View Full Version : Bbc alba

19-09-2009, 05:58 PM
Can anyone help an old friend of mine is confined to the house at the present time.He has a freeview box but does not know if he can get BBC Alba. I have Sky and know nothing about freeview , can anyone tell me if he can get Alba and if so what is channel number Thanks :greengrin

Sick Boy
19-09-2009, 06:03 PM
It's only available on Sky at present. Channel 168 or 110 on Freesat.

19-09-2009, 06:03 PM
Can anyone help an old friend of mine is confined to the house at the present time.He has a freeview box but does not know if he can get BBC Alba. I have Sky and know nothing about freeview , can anyone tell me if he can get Alba and if so what is channel number Thanks :greengrin

Afraid Alba isnt available on Freeview. :boo hoo:

But if your friend has an internet connection, get him to download a program called "Zattoo"... a very good program that gets you those type of channels.... decent quality as well. :thumbsup:

Dan Sarf
19-09-2009, 06:05 PM
Or you can get Alba on your computer via the BBC iPlayer which shouldn't need any downloads.

Start from the Alba website and go from there.

Good luck!

19-09-2009, 06:08 PM
Or you can get Alba on your computer via the BBC iPlayer which shouldn't need any downloads.

Start from the Alba website and go from there.

Good luck!

Do they not block certain programmes that come on due to "legal reasons"?

Not sure if they block the football games or not.

19-09-2009, 06:10 PM
didn't someone post a link to it online other day? if so can someone find it for me :thumbsup:

19-09-2009, 06:12 PM
didn't someone post a link to it online other day? if so can someone find it for me :thumbsup:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/gd/playlive/bbc_alba/

It says that the programme which is currently on is not being shown due to legal reasons. :confused:

So i'm not sure if they will show the game or not online.

Last Minute
19-09-2009, 06:14 PM
what time is it on:confused:

Zorro
19-09-2009, 06:18 PM
what time is it on:confused:

8pm i believe

james
19-09-2009, 06:27 PM
is it on virgin? if so what channel? :confused:

19-09-2009, 06:35 PM
Thanks for your help guys, hes not on line , hes 73 and not into internet but been going to ER since the war a real old HIBBY:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hibee_Rab
19-09-2009, 06:40 PM
What does Chan fhaighear seo mean? Its written next to spors: hibs v stj on iplayer

19-09-2009, 07:00 PM
I knew it!

Legal reasons! :grr:

19-09-2009, 07:01 PM
Anyone tried the other method if it works let me know :wink:

19-09-2009, 07:06 PM
Anyone tried the other method if it works let me know :wink:

It works. :wink:

But my internet speeds too slow... its keeps on buffering every 15 seconds. :boo hoo:

19-09-2009, 07:13 PM
PM please

19-09-2009, 07:15 PM
It works. :wink:

But my internet speeds too slow... its keeps on buffering every 15 seconds. :boo hoo:

Im in its working good for me cheers pal

19-09-2009, 07:17 PM
Im in its working good for me cheers pal

Help please :pray:

19-09-2009, 07:19 PM
PM please

I think it's the Zattoo thing you need mate. I don't think it's illegal - there was a thread about it the other day that wasn't deleted.

McHibby
19-09-2009, 07:19 PM
I've got in on using Zattoo :thumbsup:

19-09-2009, 07:25 PM
I think it's the Zattoo thing you need mate. I don't think it's illegal - there was a thread about it the otehr day that wasn't deleted.

Damn my limited speed broadband! :boo hoo:

And yep... Downloadable here - http://zattoo.com/

Help please :pray:

You on yet?

hibbie02
I am sitting hear watching it and had to turn the sound off as they tcheuchters waffling away are doing my nut in.

wpj
19-09-2009, 07:27 PM
Damn my limited speed broadband! :boo hoo:

And yep... Downloadable here - http://zattoo.com/

sorted, thanks :thumbsup:

19-09-2009, 07:28 PM
I am sitting hear watching it and had to turn the sound off as they tcheuchters waffling away are doing my nut in.

I poured a glass of water earlier... and there was no taste to it! :grr:

But at least it was free. :wink:

19-09-2009, 07:29 PM
You on yet?

Nope :boo hoo:

19-09-2009, 07:29 PM
sorted, thanks :thumbsup:

You need to sign up on the website as well so you can use the program.

But its free and only takes a second to sign up. :thumbsup:

19-09-2009, 07:30 PM

dont have freeveiw cos ma receptions crap, have virgin and not sky.
the announcer actually said at the game that you could see it on bbc iplayer. what the f/cks goin on Petrie:grr:

19-09-2009, 07:31 PM
Nope :boo hoo:

Download that program, sign up to site with e-mail add and a password and click onto the bbc alba link. Quick Deeks goal will be on soon. :thumbsup:

19-09-2009, 07:34 PM
Download that program, sign up to site with e-mail add and a password and click onto the bbc alba link. Quick Deeks goal will be on soon. :thumbsup:

I did, but unfortunately I don't have the option of UK channels.

19-09-2009, 07:40 PM
I did, but unfortunately I don't have the option of UK channels.

:grr: oh well they must of blocked it. Both goals very good so far as well. :agree:

19-09-2009, 07:56 PM
:grr: oh well they must of blocked it. Both goals very good so far as well. :agree:

great interview wi the gaffer there, dinny tell the chairman, i would do this job for nothin, this is the best job in the world.:thumbsup::top marks

19-09-2009, 07:56 PM
I hope Petrie isn't watching.

19-09-2009, 07:57 PM
great interview wi the gaffer there, dinny tell the chairman, i would do this job for nothin, this is the best job in the world.:thumbsup::top marks

:agree::thumbsup: I was just about to post that somewhere, very good interview :agree::greengrin

19-09-2009, 07:58 PM

Well if he'd do the job for nothing, then why's he worried about the chairman finding out? :devil: :greengrin

Top man that Yogi! :thumbsup:

Groovee
19-09-2009, 08:01 PM
can anyone who is watching it tell me if you see the moment in the tunnel with the mascots?

hibbie02
19-09-2009, 08:12 PM

What a guy! You can tell that he is sincere and loves the club. I just hope to god he can deliver, because he enshrines everything I feel about Hibs.

19-09-2009, 08:13 PM
Is it me or does anyone else find watching a game you know the score of quite hard? :confused:

19-09-2009, 08:18 PM
What a guy! You can tell that he is sincere and loves the club. I just hope to god he can deliver, because he enshrines everything I feel about Hibs.

me too mate, i love the fact he about us being the best club in scotland and how he tells the players to believe it.
just hope he still loves us when an english team come knockin:duck:

hibbie02
19-09-2009, 08:24 PM
me too mate, i love the fact he about us being the best club in scotland and how he tells the players to believe it.
just hope he still loves us when an english team come knockin:duck:

Would love to think he would tell them to poke it, however if he delivered the Scottish Cup and/or a couple of SPL titles, then he could go on to replace Ferguson and ManYoo with my blessings.

19-09-2009, 08:29 PM
Would love to think he would tell them to poke it, however if he delivered the Scottish Cup and/or a couple of SPL titles, then he could go on to replace Ferguson and ManYoo with my blessings.

mine tae, imagine the gaffer on the top deck at the fit o the walk! im wellin up here...........

19-09-2009, 09:30 PM
I 've recorded BBC Alba to watch tomorrow so I don't want to know the score so naebdy let it slip.

I wouldnae - there's nae goals mate!

19-09-2009, 09:33 PM
I 've recorded BBC Alba to watch tomorrow so I don't want to know the score so naebdy let it slip.

The game was abandoned, they showed Ice Staking from Norway instead. :agree:

19-09-2009, 10:38 PM
On Alba now, i downloaded Zattoo and it works fine, wee bit jerky but no buffering.

19-09-2009, 10:41 PM
I'm watching it now:thumbsup:

I love Alba. I can't understand what they are saying but at least its not Scott Booth:greengrin

19-09-2009, 10:43 PM
What about the John Hughes interview that was shown at half time:thumbsup:
Nearly brought a tear to my eye at the end:boo hoo:
Hughes better watch out though , Petrie might have watched that:greengrin

19-09-2009, 10:45 PM
What about the John Hughes interview that was shown at half time:thumbsup:
Nearly brought a tear to my eye at the end:boo hoo:
Hughes better watch out though , Petrie might have watched that:greengrin

:top marksfor Yogi.

Thought the commentators were spot on with their description of Stokes' first goal...:rolleyes:

sunshine1875
20-09-2009, 07:11 AM
I'm watching it now:thumbsup:

I love Alba. I can't understand what they are saying but at least its not Scott Booth:greengrin

My wee boy kept laughing whilst re-watching the game on Alba repeating some of the sayings.........."urdywurdy"

hibbie02
20-09-2009, 07:23 AM
:top marksfor Yogi.

Thought the commentators were spot on with their description of Stokes' first goal...:rolleyes:

I feel the commentators were a bit harsh on Maine for the third. :wink:

20-09-2009, 10:00 AM

Personally I thought they made more sense that any of the BBC commentators and pundits. :greengrin

Aubenas
20-09-2009, 10:09 AM
Is it not a tad ironic, given Hibs' origins that some folk on here are taking the p out of Gaelic??????:confused:

20-09-2009, 10:24 AM
Is it not a tad ironic, given Hibs' origins that some folk on here are taking the p out of Gaelic??????:confused:

Lighten up mate. One person made a comment about Gaelic and I made a comment about BBC media men. Hardly taking the p out of Gaelic. :yawn:

GREEN WARLORD
20-09-2009, 10:24 AM

Dry yer eyes man, get down of your PC soap box and have a laugh with the rest of us.