View Full Version : Scottish cup predictor

21-09-2009, 03:46 PM
THE OFFICIAL SCOTTISH CUP PREDICTOR

The Scottish FA has launched the Official Scottish Cup Predictor game with The Daily Record and SEAT.

It is a game to test your football experience and knowledge and of course how lucky you are…by predicting winning teams and scores from the Scottish Cup First Round right up to the Cup Final. You will be awarded points and be part of the Global League.

Those in top position leading up to the Cup Final on 15 May 2010 will be invited to Hampden to watch the game and the overall Official Scottish Cup Predictor Champion could be leaving Hampden with a new SEAT car!

http://cuppredictor.scottishfa.co.uk/default.aspx?page=register

I have set up a mini-league if anybody wants to join

Your private Mini-League has been created!

Your Mini-League name is: Hibs.net
Your password is: 7062

As the league creator it is now up to you to spread the word and get your friends to join you. You'll need to make sure you get enough of you in the mini-league to make it into the Mini-League Ladder

pritchie
21-09-2009, 04:04 PM
i've signed up and applied to join the hibs.net mini league accept me please:greengrin

21-09-2009, 04:12 PM
Me too. :thumbsup:

Caversham Green
21-09-2009, 05:00 PM
Can I play? :greengrin

21-09-2009, 05:16 PM
not for me,the words DAILY RECORD have put me off

21-09-2009, 05:23 PM
I joined up:thumbsup:

22-09-2009, 10:02 AM
not for me,the words DAILY RECORD have put me off

Aye I thought about that aswell, but you do not need to buy the paper or read it, and the top prize is worth having, so I decided to give it a go. :wink:

Sir Mixulot
22-09-2009, 10:08 AM
Guys I might well join but before I do can I ask if there are any draws do the games go to a replay or is it extra time? PS whilst I'm on this topic does anyone know about the Carling Cup?
Sorry post a bit about of context but any help much appreciated!

22-09-2009, 10:50 AM
Guys I might well join but before I do can I ask if there are any draws do the games go to a replay or is it extra time? PS whilst I'm on this topic does anyone know about the Carling Cup?
Sorry post a bit about of context but any help much appreciated!

The Scottish Cup Predictor game is based on the 2009-10 Scottish Cup. The game will start from first round games played on the 26th September 2009 and will run through to the Scottish Cup Final played on 15th May 2010.

You may score points on all ties played during the Scottish Cup. Points are only awarded for the original fixture.

You may only enter one Predictor Profile per user and must be 18 and over to play. Any entrant found to have entered more than one Predictor Profile or be under 18 will be disqualified and removed from the game.

HOW TO PLAY

Name Your Profile & Choose your Predictor style

You must provide a unique nickname for your profile. Please note any names deemed inappropriate or offensive will not be allowed and teams will be disqualified and withdrawn from the game.

You will also be asked 'What Type of Manager Are you?'. This will be added to your game profile and will tell your fellow managers what style of play they are up against!

How to Predict

Predicting is easy! Points are awarded according to how accurately a person predicts the results of the original Scottish Cup tie. If a predictor correctly guesses the exact score they are awarded three points. If a predictor correctly guess the outcome (ie home win, draw or away win) but not the exact scoreline, they are awarded one point. If no prediction is entered for a match, a default prediction of a 0-1 away win is entered.

Predictions only apply to the original tie. In the event of the original match being drawn, no predictions will be made on replayed ties. Accordingly, no points are awarded for replayed ties.

You can enter your predictions for each match of the round at any time prior to the kick-off deadline for each original match.

Randomise Predictions

If you don’t fancy Predicting all the fixtures use the 'Randomise Predicitions' feature. This will randomly pick your results for you. You can change the randomly picked options before you hit 'Save'.

Saving your Predictions

Once you are happy with your predictions you need to save them. You will not score any points for your predictions if they have not been saved.

To save your predictions just complete each prediction and press the ‘Save' button beneath your predictions table.

You can edit your predictions right up until the match deadline, but make sure you press the ‘Save’ button each time you change/enter your predictions.

Non-submission of Predictions

If you do not save any predictions when the deadline for a match has passed we will automatically allocate an Away team 1-0 win as your prediction.

Once you have entered your user profile we’ll help you to keep on top of your predictions by sending you regular updates on your points, current picks & non-selection, upcoming match fixtures & deadlines.

The Scottish Football Association, its sub-contractors, subsidiaries and/or agencies cannot accept any responsibility whatsoever for any technical failure or malfunction or any other problem with any system, server, provider or otherwise which may result in any Predictor entries or email being lost or not properly registered or recorded.

PRIZES

Prizes will be awarded throughout the competition. The opportunity to win prizes are:

Overall Prize:
The highest scoring Prediction manager at the end of the competition will win a SEAT IBIZA.

Team of the Round:
The highest scoring Prediction manager each round will win 2 match tickets for the next round.

The 'Team of the Round’ periods are as follows:

- Round 1: Saturday, 26th September 2009
- Round 2: Saturday, 24th October 2009
- Round 3: Saturday, 28th November 2009

*There are no team of the round prizes from round 4 onwards.

Early Registration Prize:
The first 50 registered teams will win 2 match tickets for the Scottish Cup Matches of their choice in Rounds 1-3 subject to availability (If chosen match is not available an alternative will be sought).

HOW TO SCORE POINTS
Points will be awarded as follows:

Result Points
Correct Score line +3
Correct outcome +1
Incorrect Prediction +0
Non-submission of predictions for any given match
Away team 1-0 win given as selection by default
Late Entry during Season Team awarded the average points of all teams submitted to date

The ONLY results used for the game are those initially reported by the key news agencies. If any decision is reversed from what was initially reported we will NOT amend the points already applied to teams.

Fixture Changes
The fixture list will be updated periodically. If the orginal cup game league fixture is changed we will move it to the new fixture date/time. Any predictions placed on the amended fixture will be retained. The deadline for entering predictions will be the updated published kick-off time of the original match.

PREDICTOR DEADLINES

Predictions for each game must be entered by the published time of kick-off for the original match for the round.

Predictions only apply to the original tie. In the event of the original match being drawn, no predictions will be made on replayed ties. Accordingly, no points are awarded for replayed ties.
Missed the first round of matches? Don't worry...
If you miss the first match round of matches you can still make predictions for the next round- BUT, your predictions must be saved before kick-off time each match to score points.

Once the deadline has passed you will be unable to enter or change your pick's for the round. Any matches that are not predicted at the deadline will receive an ‘Away’ team 1-0 win as their prediction.

All times will only be recorded as per the server clock (displayed in the top right hand side of the screen). We will not enter into discussion about times of predictions entered, or backdate points for any reason.

JOINING DATES

You can join the game at any point throughout the competition. If you enter the game part way through the season you will be awarded the average score of all teams entered already at that time.

MINI-LEAGUES

Every single team is automatically entered into the overall ladder. However, you can also enter your team into a private league for your friends.

To do this just log on to your team and visit ‘Mini-League Admin’ under the ‘League’ section of the website.

You can join up to 10 Mini-Leagues however you can only be the 'chairman' of a maximum of 3 Mini-Leagues. Once you have joined a league you cannot be moved or deleted so choose your leagues carefully!

woodyhfc4892
22-09-2009, 10:51 AM
Joined just waiting on being accepted :thumbsup:

22-09-2009, 10:56 AM
Aye I thought about that aswell, but you do not need to buy the paper or read it, and the top prize is worth having, so I decided to give it a go. :wink:

Not if it means sitting through 90 minutes of Dunfermline getting tanned off Celtic. :boo hoo:

22-09-2009, 11:09 AM
Acceptance required :thumbsup:

22-09-2009, 11:14 AM
All peeps accepted now so fill yer boots and get yer predictions done, 1st games this weekend :thumbsup:

Please note: Profiles recently added to this league may have to wait up to 24 hours to appear. Also, your profile will only appear in the league once it has started scoring points.

http://cuppredictor.scottishfa.co.uk/league.aspx?page=league&id=5374

22-09-2009, 04:19 PM
Please accept.

23-09-2009, 01:20 PM
Latest applicants accepted:wink:

Andy.1875
23-09-2009, 02:35 PM
Have signed up for it.

25-09-2009, 10:28 AM
Have signed up for it.

your in :thumbsup:

39 peeps in now still time for you to get in on the fun :wink:

27-09-2009, 01:23 PM
Top of the minileague! :thumbsup:

27-09-2009, 01:27 PM
Top of the minileague! :thumbsup:

Good scoring. :agree:
Did you have a clue to what scores you were putting in or did you randomly put in numbers like me? :greengrin

27-09-2009, 01:31 PM
Good scoring. :agree:
Did you have a clue to what scores you were putting in or did you randomly put in numbers like me? :greengrin

I had no idea who most of the teams were. I just checked the odds for the games and went from there. 7-0 always has a nice ring to it :wink:

27-09-2009, 01:36 PM
The 1st number is the position in the national league
then its the team name
then managers name then the final number is total points gained

Hope that helps

8 Wotherspiniesta Osama Bin Liner 21
85 jimmythehibby James Kirk 17
313 Buster McThunderstick Andrew Raeburn 14
234 Dobber Colin Dobson 14
275 Trevor Andrew Chisholm 14
354 luckybarsteward Neil Boyle 13
569 StacksFist Andrew Jeffrey 12
621 Ceebshfc Craig Barry 12
863 wavy_hibs David Lane 11
731 Rinus Michels James Thorburn 11
1295 Hibee Tam Tom Porteous 9
1211 Chewbacca the Hibee Lewis Cuthbertson 9
1240 Hiberpool Ronnie Youmg 9
1243 Im cabbaged willie mckenna 9
1249 Cavvy Cliff Valentine 9
1390 Purehibee S Hill 9
1329 Lenz1150 Lennie OHara 9
1345 Jammyjim Jim Lyle 9
1683 Worcester Hibby John Cheyne 8
1678 Woody1875 Callum Wood 8
2010 Hong Kong Phooey John Seery 7
2011 HainanHibs Daryl Baptie 7
2037 RampantHibee Paul Taylor 7
2040 MABAWSBUST scott young 7
1996 Raymond Raymond McGrath 7
2003 brocachcs9 Colin Scott 7
1981 Real So So Bad Michael Pritchard 7
1983 OOPSADAISY david louden 7
2175 legends of 73 charlie walker 7
2191 Papa dont preach Michael Cernicchiaro 7
2183 hibee_girl Kelli Buglass 7
2232 Trauts Revilo Stuart Oliver 7
2136 wee_hibee Fraser Stewart 7
2397 Studs Chris Martin 7
2413 chuckletooner Andrew Brown 7
2449 DirtyDeeds Michael Wilson 7
2468 Rich1875 Richard Perry 7
2648 Andy.1875 Andy Shaw 6
2663 darr3njw Darren Whitehead 6
2612 SG7Nil Stuart Gilbert 6
2611 bigmarko mark donald 6
2596 steve75 Stephen Alexander 6
2820 IanLegend Ian Dooner 5
2917 Youngy Ian Young 4
2885 Oz David Osler 4

27-09-2009, 01:45 PM
Im a bit late but can i play aswell?

27-09-2009, 01:53 PM
Im a bit late but can i play aswell?

Enter via the link at the top of the page and let me know if you have been accepted and I will let you play :greengrin

27-09-2009, 02:00 PM
Enter via the link at the top of the page and let me know if you have been accepted and I will let you play :greengrin

I have, I think I used the name 'nessiehibs' though. :agree:

27-09-2009, 02:02 PM
I have, I think I used the name 'nessiehibs' though. :agree:

your in :wink:

27-09-2009, 02:05 PM
your in :wink:

My predictions are nade? :confused: .... :greengrin

Cheers mate, :thumbsup:

23-10-2009, 02:41 PM
Get your predictions in for tomorrow:greengrin

23-10-2009, 03:17 PM
Am in

Argylehibby
23-10-2009, 03:38 PM
Get your predictions in for tomorrow:greengrin

Ive signed up, just wanting to be accepted :paranoid:

23-10-2009, 03:41 PM
Please accept

:hnet:

24-10-2009, 07:55 AM
Ive signed up, just wanting to be accepted :paranoid:

Please accept

:hnet:

hibees59
24-10-2009, 08:29 AM
The poisoned prince is waiting acceptance :thumbsup:

26-11-2009, 11:59 AM
Games this weekend dont miss out :greengrin

26-11-2009, 12:02 PM
The poisoned prince is waiting acceptance :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

30-11-2009, 10:12 AM
Latest mini league placings :greengrin
Pos Team name Manager Points

55 Wotherspiniesta Frankie Boyle 37
399 bathhibby Adam Bryce 30
500 Dobber Colin Dobson 29
591 wavy_hibs David Lane 29
789 Gordon Sevennil John Miller 28
684 luckybarsteward Neil Boyle 28
816 Hiberpool Ronnie Young 27
823 Cavvy Cliff Valentine 27
886 Trevor Andrew Chisholm 27
982 lumbo Steven Lumsden 27
947 Buster McThunderstick Andrew Raeburn 27
1039 Makas Gloves Colin Millar 26
1050 Lenz1150 Lennie OHara 26
1018 Raymond Raymond McGrath 26
1300 legends of 73 charlie walker 25
1375 jimmythehibby James Kirk 25
1673 The Quiet Man Garry Westwater 24
1674 HFC_1875 Paul McBeath 24
1539 Rinus Michels James Thorburn 24
1517 Oz David Osler 24
1750 Im cabbaged willie mckenna 23
1835 Trauts Revilo Stuart Oliver 23
1978 HibbyScott Scott Learmonth 23
2322 Rich1875 Richard Perry 22
2307 Ceebshfc Craig Barry 22
2237 StacksFist Andrew Jeffrey 22
2235 Purehibee S Hill 22
2214 Jammyjim Jim Lyle 22
2204 Worcester Hibby John Cheyne 22
2162 brocachcs9 Colin Scott 22
2136 Chewbacca the Hibee Lewis Cuthbertson 22
2189 Hibee Tam Tom Porteous 22
2164 HainanHibs Daryl Baptie 22
2608 MABAWSBUST scott young 21
2591 Real So So Bad Michael Pritchard 21
2646 Woody1875 Callum Wood 21
2664 SG7Nil Stuart Gilbert 21
3087 hibee_girl Kelli Buglass 20
3091 Papa dont preach Michael Cernicchiaro 20
3058 wee_hibee Fraser Stewart 20
2966 OOPSADAISY david louden 20
2995 RampantHibee Paul Taylor 20
3253 DirtyDeeds Michael Wilson 20
3486 darr3njw Darren Whitehead 19
3507 Studs Chris Martin 19
3515 chuckletooner Andrew Brown 19
3470 Andy.1875 Andy Shaw 19
3432 bigmarko mark donald 19
3419 steve75 Stephen Alexander 19
3644 IanLegend Ian Dooner 18
3593 Hong Kong Phooey John Seery 18
3653 Youngy Ian Young 18
3929 Nessiehibs Daniel Ness 13
3954 Poisoned Prince

30-11-2009, 12:58 PM
joined and awaiting acceptance.

30-11-2009, 01:05 PM
joined and awaiting acceptance.

Accepted:wink:

30-11-2009, 01:08 PM
Accepted:wink:

Danke!

30-11-2009, 06:19 PM
Frankie Boyle still top then :greengrin

shades
30-11-2009, 07:27 PM
Joined and awaiting your :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-01-2010, 09:24 AM
Don't forget your predictor folks, no excuses youve been warned. :greengrin

01-02-2010, 09:39 AM
Latest league placings, and rememeber its cup week so get your predictions in :greengrin

http://cuppredictor.scottishfa.co.uk/league.aspx?page=ladmin&id=5374

Rank team manager Pts.

50 Wotherspiniesta Frankie Boyle 60
126 Hiberpool Ronnie Young 55
127 Dobber Colin Dobson 55
132 SG7Nil Stuart Gilbert 55
418 wavy_hibs David Lane 50
519 The Quiet Man Garry Westwater 49
633 Gordon Sevennil John Miller 48
674 Widy david woods 48
553 bathhibby Adam Bryce 48
699 Makas Gloves Colin Millar 47