View Full Version : Unemployed List

hibeeleicester
12-09-2009, 11:04 AM
http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/verein/515/unemployed/kader/1/transferdaten_sort_mw.html

certainly loads of talent there. :agree:

12-09-2009, 11:29 AM
http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/verein/515/unemployed/kader/1/transferdaten_sort_mw.html

certainly loads of talent there. :agree:

lots of names I would take, noticed our own Szamo is still there? thought he signed for a Polish team?

This guy would do for me at RB http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/spieler/7491/jorge-andrade/transferdaten.html

12-09-2009, 11:35 AM
Neil McCann - 900,000 € :faf:

DVZ & Keenan - + 500k!

12-09-2009, 11:41 AM
Neil McCann - 900,000 € :faf:

DVZ & Keenan - + 500k!

think this must be agents valuations! noticed Oliver Tebily there, he's 33 now but he would do a job?

12-09-2009, 12:35 PM
volz is still there, thought he signed for someone else?

hibztilltheend
12-09-2009, 01:04 PM
dont care how many weev got get appiah (http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/spieler/5975/stephen-appiah/transferdaten.html) volz (http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/spieler/4048/moritz-volz/transferdaten.html) and glauber (http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/spieler/37537/glauber/transferdaten.html)

i seriously think we should send this to yogi.

edit or better than glauber http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/spieler/13458/joseph-enakarhire/transferdaten.html

ackeygraham
12-09-2009, 01:05 PM
we defo need another CH like..., i'd take big bobo like.

12-09-2009, 06:09 PM
No way are those valuations accurate. Zenden £1.3mill only slightly more than Johnansen £1.1mill:faf:

12-09-2009, 06:52 PM
neil McCann £800 G. AYE RIGHT.:confused:

12-09-2009, 07:01 PM
Think Lucas Neill could do us a turn RB or CH needs games to stay in Australian World Cup Squad. Wages would be a problem but at 31 can no longer be as fussy as he was when he turned down Liverpool for West Ham

DirtyDeeds
12-09-2009, 07:04 PM
Quite a few interesting names in there, some golden oldies there too!!

With regards to people who might fit the bill for us, was quite interested to see the names Maurice Ross and Pater Canero, particularly with regards to the right-back position. If i remeber correctly, Ross could cover right across the back four but strongest on the right with Canero being strong in all right-sided positions.

Both are SPL proven, few years older and wiser without being past-it, and they've played abroad. Hopefully this means they could have put some decent cash in their pockets and are willing to lower demands for a regular game at a level with great media exposure should they wish to move on again. This of course would all be dependant on whether or not theyd be interested and, more importantly, still having it and being an improvement on what we already have whilst not stifling the development of younger guys around the first-team squad.

Also, how many ex-Hibbies there??? Could almost build a team from them!! Oh how i miss wee John O'Neil at his best, tragedy he only got 1 cap during that period.

Szamotulski, Gatheussi, Keenan, Van Zanten, Johansson, Alan Reid, Rocastle, Andy McLaren (kind of), Kevin Harper, Freddie Daquin.

12-09-2009, 07:12 PM
Heard good things about that David Grof guy that's on the list.

12-09-2009, 07:13 PM
Think Lucas Neill could do us a turn RB or CH needs games to stay in Australian World Cup Squad. Wages would be a problem but at 31 can no longer be as fussy as he was when he turned down Liverpool for West Ham

Nae chance.

He's a mercenary. He'd probably sign for Notts County.

hibsdaft
12-09-2009, 07:37 PM
just because these guys are unattached right now doesn't mean they'll not still demand massive wages.

they're probably waiting on a few top flight clubs to get injuries and then they'll be able to command massive wages again as experienced top flight players.

sauzee
12-09-2009, 07:48 PM

pikey west ham money grabbing barsard,would get more cards in scotland than santa !!!!!!!!:agree::agree::agree:

12-09-2009, 09:14 PM

Sunderland were tracking him but cooled their interest after he demanded £40,000 a week in wages. Someone should tell him he's currently making £0 a week, is 31, and on top of that, is utter Nade.

vincipernoi
12-09-2009, 09:24 PM
as you track down that list there seems to a progression from footballers (former Serie A /liga stalwarts) who are unemployed (page 1) to unemployed folk (ex-Kirkintiloch rob roy squad member) who may have played some football (page 57)

not sure where the dividing line is, prob page 47

13-09-2009, 10:38 AM
Thus if Rangers do have their former ability to offer hefty wages, and if - as I feel is the case - they need to strenghen their squad (did anyone else see the M/well game, Rangers were ABSOLUTELY gantin!!!) - can we expect a few of the realistic free agents being linked with Ibrox??

vein
13-09-2009, 11:16 AM
Thus if Rangers do have their former ability to offer hefty wages, and if - as I feel is the case - they need to strenghen their squad (did anyone else see the M/well game, Rangers were ABSOLUTELY gantin!!!) - can we expect a few of the realistic free agents being linked with Ibrox??

How about they sign this lad back again? :wink:

http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/spieler/2868/sebastian-rozental/transferdaten.html

13-09-2009, 11:20 AM
I couldn't see Guillaume Beuzelin on the list................has he signed for Celtic?

HibeeUnderwood
13-09-2009, 12:03 PM
Maybe this is where Yogi found Liam Miller!

Keep looking! There's still a few names there up for grabs!

How much would it cost to bring Stephen Appiah to the club :confused:

hibztilltheend
13-09-2009, 12:07 PM
Maybe this is where Yogi found Liam Miller!

Keep looking! There's still a few names there up for grabs!

How much would it cost to bring Stephen Appiah to the club :confused:

dont think that much because iirc he was realesed a year ago .

The Big No.9
13-09-2009, 01:55 PM
There is some top quality names on the list.

Wonder if you could get any for a year on vastly reduced wages (nicky weaver for example) just to get back in the shop window?

On another note, never get this many good players on frees on champo manager............haha

13-09-2009, 02:07 PM
There is some top quality names on the list.

Wonder if you could get any for a year on vastly reduced wages (nicky weaver for example) just to get back in the shop window?

On another note, never get this many good players on frees on champo manager............haha

I just signed the Austrian keeper that is on that list (Mucho IIRC)! Also for Sun Ji Hei (ex Fulham IIRC), Liam Miller (wasn't in the new database!). Also signed Magic that used to play for Celtic but he cost me 400k. :LOL: