View Full Version : Can't believe St Mirren have not won at home yet

30-09-2009, 06:54 PM
They moved to the new ground when? Jan 2009? Nine months later and they are yet to win a home game, talk about jinx....

Surely surely they must win soon. What they need to do is come up against a team with no flair mo creativity no goal threat a lunatic or two in defence and a team with serious discipline problems.

Any ideas who that could be?!?

You can put your mortgage on it, trust me!

30-09-2009, 06:57 PM
nah, i predict another ground out 1 goal win by the pink ones

hibsboy90
30-09-2009, 06:57 PM
They won once, but it was in the cup v Celtic. They haven't won in the league there as of yet.

30-09-2009, 07:40 PM
They won once, but it was in the cup v Celtic. They haven't won in the league there as of yet.it is dragging on,but hey,Hibs have not played there yet:duck:

Badge
30-09-2009, 07:43 PM
it is dragging on,but hey,Hibs have not played there yet:duck:

Was the 1-1 draw not there last season?

30-09-2009, 07:45 PM
dont forget we have a very long history of getting beat by teams that have went long spells without winning, or players scoring there first career goals against us, or a player that hasn't scored for a couple of seasons :boo hoo: lets not tempt fate :duck:

FraserHFC
30-09-2009, 07:59 PM
Was the 1-1 draw not there last season?

30-09-2009, 08:44 PM
Ad Pish masel laughing if they managed to win against the pubteam on Saturday :greengrin

30-09-2009, 09:13 PM
Ad Pish masel laughing if they managed to win against the pubteam on Saturday :greengrin

I reckon it's odds on. They are after all single fish.

Still.... apparantly Nade scored in a closed door game yesterday so he is now on a roll ( sausage or bacon)

30-09-2009, 09:16 PM
I reckon it's odds on. They are after all single fish.

Still.... apparantly Nade scored in a closed door game yesterday so he is now on a roll ( sausage or bacon)

Aken.

They are all creaming themselves on 7pointsback.

Big wows.

30-09-2009, 10:02 PM
Was the 1-1 draw not there last season?yup,quite correct and my apologies mate,but although it was a 1-1 draw,it was going on 6-1 home win,due the dire performance of our boys that night,wis it no?:wink:

30-09-2009, 11:21 PM

If they beat Hearts on Saturday then I may just pash myself just for the sake of it. :thumbsup:

01-10-2009, 12:22 AM
dont forget we have a very long history of getting beat by teams that have went long spells without winning, or players scoring there first career goals against us, or a player that hasn't scored for a couple of seasons :boo hoo: lets not tempt fate :duck:
Aye Wayne ******* Foster.

Last Minute
01-10-2009, 06:27 AM
2-0 St Mirren :agree:

HFC07
01-10-2009, 07:50 AM
I bet we will be the ones to hand them there first home win. Another first for Hibernian fc. We have a poor record in Paisley and we have a habit of allowing teams there first win :grr:

01-10-2009, 07:56 AM
I bet we will be the ones to hand them there first home win. Another first for Hibernian fc. We have a poor record in Paisley and we have a habit of allowing teams there first win :grr:

they have 3 home games before playing us, Hearts, Motherwell and Hamilton.

Would be happy if they win their next 2 home games.

But I wouldn't be surprised if indeed it's Hibs that turn up and give them their 1st win.

03-10-2009, 07:05 PM
They moved to the new ground when? Jan 2009? Nine months later and they are yet to win a home game, talk about jinx....

Surely surely they must win soon. What they need to do is come up against a team with no flair mo creativity no goal threat a lunatic or two in defence and a team with serious discipline problems.

Any ideas who that could be?!?

You can put your mortgage on it, trust me!

I will take a well deserved bow:greengrin

03-10-2009, 09:11 PM
I will take a well deserved bow:greengrin

I laughed when I read this thread before the game today!:thumbsup:

bobbyhibs1983
03-10-2009, 09:15 PM
I bet they wish they can play hearts every week at home from now on

HibeeUnderwood
03-10-2009, 09:50 PM
If there was one team who St Mirren had to beat to get a home win, it had to be Hearts! :thumbsup:

Hooray! :greengrin

03-10-2009, 10:43 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

The_Sauz
03-10-2009, 10:50 PM
If they beat Hearts on Saturday then I may just pash myself just for the sake of it. :thumbsup:

Well........did you?:greengrin

03-10-2009, 10:53 PM
Well........did you?:greengrin

No I didn't but I know a man who did. :greengrin

03-10-2009, 10:56 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

03-10-2009, 10:59 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Passed your hoose earlier today and luckily I had my camera with me.

http://cache3.asset-cache.net/xc/83286702.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=E7CB748BC2B07D74AD278B03C2A8D6CDE30A760B0D811297 :devil:

04-10-2009, 08:44 AM
Passed your hoose earlier today and luckily I had my camera with me.

http://cache3.asset-cache.net/xc/83286702.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=E7CB748BC2B07D74AD278B03C2A8D6CDE30A760B0D811297 :devil:

04-10-2009, 09:33 AM
It's a terrible home record they have there - must be becoming a real weight on their shoulders, and they'll need to cast that weight off to be sure of avoiding relegation IMO.

Now if only there was a absolute basket case of a team, with a penchant for charity to previously rank teams, with a support that despise St Mirren because their own team couldn't beat Dundee in 1986.

Oh wait.............................................. ...... :devil::faf: