View Full Version : Can't believe St Mirren have not won at home yet
They moved to the new ground when? Jan 2009? Nine months later and they are yet to win a home game, talk about jinx....
Surely surely they must win soon. What they need to do is come up against a team with no flair mo creativity no goal threat a lunatic or two in defence and a team with serious discipline problems.
Any ideas who that could be?!?
You can put your mortgage on it, trust me!
30-09-2009, 06:57 PM
nah, i predict another ground out 1 goal win by the pink ones
hibsboy90
30-09-2009, 06:57 PM
They won once, but it was in the cup v Celtic. They haven't won in the league there as of yet.
30-09-2009, 07:40 PM
They won once, but it was in the cup v Celtic. They haven't won in the league there as of yet.it is dragging on,but hey,Hibs have not played there yet:duck:
Badge
30-09-2009, 07:43 PM
it is dragging on,but hey,Hibs have not played there yet:duck:
Was the 1-1 draw not there last season?
30-09-2009, 07:45 PM
dont forget we have a very long history of getting beat by teams that have went long spells without winning, or players scoring there first career goals against us, or a player that hasn't scored for a couple of seasons :boo hoo: lets not tempt fate :duck:
FraserHFC
30-09-2009, 07:59 PM
Was the 1-1 draw not there last season?
30-09-2009, 08:44 PM
Ad Pish masel laughing if they managed to win against the pubteam on Saturday :greengrin
I reckon it's odds on. They are after all single fish.
Still.... apparantly Nade scored in a closed door game yesterday so he is now on a roll ( sausage or bacon)
30-09-2009, 09:16 PM
I reckon it's odds on. They are after all single fish.
Still.... apparantly Nade scored in a closed door game yesterday so he is now on a roll ( sausage or bacon)
Aken.
They are all creaming themselves on 7pointsback.
Big wows.
30-09-2009, 10:02 PM
Was the 1-1 draw not there last season?yup,quite correct and my apologies mate,but although it was a 1-1 draw,it was going on 6-1 home win,due the dire performance of our boys that night,wis it no?:wink:
30-09-2009, 11:21 PM
If they beat Hearts on Saturday then I may just pash myself just for the sake of it. :thumbsup:
01-10-2009, 12:22 AM
dont forget we have a very long history of getting beat by teams that have went long spells without winning, or players scoring there first career goals against us, or a player that hasn't scored for a couple of seasons :boo hoo: lets not tempt fate :duck:
Aye Wayne ******* Foster.
Last Minute
01-10-2009, 06:27 AM
2-0 St Mirren :agree:
HFC07
01-10-2009, 07:50 AM
I bet we will be the ones to hand them there first home win. Another first for Hibernian fc. We have a poor record in Paisley and we have a habit of allowing teams there first win :grr:
01-10-2009, 07:56 AM
I bet we will be the ones to hand them there first home win. Another first for Hibernian fc. We have a poor record in Paisley and we have a habit of allowing teams there first win :grr:
they have 3 home games before playing us, Hearts, Motherwell and Hamilton.
Would be happy if they win their next 2 home games.
But I wouldn't be surprised if indeed it's Hibs that turn up and give them their 1st win.
They moved to the new ground when? Jan 2009? Nine months later and they are yet to win a home game, talk about jinx....
Surely surely they must win soon. What they need to do is come up against a team with no flair mo creativity no goal threat a lunatic or two in defence and a team with serious discipline problems.
Any ideas who that could be?!?
You can put your mortgage on it, trust me!
I will take a well deserved bow:greengrin
03-10-2009, 09:11 PM
I will take a well deserved bow:greengrin
I laughed when I read this thread before the game today!:thumbsup:
bobbyhibs1983
03-10-2009, 09:15 PM
I bet they wish they can play hearts every week at home from now on
HibeeUnderwood
03-10-2009, 09:50 PM
If there was one team who St Mirren had to beat to get a home win, it had to be Hearts! :thumbsup:
Hooray! :greengrin
03-10-2009, 10:43 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
The_Sauz
03-10-2009, 10:50 PM
If they beat Hearts on Saturday then I may just pash myself just for the sake of it. :thumbsup:
Well........did you?:greengrin
03-10-2009, 10:53 PM
Well........did you?:greengrin
No I didn't but I know a man who did. :greengrin
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
03-10-2009, 10:59 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:
Passed your hoose earlier today and luckily I had my camera with me.
http://cache3.asset-cache.net/xc/83286702.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=E7CB748BC2B07D74AD278B03C2A8D6CDE30A760B0D811297 :devil:
04-10-2009, 08:44 AM
Passed your hoose earlier today and luckily I had my camera with me.
http://cache3.asset-cache.net/xc/83286702.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=E7CB748BC2B07D74AD278B03C2A8D6CDE30A760B0D811297 :devil:
04-10-2009, 09:33 AM
It's a terrible home record they have there - must be becoming a real weight on their shoulders, and they'll need to cast that weight off to be sure of avoiding relegation IMO.
Now if only there was a absolute basket case of a team, with a penchant for charity to previously rank teams, with a support that despise St Mirren because their own team couldn't beat Dundee in 1986.
Oh wait.............................................. ...... :devil::faf: