View Full Version : Who Is Most Likely To Join Hibs Today?

01-09-2009, 10:52 AM
There's 5 hours left, who will join us today, including the free agents?

01-09-2009, 10:56 AM
Where is the "No-one" option?!:wink:

01-09-2009, 11:01 AM
Where is the Tam McManus option ?

01-09-2009, 11:05 AM
or what about...

"All of the above"
:devil:

01-09-2009, 11:15 AM
Apart from knowing that you should never...slam a window shut, what is the script with free agents? You can sign them whenever? The only risk therefore is that someone else might get in before you?

01-09-2009, 11:17 AM
Where's the Scott Brown option?

Surely he's due his return. :devil:

01-09-2009, 11:24 AM
Rudi Skacel? Thats right outta leftfield.

A bit like Jim Gannon. Maybe he'll join Motherwell.

01-09-2009, 11:30 AM
I dont think there will be anymore now.

Petrie's Tache
01-09-2009, 11:32 AM
I dont think there will be anymore now.

Would be pissed of if true:greengrin

01-09-2009, 11:34 AM
Would be pissed of if true:greengrin

It can't be easy trying to find "Hibs class" :cool2:

01-09-2009, 11:37 AM
Disappointing if no one else joins, but right now the squad's a lot stronger and better-balanced than it was at the end of last season.

I'd rather we exercise a wee bit patience and land the right players than spend money for the sake of it and end up with numpties like we have the last 2 summers.

Lot of dead wood has been cut out of the squad and some good players in already.

Keep the heid, folks.

01-09-2009, 11:42 AM
Disappointing if no one else joins, but right now the squad's a lot stronger and better-balanced than it was at the end of last season.

I'd rather we exercise a wee bit patience and land the right players than spend money for the sake of it and end up with numpties like we have the last 2 summers.

Lot of dead wood has been cut out of the squad and some good players in already.

Keep the heid, folks.

thought one or to of the few that Yogi said would go out the way would have left, if we do sign anyone today/tonight then I think it may be followed by news of a departure tomorow

01-09-2009, 11:48 AM
Even Iversen?

01-09-2009, 11:49 AM
Funny how someone has to join on dealine day just to make the window a success.

I think we've had a fairly successful window already, so why the need for a last minute panic buy?

Calum Woods.

thought one or to of the few that Yogi said would go out the way would have left, if we do sign anyone today/tonight then I think it may be followed by news of a departure tomorow

I think the deadline's 5.00pm, so if anyone IS coming, we're cutting it kinda fine.

But there'll be other days, other chances.....:greengrin

01-09-2009, 11:51 AM
I think we've had a fairly successful window already, so why the need for a last minute panic buy?

It wouldn't be a panic buy though.

We've needed a CH and a RB all summer :cool2:

01-09-2009, 11:56 AM
It wouldn't be a panic buy though.

We've needed a CH and a RB all summer :cool2:

It would be as it seems to be a case some folk want us to sign someone, anyone as long as it's today.

01-09-2009, 12:04 PM
Nade :thumbsup:

01-09-2009, 12:14 PM
It would be as it seems to be a case some folk want us to sign someone, anyone as long as it's today.

I feel for poor Calum Woods who is going to be the transfer window scapegoat if we sign him and not Barr/Arfield/Hemdani.

01-09-2009, 12:18 PM
I feel for poor Calum Woods who is going to be the transfer window scapegoat if we sign him and not Barr/Arfield/Hemdani.

have a missed something,??????????

01-09-2009, 12:29 PM
Where did hemdami come from

01-09-2009, 12:33 PM
none of the above will be joining today!

01-09-2009, 12:34 PM
I still have a hunch that Arfield will come in with at least 1 player going the other way...

BH.

01-09-2009, 12:37 PM
I still have a hunch that Arfield will come in with at least 1 player going the other way...

BH.

Accurate insider 100% right all the time source BH, or unsubstantiated gut feeling pish and wind?

M8UDB
01-09-2009, 12:38 PM
TBH i would prefer a RB or a CH before any midfielder. If we could have any1 from that list i would take Anderson or woods, no need for another midfielder but if we could get Arfield and get rid of either JJ or DVZ as part of the deal i would be a happy Hibby :greengrin

01-09-2009, 12:41 PM
TBH i would prefer a RB or a CH before any midfielder. If we could have any1 from that list i would take Anderson or woods, no need for another midfielder but if we could get Arfield and get rid of either JJ or DVZ as part of the deal i would be a happy Hibby :greengrin

Speaking of which, there's chat on the BBC site that Barr has just passed a medical and will be signing for £450,000...for Rangers.

Accurate insider 100% right all the time source BH, or unsubstantiated gut feeling pish and wind?

:agree: :rolleyes:

BH.

we have to remeber that even though the window closes at 5pm, it doesn't necessarily mean that nothing is happening.

I watched a clip on SSN last year when they went to hampden, on deadline day.

As long as the two parties have got a fax into the trading office before 5pm (E.g. hibs and falkirk both fax hampden to say they have agreed a fee) then personal talks and a medical can continue. As long as the deal goes through on the terms submitted by both clubs then the deal will go thru even though the "deadline" has passed.

We also have to remember that Freebies (i.e. boozy) can sign at ANY time of the year :wink:

GreenPJ
01-09-2009, 12:42 PM
Where did hemdami come from

Colombes, France :greengrin

yekimevol
01-09-2009, 12:43 PM
boozy played most of the last season and stayed mostly fit. the passing against celtic was shocking at times. i rated mcbride and gregg against st m but against falkirk and celtic could not notice them making a impact. boozy would shift the ball and we need anderson i at the back because without jones hogg looks suspect !:greengrin