View Full Version : The official "Rapid Sieg" thread / Celtc fans moaning (merged)

01-10-2009, 09:42 AM
Purely based on the fact that they are my local club you understand, I'd just like to say...

"Let's go Ra-pid, lets go!"

p.s. Have they already booked Old Trafford for the replay game yet? :greengrin

p.p.s Sorry Jack, I just couldn't resist :wink:

01-10-2009, 07:01 PM
The TV cameras have just panned through the celtic fans, and there are banners with the legends "We still hate rapid", "unforgiven" and "Liars, Cheats and Conmen". I have never know such self indulgent nonsense, they really are a pathetic bunch.

I sincerely hope the Austrians ram it right up them.

01-10-2009, 07:01 PM
Did anyone just see the banner on the tv at Parkheed?? Of course yea did!!

Is that a new banner for McGeady?

2nd point - They have a cheek slagging a team off, it be nice to see the last 25 years of footage from the Scottish League & SPL to find out how many times they've benefited from the above.

Hail Hail:thumbsup:

HibeeMcGinn1
01-10-2009, 07:02 PM
that is all

Hibby Kate
01-10-2009, 07:05 PM

and it matters more when theres money on it

Ghaax
01-10-2009, 07:06 PM
Hypocrites indeed!

What else they seem to forget is the fact that a celtic fan threw a glass bottle at an opposition player with the intent to seriously injure him.

Who exactly commited the worse crime here?............

01-10-2009, 07:08 PM
:faf: :faf:

3 minutes in :faf:

Oh dear :thumbsup:

1-0 :thumbsup:

01-10-2009, 07:09 PM
Ya dancer:scarf: 0-1

:faf: :faf:

3 minutes in :faf:

That's what they're call Rapid. No cheating required.

:faf:hahahaha

Wtf was calamity doing for the goal? Usually putting the hand up for a passing taxi yet this time he was about 10 yards deeper than the rest of the defence!:greengrin

01-10-2009, 07:10 PM
Did he drop Loovens for Caldwell? :faf:

HibeeMcGinn1
01-10-2009, 07:10 PM
Wtf was calamity doing for the goal? Usually putting the hand up for a passing taxi yet this time he was about 10 yards deeper than the rest of the defence!:greengrin

aw hes funny

01-10-2009, 07:12 PM
Were are all the greatest fans in the world? The late comers have missed a goal.:greengrin

01-10-2009, 07:12 PM
exactly !...it's 25 years ffs !...what a bunch of fannies...25 f'ing years....let it go.

01-10-2009, 07:14 PM
exactly !...it's 25 years ffs !...what a bunch of fannies...25 f'ing years....let it go.

Its only 23 years since the funniest day in scottish football history, and i'm not about to let that go for a long time yet.:wink:

01-10-2009, 07:14 PM
Hypocrites indeed!

What else they seem to forget is the fact that a celtic fan threw a glass bottle at an opposition player with the intent to seriously injure him.

Who exactly commited the worse crime here?............

Agreed, chucking bottles etc on the park when yer 3 nothing up in Europe is stupid = there own fault

1 down already:thumbsup:

01-10-2009, 07:15 PM
Were are all the greatest fans in the world? The late comers have missed a goal.:greengrin They'll be back home by 75 minutes...

01-10-2009, 07:16 PM
Were are all the greatest fans in the world? The late comers have missed a goal.:greengrin

:greengrin No idea where the greatest fans are at all.

01-10-2009, 07:17 PM
Its only 23 years since the funniest day in scottish football history, and i'm not about to let that go for a long time yet.:wink:

That's different :greengrin

Green forever
01-10-2009, 07:17 PM
:faf:hahahaha

You may laugh at the scoreline but really it's the performance that counts :bye:

01-10-2009, 07:18 PM
You may laugh at the scoreline but really it's the performance that counts :bye:

That's right...forgot about that....

01-10-2009, 07:21 PM

:faf: Couldnt be arsed to edit it.:greengrin

Supraninja
01-10-2009, 07:24 PM
McGeady diving wee erse.

Hope the get pumped :thumbsup: Funny saying Scotland's biggest team of cheats complaining about injury feigning! McGeady anyone?

Shocker - the plastic paddy goes down sans contact.

Should have been booked :grr:

01-10-2009, 07:25 PM
1-1

Did he drop Loovens for Caldwell? :faf:

For Caldwell re Martis

Kangaroo s**ging ****.

Green forever
01-10-2009, 07:26 PM
Spoilsports :grr:

01-10-2009, 07:35 PM
Good goal

Gift

Keepers angles were a nightmare

01-10-2009, 07:42 PM
Few meaty tackles. Loving it. :devil:

01-10-2009, 07:44 PM
Ref doesn't seem to like McGeady much :greengrin

01-10-2009, 07:47 PM
Gift

Keepers angles were a nightmare

:agree::boo hoo:

'Mon the Hibs
01-10-2009, 07:50 PM
Did anyone just see the banner on the tv at Parkheed?? Of course yea did!!

Is that a new banner for McGeady?

2nd point - They have a cheek slagging a team off, it be nice to see the last 25 years of footage from the Scottish League & SPL to find out how many times they've benefited from the above.

Hail Hail:thumbsup:

Excuse my ignorance, but whats this all referring to?

01-10-2009, 07:55 PM
Ah, so no matter what direction the ball was kicked, it would have gone in.
getting the hang of this game now.

Ah, so no matter whether someone presents a differing arguement the toys go out the pram?

That was an accurate , if unspectacular strike.
Would not be happy if Stack/Maka conceded that.

01-10-2009, 07:57 PM
Excuse my ignorance, but whats this all referring to?

http://sport.stv.tv/football/125442-celtic-v-rapid-vienna-in-1984-bottle-throwing-and-replays/

Chuckie
01-10-2009, 07:57 PM
Who's this slavering Irish idiot ?

01-10-2009, 08:04 PM
Cheats, Liars, Conmen

Pot, Kettle, Black..........

HibeeMcGinn1
01-10-2009, 08:04 PM
wheres the fitness JC?

01-10-2009, 08:05 PM
wheres the fitness JC?

Eating a pie, standards are slipping. :greengrin:faf:

01-10-2009, 08:09 PM
should have scored there. pathetic.

01-10-2009, 08:10 PM
wheres the fitness JC?

He also had a powerade to wash it down.:greengrin

01-10-2009, 08:17 PM
Caldwell :faf: He'd have buried that at the other end.:thumbsup:

Alicky Ranks
01-10-2009, 08:22 PM

I thought it was supposed to be a 60,000-strong seething cauldron of hatred?

01-10-2009, 08:24 PM
I thought it was supposed to be a 60,000-strong seething cauldron of hatred?

They mustn't have realised the game was on telly:agree:

01-10-2009, 08:34 PM
To be fair, there is only one team in this, and it ain't from Austria.:boo hoo:

HibeeMcGinn1
01-10-2009, 08:35 PM
hahaha see samaras falling???:thumbsup::thumbsup:

01-10-2009, 08:43 PM
To be fair, there is only one team in this, and it ain't from Austria.:boo hoo:

:confused: even game IMO

lEXO
01-10-2009, 08:46 PM
I hope celtic win.There has been enough crap results for Scottish teams in europe.No i,m not some weedgie dodger, just a football fan that wants a decent result.Don,t forget if we get into europe next season the better the Of do this season, we might get a better chance of a decent draw next year. lets face it with our recent record in europe, we will need it.

01-10-2009, 08:48 PM
Wonderful hoof from Caldwell - remember them? :faf:

01-10-2009, 08:48 PM
I hope celtic win.There has been enough crap results for Scottish teams in europe.No i,m not some weedgie dodger, just a football fan that wants a decent result.Don,t forget if we get into europe next season the better the Of do this season, we might get a better chance of a decent draw next year. lets face it with our recent record in europe, we will need it.

You can apply whatever logic you want to it but whenever i watch those dirty cheating weedgie *******s playing i just want them to lose, i can't help myself and i'm absolutely fine with that.

Green forever
01-10-2009, 08:54 PM
How fitting for captain calamity to miss the last chance of the night, £18k a week, you're having a laugh :bitchy:

lEXO
01-10-2009, 08:56 PM
You can apply whatever logic you want to it but whenever i watch those dirty cheating weedgie *******s playing i just want them to lose, i can't help myself and i'm absolutely fine with that.
Thats great.I,m fine with that and my logic thanks

01-10-2009, 09:04 PM

I'm more bothered about finishing as high as we can than getting into Europe.

The facts are the better the OF get the wider the gap between ourselves and them due to the masses amounts of extra cash they get.

Would I rather have a competitive league or have a better draw in what is now a Euro diddy league?...tough one:cool2:

'Mon the Hibs
01-10-2009, 09:05 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/125442-celtic-v-rapid-vienna-in-1984-bottle-throwing-and-replays/

cheers :wink:

Didn't know that.

H18SScottW
01-10-2009, 09:08 PM
At least the Celtc fans' banner spelling has improved :wink:

01-10-2009, 09:15 PM
How dull are Celtic to watch? They seem to lack any invention around the box. Only Maloney is looking really sharp. Rapid's defence was awful.
There is no chance either of those sides will progress in the tournament.

01-10-2009, 09:24 PM
How annoying was that Irish presenter Colin Murray?

Wouldn't have surprised me if he had hopped onto the desk and did a wee Irish jig. Anyone know if he has ever been a presenter on childrens tv?

Mike777
01-10-2009, 09:29 PM
How annoying was that Irish presenter Colin Murray?

Wouldn't have surprised me if he had hopped onto the desk and did a wee Irish jig. Anyone know if he has ever been a presenter on childrens tv?

He was or maybe still is a DJ on radio1!

01-10-2009, 09:32 PM
:confused: even game IMO

Only saw the second half, but to me the soap dodgers looked by far the better team.

Of course, they lacked any quality finishing players...:wink:

01-10-2009, 09:56 PM

25 years is nothing compared to what Scotland's shame go on about .. They shout and sing about something that happened in 1690 FFS !!!!!!!!!!!!!

01-10-2009, 10:31 PM
Only saw the second half, but to me the soap dodgers looked by far the better team.

Of course, they lacked any quality finishing players...:wink:

I thought they were badly unbalanced; McGeady and Maloney looked dangerous out wide, but they have nothing in the middle-the cameroon guy looks ordinary and Scott Brown is just wasted playing so deep. Add to that Caldwell and McManus look capable of a mistake every time the ball goes through the middle.

We should really be beating teams like this:wink:

02-10-2009, 07:18 AM
Far, far better was the Rapid Vienna banner of:

"Jimmy, huv ye got any more whisky?" that they had displayed in the away end.

Priceless :faf: :faf:

BonnieFitbaTeam
02-10-2009, 08:47 AM
Also good was the banner, "25 years later your nightmare is back" !

02-10-2009, 09:12 AM
The TV cameras have just panned through the celtic fans, and there are banners with the legends "We still hate rapid", "unforgiven" and "Liars, Cheats and Conmen". I have never know such self indulgent nonsense, they really are a pathetic bunch.

TBF, on the scale of keeping grudges for past misdemeanours, to your average Sellik fan 25 years ago is practically the same as yesterday to the rest of us.

What you have to remember about them is that they are the 'professionally offended'. Whilst Ireland moved on from its history and became a modern successful country, RaSellik fans prefer to live in the mists of time in order to continually cast up Ireland's past injustices.

Maybe if we all just pat them on the head and say 'puir wee soul' as we walk past them, they might all feel a bit better.

:spammy:

02-10-2009, 09:27 AM

Someone should have told the Celtic fans that they weren't in confession last night.

02-10-2009, 10:52 AM
Did anybody notice their banners proclaiming 'CHEATS' & 'UNFORGIVEN'. Thought is was pathetic, the game was 25 years ago FFS. I was ****in embarrassed for them. Austrian fans must have thought 'what a bunch of fuds'!
Every SPL club should get similar banners for when they visit bearing in mind their antics over the past 25 years!!
Celtic fans :yawn::dummytit:

hibee62
02-10-2009, 10:59 AM
Did anybody notice their banners proclaiming 'CHEATS' & 'UNFORGIVEN'. Thought is was pathetic, the game was 25 years ago FFS. I was ****in embarrassed for them. Austrian fans must have thought 'what a bunch of fuds'!
Every SPL club should get similar banners for when they visit bearing in mind their antics over the past 25 years!!
Celtic fans :yawn::dummytit:

Am i the only one who was thinking it was irrelevant if the guy faked being hit or not, tehy were still chucking stuff onto the pitch...:bye:

Really pissing me off all the moaning now, just wish there had been some pitch invasions last night by the unwashed hordes, the reaction would have been brilliant!:agree:

02-10-2009, 11:10 AM
oops, just noticed the 'official Rapid Seig thread'...thought it needed mentioning again.... what a bunch of fannies:wink:

02-10-2009, 11:24 AM
I wonder if the banner was printed up before their game against us? I suspect that when they cheat it is fine but for anyone else? All part of the anti-Celtic global conspiracy.

hibs1875aye
02-10-2009, 11:41 AM
Indeed, as good a reason as any to NOT want celtic or rangers promoting Scotland at home or God forbid, abroad. :grr:

hibs1875aye
02-10-2009, 11:52 AM
TBF, on the scale of keeping grudges for past misdemeanours, to your average Sellik fan 25 years ago is practically the same as yesterday to the rest of us.

What you have to remember about them is that they are the 'professionally offended'. Whilst Ireland moved on from its history and became a modern successful country, RaSellik fans prefer to live in the mists of time in order to continually cast up Ireland's past injustices.

Maybe if we all just pat them on the head and say 'puir wee soul' as we walk past them, they might all feel a bit better.

:spammy:

:thumbsup: indeed they do love to be drama queens. They are professional complainants, moans, cheats and divers and have the cheek to moan about anyone else doing it to them.

I hope they are horsed every time they play. I'd love the old firm derby to end with a massive high scoring draw, lots of red and yellow cards and us to stroll above the huns :agree: