View Full Version : Hibs Boy

28-08-2009, 09:19 AM
I understand that this book is now discontinued. I bought Ted Brack's book & had this Hibs boy on pre-release order from Amazon, Amazon's sent me an email that stated that their supplier advised that the book is discontinued and no longer available.

Sorry if this is repeated, I haven't noticed anything on here about it.

28-08-2009, 09:20 AM
The launch has just been delayed as far as i'm aware...

Erin Hibee
31-08-2009, 01:24 PM
I understand that this book is now discontinued. I bought Ted Brack's book & had this Hibs boy on pre-release order from Amazon, Amazon's sent me an email that stated that their supplier advised that the book is discontinued and no longer available.

Sorry if this is repeated, I haven't noticed anything on here about it.

Spoke to AB on saturday night and he told me its just been delayed till the 14th Sept as his lawyer is still checking over it.......

31-08-2009, 01:59 PM
Spoke to AB on saturday night and he told me its just delayed till the 14th Sept as his lawyer is still checking over it.......

Thanks for that, I have since got another email from Amazon apologising saying the original email went out in error!!

Erin Hibee
31-08-2009, 02:05 PM
Pleasure,:thumbsup:

31-08-2009, 04:46 PM
Spoke to AB on saturday night and he told me its just been delayed till the 14th Sept as his lawyer is still checking over it.......

Hope he's not paying him an hourly rate? Slow readers these lawyers. Must be a few incidents requiring legal clarification.

MUSSI LEE
31-08-2009, 04:55 PM
Hope he's not paying him an hourly rate? Slow readers these lawyers. Must be a few incidents requiring legal clarification.dont think so

Erin Hibee
01-09-2009, 02:14 PM
Must be a few incidents requiring legal clarification.

I would say so :wink:

Littlest Hobo
01-09-2009, 02:47 PM
Probably checking it for spelling mistakes?:greengrin

MozHibs1875
01-09-2009, 03:04 PM
Oh, tut tut thats propa naughty!! Think you might be getting payed a wee visit :greengrin. It wasn't that when you and GW were havin it toe to toe wi the Arabs in Anderlecht eh !! :wink::wink:

Erin Hibee
02-09-2009, 10:30 AM
Oh, tut tut thats propa naughty!! Think you might be getting payed a wee visit :greengrin.

Oh yes thats definately worth a visit:grr:

02-09-2009, 11:31 AM
Has anybody ever told that lot on the front cover of the book that they're just a bunch of old fat barstewards?

:offski:

02-09-2009, 11:33 AM
Has anybody ever told that lot on the front cover of the book that they're just a bunch of old fat barstewards?

02-09-2009, 02:54 PM
Some of those chaps have seriously let themselves go. A trip to the health farm - and the tailors- is called for.

02-09-2009, 02:54 PM
:faf: irony :faf:

Bongo is not fat, not by a long shot. Very healthy young man that:agree:

I thought the boys post was funny.

Billie Jo
02-09-2009, 03:57 PM
That might be an interesting read that :wink:

I know at least 2 of them, 1 fi school and the other well... best no go there :shhhsh!:

Littlest Hobo
04-09-2009, 01:39 PM
Oh, tut tut thats propa naughty!! Think you might be getting payed a wee visit :greengrin. It wasn't that when you and GW were havin it toe to toe wi the Arabs in Anderlecht eh !! :wink::wink:

GW avin it toe to toe? :faf: Na, you got me all wrong my son. I like to think of it in terms of Barry and Wayne out on the toon like! Before you start, I'm Wayne ya cheeky ****er! :wink:

Just wondering if there's any reference to people throwing stones in that book?:faf::greengrin

04-09-2009, 01:53 PM

Looks like it could be the DVD cover for the new series of Dad's Army :greengrin

MozHibs1875
04-09-2009, 03:12 PM
GW avin it toe to toe? :faf: Na, you got me all wrong my son. I like to think of it in terms of Barry and Wayne out on the toon like! Before you start, I'm Wayne ya cheeky ****er! :wink:

Just wondering if there's any reference to people throwing stones in that book?:faf::greengrin

Ha ha nice on :greengrin You can't have been Wayne ,he was always pulling birds . Think G was more like Wayne , you were probably more of a Moxey !!!!

Littlest Hobo
04-09-2009, 03:48 PM
Ha ha nice on :greengrin You can't have been Wayne ,he was always pulling birds . Think G was more like Wayne , you were probably more of a Moxey !!!!

:faf::grr:

Come to think of it, there can only be one person that you would have been? So how is DAGMAR these days?

MozHibs1875
04-09-2009, 03:57 PM
Aye she's no bad Bonny lad :wink:

And get it right by the way it wasn't stones it was 1/2 Niddrys , we were avin it , it was a right tear up! The Old Bill got a proppa lessson an all :greengrin

Littlest Hobo
04-09-2009, 04:33 PM
Aye she's no bad Bonny lad :wink:

And get it right by the way it wasn't stones it was 1/2 Niddrys , we were avin it , it was a right tear up! The Old Bill got a proppa lessson an all :greengrin

Is it true yer maw kept ye in for a fortnight eftir yer wee episode?:greengrin

MozHibs1875
04-09-2009, 04:38 PM
Think it was more like a year ! :grr:

Littlest Hobo
04-09-2009, 04:42 PM
Think it was more like a year ! :grr:

norhfc
04-09-2009, 08:20 PM
can you still pre order on amazon then ?