View Full Version : Mixu must go!!!

30-09-2009, 03:11 PM
Sorry, it's been a while.................................

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 03:29 PM

Ahhhh,the good ol' days:greengrin wonder what he is doing now ?

30-09-2009, 03:30 PM
Gone but not forgotten!

Thanks for your efforts Mixu - you will always be a legend to me!

Have been considering starting a post like this for a while! :thumbsup:

Lmc2105
30-09-2009, 03:42 PM
Gone but not forgotten!

btw i like your picture:thumbsup::top marks

30-09-2009, 03:45 PM
With the 6-2 games being one of my most memorable games ever, he will always be remembered!

You never made it as a manager here but i wish you all the best whetever happens in your career.

Plus you did give us the back bone to our current side with Riordan, Murray, Bamba

30-09-2009, 03:46 PM

I'd like to see him as a TV pundit, myself.

Not sure about his analysis, but he'd be more interesting than other folks.

30-09-2009, 03:53 PM
I'd like to see him as a TV pundit, myself.

Not sure about his analysis, but he'd be more interesting than other folks.

Not sure if this is a sarcastic post but come on, his interview skills were zero.

"Mixu, your team were outplayed in todays 2 nil defeat, how do you think you performed?"

"Well, i think we made lots of good passing and were unfortunate not to win"

:bye:

Still a legend though!

30-09-2009, 04:03 PM

Yep :agree: Your time is up Mixu. Thanks for trying but not good enough.

Anyone heard of a guy called Jim Gannon? Could be worth a punt if he's not doing anything else.

30-09-2009, 04:07 PM

Anyone heard of a guy called Jim Gannon? Could be worth a punt if he's not doing anything else.

Who? How about Eddie May? He's ambitious.......

30-09-2009, 05:25 PM
Gone but not forgotten!

devastated the big man never turned into the messiah we hoped, but I would honestly love him to be a major success elsewhere.
Hopefully we will still be his team no matter where he ends up.

30-09-2009, 05:39 PM

That's right out of leftfield :agree:

DO you know whether he would have a conveyor belt of talent on the go?

30-09-2009, 07:10 PM
btw i like your picture:thumbsup::top marks

Thanks for that, took me a wee while to do!

I'll send you it if you like?

andy

30-09-2009, 09:09 PM
Mixu- what kin you say?

Hero in the 6-2 game, nuff said.

Mixu in charge - signing Zurabi..what the ferk was that all about?!

30-09-2009, 09:29 PM
Mixu is nothing less than a legend in my mind. :thumbsup:

Thought great about him before he was manager.... still think great about him after being our manager. :agree:

01-10-2009, 08:06 AM
thanks for a year and a half of wanting to stick sharp things in my eyes, but he will indeed always be fondly remembered as a player - although it was so bad under him as manager, it'll be hard to just forget the fact.

Certainly wish him all the very best in his future, he might be the type thats more suited to coaching than managing?

Hope he holds the Hibees in his heart and will come back to see the cabbage from time to time. Always welcome big man :agree:

01-10-2009, 08:24 AM
Spotted yesterday in ASDA Kirkcaldy in a green t-shirt :cool2:

01-10-2009, 08:48 AM

Maybe he never made as much out the game as i thought?:wink:

01-10-2009, 10:11 AM

what? is he working for Asda now?

01-10-2009, 10:41 AM

Yep, but apparently he's already had stick for putting the fruit into the meat sections and not being quick enough to send out till staff when it gets busy......

01-10-2009, 11:31 AM
Yep, but apparently he's already had stick for putting the fruit into the meat sections and not being quick enough to send out till staff when it gets busy......

He cannae find the tic-tacs either :cool2:

01-10-2009, 11:59 AM

Maybe he never made as much out the game as i thought?:wink:

14" pizza with 4 toppings for £3.50. Don't be quick to judge. :agree:

01-10-2009, 12:17 PM

Yes he is.

I had to take issue recently when I was in there and some 10 year old laddies were sold alcohol, drunk it there and then and proceeded to puke in my trolley on their way to more druken destruction.

MP was on customer service duty when I got to the desk and he said he felt that the lads had been fantastic and were unlucky to booze. :grr:

01-10-2009, 12:20 PM
Very good player for the club.

A genuinely nice guy with an obvious affection for the cabbage.

However, a dreadful manager for us.

To think where we'd be heading this season with him at the helm is just too depressing to contemplate.

01-10-2009, 12:28 PM
Seen Mixu in there serving ASDA pizza slices.

John Collins walks up to him and asks him for a 16" pepperoni pizza.

Mixu cooks the pizza, packages it and hands it over to John Collins.

John Collins examines the pizza for a minute...

Then looks towards Mixu.

"Good job Mixu.... at least you know that pizza is round"

01-10-2009, 12:42 PM
Yes he is.

I had to take issue recently when I was in there and some 10 year old laddies were sold alcohol, drunk it there and then and proceeded to puke in my trolley on their way to more druken destruction.

MP was on customer service duty when I got to the desk and he said he felt that the lads had been fantastic and were unlucky to booze. :grr:

Sumner
01-10-2009, 06:10 PM

... it was Sainsburys :cool2:

... he left his trolley at the checkout, and sent his items flying across the shop
aiming for the trolley, totally missing oot the middle aisles... old habits...

andyhibs
01-10-2009, 06:12 PM
get it sorted pitrie:grr::grr:

01-10-2009, 08:08 PM
... it was Sainsburys :cool2:

... he left his trolley at the checkout, and sent his items flying across the shop
aiming for the trolley, totally missing oot the middle aisles... old habits...

Oh aye - it was Sainsburys! :greengrin. I cannae read!