View Full Version : Calgary Hibs

sunshine1875
25-09-2009, 05:16 PM
:rules: is the only person permited to post matchday updates on Hibs games.

Being an analytical type, I researched previous posts so far this season and found:

CH started the post on the Hibs/St.Mirren game: Result Hibs win
CH started the post on the Falkirk/Hibs game: Result Hibs win
CH started the post on the Hibs/Celtic game: Result Hibs lost but played well
CH did not start the post on the Hamilton/Hibs game: Result Hibs lost
CH started the post on the Hibs/St.J League game: Result Hibs win
CH did not start the post on the Hibs/St.J Cup game: Result Hibs lost

So when Calgary Hibs starts the match update post Hibs win or play well and narrowly lose. When Calgary Hibs does not start the match update post Hibs lose.

Come on Calgary Hibs.

25-09-2009, 05:34 PM

Being an analytical type, I researched previous posts so far this season and found:

So when Calgary Hibs starts the match update post Hibs win or play well and narrowly lose. When Calgary Hibs does not start the match update post Hibs lose.

Come on Calgary Hibs.

But how do the players know whether it's Calgary Hibs or not? :dunno: :greengrin

Billy
25-09-2009, 05:47 PM

Come on Calgary Hibs.

:flag:Have a look at Ken's record for last season when he started a match thread :boo hoo: :greengrin

CapitalHibs
25-09-2009, 06:04 PM
Have a look at Ken's record for last season when he started a match thread :boo hoo: :greengrin

That wiz Mixu's fault:shhhsh!:

sunshine1875
26-09-2009, 07:28 AM
Bump - just in case anyone except for Calgary Hibs starts the matchday thread. Where is he anyway? Calgary Hibs wakey wakey.

Come on Calgary Hibs.

Borders Hibby
26-09-2009, 07:33 AM
Bump - just in case anyone except for Calgary Hibs starts the matchday thread. Where is he anyway? Calgary Hibs wakey wakey.

Aye hurry up! Sun is shining on Leith!

26-09-2009, 07:51 AM
Funnily enough, I was thinking about this last week as well but didn't have the time to do some research.

CalgaryHibs is God :thumbsup:

26-09-2009, 09:19 AM
- All official match update threads should be started by CalgaryHibs with the obligatory weather question punctuating his opening post.

Its in the:rules:

26-09-2009, 09:32 AM

Come on Calgary Hibs.

I hate these supporters who pick and choose their games!! :greengrin

26-09-2009, 09:35 AM
Its in the:rules:

Just noticed your signature pic - that's awesome! :thumbsup:

Where did you get that from if you don't mind me asking?

26-09-2009, 10:16 AM
Just noticed your signature pic - that's awesome! :thumbsup:

Where did you get that from if you don't mind me asking?

I've no idea, I'm terrible for saving pics and photos I see on the internet that I find funny.

I've attached it, click on it and you can see it a bit more clearly:

26-09-2009, 10:29 AM
I've no idea, I'm terrible for saving pics and photos I see on the internet that I find funny.

Perfect mate, new wallpaper for the laptop! Ta very much! :thumbsup:

26-09-2009, 10:46 AM
Jarkko (P)Wiss had stats like that .. and he was useless. Is Calgary Hibs really (P)Wiss :hmmm:

CalgaryHibs
26-09-2009, 11:04 AM

Come on Calgary Hibs.

===============

This is very nice of yoo mate to say this in the past there has been alot of talk aboot this. There is no rule but the" Amins" on this board sort make this way, but over the last 3 years Hibs seam to do better when i start this thread .
Thanx once again mate:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
26-09-2009, 11:08 AM
Jarkko (P)Wiss had stats like that .. and he was useless. Is Calgary Hibs really (P)Wiss :hmmm:

last time i checked was no!:greengrin

LOL

CalgaryHibs
26-09-2009, 01:12 PM
Funnily enough, I was thinking about this last week as well but didn't have the time to do some research.

CalgaryHibs is God :thumbsup:

======
I wonder if there is anyway finding out the record ??

I'm thinking wins to losses i'm 60% to the wins ???

if anyone does find out please pm me it would interesting to find out.

sunshine1875
26-09-2009, 03:59 PM
Make that

CH started the post on the Motherwell/Hibs game: Result Hibs win

Come on Calgary Hibs.

26-09-2009, 04:01 PM
Well played Calgary Hibs!

CalgaryHibs
27-09-2009, 03:00 AM
golly gee :greengrin

thanx :greengrin

it does show when yoo have good thing going never change it!

I wonder if Mr. Petrie is reading this ???

27-09-2009, 05:32 AM
golly gee :greengrin

thanx :greengrin

it does show when yoo have good thing going never change it!

I wonder if Mr. Petrie is reading this ???

You just got lucky again (P)Wiss!!! :wink: :greengrin:

Oh, btw please make sure you start all match threads v the Yams and the Arabs please :wink:

CalgaryHibs
27-09-2009, 01:36 PM
You just got lucky again (P)Wiss!!! :wink: :greengrin:

Oh, btw please make sure you start all match threads v the Yams and the Arabs please :wink:

=========
Will do :wink:

sunshine1875
03-10-2009, 12:14 AM
Just in case anyone was away last week.

Come on Calgary Hibs.

Add CH started the post on the Motherwell/Hibs game: Result Hibs win

VegasHibby
03-10-2009, 02:01 AM
===============

This is very nice of yoo mate to say this in the past there has been alot of talk aboot this. There is no rule but the" Amins" on this board sort make this way, but over the last 3 years Hibs seam to do better when i start this thread .
Thanx once again mate:greengrin

The clock is ticking CalgaryHibs we need you up fesh and early in the morning so it's gettin' close to your beddy bye's :greengrin
Hey did you ever make it to Vegas ? never heard back from you

CalgaryHibs
03-10-2009, 04:32 PM
The clock is ticking CalgaryHibs we need you up fesh and early in the morning so it's gettin' close to your beddy bye's :greengrin

========
did get to Vegas, went to the pub yoo talked aboot saw Man U CL game with a get bangers n mash lunch, yoor phone no didnae work i think i wrote it doon wrong.

03-10-2009, 04:42 PM

Dinnae listen to his p1sh, he text me and told me you were a fool and he had no intention of meeting up with you whatsoever.

I would be raging if I were you :grr:

CalgaryHibs
03-10-2009, 11:01 PM
Dinnae listen to his p1sh, he text me and told me you were a fool and he had no intention of meeting up with you whatsoever.

I would be raging if I were you :grr:

==========
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, seams someone here is stiring the pot :stirrer:

ginger_rice
04-10-2009, 05:51 PM

Brilliant just sent to all the unwashed that I know...remember there was a similar one for the huns a few years back with Sadam Hussain, Adolph Hitler etc.

CalgaryHibs
17-10-2009, 07:24 PM

Come on Calgary Hibs.

================
Wow, add another win to list!!!!

got something good going on here.......

if i could only get the lotto numbers right then well...........:greengrin

17-10-2009, 07:27 PM
================
Wow, add another win to list!!!!

got something good going on here.......

if i could only get the lotto numbers right then well...........:greengrin

....you might dip your hand in your pocket and stump-up a tenner for PM status.

All currencies accepted via PayPal :cool2:

17-10-2009, 07:30 PM
....you might dip your hand in your pocket and stump-up a tenner for PM status.

All currencies accepted via PayPal :cool2:

On that note ill be a PM again very soon, got little issues with bank card etc..

Do we still have PM poker?

17-10-2009, 07:40 PM
On that note ill be a PM again very soon, got little issues with bank card etc..

Do we still have PM poker?

It was closed after it was discovered that Ronnie and Derek were cheating.

T'was the only solution.

skedders
18-10-2009, 05:25 AM
i am in calgary atm. Does that mean i can start a match thread or would i just be a pale imitation? ;)

Borders Hibby
18-10-2009, 07:23 AM
i am in calgary atm. Does that mean i can start a match thread or would i just be a pale imitation? ;)

Pale imitation! Imagine the stick if we ot beat.:agree:

18-10-2009, 08:49 AM
It was closed after it was discovered that Ronnie and Derek were cheating.

T'was the only solution.

Seriously?

Crikey i wonder how they managed that!

CalgaryHibs
18-10-2009, 01:31 PM

CalgaryHibs
01-11-2009, 01:47 AM
Well another win added to this list, lets hope the good luck keeps going.:wink:

01-11-2009, 01:57 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Keep it up CH.

CalgaryHibs
01-11-2009, 01:00 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Keep it up CH.

===========
Will do mate:greengrin

andyhibs
01-11-2009, 02:37 PM
calgary, think you need to start the official update on sat a tad earlier as many are participating in an early liquid breakfast:wink::party::party::rockin::scarf::drunk ::cheers:

CalgaryHibs
07-11-2009, 05:13 PM
0-0 today ,

pressure is on for the next match:worried:

07-11-2009, 06:25 PM
0-0 today ,

pressure is on for the next match:worried:As the old saying goes .."We have faith in your ability"...we wont be sacking you ..

Yet....:greengrin

sunshine1875
18-11-2009, 04:04 PM
0-0 today ,

pressure is on for the next match:worried:

An early reminder, CalgaryHibs, prior to the St. Mirren game. Your playing a blinder so far.

CalgaryHibs
19-11-2009, 02:26 AM
do yoo have to remind me :greengrin

still sittin on the hot seat:greengrin

CalgaryHibs
22-11-2009, 08:47 PM
The pressure is on too keep the unbeaten streak going:greengrin

but it looks like i have follow the rules :rules: which you have put down mate:wink:

Does anyone know how many time Hibs a won or drawen since i started doing these threads going back to last year ?

Hoping for a good result next :pray:

sunshine1875
28-11-2009, 09:03 AM
Looks quite impressive CH, but maybe if you started earlier the Hibs players logging on earlier will get a boost and the run will continue with wins more than draws. The players now saying "In CalgaryHibs we trust"!:agree:

This season:
CH starts the threads on 11 games, won six, drawn four, with the only loss being the home game against Celtic, when Hibs played well and could have drawn. CH fails to start the thread on two games - Hibs lost both!

CH started the post on the Hibs/Utd game: Result Hibs draw
CH started the post on the Hibs/Killie game: Result Hibs win
CH started the post on the Rangers/Hibs game: Result Hibs draw
CH started the post on the Hibs/Dons game: Result Hibs win
CH started the post on the Herzt/Hibs game: Result Hibs draw
CH started the post on the St.Mirren/Hibs game: Result Hibs draw

Last season:
Unfortunately, when I search, I can only find posts from 7th May 2009, plus an earlier Rangers game. The record for these games since are:

CH did not start the post on the Hibs/Rangers game: Result Hibs lose Hibee Girl starts
CH started the post on the Herzt/Hibs game: Result Hibs win:greengrin
CH did not start the post on the Hibs/Utd game: Result Hibs lost Matty F starts:grr:
CH started the post on the Hibs/Rangers game: Result Hibs draw
CH started the post on the Hibs/Celtic game: Result Hibs draw
CH started the post on the Dons/Hibs game: Result Hibs lost but we will blame Maka/Mixu

So even last season at the end the trend was there.
:rules: are :rules: and we must obey.

The pressure is on too keep the unbeaten streak going:greengrin

but it looks like i have follow the rules :rules: which you have put down mate:wink:

Does anyone know how many time Hibs a won or drawen since i started doing these threads going back to last year ?

Hoping for a good result next :pray:

CalgaryHibs
28-11-2009, 12:33 PM
Wow,

I really really surprised buy this.
Many thanx mate :thumbsup:

sunshine1875
29-11-2009, 07:55 AM
Now 12 games started by CH, won seven, drawn four and lost one.:thumbsup:

CH started the post on the Hibs/Falkirk game: Result Hibs win

CalgaryHibs
12-12-2009, 09:24 PM
Now 12 games started by CH, won seven, drawn four and lost one.:thumbsup:

=======
Add other draw to this amazing run we are on!:greengrin

I'm sure the players and the gaffer are watching and reading this thread.:greengrin

12-12-2009, 09:34 PM
What position do you play CH?

CalgaryHibs
12-12-2009, 09:39 PM
What position do you play CH?

Didnae play fitba any more , got bad knee:greengrin

sunshine1875
20-12-2009, 09:09 AM
Maybe the :rules: should be changed to CalgaryHibs, or any person instructed by him through delegation of his powers, is the only person permited to post matchday updates on Hibs games.

Updated record is below and looks quite impressive. In CalgaryHibs we trust.

CH started the post on the Hibs/Motherwell game: Result Hibs win
CH started the post on the Killie/Hibs game: Result Hibs draw
CH did not start the post on the Dons/Hibs game, but delegated it to Sleeping Giant: Result Hibs win

Looks quite impressive CH, but maybe if you started earlier the Hibs players logging on earlier will get a boost and the run will continue with wins more than draws. The players now saying "In CalgaryHibs we trust"!:agree:

This season:
CH starts the threads on 11 games, won six, drawn four, with the only loss being the home game against Celtic, when Hibs played well and could have drawn. CH fails to start the thread on two games - Hibs lost both!

Last season:
Unfortunately, when I search, I can only find posts from 7th May 2009, plus an earlier Rangers game. The record for these games since are:

CH did not start the post on the Hibs/Rangers game: Result Hibs lose Hibee Girl starts
CH started the post on the Herzt/Hibs game: Result Hibs win:greengrin
CH did not start the post on the Hibs/Utd game: Result Hibs lost Matty F starts:grr:
CH started the post on the Hibs/Rangers game: Result Hibs draw
CH started the post on the Hibs/Celtic game: Result Hibs draw
CH started the post on the Dons/Hibs game: Result Hibs lost but we will blame Maka/Mixu

So even last season at the end the trend was there.
:rules: are :rules: and we must obey.

27-12-2009, 10:17 AM
:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Anyone else feeling as nervous as me?

Sunshine On Leith is blasting, I've reminisced on YouTube, I've cracked open the Stella, I'm smoking like a chimney and I'm a 6'4 ball of nerves and excitement.

At this rate, I'll pass out at 11.55am and miss the entire game :grr:

27-12-2009, 10:19 AM
Calgary :wink:

27-12-2009, 10:30 AM
Calgary :wink:

No, just been spotted at Edinburgh airport, boarding a plane to Southampton.:wink:

27-12-2009, 10:37 AM
Snowed in. :cool2:

hibbie02
27-12-2009, 11:30 AM
Snowed in. :cool2:

Another poor excuse. Petrie get him sorted!!!! :grr:

sunshine1875
27-12-2009, 03:29 PM
:bitchy: this proves how important CalgaryHibs is to our team.

We need to ensure he is back on line before the Saints and Hertz games.

In CalgaryHibs we trust!

Maybe the :rules: should be changed to CalgaryHibs, or any person instructed by him through delegation of his powers, is the only person permited to post matchday updates on Hibs games.

Updated record is below and looks quite impressive. In CalgaryHibs we trust.

CH did not start the post on the Dons/Hibs game, but delegated it to Sleeping Giant: Result Hibs win

27-12-2009, 03:32 PM
He has been sacked ..failed to hand a sick line in ..his job will be advertised soon ..watch this space ..

27-12-2009, 03:39 PM
He has been sacked ..failed to hand a sick line in ..his job will be advertised soon ..watch this space ..

A bit harsh, have you gone through the proper procedure? I dont remember any verbal warnings, never mind a written one?

27-12-2009, 03:48 PM
A bit harsh, have you gone through the proper procedure? I dont remember any verbal warnings, never mind a written one?Rules are different here G..he failed to call in sick this morn ..of all days !!!! :grr:

Not acceptable !!

27-12-2009, 04:00 PM
Rules are different here G..he failed to call in sick this morn ..of all days !!!! :grr:

Not acceptable !!

Fair enough. :faf:

sunshine1875
27-12-2009, 04:05 PM
Rules are different here G..he failed to call in sick this morn ..of all days !!!! :grr:

Not acceptable !!

But....but....CalgaryHibs has been exceptional this season, so far. Give him one more chance. Maybe he just needs some mentoring.

27-12-2009, 04:05 PM
Fair enough. :faf:You applying ..?..:greengrin

27-12-2009, 04:12 PM
But....but....CalgaryHibs has been exceptional this season, so far. Give him one more chance. Maybe he just needs some mentoring.Sorry ..his office has been emptied, perhaps he has been approached by Shabba ..2 wins on the trot ...!!!!..he can speak to whoever he wants now ..& can sign for whoever come Jan ..:wink:

27-12-2009, 05:50 PM
Come on thats not fair...its these darn 12 O'Clock kick offs...its an all nighter for Calgary and gives no time for him to finish watching his poor quality Danish porn before hand:grr:

27-12-2009, 05:56 PM
Come on thats not fair...its these darn 12 O'Clock kick offs...its an all nighter for Calgary and gives no time for him to finish watching his poor quality Danish porn before hand:grr:Bugger is..he wasnt even in the Union ...easy money ..:tee hee:

hibbie02
27-12-2009, 06:05 PM
Bugger is..he wasnt even in the Union ...easy money ..:tee hee:

I hope you sacked yersel too!!! What happened to your 100% record? I hope everything is done to ensure Calgary is back in his rightful position before Wednesday and particularly before next Sunday!!! :wink:

27-12-2009, 06:10 PM
I hope you sacked yersel too!!! What happened to your 100% record? I hope everything is done to ensure Calgary is back in his rightful position before Wednesday and particularly before next Sunday!!! :wink:Of course ..i wouldnae wish that job on anyone !!! applicants are coming in thick & fast & we have had some interesting applicants from abroad ...we have a quality list now which we will short list soon ..

27-12-2009, 06:46 PM
Of course ..i wouldnae wish that job on anyone !!! applicants are coming in thick & fast & we have had some interesting applicants from abroad ...we have a quality list now which we will short list soon ..

Well its a stick on its Craig Levein then.

27-12-2009, 06:51 PM
Well its a stick on its Craig Levein then.Theres plenty quality applications so we will not make an announcement until all are in & scrutinised ...that includes the one from Shabba ...we remain impartial ..

CalgaryHibs
28-12-2009, 02:07 PM

Not acceptable !!

Sorry mate,

Still no computer at home , maybe up i running in the new year.
Defo will not startthe threads the next two:grr:

CalgaryHibs
28-12-2009, 02:11 PM
sorry mate still no computer at home hoping to be in running sometime in the new year.

since i've been away Hibs are one draw one loss (i think)?

note sending this message from work:wink:

Billy
28-12-2009, 02:15 PM
sorry mate still no computer at home hoping to be in running sometime in the new year.

When???????:greengrin We have a small matter of a derby on the 3rd!!

Seeing as you are logged on now Ken, get the match threads started for both the St Johnstone and Hearts games done now!! :greengrin

Hope you had a great Christmas :thumbsup:

28-12-2009, 02:17 PM
Sorry mate,

Defo will not startthe threads the next two:grr:Neither will i Ken ..my reputation was blown oot the windae yest !!! :grr:

Haste ye back Sir ...:thumbsup:

28-12-2009, 02:30 PM
Sorry mate,

Just start it now Calgary, i dont think when you start it matters.

28-12-2009, 04:39 PM
This is ridiculous:grr: The man is being given far too much leeway. He has failed when he was needed most. He MUST be punted ASAP. OK he might have some potential but days like yesterday just prove that he is just too unreliable. He HAS to go, come on, surely everybody can see it!!!!!!!

:greengrin:notworthy:

sunshine1875
29-12-2009, 08:08 AM
Sorry mate,

After the Dons game when Hibs won following a matchday thread started by Sleeping Giant on behalf of CalgaryHibs, I suggested that the rulebook be changed to state:

CalgaryHibs, or any person instructed by him through delegation of his powers, is the only person permited to post matchday updates on Hibs games.

I have now decided that that will be the new rule with regard to matchday threads. So if CalgaryHibs is unable to start the thread, then all he needs to do is delegate it to Sleeping Giant.

OK, CalgaryHibs and Sleeping Giant - have you your contingency plan in place for the Saints and Hertz games.

sunshine1875
29-12-2009, 08:10 AM
Just start it now Calgary, i dont think when you start it matters.

Technically, that could be cheating. Matchday, I believe means the day of the match.:doh:

sunshine1875
29-12-2009, 08:17 AM

Well is that the solution, CalgaryHibs. Just ensure you are at work on matchdays. With a bit of forward-planning, you should be able to overcome this minor problem.

CalgaryHibs
29-12-2009, 10:31 PM
Well is that the solution, CalgaryHibs. Just ensure you are at work on matchdays. With a bit of forward-planning, you should be able to overcome this minor problem.

====
Awrite,

was start the thread on wednesday but was told the game is off, but i'm in work saturday night will get things going for the derby, keep watching .:greengrin:wink:

29-12-2009, 11:10 PM
====
Awrite,

was start the thread on wednedsay but was told the game is off, but i'm in work saturday night will get things going for the derby, keep watching .:greengrin:wink:

YAAAY!! :flag:

sunshine1875
09-01-2010, 09:26 PM
Updated record - In CalgaryHibs we trust - but we were lucky today.

CalgaryHibs please don't fail to start the thread for the next games.

Updated record is :

CH gone AWOL for the Hibs/Rangers game: Result Hibs lose:grr:
CH started the post on the Hibs/Hertz game: Result Hibs draw
CH gone AWOL for the Hibs/Irvine Meadow game: Result Hibs win but poor display

09-01-2010, 10:44 PM
Is Calgary Hibs just a Fair Weather supporter:wink::greengrin

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2010, 03:10 AM
With computer problems vs Rangers and then again vs Meadow it seams the club needs me, problems have been cured!

but assured to everyone on HIBS.NET Calgary Hibs is back and we as a club will be climbing the table once again and winning the title(yoo heard it here)

:hnet:

CalgaryHibs
28-01-2010, 02:22 PM
Well i started the thread for the Arabs match and lost, started the Celtic game and now back on track:greengrin

Hope Yogi and club are watching this plus the pressure is on for the next game:worried:

sunshine1875
28-01-2010, 06:37 PM
Well i started the thread for the Arabs match and lost, started the Celtic game and now back on track:greengrin

Hope Yogi and club are watching this plus the pressure is on for the next game:worried:

CH, I have a theory on that. You may remember that there was indecision early on the day of the United game with Sleeping Giant appearing to start the thread, only for you to start it later. Obviously, the players were aware of this indecision - hence the poor performance and the loss.

What you need to do from now on is plan your social life so that there is no doubt you are ready and primed to start the matchday thread. As we now say in East-Central Scotland "In CalgaryHibs we trust".:not worth:not worth:not worth

sunshine1875
11-02-2010, 06:43 PM
Updated record - why did CalgaryHibs not start the post last night. Not acceptable.:grr::greengrin. Still a good record though!

Better planning required for the Gers game.

CH started the post on the Utd/Hibs game: Result Hibs lose but confusion caused by Sleeping Giant
CH started the post on the Hibs/Hamilton game: Result Hibs win
CH started the post on the Celtic/Hibs game: Result Hibs win
CH started the post on the Hibs/Montrose game: Result Hibs win
CH gone AWOL for the Hibs/Aberdeen game: Result Hibs draw but very close

11-02-2010, 06:54 PM
CH, I have a theory on that. You may remember that there was indecision early on the day of the United game with Sleeping Giant appearing to start the thread, only for you to start it later. Obviously, the players were aware of this indecision - hence the poor performance and the loss.

What you need to do from now on is plan your social life so that there is no doubt you are ready and primed to start the matchday thread. As we now say in East-Central Scotland "In CalgaryHibs we trust".:not worth:not worth:not worth

I remember that.
Calgary asks me to start the thread again then appears out of nowhere and my thread is deleted without even telling me:rolleyes:

CalgaryHibs is a Jambo:greengrin

sunshine1875
27-02-2010, 08:00 AM
Guys and girls - I have reviewed CalgaryHibs record to look for any trend and...........found none. Four out of our last five defeats have been during the Edinburgh Schools Holidays (Xmas & Feb break) and the Utd game within that run was not started by CalgaryHibs. So there is maybe one there.

I think we should give CalgaryHibs one more chance before we open the position to others and nominate a Matchday Thread Starter after an appropriate vetting procedure.

In CalgaryHibs we trust.........most of the time, but not during Edinburgh Schools Holidays. It is still a pretty good record, though.

CH started the post on the Utd/Hibs game: Result Hibs lose but confusion caused by Sleeping Giant:grr:
CH started the post on the Rangers/Hibs game: Result Hibs lose:grr:
CH started the post on the St.Johnstone/Hibs game: Result Hibs lose:grr:
CH started the post on the Motherwell/Hibs game: Result Hibs lose:grr:

27-02-2010, 08:28 AM
Guys and girls - I have reviewed CalgaryHibs record to look for any trend and...........found none. Four out of our last five defeats have been during the Edinburgh Schools Holidays (Xmas & Feb break) and the Utd game within that run was not started by CalgaryHibs. So there is maybe one there.

I think we should give CalgaryHibs one more chance before we open the position to others and nominate a Matchday Thread Starter after an appropriate vetting procedure.

In CalgaryHibs we trust.........most of the time, but not during Edinburgh Schools Holidays. It is still a pretty good record, though.

CH started the post on the Utd/Hibs game: Result Hibs lose but confusion caused by Sleeping Giant:grr:
CH started the post on the Rangers/Hibs game: Result Hibs lose:grr:
CH started the post on the St.Johnstone/Hibs game: Result Hibs lose:grr:
CH started the post on the Motherwell/Hibs game: Result Hibs lose:grr:

:nerd::applause: