View Full Version : Why oh why St Johnstone?

17-09-2009, 09:29 PM
Just nae need:jamboak:

http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsitemsdetail.php?param=525

17-09-2009, 09:31 PM
:jamboak:

That is disgusting. Lets hope they wear it on Saturday, make the day more enjoyable

AK86
17-09-2009, 09:33 PM

:bitchy::bitchy:
oh dreary me
they must have got them in the fire sale(coming shortly!):agree:

17-09-2009, 09:35 PM
I'll be doon that way the morn - Campus Sports here I come

Disgusted
Perth

17-09-2009, 09:40 PM

That is disgusting. Lets hope they wear it on Saturday, make the day more enjoyablehope so too. we need a wee bit o' a lift. WHAT'S THEIR MAIN STRIKER'S NAME? could ten men lift him?:wink:

17-09-2009, 09:47 PM
What a horrible peace of horse dung. :jamboak:

So who's changing their betting slips to 7-0's? :devil:

maturehibby
17-09-2009, 09:54 PM
goo to see themcopy a "Big" team from nearby's strip ARBROATH

17-09-2009, 10:02 PM
Quite alright with the Saints choosing this strip.

It reinforces the fact that there's nothing that special or unique about Homfc, right down to their strip. They're just a run-of-the-mill outfit.

Albeit one with a ginormous debt and no way out.

17-09-2009, 10:21 PM
Quite alright with the Saints choosing this strip.

It reinforces the fact that there's nothing that special or unique about Homfc, right down to their strip. They're just a run-of-the-mill outfit.

Albeit one with a ginormous debt and no way out.

Interesting that in Scotland, Hibs are the only senior team to wear green in the style we've had for many years.

Hearts on the other hand share their colour with Arbroath, Stenhousemuir and St. Johnstone (away) :wink:

17-09-2009, 10:26 PM
Interesting that in Scotland, Hibs are the only senior team to wear green in the style we've had for many years.

Hearts on the other hand share their colour with Arbroath, Stenhousemuir and St. Johnstone (away) :wink:

Let's be fair though, it might stick in the throat but only one of the teams you mention there can actually say they have done something of importance (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arbroath_36-0_Bon_Accord)

17-09-2009, 10:29 PM

Let's be fair though, it might stick in the throat but only one of the teams you mention there can actually say they have done something of importance (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arbroath_36-0_Bon_Accord)

hibsdaft
17-09-2009, 10:33 PM
this actually ties up with what i've heard of St Johnstone's long term business plan which will feature bold moves to attract former Hearts supporters when their club has gone bust.

17-09-2009, 10:56 PM

Let's be fair though, it might stick in the throat but only one of the teams you mention there can actually say they have done something of importance (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arbroath_36-0_Bon_Accord)awrite,but what would have happened if Bon Accord had taken their cricket bats tae the game?:wink:

17-09-2009, 11:13 PM
:hmmm: The obvious question. Will they wear it as their away strip at Tynecastle.

18-09-2009, 12:11 AM

apart from winning the war like?

18-09-2009, 12:12 AM

laughed when I saw it cos the guy at the front (Paul Sheerin) is a big Hibbie

18-09-2009, 12:14 AM
apart from winning the war like?

and winning the champions lea...... oh never mind.... they'll do it next year I tell you... i bet my house on it! :agree:

Or mibe no....:jamboak:

18-09-2009, 12:16 AM
laughed when I saw it cos the guy at the front (Paul Sheerin) is a big Hibbie

You can see the strain on his face as he tries to maintain a grin for the camera. :greengrin

18-09-2009, 12:29 AM
and winning the champions lea...... oh never mind.... they'll do it next year I tell you... i bet my house on it! :agree:

Or mibe no....:jamboak:

nah mate, they beat Killie mind, the dreams back on, you could just about see the belief coming back as the final whistle went

jst1875
18-09-2009, 05:06 AM
calm down everyone .................................................. ...........
their only modeling the next hearts strip with the new stadium sponsers on the front

Septimus
18-09-2009, 07:06 AM

Not to mention Haddington Athletic whoes books possibly balance.

18-09-2009, 08:27 AM
I think the chant for tomorrow has to be:

"you Hearts Bas***ds..."

18-09-2009, 08:30 AM
I hope they do wear it this weekend, all the more pleasing when a thumping is delivered.

If they beat us in Maroon it'll be too much to handle though!

magnificent_seven
18-09-2009, 08:44 AM

Disgusted
Perth

Ahhh Campus Sports. What a place, big Franks a ledge. Used to order my Hibees top in there every year, and also got my first pair of football boots there a good 15 years ago! :thumbsup:

18-09-2009, 08:47 AM
Looks like some pub team has forgotten to pick up their new kit this season, and Saints got it cheap.

18-09-2009, 09:15 AM

125 years since formation; some of the early kits were maroon

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/St_Johnstone/St_Johnstone.htm

therealgavmac
18-09-2009, 09:25 AM

From the same wikipedia entry.........

"The record for highest victory in a senior football competition was set on October 31, 2002 when the Malagasy club AS Adema beat SOE Antananarivo 149-0 in the national championship. SOE scored own goals throughout the match as a protest to a referee decision in a prior match."

:faf::faf:

18-09-2009, 09:39 AM
125 years since formation; some of the early kits were maroon

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/St_Johnstone/St_Johnstone.htm

............Just nae need:greengrin

18-09-2009, 02:54 PM
I could see Nade in that shirt. Especially with it being sponsored by Wimpy.

18-09-2009, 04:23 PM

:wtf:!

:jamboak::jamboak: and thrice :jamboak:!

18-09-2009, 07:27 PM
:jamboak: absolute rotten :jamboak:

magnificent_seven
23-05-2015, 11:27 PM

Disgusted
Perth

Campus sports. Used to be a brilliant place to see and buy the new hibs top, pre Internet

FastEddieFelson
23-05-2015, 11:34 PM
Campus sports. Used to be a brilliant place to see and buy the new hibs top, pre Internet

back in the day, eh?

magnificent_seven
23-05-2015, 11:36 PM
Aye back in the day when we were decent. Used to be the only Hibee at the saints soccer centres at mcdiarmid

FastEddieFelson
23-05-2015, 11:58 PM
Aye back in the day when we were decent. Used to be the only Hibee at the saints soccer centres at mcdiarmid

last time i saw a hibs kit on sale outside of a hibs shop/nike outlet was in the overgate centre dundee, 2005. this yin:

bought the away version for £3 recently from a charity shop in stockbridge. never worn it, but.