You are not in Canada!:wink:

13-09-2009, 12:19 PM
You are not in Canada!:wink:

Borders Hibby
13-09-2009, 12:21 PM

Calgary Hibs normally first to ask, no offence meant.

Darth Hibbie
13-09-2009, 12:23 PM
No team news.

However the sun is out its pretty warm good conditions for playing football out here in Hamilton.

Mon the Hibees

Petrie's Tache
13-09-2009, 12:34 PM
Admins can we have this deleted as the Hibs.net protocol has not been followed.:rules::slipper:

13-09-2009, 12:35 PM
There might be a change at centre half :wink:

13-09-2009, 12:36 PM
Admins can we have this deleted as the Hibs.net protocol has not been followed.:rules::slipper:

:grr::grr:

13-09-2009, 12:41 PM

IM for CH?

And where the ****** is my wee brother, told him to be here at 1pm the tit!

13-09-2009, 12:43 PM
IM for CH?

Could be.

And where the ****** is my wee brother, told him to be here at 1pm the tit!

Hold on, I'll check behind the sofa.............

13-09-2009, 12:44 PM

Bamba's not going to get booked?

Hogg's going to find a man in green (or Black today)?

Murray & Bamba to start new partnership?

We're not bothering with one as Hamilton are mince?

AllyF
13-09-2009, 12:44 PM
Can't believe I'm sitting at home watching the X Factor when I could be at New Douglas Park.

Darth Hibbie
13-09-2009, 12:47 PM
Can't believe I'm sitting at home watching the X Factor when I could be at New Douglas Park.

Sitting at home. The Mrs is watching the X factor ( honest I am not). Although I will be leaving in about 20 mins to pick up my brother and head to NDP.

Darth Hibbie
13-09-2009, 12:48 PM
Bamba's not going to get booked?

Hogg's going to find a man in green (or Black today)?

Murray & Bamba to start new partnership?

We're not bothering with one as Hamilton are mince?

Going for the old 0-0-10 formation. :greengrin

13-09-2009, 12:48 PM

Not the Accies fault, but ludicrous reason for the game being on today - I hope the attendance reflects that.

13-09-2009, 12:52 PM
Could be.

Hold on, I'll check behind the sofa.............

Is he there Mikey?? Cos he sure ain't at mine yet, good job I stay in Livi (for once).

HibeeSince82
13-09-2009, 12:53 PM
why is it on today and not sat?:confused:

13-09-2009, 12:55 PM
why is it on today and not sat?:confused:

because Motherwell were at home to the Huns - police didn't want to handle such a volatile atmosphere (Eh???)

HibeeSince82
13-09-2009, 12:57 PM
because Motherwell were at home to the Huns - police didn;t want to handle such a volatile atmosphere (Eh???)

:faf: what a load of nade! just being lazy b**tards

hibees59
13-09-2009, 01:11 PM
Team for today

Only 2 changes from the Celtic game. Murray and Nish in, McCormack and Wotherspoon out.

spudhib
13-09-2009, 01:13 PM
Murray or Bamba at RB?

13-09-2009, 01:13 PM
Team for today

Only 2 changes from the Celtic game. Murray and Nish in, McCormack and Wotherspoon out.

i bloddy hope not especial for nish

spudhib
13-09-2009, 01:14 PM
Yogi just confirms Murray at right back.:agree:

spudhib
13-09-2009, 01:15 PM
Stack
Murray
Sol
Hogg
Hanlon
Mcbride
Cregg
Rankin
Riordan
Stokes
Nish

mayo hibee
13-09-2009, 01:16 PM
i bloddy hope not especial for nish

Afraid so

---------------Stack

--Murray--Hogg--Bamba--Hanlon

--Cregg--McBride--Rankin-Riordan

--------Stokes------Nish

Miller on the bench

Petrie's Tache
13-09-2009, 01:16 PM
:grr::grr:

Petrie's Tache
13-09-2009, 01:18 PM
Afraid so

---------------Stack

--Murray--Hogg--Bamba--Hanlon

--Cregg--McBride--Rankin-Riordan

--------Stokes------Nish

Miller on the bench

Think it will be 3 up front with Stokes on the right and Deek on the left.

I guess Yogi thinks this could turn into a battle and wanted Nish's physical presence (that he never uses).

13-09-2009, 01:29 PM
is the game not on the box :confused:

David_D
13-09-2009, 01:30 PM

Nope

13-09-2009, 01:31 PM
Looks like that could be a 4-3-3.

mayo hibee
13-09-2009, 01:32 PM
Haven't heard the subs but it must be a strong bench

Maka, McCormack, Galbraith, Miller, Zemmama, Wotherspoon, Byrne??

13-09-2009, 01:33 PM

ESPN are showing Aberdeen v Falkirk tomorrow :grr:

Radio coverage

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7012155.stm

Hibs Spain
13-09-2009, 01:33 PM
Stack
Murray
Sol
Hogg
Hanlon
Mcbride
Cregg
Rankin
Riordan
Stokes
NishLet's hope they don't pump loads of high balls or crosses in!

CapitalHibs
13-09-2009, 01:34 PM
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay (GK)

7. Merouane Zemmama

16. Lewis Stevenson

20. David Wotherspoon

22. Danny Galbraith

29. Kurtis Byrne

33. Liam Miller

13-09-2009, 01:36 PM
Anyone got the radio on

that guy just made an epic ***** up lol

Petrie's Tache
13-09-2009, 01:37 PM
Is it on the radio?

7. Merouane Zemmama

16. Lewis Stevenson

20. David Wotherspoon

22. Danny Galbraith

29. Kurtis Byrne

33. Liam Miller

Good to see Lewis still getting a place on the bench:thumbsup: He could easily get squeezed out of the squad this season with the new midfield arrivals.

James McCarthy sounds like a total ned :agree:

Is it on the radio?

Yeah BBC radio scotland

13-09-2009, 01:38 PM
James McCarthy sounds like a total ned :agree:

Never knew he played for burnley:faf::faf:

13-09-2009, 01:39 PM

7. Merouane Zemmama

16. Lewis Stevenson

20. David Wotherspoon

22. Danny Galbraith

29. Kurtis Byrne

33. Liam Miller

That bench shows how far we've come from last season.

TheGreenMan
13-09-2009, 01:40 PM
Will any of these internet sites be showing coverage of the game?

if so, can someone show me the way?

cheers:greengrin

CapitalHibs
13-09-2009, 01:40 PM
That bench shows how far we've come from last season.

...and no Benji

Edinburgh Green
13-09-2009, 01:41 PM
Good to see Lewis still getting a place on the bench:thumbsup: He could easily get squeezed out of the squad this season with the new midfield arrivals.

No doubt helped by the u21 rule.

CapitalHibs
13-09-2009, 01:43 PM
No doubt helped by the u21 rule.

Think Hanlon, Galbraith, Byrne and Wotherspoon all qualify.

SneakersO'Toole
13-09-2009, 01:44 PM
Really regret not going now. :boo hoo:

13-09-2009, 01:44 PM
Never knew he played for burnley:faf::faf:

What happened - just tuned in.

Borders Hibby
13-09-2009, 01:45 PM
...and no Benji

Any reason why?

13-09-2009, 01:45 PM
This could be a tough game. How are the back four lining up?

13-09-2009, 01:46 PM

Yogi said Murray is at RB.

13-09-2009, 01:46 PM
Nae Benji :hmmm:

CapitalHibs
13-09-2009, 01:47 PM
Any reason why?

Heard he was still trying to clear up the passport incident:dunno:

13-09-2009, 01:47 PM
Any reason why?

His Ramadan sabbatical? :wink:

(And I know Zemmama is there AND they both played some part for Morocco midweek (IIRC), but Benji only suffers from Ramadan when Hibs are playing).

hibztilltheend
13-09-2009, 01:49 PM
is the game live on HI ?

13-09-2009, 01:49 PM

Murray Hogg Bamba Hanlon

CapitalHibs
13-09-2009, 01:50 PM
is the game live on HI ?

Radio only.

13-09-2009, 01:51 PM
Anyone got the radio on

that guy just made an epic ***** up lol

What happened?

13-09-2009, 01:52 PM
Only one striker and 5 midfielders on the bench:confused:

13-09-2009, 01:53 PM
What happened - just tuned in.

The guy asked him how he felt about being left out the team yesterday to against liverpool.

He was like Aye it was bad coz i play for Wigan not Burnley lol

phoenixfire
13-09-2009, 01:53 PM
Where the hell is the link to the radio commentary on the official site:confused:

13-09-2009, 01:54 PM
The guy asked him how he felt about being left out the team yesterday to against liverpool.

He was like Aye it was bad coz i play for Wigan not Burnley lol

Petrie's Tache
13-09-2009, 01:55 PM
is the game live on HI ?

No

What happened?

Charlie Mann's finest moment. "How do you recover from a 4-0 defeat from Liverpool?" "Eh I play for Burnley!" :faf:

click hibernian tv....live...drop down menu audio

loud n clear for me

sure benji was staying behind abroad to clear up some paperwork

CapitalHibs
13-09-2009, 01:56 PM
Where the hell is the link to the radio commentary on the official site:confused:

Go to MATCH LIVE. Pull down menu will show Radio or TV

mayo hibee

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/7012155.stm

Shabbas at the game.

C'mon the strikers. :greengrin

Latapy1911
cmon hibees!!:scarf::scarf::scarf::scarf:

what a subs bench!

Petrie's Tache
13-09-2009, 01:57 PM
Not a lot between the teams? Fanny

Who did they say was here to watch bamba and wotherspoon?

13-09-2009, 01:57 PM

Or channel 0116 if you have Sky.

hibbybrian
13-09-2009, 01:58 PM
Not a lot between the teams? Fanny

Who did they say was here to watch bamba and wotherspoon?

Bolton Wanderers

13-09-2009, 02:00 PM
His Ramadan sabbatical? :wink:

(And I know Zemmama is there AND they both played some part for Morocco midweek (IIRC), but Benji only suffers from Ramadan when Hibs are playing).

I've heard that Benji is more observant of things like Ramadan than Zouma - the month's almost up and we'll be back to normal soon.

13-09-2009, 02:00 PM
Only one striker and 5 midfielders on the bench:confused:

3 strikers starting.

hibztilltheend
13-09-2009, 02:01 PM
Go to MATCH LIVE. Pull down menu will show Radio or TV

very biased commentary :greengrin

13-09-2009, 02:05 PM
C'mon you Hibees!

Borders Hibby
13-09-2009, 02:05 PM
very biased commentary :greengrin

Nish!:wink:

13-09-2009, 02:08 PM
Slow start just got worse

vahibbie
FFS PK Hamilton:grr:

NISH you Ass

Penalty :grr:

hibztilltheend
penalty

Borders Hibby
Nish!:wink:

I can predict the future!

Hibee_Lisa
1-0 Hamilton

Sh*t pen to Hamilton, hand ball by Nish.

1-0 Hamilton :grr::grr::grr:

vahibbie
13-09-2009, 02:09 PM
Another come from behind win:agree:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
0-1 to Hamilton. Penalty for Nish handball. :grr:

sloppy start from hibs FFS:grr: 1-0 MENSING PEN

blaikie
13-09-2009, 02:10 PM
Penalty to Hamilton :grr: ****ing NISH !!!!!!

Septimus
Hamilton score fgorm penalty after seven minutes

Greenblood70
"Nish didn't know what he was doing..poor way to give away a goal." according to the co-commentator.

AL-Qaholik
First goal conceded in every league game so far... :grr:

13-09-2009, 02:12 PM
FFS Hibs!!!

Against this utter ****in drivel tae:bitchy::bitchy::bitchy:

dear o freakin dear 2-0 :bitchy:

2-0 MAC !!! :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Little Miss Perfect
FFS Hibs :grr: :grr: :grr:

Septimus
Hibs 2-0 down after eleven minutes

I could have told you he would score.

Hibee_Lisa
2-0 Curier

13-09-2009, 02:13 PM
2-0 shocking....

antione curier

0-2 Antoine-Courier

Billie Jo
FFS :boo hoo: I'm just in the door

vahibbie
FFS, Big Mac, 2-0 down:grr::grr:

AL-Qaholik
2 nil now...utter p!sh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

***** sake 2-0 Hamilton, Courier as well :grr::grr::grr:

This is a nightmare start for Hibs. :boo hoo:

In 10 mins of play nish is playing himself out of the team already!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
2-0 MAC after a poor decision by the ref to give Hamilton a free kick. :grr:

Greenblood70
You'd have thopught we'd have worked on cross balls after Celtic.

FFS what a start.

13-09-2009, 02:14 PM
Get a grip Hibs :grr:

13-09-2009, 02:15 PM
this will be a classic 4-2 win. just you wait:cool2:

13-09-2009, 02:15 PM
shocking Hibs! :grr: We'll do lucky to get a point now!! :grr:

13-09-2009, 02:16 PM
In 10 mins of play nish is playing himself out of the team already!

Nish has not done what he does best and that's win the ball in the air.

shocking start

13-09-2009, 02:16 PM
sounds like Yogis called it wrong so far but incase anyone isn't sure who this wee tube is, read on...

http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=161059

SneakersO'Toole
13-09-2009, 02:17 PM
This is what happens when you get carried away as per some of the posts on here the last few days.

Typical Hibs.

this is typical Hibs, 3 decent games then 1/2 pish ones, oh what a joy it is to be a Hibby.:confused:

Classic example of why we shouldn't get ahead of ourselves.

But I do have a sneaky feeling for 3-2 win.

13-09-2009, 02:18 PM
shocking Hibs! :grr: We'll do lucky to get a point now!! :grr:

rankin with his arms out wide, saying who's moving for this! naeone wants the ****in ball.

commentator now saying Riordan could be movin on in October for a big money Russian Club.

im away to ma bed

13-09-2009, 02:18 PM
This is what happens when you get carried away as per some of the posts on here the last few days.

Typical Hibs.

Hibs never fail to let you down

13-09-2009, 02:19 PM
Typical Hibs.

Typical managers:

(to Wotherspoon) I'm leaving you out today son, you're only young.

Look on the bright side this result would put Hearts closer to bottom.:duck:

is there any bookies odds for when bamba gets his first yellow card today ?

Hibs never fail to let you down

hate to agree, but I do. we never do things the easy way do we

13-09-2009, 02:20 PM
Typical managers:

(to Wotherspoon) I'm leaving you out today son, you're only young.

The best team need sto be on the pitch from the start, underestimating Hamilton today...

We weren't too great v Falkirk first half either though so there's still hope

who is the co commentator? Doesn't appear to be Scottish?:confused:

HibeeSince82
13-09-2009, 02:21 PM
this is shockin. :grr:

we always shoot ourselves in the foot... always

who is the co commentator? Doesn't appear to be Scottish?:confused:

Is it not Gannon?

How come this guy is still presenting the football? As much personality as a goalpost. I'm sure he's taught Scott Booth as his (ahem) style is exactly the same.

Change of coverage yet this boy avoids the chop time after time - would have cashed in if he'd advised Henry VIII's wives...

Come on Hibs get the finger oot!

Is it not Gannon?

Yes it is.

Typical Hibs.

Being a Hibs fans you take nothing for granted :wink:

Great one week and rank rotten the next :agree:

Hibee_Lisa
Is it not Gannon?

HibeeSince82
The best team need sto be on the pitch from the start, underestimating Hamilton today...

exactly wot i was thinkin.

Billie Jo
13-09-2009, 02:22 PM
Is it not Gannon?

Aye

13-09-2009, 02:22 PM
I would bring on spoony now, might as well change it early rather than later

shamo9
13-09-2009, 02:23 PM
Bang!

Being a Hibs fans you take nothing for granted :wink:

Great one week and rank rotten the next :agree:

Nevermind, according to most on here, we're stick ons for third.

Jeeze nearly 3 we are struggling here, get it sorted Yogi FFS. :grr:

Hibs dont have a good enough midfield to only have 3 in there, or 3 plus a forward that doesnt like defending. Couple of mistakes from Yogi today I think, dropping wotherspoon and not playing 4 4 2.

13-09-2009, 02:24 PM
Is it not Gannon?

:agree: Better than McLean. Nationality doesn't preclude being a numpty

spudhib
All Accies at the mo,gotta laugh at yogi playing Nish for a physical presence,aboot as physical as Graham Norton.:grr:

Hibs dont have a good enough midfield to only have 3 in there, or 3 plus a forward that doesnt like defending. Couple of mistakes from Yogi today I think, dropping wotherspoon and not playing 4 4 2.

Seems to be making the same mistake Mixu did in playing too many forwards and not enough midfielders.

13-09-2009, 02:25 PM

Every time we play 4-3-3 we are poor.

13-09-2009, 02:25 PM
No keen on this formation I must admit.

Big Nishy cannae do the lone front man role and Riordan and Stokes are wasted out wide.

Reality check for those who thought we'd coast 3rd or better.

13-09-2009, 02:26 PM
will take a defeat from a team like hamilton to calm folk down, its been a decent start to the season, decent signings coming in but will take time for this team to gel properly.

i predict a comeback, after the hairdryer treatment from yogi at halftime. :wink:

Nevermind, according to most on here, we're stick ons for third.

:agree:.

....no chance until we get a couple of central defenders who aren't a liability.

TowerHibs
Some people's reations on here are unbelievable. Hope its a pish take!

Only 25mins gone, away from home. Obviously nt playing too well but long way to go in the game, bags of time to go especially when we have players in the team who can create things from nothing

stevensons-fan
Seems to be making the same mistake Mixu did in playing too many forwards and not enough midfielders.

Typical seeing as we have more midfielders than any other positions in the squad! :bitchy:

13-09-2009, 02:27 PM
Wotherspoon started the season well but Yogi drops him the next game, is football not all about confidance. :confused:

Ta, apparently Yogi isn't happy with Nish, maybe we should have sold him to scunny:agree:

HibeeSince82

Every time we play 4-3-3 we are poor.

Wotherspoon has been really good in the games hes played and yet he still gets dropped in play of nish. dont understand it at all.

Guy's on the radio saying Yogi not happy with Nish and his positional play, shouting his head off.

I know we are poor at the moment, get Nish off and Wotherspoon on and play 4-4-2.

One goal back by half time and we can still get something from this.

13-09-2009, 02:28 PM
Jim Gannon sounds like he knows what he's talking about. Did we get the wrong manager? :duck:

yogi complaining on the touchline about the positional sense of colin nish.

i'd take nish off already, put deek up with stokes, and shift the midfield over one to play wotherspoon at right mid.

Dan Sarf
Did you see Nish's interview on HI? He looked utterly miserable. Now we know why.

13-09-2009, 02:29 PM
will take a defeat from a team like hamilton to calm folk down, its been a decent start to the season, decent signings coming in but will take time for this team to gel properly.

i predict a comeback, after the hairdryer treatment from yogi at halftime. :wink:

Unless Yogi changes things before halftime a comeback will require 4 or 5 goals! Midfield cant hold the ball at all, hogg, as usual passing to the wrong team from the back

Some people's reations on here are unbelievable. Hope its a pish take!

Only 25mins gone, away from home. Obviously nt playing too well but long way to go in the game, bags of time to go especially when we have players in the team who can create things from nothing

Hamilton look like scoring a 3rd so not sure what game your listening to We are not in it in any department

If we dont score before halftime we can forget taking anything out this game!

Hibby 2005
13-09-2009, 02:30 PM
Poor team selection by Yogi. Murray at RB? When you look at the bench and then the original line-up you do wonder what Yogi was thinking.

Wotherspoon is ahead of any player in that midfield and there's no width on the park unless you think of Riordan as a winger.

Bamba looking shaky and unpredictable.

If we don't get one back before HT we'll be very lucky to get anything out of this.

13-09-2009, 02:33 PM
Interesting that the first Hamilton scorer was 'not Hibs class' when linked with us, the second scorer was the worst forward since Konte and a Collins dud (which I actually agree with) and the Accies defence contains a CH that was 'no great loss' when he left Hibs.

shamo9
13-09-2009, 02:33 PM
Sometimes I think people try to complicate what is essentially a simple game.

4-4-2 with Deek and Stokes up front with Wotherspoon out wide for width and McBride and Cregg playing narrow in the middle to cut off Hamilton supply.

Maybe a right footed player at right back like McCormack would help as well.

Simple.

13-09-2009, 02:36 PM
3 forwards and we have created what.......a free kick from Riordan in 35 mins.

Why not get Nish off and Zemmama on and go with a straight 4-4-2!

OR,

we've found it too easy to win against teams who we give a goal start to so now we're seeing what happens when we give teams a two goal start.

Did you see Nish's interview on HI? He looked utterly miserable. Now we know why.
I didnt see it ! Why is he miserable ?

13-09-2009, 02:37 PM
Jim Gannon sounds like he knows what he's talking about. Did we get the wrong manager? :duck:

Gannon's had 3 draws - so far, one against Der Hun they should have won.

Meantime we've seen off St Murn and Falkirk. And we're now getting cuffed by the bottom team in the League.

Typical b****y Hibs!!

vahibbie
Sometimes I think people try to complicate what is essentially a simple game.

4-4-2 with Deek and Stokes up front with Wotherspoon out wide for width and McBride and Cregg playing narrow in the middle to cut off Hamilton supply.

Maybe a right footed player at right back like McCormack would help as well.

Simple.

Agree:agree:
But if we are supposed to have "quality" players they should still be doing a lot more even given the wrong formation. NOBODY is doing anything right now:grr:

Petrie's Tache
Get Nish,Cregg off at half time and bring on Wotherspoon and Miller.

13-09-2009, 02:38 PM
Bring back Mixu. We got 9 points off this lot last season...

13-09-2009, 02:39 PM
Get Zemamma on!! someone that can unlock defences and pass the ball.

Bring back Mixu. We got 9 points off this lot last season...

He'd know what to do with a 4-3-3.

hibee-shtuggie
No keen on this formation I must admit.

Big Nishy cannae do the lone front man role and Riordan and Stokes are wasted out wide.

Reality check for those who thought we'd coast 3rd or better.

nishy cant do very much, agree about rirdan and stokes, nish of for zemmama/wotherspoon straight 4-4-2.

vahibbie
13-09-2009, 02:40 PM
I didnt see it ! Why is he miserable ?
Didnae sound very enthusiastic to say the least and had a face like fizz.

Little Miss Perfect
13-09-2009, 02:41 PM
Yogi raging, they're going to get their backsides booted at half time. Hopefully we'll come out better in 2nd half.

Wothers, Zoumer AND Galbraith on for Nish, Cregg and Rankin and just leave McBride back.

Get some service to Stokes and Derek.

Sorry, but 2-0 down and getting ripped to shreds time after time.

- make the change Yogi...it's your neck on the line.

Dan Sarf
13-09-2009, 02:43 PM
Remember Yogi telling us we "better get used to" tactical changes under him? Well get on with it then! NOW please!!!

Greenblood70
13-09-2009, 02:44 PM

Agreed, he chose the team and tactics and we've been a shambles. This 3 in midfield is nonsense, especially away from home. We had a similar performance in the first half against Falkirk with the same shape.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
13-09-2009, 02:45 PM
I blame the black third kit. :grr:

We've had 53% possession away from home but no shots on goal. What does that tell you?

OR,

we've found it too easy to win against teams who we give a goal start to so now we're seeing what happens when we give teams a two goal start.

Now THAT is positive thinking, and it made me laugh:thumbsup::agree:

hibbybrian
13-09-2009, 02:47 PM
We've had 53% possession away from home but no shots on goal.

What does that tell you?

Stack takes a hell of a time to pick the ball out the back of the net :duck:

Hibby 2005
Inconsistency is back, Celtic we can give a game, Hamilton we obviously can't and they're bottom of the league.

Stacks takes a hell of a time to pick the ball out the back of the net :duck:

stevensons-fan
13-09-2009, 02:48 PM
Im reading the beebs update, all it is is Hibs player gives away free kick, Hibs player gives away free kick etc etc! :grr:

13-09-2009, 02:48 PM
HT

Dan Sarf
13-09-2009, 02:49 PM
Right then. That didn't work. New line up and tactics, please. We can still win this.

13-09-2009, 02:49 PM
Very poor 1st half, it will have to be a big turnaround in the 2nd half for us to get anything from this.

Get Zemamma & Wotherspoon on and we might have a chance, take Nish & Cregg off.

13-09-2009, 02:50 PM
Next goal's crucial. If we score, we're back in it. If they score, we're gone.

You have to laugh at all the ridiculous assertions about us and what we are going to do this season.:faf:

That first half would have embarassed Mixu.:bitchy:

Sort it out Hughes!

Getting beat by this joke of a team that sold there best players in the summer and strongly fancied for relegation..

Sort it ****in out!!!!!

FFS. Just in from cutting the grass, :bitchy: think I'll just go out and cut it all over again.

Thought I was going to see the famous hi-bees winning 2-0 :rolleyes: It's no looking good, hopefully we can turn this one round...but no hopeful, Take a 2-2 :wink:

If we have any aspirations of Europe, then we have to be steam rolling the wee teams :greengrin.

13-09-2009, 02:51 PM
Well done to those to have emerged from that 45 minutes with credit....

...the supporters. Trying to lift a bunch of mince isn't easy but they're giving it the full monty.

Stokes needs hooked....not looked like scoring since arriving at the club and can't even trap the ball into feet today.

he can get a start back when he's cracked a few in for the reserves/closed doors first team.:bye:

HT

from what im listening to stokes is as bad as nish.

Problem Yogi is having is that he likes a tall guy up front as a target man and an outball. He probably knows that 4-4-2 is better but wont have his big guy up front and drop stokes or riordin. I think if Nish was punted in the transfer window it would have been a blessing! Cregg, Mcbride and Rankin can never do anything at a slower pace, they make everything look rushed. Hibs need to move to a 4-4-2 or at the very least put someone in midfield that can put his foot on the ball have a look around and then make something happen. For me its not Zemmama as he is another that cant put his foot on the ball and dictate the pace of the game. Enter Miller?

Greenblood70
13-09-2009, 02:54 PM
I fancy Hughes will make at least 2 subs

Going by what the touch side commentator has said I wouldn't fancy being Nish at half time.

Wotherspoon on for me at half time..maybe Zemamma as well.

2-4 and a miracle comeback.

13-09-2009, 02:57 PM
hamilton getting to do what they like. we need to go 442 pronto. would hook any three fom nish, stokes, midfield three.

if they score again i am going back to the pub.

HibeeSince82
13-09-2009, 02:59 PM
I fancy Hughes will make at least 2 subs

Going by what the touch side commentator has said I wouldn't fancy being Nish at half time.

Wotherspoon on for me at half time..maybe Zemamma as well.

2-4 and a miracle comeback.

was at the game when we did it against gretna...but wait that was gretna.....but was it not mixu in charge?? so maybe ...just maybe theres a chance

euro Hibby
13-09-2009, 03:01 PM
sounds terrible on the radio. Yogi was right when he said this was going to be a difficult game. Good test on now for next 45 minutes. Jim Gannon sounds OK

13-09-2009, 03:02 PM
Well done to those to have emerged from that 45 minutes with credit....

...the supporters. Trying to lift a bunch of mince isn't easy but they're giving it the full monty.

Horrible vision. :faf:

vahibbie
13-09-2009, 03:03 PM
sounds terrible on the radio. Yogi was right when he said this was going to be a difficult game. Good test on now for next 45 minutes. Jim Gannon sounds OK

He's no made it any easier with the team he sent out:grr:
If it was so difficult why play 3 strikers that sound like they're no speaking to each other.

13-09-2009, 03:04 PM
2nd half started, No changes

HibeeSince82
13-09-2009, 03:05 PM
no changes ffs!!!!!!:grr:

13-09-2009, 03:06 PM
I've said - as have others - that we'd rue not replacing Jones and not getting a RB in ..

13-09-2009, 03:07 PM
sounds like a funeral atmosphere out there

AllyF
Just back from the supermarket and seen the scoreline.

WTF is going on???

no changes ffs!!!!!!:grr:

FFS! There's nae excuse for Nish .. nevermind starting him and then no replacing him at HT :grr:

Hin10
It's not working, it hasn't worked for the first 45, so why bother sticking with it...:bitchy:

spudhib
was at the game when we did it against gretna...but wait that was gretna.....but was it not mixu in charge?? so maybe ...just maybe theres a chance

Collins.:wink:

Riordans Boots
13-09-2009, 03:08 PM
Yogi make some changes pleeeease :grr:

13-09-2009, 03:08 PM
Yogi make some changes pleeeease :grr:

Aye take that Simon Mensing off. :wink:

13-09-2009, 03:09 PM
The fans are singing for Zemama, we need a free kick or a penalty soon

13-09-2009, 03:12 PM
Mixu OUT!!

Hin10
13-09-2009, 03:13 PM
freekick edge of the box

AllyF
The fans are singing for Zemama, we need a free kick or a penalty soon

Deek on the edge of the box.

Edit - WASTED.

This game is going to finish 2-0.

Hin10
wasted

I've said - as have others - that we'd rue not replacing Jones and not getting a RB in ..

Defense isnt our problem right now, its the 2 areas that we have bought players for!

13-09-2009, 03:14 PM
Rankin straight into the wall.
Let Deeks take the FK ffs.

Hibby 2005
Every min that goes by without a change is lost time.

vahibbie
This is f'kn dire:grr:
Why the hell is there no change:confused:

Hin10
Ok, changes now please!!!!

db03
come on change things yogi

freekick edge of the box

Done Nothing!!!! :grr:
3 subs ready ? :confused:

Dan Sarf
New Hibs team coming on! (About time too.)

13-09-2009, 03:15 PM
Deek on the edge of the box.

Edit - WASTED.

This game is going to finish 2-0.

Nah, it'll finish 3-0

Hin10
They are going to get a third before we sort this out.

Zemmamma, Wotherspoon and Miller coming on according to Charlie Mann.

db03
miller and zouma coming on

miller zammy coming on, wotherspoon afterwards :thumbsup:

13-09-2009, 03:16 PM
Defense isnt our problem right now, its the 2 areas that we have bought players for!

So we shoulda scored three?

13-09-2009, 03:17 PM
So we shoulda scored three?

No but if we had a midfield that could break play down or hold the ball its going to stop them coming forward all the time! Even a great defense will buckle at some point if after every time they clear it or pass it out it comes straight back!

db03
13-09-2009, 03:18 PM
Is benji injured??

AL-Qaholik
13-09-2009, 03:18 PM
Whattaloada Nish still on FFS......!!!!!!!!!!!:grr::grr:

13-09-2009, 03:19 PM
cregg & mcbride off

miller & zemamma on

Hibby 2005
Yogi's in serious danger of pissing Wotherspoon off big time by not using him. MOM against Celtic.

Hin10
424?

Collins.:wink:

He's the Sky pundit for the Fulham v Everton game just now...

C'mon Yogi get it sorted. Talk a good game on HI all the time; let's see it on the pitch

shamo9
13-09-2009, 03:20 PM
WTF? Did someone steal Yogi's brain on the way through:confused:

13-09-2009, 03:20 PM
No but if we had a midfield that could break play down or hold the ball its going to stop them coming forward all the time! Even a great defense will buckle at some point if after every time they clear it or pass it out it comes straight back!

And we have nothing of the sort .. all at sorts more like! IM at RB?!? :confused: Bamba a CH?!? :confused:

13-09-2009, 03:21 PM
424?

4-2-4

13-09-2009, 03:21 PM
Still a 4-3-3 is it not, cant see stokes, riordin or nish doing much in midfield

13-09-2009, 03:22 PM
Can I just take this opportunity to say hello to our visiting Yams on here?

Signed a striker yet?

Is wee Susan keeping you in refreshments whilst you read this?

Welts. :bye:

13-09-2009, 03:23 PM
The free kick on edge of box was a real chance, how can Rankin be allowed to take such a thing when he has no record of scoring from that position?

Can I just take this opportunity to say hello to our visiting Yams on here?

Signed a striker yet?

Is wee Susan keeping you in refreshments whilst you read this?

Welts. :bye:

Can I interest any of you to some quality 2nd hand pegs or perhaps a new driveway?

This game has been lost with the recent subs change.

Keeping the three up front and taking off two ball-winners to bring on Zouma and Miller will see us conceding another I fear.

13-09-2009, 03:25 PM
And we have nothing of the sort .. all at sorts more like! IM at RB?!? :confused: Bamba a CH?!? :confused:

First goal was Nish at fault, not the defense. If you want to win games you need to be able to score goals. I would say we are defending better than we are attacking. How many chances have we created against how many times the defense has done its job? Defense is a problem, but even with an excellent defense and playing the midfield and forwards we are, we wouldnt score! Would you prefer we had a good defense and play the same formations etc to hope for a nil nil, or keep the same defense and play the correct midfielders and forwards and hope to score goals and win the game?

HibeeSince82
13-09-2009, 03:26 PM
This game has been lost with the recent subs change.

Keeping the three up front and taking off two ball-winners to bring on Zouma and Miller will see us conceding another I fear.

Yeh no idea why he has keep nish on when he was going mental at him most game!

Hibby 2005
13-09-2009, 03:26 PM
Courier outshining Riordan and Stokes, go figure.

Hin10
13-09-2009, 03:27 PM
beaten by the better organised team today. That's it, lessons must be learnt. I'm off to do something more interesting...got pegs to sell to get my smack this week.

13-09-2009, 03:28 PM
1 shot on goal in one hour.

13-09-2009, 03:29 PM
Listening on BBC and I must say the much slated Jim Gannon is one of the few guests I have heard actually provide decent analysis.

Dan Sarf
13-09-2009, 03:30 PM
We're going to score. And then the fun will start...