View Full Version : Tuesday betting - help needed.

28-09-2009, 11:26 AM
The work doesn't allow access to betting websits so I was hoping someone could do me a favour please?

What's the price on Tuesday for the following Away wins ?

Liverpool, Sevilla, Inter and Lyon

Thanks to anyone who can help.

GC
28-09-2009, 11:46 AM
The work doesn't allow access to betting websits so I was hoping someone could do me a favour please?

Liverpool, Sevilla, Inter and Lyon

Ladbrokes are giving just under 9/1 for the accumulator.

rubber mal
28-09-2009, 11:47 AM

Liverpool (Evs), Sevilla (11/10), Inter (4/5) and Lyon (4/9)

euro Hibby
28-09-2009, 12:26 PM
continue to be on a bad run of luck. My doubles and triples and four team selections have all been one of a win, which is annoying because I am basically getting the mix wrong. Should revert to doing singles and if I had done so i would have to date made a handsome profit.

At the moment swithering on a few ideas but can't look past

Seville to beat Rangers ( 2/1 ) Third best team in Spain. ( single )

28-09-2009, 12:33 PM
continue to be on a bad run of luck. My doubles and triples and four team selections have all been one of a win, which is annoying because I am basically getting the mix wrong. Should revert to doing singles and if I had done so i would have to date made a handsome profit.

At the moment swithering on a few ideas but can't look past

Seville to beat Rangers ( 2/1 ) Third best team in Spain. ( single )

I've been doing singles and doubles this season and I'm doing pretty well. I've been lucky though because all my big stakes have came in, only takes one or two to go wrong and my profits will be halved but I think it's definitely better than doing 4+ teams.

Man City to beat Villa looks a decent price @ 7/4(skybet) for next week. No doubt it will change after tonight though. As does Spurs to beat Bolton, and Boro to beat Leicester

euro Hibby
28-09-2009, 01:08 PM
aye your right......last year maximum did doubles and singles and broke even over the year. 3 and 4 teams are difficult if you want at least 7 or 8/1 odds.

I am about 90 % on selections but not winning so need to change strategy.

My top single might be Seville and then I would maybe chance Hibs to beat Dundee utd. That said invariably lose with Hibs.

28-09-2009, 02:42 PM
I think I'm going to go for both teams to score in the Hibs v Dundee Utd game. Might do the same in the Hull game.

el capitano
28-09-2009, 02:48 PM
im having no luck at all, thinking about changing the whole strategy and trying the over 2.5 goals market. anyone had any luck with this?
im thinking this way because most live games on the tv, and hibs games lately always seem to have goals

28-09-2009, 03:25 PM
Gonna chuck a tenner on Seville and Lyon double probably about 2/1..3/1ish

28-09-2009, 04:31 PM
Seville/Porto double for me this week.

I know the huns are unpredictable in Europe but Seville are in great form just now and Porto at 10/11 against an Atletico team that have been abysmal all season is to tempting.

28-09-2009, 05:44 PM
im having no luck at all, thinking about changing the whole strategy and trying the over 2.5 goals market. anyone had any luck with this?
im thinking this way because most live games on the tv, and hibs games lately always seem to have goals

I've found singles, doubles at a push, to be the best way. As for overs it looks easy until you start betting it.

28-09-2009, 06:21 PM
I'm thinking that the double chance on Rapid Vienna to draw or to beat Celtic at just over evens isn't too bad, that's not till Thursday though.

2/1 Sevilla looks great value but they're evens on the sites I'm looking at, where are you getting 2/1?

28-09-2009, 07:43 PM
I'm thinking that the double chance on Rapid Vienna to draw or to beat Celtic at just over evens isn't too bad, that's not till Thursday though.

2/1 Sevilla looks great value but they're evens on the sites I'm looking at, where are you getting 2/1?

I think he's been looking at decimal odds 2 or ht/ft.

29-09-2009, 06:34 AM
I am wary of betting against der Hun, I mean how many draws have that lot had in Europe?? Get them all the time!

I'm another that keeps losing because of 1-2 teams on the accumulators :grr:

H1B33 1875
29-09-2009, 08:15 AM
Any tips for tonight and Wednesdays games??

29-09-2009, 08:38 AM
Can't get onto betting sites at work. Does anyone know what odds roughly I would get on Sevilla, Arsenal, Cardiff and Peterborough accumulator?

sammy7
29-09-2009, 10:54 AM
Can't get onto betting sites at work. Does anyone know what odds roughly I would get on Sevilla, Arsenal, Cardiff and Peterborough accumulator?

just over 6/1 on that one!

sammy7
29-09-2009, 10:55 AM
after doing arsenal, man utd, liverpool and chelsea at the weekend :boo hoo: i had my first losing bet!

i put my money on man city -1 @ 11/10 last night however and regained my money, and a tiny bit more - so not bad!

just looking at bets tonight, i dont want to back rangers, or bet against them so staying clear of that one i think!

ulises_trotter
29-09-2009, 10:57 AM
newcastle, middlesburgh, rotheram and bournemouth!

£20 gives £270

29-09-2009, 11:16 AM
just over 6/1 on that one!

Cheers. :thumbsup:

29-09-2009, 11:19 AM
Any tips for tonight and Wednesdays games??

Boro to beat Leicester is a nap IMO.

biffo1875
29-09-2009, 11:26 AM

ibet on the 2.5 goals market quite a lot and i am winning a fair bit of cash as if you do a double or treble you have the change to lay off your bet . good double is seville even money and porto 10/11 and a cheeky one could be queens park at 5/4 be on:thumbsup:

el capitano
29-09-2009, 11:34 AM
ibet on the 2.5 goals market quite a lot and i am winning a fair bit of cash as if you do a double or treble you have the change to lay off your bet . good double is seville even money and porto 10/11 and a cheeky one could be queens park at 5/4 be on:thumbsup:

is this on betfair? or do you pick games with different kick off times in order to lay it off if your waiting on one for your treble?
been looking at this market for a couple of days now(bet 365 and will hills), 5 game accumulator gives you between 25-32/1. i feel this is very generous as if you were doing a 5 team roll up, i take teams odds on to win and if they let you down there usually is a few goals in the game. so getting better odds on the game being over 2.5 goals seems like value for money too me.
defo trying it this wknd, i cant pick a winner doing anything else so might as well :grr:

rubber mal
29-09-2009, 11:35 AM
newcastle, middlesburgh, rotheram and bournemouth!

£20 gives £270

:agree: That's where my money's gone.

biffo1875
29-09-2009, 11:59 AM
is this on betfair? or do you pick games with different kick off times in order to lay it off if your waiting on one for your treble?
been looking at this market for a couple of days now(bet 365 and will hills), 5 game accumulator gives you between 25-32/1. i feel this is very generous as if you were doing a 5 team roll up, i take teams odds on to win and if they let you down there usually is a few goals in the game. so getting better odds on the game being over 2.5 goals seems like value for money too me.
defo trying it this wknd, i cant pick a winner doing anything else so might as well :grr:

yep if you do games that kick off at different times you have much better to lay your bet if results are going in your favour.example i normally do a £50 treble 0r a £100 double at prices about even money per game. so if the first game is up and then your second one isnot going to plan or it is maybe 1.0 or 2.0 lay off on the match for no more goal scorer odds of about 3/1 to 5/2 or there about .so it covers your bet and do your sums right and you will soon do ok on that bet .if your first match is not going to plan try and do the same to cover your initial stakes /good luck and study the stats well:thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-09-2009, 12:15 PM
yep if you do games that kick off at different times you have much better to lay your bet if results are going in your favour.example i normally do a £50 treble 0r a £100 double at prices about even money per game. so if the first game is up and then your second one isnot going to plan or it is maybe 1.0 or 2.0 lay off on the match for no more goal scorer odds of about 3/1 to 5/2 or there about .so it covers your bet and do your sums right and you will soon do ok on that bet .if your first match is not going to plan try and do the same to cover your initial stakes /good luck and study the stats well:thumbsup::thumbsup:

The problem with that is you're then restricted to in running games.

el capitano
29-09-2009, 12:15 PM
do you stay in britain with your picks or pick games from all over europe?
quite a lot of games are live online(betting websites), thinking you could do accumulater running from fri/sat right thru to monday with 4/5/6games for maybe £15/£20. good odds and an interest right through whoever wins doesnt matter, just need goals goals goals :thumbsup:

29-09-2009, 12:52 PM
Seville
Liverpool
M'boro
Sheff utd 10/1 with bet 365.

Plymouth by the way 15/4 to win at P'boro , im taking them in a wee four fold..ive seen them a couple of times this season and they are defo getting nae luck.

biffo1875
29-09-2009, 12:54 PM
Seville
Liverpool
M'boro

Plymouth by the way 15/4 to win at P'boro , im taking them in a wee four fold..ive seen them a couple of times this season and they are defo getting nae luck.

all right andy how is your luck

29-09-2009, 12:59 PM
all right andy how is your luck

Awrite Keith mate..had a few wee tiddlers here and there, nowt major, seems to be one team every ****ing time that let me doon!

Here's hoping the night Bud eh :pray:

29-09-2009, 01:09 PM
I've got:

Inter Milan - 8/13 (Vs Rubin Kaza)
West Brom - 4/5 (Vs Barnsley)
Cardiff - 8/11 (Vs Derby).

£5 returns £25.11

Also chucked a quid on a 21 fold. When that bad boy comes in I'll be £413,000 richer. :faf: I don't normally do that but had a quid in my pocket so thought why no!

andrew70
29-09-2009, 01:18 PM
I've went for Middlesboro, Queens Park, Cardiff City and Peterboro at just over 12/1 with ladbrokes

andyhibs
29-09-2009, 02:18 PM
I've got:

Inter Milan - 8/13 (Vs Rubin Kaza)
West Brom - 4/5 (Vs Barnsley)
Cardiff - 8/11 (Vs Derby).

£5 returns £25.11

Also chucked a quid on a 21 fold. When that bad boy comes in I'll be £413,000 richer. :faf: I don't normally do that but had a quid in my pocket so thought why no!
£28.00 odd back fi laddies :wink:

29-09-2009, 02:25 PM

Does nobody on here use oddschecker? £30.25 from the Tote.

29-09-2009, 02:29 PM

Spontaneous bets whilst passing the bookies on the way for lunch don't really account for alternative betting shops.

Plus, I now hate Ladbrokes simply because of their stupid football slips. Home, Away, Draw. It should be Home, Draw, Away :grr::grr::grr:

Almost screwed up my bet the other day. Wasn't til I left the shop that I realised I was getting 200 odd quid for a £3.50 quid bet, all my aways were draws!

andyhibs
29-09-2009, 02:29 PM
shop around then seems the order of the day:greengrin

29-09-2009, 02:33 PM
Spontaneous bets whilst passing the bookies on the way for lunch don't really account for alternative betting shops.

Plus, I now hate Ladbrokes simply because of their stupid football slips. Home, Away, Draw. It should be Home, Draw, Away :grr::grr::grr:

Almost screwed up my bet the other day. Wasn't til I left the shop that I realised I was getting 200 odd quid for a £3.50 quid bet, all my aways were draws!

That's the problem as long as people wander into a shop and place bets without shopping around they'll continue to offer poor prices on their coupons.

andyhibs
29-09-2009, 02:36 PM

:greengrin:greengrin

Edinburgh Green
29-09-2009, 02:40 PM
Actually fancy Debrecen @ 5/1 on a DRAW NO BET

Mike777
29-09-2009, 02:53 PM
Seville
Liverpool
M'boro

A Home and against Ipswich that has to be a mistake.

29-09-2009, 02:55 PM
A Home and against Ipswich that has to be a mistake.

10/1 was for the 4 team accumulater mate, sorry i can see it looked like Sheff utd.

euro Hibby
29-09-2009, 03:05 PM
will in the end choose something from the following

Inter
seville

Boro
Preston
sheff utd

maybe a double and a triple home wins or two doubles as I can't get a triple finished these days !

Edinburgh Green
29-09-2009, 03:08 PM
Gone for a treble

Sevilla
Arsenal
Preston

returns just over 3/1

29-09-2009, 03:09 PM
I've gone for the following:

Sevilla
Stuttgart
Barca HT-FT
Arsenal

with bet365, it was just over 6/1.

and a double of Luis Fabiano and Fernando Torres to score at any time, which was between 4 & 5/1.

Good luck to you all anyway!

mmmmhibby
29-09-2009, 03:12 PM
try betting on the under/over 2 goal market with william hill...at least you have a bet running for 90 mins rather than seeing 1 of your selections 3-0 down at half-time. Like me on saturday with ICT V Partick Th.

29-09-2009, 03:13 PM
Actually fancy Debrecen @ 5/1 on a DRAW NO BET

I fancied the same. 1-0 for Liverpool at Anfield and Lyon beat Fiorentina 1-0 in about the 80th minute.

Didn't have the balls to add it to the coupon.

cha1875
29-09-2009, 03:14 PM
Went for 4 homes 6/1 with ladbrokes

Middlesbrough
Preston
Sheff U
Leeds

mmmmhibby
29-09-2009, 03:14 PM
on paper sevilla should beat rangers but the huns seem to play well in europe. Get your money no goalscorer( as own goalscorers dont count) rather than 0-0.

Edinburgh Green
29-09-2009, 03:18 PM
I fancied the same. 1-0 for Liverpool at Anfield and Lyon beat Fiorentina 1-0 in about the 80th minute.

Didn't have the balls to add it to the coupon.

Yeah that's the way i looked at it, plus Fiorentina had 10 men for a good bit of the 2nd half.

only put a fiver single on it.

29-09-2009, 04:01 PM
On a terrible run of luck here. Hopefully a turn around tonight with £10 on:

Rochdale
West Brom
Boro
Wycombe

£111.93 if it comes in.

And a £3 scorecast : Fabiano F/G and 2-0 Sevilla at 33/1 :pray:

GB6
29-09-2009, 04:34 PM
3-0 Liverpool - 14/1 - £2
Gerrard 1st goal - 6/1 - £5
Double - 75/1 - £2

the other £1 went on a charity bet for the correct time the 1st goal will be scored in the old firm game.. picked a piece of paper out of a box and got celtic 59th minute

euro Hibby
29-09-2009, 04:47 PM
line buster on 8 minutes Inter losing 1-0 ( my line )

Storar
29-09-2009, 04:48 PM
Rangers 1-1, Novo last scorer 40/1:cool2:

hibeesteve
29-09-2009, 05:02 PM
£4 on Barcelona, Sevilla, Lyon, West Brom, Middlesborough, Leeds and Norwich gets you £88! its a certainty :wink:

sammy7
29-09-2009, 05:09 PM
line buster on 8 minutes Inter losing 1-0 ( my line )

1-1 now :greengrin

sammy7
29-09-2009, 05:10 PM
torres is 9/2 first goalscorer.. 11/8 anytime!

29-09-2009, 05:13 PM
Seville
Lyon
Leeds
Millwall
5/1 @10

Beckford
Ibrahimovic
Torres
Fabiano
e/w FG 323/1

29-09-2009, 06:20 PM
Tonight I'm sticking my fiver on

West Brom
Middlesbrough
Leeds
Norwich

returns 33ish at Hills.

29-09-2009, 06:25 PM
Inter draw.

Burst a few coupons i think.

euro Hibby
29-09-2009, 06:26 PM
see what happens when you don't learn - inter 1-1 line over 1

29-09-2009, 06:28 PM
see what happens when you don't learn - inter 1-1 line over 1

Only reason i never picked them cause it was an early KO...

Commentater just said Inter aint won in 7 games in the CL :bitchy:

Mike777
29-09-2009, 06:36 PM
Got

Peterborough,Boro,Rotherdam £10 brings back £65.

Barca 4-0
Fabiano Anytime
Torres Anytime
Arsenal HT/FT
£1 @ 55/1

Storar
29-09-2009, 06:41 PM
Cardiff, Boro, Preston :partyhibb

29-09-2009, 06:45 PM
Nobody else taking Rochdale at Darlington? You can get Evens at Will Hill. Darlington have got 2 points from 9 games this season, are currently managerless and have scored a whopping 1 goal in 4 home games this season. Rochdale are 4th in the league and scored 7 goals in 4 away games.

Storar
29-09-2009, 06:46 PM
Nobody else taking Rochdale at Darlington? You can get Evens at Will Hill. Darlington have got 2 points from 9 games this season, are currently managerless and have scored a whopping 1 goal in 4 home games this season. Rochdale are 4th in the league and scored 7 goals in 4 away games.

Was going to but League 2 has ballsed me up too much this year already:bitchy:

euro Hibby
29-09-2009, 06:56 PM
looked at it to but preferred Inter ...........?

29-09-2009, 07:35 PM
Looks like a bad night for betting, lots of favourites not doing great

29-09-2009, 07:42 PM
Looks like a bad night for betting, lots of favourites not doing great

The tip is :
a) check this thread before putting a bet on.
b) find the team that links most accumulator bets on this thread.
c) put a super single on whoever that team is playing.

29-09-2009, 07:47 PM
I've got:
Arsenal, Barca, 'Boro, Preston and Leeds but Preston are 2 down at home to Reading!

Also had; Inter, 'Pool, Sevilla, Lyon, WBA, Palace, Peterborough and Sheff Utd but that one's bust.

Another bad night at the bookies!

euro Hibby
29-09-2009, 08:14 PM
seville to win was the one dead cert at reasonable odds but most put it in an accumulator. Myself for one......... Bad night and yes looks a abnker for the bookies.

29-09-2009, 08:16 PM
Yeah singles are better sometimes

Mike777
29-09-2009, 08:19 PM
i have Rochdale,Bournemouth,Bradford oh and sheffield united, (now 1-3)

promising one with sevilla,lyon,aldershot and stuttgart, £44

also your right check this place out, quite a few people in recent weeks have had some nice numbers back. :wink:.

29-09-2009, 08:31 PM
Rangers 1-1, Novo last scorer 40/1:cool2:

One part is looking not bad

Storar
29-09-2009, 08:38 PM
One part is looking not bad

Must have been the crack

29-09-2009, 08:48 PM
I had a tenner on leeds, plymouth, leicester. Would've returned 320+.
So ****ing gutted right now.:grr::grr::grr:

Leeds were only in it as I clicked on them before I decided to bet on the outsiders. Just left them in as it was a wee bit extra money.

30-09-2009, 05:21 AM
I won none last night either, still got a couple on for tonight though, including a sixfolds that had Arsenal and Barca in it...2 down, 4 to go.

It was all the English lower league ones that ******ed me over last night, all the favourites lost I think! :grr:

Inter didn't help either.

2 out of 4 on a first scorers each way accumulator as well (Kanoute & Van Persie came in, Eto'o and Ibrahimovic didn't...:boo hoo:)...

30-09-2009, 06:09 AM

I wish Peterborough nothing but bad luck for the rest of the season. :grr:

PiemanP
30-09-2009, 06:40 AM
Rotherham let me down last night :grr:

going for a big single on newcastle at home to QPR tonite at 1.72 with betfair.

30-09-2009, 08:09 AM
5 x £10ew 1st scorers - Fabiano, Becchio, Pogrebnyak, Bednar & A McLean = £26.67

30-09-2009, 08:11 AM
Gonna chuck a tenner on Seville and Lyon double probably about 2/1..3/1ish

:cool2:

Plymouth by the way 15/4 to win at P'boro , im taking them in a wee four fold..ive seen them a couple of times this season and they are defo getting nae luck.[/QUOTE]

Good call Andy, but West ****in Brom:bitchy:

30-09-2009, 11:55 AM
Final throw of the dice before I retire from betting.

Newcastle to beat QPR tonight 4/6
Rapid Vienna to beat Celtic at CP tomorrow 5/1
Everton to beat BATE tomorrow 4/7
Spurs to beat Bolton at Bolton at the weekend 5/6
Man City to beat Villa at Villa on Monday 6/4

It's about 70/1

30-09-2009, 12:38 PM
5 x £10ew 1st scorers - Fabiano, Becchio, Pogrebnyak, Bednar & A McLean = £26.67

Ouch.

30-09-2009, 01:43 PM
not a single team won in my seven fold last night, but still up after a double on everton and celtic on saturday.

So tonight thinking about

Man u
Newcastle
Real Madrid
Livingston

4.83/1 pays 58.33 for a tenner down.

Man U and Real are bankers, newcastle should be good and livi are rimping the third division at the moment but are away from home????

30-09-2009, 02:00 PM
not a single team won in my seven fold last night, but still up after a double on everton and celtic on saturday.

So tonight thinking about

Man u
Newcastle
Real Madrid
Livingston

4.83/1 pays 58.33 for a tenner down.

Man U and Real are bankers, newcastle should be good and livi are rimping the third division at the moment but are away from home????

Real Madrid are doing great, Man U should win but Wolfsburg could be a surprise, they know where the net is.

Betting on football throws up too many curveballs to ever really make money I've decided though so I'm throwing the towel in.

30-09-2009, 02:07 PM
your probably right, but soda tenner gives me an interest in tonights footie, if I lose it just means a couple less pints at the weekend, no bad thing given the size of my gut lately :wink:

30-09-2009, 02:27 PM
I am thinking Man Utd, Real Madrid, Chelsea and Newcastle. No idea of odds on that.

30-09-2009, 02:44 PM
no bad bet, 2.6/1 at will hill, £36 back for a tenner down, pretty certian I would reckon to win as long as newcastle keep there form going.

30-09-2009, 02:50 PM
Ouch.

Not much harm done after the weekend.

euro Hibby
30-09-2009, 03:06 PM
pass tonight . got to learn when its best to lie low !

30-09-2009, 05:43 PM
Man Utd @ 1/3
Real Madrid @ 1/4
AC Milan @ 2/9
Chelsea @ 1/3
Newcastle @ 4/6
Chesterfield @ 8/11

30-09-2009, 05:48 PM
£5 on QPR at 9/2

30-09-2009, 06:03 PM
£5 on QPR at 9/2

Newcastle's run has to come to an end at some point but I'd be surprised if it's tonight

30-09-2009, 06:09 PM
e/w first goalscorer tonight

Pato
Ronaldo
Anelka
Rooney

A Porto win will also see Fifa 10 and a night out paid for.

30-09-2009, 06:34 PM
I got an email with a free bet so have put it on Man U, NUFC and Real Madrid

Won't be surprised if Wolfsburg shock United but it's free so may as well use it

30-09-2009, 06:57 PM
Newcastle's run has to come to an end at some point but I'd be surprised if it's tonight

QPR 1-0 up after 7 minutes. Could be a coupon buster!

30-09-2009, 07:04 PM
QPR 1-0 up after 7 minutes. Could be a coupon buster!

Another of many coupon busters this week Newcastle just missed a penalty...

30-09-2009, 07:11 PM
Was suprised to see Owen start for Man U so weighed in for 1st goal. Taken off after 20 minutes! :grr:

30-09-2009, 08:00 PM
Wolfsburg winning 1-0

30-09-2009, 08:01 PM
Giggs equalised...1-1

30-09-2009, 08:02 PM
Ronaldo scores for Real Madrid 1-0

30-09-2009, 08:17 PM

They lost last midweek as well. Away to Blackpool.

30-09-2009, 08:18 PM
They lost last midweek as well. Away to Blackpool.

I was thinking home form, should have said sorry

30-09-2009, 08:39 PM
Newcastle!!!!! :bitchy::bitchy::bitchy:

30-09-2009, 08:39 PM
I am thinking Man Utd, Real Madrid, Chelsea and Newcastle. No idea of odds on that.

Newcastle can **** right off. :grr:

sammy7
30-09-2009, 09:23 PM
after a bad night last night, i got my money back with a man utd, chelsea and real madrid treble :greengrin

PiemanP
30-09-2009, 09:31 PM
Newcastle!!!!! :bitchy::bitchy::bitchy:

:grr::grr::grr:

01-10-2009, 09:55 AM
Not much harm done after the weekend.

Some harm done now!

5 x £10ew scorers - nobody scored! :boo hoo:

HibbyScott
01-10-2009, 11:38 AM
After a successful first half of the midweek betting last night - waiting for Everton, Shakhtar, Hamburg and Roma to come in tonight :worried:

01-10-2009, 05:55 PM
Werder
Fulham
Valencia
4/1

Villa,Totti, Petric, fg ew 60/1

Hamburg
Valencia
Heerenveen
Sporting
4/1

01-10-2009, 06:34 PM
vienna to win 2 . 1 please. pays 20/1

01-10-2009, 06:43 PM
Tonight: Chelsea, Bordeaux both came through so waiting on Everton, PSV, Galatasary, Hamburg and Roma.

01-10-2009, 07:09 PM
01/10/2009 20:04:53 Nikica Jelavic @ 12/1, £5.00 Single

lovely put on with 1 minute to spare:thumbsup:

02-10-2009, 08:00 AM
£15 acca - W Bremen, PSV, Lazio & Heerenveen - Clog wearing gits!