View Full Version : *** YamsNil 2 vs Dinamo Zagreb 0 - official comedy/nade thread/Poor Crowd (Merged)

27-08-2009, 06:34 PM
Ooooohh here we go. Obviously with 1 of the 4 Pink meccano floodlights not working cos Bob the Electrician took a slash on a transformer box, the comedy aspect of this thread is off to a good start.

I see Mikey "Red card" Stewart has kept his place and Nade. Excellent news from a comedy point of view

I assume there's a whole lot of Hearts fans rushing in from the pub in the next 30 seconds. This game was a sell-out about 3 years ago.

Or maybe............................ :hmmm:

London Hibs FC
27-08-2009, 06:34 PM
Where are they tonight? :confused:

Darth Hibbie
27-08-2009, 06:35 PM
Watching Eastenders. Its only the hibs fans watching this tonight :greengrin

heidtheba
27-08-2009, 06:36 PM
LOTS of spaces in the stands...

27-08-2009, 06:37 PM
shocking turnout :faf:

Obua!!! - maybe no!

Stoater of a miskick from Obua there :greengrin

What's with all the empty seats?

27-08-2009, 06:38 PM
Why are the Zagreb fans singing "A team Ivan Sproules"??:devil::devil:

27-08-2009, 06:39 PM
Papappaa - aww ****, the Greek guy shaves the post

27-08-2009, 06:39 PM
OOOOOHHHHHHH....close by Papapopopodulous ...

chorley_fm
27-08-2009, 06:40 PM
Stoater of a miskick from Obua there :greengrin

What's with all the empty seats?

how can there be empty seats ? Dont they sell out all their home games ?

27-08-2009, 06:42 PM
great vocal support from the bad blue boys!!

homielang
27-08-2009, 06:44 PM
Well they already have exceeded their play from the first leg with a shot near the goal in the 2nd minute. Nade might be a bit sluggish from having his pregame BBQ interrupted. :feed:

27-08-2009, 06:45 PM
390,000 yams currently being treated for smoke inhalation hence less than capacity crowd.

27-08-2009, 06:46 PM
My freeview box needs rescanned and I can't get channel 2 :grr::grr::grr:

27-08-2009, 06:46 PM
anyone see the forklift hire on the advertising :faf: :nade:

WarringtonHibee
27-08-2009, 06:48 PM
Hahaha, even their floodlights FAIL.

whaley
27-08-2009, 06:50 PM
Heh, heh, I'm liking the "Forklift truck hire" advert on the side of the pitch... :thumbsup: :nade:

27-08-2009, 06:51 PM
Haa haa, what on earth was Bouzid up to there?? Falling over his own feet :faf:

heidtheba
Glen...sssssssssssssssshame
:yawn:

Gary Glen - Lethal.

27-08-2009, 06:52 PM
Stewart scores

heidtheba
Ach well that'll give them all a wee boner for a while...

Stewart 1-0

Teeth don't seem to be popular in Gorgie.

Good Lord, Zibi plays for Dinamo.

Who knew??

27-08-2009, 06:53 PM
HeartsOne

they 3 fans had about 3 teeth between them :faf:

Ma tenner could be ****ed!

WarringtonHibee
That's got the 400,000 sex offenders singing.

Zagreb, make some effort and tear them a new one. :wink:

27-08-2009, 06:54 PM
they 3 fans had about 3 teeth between them :faf:

Made me laugh too, what an ugly shower they are!!

27-08-2009, 06:55 PM
No worries, near enough every time Zagreb get the ball in the YamsNil half the look capable of creating a chance.

Are YamsNil just abandoning the concept of full backs??

Hahaha that's more like it Mikey. Just pass it right back to the other team :faf:

27-08-2009, 06:56 PM
oh FFS!

C'mon Zagreb, stop ****ing aboot!

27-08-2009, 06:58 PM
to be fair to hearts, it's the best 20 minutes they've played so far this season. probably deserved something. This team look dangerous with every attack tho, and hearts look thin at the back.
Zagreb only need 1 goal, and I can't see that not happening.

27-08-2009, 06:59 PM
glengary is ****ing hopeless!!!

27-08-2009, 06:59 PM
Teeth don't seem to be popular in Gorgie.

I would bet my house, one of them was Shaun Lawson.:faf:

27-08-2009, 07:01 PM
glengary is ****ing hopeless!!!

Is it just me who thinks Gary Glen looks a bit like Colin Nish? :greengrin

27-08-2009, 07:02 PM
anyone see the forklift hire on the advertising :faf: :nade:

Was just about to post this, then the camera pans to Nade. :faf:

Where all the 400,000 superfans tonight then? Hiding away in their wee cupboard? Cooking more pies for Nade for after the game? Joke fans for a joke of a club.

Hearts wont win this. I am glad they scored though because they now believe that they can win this and it will only hurt the smelly *******s further when the full time whistle goes. Yam fuds. :faf::jamboak:

heidtheba
27-08-2009, 07:02 PM
Nade has that familiar 'sheen' to him tonight...

Its like Top Gear isnt it - is he 'Streaming Wet' or 'Mildly Moist'

Awwww Stewart sssssssssssssshame

27-08-2009, 07:03 PM
Is it just me who thinks Gary Glen looks a bit like Colin Nish? :greengrin

Poor mans Colin Nish. :agree:

27-08-2009, 07:03 PM
Stewart rattles the bar should have been 2-0.

Landells
27-08-2009, 07:04 PM
Stewart rattles the bar should have been 2-0.

27-08-2009, 07:05 PM
We should sign Stewart ...great captain ...

27-08-2009, 07:05 PM
Nade rumbling throught the middle - class from Paul Mitchell

27-08-2009, 07:06 PM
"Nade rumbling through the middle - not a sight any defender wants to see"

Not just defenders that would display a bit of physical aversion to the sight of Nade "rumbling" through the middle :jamboak:

27-08-2009, 07:07 PM
"Nade rumbling through the middle - not a sight any defender wants to see"

Not just defenders that would display a bit of physical aversion to the sight of Nade "rumbling" through the middle :jamboak:

Isn't it funny how all their attacks break down when Nade gets the ball. :faf:

27-08-2009, 07:09 PM
Isn't it funny how all their attacks break down when Nade gets the ball. :faf:

I was just thinking that :faf:

Why bother even passing to him? :faf::faf:

madgoalie87
27-08-2009, 07:09 PM
the goalie is teasing with them haha:top marks

27-08-2009, 07:10 PM
Yackbacks matchthread is quite amusing; just three delusional quotes (from different posters i must add);

1 more and they will fold mon the jts :faf:

we have a great chance here people.....another goal or 1 before half time they way were playin i dont think im being too out of my depth :faf::faf:

this team are there to be humped btw:faf::faf::faf:

27-08-2009, 07:11 PM
He just caved a yams face in with that shot :faf:

heidtheba
27-08-2009, 07:12 PM
Ok - quick pop poll...funnier for us if they play well and get emptied or if Zagreb switch back into 'bite the pillow time' like last week?

madgoalie87
i dont know if the camera is making it look worse but how bad does the light seem to be??

bathhibby
Nade is already blowing out of his erse with his hands on his knees

hiberactive
27-08-2009, 07:13 PM
Zagreb are treating this tie like a bounce game.

madgoalie87
27-08-2009, 07:14 PM
ill vote for them to get humped every time!!

In fairness, the commentators are contributing to this aura of delusion.

"One more goal and Hearts will be right back in this tie"

No they ****ing won't. It's like saying Asafa Powell "had a chance" of winning the 100m after 90 metres of the final!!!

Another injury to a striker :faf:

madgoalie87
27-08-2009, 07:16 PM
the yams are booing nade.... oh dear haha

Nade is nade!!!
I hope he isnt injured!!

heidtheba
Nade - put too much weight on his foot...

I was just thinking that :faf:

Why bother even passing to him? :faf::faf:

He's just done it again, don't think I've ever seen a worse front man. :jamboak:

Nade. :faf:

Another injury to a striker :faf:

:bitchy:

We need Nade to stay fit for the whole season. :agree:

27-08-2009, 07:17 PM
Nice shot of Nade's backside there :jamboak:

bathhibby
Forklift for Nade

WarringtonHibee
Hear there has just been a Earthquake in Asia.

Nade and Glen both have knocks............:greengrin

Only that fat donkey could injure himself tripping over his own feet

Did anyone else just have an elephant's arse with Hearts shorts on pop up on their telly?

27-08-2009, 07:18 PM

We need Nade to stay fit for the whole season. :agree:

Although on reflection, 'fit' might not be quite the right word. :greengrin

GhostofBolivar
Nade is nade!!!
I hope he isnt injured!!

Nah.

He was told that someone dropped a Mars bar over there.

madgoalie87
He's just done it again, don't think I've ever seen a worse front man. :jamboak:

i must agree ive never seen a worse front on a man either...:duck:

Did anyone else just have an elephant's arse with YamsNil shorts on pop up on their telly?

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

heidtheba
Aint got a widescreen...

London Hibs FC
Did I just hear Nade described as "big, wide and onside"? :confused:

GhostofBolivar
27-08-2009, 07:19 PM
Roma 4-0 up. Scored three in the first 8 minutes...

27-08-2009, 07:21 PM
Just seen the yams Doctor (mr jammy man) getting the puke bowl oot ..Stewart must have his morning sickness back ....:greengrin

Pfft Suso brushed off like the lightweight, shiete "Trickster" he is.

A poor mans Filipe Morais - and he was gash.

Has Goncalves passed the ball to a Hearts player all night??

madgoalie87
whats the lad thomsons first name ? i missed the line-ups

heidtheba
27-08-2009, 07:22 PM
WHY??? are the Hertz fans happy exactly?

27-08-2009, 07:26 PM
In fairness, the commentators are contributing to this aura of delusion.

"One more goal and YamsNil will be right back in this tie"

No they ****ing won't. It's like saying Asafa Powell "had a chance" of winning the 100m after 90 metres of the final!!!

:agree: The summarising has been hilarious.

GhostofBolivar

They've got Zagreb exactly where they want them :agree::agree::agree:

paul_hfc3

I know they are acting like they have scored against us or the OF.

Every pass they string, COME ON THE HERTZ, might I add if Gary Glen was one of our players looks and plays like Nish, we would all be going ****ing boo getting him off, bt na another average player whos overrated by them.

27-08-2009, 07:28 PM
I want Nade to be fit when they play us just for the songs about him

27-08-2009, 07:30 PM
Has Goncalves passed the ball to a YamsNil player all night??

Yes, remember Obua looking like a clown with a tap-in around 5 mins in?

27-08-2009, 07:32 PM
Zagreb don't look all that bothered to me, they know it's game over anyway.

27-08-2009, 07:33 PM
Who did Hearts get in the Champions League group stages by the way?

27-08-2009, 07:34 PM
Who did YamsNil get in the Champions League group stages by the way?

They get a bye to the final as holders.

27-08-2009, 07:34 PM
I hate to defend the Jambos but how did this half time chat turn into a Hun summary?

hibsdaft
27-08-2009, 07:35 PM
whats the lad thomsons first name ? i missed the line-ups

Craig Thomson, seems to be his debut

http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=52038

they also have a Jason Thomson on their books according to Wikipedia.

27-08-2009, 07:35 PM
How daft is it when you get these highly paid tubes on TV?

Dougie Donnelly on Rangers 'great' champions league draw.... (on their opponents) "they don't travel particularly well."

aye....and us Scottish Clubs usually murder our opponents on foreign soil right enough....:faf:

WarringtonHibee
27-08-2009, 07:39 PM
BURN IT DOWN! :thumbsup:

27-08-2009, 07:39 PM
Mikey Stewarts hair in the Zagreb end?

