View Full Version : Hibs pub team

17-09-2009, 04:30 PM
No - I'm not a Yam at the wind up.

A post on the Jimmy O'Rourke Happy Birthday thread got me thinking. With there being quite a number of ex-Hibs players having owned pubs what would be the best Hibs Pub Team. For example did Goram own a pub and would he be the choice for goalkeeper.

Go for it lads - Fill yer boots. :thumbsup:

James Connolly
17-09-2009, 04:36 PM
No - I'm not a Yam at the wind up.

A post on the Jimmy O'Rourke Happy Birthday thread got me thinking. With there being quite a number of ex-Hibs players having owned pubs what would be the best Hibs Pub Team. For example did Goram own a pub and would he be the choice for goalkeeper.

Go for it lads - Fill yer boots. :thumbsup:

Goram owned a pub in Loanhead I think
Lawrie Reilly
Pat Stanton
Jackie McNamara & Ralph Callaghan
Yogi
Paul Kane

Not bad 7 a side team!!

17-09-2009, 04:37 PM
If you don't have Andy Goram in goals, you could have the other Andy Goram in goals

17-09-2009, 04:38 PM
George Stewart

17-09-2009, 04:40 PM
Lawrie Reilly
Pat Stanton
Yogi
Paul Kane

Not bad 7 a side team!!

Is that not 8. :faf:

17-09-2009, 04:41 PM
Eddie Turnbull and Eric Schaedler both ran good boozers.

Edit: Sammy Baird also ran a good boozer in Bo'ness

17-09-2009, 04:42 PM
Lawrie Reilly
Pat Stanton
Yogi
Paul Kane

Not bad 7 a side team!!Think Goram only drank in that Loanhead pub (the Crown)...he did own a pub through the west wi his ex wife ..Stonefield Tavern in Blantyre ..

James Connolly
17-09-2009, 04:42 PM
Is that not 8. :faf:

Always better with a sub!:greengrin

carlos70
17-09-2009, 04:47 PM
Alex Cropley, Gordon Smith and Tommy Younger as the sub goalie.:wink:

carlos70
17-09-2009, 04:49 PM
.....forgot about wee Willie Ormond too:greengrin

TheBall'sRound
17-09-2009, 04:50 PM
If you don't have Andy Goram in goals, you could have the other Andy Goram in goals

There's only two Andy Gorams! Two Andy Gooooorams!

17-09-2009, 04:50 PM
Alan Dixon ...(former youth player) Auld hoose (Musselburgh) & Benji's (Port Seton).....:greengrin

carlos70
17-09-2009, 04:55 PM
3rd goalie.. Ronnie Simpson (Coopers Rest)

17-09-2009, 05:00 PM
Did John Watson play for hibs...i cant remember ..:greengrin

If so ..East Port & another that i cant remember ..Dunfermline ..:greengrin

17-09-2009, 10:30 PM
Another goalie - Roy Baines, also the great Tommy Preston. :thumbsup: