27-09-2009, 05:00 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/8277601.stm

HibeeMcGinn1
27-09-2009, 05:05 PM
result

27-09-2009, 05:17 PM
Good stuff ------- and confirms my suspicion that we should have had 3 penalties!

27-09-2009, 05:18 PM
Zemmama :top marks

27-09-2009, 05:23 PM
Great stuff:thumbsup:

OOOOOH Zemmama:thumbsup:

lEXO
27-09-2009, 05:25 PM
3 good goals and great performance by the looks of things.

27-09-2009, 05:28 PM
The first claim was a stonewaller..

The second one shows there was a pull on Zemmama but he should've hit the ground then the ref would've had to have given it..

The third one you need to look at the players.. Miller half-heartedly claims but no-one else really makes any appeal....

Zouma was brilliant.. Bring on United.... :top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

27-09-2009, 05:30 PM
The first claim was a stonewaller..

The second one shows there was a pull on Zemmama but he should've hit the ground then the ref would've had to have given it..

The third one you need to look at the players.. Miller half-heartedly claims but no-one else really makes any appeal....

Zouma was brilliant.. Bring on United.... :top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks
Third one was a very good tackle. :agree:

27-09-2009, 05:33 PM
Good stuff ------- and confirms my suspicion that we should have had 3 penalties!

Yup. A clear foul on Nish with the ball yards away, a pull on Zouma's arm as he broke into their box (at about 1.55), and the foul on Miller - there's no way that the Well player 'got the ball'.

Also, as far as I can see at their goal one Well player was backing into GS while another comes in on the cross to head home. Looks to me as if all the first guy's doing is stopping Graham getting to the ball - and that's obstruction IMO.

Could have been 6-0 - provided no one let Deek anywhere near the penalty-kicks.... :devil:

lEXO
27-09-2009, 05:37 PM

27-09-2009, 05:38 PM
That was a thoroughly enjoyable 5 minutes and 10 seconds :agree:

Robinho08
27-09-2009, 05:39 PM
Some nice passing there, liking it. Great result!

27-09-2009, 05:42 PM

Yup. Looking again, you're right. :agree:

5-0. :devil:

27-09-2009, 05:52 PM
Excellent goals and build up play.

Nish nearly missed though hitting it right at the goaly.

4minutes 38 on the highlights to see Zemmama taking the utter pish out there players was a sight to behold :agree:.

Great passing and movement there, just keep it up Hibs! consistency please.

Think if we played like that at Pinkcastle? we would rip the utter shight out them.:agree:

NaeTechnoHibby
27-09-2009, 06:02 PM
To my brother-in-law ............... naw Deeks didnae take a "touch" :greengrin

A wee argument with his son solved :agree:

hibby hib 69
27-09-2009, 06:47 PM
QUAILTY :thumbsup:

27-09-2009, 06:49 PM

Totally agree, great tackle. :agree:

The Nish one was an absolute stonewaller though. :grr: Would have been a sore one if we hadnt won.

27-09-2009, 06:51 PM
Excellent goals and build up play.

Nish nearly missed though hitting it right at the goaly.

4minutes 38 on the highlights to see Zemmama taking the utter pish out there players was a sight to behold :agree:.

Great passing and movement there, just keep it up Hibs! consistency please.

Think if we played like that at Pinkcastle? we would rip the utter shight out them.:agree:

Bouncin ball, left foot!

Hank Schrader
27-09-2009, 06:56 PM
Excellent play from Miller for the second, winning the ball, beating the player and threading a fantastic pass through to Riordan. In the words of Alan Partridge, lovely stuff :greengrin

27-09-2009, 06:59 PM
Excellent play from Miller for the second, winning the ball, beating the player and threading a fantastic pass through to Riordan. In the words of Alan Partridge, lovely stuff :greengrin

Jurassic Park!

half.time.draw.
28-09-2009, 08:40 AM
Zemmama :top marks

Thats worth the gate money alone, he is shear class:top marks

28-09-2009, 08:44 AM
Great result for us, I thought we were going to get tanned.

Stack gifted them a goal though! :grr:

Maka back in! :devil:

But their goalie gifted us one too.... so all is good. :devil:

28-09-2009, 09:23 AM
Can't play media - its not available in your territory

Whats up with that. :confused:

Raymond
28-09-2009, 09:30 AM
That was a thoroughly enjoyable 5 minutes and 10 seconds :agree:

You sound like my Wife:greengrin

28-09-2009, 09:34 AM
Can't play media - its not available in your territory

Whats up with that. :confused:

Try a different browser :confused:

28-09-2009, 09:35 AM
You sound like my Wife:greengrin

Don't lie...

She says its more like 2. :devil:

:duck:

28-09-2009, 09:37 AM
Try a different browser :confused:

No joy, Googlechrome does the same. :boo hoo:

28-09-2009, 11:31 AM
QUAILTY :thumbsup:

There was a good number of mid-size birds in the Motherwell end, wasn't there?

28-09-2009, 12:33 PM
Great result for us, I thought we were going to get tanned.

Stack gifted them a goal though! :grr:

Maka back in! :devil:

But their goalie gifted us one too.... so all is good. :devil:

Now I thought he was being seriously impeded as the cross came in - Well attacker backing into him big time.

I wouldn't have changed goalies with Motherwell, for sure. Ruddy looked very shaky.

28-09-2009, 12:45 PM
Now I thought he was being seriously impeded as the cross came in - Well attacker backing into him big time.

I wouldn't have changed goalies with Motherwell, for sure. Ruddy looked very shaky.

:shhhsh!:

I'm trying to get everyone to join the "we want Maka" crew. :devil:

28-09-2009, 01:08 PM
:shhhsh!:

I'm trying to get everyone to join the "we want Maka" crew. :devil:

Aye, and I happen to have a much better opinion of Big Bird than most on this forum. So I'm singing from your song-sheet, mate.

But fair's fair - it would have been hard for GS to go for that cross with one guy sitting on him and another one taking a run at him from the penalty spot.

And a referee who gave every indication of being a 'homer'.

Hey - I've just realised - I've just posted my 15,000th post. And at least 5 or 6 of them make sense......

28-09-2009, 01:22 PM
Hey - I've just realised - I've just posted my 15,000th post. And at least 5 or 6 of them make sense......

They must have been posted in those 3 years before I signed up. :wink:

28-09-2009, 01:48 PM
But fair's fair - it would have been hard for GS to go for that cross with one guy sitting on him and another one taking a run at him from the penalty spot.

There's no doubt the guy Coke was getting in his way. I was fizzing at the ref it has to be said.

However, Stack needs to be a bit stronger in those situations IMO. He doesn't even necessarily need to shove him out the way. If the boy is getting in your way, stand on his toes. McBride could have helped him out a bit more by getting in between Coke and the keeper.

I still think it was harsh on Maka when he was dropped though. I don't see a massive uplift in goalkeeping quality since Stack came in.

28-09-2009, 02:40 PM
No joy, Googlechrome does the same. :boo hoo:

I'm sure I read on a forum somewhere about their settings being changed to swedish after being on a certain wireless network, maybe it has something to with that.

28-09-2009, 03:04 PM
I'm sure I read on a forum somewhere about their settings being changed to swedish after being on a certain wireless network, maybe it has something to with that.

It worked a few weeks ago, and my laptop hasnt been out of the uni halls network.

Ill try the classic disconnect, then connect again. :agree:

Littlest Hobo
28-09-2009, 03:08 PM

I thought the Nish incident didn't look like a penalty. He looked to have lost control of the ball. Had he kept the ball under his control then I'm sure we would have been awarded a penalty.

28-09-2009, 03:08 PM
It worked a few weeks ago, and my laptop hasnt been out of the uni halls network.

Ill try the classic disconnect, then connect again. :agree:

:faf: It actually worked! :thumbsup:

28-09-2009, 03:10 PM
:faf: It actually worked! :thumbsup:

Chuckie
28-09-2009, 03:16 PM
Looks like the Scottish Cup is in the bag..

28-09-2009, 04:34 PM
Looks like the Scottish Cup is in the bag..

This is our year:duck: