View Full Version : upcoming games

Mister P
08-09-2009, 03:25 PM
just want to post this here. I know Danny has the fixtures thread kept up to date as well like.
will try to add to this as we go along

sunday 20th Sept: Beers at home to Munrovers (ssml league game)

08-09-2009, 03:40 PM
any chance of getting the P&B rescheduled for this sunday???? :greengrin

08-09-2009, 04:41 PM
any chance of getting the P&B rescheduled for this sunday???? :greengrin
Hamilton v Hibs.

10-09-2009, 02:21 AM
Lads:

20th September - Geordie Munrovers (h)
27th September - Lothian Rangers (h)

10-09-2009, 07:52 AM
13th September - Celtic (h)

10-09-2009, 06:47 PM
Lads:

Oh ho ho = that's getting put into the calendar.

Something decidedly wrong about the two words "Lothian" and "Rangers" being put together. I hope we pump them when the time comes!

14-09-2009, 01:44 PM
just want to post this here. I know Danny has the fixtures thread kept up to date as well like.
will try to add to this as we go along

sunday 20th Sept: Beers at home to Munrovers (ssml league game)

is this 100% cast in stone confirmed?? :greengrin

14-09-2009, 01:51 PM
is this 100% cast in stone confirmed?? :greengrin
Nut, it's off is what it is.

21-09-2009, 08:25 AM
Lads:

RIGHTO..

Lets get this arranged, booked, sorted, nailed ASAP laddies..

Has a venue and ref been arranged?

sauzee=legend
21-09-2009, 12:36 PM
How about the same ref as yesterday :duck:

Since my birthday is sunday.... How about the beers give me a birthday present and let me have a week without paying :wink: in return i promise a clean sheet :agree:

21-09-2009, 12:45 PM
How about the same ref as yesterday :duck:

Since my birthday is sunday.... How about the beers give me a birthday present and let me have a week without paying :wink: in return i promise a clean sheet :agree:

how about you pay £1 per Lothian Rangers goal.... thats only fair!

aaaaannnnnddddd its a great excuse to go for a pint after the game naw???? :agree:

sauzee=legend
21-09-2009, 12:50 PM
Pint after the game.... depends where we get a pitch booked. Imagin going for a pint after a game at the jack kane :gun:

21-09-2009, 01:01 PM
RIGHTO..

Lets get this arranged, booked, sorted, nailed ASAP laddies..

Has a venue and ref been arranged?
Somebody from the JK is phoning me back later :confused:

Nae ref yet, don't have any numbers anymore :rolleyes:

Mister P
21-09-2009, 01:06 PM
Somebody from the JK is phoning me back later :confused:

Nae ref yet, don't have any numbers anymore :rolleyes:i'll try to phone a ref

Gus
21-09-2009, 01:21 PM
I would prefer to play a game on astro other than the JK. The length of the grass is a joke.

How about we get craigmount/saughton? Its just an idea

21-09-2009, 01:24 PM
I would prefer to play a game on astro other than the JK. The length of the grass is a joke.

How about we get craigmount/saughton? Its just an idea

Rez
21-09-2009, 03:25 PM
Guys,

Try Peffermill.

Pitches were in good nick (the grass was cut) yesterday and booking it wasn't a problem.

Plus they put the nets up.

Gus
21-09-2009, 03:30 PM
Guys,

Try Peffermill.

Pitches were in good nick (the grass was cut) yesterday and booking it wasn't a problem.

Plus they put the nets up.

Nice one Rez - - are you a beer?

That sounds like a plan lads + it gives us the opportunity to pump these guys at the venue where I have had my worst experience in a beers shirt :boo hoo: courtsey of Lothian Rangers

21-09-2009, 03:32 PM

That sounds like a plan lads + it gives us the opportunity to pump these guys at the venue where I have had my worst experience in a beers shirt :boo hoo: courtsey of Lothian Rangers

:faf::faf::faf: look at his avator gus..... beer???? :faf::faf::faf:

edit.... im guessing your on your mobile posting and cant see the picture..... i hope thats the case :doh:

21-09-2009, 03:37 PM

Gus on crack BIG TIME!!

So so so English..

21-09-2009, 03:45 PM
Lads:

played against lothian rangers a few times in the midweek winter league last year.

They were not anything special, however i do believe they have a few different squads.
Bit of a rivalry between the team I play for and them as there was a few red cards and we were both fightng for the top of the league.

21-09-2009, 04:10 PM
Cheers Rez, I'm gonnae try Peffermill the now.

Rez
21-09-2009, 04:12 PM

Been called worse in my time.

I'd be very susprised if there was a repeat of that result, going by recent form the opposite is more likely.

Bit of a rivalry between the team I play for and them as there was a few red cards and we were both fightng for the top of the league.

Only team we've ever had an issue with is Mayflex, but that was the case for everyone who played them.

21-09-2009, 04:15 PM
Cheers Rez, I'm gonnae try Peffermill the now.
Fail, office closed.

I'll try tomorrow.

Gus
21-09-2009, 04:38 PM

Gus on crack BIG TIME!!

So so so English..

yes i was on the gus phone.....now back at gus towers i see.....ha ha very funny

:smokin

21-09-2009, 08:13 PM
Im assuming that this will - hopefully - be a Sunday 2pm kick-off as per usual??

21-09-2009, 08:36 PM
yes i was on the gus phone.....now back at gus towers i see.....ha ha very funny

:smokin

:doh:

Im assuming that this will - hopefully - be a Sunday 2pm kick-off as per usual??

Never EVER assume..

It makes an ass out of u and me :agree:

21-09-2009, 10:45 PM
That's what I'm aiming for.

23-09-2009, 02:17 AM
18th October - Geordie Munrovers (h)

Trying to get league matches sorted for the 4th and 11th aswell.

Mister P
23-09-2009, 09:20 AM
defo get a home game for the 4th october...then its oot for a few pints for ma birthday :wink:

23-09-2009, 09:23 AM
defo get a home game for the 4th october...then its oot for a few pints for ma birthday :wink:

my favourite phrase! :thumbsup:

23-09-2009, 09:29 AM

35 aye :wink:

Mister P
23-09-2009, 12:38 PM
35 aye :wink:

you young whipper snappers, still canny keep up wi me :duck:

23-09-2009, 12:57 PM

you young whipper snappers, still canny keep up wi me :duck:

23-09-2009, 01:15 PM
Update:
4th October - P&B Select (h)
18th October - Geordie Munrovers (h)

24-09-2009, 08:28 AM
Update:
SSML - 4th October - P&B Select (h)
SSML - 18th October - Geordie Munrovers (h)
SSML - 25th October - Dunfermline Athletic SFC (h)

Good work Wanny :thumbsup:

29-09-2009, 01:23 AM
Update:
SSML - Sun 04/10 - P&B Select (h)
11/10 - TBC
SSML - Sun 18/10 - Geordie Munrovers (h)
SSML - Sun 25/10 - Dunfermline Athletic SFC (h)
01/11 - TBC
SSML - Sun 08/11 - Dunfermline Athletic SFC (a) (new)

Good work Faniel. :thumbsup:

21-12-2009, 09:50 AM
But I'm working on getting a few friendlies sorted out.

Raymond
21-12-2009, 12:32 PM
But I'm working on getting a few friendlies sorted out.

ERIN Hibs are available for a game on Sat 9th Jan before the Irvine Meadow game at ER if your interested? We have a cracking grass pitch(weather permitting) and a Ref will be no problem.
looking to KO at around 10.30ish!

Let me know ASAP:thumbsup:

21-12-2009, 01:02 PM
ERIN Hibs are available for a game on Sat 9th Jan before the Irvine Meadow game at ER if your interested? We have a cracking grass pitch(weather permitting) and a Ref will be no problem.
looking to KO at around 10.30ish!

Let me know ASAP:thumbsup:
To be honest I think we'll struggle to get a squad together for a game on a Hibs matchday, regardless off KO time.

I'll ask around the boys to see if it can be done.

Raymond
21-12-2009, 01:39 PM
To be honest I think we'll struggle to get a squad together for a game on a Hibs matchday, regardless off KO time.

I'll ask around the boys to see if it can be done.

We could do Sunday 10th Jan with a 1.30pm Kick off if any better?

21-12-2009, 01:49 PM
We could do Sunday 10th Jan with a 1.30pm Kick off if any better?
We'll take it, huge chance of hangover-city but nevertheless it's a game!

Raymond
21-12-2009, 01:53 PM
We'll take it, huge chance of hangover-city but nevertheless it's a game!

Excellent,ill sort a Ref and get back to you nearer the time.

Raymond

Mister P
21-12-2009, 11:51 PM
sorry to throw a spanner in the works here lads, but.....

http://ssml.co.uk/janjunetourney.htm

22-12-2009, 12:00 AM
sorry to throw a spanner in the works here lads, but.....

http://ssml.co.uk/janjunetourney.htm

Knew it :grr:

Raymond can yous do the 17th instead?

Raymond
22-12-2009, 12:35 PM
Knew it :grr:

Raymond can yous do the 17th instead?

Can do the 17th with a 1.30pm KO?

22-12-2009, 12:50 PM
Can do the 17th with a 1.30pm KO?
Superb :aok:

Mister P
22-12-2009, 01:56 PM
then there will be the ko rounds for us :wink:

22-12-2009, 02:12 PM
then there will be the ko rounds for us :wink:
Of course :hnet:

22-12-2009, 02:14 PM
Bring it oan!!!

Teo10
22-12-2009, 02:18 PM
Just to let yall know, I wont be playing on the 24th January, Obvs with it being my 21st the night before and my birthday on the 24th I will be humdingled!

22-12-2009, 02:20 PM
Try and get friendlies in between the cup games :agree:

22-12-2009, 02:22 PM
Obv, goon.

22-12-2009, 02:47 PM
Just to let yall know, I wont be playing on the 24th January, Obvs with it being my 21st the night before and my birthday on the 24th I will be humdingled!

MAN UP!!!!!! :greengrin

---------- Post added at 03:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:46 PM ----------

what danny says :agree:

22-12-2009, 05:36 PM
Obv, goon.

what danny says :agree:

Cos we always have loads of games right enough :rolleyes:

22-12-2009, 05:52 PM
Cos we always have loads of games right enough :rolleyes:

i wasnae talking about the games, i was agreeing about you bein a goon. :greengrin

22-12-2009, 05:54 PM
i wasnae talking about the games, i was agreeing about you bein a goon. :greengrin

How's the moof ya poof :cool2:

Mister P
22-12-2009, 05:56 PM
language timothy!!!!!!!!!!

22-12-2009, 06:04 PM
How's the moof ya poof :cool2:

SARE!!

got my works doo the morn so gonna bevvy it all better!!

Mister P
29-12-2009, 10:18 PM
right. we have a sheduled game V Lothian Rangers on sunday 10th. but they canny play that so they are available for a game on the 17th.

can we arrange to play Erin on the 10th instead, and play Rangers on the 17the??????

29-12-2009, 10:43 PM
ERIN were available that day but I dunno if they have a fixture now...

Raymond
30-12-2009, 11:32 PM
10th is fine guys,1.30pm ko?

31-12-2009, 12:07 AM
Perfect.

05-01-2010, 06:46 PM
Fixtures:
J-J Tournie - 17/01 - Lothian Rangers (h)
J-J Tournie - 24/01 - Lothian Rangers (a)
Friendly - 31/01 - ERIN Hibs (a)
J-J Tournie - 07/02 - Stirling (a)
J-J Tournie - 21/02 - Stirling (h)
J-J Tournie - 07/03 - Celtic (h)
J-J Tournie - 21/03 - Celtic (a)
J-J Tournie - 04/04 - Athletico Dunfermline (a)
J-J Tournie - 18/04 - Athletico Dunfermline (h)
J-J Tournie - 02/05 - Dunfermline Athletic SFC (h)
J-J Tournie - 16/05 - Dunfermline Athletic SFC (a)

How far in advance can we book a 3g park?

Mister P
05-01-2010, 06:53 PM

1 week:grr::grr::grr::grr:

kevinref
05-01-2010, 06:58 PM

have you tried the 3g park up at the school behind the thistle centre,
edina hibs and lochend book it 2/3 weeks in advance

Mister P
05-01-2010, 09:01 PM

what thistle centre?

kevinref
06-01-2010, 08:50 AM

what thistle centre?

just along from the jack kane centre

Mister P
06-01-2010, 09:26 AM
Is that no Castlebrae High School?

I called them before and they only rent it out on a sunday for 3 hour blocks at a time......£56 per hour:confused:

£162 per game!!!!http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:W__--G2JtJJ9HM:http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3291/3118283769_7b8deab5fe_o.jpg

PS the above salute is to them Kev not you :wink:

20-01-2010, 08:47 AM
surely there are playable pitches this weekend naw??? :grr:

Raymond
20-01-2010, 11:07 AM
Our pitch is in excellent condition,there were 2 games on it last weekend,it will be fine for this Sunday(barring severe snow/frost between now and then)if you want bring the game forward a week? I can sort a 1.30pm Ko

Raymond

20-01-2010, 03:00 PM
Our pitch is in excellent condition,there were 2 games on it last weekend,it will be fine for this Sunday(barring severe snow/frost between now and then)if you want bring the game forward a week? I can sort a 1.30pm Ko

Raymond
Brilliant! Sunday 24th then :aok:

Where is your pitch?

24-01-2010, 06:10 PM
I'm seeing about getting one of our fixtures brought to next week.
Raymond is getting back to me with a number for booking today's pitch aswell.

24-01-2010, 08:49 PM
I'm seeing about getting one of our fixtures brought to next week.
Raymond is getting back to me with a number for booking today's pitch aswell.

Okeed kens the guys that run it..

24-01-2010, 08:53 PM
Okeed kens the guys that run it..
Ken, just covering all bases incase nobody can get in touch with him for the number this week.

16-02-2010, 11:00 AM
Anything sorted for Sunday?

16-02-2010, 11:12 AM
Anything sorted for Sunday?
Nope. Rather frustrating.

But expecting replies today.

17-02-2010, 09:45 AM
Nope. Rather frustrating.

But expecting replies today.

any luck tw@t puss?

17-02-2010, 09:51 AM

17-02-2010, 11:26 AM
wofage?

17-02-2010, 11:38 AM
:boo hoo:

Gus
17-02-2010, 11:38 AM
if its just gonna be a world of football then I wont make myself available as:

1: its poo & I would rather play at sighthill
2: My new unbeaten 5's team are in a tournement

Ideally we would have a proper game

17-02-2010, 12:14 PM
if its just gonna be a world of football then I wont make myself available as:

1: its poo & I would rather play at sighthill
2: My new unbeaten 5's team are in a tournement

Ideally we would have a proper game
WOF does indeed suck major doo-doo. Have all the pitches at Sighthill been relayed? Not been there since only 3 were done.

sauzee=legend
17-02-2010, 12:18 PM
WOF does indeed suck major doo-doo. Have all the pitches at Sighthill been relayed? Not been there since only 3 were done.

All the pitches are now done.

17-02-2010, 12:42 PM
All the pitches are now done.
Cushty :aok:

17-02-2010, 01:57 PM
This is fûckin PlSH!

Sick and tired of teams cancelling our fixtures..

Thank fück we're joining the amatuer league next season..

17-02-2010, 02:19 PM
would agree i prefer Sighthill surfaces after playing there on Monday. any possibilities of a 7-a-side game there?
Ideally any sort of game on sunday would be good

Mister P
17-02-2010, 09:06 PM
I've emailed the league secretary to see if theres any free teams that might be up for a friendly this week :pray:

would be a chance to test ourselves against an established team:dunno:

Delboy*
17-02-2010, 09:57 PM
Dont go greeting into ur wheetabix, but...
I fail to see what is wrong wi WOF. The only time i have ever found it even moderately gash is a couple of times playin there wi the Beers. (some have been decent)
the reason its been gash is that its been weekend games n there has always been 1,2,3 or more lads so hung over that they sharted themselves wi the first kick then basically hummed about like constapated turtles.
Im not havin a dig, just tellin the truth.
Usualy some of our lads are blowin oot there erses anyway without the bevvy. (i hope this coming from a wee fat baldy git gets some response!)

Pitz is now quality but I just think that the main difference between normal and that session at sighthill was that noone was pished n there was real effort put in by all.
Sorry lads, destroy me.....................................

17-02-2010, 10:16 PM
but deek its aw new and shiney:greengrin

17-02-2010, 11:12 PM
Dont go greeting into ur wheetabix, but...
I fail to see what is wrong wi WOF. The only time i have ever found it even moderately gash is a couple of times playin there wi the Beers. (some have been decent)
the reason its been gash is that its been weekend games n there has always been 1,2,3 or more lads so hung over that they sharted themselves wi the first kick then basically hummed about like constapated turtles.
Im not havin a dig, just tellin the truth.
Usualy some of our lads are blowin oot there erses anyway without the bevvy. (i hope this coming from a wee fat baldy git gets some response!)

Pitz is now quality but I just think that the main difference between normal and that session at sighthill was that noone was pished n there was real effort put in by all.
Sorry lads, destroy me.....................................
My only qualm with WOF is that some of the surfaces are badly worn down, epscially the middle of the big pitch.

17-02-2010, 11:15 PM
Baldy talks sense..

The only shït games at WOF I've had have been with the Beers..

Lack of effort, fitness and hangovers are the problem!

WOF or now even the Pitz are a great runout and chance to keep the legs going and get the fitness up!

Hopefully as we progress and recruit more committed players for next season we'll be able to get a conpetitive game of 7's everytime if needed!

Mister P
17-02-2010, 11:16 PM
I've emailed the league secretary to see if theres any free teams that might be up for a friendly this week :pray:

nowt...all teams have a game which apparently is unusual.

Delboy*
18-02-2010, 06:24 AM
but deek its aw new and shiney:greengrin

No sure about new, but its defo shiney!!! :spammy:

Gus
18-02-2010, 12:11 PM
aye you are right lads WOF aint that bad & it is the players attitudes/fitness etc that makes the games good or bad.

But I must admit I did really enjoy monday night @ the pitz

18-02-2010, 05:44 PM
aye you are right lads WOF aint that bad & it is the players attitudes/fitness etc that makes the games good or bad.

It did sound good.. :wink:

Delboy*
18-02-2010, 08:30 PM

Agreed,

quality!

Bizzle14
20-02-2010, 07:09 PM
Monday was really good, i've enjoyed the last few weeks being a 'newbie' I feel i've settled in well and u's are a good bunch of lads.

Onwards and upwards :thumbsup:

Bruce

20-02-2010, 08:07 PM
Season 2010/11

P:3, W:1, D:0, L:2, GF:10, GA:12

P:2, W:1, D:0, L:1, GF:6, GF:7 (friendlies)

Friendly - Sun 24/01 - ERIN Hibs (a) 1-4 - Danny
Friendly - Sun 07/02 - The Royal (a) 5-3 - Danny (3), Paul, Deek
Friendly - Thur 11/02 - Royal United (a) 4-5 - Sean Mc, Danny, Ritchie, Chuckie

Fixtures:
J-J Tournie - Sun 28/02 - Stirling (a)

On the case for this game. Stirling normally don't have trouble booking their pitch.

kevinref
21-02-2010, 03:38 PM

think you will find that all teams in the league
http://eadsafa.tripod.com/ will have games till the end of season,
even midweek may be a problem due to games being cancelled because of weather,

there are some teams that start their training from july and are looking for games
usually at the jack kane

21-02-2010, 03:40 PM
Fixtures:
J-J Tournie - Sun 28/02 - Stirling (a)

On the case for this game. Stirling normally don't have trouble booking their pitch.

Mif is getting back to me tomorrow.

John, you have the contact details for the Celtic mob, can you find out the score for these provisional dates?

J-J Tournie - 07/03 - Celtic (h)
J-J Tournie - 21/03 - Celtic (a)

Mister P
21-02-2010, 04:53 PM
think you will find that all teams in the league
http://eadsafa.tripod.com/ will have games till the end of season,
even midweek may be a problem due to games being cancelled because of weather,

there are some teams that start their training from july and are looking for games
usually at the jack kane

cheers for the heads up Kev.

is this the league you ref?

22-02-2010, 03:52 PM
Still To Be Arranged:
J-J Tournie - Lothian Rangers (h)
J-J Tournie - Lothian Rangers (a)

Spoke to Rangers about these, they have a backlog of fixtures and we're looking at a Tuesday or Thursday fixture, at least for their home game. Rez said he will try to get a grass park for this.

Mister P
22-02-2010, 11:34 PM
bonnyrigg if its available, at least you know the game will go ahead. lets agree NOT to play peffermill carpet!

22-02-2010, 11:45 PM
bonnyrigg if its available, at least you know the game will go ahead. lets agree NOT to play peffermill carpet!
Naturally.

02-03-2010, 12:11 PM
Anything happnin this Sunday then?!

Mister P
02-03-2010, 12:24 PM
just waiting on z reply from utd vlub of edinburgh, a new team also joining the league. celtic have also asked if we are available so should have a game :thumbsup:

02-03-2010, 12:42 PM
Get in :thumbsup:

Let's get back on track :notworthy:

02-03-2010, 12:52 PM
Dunfermline said they have a game this weekend but the pitches through there are still quite waterlogged so they expect the game to be called off.

They will know by tomorrow night whether or not they can come through here on Sunday.

So one way or another it looks good.

Mister P
07-03-2010, 05:39 PM
Ill get on the case as well dan.

07-03-2010, 07:00 PM
Would be brilliant if we were to get a game this Sunday coming..

3 weeks in a row, woweee :thumbsup:

12-03-2010, 04:00 PM
Season 2010/11

P:5, W:1, D:1, L:3, GF:11, GA:15

P:2, W:0, D:1, L:1, GF:1, GA:3 (cups)
P:3, W:1, D:0, L:2, GF:10, GA:12 (friendlies)

J-J Tournie - Sun 28/02 - Stirling (a) 0-2
J-J Tournie - Sun 07/03 - Celtic (h) 1-1 - Danny

Top Scorer (cups): Danny (1)
Top Scorer (all): Danny (6)

Fixtures:
Friendly - Sun 14/03 - Longstone United (a)
J-J Tournie - Sun 21/03 - Celtic (a)
Friendly - Sun 28/03 - Tarquin's Falkirk Hillbilly Supernovas (h)

22-03-2010, 08:26 AM
Are we Defo playing Tarqs Tory mob this Sunday :confused:

Delboy*
22-03-2010, 10:30 AM
I will take this opportunity to remind you crack-heids that im no about this weekend, tho im sure u will survive.............................

22-03-2010, 10:42 AM
I will take this opportunity to remind you crack-heids that im no about this weekend, tho im sure u will survive.............................

WE'RE AWWWWWW DOOOOOOOOOOOMED!! :wink:

22-03-2010, 01:11 PM
Are we Defo playing Tarqs Tory mob this Sunday :confused:
Aye, should have a pitch sorted today, it has to be an 8pm KO otherwise they cannae make it.

mentalhibee
22-03-2010, 03:17 PM
There's a new pitch down near Edinburgh academy that's a 5g surface mate. Think it's broughton high school's new pitch. Could maybe try get it for the game against tarquins mates.

22-03-2010, 03:19 PM
Danny, if you manage to find a spare minute when your not jaked oot yer box/trying to track down some ginger hair dye, then let me know the pitch you've got confirmed so I can let my mate know.

In Danny we trust.......................... :dizzy: :thumbsup::notworthy:

22-03-2010, 03:56 PM
Danny, if you manage to find a spare minute when your not jaked oot yer box/trying to track down some ginger hair dye, then let me know the pitch you've got confirmed so I can let my mate know.

In Danny we trust.......................... :dizzy: :thumbsup::notworthy:

Tarq, tell your mate the big GM is coming for them

Gus
22-03-2010, 04:19 PM

not at training = http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:-KbX5ax14oRgsM:http://d.yimg.com/i/ng/sp/empics/20090413/16/2339004090-soccer-coca-cola-football-league-championship-coventry-city-v-charlton.jpg (http://images.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://d.yimg.com/i/ng/sp/empics/20090413/16/2339004090-soccer-coca-cola-football-league-championship-coventry-city-v-charlton.jpg&imgrefurl=http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/13042009/8/photo/charlton-athletic-s-tamer-tuna-chris-solly-bench-half-time.html&usg=__Xj-cvIHpvoLMrQ8TrjN4Qz3ABks=&h=333&w=450&sz=39&hl=en&start=42&itbs=1&tbnid=-KbX5ax14oRgsM:&tbnh=94&tbnw=127&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dfootball%2Bbench%26start%3D40%26hl%3D en%26sa%3DN%26gbv%3D2%26ndsp%3D20%26tbs%3Disch:1) :wink:

22-03-2010, 04:52 PM

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3647/3685245430_50215b74ba.jpg

22-03-2010, 05:47 PM
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3647/3685245430_50215b74ba.jpg

Super sub

Mister P
22-03-2010, 11:03 PM
would you be happy to be benched every week if it meant you were on 2 goals per game.......

23-03-2010, 06:48 AM
would you be happy to be benched every week if it meant you were on 2 goals per game.......

Nah, I'd rather play well for 90mins and not score.

24-03-2010, 09:54 AM
What's happening with Sunday then?

Mister P
24-03-2010, 09:59 AM
right. i canny book poltonhall or spartans coz u need to pay upfront for poltonhall in person and fill in paparwork, and a £50 deposit for spartans....which costs about £120 all in.

24-03-2010, 10:02 AM
right. i canny book poltonhall or spartans coz u need to pay upfront for poltonhall in person and fill in paparwork, and a £50 deposit for spartans....which costs about £120 all in.

Is poltonhall available and how much?

We have enough in the kitty to pay upfront I reckon!

24-03-2010, 10:28 AM
Is poltonhall available and how much?

We have enough in the kitty to pay upfront I reckon!

hail, hail the treasurer is here!! :thumbsup:

24-03-2010, 10:53 AM
hail, hail the treasurer is here!! :thumbsup:

You knows it :wink:

Mister P
24-03-2010, 10:54 AM
poltonhall is £80 IIRC

24-03-2010, 10:56 AM
poltonhall is £80 IIRC

We have enough :wink:

Is it available for a 8pm KO on Sunday?

24-03-2010, 12:34 PM
Would be excellent to get some progress on this front so I can update my mate and he can things organised with his team.

Cheers :hnet:

24-03-2010, 01:12 PM
Would be excellent to get some progress on this front so I can update my mate and he can things organised with his team.

Cheers :hnet:

ken, we'll need to allow enough time for the carrier pidgeon to get the message to the chookter hillbilly tards. :greengrin

24-03-2010, 01:44 PM
ken, we'll need to allow enough time for the carrier pidgeon to get the message to the chookter hillbilly tards. :greengrin

Says the **** fi pissycook :cool2:

24-03-2010, 01:58 PM
Says the **** fi pissycook :cool2:

nae need!

24-03-2010, 02:19 PM
nae need!

:dummytit:

24-03-2010, 02:34 PM
:dummytit:

:asshole:

24-03-2010, 02:54 PM
:asshole:

:jamboak:

Mister P
24-03-2010, 02:57 PM
poltonhall are getting back to me with availability. would have to be about a 7-7:15 ko to give us time to get changed afterwards etc.
fenton(or someone else), you'd need to go go to bonnyrigg leisure centre in person tomorrow to pay it tho.
i'll let u know when the call me.

24-03-2010, 03:11 PM
Tarqs can your slack jawed mates do a 7:30 ko?

24-03-2010, 03:13 PM

I'll ask. I think their collective work commitments meant that 8 was the earliest they could do, but there's no harm in asking.

Is 8pm proving a tough ko time to get?

:hnet:

24-03-2010, 03:22 PM
I'll ask. I think their collective work commitments meant that 8 was the earliest they could do, but there's no harm in asking.

On a Sunday, aye..

25-03-2010, 07:05 AM

:whistle:

25-03-2010, 09:48 AM

On a Sunday, aye..

:whistle:

Is this a no then?!

25-03-2010, 12:25 PM
Right, I've text Tarquin and repeatedly posted in here but we've been well rubber eared :rolleyes:

I'd imagine this isn't happening on Sunday..

Lesson learnt boys..

Let's not agree to play some slack jawed yokel bunch of Tory sympathisers and stick to trying to arrange games with actual "teams"

:bitchy:

25-03-2010, 12:48 PM
Burn coming up for Fenton.

Just sorted it out on my lunch break.

7.30 is do-able.

Teo10
25-03-2010, 12:53 PM

7.30 is do-able.

haha oh Tarquin you do make me laugh!

25-03-2010, 01:11 PM

7.30 is do-able.
Don't lie Tarqs, you were just waiting to do that :devil:

25-03-2010, 01:24 PM
Barry..

Need someone to go and book the pitch though :agree:

25-03-2010, 01:29 PM
Barry..

Need someone to go and book the pitch though :agree:

we still playing at poltonhall??

i could go up and pay.... but i have no money till i get paid :doh:

can the treasurer transfer the money to my bank account????

Mister P
25-03-2010, 01:51 PM
ritchie. im trying to confirm the pitch is still availsble, fentons gonna pay over the phone then u can nip along tonight to fill out the form...

savy!

25-03-2010, 01:52 PM
we still playing at poltonhall??

i could go up and pay.... but i have no money till i get paid :doh:

can the treasurer transfer the money to my bank account????

Nut, cash only ken..

25-03-2010, 02:39 PM
Definitely on for a 7.30 kick-off :agree:

How are we splitting the cost - 50/50 for ref and pitch, or just one team pays for the pitch and the other the ref?

25-03-2010, 02:42 PM
ritchie. im trying to confirm the pitch is still availsble, fentons gonna pay over the phone then u can nip along tonight to fill out the form...

savy!

phone me and let me know the script....CAPEESH??

25-03-2010, 03:04 PM
Right, is Poltonhall booked, signed, sealed, delivered etc etc?

Just so I can let my Tory mates exactly where to turn up.

25-03-2010, 03:38 PM
Right, is Poltonhall booked, signed, sealed, delivered etc etc?

Just so I can let my Tory mates exactly where to turn up.

Not yet, but it will be in the next hour or so!

Does this joey mob have strips and a name?

25-03-2010, 03:44 PM
Not yet, but it will be in the next hour or so!

Does this joey mob have strips and a name?
Obvs.

Fixtures:
Friendly - Sun 28/03 - Tarquin's Falkirk Hillbilly Supernovas (h)

25-03-2010, 04:31 PM
Aye to strips (blue and white stripes apparently) and, despite my attempts to get him to confirm his team's name as "The Raploch 11", he insists the name is something daft like Sports Direct Falkirk FC or somesuch.

Danny's name suits perfectly well though :greengrin

22-04-2010, 09:35 PM
Season 2010/11

P:10, W:3, D:2, L:5, GF:30, GA:33

P:5, W:1, D:2, L:2, GF:13, GA:15 (cups)
P:5, W:2, D:0, L:3, GF:17, GA:18 (friendlies)

J-J Tournie - Sun 28/02 - Stirling (a) 0-2
J-J Tournie - Sun 07/03 - Celtic (h) 1-1 - Danny
Friendly - Sun 14/03 - Longstone United (a) 3-0 - Ali, Josh, Groobs
J-J Tournie - Sun 21/03 - Celtic (a) 8-2 - Teo (3), Ritchie (2), Jamie, Fenton, Deek
Friendly - Sun 28/03 - The Raploch 11 (h) 4-6 - Teo (3), Tarquin
J-J Tournie - Sun 18/04 - Athletico Dunfermline (h) 1-7 - Fenton
J-J Tournie - Wed 21/04 - Lothian Rangers (a) 3-3 - Lewis (pen), Fenton (pen), Sean Mc

Top Scorer (cups): Teo, Fenton (3)
Top Scorer (all): Danny, Teo (6)

Fixtures:
Friendly - Wed 28/04 - Wester Hailes Baptist Church (h)
J-J Tournie - Sun 22/05 - Athletico Dunfermline (a)

Now that Hibs have Dundee United on the 9th of May, I've asked Stirling if they can come through on Saturday the 8th.

Gus
02-05-2010, 03:27 PM
we got anything CONFIRMED

02-05-2010, 03:56 PM
we got anything CONFIRMED
Currently it's only Dunfy, I'm trying to get something for the 16th.

Mister P
02-05-2010, 04:04 PM
im working on wed 12th v whbc but at the moment NOT CONFIRMED