View Full Version : Stack in the Celtic huddle - caption competition (merged)

30-08-2009, 07:50 PM
well, what do you think was said...

30-08-2009, 07:53 PM
Stack: Did you guys have 1-0 on the fixed odds too?

Stack: just had a text from some guy called Eduardo from London, says Aiden McGeadys rubbish...:greengrin

30-08-2009, 07:54 PM
Stack was asking if anyone had any shower gel.....Thought not

30-08-2009, 07:54 PM
St Tony -"OK guys, what should I say when the interviewer shows me McGeadie's dive?"

Jamie
30-08-2009, 07:56 PM
If I move my glove downna bit will I be called gay? :rolleyes:

30-08-2009, 07:58 PM
Mmmmmm mmmmmmmmm ggllllllmmmmmmmph gobble gobble mmmmmmmm.

30-08-2009, 08:00 PM
kumbaya ma lord, kumbaya!

Ok, who farted?

Ah've told you's once, I won't tell you again about the dangers of Wullie Mackay.

30-08-2009, 08:01 PM
Stack, "now remember guys, do feel free to use the shampoo and towels provided, smelly bast&rds ".

30-08-2009, 08:02 PM
"Try as hard as you want.....but you'll need a forklift truck aswell":nade:

30-08-2009, 08:03 PM
Beat it ya baw bags this is my town! By the way theres no soap in your showers and no DIVING into the bath Mr Killen :greengrin:greengrin

30-08-2009, 08:04 PM
"....9, 10, 11! Hang on! Did one of us no get sent off?"

Mr Magoo
30-08-2009, 08:05 PM
See when your going back to the weeg stay away from the Tram works so take the bypass!

30-08-2009, 08:07 PM
"Is holding each other up like this the only way you can stay on your feet?"

30-08-2009, 08:07 PM
Stack "Smell the glove" :dunno:

30-08-2009, 08:15 PM
Mogga "Anyone seen wee Neil?"

30-08-2009, 08:18 PM

:faf::faf:

thats winning it so far!!!

30-08-2009, 08:32 PM
"Hold on tight everybody, Nade's just dived in the Hearts game and the tremors on it's way to Edinburgh right aboot.........now"

30-08-2009, 08:40 PM
Tony "Right boys, a great performance today"

Stack "load of pish.............."

Tony "Really excelled down the wings - wee Aiden especially"

Stack "Diving wee scrote"

Tony "Always remember we are the Famous Glasgow Celtic"

Stack "Bunch of smelly Weegie cheats"

Tony "Right, WHO IS IT DOING THE "REALISTIC" TRANSLATIONS :grr: :grr:"

30-08-2009, 08:42 PM
"£5 to the first person that can find the effin' worm that tripped Aiden up"

HIBERNIAN 1875
30-08-2009, 08:48 PM
"Is holding each other up like this the only way you can stay on your feet?"

30-08-2009, 08:49 PM
Right everyone start looking for the refs contact lens?

kev1875
30-08-2009, 08:52 PM
"you put your right foot in"

southfieldshibby
30-08-2009, 08:53 PM
we'll be doing this during the game when Hearts move to Murrayfield

db03
30-08-2009, 09:14 PM
Mogga:"Let the ref in boys"

Boruc:"No its Stack, keep him directly behind me"

woodyhfc4892
30-08-2009, 09:22 PM

Thats the best so far :top marks

30-08-2009, 11:02 PM
"Come on Boruc.... pass the bong around"

30-08-2009, 11:05 PM
"Samaras has chewing gum in his hair Gaffer"

Petrie's Tache
30-08-2009, 11:10 PM
Shaun.....................Shaun................... ....You there son?

30-08-2009, 11:11 PM
Stack: "Mines is bigger than yours" :devil:

30-08-2009, 11:13 PM
Stack - Nae chance o getting my arm round that waist Boruc ...

31-08-2009, 06:53 AM
StacK: "dae you's realise that you look like a bunch o f@nnies?!"

31-08-2009, 09:54 AM
Cheerleading dance routines... Any ideas?

maturehibby
31-08-2009, 10:03 AM
StacK: "dae you's realise that you look like a bunch o f@nnies?!"
By doing this Stack has highlighted their petty little boy game and might shame them into dropping it

Gus Fring
31-08-2009, 10:16 AM
"Oh sorry, I seen the tops and thought you were the stewards"

31-08-2009, 10:29 AM
Boo!

The_Sauz
31-08-2009, 11:26 AM
The older members will remember this from playground days at primary "Ring a ring of roses" :wink:

The Huddle
Ring a ring of posers!
A team full of posers!
A tissue! a tissue!

Stark
And McGeady fall's down :greengrin

31-08-2009, 11:31 AM
Stack: "It's just a sprinkler head - you must have seen one before"

aljo7-0
31-08-2009, 11:32 AM
Guys - call the ref back. Look that daisy is definitely the one that tripped wee Aiden

31-08-2009, 11:35 AM
Mowbray: Anyone seen Maloney-he's been missing for a couple of hours.

Mad Ferret
31-08-2009, 11:42 AM
"What do you mean you couldn't make out the words? They were singing :music: Same old Celtic, always cheating" :music:

31-08-2009, 12:47 PM
Stack is saying, listen boys, I have just Playboy TV on the phone and they want to make a porno featuring Aiden and Chris at an orgy. The working title is " Cheaty, Cheaty Gang Bang"....what do you think....?

31-08-2009, 02:21 PM

Right lads. This is the exact spot Chic Charnley scored that cracker of a goal against us the last time we wore this crap honking excuse for a strip in 1997.

:agree: 3mins 30secs into this video.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j7RKfQDJk5Y

31-08-2009, 05:22 PM
Tony," Right lads,we'll appear to be behind the diving wee ****** but when we get back to Darkheid, we'll ignore the wee plastic. Stack, can you get Yogi and Hanlon to back me up on this? "

Stack," Aye, no problem Tony."

31-08-2009, 05:24 PM
Stack: "It's just a sprinkler head - you must have seen one before"

erskine-hibby
31-08-2009, 07:50 PM
" Keep looking lads, I'm pretty sure this is where we dropped our self respect"

31-08-2009, 08:35 PM
Stack is saying, listen boys, I have just Playboy TV on the phone and they want to make a porno featuring Aiden and Chris at an orgy. The working title is " Cheaty, Cheaty Gang Bang"....what do you think....?

:greengrin:greengrin

31-08-2009, 11:18 PM
Mowbray "anyone know how to win in Inverness?"

31-08-2009, 11:23 PM
Stacks "Sorry, nae pollen in this flower lads"

biggie1875
01-09-2009, 01:11 AM
Apologies if posted already, but image 5.......

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8229445.stm

stack on the wind up :confused:

biggie1875
01-09-2009, 01:44 AM
just sorted the link :thumbsup:

01-09-2009, 01:44 AM
Apologies if posted already, but image 5.......

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8229445.stm

stack on the wind up :confused:

The guys mental :greengrin

hibby19
01-09-2009, 01:47 AM
He was going to shake hands with Boruc I think but it looked great at the time :thumbsup:
They broke up as soon as he popped his head in too :greengrin

biggie1875
01-09-2009, 01:50 AM
aye good to see think its good to have guys like that in the team :agree:

BurghHibby
01-09-2009, 01:52 AM
It's grass ya weegie phannies, nae red ash pitches here, this is Embra ye ken!

01-09-2009, 05:02 AM
"and they all lived happily ever after..."

Septimus
01-09-2009, 05:54 AM
Mobrey is saying "It is here, at this very spot, that the idea of forming a lesser team to wear the green was conceived."

01-09-2009, 07:44 AM
Mowbray: Right lads a moment of silent reflection on just how bad this season's aways strip is...

01-09-2009, 07:59 AM
Pull my finger.

01-09-2009, 08:01 AM
Pull my finger.

01-09-2009, 08:04 AM
"Ok Chris as promised, this is the huddle and you do this if you start a match"

01-09-2009, 08:04 AM
Stack - "So are any of you guys "in the know"?

hibs1875aye
01-09-2009, 11:44 AM
Gary Caldwell "Cheers Tony...thanks to this classy move, the boys in the East Stand think you're just as much as bawbag as me now"

01-09-2009, 12:47 PM
Stack to Mogga:

"Clowns to the left of me jokers to the right... Here I am stuck in the middle with you"

proud_and_green
01-09-2009, 12:57 PM
"Lodge meeting is cancelled tonight, we'll do it here......guys....come back...."

Woody70x2
01-09-2009, 12:57 PM
Ring a ring of roses,
A pocket full of posies,
Attishoo, attishoo
McGeady and Killen fall down

Sauzee07
01-09-2009, 01:06 PM
Mobrey is saying "It is here, at this very spot, that the idea of forming a lesser team to wear the green was conceived."

This is the best yet!:agree::thumbsup:

busdriver
01-09-2009, 01:10 PM
Clowns to the left of me,
Jokers to the right, here I am,
Stack in the hudddle with yous.

01-09-2009, 01:23 PM
You've never found a dead rat have you ?

I'll phone Jamie Oliver.........,

01-09-2009, 03:11 PM
Like a circle in a spiral
Like a wheel within a wheel....
Why did Aiden dive so quickly
Was it something that you said?
As the images unwind
Like the circles that you find
In the windmills of your mind

01-09-2009, 04:35 PM
Stack "there..., the wee green thing with PALMOLIVE written on it"

holyrood hibbie
01-09-2009, 04:39 PM
Killen, come in my box and I'll break your legs or, so Mowbrey what you saying?

01-09-2009, 04:47 PM
'right, so we're all agreed....anyone asks, he never knew.".....:wink:

01-09-2009, 04:52 PM
Tony Mowbray "Right here's the plan. Synchronise your watches and we'll all meet at midnight outside Dougie McDonald's house. Artur hide the bricks under your jersey that way you'll no look suspicious.

PC Stamp
01-09-2009, 04:52 PM
Stacky didn't actually say anything. He just wanted to listen in! He did however hear someone use the words "Hey you ... **** off!" which he thinks may have been directed at him. :faf:

01-09-2009, 04:55 PM
Stacky didn't actually say anything. He just wanted to listen in! He did however hear someone use the words "Hey you ... **** off!" which he thinks may have been directed at him. :faf:

:top marks :faf:

01-09-2009, 05:31 PM
"Huns to the left of me, Jambos to the right, here I am, Stack in the huddle with you..."

Hibby D
01-09-2009, 05:37 PM
"Huns to the left of me, Jambos to the right, here I am, Stack in the huddle with you..."

Superb!! :faf:

Hibs On Tour
01-09-2009, 06:42 PM
Mowbray "anyone know how to win in Inverness?"

You hum it, we'll all sing along... chi-ching! I'm here till Thursday!

01-09-2009, 06:49 PM
Celtic pay homage to the Bay City Rollers

M-O-W-B-R-AA-Y Sh--TE

JDanielR1875
01-09-2009, 07:13 PM
Briliant from Stack!! Love the guys personality.

01-09-2009, 08:01 PM
"but Tony - we only do this BEFORE KICKOFF..."

"Yes lads I know but I'd just like to introduce Stacky here, a new cult hero, as opposed to Aiden whos just a ******"...

LamontHFC©
01-09-2009, 08:34 PM

:aok: :faf:

01-09-2009, 08:55 PM
"look it was only a pound and we want to do our cool down":greengrin

01-09-2009, 09:06 PM
I cannae believe it - that's the original fields of athenry just there

johnnyfelly
01-09-2009, 09:14 PM
Stack-"okay bhoys whos up for dog in the bath"

01-09-2009, 09:27 PM
Mowbray "Soldier up, because when you get back to the dressing room and Directors Lounge there's nothing to eat.....Nade was in hospitality"

01-09-2009, 09:29 PM
Headline:
"Mystery practical joker switches hair-gel with superglue at Easter Road."

stanton_4
01-09-2009, 09:56 PM
Stack: Ere... that McGeady's a diving we **** eh!

HibeeUnderwood
02-09-2009, 12:05 AM
Stack: Jesus Loovens! You really need some Lynx!!! :greengrin

02-09-2009, 07:24 PM
Mowbray

"When I said I was getting a chinese in, I mean't Zen Zhea not a banquet for 10."

02-09-2009, 11:56 PM
"Ye's look a man short... i'll fill in the missing link fir ye's"

03-09-2009, 12:10 AM
"...and then Mummy bear said 'somebody has been eating my porridge too'..."

03-09-2009, 12:11 AM
"don't worry about the bad press on hibs.net, lads - Jack Reagan will put them all right."

03-09-2009, 12:11 AM
"heyyyyy youu guyyyyyyyys!!" (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHwCZiZLZsQ)

03-09-2009, 12:20 AM

Tony Mowbray. Eh Artur can you tell from where you're standing if that's one of those undated 20 pences?

03-09-2009, 09:00 AM
Tony explains:

And this is the "head in sand" position. To be adopted when any controversial decisions surround us. If you watch the monitors for my TV interview I'll give you a demo...

euro Hibby
03-09-2009, 09:04 AM
clowns to the left of me jokers to the right here I am stuck in the middle

as the famous song went from Gerry Rafferty

29-05-2011, 02:29 AM
After reading about his one year extension, this came to mind.

Why we need him at ER :greengrin

29-05-2011, 10:42 AM
After reading about his one year extension, this came to mind.

Why we need him at ER :greengrin

I was just mentioning this moment to my Uncle last night. He's a jambo and even he laughed :hilarious