Napoli v Siena 4/6
Valencia v Atletico Madrid 10/11
Mallorca v Valladolid 17/20
Auxerre v Grenoble 4/6

to win £55.19.

Can't fail! :cool2:

25-09-2009, 06:41 PM
Haven't got anything on this weekend, was going to put Brawn to win the GP this weekend. It was 13/5 yesterday and I didn't put it on, down to about 6/4 after a good practice but I won't bother.

Think I'll have a weekend off, the football looks pretty hard to call.

el capitano
25-09-2009, 06:44 PM
st johnstone must be worth considering after their last 2 performances

andyhibs
25-09-2009, 06:47 PM
st johnstone must be worth considering after their last 2 performances
:hmmm::tsk tsk:

PiemanP
25-09-2009, 06:59 PM
£30 on everton away to a hopeless pompey returns £58ish.

£20 treble on OF + Spurs. returns £50ish.

25-09-2009, 07:14 PM

Pays evens on totesport and if you are a new member you'll get a free £25 bet.

25-09-2009, 07:15 PM
Morton 6/5
Afc Wimbledon 4/5
QPR 8/11
Bury 5/6
Notts County 8/15

£5 on them all to win

Blackburn
Birmingham
Dundee

£5 all to draw

Off to Pompey V Everton tomorrow - can't see Pompey getting any points. Not touching Hibs this weekend, if Yogi plays the same team we'll get beat not been at the races for a while 3 nil flattered us last week

hail hail:thumbsup:

25-09-2009, 07:18 PM
Got the following

Gillingham to win at 11/8
Colchester to win at 11/8
Rochdale to win at 8/13

1 x £2.50 treble (22.67)
3 x £2.50 doubles (32.99)

not a bad return if it comes up IMHO

PiemanP
25-09-2009, 07:21 PM
Pays evens on totesport and if you are a new member you'll get a free £25 bet.

had problems with Totesport. They said they couldnt verify my age even when i read out my passport number and credit card details over the phone :confused: not had a problem with any other bookie.

awkwell my 1.93 single or whatever im on will have to do :thumbsup:

25-09-2009, 09:02 PM
Motherwell
Falkirk
Arsenal
Man u
Chelsea

Pays bout 30/1 i think on Bet365.

25-09-2009, 09:17 PM
Couldn't resist. Went for a fiver on Well/Hibs both to score @10/11, A fiver double Ipswich/Newcastle/Coventry/Boro to score...and £2 on Gillingham

Mike777
25-09-2009, 10:59 PM
Celtic @ 3/10
Tottenham @ 1/3
Bournemouth @ 8/15
Dagenham @ 6/10
Grimsby @ 5/6
Sunderland @ 7/10
Inverness @ 10/11
Blackpool @ 11/10
Queen of the South @ 9/5
Middlesbrough @ 11/10
Raith Rovers @ 23/20
Dundee Utd @ 6/5
Sheff Utd @ 6/5
Newcastle @ 11/8
Nottingham Forest @ 11/8

£2 on @ 18337.47/1, this is on williamhill,guaranteed 2000/1 for 2 selections out of 7 groups.

26-09-2009, 01:33 AM
Morton 6/5
Afc Wimbledon 4/5
QPR 8/11
Bury 5/6
Notts County 8/15

£5 on them all to win

Blackburn
Birmingham
Dundee

£5 all to draw

Off to Pompey V Everton tomorrow - can't see Pompey getting any points. Not touching Hibs this weekend, if Yogi plays the same team we'll get beat not been at the races for a while 3 nil flattered us last week

hail hail:thumbsup:

Do you realise how bad Morton are these days, wouldnt want to jinx your bet but Morton are not very good :bitchy:

Edinburgh Green
26-09-2009, 07:11 AM
Charlton
Raith
Peterhead
Berwick

8/1 lovely jubbly :thumbsup:............if it comes in.

Edinburgh Green
26-09-2009, 07:18 AM
Just added 3 draws as well

Birmingham/Bolton
MK Dons/Leeds
Dundee/Ross County

£5 pays £180

26-09-2009, 08:23 AM
Do you realise how bad Morton are these days, wouldnt want to jinx your bet but Morton are not very good :bitchy:

That's a very polite way of putting it. That's like saying :nade: is not very good.:wink:

26-09-2009, 08:31 AM

I never put much thought into Morton's rescent results - backing them on the thought that there due a win. No idea why there due a win. Just a total shot in the dark on that bet mate

Knowing my bets Morton wil win and someone like Notts county will let me down:grr:

wazoo1875
26-09-2009, 08:36 AM
Everton 10/11
Blackpool evs
Newcastle 11/8
Bristol Rovs 4/5
£5 pays £80 odd quid

Liverpool
Spurs
Chelsea
Arsenal
West Brom
Charlton
£ 10 pays roughly £75

Currently having a look for some draws
Good luck all :greengrin

wazoo1875
26-09-2009, 08:38 AM

I never put much thought into Morton's rescent results - backing them on the thought that there due a win. No idea why there due a win. Just a total shot in the dark on that bet mate

Knowing my bets Morton wil win and someone like Notts county will let me down:grr:

The one thing on your side with the Moton game though mate is the fact that Airdrie are completely pish aswell :thumbsup:

26-09-2009, 08:45 AM
had problems with Totesport. They said they couldnt verify my age even when i read out my passport number and credit card details over the phone :confused: not had a problem with any other bookie.

awkwell my 1.93 single or whatever im on will have to do :thumbsup:

You can get evens with Coral.

26-09-2009, 09:17 AM
Everton
Tottenham
Charlton
Bournemouth
9/2

Hibernian
Peterhead
Forfar
Livingston
10/1

All matches in Scottish Div 1 Over 2.5 Goals
48/1

All matches in Scottish Div 2 Over 2.5 Goals
25/1

All matches in Scottish Div 3 Over 2.5 Goals
20/1

Ibrahimovic, Ronaldo, Eto'o EW trebles 68/1

Auxerre
Lyon
Nantes
Huddersfield
Dag & Red
8/1

vein
26-09-2009, 09:49 AM
Trying a few draws today in what may be my weekly bet from now on :wink:

Blackpool v Peterborough
Derby v Bristol City
QPR v Barnsley
Leicester v Preston

£1 acca and 4 £1 trebles

Morton vs Airdrie
Annan vs Albion Rovers
Carlisle vs Southampton
Swindon vs Wycombe

£1 acca and 4 £1 trebles

And also an overly speculative £1 on all £8 selections to win over £18K :greengrin

miniboco
26-09-2009, 10:01 AM
Blackburn vs Villa (5/4)
Q.P.R vs Barnsley (4/6)
Swansea vs Sheff UTD (6/5)
W.B.A vs C Palace (4/9)
Charlton vs Exeter (2/5)
Gillingham vs Norwich (11/8)
Notts County vs Port Vale (8/15)
Motherwell vs Hibs (9/5)
Ayr vs Raith (11/10)
Forfar vs Elgin (2/5)

£2 gets £1000.27 back

Draws
Birmingham vs bolton
sheff wed vs cardiff
bury lincoln
st johnstone vs dundee utd

£1 gets you £114.92

both at ladbrokes

forgot to put on either stokes or deek 1st goal/hibs 2-1 both at 60/1

26-09-2009, 10:14 AM
Everton
QPR
Newcastle
Leeds Utd
St Johnstone

Fiver returns just over £300.

26-09-2009, 10:23 AM

Blackpool v Peterborough
Derby v Bristol City
QPR v Barnsley
Leicester v Preston

£1 acca and 4 £1 trebles

Morton vs Airdrie
Annan vs Albion Rovers
Carlisle vs Southampton
Swindon vs Wycombe

£1 acca and 4 £1 trebles

And also an overly speculative £1 on all £8 selections to win over £18K :greengrin

You'd be better putting your 8 draws along with another 2 on the treble chance. A bit more than 18 grand if you get them right.

Green forever
26-09-2009, 10:27 AM
Gone for the "obvious" , Celtic, Rangers, Arsenal, Man Utd , Chelsea, Liverpool.
Pays about 5.5 times your money on Skybet.

Titch
26-09-2009, 10:37 AM
Liverpool Vs Hull @ 1/7
St Mirren Vs Celtic @ 1/3
Fulham Vs Arsenal @ 8/15
Stoke Vs Man Utd @2/5
Wigan Vs Chelsea @3/10
Portsmouth Vs Everton@10/11
£10 pays £81.18

26-09-2009, 10:57 AM
scunthorpe @11/10
everton@20/21
blackpool@11/10
leeds@11/8
bournemouth@4/7
barnet@14/5
if scunny +everton are doon by 3pm got a nice wee lucky 15 on the rest
whits the betting i get a big fat 0
hb

euro Hibby
26-09-2009, 11:12 AM
everton
Huddersfield
Bournemouth

I am on a hellish run which needs to end soon ! Maybe not having Hibs in my line will help.

good luck to all

26-09-2009, 11:38 AM
QPR v Barnsley

WBA v C.Palace

Charlton V Exeter

Huddersfield V Stockport

Bournemouth v Burton Albion

Notts Co. v Port Vale

Hearts v Hamilton

Dundee v Ross Co.

ICT v Partick

Berwick v Montrose

Forfar v Elgin

Livi v Queens Park

26-09-2009, 11:55 AM
Celtic and Everton doubler - £30 returns £76 with willies

26-09-2009, 12:21 PM
scunny getting beat 0-1 awready :grr::grr:penalty,jings a hope jonesy didnt leave his foot in
hb

26-09-2009, 12:36 PM
Why do people say x amount YOUR MONEY??? Whose money is it going to be - makes you sound like a dick :greengrin

26-09-2009, 12:38 PM
I'm ashamed to say it but I've gone for:

Everton
Motherwell
Chelsea.

Pays around 9/2

I really hope I lose this week due to us pumping 'Well but there's no sentiment in betting.:agree:

26-09-2009, 12:41 PM
I'm ashamed to say it but I've gone for:

Everton
Motherwell
Chelsea.

Pays around 9/2

I really hope I lose this week due to us pumping 'Well but there's no sentiment in betting.:agree:

With over 60 games to choose from today you can still get a good selection without picking Hibs to lose :agree: I would rather not bet against my team than have a bet :wink:

Mike777
26-09-2009, 01:11 PM
two trebles.

Reading,Dundee,Peterhead £10 brings back £69.55

Boro,Leeds,Hibs £5 brings back £74.81
both at ladbrokes.

26-09-2009, 03:18 PM
Got tenner on Grimsby, Bournemouth, Hibs.:pray:

Mike777
26-09-2009, 04:00 PM
two trebles.

Reading,Dundee,Peterhead £10 brings back £69.55

Boro,Leeds,Hibs £5 brings back £74.81
both at ladbrokes.

leeds score :thumbsup:then coventry score:grr: in what must have been the 8th minute of extra time.

vein
26-09-2009, 04:08 PM

Blackpool v Peterborough
Derby v Bristol City
QPR v Barnsley
Leicester v Preston

£1 acca and 4 £1 trebles

Morton vs Airdrie
Annan vs Albion Rovers
Carlisle vs Southampton
Swindon vs Wycombe

£1 acca and 4 £1 trebles

Didnt quite win the 18K but still £30 up for my troubles (thanks to a late late Southampton goal!!)

26-09-2009, 04:17 PM
Ach well Chelski screwed that all up!

Try and recoup with an Arsenal/Newcastle double with at 3.6...£50....guaranteed loser :greengrin

If it comes in I get a takeaway :thumbsup:

26-09-2009, 04:21 PM
With over 60 games to choose from today you can still get a good selection without picking Hibs to lose :agree: I would rather not bet against my team than have a bet :wink:

The way we've played the last 3 weeks, I genuinely thought that 5/4 'Well was buying money. As I say, there is no sentiment in betting and I stated that I wanted my bet to lose. To me today, there wasn't a better value 5/4 shot. It's not like me backing Motherwell has any effect on the result (or maybe it did in a positive way:greengrin) so I can't see anything wrong with betting against Hibs.

PiemanP
26-09-2009, 04:22 PM

£8 up :greengrin

26-09-2009, 04:23 PM
£8 up :greengrin

Another couple of Jagerbombs :greengrin

Ell_Chrisso
26-09-2009, 04:28 PM
Had £10 treble on Hartlepool, Blackpool, Leeds!

Thank god for last min goals :D

PiemanP
26-09-2009, 04:31 PM
Another couple of Jagerbombs :greengrin

:drunk:

26-09-2009, 04:36 PM
Couldn't resist. Went for a fiver on Well/Hibs both to score @10/11, A fiver double Ipswich/Newcastle/Coventry/Boro to score...and £2 on Gillingham

90+7 yer having a f'in giraffe :grr:

26-09-2009, 06:44 PM
I've got a hopeful pound on:

St Mirren v Celtc 4/11
Sampdoria v Inter Milan 1/1
Lazio v Palermo 11/10
Napoli v Siena 4/6
Valencia v Atletico Madrid 10/11
Mallorca v Valladolid 17/20
Auxerre v Grenoble 4/6

to win £55.19.

Can't fail! :cool2:

Already burst. :grr:

26-09-2009, 07:16 PM
Ach well Chelski screwed that all up!

Try and recoup with an Arsenal/Newcastle double with at 3.6...£50....guaranteed loser :greengrin

If it comes in I get a takeaway :thumbsup:

Kerching :thumbsup:

el capitano
26-09-2009, 07:37 PM
well, i was gonna do a double with hibs and st johnstone but i couldnt because for the first time that i have been to fir park the ladbrokes in our end was shut!
haha moaned to stewards and mates about it and was over the moon when i heard the score from perth.
never had a bet but its been a great day!

el capitano
26-09-2009, 08:02 PM
valencia lyon and fiorentina tonight but lyons 1 down and times runnin out for fiorentina(its live on bet365)

el capitano
27-09-2009, 12:19 PM
valencia lyon and fiorentina tonight but lyons 1 down and times runnin out for fiorentina(its live on bet365)
aaaarrrgh injury time equaliser

30-09-2009, 08:13 AM
A bit late here, but, just back to work!

SAT

£20 treble - Everton, WBA & Rochdale - beat

£10ew 1st scorer singles - Maloney, Lampard, Berbatov, Keane, Beckford & RVP = £286.67

£20 double - Newcastle & Bayern Munich - beat

SUN

£10ew 1st scorer singles - Tyson, Jones, Inzaghi = £30

£40 Sunderland HT-FT = £100