Don't know the odd's yet.

28-08-2009, 08:05 PM
3 aways:

Ipswich v Preston
Barnet v Notts County
Aberdeen v Motherwell

19/1

FGS's: Ivanovic, Stanislas, Bassong, Rooney, Ebanks-Blake.

28-08-2009, 08:07 PM
Hibs win
Hearts lose

Don't know the odd's yet.

You would get £170.50 back on a tenner :thumbsup:

28-08-2009, 08:11 PM

Who's that with?

Well worth a punt :thumbsup:

28-08-2009, 08:18 PM

Back Hibs £10 @ 5/1 game finished before St. Johnstone kick off put £60, when we win, on them @ 21/10 gets you £186.

28-08-2009, 08:27 PM
Back Hibs £10 @ 5/1 game finished before St. Johnstone kick off put £60, when we win, on them @ 21/10 gets you £186.

where are you getting hibs 5/1?

I know ladbrokes are 4/1 with hills at 9/2

Killie look decent value at 10/11

28-08-2009, 08:44 PM
where are you getting hibs 5/1?

I know ladbrokes are 4/1 with hills at 9/2

Killie look decent value at 10/11

Skybet & Expekt 5/1. Killie evens most places.

28-08-2009, 08:59 PM
Whats everyone got?

After a £9 profit midweek, ive gone for:

29 Aug 2009 - Chelsea v Burnley - 90 Minutes
Chelsea @ 1/7

29 Aug 2009 - Rangers v Hamilton - 90 Minutes
Rangers @ 1/7

29 Aug 2009 - Inverness v Ross County - 90 Minutes
Inverness @ 8/15

29 Aug 2009 - Lyon v Nancy - 90 Minutes
Lyon @ 1/3

Stake : £5.00

Return: £13.50
:confused: whats the point of winning £8.50 [just take your stake and spend it at pound shop]if your putting a fiver on a coupen the least your wanting to win is £50 no:confused:

28-08-2009, 09:11 PM
man u v ARSENAL - 11/5

wolves x hull - 11/5

ipswich x preston - 9/4

plymouth v SHEFF W - 7/4

HARTLEPOOL v norwich - 7/4

tranmere x charlton - 9/4

darlington v CHELTENHAM - 7/5

ROCHDALE v bury - 6/5

ebsfleet x hayes - 11/5

partick x morton - 13/5

CLYDE v alloa - 7/4

ELGIN v annan - 5/4

HIBS v celtic - 7/2

50p will return me £692653.76

28-08-2009, 09:12 PM
killie 10/11
cardiff 13/10
charlton 5/4
bristol rovers 6/4
notts county evs
dundee 4/5

£444.79 for a £5 stake

28-08-2009, 09:15 PM
:confused: whats the point of winning £8.50 [just take your stake and spend it at pound shop]if your putting a fiver on a coupen the least your wanting to win is £50 no:confused:
That's why the bookies rub their hands every week when they get all the coupons with 8 homes, 4 aways, 1 from each section, etc. I'd be quite happy with a 6/4 winner 2 weeks out of 3.

28-08-2009, 09:15 PM
man u v ARSENAL - 11/5

wolves x hull - 11/5

ipswich x preston - 9/4

plymouth v SHEFF W - 7/4

ROCHDALE v bury - 6/5

ebsfleet x hayes - 11/5

partick x morton - 13/5

CLYDE v alloa - 7/4

ELGIN v annan - 5/4

HIBS v celtic - 7/2

you deserve more if that trots in

28-08-2009, 09:31 PM

Thats not my style lol, Id rather win more often with less amounts in return. The four teams i have bet on are very nearly certanties, hense the low price...

28-08-2009, 09:39 PM
you deserve more if that trots in

That's one of the more ambitious ones.:greengrin

I put about six of these on every weekend...50p and around 12 teams...with a few draws thrown in as nobody ever puts down draws.

It's a better than putting a fiver on five teams and one always effing up!

hibbybob
28-08-2009, 10:23 PM
That's one of the more ambitious ones.:greengrin

I put about six of these on every weekend...50p and around 12 teams...with a few draws thrown in as nobody ever puts down draws.

It's a better than putting a fiver on five teams and one always effing up!

I think it would be worse if only one of your twelve let you down for £600K

Good luck though - you could get a lot of hospitality at ER for £600K (and you could even get some new teeth after breaking the old ones opening all those beer bottles :wink:)

28-08-2009, 10:27 PM
and you could even get some new teeth after breaking the old ones opening all those beer bottles :wink:)

Breaking teeth opening beer bottles....

Would that not make him a yam? :wink:

28-08-2009, 10:52 PM
I think it would be worse if only one of your twelve let you down for £600K

Good luck though - you could get a lot of hospitality at ER for £600K (and you could even get some new teeth after breaking the old ones opening all those beer bottles :wink:)

:tee hee:Teeth still intact.

It should have been champagne bottles we were opening that night though. Hopefully these wasted opportunities are now a thing of the past now that Yogi's in charge.

If I did win one thing I would think about doing is buying that place and turning it into a real pub again. If I wanted to watch football in a place furnished by IKEA with moody bitches looking at you like thunder every time you swore I'd stay in my own house.

28-08-2009, 11:03 PM
£5 Double

Liverpool and Partick

Pays £15.71

£5 Double

Villa and Everton

Pays £16.50

I don't like backing diddy teams but Morton are missing 3 keepers according to BBC sport.

29-08-2009, 07:59 AM
Chelski
Liverpool
Man Utd
Notts County
Newcastle
Hibs (5.5!)
Spurs

95/1....you just never know :greengrin

29-08-2009, 08:02 AM

I hear what your saying and kinda place bets like yourself but if you ask any serious bookie who the winners are and they will be the guys betting big on singles and winning on a very regular basis.

brownlies bits
29-08-2009, 08:09 AM
£5 Double

Liverpool and Partick

Pays £15.71

£5 Double

Villa and Everton

Pays £16.50

I don't like backing diddy teams but Morton are missing 3 keepers according to BBC sport.

Didnt know you could play wi three keepers :confused:

Hibs 9/2

Saints 9/5

£10 double comes in day off monday :thumbsup:

hibbybob
29-08-2009, 08:50 AM
:tee hee:Teeth still intact.

It should have been champagne bottles we were opening that night though. Hopefully these wasted opportunities are now a thing of the past now that Yogi's in charge.

If I did win one thing I would think about doing is buying that place and turning it into a real pub again. If I wanted to watch football in a place furnished by IKEA with moody bitches looking at you like thunder every time you swore I'd stay in my own house.

Couldn't agree more ...... about Yogi and especially the pub. I've only been in twice since it changed AND they've even banned dugs!!! :boo hoo:

Hopefully see you on a bus to this years cup final ... or bear me in mind for your Limo if todays bet comes up.

euro Hibby
29-08-2009, 09:13 AM
Fancy a combination of

Ipswich vs Preston ( away win )

Bolton Vs Liverpool ( away win )

Spurs Vs Birmingham ( home win )

Prestons form is good Ipswich are stuggling.

Bolton are poor and Liverpool need a win big time

Spurs are on fire but hey no sure thing............

29-08-2009, 11:10 AM
Double -

Wellington Phoenix
Hibs

23/1 :wink:

Also got Stokes to score first, Hibs to win 2-1 - 80/1!

magnificent_seven
29-08-2009, 11:25 AM
Didnt know you could play wi three keepers :confused:

Hibs 9/2

Saints 9/5

£10 double comes in day off monday :thumbsup:

Morton have a 43yr old goalkeeping coach registered as back up!

PiemanP
29-08-2009, 11:38 AM
I'v gone for corners and cards this week...

£10 double on Chelsea (-4) on corners and Spurs (-3) corners
profit = £37

£20 on Liverpool (-2) on corners
profit = £22

£20 double on Chelsea v Burnley over 2.5 cards and Stoke v Maccar over 3.5 cards
profit = £65

Also got Cardiff, Spurs and Dundee Utd treble £20

pleasepleaseplease :pray::pray::pray:

29-08-2009, 11:41 AM
I'm off with a single for today....Drogba to score two or more at 7/2.

Burnley will find out a harsh lesson today that Premiership football on the road is a lot tougher than cup football.

Pam
29-08-2009, 11:54 AM
man u v ARSENAL - 11/5

wolves x hull - 11/5

ipswich x preston - 9/4

plymouth v SHEFF W - 7/4

ROCHDALE v bury - 6/5

ebsfleet x hayes - 11/5

partick x morton - 13/5

CLYDE v alloa - 7/4

ELGIN v annan - 5/4

HIBS v celtic - 7/2

:thumbsup: that's my kind of bet! :top marks

29-08-2009, 12:01 PM
heads up for the Newcastle betters.

Missing Ameobi and Caroll, likely to start with Ranger or Xisco up front.

Draw at best I think.

29-08-2009, 12:01 PM
:thumbsup: that's my kind of bet! :top marks

or as it's more commonly known...a loser..:greengrin

29-08-2009, 12:44 PM
Have £20 on

Huddersfield - 2-1 up
Chelsea - 1 up
Liverpool
Spurs
Chesterfield
Rangers

Returns £135.56

29-08-2009, 01:26 PM
I laced a first goalscorer lucky 15 including Kevin Kyle about 3 minutes before it was revealed he was injured for 3 weeks :grr:

Will the entire bet be void now?

JoeT
29-08-2009, 01:27 PM
portmouth v man city
bradford v torquay
d.utd v falkirk
killie v st mirren
airdrie v dundee

fiver pays £75

PiemanP
29-08-2009, 01:37 PM
I'v gone for corners and cards this week...

£10 double on Chelsea (-4) on corners and Spurs (-3) corners
profit = £37

£20 on Liverpool (-2) on corners
profit = £22

£20 double on Chelsea v Burnley over 2.5 cards and Stoke v Maccar over 3.5 cards
profit = £65

Also got Cardiff, Spurs and Dundee Utd treble £20

pleasepleaseplease :pray::pray::pray:

thats the first £20 gone :jamboak:

29-08-2009, 01:39 PM
I laced a first goalscorer lucky 15 including Kevin Kyle about 3 minutes before it was revealed he was injured for 3 weeks :grr:

Will the entire bet be void now?

He's treated as a non runner. So doubles including him are paid as singles and so on.

Edinburgh Green
29-08-2009, 01:47 PM
Partick
Cardiff
Bristol Rovers

£5 returns £60

Storar
29-08-2009, 01:47 PM
Also got Stokes to score first, Hibs to win 2-1 - 80/1!

Got the exact same!

29-08-2009, 02:03 PM
He's treated as a non runner. So doubles including him are paid as singles and so on.

Is that a good or bad thing?

Apologies, I'm thick.

29-08-2009, 02:20 PM
Is that a good or bad thing?

Apologies, I'm thick.

Looking at the Killie score it's a good thing.

29-08-2009, 02:22 PM
Cardiff falling apart away to Doncaster :rolleyes:

29-08-2009, 04:37 PM
£5 Double

Liverpool and Partick

Pays £15.71

£5 Double

Villa and Everton

Pays £16.50

:thumbsup: Only paid £14.40 though because Partick were 5/6 on the coupon not evens like they were on tinternet :grr:

29-08-2009, 08:55 PM
Before the season kicked off I put an accumulator on naming all the winners of the four leagues in England and Scotland.

For division 2 I put down Airdrie and for the third I put down Cowdenbeath...both have since been promoted out of the division.

If the other six come in can they turn round and say "tough luck" or is the bet still valid for the remaining six and the other two are just not counted?

30-08-2009, 02:36 AM
Got the exact same!

I also realised today that Ladbrokes will pay out if it's 2-1 to Hibs OR Stokes scores first (at reduced odds obviously).

Had Owen to score first and Man Utd 2-1 and still got 8 quid back from my pound. :agree:

30-08-2009, 07:44 AM
Before the season kicked off I put an accumulator on naming all the winners of the four leagues in England and Scotland.

For division 2 I put down Airdrie and for the third I put down Cowdenbeath...both have since been promoted out of the division.

If the other six come in can they turn round and say "tough luck" or is the bet still valid for the remaining six and the other two are just not counted?

I would assume that it would just be treated as a normal accumulator i.e. you would have 2 non-runners.

Makaveli
30-08-2009, 09:52 AM
Stokes 4/1 any time seems alright.

euro Hibby
30-08-2009, 11:10 AM
2 weeks in a row 2 our of 3 in a line and unlucky to loose !

Just back from the bookies here in Italy and put 20 euro @ 5/1 on a Hibs win today. Makes the game more interesting......

01-09-2009, 09:11 AM
SAT

£20 treble - Dundee Utd, Dundee & Dunfermline - beat

£10ew 1st scorers - Lampard, C Cole, Sammon, Beckford, Keane & RVP - £125

SUN

Bad day at the office!

£10ew Stokes & A Young 1st scorers - beat
£40 Man City -1 goal - beat
£10ew Kanoute 1st scorer - sent off! :boo hoo:

01-09-2009, 09:57 AM
SAT

£20 treble - Dundee Utd, Dundee & Dunfermline - beat

£10ew 1st scorers - Lampard, C Cole, Sammon, Beckford, Keane & RVP - £125

SUN

Bad day at the office!

£10ew Stokes & A Young 1st scorers - beat
£40 Man City -1 goal - beat
£10ew Kanoute 1st scorer - sent off! :boo hoo:

How does the first scorers each way bet work, and can it be done online (Ladbrokes) ?

01-09-2009, 10:14 AM
How does the first scorers each way bet work, and can it be done online (Ladbrokes) ?

I usually use Ladbrokes for my ew 1st scorer bets - Taking Sammon as an example - he was 6/1 to score 1st (win) & 1/3 of the odds to score one of the 1st five goals (place). As he scored 1st I got £10 @ 6/1 & £10 @ 2/1 returning a nice round ton!

Never lasted very long though!

01-09-2009, 10:25 AM
I usually use Ladbrokes for my ew 1st scorer bets - Taking Sammon as an example - he was 6/1 to score 1st (win) & 1/3 of the odds to score one of the 1st five goals (place). As he scored 1st I got £10 @ 6/1 & £10 @ 2/1 returning a nice round ton!

Never lasted very long though!

Do you do it online?

And were all those ones put on as singles?? It read as if you'd put 10 quid on the lot?

Sorry for the 20 questions :greengrin

01-09-2009, 10:36 AM
Do you do it online?

And were all those ones put on as singles?? It read as if you'd put 10 quid on the lot?

Sorry for the 20 questions :greengrin

Usually on line if I'm out & about or via the remote control if I'm sitting in the house.

I usually just stick to ew singles and leave them until the last minute to put on as there is nowt worse than backing someone who isn't playing (apart from someone who is playing and doesn't score right enough!). :greengrin

01-09-2009, 10:40 AM
Usually on line if I'm out & about or via the remote control if I'm sitting in the house.

I usually just stick to ew singles and leave them until the last minute to put on as there is nowt worse than backing someone who isn't playing (apart from someone who is playing and doesn't score right enough!). :greengrin

Final question (maybe :greengrin) - so you put a tenner on all of those first scorers then?

01-09-2009, 11:13 AM
Final question (maybe :greengrin) - so you put a tenner on all of those first scorers then?

£10ew on each player quoted.

01-09-2009, 11:25 AM
£10ew on each player quoted.

So that was £120 on and it returned £125?

01-09-2009, 11:47 AM
So that was £120 on and it returned £125?

Aye, plus the rest that went down the pan too! :grr: