View Full Version : Hibs pub team
17-09-2009, 04:30 PM
No - I'm not a Yam at the wind up.
A post on the Jimmy O'Rourke Happy Birthday thread got me thinking. With there being quite a number of ex-Hibs players having owned pubs what would be the best Hibs Pub Team. For example did Goram own a pub and would he be the choice for goalkeeper.
Go for it lads - Fill yer boots. :thumbsup:
James Connolly
17-09-2009, 04:36 PM
No - I'm not a Yam at the wind up.
A post on the Jimmy O'Rourke Happy Birthday thread got me thinking. With there being quite a number of ex-Hibs players having owned pubs what would be the best Hibs Pub Team. For example did Goram own a pub and would he be the choice for goalkeeper.
Go for it lads - Fill yer boots. :thumbsup:
Goram owned a pub in Loanhead I think
Lawrie Reilly
Pat Stanton
Jackie McNamara & Ralph Callaghan
Yogi
Paul Kane
Not bad 7 a side team!!
17-09-2009, 04:37 PM
If you don't have Andy Goram in goals, you could have the other Andy Goram in goals
17-09-2009, 04:40 PM
Lawrie Reilly
Pat Stanton
Yogi
Paul Kane
Not bad 7 a side team!!
Is that not 8. :faf:
17-09-2009, 04:41 PM
Eddie Turnbull and Eric Schaedler both ran good boozers.
Edit: Sammy Baird also ran a good boozer in Bo'ness
Lawrie Reilly
Pat Stanton
Yogi
Paul Kane
Not bad 7 a side team!!Think Goram only drank in that Loanhead pub (the Crown)...he did own a pub through the west wi his ex wife ..Stonefield Tavern in Blantyre ..
James Connolly
17-09-2009, 04:42 PM
Is that not 8. :faf:
Always better with a sub!:greengrin
carlos70
17-09-2009, 04:47 PM
Alex Cropley, Gordon Smith and Tommy Younger as the sub goalie.:wink:
carlos70
17-09-2009, 04:49 PM
.....forgot about wee Willie Ormond too:greengrin
TheBall'sRound
17-09-2009, 04:50 PM
If you don't have Andy Goram in goals, you could have the other Andy Goram in goals
There's only two Andy Gorams! Two Andy Gooooorams!
Alan Dixon ...(former youth player) Auld hoose (Musselburgh) & Benji's (Port Seton).....:greengrin
carlos70
17-09-2009, 04:55 PM
3rd goalie.. Ronnie Simpson (Coopers Rest)
Did John Watson play for hibs...i cant remember ..:greengrin
If so ..East Port & another that i cant remember ..Dunfermline ..:greengrin
17-09-2009, 10:30 PM
Another goalie - Roy Baines, also the great Tommy Preston. :thumbsup: