View Full Version : Camera Yesterday

Jscully
31-08-2009, 05:38 PM
So Have We Decided Yet If It Was A Fly Or A Bluebottle When Riordan Went Down???:greengrin:greengrin

31-08-2009, 05:40 PM
So Have We Decided Yet If It Was A Fly Or A Bluebottle When Riordan Went Down???:greengrin:greengrin

Why The Capital Letter Before Every Word?

Jscully
31-08-2009, 05:42 PM
because im like that :wink:

31-08-2009, 05:53 PM

Thought it looked more like a Phasia Hemiptera rather than a Bluebottle :coffee:

31-08-2009, 07:39 PM
Was trying to work out if it was playing on the wing...

31-08-2009, 07:41 PM
Nah! it was a green bottle fly

http://www.solarnavigator.net/animal_kingdom/animal_images/Fly_green_bottle_diptera.jpg

31-08-2009, 09:34 PM
Thought it looked more like a Phasia Hemiptera rather than a Bluebottle :coffee:

Any decent taxonomist would know that only the first part of the latin name has a capital - ie Phasia hemiptera

31-08-2009, 09:43 PM
Was Camera playing? :confused:

deek68
31-08-2009, 09:44 PM
No, it was recording...

31-08-2009, 09:54 PM
No, it was recording...

Splendid reposte!

31-08-2009, 10:44 PM
It was huge! I'm surprised we didn't all see it yesterday!

deek68
31-08-2009, 10:50 PM
To think there are other threads saying ER lacked atmosphere yesterday. i thought it was buzzin...

Jacket.

Obtained.

31-08-2009, 10:52 PM
Definate Bluebottle, and anyone that says different is a liar or didnt watch it!!

Septimus
01-09-2009, 06:11 AM
Looked like one of these foriegn players to me. Definately Spanish. Or maybe from Fife?

01-09-2009, 09:52 AM
It was that f,n big was I the only person to see it trip up that wee traitor ba5terd McGeady,cannae believe it.
oH AYE it was the great unwashed we were playing, flies round 5hit comes to mind.

01-09-2009, 10:46 AM
It was that f,n big was I the only person to see it trip up that wee traitor ba5terd McGeady,cannae believe it.
oH AYE it was the great unwashed we were playing, flies round 5hit comes to mind.

Wouldn't be surprised if it was a W.A.S.P. who tripped up McGeady.