View Full Version : Yams bus to hibs end

Sloppy
27-09-2009, 07:02 PM
what lothian buses go near the hibs end without running into the jambos? and were do i need to get off about?

cheers :thumbsup:

27-09-2009, 07:05 PM
what lothian buses go near the hibs end without running into the jambos? and were do i need to get off about?

What you oan about? the derby at Pinkcastle?

Sloppy
27-09-2009, 07:05 PM
What you oan about? the derby at Pinkcastle?
yes sorry mate should of explained it abit

27-09-2009, 07:08 PM
yes sorry mate should of explained it abit

Depends where your coming from, always found the number 31 along princess street done the trick :greengrin but then i was never one for avoiding the pubteamers :wink:

maturehibby
12.26,31 all go along to murrayfield and you get off at the Roseburn bar same as all the hibees and can go along via Russell road in perfect safety save for being trampled on by the polis horses

Sloppy
Depends where your coming from, always found the number 31 along princess street done the trick :greengrin but then i was never one for avoiding the pubteamers :wink:
im from meadowbank so like 26 would do the job but dont know were to get off?

27-09-2009, 07:09 PM

Ask the driver and sit at the front :greengrin

27-09-2009, 07:10 PM

Read post 5 mate, straight off the bus and intae the Roseburn :thumbsup:

Sloppy
27-09-2009, 07:10 PM
Ask the driver and sit at the front :greengrin
what if hes a jambo? :wink:

Sloppy
27-09-2009, 07:15 PM
12.26,31 all go along to murrayfield and you get off at the Roseburn bar same as all the hibees and can go along via Russell road in perfect safety save for being trampled on by the polis horses
cheers mate :thumbsup::hnet:

27-09-2009, 07:17 PM

I'm sure the professionalism of our LRT drivers rises above petty tribal rivalry.

If not, just give him a kick in the hee haws :thumbsup:

Sloppy
27-09-2009, 07:17 PM
I'm sure the professionalism of our LRT drivers rises above petty tribal rivalry.

will do :greengrin

27-09-2009, 09:01 PM
He'll no be driving he will be sitting at the front and licking the windaes.

jst1875
27-09-2009, 09:05 PM

:whistle:

GC
27-09-2009, 09:20 PM
Random!!!

You live in the toon, just out of the city centre and you don't know which buses don't go past Hearts fans, chances are you get on any bus you'll mix with them.

Why you bothered anyway?

27-09-2009, 10:22 PM
Random!!!

You live in the toon, just out of the city centre and you don't know which buses don't go past Hearts fans, chances are you get on any bus you'll mix with them.

Why you bothered anyway?

Steady, Boys just asking a question.

Maybe he's just moved to edinburgh from down southor abroad and has decided to follow the Hibees, first time at Tynie and disnae want any bother, maybe taking his son?

.... and I'm no even Sherlock Holmes....:nerd:

18/03/07
28-09-2009, 09:35 AM
just go to gladstones pub just of junction st,beside leith hospital,opens very early, they always run a bus to the pbs

28-09-2009, 02:28 PM

Thi posts a month or so early is it not?

CallumHibs07
28-09-2009, 03:11 PM
Not sure its possible to avoid the jambos. After all, there are 400,000 of them :hmmm:

Littlest Hobo
28-09-2009, 03:11 PM
Why not arrive in style? Just hail a cab and get the scarf oot the window.:thumbsup:

MozHibs1875
28-09-2009, 03:32 PM
Far too expensive Green Skye :wink: :wink:

Big_D
28-09-2009, 03:39 PM
No half , cost me £8.95 from Waterloo Place to Sunnyside on Friday night.
The driver had a Hibs tattoo anaw

28-09-2009, 04:32 PM
No half , cost me £8.95 from Waterloo Place to Sunnyside on Friday night.
The driver had a Hibs tattoo anaw

£9! did he take you to the west end first????

Big_D
28-09-2009, 04:50 PM
No , Regent Rd onto Easter rd (quickest way as far as i'm aware)

marti1875
28-09-2009, 05:36 PM

My god, £9 fae Waterloo Place to Easter Road? no way, i dinnae even stay here now but that sounds ridiculous, that's a rip-off surely?, were you under the influence of alcohol by any chance??....:greengrin

28-09-2009, 05:40 PM
My god, £9 fae Waterloo Place to Easter Road? no way, i dinnae even stay here now but that sounds ridiculous, that's a rip-off surely?, were you under the influence of alcohol by any chance??....:greengrin
I'll need to come home. You have to take them 5 mile here for £9.

Big_D
28-09-2009, 05:50 PM

Not at that point no , to be fair they were waiting for maybe 5 mins maybe the clock was running already i dunno

marti1875
28-09-2009, 05:51 PM
I'll need to come home. You have to take them 5 mile here for £9.

:agree: Exactly...think i'll put off coming home for a wee while yet....i stayed on Easter Road most of my life but i think i'd rather stagger/crawl for that short distrance fae Waterloo Place.....but mind you drink is a strange thing when you just want to get from A to B i suppose....:greengrin

Littlest Hobo
28-09-2009, 06:13 PM
Not at that point no , to be fair they were waiting for maybe 5 mins maybe the clock was running already i dunno

And the truth outs itself eventually! :wink:

From Regent road to Sunnyside will cost no more than £5-£6 and if ye get a run on the lights mibee even less. If the Taxi has to wait five minutes, then he's gonne have the meter running eh! We don't work for nothing, shimples!:thumbsup:

Littlest Hobo
28-09-2009, 06:17 PM

Wouldn't expect anything less from a tight hole like yourself.:wink::greengrin

Life's too short to be hanging aroond bus stops all day. Mind you if the boys been up Regent road, I'd have to call into question his sexuality and what his motives actually were in the first place:greengrin

Big_D
28-09-2009, 07:22 PM
Wouldn't expect anything less from a tight hole like yourself.:wink::greengrin

Life's too short to be hanging aroond bus stops all day. Mind you if the boys been up Regent road, I'd have to call into question his sexuality and what his motives actually were in the first place:greengrin

Staying in a hotel actually :greengrin

Sloppy
28-09-2009, 07:26 PM
Steady, Boys just asking a question.

Maybe he's just moved to edinburgh from down southor abroad and has decided to follow the Hibees, first time at Tynie and disnae want any bother, maybe taking his son?

.... and I'm no even Sherlock Holmes....:nerd:
nope im only 16 and stayed in edinbrugh all my life, first time at tynie watching hibs v hearts. im not bothered its just my mate dosent want any bother :thumbsup:

28-09-2009, 07:39 PM
nope im only 16 and stayed in edinbrugh all my life, first time at tynie watching hibs v hearts. im not bothered its just my mate dosent want any bother :thumbsup:

take it your mate a jambo then.

Sloppy
28-09-2009, 07:40 PM
take it your mate a jambo then.
nope a hibby:agree::agree:

Littlest Hobo
28-09-2009, 09:19 PM
Staying in a hotel actually :greengrin

Ye,Ye,Ye we believe ye:wink: :devil:

wazoo1875
29-09-2009, 08:11 AM
Take the keys off him , throw him off the bus and then you are free to run into as many Jambos as you like :greengrin

Simples :thumbsup: