View Full Version : YAMS - still to fix floodlights

Granton Stanton
14-09-2009, 06:03 PM
They still haven't fixed the floodlight that caught fire

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8255803.stm

Their not skint mind. Probably waiting for the 1000 page damage assessment form to be delivered in lots of boxes.

14-09-2009, 06:12 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8255803.stm

Their not skint mind. Probably waiting for the 1000 page damage assessment form to be delivered in lots of boxes.

Did they no tell you?

They are waiting for planning permissions so they can buy these new expensive super dooper ultra lights.... to go with their new super dooper ultra stand.

HibeesLA
14-09-2009, 06:24 PM
Did they no tell you?

They are waiting for planning permissions so they can buy these new expensive super dooper ultra lights.... to go with their new super dooper ultra stand.

Pretty pathetic when they can't even do an insurance job on the old stand correctly!!

18/03/07
14-09-2009, 07:03 PM
A post on keekback about this,some cracking posts on it
Didn't know there would be a night game so soon(was it not about 3 wks ago it went on fire)
Can't be expected to get one of these of a shelf
Some crackers i forgot to copy the link.
Could be the best site to visit tues about 10pm after they get gubbed and they blame the floodlights

AK86
14-09-2009, 07:14 PM
i think the yams could struggle to get contractors in due to them being a bit slow on the squaring up the bills part.
Cash up front job!!!:wink:

14-09-2009, 07:16 PM
I think we should worry about our own teams affairs the now and not thier pis hy flood lights

14-09-2009, 07:19 PM
I think we should worry about our own teams affairs the now and not thier pis hy flood lights

We can do both, you know.

:faf: at the tramps' broken floodlights.

14-09-2009, 07:39 PM
I must have missed this story when it first broke.

Did Nade try and cook them?

14-09-2009, 07:42 PM
i think the yams could struggle to get contractors in due to them being a bit slow on the squaring up the bills part.
Cash up front job!!!:wink:

Spot on. I wouldn't do any work for those crooks unless I had a wedge up front.

Then I wouldn't turn up :greengrin

gorgie_harp
14-09-2009, 10:08 PM

:top marks:top marks

14-09-2009, 10:10 PM

I can multi-task.

14-09-2009, 10:12 PM
I can multi-task.

Me n'aw

For example, I'm typing this and breathing at the same time

Simples

14-09-2009, 10:14 PM
without being technically minded to explain it the way I was told, I can confirm(from a concrete source)....the problem is in the back up part not the main bit and the lost lights do not cause enough difficulty to the vision of either the linesman, referee or players to necessitate any postponement.

EUFA/SPL, etc are fully aware of this. Can't see why it isn't fixed yet though.

14-09-2009, 10:15 PM
Can't see why it isn't fixed yet though.

Well you wouldn't would you? It's too dark.

14-09-2009, 10:17 PM
Well you wouldn't would you? It's too dark.

heh heh..nice one DH...:greengrin

15-09-2009, 12:38 AM

Although Hearts were not expecting to play under floodlights against Killie tonight I can't believe that they still haven't managed to get that floodlight repaired after 3 weeks. Whatever the problem you would think that they would have a service agreement/contractor in place to sort it. Okay I don't know the full story but it sounds like a crazy situation to be in.

I only hope for the Yams sake that one of the other floodlights don't conk out before or during the match :devil:. Aye a dog can walk and run with three legs but you take another one away and it's on it's erse or toppled over.:agree:

15-09-2009, 12:42 AM
Although Hearts were not expecting to play under floodlights against Killie tonight I can't believe that they still haven't managed to get that floodlight repaired after 3 weeks. Whatever the problem you would think that they would have a service agreement/contractor in place to sort it. Okay I don't know the full story but it sounds like a crazy situation to be in.

I only hope for the Yams sake that one of the other floodlights don't conk out before or during the match :devil:. Aye a dog can walk and run with three legs but you take another one away and it's on it's erse or toppled over.:agree:

So who else will be turning up with stones? :devil:

15-09-2009, 12:48 AM
So who else will be turning up with stones? :devil:

Naw I'm currently on a big boat on the forth and this is what I have in mind. :devil:

http://www.militarypictures.info/d/786-2/exocet.jpg

15-09-2009, 12:50 AM
Naw I'm currently on a big boat on the forth and this is what I have in mind. :devil:

http://www.militarypictures.info/d/786-2/exocet.jpg

I wouldn't risk it :bitchy:

It could easily bounce of Nade and swoop back on us. :duck:

15-09-2009, 01:00 AM

its a conspiracy I tell ye, thats why they are waiting on a lorry full of electricians (on loan from kaunas) coming over. these Scots electricians all work for the SFA you know! and there payment terms are less than 12 months :duck:

15-09-2009, 08:43 AM
Hmmmm
Sounds like Kingston

15-09-2009, 08:44 AM
its a conspiracy I tell ye, thats why they are waiting on a lorry full of electricians (on loan from kaunas) coming over. these Scots electricians all work for the SFA you know! and there payment terms are less than 12 months :duck:

Possible never a truer word spoken in jest.

The Yams don't exactly have a good reputation for paying bills and sooner or later this will catch up with them as companies simply refuse to deal with them.

18/03/07
15-09-2009, 08:55 AM
Is the floodlight thats not working at the school end, if so hope Rix is not at the game

15-09-2009, 09:27 AM
Is the floodlight thats not working at the school end, if so hope Rix is not at the game

:faf::faf:

15-09-2009, 09:36 AM

It gives Nade a chance to sneak off the field and hit the pie stand.

EskbankHibby
15-09-2009, 09:46 AM
Exactly.
It's not just changing a couple of bulbs as some seem to think.
These panels and controls are custom made to order and are not off the shelf items.
These can take anything from 4-10 weeks delivery depending on the manufacturer.

Taken from Keekback for the purposes of clarity on this thorny issue, nothing to do with being absolutely potless as the OP confirms.

Was thinking however that if these "panels and controls" were so specialised and presumably all the floodlights are standardised in terms of their design and workings would it be prudent to perhaps prepare for any eventuality and have some spare?

Or is this my wee team mentality coming to the fore again?

Hopefully nothing happens to their pitch at any stage as grass takes ages to grow don't you know.

15-09-2009, 10:14 AM
Think how much money they'll save on electricity. Vlad's a genius I tell you.