View Full Version : Match Updates *** Hibs Vs Saints***

Pages : 1 [2]

22-09-2009, 08:25 PM
no matter how good the forwards no use if you cannot defend, deeks though missing a penalty should be held as equal as any frailties at the back this evening.

James.
jeez louise:boo hoo:

**** off Hibs. Not ****in good enough. We are poor.

must do better

there's always the scottish cup :wink:

Mikeystewart
3-1 oh well

22-09-2009, 08:26 PM
Serious questions about what these guys are taking in from Yogi. Is he up to dealing with these guys, many of whom are HIS players!?

Violater
Need a miracle now!

HibeeSince82
This is a joke! Shockin again hibs!!

Watched the sat game on bbc alba and we were awful.

Come back Hoggy & Maka, all is forgiven?? :devil: :duck:

22-09-2009, 08:27 PM
Truly terrible result.

legends of 73
got to say we're not any better than last season.

it's going to be a long hard season i'm afraid:grr:

Hibby 2005
Yogi didn't learn from last Saturday.

Tha Cabbage Kid
shouldnt be loosing at home espesially against st J's! 3-1

James.
I'm missing something here, Preston?

Alan Preston and aye he is a total FUD

Serious questions about what these guys are taking in from Yogi. Is he up to dealing with these guys, many of whom are HIS players!?

All 3 of them? Stack, Stokes(who scored) and McBride

cabbage07
****ing disgusting just shows how ***** our midfield is basically a first divison 2 weeks playing us of the park

22-09-2009, 08:28 PM
didnt deserve to win 3-0 on Saturday and found out tonight.

jesus H!! scottish cup anyone?

Allan Preston summarising

This is utter cack. Our season is effectively over trophy-wise and it's sodding September. And on performances in the league this far I can't see us finishing higher than 5th.

Something is very wrong if we can be outplayed by Hamilton and St Johnstone twice in three games.

22-09-2009, 08:29 PM
Haven't advanced beyond the 3rd round in this tournament since winning it, with 3 home defeats no less.

Talk is cheap Yogi, time for action.

Disgraceful. 3-1 at home to St Johnstone:confused:

Absolute shambles, I really thought we had a decent set of players this year too. :boo hoo:

Get tae ****:grr::grr::grr:

Humped out the cup early on again. It's not acceptable.

At least they can all head out to the nightclubs again and no give a **** again.

:grr::grr::grr:

I like yogi, but he is begining to sound like a fan....tonights evening news "we're only 4 games away from hampden..." blah blah...in many respects he says all the right things, but this is very worrying. We didn't learn from saturdays steal...yogi needs to get the tackity boots on and sort these guys out.....Murderwell away on sat (bricking it smiley)

Oscar Lomax
22-09-2009, 08:30 PM
FFS that us oot now 3-1 to Saints, Preston is a total FUD!!!!!! :grr::grr::grr:

Why worry about Preston? He has no relevance or bearing on the score?????
Jesus.....if Hibs were playing well I'm sure he would praise them but unfortunately they aint.
Think about your team and not some washed up Yam who did nothing in a Yam shirt......

And they wonder why attendances keep falling, so many people fed up with the ***** on offer.

db03
Miller and Galbraith were Yogi's signings aswell

Hibby 2005
Yogi's team can't do his talking on the park unfortunately.

Hibster
Fair play to SJ. They've dominated us at home for 180 minutes now - they deserved to win at least one of the games

Can't believe I was thinking that this season was going to be different after the Falkirk game...same old Hibs mediocrity and disappointment

22-09-2009, 08:31 PM
This is utter cack. Our season is effectively over trophy-wise and it's sodding September. And on performances in the league this far I can't see us finishing higher than 5th.

Something is very wrong if we can be outplayed by Hamilton and St Johnstone twice in three games.

Only twice? :dunno:

muz1875
****ing embarrassing.

Yogi........ We need a decent defence... Get it sorted what we have at the moment is not good enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No rhetoric - "we know what we need to do to win"
No excuses
Collective tail between legs and time to wake up, tune in and as Yogi says shape up or shape out.

Cant say we weren't warned. Typical Hibs. How many Hibees do we have in the squad that should have known better? Including the manager FFS - are the players listening to their i-pods when Yogi speaks?

His over the top praise of St Johnstone is embaressing, why the ***** does he get Hibs games. :jamboak:

Add Miller, Galbraith who he signed as well and Cregg who couldn't get on.

He shouldn't need to win these guys over.

Hibee_Rab

Yeah I can't believe we have been knocked out of the scottish without having played a game

GC
22-09-2009, 08:33 PM
Bad result, which now adds to a number of below par performances.

Yet to get going this season but this result must now wake the players up, no coming back from a defeat in the cup.

Yeah I can't believe we have been knocked out of the scottish without having played a game

:hilarious Are you pinning our hopes of winning a Cup this season on winning the Scottish? :boo hoo:

Another absolute fūckin embarassment again from Hibs..

Couldn't tell the difference between this šhite and the shambles under Mixup..

Why oh why persist with a 4-3-3 when it clearly DOESNT work! Especially with a total non-entity like John Rankin..

Disgusted!!

Not acceptable to be beaten at home and emptied out the cup from St Johnstone..

This season will be as bad as last..

legends of 73
well thats made my mind up for saturday i'm not wasting my hard earned cash on petrol and ticket money to watch that sh*t.

can see me staying away as much as i did last season f ucking jokers

22-09-2009, 08:34 PM

Is that not impossible :wink: Knowing Hibs tho' we could still make it happen!

22-09-2009, 08:35 PM
I certainly wouldn't be backing Hibs to beat Motherwell at the weekend

Yogi........ We need a decent defence... Get it sorted what we have at the moment is not good enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We were okay until the keeper change!:wink:

Miller and Galbraith were Yogi's signings aswell

Sure about that one?

Greenblood70
Pedestrian is the best word I can think of to describe us.

A lot of the same problems that were apparent last season are still there although they've been exacerbated by completely failing to bring in a replacement for Jones. There is no shape to the midfield and we are weak in the full back areas.

Same old *****, different season.

Hibee_Rab
:hilarious Are you pinning our hopes of winning a Cup this season on winning the Scottish? :boo hoo:

Well seeing as it's the only cup we will be left in in about a min yes. I just won't rule us out before a gmae has been played (IT HAS TO HAPPEN SOMETIME:boo hoo:)

22-09-2009, 08:36 PM
Why are we persisting with 4-3-3 when its cleary not working, we have the players for 4-4-2 and need to change it to that in the next match.

Why oh why persist with a 4-3-3 when it clearly DOESNT work! Especially with a total non-entity like John Rankin..

Disgusted!!

Just have to accept it .

I certainly wouldn't be backing Hibs to beat Motherwell at the weekend

No chance whatsoever.

db03
Sure about that one?
Not 100% but I thought he was one of Yogi's

So is he the scapegoat then? BTW what were the 4 or 5 mistakes he's made that you were talking about earlier?

Yeah I don't think Stack is the business, would prefer the big man back

Juice-Terry
22-09-2009, 08:37 PM
D.I.A.B.O.L.I.C.A.L. :grr:

'Mon the Cabbage!

FT.

I hope each and everyone of them takes a long look at themselves.

I'm not holding my breath, probably already getting kitted out for a night out in the town.

Pedestrian is the best word I can think of to describe us.

A lot of the same problems that were apparent last season are still there although they've been exacerbated by completely failing to bring in a replacement for Jones. There is no shape to the midfied and we are weak in the full back areas.

Same old.

Yep, two full backs needed to achieve anyhting and probably two centre halfs. Oh, and Maka back, we weren't as shaky before the change!

Few knee-jerk reactions here, chaps.

Whilst it's an awful result, if we'd won tonight then everything would be rosy in the garden.

There's a lot of work to be done, a hell of a lot to be done, but it's not the end of the world.

For what it's worth, I would have rather won on Saturday than tonight.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Awful.The only one who showed any flair was Zemmama.

HibeeSince82
If we play like this on sat ..i hate to say it but can see motherwell winning easily

22-09-2009, 08:38 PM
How many times have we done that in double-headers? Won the the league game but lost the cup match FFS!!!.

GC
22-09-2009, 08:38 PM

Disgusted!!

Come on mate, as bad as it was and granted I was not there tonight it must get better.

I really cannot see this season being as bad as last.

Here's hoping anyway.

1987green
22-09-2009, 08:39 PM
Galbraith was a Mixu signing not Yogis

Juice-Terry
It's not our defense that's THE problem (although it is A problem as well). We have NOTHING in midfield. Zemamma is the only one who can provide a bit of quality. He HAS to start every game so long as he's fit.

'Mon the Cabbage!

Whilst it's an awful result, if we'd won tonight then everything would be rosy in the garden.

There's a lot of work to be done, a hell of a lot to be done, but it's not the end of the world.

Oh aye, it's a diddy cup anyway.:greengrin

legends of 73
22-09-2009, 08:40 PM
Just have to accept it .

why should we have to accept it.

it's just not good enough

Galbraith was a Mixu signing not Yogis

Yogi completed it. And a good job too.

db03
Sure about that one?
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/hibernian/2009/07/07/danny-galbraith-i-ll-put-injury-hell-behind-me-to-become-a-hibs-star-86908-21500834/ (http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/hibernian/2009/07/07/danny-galbraith-i-ll-put-injury-hell-behind-me-to-become-a-hibs-star-86908-21500834/)
He was one of Yogi's

No more work than other team needs to do, we have a lot more resources to use than SJ, the problem was there were warnings from the weekend that seem to have not been addressed. Nothing knee jerk about reaction on going out of a cup we have a good chance at, thats 50% of the silverware we have a realistic shout at gone at first time of asking.

Poor result tonight.

Greenblood70
22-09-2009, 08:41 PM
Yep, two full backs needed to achieve anyhting and probably two centre halfs. Oh, and Maka back, we weren't as shaky before the change!

Yep, I'd agree with bringing back Maka..Stack looks to cause a lot of indecision with him missing or not coming for crosses. I know Maka isn't exactly Mr Reliability either but he's much the better bet imo.

22-09-2009, 08:41 PM
If we play like this on sat ..i hate to say it but can see motherwell winning easily

What with Gannon in charge? :faf::faf:
Who him? :faf: :faf:

ghfcy
22-09-2009, 08:42 PM
Man for man we have the look of a decent attacking side but I am afraid we have no organisation in defence and we are definatley not playing as a team !
I cannot think of a decent performance this season, 3-0 on saturday was a totally false result on the performance and we got what we deserved ..... :grr:

No more work than other team needs to do, we have a lot more resources to use than SJ, the problem was there were warnings from the weekend that seem to have not been addressed. Nothing knee jerk about reaction on going out of a cup we have a good chance at, thats 50% of the silverware we have a realistic shout at gone at first time of asking.

Poor result tonight.

Its the fact that this has now happened 3 years in a row AT HOME in this competition which really makes me mad - pathetic.

HibeeSince82
What with Gannon in charge? :faf::faf:
Who him? :faf: :faf:

Never heard of the man myself :faf:

22-09-2009, 08:44 PM
Yogi talks a good game .. That is all sadly!

22-09-2009, 08:44 PM
Never heard of the man myself :faf:

Egg on face a bit like a certain aberdeen manager

GC
22-09-2009, 08:45 PM

Bit early to judge him is it not?

22-09-2009, 08:47 PM

Is it not a wee bit early to make a sweeping assumption like that? I'm as angry as everyone else but come on, its early days - the players need to take a share of the blame.

Yep, I'd agree with bringing back Maka..Stack looks to cause a lot of indecision with him missing or not coming for crosses. I know Maka isn't exactly Mr Reliability either but he's much the better bet imo.

Its the fact that this has now happened 3 years in a row AT HOME in this competition which really makes me mad - pathetic.

this trophy has proven to be a good chance for us over the years, its very dissapointing to lose at home in this manner to a team we should be able to deal with, there are several issues from the back into midfield, yet let us not forget deeks failed from 12yds which is as much a sin as any defensive error.

22-09-2009, 08:50 PM
Some changes need to be made on Saturday or we will get humped by Motherwell.

Bamba was god awful tonight, I don't think he won one header. McBride had a shocker of a game, even Murray looked dodgy at times.

22-09-2009, 08:51 PM
Is it not a wee bit early to make a sweeping assumption like that? I'm as angry as everyone else but come on, its early days - the players need to take a share of the blame.

We were terrible against Hamilton last week, really poor against St. Johnstone on Saturday and this evening we were absolutely atrocious - so how many games do we need to go before Yogi gets a bit of stick then? Although most posters on here are blaming just the players - althogh. come to think of it, what's really, really worrying is that some are even blaming just some of the players?

22-09-2009, 08:52 PM
why should we have to accept it.

it's just not good enough

Because it has happened now that is the result. People always say that result is not acceptable but of course by then that is all you can do. The next result is the one that matters.

22-09-2009, 08:53 PM
Next game

Maka
McCormack Hogg Murray Stevenson
Bamba
Zemamma Miller Galbraith
Benji Stokes

Edit** Zemmama or Wotherspoon.
Bench
Stack
Hanlon
Deek
McBride
Nish
Rankin
Zemmama/Wotherspoon

Indeed, but they were his players who were 15 mins off being relegated last year.

Other than Hughes talking a good game - I've not been convinced we are any better than last year - perhaps a bit more balance in the midfield, but weaker at the back and the same problem of trying to squeeze too many forwards into the formation.

Any talk of third was always premature and perhaps we can all get back now to working out how we take the club forward over the longer term.

This shows how key the likes of Rob Jones were for us, yes he had flaws but he had ability as well, somebody of that stature is required asap.

22-09-2009, 08:54 PM
We were terrible against Hamilton last week, really poor against St. Johnstone on Saturday and this evening we were absolutely atrocious - so how many games do we need to go before Yogi gets a bit of stick then? Although most posters on here are blaming just the players - althogh. come to think of it, what's really, really worrying is that some are even blaming just some of the players?

I'm not saying he shouldn't get any stick, I just think saying all he does is talk a good game and thats it is a bit strong this early in the season.

As far as I am concerned they are all to blame collectively.

22-09-2009, 08:57 PM
Next game

Maka
Bamba
Zemma Miller Galbraith
Benji Stokes

4-4-2!!!!!!!!

Witherspoon hogg Murray hanlon
zuma miller bamba Galbraith

Stokes deek

22-09-2009, 08:58 PM

No.. When he got the job he came out and and said in his interview that he knew all about certain players throughout the squad.. He clearly never watched Bamba when he was playing at the back and the improvement when he plays in midfield...

He put all his eggs in one basket by thinking that Bamba was going to be great at CH.. He has now brought in so many midfielders and after watching Sol tonight , it has backfired on him big time.....

22-09-2009, 08:59 PM
4-4-2!!!!!!!!

Stokes deek

It is much the same really. Bamba just slotting behind Miller when on the defensive to provide extra cover infront of the defence.

22-09-2009, 08:59 PM
Indeed, but they were his players who were 15 mins off being relegated last year.

Other than Hughes talking a good game - I've not been convinced we are any better than last year - perhaps a bit more balance in the midfield, but weaker at the back and the same problem of trying to squeeze too many forwards into the formation.

Any talk of third was always premature and perhaps we can all get back now to working out how we take the club forward over the longer term.

On the pitch I dont see a long term, too many factors in a club our size interfere, we lose players once they show promise etc, we need to take it a season at a time, off the park there is scope for long term.

22-09-2009, 09:00 PM
Next game

Maka
Bamba
Zemma Miller Galbraith
Benji Stokes

I wouldn't drop Hanlon but other than that I would agree

dont want to be too harsh on Yogi, but I think one problem he has is he's afraid to drop/sub certain players. He has his favourites.

Bobo
That was as dire a performance as I've seen in the last couple of seasons. Anyone at the game tonight could have been forgiven for thinking that mixu was back in the dugout!! Everything that has been bad about Hibs in the last two seasons returned with a vengance tonight and Yogi's abilities didn't show up well.

We were too soft, too square, too slow, too unfit and lacked any idea going forward, generally 2nd best at everything, a pattern that was so familiar under Mixu.

Our defence was a shambles, Bamba was on another planet and never found a green shirt all night. The two young fullbacks were left too exposed and we really appear to lack any level of understanding at the back?

I'm not a Maka fan, he's a poor keeper in my opinion, but looking at Stack tonight he isn't the answer either .... he made a couple of decent stops but those were far out-weighed by his many other failings!!

On tonight's performance it's not difficult to see why Falkirk almost got relegated last season under Yogis guidance. How he can stand and watch such an inept performance is beyond me?

22-09-2009, 09:01 PM
4-4-2!!!!!!!!

Stokes deek

No danger.. Midfield is where he should be playing....

22-09-2009, 09:02 PM
Come on mate, as bad as it was and granted I was not there tonight it must get better.

Here's hoping anyway.

:agree: Lot of knee jerk reactions, as always, on here. Yeah we got beaten by St Johnstone. A team, i feel, that will hold their own this year in the SPL. No, it's not good enough, but on reflection, IF Deek had scored the penalty, we're 2-1 up and it's a different game. Murray's had one cleared off the line at 1-1 also.

Actually, na, F*** it, i'm not even going to bother. Hibs, that was *****ing **** and nowhere near good enough. We've been outplayed by St J for 180 minutes at home. WTF?

If we don't get the finger out, we are *****ed and can say goodbye to any more big signings like Stokes, Miller etc and may even have to sell Riordan, Bamba etc in January to pay for this shambles.

This genuinely was an attempt by me to convince myself that we're still going in the right direction but after that *****, I just can't anymore.

**** joke Hibs.

I still feel that we will finish 3rd (or 4th at worst this year once the players "gel") but the CIS is 50% of our potential silverware for the year (some may say 100% of our potential silverware if they are really cynical).

22-09-2009, 09:02 PM
I wouldn't drop Hanlon but other than that I would agree

I think he's been making too many mistakes at LB, maybe put him at CB with Murray?

Benji does need to get a chance, and links up very well with Zemmama as we've seen in the past. :agree:
Riordan has been great this season, but need to try something else. He can get lost in a game at times. Either him or Stokes with Benji, but Benji can be lazy too. Need somebody to work beside him.

22-09-2009, 09:05 PM
:agree: Lot of knee jerk reactions, as always, on here. Yeah we got beaten by St Johnstone. A team, i feel, that will hold their own this year in the SPL. No, it's not good enough, but on reflection, IF Deek had scored the penalty, we're 2-1 up and it's a different game. Murray's had one cleared off the line at 1-1 also.

Actually, na, F*** it, i'm not even going to bother. Hibs, that was *****ing **** and nowhere near good enough. We've been outplayed by St J for 180 minutes at home. WTF?

If we don't get the finger out, we are *****ed and can say goodbye to any more big signings like Stokes, Miller etc and may even have to sell Riordan, Bamba etc in January to pay for this shambles.

This genuinely was an attempt by me to convince myself that we're still going in the right direction but after that *****, I just can't anymore.

**** joke Hibs.

I still feel that we will finish 3rd (or 4th at worst this year once the players "gel") but the CIS is 50% of our potential silverware for the year (some may say 100% of our potential silverware if they are really cynical).

It's not the fact we got beaten, it's the way we went about it. I can take getting beat but our performance was awful, there was no fight or passion from our team and THAT'S what gets me.

vla_di_vla
22-09-2009, 09:06 PM
Just back but i don't think it was as bad as everyone listening to it is making out. Preston made it out they totally deserved it but we missed a penalty and we were 4 on 1 at one point and failed to score. Before Hughes brought Zemmamma on we were totally dominating possession but then lost our shape.

Morais actually changed the game for them !

dont want to be too harsh on Yogi, but I think one problem he has is he's afraid to drop/sub certain players. He has his favourites.

I agree with that.. He gave Rankin far too long tonight.. McBride seems bulletproof and Stokes and Riordan also fall into that bracket....

db03
No danger.. Midfield is where he should be playing....
:agree: I think its a real waste playing him at right back

22-09-2009, 09:07 PM

Sorry Pendantic, off topic I know but your signature has been puzzling me.

Should it not be "The ball is round because it is meant to roll" -http://www.youngscot.org/channels/sport/?ss=357&s=54&sr=76&ID=19431

Thats all.

GC
22-09-2009, 09:07 PM
No.. When he got the job he came out and and said in his interview that he knew all about certain players throughout the squad.. He clearly never watched Bamba when he was playing at the back and the improvement when he plays in midfield...

He put all his eggs in one basket by thinking that Bamba was going to be great at CH.. He has now brought in so many midfielders and after watching Sol tonight , it has backfired on him big time.....

So what, he's failed a few months into a job that anyone with half a brain about football knows takes a good few years to build a side, TM could have been here until the end of time and would never have spotted the need for a keeper, was he a failure, should he be judged?

**** joke Hibs.

Sack the board, Sack Yogi, hell let's just wind the club up:wink:

22-09-2009, 09:11 PM
:agree: I think its a real waste playing him at right back

When Yogi put him to RB , i couldn't believe it....He has to stick with him in midfield.....

22-09-2009, 09:14 PM
So what, he's failed a few months into a job that anyone with half a brain about football knows takes a good few years to build a side, TM could have been here until the end of time and would never have spotted the need for a keeper, was he a failure, should he be judged?

Sack the board, Sack Yogi, hell let's just wind the club up:wink:

The most glaring failure is that he STILL PLAYS BAMBA AT CH... The way he spoke when he first got the job , you would've thought that he could see straight away that Bamba's best position is in front of the defence.....

22-09-2009, 09:15 PM

Here's hoping anyway.

Mate, it was..

In fact it's worse now because we've got far better players than what we had last but are performing just as bad if not worse..

It's the sheer frustration, the laughable persistance with the gash formation, this nice football we were promised and to have the ball continually humphed from the back to front in total defiance of our "midfield" which is non existent is pathetic..

James Connolly
22-09-2009, 09:17 PM
That was as dire a performance as I've seen in the last couple of seasons. Anyone at the game tonight could have been forgiven for thinking that mixu was back in the dugout!! Everything that has been bad about Hibs in the last two seasons returned with a vengance tonight and Yogi's abilities didn't show up well.

We were too soft, too square, too slow, too unfit and lacked any idea going forward, generally 2nd best at everything, a pattern that was so familiar under Mixu.

Our defence was a shambles, Bamba was on another planet and never found a green shirt all night. The two young fullbacks were left too exposed and we really appear to lack any level of understanding at the back?

I'm not a Maka fan, he's a poor keeper in my opinion, but looking at Stack tonight he isn't the answer either .... he made a couple of decent stops but those were far out-weighed by his many other failings!!

On tonight's performance it's not difficult to see why Falkirk almost got relegated last season under Yogis guidance. How he can stand and watch such an inept performance is beyond me?

Totally agree with every point.

22-09-2009, 09:17 PM
Simple fact of the matter is that WE ARE ABSOLUTELY HONKING!!! Have been since pre season!

I noticed in the Celtic game that no-one seemed interested! 30 mins to go, 1 down a man up and we're playing like we're 5-0 up, just strolling around, St Johnstone on Saturday was murder, not there tonight or at Hamilton but by all accounts we were a joke in both these games.

Is Yogi actually working on ny sort of fitness training at the training centre? I mean FFS, everything about the team seems slow, there's absolutely no urgency in this team at all!

No Urgency, no sharpness, no centre halfs, suspect goalkeepers! ****in 'ell!!!!:grr::grr:

Gerard
22-09-2009, 09:22 PM
I would not like to be one of the players as there is going to be a very angry bear who will make them pay for this defeat tonight. I see days off as not being on the agenda for some time:wink:
Gerard

22-09-2009, 09:27 PM
I would not like to be one of the players as there is going to be a very angry bear who will make them pay for this defeat tonight. I see days off as not being on the agenda for some time:wink:
Gerard

They'll just do what I do when I get a rollocking, go out on the pish and forget about it.

22-09-2009, 09:28 PM
Gerard

The players getting it tight!?!

They should be giving Yogi it tight for the persistance with the pathetic formation and some of the players he picks..

Buck stops with him for this one IMO..

22-09-2009, 09:29 PM
The players getting it tight!?!

They should be giving Yogi it tight for the persistance with the pathetic formation and some of the players he picks..

Buck stops with him for this one IMO..

Defo.. He has to carry the can for this...

Gerard
22-09-2009, 09:31 PM
They'll just do what I do when I get a rollocking, go out on the pish and forget about it.

If they have the energy after double training sessions then they deserve it:wink:
Gerard

22-09-2009, 09:33 PM
Putting out the same team and formation as Saturday was disgraceful.

Chuckie
22-09-2009, 09:33 PM
Ach well..

seanshow
22-09-2009, 09:38 PM
I could only go to 2 of the last 3 games,Hamilton away and tonight :boo hoo:

We look horrendous, Murray and Hogg should be central pair imo and move Bamba into midfield where he is actually quite a good ball winner and a benefit to the team instead of a liability.
Wotherspoon Bamba Zemmama and Miller for me, and ditch Rankin and McBride they just cant play with there head up,
at least then we might create something....while we are losing 3 goals at the other end :grr:

Fair play to St Johnstone, teams coming up from the 1st always seem to play with a lot of confidence.

GC
22-09-2009, 09:38 PM
The most glaring failure is that he STILL PLAYS BAMBA AT CH... The way he spoke when he first got the job , you would've thought that he could see straight away that Bamba's best position is in front of the defence.....

Bamba was holding the defence together at the start of the season, all we got on here was that if it was not for him we would be in trouble with Hogg playing poorly.

I myself think he is a better player in CM, or at least looks a better player but Bamba himself prefers playing at the back and has said this on record.

Mate, it was..

In fact it's worse now because we've got far better players than what we had last but are performing just as bad if not worse..

It's the sheer frustration, the laughable persistance with the gash formation, this nice football we were promised and to have the ball continually humphed from the back to front in total defiance of our "midfield" which is non existent is pathetic..

Fair play N10

It's not been pretty this season so far but I'm still confident, as I said though, I never had to sit through that tonight, had I done so my feelings may be slightly different.

22-09-2009, 09:47 PM
I could only go to 2 of the last 3 games,Hamilton away and tonight :boo hoo:

We look horrendous, Murray and Hogg should be central pair imo and move Bamba into midfield where he is actually quite a good ball winner and a benefit to the team instead of a liability.
Wotherspoon Bamba Zemmama and Miller for me, and ditch Rankin and McBride they just cant play with there head up,
at least then we might create something....while we are losing 3 goals at the other end :grr:

Fair play to St Johnstone, teams coming up from the 1st always seem to play with a lot of confidence.

..:top marks:top marks:top marks

22-09-2009, 09:51 PM
ive managed to beat st johnstone on cm10 shame yogi cannae do it in real life!

22-09-2009, 11:17 PM

Too few Bairns fans were upset to see him go .. that worried me then .. and it worries me now