View Full Version : Yams Firesale

28-08-2009, 04:16 PM
Anybody you would take?

28-08-2009, 04:18 PM
Anybody you would take?

Judging by the state of their star striker the catering staff are doing a top notch job. So let's get them over to ER.
Apart from that................nope, nobody.

28-08-2009, 04:21 PM
Judging by the state of their star striker the catering staff are doing a top notch job. So let's get them over to ER.
Apart from that................nope, nobody.

I agree, and I expect Petrie to have them in place by Sunday. I also quite like the look of their electricians. We can't be blase about things, and I think a couple of top notch sparkies on the books would be a boon to the club in years to come.

28-08-2009, 04:21 PM
They have a young boy my keeps going on about that would be worth a look his name is Ryan McGowan

28-08-2009, 04:22 PM
Anybody you would take?That big Austrian Waiter guy Witeveen...so he could go fetch my pies & bovvy ..

I would take Suso...just for the comedy value too...

28-08-2009, 04:25 PM
You know, although they are a wee team, I don't think we should rub it in too much. They put up a plucky fight right to the end, and they'll need a lot of sympathy from us in the coming weeks.

I am sorry I have been so unsympathetic, they deserve a bit more respect, now that they have been found out.

28-08-2009, 04:26 PM
I would take Lee Wallace and thats about it.

28-08-2009, 04:26 PM
I've heard great things about the new Press Boxes

28-08-2009, 04:27 PM
You know, although they are a wee team, I don't think we should rub it in too much. They put up a plucky fight right to the end, and they'll need a lot of sympathy from us in the coming weeks.

I am sorry I have been so unsympathetic, they deserve a bit more respect, now that they have been found out.Eh..let me think ....naw !! :greengrin

28-08-2009, 04:27 PM
I would take Lee Wallace and thats about it.

He would be the first on the list... Eggert , Driver and Gary Glen ???

28-08-2009, 04:29 PM
Surely those guys in their accountancy department are worth a look? They could do a turn for us if we want to enter a show on the Fringe next year.

After all, Hearts are really a wee team.

28-08-2009, 04:34 PM
A young lad called Elias Wagner, he is the next Ronaldo7.

28-08-2009, 04:42 PM
A young lad called Elias Wagner, he is the next Ronaldo.

Their's only 1 Ronaldo G. He couldnae lace ma shoes

28-08-2009, 04:45 PM
Their's only 1 Ronaldo G. He couldnae lace ma shoes

:faf: I have edited it now.

Edinburgh Green
28-08-2009, 04:45 PM

Yeah i'd take Glen just incase Stokes, Riordan, Benji, Nish, JJ, Byrne and Deane got injured.......at the same time.

28-08-2009, 04:49 PM
Nade - in Alan Preston I trust - "he has ability without question" :fibber:

28-08-2009, 04:55 PM
Nade - in Alan Preston I trust - "he has ability without question" :fibber:

maybe that should be .........'in a BUN dance'......:wink:

28-08-2009, 04:58 PM
Susan could be an asset in the dining room.

28-08-2009, 05:08 PM
We could replace the East Stand with that big one they've got with the hotel in it, if we got a reduction on the £51 million.

Badge
28-08-2009, 06:17 PM
Wallace and Driver.

28-08-2009, 08:24 PM
Scott Wilson - only cos he plays decent music, no the drivel we have to put up with

West Upper
28-08-2009, 08:26 PM
I would just take Lee Wallace

thekaratekid
28-08-2009, 08:29 PM
Lee Wallace

and possibly Eggert Jonsson

28-08-2009, 08:32 PM
Wee Susan for the East Stand "catering" and Laszlo for pre-match comedy.

28-08-2009, 08:50 PM
Think all those boxes full of "stuff" piled on top of the second hand shop desks might come in handy in case we ever are lucky enough to be able to submit a planning application to build a stadium and hotel complex the likes of which world football has never seen. Other wise wouldn't touch anything else with a barge pole.

28-08-2009, 09:00 PM

Deary me, Gary Glen????? You reckon he's better than Byrne?

Badge
28-08-2009, 09:03 PM
No way. Kurtis far superior.

28-08-2009, 09:11 PM

No way. Kurtis far superior.

I don't know. I've seen Glen play in a couple of derbies and he's impressed, whereas I've only seen Byrne play for 20-30 minutes against Brechin.

What are you basing Byrne being better than him on?

28-08-2009, 10:01 PM
I don't know. I've seen Glen play in a couple of derbies and he's impressed, whereas I've only seen Byrne play for 20-30 minutes against Brechin.

What are you basing Byrne being better than him on?

I've watched Kurtis a fair bit and have been impressed DH - fair play though, I've not seen a lot of Glen. Only time will tell I guess.

28-08-2009, 10:04 PM
My first choice would have to be Driver :agree:

My second choice....

Eh...... naebday :agree:

28-08-2009, 10:13 PM
Craig Thomson looked ok. The rest were pretty bog standard and I don't get the Gary Glen thing. He looks very raw to me.

As for the commentator praising Goncalves......he's a clumsy old thing!

29-08-2009, 01:23 AM
How about their Planning Application?

29-08-2009, 05:24 AM
nothing, **** all, not a god damn thing!!!!!

Actually, I'd maybe take the topping off nades burger, but that would be just to see the look of panic on the fat chumps face when he realises it's missing :feed:

ANDY McGEECHAN
29-08-2009, 05:56 AM
Craig Thomson looked ok. The rest were pretty bog standard and I don't get the Gary Glen thing. He looks very raw to me.

As for the commentator praising Goncalves......he's a clumsy old thing!

Craig Thomson, and his dad (Davie) both Hibby s from Bonnyrigg :agree::agree:

bobbyhibs1983
29-08-2009, 08:34 AM
My first choice would have to be Driver :agree:

Whats wrong with our own bus driver?
Or am i missing something hear?

I see the thread is about what heartz players we would take but i ve not seen it mentioned but how would we afford them?
I mean the lowest paid player and or staff member at tynie has to be like on £50k a week no?

29-08-2009, 08:50 AM
How long before we can start to say "Hearts are the Wee Team. FACT"?

I don't think I'll bother because they'll have suffered enough.