View Full Version : Match Updates Champions League Updates

29-09-2009, 06:32 PM
Inter manage to get a draw, FT 1-1

Can the Huns manage to fluke a point or better again tonight?

Sloppy
29-09-2009, 06:33 PM
Inter manage to get a draw, FT 1-1

Can the Huns manage to fluke a point or better again tonight?
channels that game on :confused:

29-09-2009, 06:35 PM
channels that game on :confused:

Sky Sports 3

Liverpool on SS2, Arsenal on SS Extra

Sloppy
29-09-2009, 06:38 PM
Sky Sports 3

Liverpool on SS2, Arsenal on SS Extra
:thumbsup::thumbsup: thanks alot mate

29-09-2009, 06:44 PM
i predict rangers to score NIL!

29-09-2009, 06:46 PM
I've got Seville & Liverpool bet so here's hoping

29-09-2009, 07:07 PM
Lyon two up in Debrecen.

Stuttgart one up in Unirea.

Huns still have nil :greengrin

29-09-2009, 07:09 PM
Three nil Lyon :cool2:

1-0 Barca

29-09-2009, 07:13 PM
Fiorentina 1 -0 Liverpool

29-09-2009, 07:22 PM
Rangers denied a stonewall penalty :faf:

29-09-2009, 07:23 PM
Liverpool defending like us at Hamilton, now 2-0 Fiorentina.

Rankgers denied a stick on penalty :faf:

29-09-2009, 07:23 PM
Rangers denied a stonewall penalty :faf:

Ref had a perfect view too :faf:

29-09-2009, 07:24 PM
Rangers denied a stonewall penalty :faf:Aw didums ...:greengrin

29-09-2009, 07:26 PM
if you want to hear the most biased commentary ever listen now to David "Blue nose" Begg and wee Doddsy gushing about the huns on Radio Scotland.

VegasHibby
29-09-2009, 07:33 PM
Ref had a perfect view too :faf:

To be honest,I hate Rangers but that decision was absolutley shocking. If it wasn't a penalty why wasn't Naismith booked for diving.
At this level bad mistakes like that can cost a club 10's of millions. What happened to the extra ref's behind goals and such ?

29-09-2009, 07:35 PM
At this level bad mistakes like that can cost a club 10's of millions

Good.

No matter how injust a decision it was, I can't bring myself to do anything but laugh when they don't get something like that given for them. They've been on the other end of decisions like that at Ibrox for years.

29-09-2009, 07:37 PM
To be honest,I hate Rangers but that decision was absolutley shocking. If it wasn't a penalty why wasn't Naismith booked for diving.
At this level bad mistakes like that can cost a club 10's of millions. What happened to the extra ref's behind goals and such ?

I know :faf:

Never a penalty IMO simply because he plays for rangers, any other club it would have been a stone waller.

Naismith should be booked just for being a hun.

the refs behind the goals is being trialed in the europa cup this season.

29-09-2009, 07:45 PM
That was a stonewaller!
Can't believe they never got that!
Shocking bias from the referee!

Aint it great! :faf: :faf: :faf:

CapitalHibs
29-09-2009, 07:46 PM
How ugly is that guy Rothen?:shocked:

29-09-2009, 07:47 PM
I reckon that's about a dozen replays they've shown at half time so far.

They're not bitter, are they? :faf:

29-09-2009, 07:48 PM
Seville to get a dodgy second half penalty :pray:

29-09-2009, 07:51 PM
AZ 1 - 0 Liege

Unirea 1 - 1 Stuttgart

29-09-2009, 07:53 PM
Rangers 0 - 1 Seville

29-09-2009, 07:53 PM
Boring observation - all of the huns have their names printed on the back of their tops in lower case which is unusual, do they always do this (never noticed it before)?

Ooooh, Seville score :greengrin

29-09-2009, 07:54 PM
:partyhibb

(4-0 Lyon too)

29-09-2009, 07:56 PM
Liverpool playing better but still no goals for LFC

29-09-2009, 07:56 PM
Rangers 0 - 1 Seville

Get into these Orange bassas; ya Orange bassas!

29-09-2009, 08:03 PM
Naismith's usually a diving wee turd. Nae joy :thumbsup:

29-09-2009, 08:06 PM
Rangers 0 - 2 Seville

29-09-2009, 08:06 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

CapitalHibs
29-09-2009, 08:07 PM
GIRUY hun bassas:faf:

29-09-2009, 08:08 PM
Sevilla could go on and get another couple here if they can be bothered to.

bathhibby
29-09-2009, 08:08 PM
I never tire watching the OF getting stuffed

Prof. Shaggy
29-09-2009, 08:09 PM
Could end up three or four:devil:

29-09-2009, 08:14 PM
3-0 :faf:

Prof. Shaggy
29-09-2009, 08:14 PM
Could end up four or five:wink:

29-09-2009, 08:15 PM
:faf: :bye::bye:

29-09-2009, 08:15 PM
The bigots are awfuly quiet. :greengrin

29-09-2009, 08:16 PM
4-0 :faf: :faf:

29-09-2009, 08:16 PM
4-0 :faf:

Prof. Shaggy
29-09-2009, 08:17 PM
Could end up lots:dizzy:

29-09-2009, 08:17 PM
We want five, we want five, we want five......:greengrin

29-09-2009, 08:18 PM
2-0 Barca

29-09-2009, 08:18 PM
Oh ma sides! :faf:

29-09-2009, 08:19 PM
Still 15 mins to go, we want 7!! :greengrin:devil:

KerPlunk
29-09-2009, 08:19 PM
if you want to hear the most biased commentary ever listen now to David "Blue nose" Begg and wee Doddsy gushing about the huns on Radio Scotland.

You can just about hear Begg & Dodds fighting back the boak - Seville have totally outclassed the Huns but the bitterness is still there - only Paterson is professional enough to acknowledge Seville's class.

GIUY Deathstar Athletic. :greengrin

PapillonVert
29-09-2009, 08:20 PM
4-0 :faf: :faf:

0 - 4. Just to be pedantic. Could be more by the end but, hey, it's the fault of all the non-OF teams as we hold them back, don't you know!

Don't know whether to laugh or cry, TBH.

29-09-2009, 08:20 PM
Arsenal finally get their goal, 1-0

29-09-2009, 08:21 PM
Don't know whether to laugh or cry, TBH.

Laughing usually works for me :cool2:

29-09-2009, 08:22 PM
EPL quality my erse :bye:

29-09-2009, 08:22 PM
Brilliant stuff at Ibrox, get that right round ye Thomshun.

OF are a joke and both are going backwards great for us and the rest of SPL.

euro Hibby
29-09-2009, 08:24 PM
anyone think walter will walk before his contracts up- not like him like !

Green forever
29-09-2009, 08:25 PM
Could it end up 5 or 6 ? :LOL:

KerPlunk
29-09-2009, 08:27 PM
Could it end up 5 or 6 ? :LOL:

Let's ****in' well hope so. :wink:

29-09-2009, 08:28 PM
2-0 Arsenal, backheel into the net by Arshavin

VegasHibby
just one more Sevilla :thumbsup:

PapillonVert
Laughing usually works for me :cool2:

Aye, OK, I heard you the first time! :greengrin

Yes, I want to laugh, too, because it's the Huns but when you hear Gordon Smith saying that we're all being unduly negative about Scottish fitba' and really it's no' that bad and then this happens and you're cringing looking at it, you do kinda shrug your shoulders and wonder what "really bad" would have to look like for the SFA to acknowledge that something ain't right.

29-09-2009, 08:30 PM
Novo scores for Rangers

29-09-2009, 08:31 PM
They've still got the cheek to blast out music on the PA at Ipox when they get a consolation goal :tee hee:

CapitalHibs
29-09-2009, 08:31 PM
Nacho cracker:faf: 1-4

29-09-2009, 08:33 PM
They've still got the cheek to blast out music on the PA at Ipox when they get a consolation goal :tee hee:

Hilarious, and that music is cringeworthy :tee hee:

Green forever
29-09-2009, 08:34 PM
Bit of a pity as Rangers nil every game was getting to be very funny. Ah well, they are still getting humped out of sight.:thumbsup:

29-09-2009, 08:35 PM
AZ 1 -1 Standard Liege

Prof. Shaggy
29-09-2009, 08:37 PM
Novo keeps Rangers off the bottom of their group:faf:

29-09-2009, 08:37 PM
To be fair, as things stand, they'd only need to win 4-0 in Spain. Or 5 - 1. :dunno:

29-09-2009, 08:54 PM
Aye, OK, I heard you the first time! :greengrin

Yes, I want to laugh, too, because it's the Huns but when you hear Gordon Smith saying that we're all being unduly negative about Scottish fitba' and really it's no' that bad and then this happens and you're cringing looking at it, you do kinda shrug your shoulders and wonder what "really bad" would have to look like for the SFA to acknowledge that something ain't right.

What do Papac, Bougherra, Mendes, Routhven, Novo, Davis got to do with Scottish Football? Whittaker looked fine against Holland. McGregor is a decent keeper. Naismith also looked good in the WC qualifiers.

Is this result and the recent 0-0's not got more to do with the quality of the coaching which have a strong Scottish consistency running through it. And the complete lack of anyone in the team that can make things happen. I think there is another thread on the go about "running with the ba".

Prof. Shaggy
29-09-2009, 09:13 PM
Novo keeps Rangers off the bottom of their group:faf:

Wrong again!
They ARE bottom of their group!

PapillonVert
29-09-2009, 09:30 PM
[QUOTE=Tory Hibby;2192895]What do Papac, Bougherra, Mendes, Routhven, Novo, Davis got to do with Scottish Football?
QUOTE]

Eh, let me think.

They play in Scotland for a Scottish team in the Scottish Premier League. Am I close?

29-09-2009, 09:51 PM
[QUOTE=Tory Hibby;2192895]What do Papac, Bougherra, Mendes, Routhven, Novo, Davis got to do with Scottish Football?
QUOTE]

Eh, let me think.

They play in Scotland for a Scottish team in the Scottish Premier League. Am I close?

Aye....but their technical footballing skills and abilities have nothing to do with the SFA. They were honed in France, Algeria, Serbia etc. There was nothing wrong with these guys in Stuttgart.

So there must be something else?

29-09-2009, 11:24 PM
anyone know the yamboids score :I'm waiti

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 07:57 PM
great goal Wolsburg!!!

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 07:58 PM
Chelsea still up 1-0

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 08:00 PM
Giggs gets the equaliser free kick was deflected in from around 20 yeards

30-09-2009, 08:06 PM
How much bloody luck do Man Utd carry?!?! It's rediculous...

30-09-2009, 08:10 PM
As an aside, is Craig Burley the second commentator tonight in the Man Utd game?!

If so, the c*** needs a new profession, as he's bloody shocking.

30-09-2009, 08:11 PM
How much bloody luck do Man Utd carry?!?! It's rediculous...

None they persist and play well, you'll get luck if you keep going, teams that don't get the luck aren't good enough over the piece

30-09-2009, 08:13 PM
None they persist and play well, you'll get luck if you keep going, teams that don't get the luck aren't good enough over the piece

Ah right, I get it - never mind the fact that Wolfsburg were the better team until Manure got a 45 degree deflection into the opposite corner.

They've been the better team since scoring, by a distance, but their lucky break granted them it.

30-09-2009, 08:14 PM
Newcastle have equalised, hurrah

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 08:15 PM
3-0 Real Madrid. Ronaldo slowly paying back his debt by scoring 2

30-09-2009, 08:15 PM
Ah right, I get it - never mind the fact that Wolfsburg were the better team until Manure got a 45 degree deflection into the opposite corner.

They've been the better team since scoring, by a distance, but their lucky break granted them it.

Over the piece I don't buy the lucky tag. I don'tt think Celtic were lucky when they used to score late goals either.

If Man U now dominate you could end up saying Sevilla were lucky v Rangers last night but they are simply a classier team

30-09-2009, 08:18 PM

How about the decision to flag Berbatov offside in the first half when he teed up Rooney to score?- onside

Or the Wolfsburg goal- offside

Or when Giggs finished after the ball rebounded of the Wolfsburg defender?- onside

30-09-2009, 08:19 PM
Over the piece I don't buy the lucky tag. I don'tt think Celtic were lucky when they used to score late goals either.

If Man U now dominate you could end up saying Sevilla were lucky v Rangers last night but they are simply a classier team

Sevilla were far the better team last night, but not until they got their goal and went 1-0 up. They gained confidence from going in front. Would that have been the same if Rangers had gotten their penalty and went in front? They may well not have cruised it at least.

Giggs hit an awful free kick, which hit a player in the wall and could have went anywhere - it went into the bottom corner, and, despite having only 1 (?) shot on target before the free kick, they end up level. If that's not "luck", I don't know what is.

2-1 United - cracking finish by Carrick.

18/03/07
anyone know the yamboids score :I'm waiti
any of the 400,000 fans could let us know later

VegasHibby
Carrick gets Utd second 2-1 great goal

30-09-2009, 08:20 PM
How about the decision to flag Berbatov offside in the first half when he teed up Rooney to score?- onside

Or when Giggs finished after the ball rebounded of the Wolfsburg defender?- onside

Wow - the world must look awfully red through those glasses...:cool2:

30-09-2009, 08:22 PM
Wow - the world must look awfully red through those glasses...:cool2:

Hardly, they are all true.

I'm a Hibs fan mate. The world is always green :greengrin

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 08:22 PM
Sevilla were far the better team last night, but not until they got their goal and went 1-0 up. They gained confidence from going in front. Would that have been the same if Rangers had gotten their penalty and went in front? They may well not have cruised it at least.

Giggs hit an awful free kick, which hit a player in the wall and could have went anywhere - it went into the bottom corner, and, despite having only 1 (?) shot on target before the free kick, they end up level. If that's not "luck", I don't know what is.

2-1 United - cracking finish by Carrick.

Dear oh dear for anyone to say Utd are lucky. They have 5 or 6 players that can change the game at any time. Wolfsburg look really but end of first half and most of second half have been the better team.

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 08:23 PM
I meant to say United have been better team :greengrin

30-09-2009, 08:25 PM
Hardly, they are all true.

I'm a Hibs fan mate. The world is always green :greengrin

The Berbatov-Rooney in the first half was offside. Carrick moved towards the ball from an offside position - granted, he never touched the ball, but moved towards it - under the rules, offside.

Anyway, matters not now...

30-09-2009, 08:26 PM
Carrick gets Utd second 2-1 great goal

A fantastically lucky strike typical of Manure. :agree:

30-09-2009, 08:26 PM
Dear oh dear for anyone to say Utd are lucky. They have 5 or 6 players that can change the game at any time. Wolfsburg look really but end of first half and most of second half have been the better team.

Could you translate that back into English?

30-09-2009, 08:28 PM
The Berbatov-Rooney in the first half was offside. Carrick moved towards the ball from an offside position - granted, he never touched the ball, but moved towards it - under the rules, offside.

Anyway, matters not now...

I thought the linesman now has to wait until the player touches the ball before a player is ruled offside. :confused:

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 08:30 PM
Could you translate that back into English?

I'm Scottish mate not English:greengrin

30-09-2009, 08:30 PM
I thought the linesman now has to wait until the player touches the ball before a player is ruled offside. :confused:

Sure it's still if a player motions towards the ball?

Happy to be proven otherwise and accept your point with good grace though :wink:

From the FIFA website:

A player in an offside position is only committing an offside offence if, in the opinion of the referee, he is involved in active play "at the moment the ball touches or is played by one of his team."

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 08:32 PM
A fantastically lucky strike typical of Manure. :agree:

What's "fantastically lucky" about applying lots of pressure on your opponent and scoring a goal ? and you watch Hibs every week ?

30-09-2009, 08:33 PM
What's "fantastically lucky" about applying lots of pressure on your opponent and scoring a goal ? and you watch Hibs every week ?

Woooooosh :greengrin

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 08:38 PM
Woooooosh :greengrin

Don't get me wrong I hate Man U but you have to appreciate the football they sometimes play:agree:

CapitalHibs
30-09-2009, 08:45 PM
Didn't we sign Matty Jack from Wolfsburg?

IIRC Wolfsburg were a 2nd division team at the time. Just shows that a wee team CAN eventually get to play on the big stage and compete.:greengrin Would imagine Volkswagon must have invested quite a bit in the team though.

VegasHibby
30-09-2009, 08:51 PM
Didn't we sign Matty Jack from Wolfsburg?

IIRC Wolfsburg were a 2nd division team at the time. Just shows that a wee team CAN eventually get to play on the big stage and compete.:greengrin Would imagine Volkswagon must have invested quite a bit in the team though.

not sure if Jack came from Wolfsburg but within 3 or 4 years they've gone from nowhere to Champions league status. And they looked close to getting a result at Old Trafford tonight. Very promising for them

30-09-2009, 09:00 PM

Rooney was WELL OFFSIDE

No danger was that offside

Did you watch the same game as me? CLEARLY offside

30-09-2009, 09:19 PM
Did you watch the same game as me? CLEARLY offside

Rooney wasn't involved in the build up, Berbatov (onside) cut the ball back to him. And yes, the Wolfsburg player was marginally ahead of Evra (and offside) before heading home.

Champions league highlights on ITV 1 at 10:35 if you want to have a look though.

30-09-2009, 09:23 PM
Rooney wasn't involved in the build up, Berbatov (onside) cut the ball back to him. And yes, the Wolfsburg player was marginally ahead of Evra (and offside) before heading home.

Champions league highlights on ITV 1 at 10:35 if you want to have a look though.

Eh.Naw. i watched the game.

Course Berbatov was onside:confused: it was him that threaded the ball threw to Carrick..Shrek was offside but not interfering with play.

Wolfsburg goal.onside.

Edit: AHHH the Rooney goal...thought you ment Carrick goal :greengrin

Ma bad? :duck:

30-09-2009, 09:25 PM
Man Ure were lucky. :agree:

But we've carried the same luck so far this season... long may it continue :pray:

30-09-2009, 09:27 PM
Eh.Naw. i watched the game.

Course Berbatov was onside:confused: it was him that threaded the ball threw to Carrick..Shrek was offside but not interfering with play.

Wolfsburg goal.onside.

Edit: AHHH the Rooney goal...thought you ment Carrick goal :greengrin

Ma bad? :duck:

Quick edit :greengrin

I still think the Wolfsburg goal was offside. Not to worry though. :devil:

30-09-2009, 09:28 PM
Man Ure were lucky. :agree:

But we've carried the same luck so far this season... long may it continue :pray:

What? denied 2 stonewallers at Murderwell.

Riordan missing 2 pens on the trot.

Wotherspoon rattling the post and the ball having the audacity to roll along the line.

Christ a cant wait till we really carry luck.

30-09-2009, 09:29 PM
Quick edit :greengrin

I still think the Wolfsburg goal was offside. Not to worry though. :devil:

Very quik edit :greengrin:devil:

30-09-2009, 09:30 PM
Lovely goal from the Zurich player there :top marks

30-09-2009, 09:32 PM
What? denied 2 stonewallers at Murderwell.

Riordan missing 2 pens on the trot.

Wotherspoon rattling the post and the ball having the audacity to roll along the line.

Christ a cant wait till we really carry luck.

Come on. Ref decisions aside....

We look far from a 2nd or 3rd place side.

I've seen us playing better and being in the bottom six.

We're fortunate for being where we are... but hopefully the team will get an even bigger lift after the win at Motherwell.

Hibs can play much better. :agree: