at this...

04-10-2009, 04:31 PM

I'm starting to think I'm really terrible at this...

I think this season is quite unpredictable, good news for the bookies

05-10-2009, 09:40 AM
Another poor effort - £20 treble - Newcastle, Wigan & Stirling A - beat

5 x £10ew 1st scorers - Stokes, Becchio, Crouch, L Hughes & Rodallega - this is getting costly! :grr:

Time for a wee break methinks! :agree:

05-10-2009, 09:45 AM
I think this season is quite unpredictable, good news for the bookies

It really is! Always one or two bankers letting people down EVERY week, me included!

Loads of draws too!!! :bitchy: