View Full Version : Match Updates Sunday's Games

20-09-2009, 11:55 AM
Some good games today.

Rooney and Berbatov up front for Man U and Tevez starts for City.

20-09-2009, 11:56 AM
Carlos Tevez will be starting for City.

He'll get dogs abuse all through the game. :agree:

Should be a good one! :thumbsup:

20-09-2009, 12:39 PM
1-0, Rooney.

That didn't take long :greengrin

Hibby D
20-09-2009, 12:43 PM
1-0, Rooney.

That didn't take long :greengrin

Atmosphere in Old Trafford is nearly as good as ER's yesterday :greengrin

20-09-2009, 12:45 PM
Atmosphere in Old Trafford is nearly as good as ER's yesterday :greengrin

Have you got the sound turned down? :greengrin

20-09-2009, 12:47 PM
Get in there! :thumbsup:

Come on United, sort out these second rate bunch of chancers and send them home with their tails between their legs! :greengrin

20-09-2009, 12:49 PM

20-09-2009, 12:50 PM
1-1

And we complain about our goalies. :rolleyes:

Hibby D

Come on United, sort out these second rate bunch of chancers and send them home with their tails between their legs! :greengrin

Maka would have had that no bother. :agree::greengrin

20-09-2009, 12:54 PM
What on Earth was Foster thinking about? :bitchy:

Still plenty of time, folks. No panic setting in here. :rolleyes:

20-09-2009, 12:56 PM

Come on City, sort out these second rate bunch of chancers and send them home to various locations outside Manchester with their tails between their legs! :greengrin

Sorted that for you FH :wink: :greengrin

20-09-2009, 01:03 PM
Sorted that for you FH :wink: :greengrin

Aye, very good.

I'm sure now that City have acquired their new found wealth, they may find themselves with one or two out of town supporters.

Of course, that is mainly down to the fact that they love the team and are massive fans of Mark Hughes and has nothing whatsoever to do with gloryhunting, you understand. :greengrin

20-09-2009, 01:04 PM

Aye, very good.

I'm sure now that City have acquired their new found wealth, they may find themselves with one or two out of town supporters.

Of course, that is mainly down to the fact that they love the team and are massive fans of Mark Hughes and has nothing whatsoever to do with gloryhunting, you understand. :greengrin

Been a City fan for more years than I care to remember and don't think MH is the right man for that job - bring in Mourihno :wink::greengrin

dalkeith stu
20-09-2009, 01:10 PM
Hearts team just on the radio, starting against celtic with no strikers. I know Nade and Whitenveen are pish but WTF? :faf:

20-09-2009, 01:11 PM
Been a City fan for more years than I care to remember and don't think MH is the right man for that job - bring in Mourihno :wink::greengrin

Nah I'm afraid 'The Special One' is preparing to take over at Old Trafford in a few years' time, once Fergie finally decides to hang up his chewing gum. :greengrin

20-09-2009, 01:13 PM
They were talking on Kickback through the week about Bouzid playing up front for them.

20-09-2009, 01:13 PM
Hearts team just on the radio, starting against celtic with no strikers. I know Nade and Whitenveen are pish but WTF? :faf:

Hey, even when the aforesaid are in the team, they start without strikers. :wink: :wink: What's your point, caller? :wink: :greengrin :wink: :greengrin

Big_D
20-09-2009, 01:14 PM

Aye, very good.

Been happening on the red side for years .
City will win this one i reckon

AllyF
20-09-2009, 01:18 PM
Should've been 2-1 City.

20-09-2009, 01:18 PM
Tevez misses a sitter from 6 yards out. :faf:

Nae luck. :bye:

20-09-2009, 01:21 PM
Wolves 1 Fulham 0

Big_D
20-09-2009, 01:21 PM
Tevez misses a sitter from 6 yards out. :faf:

Nae luck. :bye:

City well on top first half can't believe its halt time already .
I'm convinced Tevez will score the winner

20-09-2009, 01:25 PM
City well on top first half can't believe its halt time already .
I'm convinced Tevez will score the winner

:agree: its fate :greengrin

20-09-2009, 01:26 PM
They were talking on Kickback through the week about Bouzid playing up front for them.

I've just backed Celtic @ 10/11 Half Time/Full Time

No strikers. What a shambles they are.

20-09-2009, 01:26 PM
:agree: its fate :greengrin

Jeezo DH when did you resurface ?:cool2:

20-09-2009, 01:29 PM
Jeezo DH when did you resurface ?:cool2:

am back in the game :greengrin

20-09-2009, 01:38 PM
From the BBC game updates.....

1426: TEAM NEWS Mild-mannered defender Marius Zaliukas is set to return to the centre of the Hearts defence for the first time in the league this season after completing his a four-match suspension for blowing his Lithuanian top consistently last season. Goalkeeper Janos Balogh has recovered from a recent illness, but the equally erratic Marian Kello could still retain his place after Tuesday's clean sheet in the 1-0 win over Kilmarnock. David Templeton and Calum Elliot are still missing through injury, reducing the striking options for manager Csaba Laszlo, who was famously told by owner Vladimir Romanov that he did not like any of his signing targets before the window closed. The versatile Eggert Jonsson is also still sidelined through injury, although that could be a bonus considering his recent performances as a stand-in right-back.

Top notch yam winduperry :greengrin

AllyF
20-09-2009, 01:41 PM
Fletch. :thumbsup:

20-09-2009, 01:42 PM
2-1:grr:

20-09-2009, 01:43 PM
2-1 Darren Fletcher. :thumbsup:

:partyhibb

20-09-2009, 01:44 PM
FFS. :boo hoo:

Big_D
20-09-2009, 01:45 PM
pick that out

Some strike by Bellamy 2-2

AllyF
WOW!

What a reply.

what a goal:top marks

Big_D
20-09-2009, 01:47 PM
End to end now , great stuff

CalgaryHibs
20-09-2009, 01:54 PM
Chelski are loving this a draw would nice for them..

20-09-2009, 01:58 PM
This is all Utd at the moment, great save from Berbatov from Given.

Probably be a City win. :greengrin

20-09-2009, 02:01 PM
Another superb save by Given from Berbatov header, you would think Utd must score soon.

Its Given against Utd another great save from Giggs now.

20-09-2009, 02:03 PM
Ryan Giggs has been outstanding. :not worth

Only a matter of time before United score a third.

20-09-2009, 02:06 PM
Susan scores for Hertz

1-0 Yams, Suso.

Celtic 0-1 Hearts .. Susso

Big_D
20-09-2009, 02:07 PM
Boruc went down in installments

20-09-2009, 02:11 PM
Wolves 2 Fulham 0

20-09-2009, 02:13 PM
3-2 Utd Fletcher again with a header, was only a matter of time as Utd have totally dominated play.

Big_D
20-09-2009, 02:13 PM
Bugger

20-09-2009, 02:14 PM
Fletcher 3-2:grr:

20-09-2009, 02:14 PM
3-2 United, another for Fletcher.

Told you it was coming. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Right this time, don't concede. :greengrin

Big_D
20-09-2009, 02:23 PM

Whoops :greengrin

Bog off. :bitchy:

Ferdinand has a howler and Bellamy takes advantage 3-3, good finish.

What was Ferdinand thinking. :bitchy:

CalgaryHibs
20-09-2009, 02:24 PM

If yoo have money on this game mate - its safe:wink:

wtf 3-3 now?????

Big_D
20-09-2009, 02:25 PM
Stage set for Tevez ?

20-09-2009, 02:25 PM
Ferdinand has a howler and Bellamy takes advantage 3-3, good finish.

What was Ferdinand thinking. :bitchy:

Trying to be too clever, what a numpty :bitchy:

CalgaryHibs
20-09-2009, 02:26 PM
oh no Cetlic 0-1 Herts

20-09-2009, 02:28 PM
Is there a delay in Canada :devil:

Everton 1 Blackburn 0

Wolves 2 Fulham 1

What a game of football.

4-3, Owen

20-09-2009, 02:29 PM
Amazing, Owen 4-3 in the 96th minute.

Big_D
Will bacon puss be moaning about added time tonight i wonder ?

Go on Owen. 4-3:thumbsup:

cjhibee1
4-3 Owen. what a game!

CalgaryHibs
Is there a delay in Canada :devil:

oh shut up ,:greengrin

i'm bit slow this morning :greengrin

20-09-2009, 02:30 PM
Whistle should have been blown before that goal. 7 minutes of injury time? :confused::grr:

Farsh! :grr:

That was deserved, city did nothing in that 2nd half.

GIRUY Carlos Tevez, Mark Hughes, and Liam & Noel Gallagher.

:thumbsup::faf::bye:

Championees!!! :partyhibb

Utd totally deserved to win anyway as they dominated the majority of the game.

Superb game. :thumbsup:

20-09-2009, 02:31 PM
Farsh! :grr:

5 minutes into injury time, get ready for the conspiracy theorists

:cool2:

Big_D
20-09-2009, 02:32 PM
That was deserved, city did nothing in that 2nd half.

Do you not count the two goals :confused:

CalgaryHibs
20-09-2009, 02:32 PM
woke up at the right time saw the second half :greengrin

20-09-2009, 02:33 PM
Do you not count the two goals :confused:

You know what I meant, Utd were all over them and one of the goals was a gift from Ferdinand.

20-09-2009, 02:35 PM
Good to see a Scottish player, Darren Fletcher getting two goals in such a big important game :agree:

Big_D
20-09-2009, 02:35 PM
You know what I meant, Utd were al over them and one of the goals was a gift from Ferdinand.

One thing for sure it was a great game to watch though god only knows where the extra 3 mins came from

20-09-2009, 02:36 PM
Dont tell me the bloody OF are going to let us down again, the only time I ever want them to win is when they play the Yams so bloody get on with it :grr:

20-09-2009, 02:38 PM
oops.

Good point made by Jim Duffy (never heard that when he was manager at ER)
Man City have spent about £50m on defenders. Players not worth what they think they are?

I would say that Utd were far worse in terms of defending today.

Looking at fosters mistake... what a shocker! :bitchy:

Wonder what they will offer us when they come in for Maka. :cool2:

hibbybob
20-09-2009, 02:39 PM
Dont tell me the bloody OF are going to let us down again, the only time I ever want them to win is when they play the Yams so bloody get on with it :grr:

You could always look at it positively ...... we'll be closer to those above us!!!:agree:

20-09-2009, 02:40 PM
I love how Fergie starts having banter with the 4th official after the 4th goal went in, he must have said something like, cheers for the extra 2 minutes, ill square you up later with a few grand lol.

GB6
20-09-2009, 02:41 PM
7 mins injury time... only at old trafford :grr: no wonder fergi was having a laugh with the 4th official !!

20-09-2009, 02:42 PM
I love how Fergie starts having banter with the 4th official after the 4th goal went in, he must have said something like, cheers for the extra 2 minutes, ill square you up later with a few grand lol.

Did something like this not happen at Old Trafford before? :confused:

20-09-2009, 02:42 PM

Ricky Hatton.:thumbsup:

20-09-2009, 02:43 PM
Caldwell switches off..... oh the shock. :rolleyes:

Ricky Hatton.:thumbsup:

:agree: Forgot about him.

Good shout. :greengrin

oh shut up ,:greengrin

i'm bit slow this morning :greengrin

20-09-2009, 02:44 PM
the natives are very restless at darkheid, still 1-0 the yamboids and really should have been more :agree:

20-09-2009, 02:44 PM
Caldwell switches off..... oh the shock. :rolleyes:

£18k a week :faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

20-09-2009, 02:45 PM
Looks like Mowbray is punching above his weight, Celtic fans won't except what's on offer.

20-09-2009, 02:47 PM
the natives are very restless at darkheid, still 1-0 the yamboids and really should have been more :agree:

How would they, or Rangers' natives for that fact, be able to cope in an EPL2 where they would be lucky to string three wins on the bounce? I hope they do bugger off down south as they will realise just how many true fans they have.

20-09-2009, 02:48 PM

You also forgot

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/11/30/article-1090579-02A2B2BC000005DC-474_468x318.jpg

20-09-2009, 02:49 PM
How would they, or Rangers' natives for that fact, be able to cope in an EPL2 where they would be lucky to string three wins on the bounce? I hope they do bugger off down south as they will realise just how many true fans they have.

the SPL would most likely welcome them back, after a couple of seasons struggling and plummeting crowds:agree: but i still dont think it will ever happen :boo hoo:

20-09-2009, 02:54 PM
Looks like Mowbray is punching above his weight, Celtic fans won't except what's on offer.

I watched the 1st half and Celtic have been atrocious. He could be gone by Xmas if they continue to play like they are.

Killen also getting it tight from the unwashed.

20-09-2009, 02:58 PM
I watched the 1st half and Celtic have been atrocious. He could be gone by Xmas if they continue to play like they are.

Now that would be funny!

20-09-2009, 02:58 PM

Not to worry...

That will be his works worth for the next 6 months.

robinp
20-09-2009, 02:59 PM
Bellamy scored on 89:30 or so, it took 90 seconds to restart the game due to his long celebration, then Carrick came on which allows an additional 30 seconds.

4 mins + 2 mins = 6 mins of added time.

Ha ha ha ha.:faf:

oh and 5 live said the goal was time at 95:20 IIRC.

20-09-2009, 03:01 PM

is it on the box?

20-09-2009, 03:02 PM

Have you moved to Iraq :cool2:

Hibbie_Cameron
20-09-2009, 03:02 PM
Man Utd deserved to win imo. Man City were poor with only Given and Bellend standing out.

Am i the only person that thinks Foster is poor? 1st and 3rd goals were awful goalkeeping imo although Ferdinand was awful for the 3rd as well

shamo9
20-09-2009, 03:10 PM
I've got Celtic for 3-1:pray:

20-09-2009, 03:11 PM

Not a hope with the way they r playing

20-09-2009, 03:12 PM

Going by how badly they played in the first half, you're going to need to do a lot of praying :grr:

shamo9
20-09-2009, 03:12 PM

Shouldn't you be watching the Davis Cup - tennis boy?:cool2:

shamo9
20-09-2009, 03:14 PM
Not a hope with the way they r playing

Going by how badly they played in the first half, you're going to need to do a lot of praying :grr:

I have faith in Celtic being jammy gits...

20-09-2009, 03:15 PM
killen - 1-1

1-1 killen. :greengrin

1-1

Killen 1-1

7 mins injury time... only at old trafford :grr: no wonder fergi was having a laugh with the 4th official !!
He was going to play on until United scored!

shamo9

20-09-2009, 03:16 PM
killen:faf:

20-09-2009, 03:19 PM
Going by how badly they played in the first half, you're going to need to do a lot of praying

:pray: :pray: :pray: :pray: :pray:

20-09-2009, 03:20 PM

:pray: :pray: :pray: :pray:

Appears that they praying helped. :thumbsup:

TheMentalHibees
20-09-2009, 03:20 PM

Where about :confused:

Edit: Found it.

20-09-2009, 03:21 PM
Where about :confused:

Iraq :agree: :greengrin :wink:

20-09-2009, 03:22 PM
Iraq :agree: :greengrin :wink:

Try Celtic Park with his blueberry. :wink:

CalgaryHibs
20-09-2009, 03:22 PM
Chelski 0-0 Spurs

20-09-2009, 03:24 PM
Try Celtic Park with his blueberry. :wink:

I gave up on it in the first half :boo hoo: ..... 512k broadband! :grr:

20-09-2009, 03:26 PM

I gave up on it in the first half :boo hoo: ..... 512k broadband! :grr:

:shocked: Sure you're pedalling fast enough. :greengrin

20-09-2009, 03:28 PM
:shocked: Sure you're pedalling fast enough. :greengrin

Its an upgrade from the past.

I wasn't dialling fast enough not too long ago. :wink:

20-09-2009, 03:31 PM
Thats 3 times Celtic have hit the crossbar.

Flooky Hearts barstewards. :boo hoo:

CalgaryHibs
20-09-2009, 03:35 PM
Chelski 1-0 Spurs
A Cole 33 min

20-09-2009, 03:36 PM
Shouldn't you be watching the Davis Cup - tennis boy?:cool2:

I watched a bit of Murray's match earlier and he won fairly convincingly to level the tie at 2-2. It's now down to a deciding fifth rubber with Dan Evans playing the world number 678.

It's not looking good as he lost the first set 6-2 and is currently 3-0 down in the second set. :bitchy:

If we lose this, we'll be in the 2nd division of the Europe/Africa division. :bitchy:

20-09-2009, 03:39 PM

Exactly.. There was only supposed to be 4 minutes of injury time.........

magpie1892
20-09-2009, 03:40 PM
Thats 3 times Celtic have hit the crossbar.

Flooky Hearts barstewards. :boo hoo:

A draw is, for me, the best possible result.

20-09-2009, 03:43 PM

I understand why, but I cant bring myself to hope for anything other than a Hertz defeat. If the draw is the only outcome then a few broken legs is my next wish.:jamboak:

20-09-2009, 03:45 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHOf3s70w-c :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
I understand why, but I cant bring myself to hope for anything other than a Hertz defeat. If the draw is the only outcome then a few broken legs is my next wish.:jamboak:

------
Agree this would be nice:devil:

Why? :confused:

20-09-2009, 03:52 PM

:agree: the more draws the better (as long as we are not involved)

Think this way...Jobbies

20-09-2009, 03:53 PM
:jamboak:

2-1 celtic

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

EuanH78
:shhhsh!::tee hee:

Quality :thumbsup:

:agree: the more draws the better (as long as we are not involved)

Think this way...Jobbies

I don't care!

A Hearts loss is worth it! :faf:

1875godsgift
Oh dear celtic score in 3rd minute of injury time:greengrin

20-09-2009, 03:54 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Shame :faf::faf::faf:

2-1 :thumbsup:

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

Get it up the Yams.

Celtic 2-1 Hearts Full Time

Sellick scored from a corner; Wallace had conceded the corner thinking it was going to be a goal kick.

poor poor yamboids

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf: do carlsberg do sundays

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

20-09-2009, 03:55 PM
20/09/2009 16:18:34 Celtic @ 8/11, £30.00 Single

Lovely stuff

FastEddieFelson
as much as i despise celtic, hearts losing is always brilliant.

oldbiker
:greengrin:greengrin Cannae get on sickback for some reason :top marks

Injury time winner for the Huns, injury time equaliser for St Johnstone, injury time winner for Celtic. The Yams aren't having the best of luck. :thumbsup:

20-09-2009, 03:56 PM
Oh, my pheckin' sides are sore and I've just pissed myself.

The Yams were also denied a stone-wall penalty :greengrin

20-09-2009, 03:56 PM
Oh Dear the Jumbo's beaten again..............................

:jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamb oak::jamboak::jamboak:

20-09-2009, 03:57 PM
hertz will be SEEK!! :thumbsup:

20-09-2009, 03:57 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Nae luck fuds!!:thumbsup:

20-09-2009, 03:58 PM
Ho Ho Ho

Carlsberg don't do weekends, but if they did, they'd include a 2nd last minute losing goal for Hertz against the OF this season alone!!!

:faf::faf::faf:

I'll be doing my traditional slow scrolling down the Hearts match update thread on brokeback. :wink:

Chuckle chuckle

:greengrin:greengrin Cannae get on sickback for some reason :top marks

Me too.

Comes up with YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE RESTRICTED DUE TO INCREASED SERVER LOAD

Suso is on his way to Nade's hoose with his dinner on a big tray. :thumbsup:

Oh, my pheckin' sides are sore and I've just pissed myself.

The Yams were also denied a stone-wall penalty :greengrin

do do do do dooo I'm lovin' it!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:hilarious::hilarious::hilarious:

20-09-2009, 03:59 PM
Ho Ho Ho

Carlsberg don't do weekends, but if they did, they'd include a 2nd last minute losing goal for Hertz against the OF this season alone!!!

:faf::faf::faf:

20-09-2009, 03:59 PM

Enjoy the game mate? :thumbsup:

AllyF
20-09-2009, 04:00 PM
LOL

magpie1892
20-09-2009, 04:00 PM
Why? :confused:

Because both sides are absolutely repellent and I wouldn't want a winner. Plus, a point disappears into the ether...

20-09-2009, 04:01 PM
Hearts 09/10 = Hibs 02/03?

1-1 v Huns - last minute Boyd pen = 1-2
2-1 v Saints - last kick Hardie free kick = 2-2
1-1 v Sellick - last kick corner goal = 2-1

20-09-2009, 04:01 PM
Injury time winner for the Huns, injury time equaliser for St Johnstone, injury time winner for Celtic. The Yams aren't having the best of luck. :thumbsup:

If only the yams could train late into the afternoon:greengrin

JoeTortolanoFanClub
20-09-2009, 04:02 PM
Me too.

Comes up with YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE RESTRICTED DUE TO INCREASED SERVER LOAD

Suso is on his way to Nade's hoose with his dinner on a big tray. :thumbsup:

Me too ! :devil:

Violater
20-09-2009, 04:02 PM
do do do do dooo I'm lovin' it!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Rory89
20-09-2009, 04:03 PM
I don't normally like people going on about Hearts on a Hibs messageboard but it has to be said, they are a big bunch of pathetic losers.

They always **** it up for themselves it seems now, we took 8 points from them last season when we were much worse and they were probably better than now, this season I expect at least 9. Bottling losers that they are.

Shabba has just been on the blower to David Blunkett asking his advice on holding on to a lead.

So the Beatles didn't turn up at Celtic Park then. What was it...a tribute band?

Made my afternoon.

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

magpie1892
Because both sides are absolutely repellent and I wouldn't want a winner. Plus, a point disappears into the ether...

But I'll take a last-minute winner for sheer f*** off value.

Mowbray just sayed the f word. :greengrin

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

The Hibees win 3-0, Man Utd stick it right up City in the 96th minute and then Hearts lose 2-1 in the 93rd minute.

What a magic weekend! :thumbsup:

:cheers:

20-09-2009, 04:05 PM
You reap what you sow..."Manager Csaba Laszlo's ploy of playing without a recognised striker almost pays off"

20-09-2009, 04:05 PM

:spammy:

20-09-2009, 04:07 PM
None of our pink chums looking in then:faf::faf::faf:

20-09-2009, 04:10 PM

This is a case of complete lack of self control at the relief of getting a result which slightly taps back one of the nails in his shoogly peg. :greengrin

20-09-2009, 04:10 PM
Thought this was interesting, for a team that slags off our keepers so much they are having some howlers themselves....

BBC text "From the corner, goalkeeper Janos Balogh flaps at the cross, Aiden McGeady heads the ball back into the six-yard box and Glenn Loovens forces the ball home."

Nae strikers, dodgy keeper, keep beLIEving ladies:greengrin

20-09-2009, 04:14 PM

At some point they will lift the temporary restrictions on Wecouldn'tstopCeltccomingback and there will be the most pleasurable Sunday evening reading their match thread :thumbsup:

Have to say I'm shocked though - imagine Homfc losing their nerve in an important football match.

20-09-2009, 04:14 PM
This is a case of complete lack of self control sheer at the relief of getting a result which slightly taps back one of the nails in his shoogly peg. :greengrin

Quite, I wonder if they had a post match huddle today? :devil:

Simkin911
20-09-2009, 04:16 PM
"Shabba has just been on the blower to David Blunkett asking his advice on holding on to a lead".

20-09-2009, 04:17 PM

What did he say. :greengrin

20-09-2009, 04:18 PM
Chelsea 2-0 now

magpie1892
20-09-2009, 04:20 PM

****?

20-09-2009, 04:21 PM

At some point they will lift the temporary restrictions on Wecouldn'tstopCeltccomingback and there will be the most pleasurable Sunday evening reading their match thread :thumbsup:

Have to say I'm shocked though - imagine Homfc losing their nerve in an important football match.

It's frustrating not being able to eavesdrop on their 'wake'. In fact it might almost be worthwhile paying the subs for access. Maybe we should appoint a 'paid spy' to get in give us live coverage of the greetin' meetin'. :greengrin

20-09-2009, 04:22 PM
:boo hoo: :boo hoo:I can't get onto the raging, foaming thrash-fest of rage and conspiracy theories that is JKB owing to the fact that the army of Hamsters that keep their server ticking over are on strike because they haven't been paid for 3 months.

It'll be worth the wait though :agree:

Quite, I wonder if they had a post match huddle today? :devil:
Good point.

Hard to make out what he says with all those oooo's in his words...

But one word I did understand was "fooook". :wink:

It's frustrating not being able to eavesdrop on their 'wake'. In fact it might almost be worthwhile paying the subs for access. Maybe we should appoint a 'paid spy' to get in give us live coverage of the greetin' meetin'. :greengrin

Another one? :tee hee:

20-09-2009, 04:23 PM

It's worth the wait folks. It's absolutely hilarious :greengrin

BS44
20-09-2009, 04:24 PM

If only the yams could train late into the afternoon:greengrin

20-09-2009, 04:41 PM

I may get banned tonight. :greengrin

20-09-2009, 04:49 PM

CalgaryHibs
20-09-2009, 04:50 PM
I may get banned tonight. :greengrin

i cannae access kickback , oh dear things are going into the toilet over there:greengrin

20-09-2009, 04:53 PM
i cannae access kickback , oh dear things are going into the toilet over there:greengrin

Got access... but can't post my well thought out input on the matter. :wink:

Love the Green
20-09-2009, 04:56 PM

"kep the faith":wink:

20-09-2009, 04:59 PM

They're going bananas

Exclusive pic. http://www.mrcheapstuff.com/wp-content/uploads/image/banana_toilet.jpg

20-09-2009, 05:02 PM
Ronaldo puts Madrid 1 up in 45 seconds.

20-09-2009, 05:06 PM
do do do do do do im looven it

Love the Green
20-09-2009, 05:07 PM

The Hibees win 3-0, Man Utd stick it right up City in the 96th minute and then Hearts lose 2-1 in the 93rd minute.

What a magic weekend! :thumbsup:

:cheers:

Cant believe how any non OF fan can support salford united......they are just like the OF bully teams and foul all game get evrey decison and yet again we have ref saying 4 mins and they play 7mins..please tell me where the injury time came from 2 mins 1st half 4 mins 2nd and not 1 trainer on the park at any time. The freE kicK u*****d got to launch tfere last attack was a disgrace......oh by the way are only some teams allowed to but success.....shrek £25m berbotov £30M..COCKY FERDINAND £20M.......

"KEEP THE FAITH"

20-09-2009, 05:09 PM
Still can't get onto Fivepointsback :grr:

Never mind, our day will come (oops, they won't like that).

Homfc - two points off the relegation spot and playing against the league leaders with no recognised forward. :faf:

According to the BBC the stats were:

Possession 70:30
Shots on target 15:4
Corners 12:2
Fouls 8:17

I'm assuming everyone can work out whose were whose :greengrin

Lucky to avoid a tanking :agree:

20-09-2009, 05:11 PM
Cant believe how any non OF fan can support salford united......they are just like the OF bully teams and foul all game get evrey decison and yet again we have ref saying 4 mins and they play 7mins..please tell me where the injury time came from 2 mins 1st half 4 mins 2nd and not 1 trainer on the park at any time. The freE kicK u*****d got to launch tfere last attack was a disgrace......oh by the way are only some teams allowed to but success.....shrek £25m berbotov £30M..COCKY FERDINAND £20M.......

"KEEP THE FAITH"

30 seconds added for the goal celebration after Bellamy scored bang on 90 minutes and another 30 seconds added when Carrick came on for Anderson in the 93rd minute.

Remember what the announcer says at the end of a game;

"The referee has signalled that there will be a MINIMUM of X minutes added time".

20-09-2009, 05:12 PM

£10 on him for F/G one of quickest ever that :thumbsup:

20-09-2009, 05:12 PM
Still can't get onto Fivepointsback :grr:

Never mind, our day will come (oops, they won't like that).

Homfc - two points off the relegation spot and playing against the league leaders with no recognised forward. :faf:

I'm assuming everyone can work out whose were whose :greengrin

Lucky to avoid a tanking :agree:

They "outplayed" Celtic in the fouls then. :greengrin

20-09-2009, 05:16 PM

Those stats also miss out the one stonewall penalty the Yams were denied

Good stuff :greengrin

20-09-2009, 05:18 PM
30 seconds added for the goal celebration after Bellamy scored bang on 90 minutes and another 30 seconds added when Carrick came on for Anderson in the 93rd minute.

"The referee has signalled that there will be a MINIMUM of X minutes added time".

It doesnt say anywhere in anything that 30 seconds should be added when making a sub. Its a media myth.

Love the Green
20-09-2009, 05:21 PM

Yes the minimum but he gives that additional time just prior to 90 mins so dont give me the crap.....that their were 3 mins stoppage after that the alky is on tv now berbatov could have scored 5 he must have been on the bevvy aftre the game.

"keep the faith"

20-09-2009, 05:23 PM
possession 70:30

Our stats were probably something similar to that. :devil:

But we won... so it makes this weekend so much sweeter. :greengrin

20-09-2009, 05:26 PM
Those stats also miss out the one stonewall penalty the Yams were denied

Good stuff :greengrin

Indeed.

20-09-2009, 05:28 PM
Still on 'lock-out' for us plebs....................must be a long meeting tonight.

20-09-2009, 05:30 PM
Still on 'lock-out' for us plebs....................must be a long meeting tonight.

They're going nuts.

Main gripe seems to be the old 'SFA conspiracy' chestnut because they were denied a penalty. Apparently this is an example of the SFA stopping them challenging the OF for the title :crazy:

20-09-2009, 05:33 PM
I'm in.

"We have played 5 games this season.

We have lost 5 points due to conceding in stoppage time in the second half already. We should know by now not to make silly mistakes at the very end of the game. Bouzid v Rangers, Witeevan v St Johnstone and now Wallace today.

I just hope we dont regret this come May.

Come on Hearts lets lift ourselfs up from this".

Shame :greengrin

CalgaryHibs
20-09-2009, 05:55 PM

Xerez looked very nery for the first 15 mins they should be down bye 3 but ht 1-0 is a good result for them. Bye the looks it seams everyone from Xerez is in Madrid tonight :greengrin got to love the passion of these fans.

20-09-2009, 06:24 PM
I'm in.

No surprise that you're 'in'... you're never away from that site...:hmmm:

20-09-2009, 06:49 PM
I'm in.

No surprise that you're 'in'... you're never away from that site...:hmmm:

20-09-2009, 10:33 PM
It doesnt say anywhere in anything that 30 seconds should be added when making a sub. Its a media myth.

OK, maybe it doesn't HAVE to be 30 seconds for a substitution but because the clock is continuous, the referee has to add on the amount of time that it takes in between him stopping the game to allow the change to happen and the moment that he restarts play.

By the time the player sees his number going up and then trudges off the pitch and then the other player takes to the field, it would easily be 30 seconds, perhaps even longer.

Yes the minimum but he gives that additional time just prior to 90 mins so dont give me the crap.....that their were 3 mins stoppage after that the alky is on tv now berbatov could have scored 5 he must have been on the bevvy aftre the game.

"keep the faith"

What I am saying is that round about the 89th minute, the fourth official gets told by the referee how much additional time there will be.

On this occasion, there was a minimum of 4 minutes added on. However, after the board was put up, Bellamy scored. According to MOTD2, the delay between Bellamy scoring and Manchester United restarting play, was 56 seconds. Then Michael Carrick came on for Anderson in the 93rd minute, which is roughly another 30 seconds so that takes you up to 95 minutes and 26 seconds.

Michael Owen scored after 95 minutes and 27 seconds so the referee was one second out. Referees normally allow an attack to take place before blowing for half time/full time so I believe he was correct in allowing Owen to shoot.

I can understand why the Man City fans are angry, calling it a conspiracy and looking for excuses etc. but I really don't think they have a case on this particular occasion.

20-09-2009, 11:56 PM

"KEEP THE FAITH"

:dummytit: