View Full Version : Match Updates ***** Dunfermline v Hibs *****

09-09-2009, 12:44 PM
Remember on the BBC website there was a game shown for Hibs against Dunfermline and we all thought it was a mistake? :grr:

Well it was last night and in fact the game was played, according to the Pars fans website http://www.dafc.info/forum/read.php?f=1&i=882346&t=882346 :agree:

A cracking game by all accounts, I’ll not spoil the surprise by telling everyone what the score was, seems a good crowd too. :faf:

Jeez, its quiet in clubland just now! :yawn:

09-09-2009, 12:45 PM

09-09-2009, 12:48 PM
Don't spoil it, I want to tune into the BBC and see if they put a score up for this fictitious fixture they've maintained has been happening for weeks.

09-09-2009, 12:54 PM
Kick off delayed 30 minutes to let the 7,000 away fans in.

They never learn do they. :grr:

wazoo1875
09-09-2009, 01:08 PM
Thats a brilliant thread . Shame i missed a cracking game last night :greengrin

Seems to me there were a few people from Dunfy at the back of the queue when the big fellae was handing oot the brains :wink:

HibbyDave
09-09-2009, 01:17 PM
Me an Spartacus were there too! Huge crowd an a great match, good to see John Blackley back in a hibs top.

09-09-2009, 01:23 PM
dissapointed Hurtado never got a run out...
was a cracking game!:wink:

09-09-2009, 02:23 PM
11.45 Bollocking! Director general of the BBC sends nasty memo to Head of sports.

15.18 Sacking! After an internal enquiry, a part-time tea-boy's apprentice in the sports team is fined a weeks wages. He has the right to appeal.

15.19 Appeal lodged! At the licence payers expense, there will be a full scale appeal to be heard by the Director General a week tuesday. Till then it's been decided to give the game an interm 0-0 status "thus saving the corporation the further embarrasment of having lie about scorers and goal times."

15.21 Challenge! Gordon Smith of the SFA says that this "totally unacceptable" after a phone call from Rod Petrie. They contact the BBC stating that as a Premier side Hibs should be awared a 3-0 win, all goals credited to Derek Riordan.

15.26 A blearly-eyed George Burley, surfing the channels, hears the news of Riordan's hat-rick and decides to throw him in against Dutch.

09-09-2009, 02:43 PM
11.45 Bollocking! Director general of the BBC sends nasty memo to Head of sports.

15.18 Sacking! After an internal enquiry, a part-time tea-boy's apprentice in the sports team is fined a weeks wages. He has the right to appeal.

15.19 Appeal lodged! At the licence payers expense, there will be a full scale appeal to be heard by the Director General a week tuesday. Till then it's been decided to give the game an interm 0-0 status "thus saving the corporation the further embarrasment of having lie about scorers and goal times."

15.21 Challenge! Gordon Smith of the SFA says that this "totally unacceptable" after a phone call from Rod Petrie. They contact the BBC stating that as a Premier side Hibs should be awared a 3-0 win, all goals credited to Derek Riordan.

15.26 A blearly-eyed George Burley, surfing the channels, hears the news of Riordan's hat-rick and decides to throw him in against Dutch.

Your talents are wasted. :agree:

Have B&Q delivered the garden furniture yet?

10-09-2009, 04:30 PM

Your talents are wasted. :agree:

Have B&Q delivered the garden furniture yet?

Yes, saw a fat chap in a Hearts strip sniffing around the delivery van. Had to tell him, "No Christian, it's B&Q not Bar-Be-Q."

10-09-2009, 04:36 PM
Bizarre, I left Queen Margaret Hospital at 9:15 last night, and there were no lights on at East End, was it an afternoon ko?

10-09-2009, 05:58 PM
Bizarre, I left Queen Margaret Hospital at 9:15 last night, and there were no lights on at East End, was it an afternoon ko?

No it wasn't last night it wasn't the night before!

10-09-2009, 08:01 PM
:faf: :faf: :faf:

"Over 95 people in wheelchair section alone, what a night".

10-09-2009, 08:23 PM
The match highlights are now on Hiberniantv if anyone is interested.

Cracking game and brilliant penalty save by Willie Wilson. :thumbsup:

10-09-2009, 09:13 PM
The match highlights are now on Hiberniantv if anyone is interested.

You mean Pathe News

hibeeleicester
10-09-2009, 09:14 PM
Not going to give my vies on this one until all the fans are back.

10-09-2009, 09:18 PM
You mean Pathe News

Aye that's right. It's on after that wee lassie Shirley Temple.