27-08-2009, 07:40 PM
Hearts playing with flair.:wink:

come on the flares!!! would love to see green flares at ER

Mikey Stewarts hair in the Zagreb end?

More like Mikey Jackson's. :offski:

27-08-2009, 07:43 PM
I hate to defend the Jambos but how did this half time chat turn into a Hun summary?

Given that the yams are belting out "Hullo Hullo" it becomes quite apt that they give some air time to their Hun bretheren.

NaeTechnoHibby
27-08-2009, 07:44 PM
Great stewarding to allow in those flares :bitchy:

Jeezo, we get our wee handbags looked in, they widnae carry a AAA battery, let alone a flare :bitchy:

27-08-2009, 07:46 PM
That goalie is Zibtastic

27-08-2009, 07:46 PM
2-0

27-08-2009, 07:47 PM
Nade is nade!!!
I hope he isnt injured!!

Bet the stretcher bearers were thinking exactly the same thing. :greengrin

The naive hope :faf:

Hanny
2-0 Zaliukas :rolleyes:

Bouzid offside, terrible refereeing.

Another gift.

Jeezo 2-0 they couldn't pull this off, could they. :jamboak:

I'm fairly confident I could score against Zagreb tonight

WarringtonHibee
Jesus, is this the same Zagreb as last week? Hearts can only score from complete defensive cock ups eh. :wink:

NaeTechnoHibby
That goalie is Zibtastic

My thoughts exactly :bitchy:

Also looks like that English racing car driver :agree:

27-08-2009, 07:48 PM
2-0 Yams. How bad is the DZ keeper? :faf:

Are Zagreb going to start trying soon? :dunno:

Wouldnt be funny if Hearts went 3-0 up and the other floodlight went!

Hearts are doing well, if Zagreb can just get one that will end it.

27-08-2009, 07:49 PM
Can we get rid off this Hearts thing seeing as it's now HeartsTwo

Great assist by the Zagreb defender there.

They're honking tonight.

Zagreb are a callamity of errors

Fat robbo sounds like hes creaming!

hibsdaft
27-08-2009, 07:50 PM
terrible attempt at a clearance

Action Jackson
27-08-2009, 07:50 PM
Gotta laugh at the Hearts fans celebrating their goal, anybody would think that they have any chance of getting to the next round.

Deluded :jamboak:

27-08-2009, 07:52 PM
I bet that right at this moment those Jambos that ditched their tickets on the cheap thinking they had no hope must be greeting :greengrin

Can't beleive its the same two teams as I watched last week:rolleyes:

27-08-2009, 07:53 PM
A DZ goal in the next 5 mins would be priceless as the Yams will be made to suffer in silence for nearly half an hour. The midden will empty too!

MON THE ZAGREB!

PC Stamp
27-08-2009, 07:53 PM
They are at this stage however restoring a little bit of pride which considering their pre season and start to the actual season will likely have them all back talking about how their season has been kick started and how they are going to take the SPL by storm again. :agree:

27-08-2009, 07:59 PM
How quiet is the crowd though?

Hardly roaring their team on

27-08-2009, 07:59 PM
Where are they tonight? :confused:

They've borrowed our seat disguises :greengrin

NaeTechnoHibby
27-08-2009, 08:00 PM
The only good thing about a possible Yams win (losing the tie though :agree:) is that it's positive points towards the co-effiecent malarky :yawn:

27-08-2009, 08:01 PM
A DZ goal in the next 5 mins would be priceless as the Yams will be made to suffer in silence for nearly half an hour. The midden will empty too!

MON THE ZAGREB!

I'm thinking 3 more for the manky lot, then a breakaway from Dinamo in the 94th minute :wink:

27-08-2009, 08:01 PM
Lovely!!

We're all set to hear about them taking over the world again now. Fantastic news.

Reality will soon kick in, faster than they think.

Dinamo Zagreb haven't even tried a leg tonight.

Action Jackson
27-08-2009, 08:02 PM
Had to laugh at the big pie eating Jambo fan celebrating their first goal.

27-08-2009, 08:03 PM
Zagreb !!!! ...wait till St Johnstone get a hud o them ....:bye:

27-08-2009, 08:04 PM
Suso is utterly honking.

heidtheba
27-08-2009, 08:05 PM
And the relevancy of our goalkeepers is?????

27-08-2009, 08:05 PM
Has that pitch been cut wi a combine harvester !!!!.....:confused:

27-08-2009, 08:06 PM
Suso is utterly honking.Who ..?

27-08-2009, 08:07 PM
Has that pitch been cut wi a combine harvester !!!!.....:confused:

Nah, it was Christian Nade doing forward rolls whilst wearing a studded belt.

Action Jackson
Hertz are rank, its just a matter o time until one of them gets sent off. :wink:

Paul Mitchell GTF. Mcgregor made a howler at tynecastle at the weekend and if that was a hibs goalie it would be talked about for ages.

Who ..?

The wee diddy out on the wing that does work on the side starring as Raul from the Irn Bru adverts.

27-08-2009, 08:08 PM
Who ..?

Susan :agree::greengrin

27-08-2009, 08:10 PM
:rolleyes: I might be ploughing a lone furrow here... but I want them to get the 2 needed goals :duck:

only because the pain of losing an extra time goal would be a real kick in the nads :faf:

27-08-2009, 08:11 PM
The wee diddy out on the wing that does work on the side starring as Raul from the Irn Bru adverts.

Susan :agree::greengrinAh ..the wee Waiter guy they signed fi Magaluf !!! :greengrin

27-08-2009, 08:12 PM
:rolleyes: I might be ploughing a lone furrow here... but I want them to get the 2 needed goals :duck:

only because the pain of losing an extra time goal would be a real kick in the nads :faf:

Loosing on penatlies would be even more of a kick :greengrin

crash
27-08-2009, 08:12 PM
Zagreb are Nade:grr:

27-08-2009, 08:13 PM
Just seen Burley at the game, who would he be watching from hearts, that he'd think about representing Scotland?:confused:

27-08-2009, 08:15 PM
Suso is utterly honking.

Can I also add that he's a diving wee cheating *******?

27-08-2009, 08:16 PM
Wee Susan thinks he's Eduardo:wink:

27-08-2009, 08:16 PM
Dinamo have just treated this as a training match.

Oh and how many empty seats :faf:

27-08-2009, 08:18 PM
thats never a golie in a million years...:faf::faf::faf:...

27-08-2009, 08:18 PM
Some Yam called Tazio is reading this thread.

While his team is playing in europe he's on here :faf:

27-08-2009, 08:19 PM
At long last, i think we have found a worse keeper than Zibi.:faf:

27-08-2009, 08:19 PM
Dinamo have just treated this as a training match.

Oh and how many empty seats :faf:

They've not even got out of neutral, never mind getting out of first gear.

27-08-2009, 08:21 PM
thats never a golie in a million years...:faf::faf::faf:...

While his team is playing in europe he's on here :faf:

Zagreb are taking this game so lightly they ran a competition for a fan to play in goal!:greengrin

Keeper flaps again and Goncalves with a thunderbolt. :faf:

are you zibi in disguise!! FFS

27-08-2009, 08:22 PM
Why are the Hearts fans signing about having a party?

(((Fergus)))
27-08-2009, 08:22 PM
**** sake, yams get a result so people are scrabbling about looking for something else to slag. :faf:

27-08-2009, 08:23 PM
Zagreb are taking this game so lightly they ran a competition for a fan to play in goal!:greengrin
faf, your no kidding matty, he is the worst "keeper" I've seen...

While his team is playing in europe he's on here :faf:To be fair Tazio is prob the longest "serving" yam on hibs.net & doesnt get embroiled in the usual pish ...fair game is the lad ..for a yam ..

It's getting quite funny watching how desperate they are :faf:

heidtheba
27-08-2009, 08:25 PM
anyone else think that in the rain Ian Black's haircut looks like Jim Carey's from Dumb and Dumber?

Ian Black booked, does he miss the next round?:confused:

To be fair Tazio is prob the longest "serving" yam on hibs.net & doesnt get embroiled in the usual nade ...fair game is the lad ..for a yam ..

Just a pity Shaun Lawson spent all his savings to be at the game, he could have been giving us all his wisdom :greengrin

27-08-2009, 08:26 PM
Just a pity Shaun Lawson spent all his savings to be at the game, he could have been giving us all his wisdom :greengrinThankfully though ....:greengrin

27-08-2009, 08:26 PM
Fair play to the Yams..they looked like a football team again (Nade excepted of course :wink:)

27-08-2009, 08:28 PM
Fair play to the Yams..they looked like a football team again (Nade excepted of course :wink:)Naw ..Zagreb were ***** !!!!!

hibbie02
Ian Black booked, does he miss the next game?:confused:

That may be shome time away, he'll probably have retired by the time we see that shower in Europe again.......... Nae Yams in Europe for a whiley methinks! :cool2:

hibsdaft
aye fair play to them they gave it good go.

27-08-2009, 08:29 PM
Goncalves was the yams best player shame for them he's a left back:greengrin

27-08-2009, 08:29 PM
Quite simply, they've won 2v0 against a team who never tried a leg and had what looked like Captain Spock in goals.

They'll spin this into one of their great European nights and how they have now turned the corner again.

End of the day, they're still absolutely pap and their little journey into Europe is now over which will deny them a financial boost. I feel a "glitch/blip" coming on at the end of the month.

27-08-2009, 08:30 PM

Probably had most shots as well.

Did Shaba just say he wanted protection from behind???:greengrin

27-08-2009, 08:31 PM
Surprise, surprise, Hearts just failed to get that "VITAL" third goal that would have put them "right back into the tie" :rolleyes:

"Fright of their lives"!!!???? Dougie, what pash are you slavering?? A much better performance from Hearts obviously, but lay off the comedy exaggeration.

How much of a pisser for them must it be to think that if only they hadn't performed so pathetically in Zagreb, even kept it just to 2 or 3, they would ACTUALLY have had a chance.

Ach well.

Here comes Csaba - I'm up for work at 6.15am, I expect him to be still going.

He has been taking lessons from Scott Brown in media interviews

"Do you see your future here Csaba?"
"Ehhhhhh I don't know"

A fairly thinly veiled cryptic statement at the end.

"I would like the protection from behind" :hmmm:

27-08-2009, 08:32 PM
Quite simply, they've won 2v0 against a team who never tried a leg and had what looked like Captain Spock in goals.

They'll spin this into one of their great European nights and how they have now turned the corner again.

End of the day, they're still absolutely pap and their little journey into Europe is now over which will deny them a financial boost. I feel a "glitch/blip" coming on at the end of the month.

Exactly.

Gifted a couple of goals by an absolute circus of a keeper in what was effectively a friendly.

Nice to see Csaba pretty much confirm he'll be away if he gets the chance in the interview too.

I think Zagreb were nearly as bad tonight as hearts were last week. Who knows what might've happened tonight if they had signed a striker or two.

That may be shome time away, he'll probably have retired by the time we see that shower in Europe again.......... Nae Yams in Europe for a whiley methinks! :cool2:Wot ..nae yams in europe even if they win the first division bank o McDuff bowl ...?

I've never seen such a transformation in a team - 1st leg they should have had 8 - tonight, utterly rank rotten.

But I think it confirms what anyone with a grain of sense knew all along - that unfortunately herts are nowhere near as bad as so many folk on here seem to think.

WarringtonHibee
Probably had most shots as well.

Did Shaba just say he wanted protection from behind???:greengrin

Aye, but Clum doesn't like to rubber up. :asshole:

27-08-2009, 08:33 PM
I've never seen such a transformation in a team - 1st leg they should have had 8 - tonight, utterly rank rotten.

But I think it confirms what anyone with a grain of sense knew all along - that unfortunately herts are nowhere near as bad as so many folk on here seem to think.Naw ....:faf:

crash
27-08-2009, 08:34 PM

The Zagreb "goalie" was the yams best player. He was worse than Zibby FFS!

27-08-2009, 08:35 PM

But I think it confirms what anyone with a grain of sense knew all along - that unfortunately herts are nowhere near as bad as so many folk on here seem to think.

The only real positive Hearts could take out of that is that Balogh played well.

27-08-2009, 08:37 PM
Cmon then, how much did we all lose? :LOL:

I lost a tenner :boo hoo:

27-08-2009, 08:37 PM
On a side note, Villa are currently on their way out of Europe.

27-08-2009, 08:38 PM
To be fair to the Yams, they gave it a bash tonight and played well. The conditions suited them, as did the fact that Zagreb strolled through the game, but they should get some credit for how they played.

Apart from Nade, he was pish.

27-08-2009, 08:39 PM
A couple of things;

1-What have our goalkeepers got to do with a Hea rts v Dinamo Zagreb match? :confused:

2-That tackle by Black right at the end was basically a carbon copy of the tackle Thomson put in on him at the weekend and afterwards, he was complaining about how it could have resulted in him having two broken legs.

You would think that someone in his position would be more careful so soon after knowing what it's like to be on the receiving end of a poor challenge.

27-08-2009, 08:41 PM
Wot ..nae yams in europe even if they win the first division bank o McDuff bowl ...?

This is the season they parade the Champions League don't you know :greengrin

27-08-2009, 08:44 PM
It was passable entertainment tonight as Zagreb seemed determined to give He arts plenty of the ball. Their slick passing moves - so deadly last week - looked a bit flimsy and their defence was disorganised and panicky. Maybe it was the weather!

If Hea rts had a decent striker they might have drawn level. As it was their brand of hoofball couldn't get past the clown of a goalie.

I don't expect Zagreb to get too far in the tournament. They'll come up against teams twice as good as Hea rts.

27-08-2009, 08:48 PM
Well, I'll hold my hands up and say I was too quick to write Hertz off - granted, based on last week, nobody would blame me as Zagreb were superb, but Hertz regained a little shred of respect tonight.

They still look absolutely toothless in front of goal (as both their goals came from utter howling mistakes), but they looked a better side than last week. Goncalves had a cracking game for them, and Suso put in a good shift - the young boy (Thomson?) also had a good game at right back.

Nade was his usual lacklusture self, Gordon Smith looked WAY out of his depth, Driver doesn't look fit and Stewart is still a poor captain, but they held their own tonight, and fair play to them, as they could have easily continued their capitulation from last week.

27-08-2009, 08:49 PM
It was passable entertainment tonight as Zagreb seemed determined to give He arts plenty of the ball. Their slick passing moves - so deadly last week - looked a bit flimsy and their defence was disorganised and panicky. Maybe it was the weather!

If Hea rts had a decent striker they might have drawn level. As it was their brand of hoofball couldn't get past the clown of a goalie.

I don't expect Zagreb to get too far in the tournament. They'll come up against teams twice as good as Hea rts.

Well, I'll hold my hands up and say I was too quick to write Hertz off - granted, based on last week, nobody would blame me as Zagreb were superb, but Hertz regained a little shred of respect tonight.

They still look absolutely toothless in front of goal (as both their goals came from utter howling mistakes), but they looked a better side than last week. Goncalves had a cracking game for them, and Suso put in a good shift - the young boy (Thomson?) also had a good game at right back.

Nade was his usual lacklusture self, Gordon Smith looked WAY out of his depth, Driver doesn't look fit and Stewart is still a poor captain, but they held their own tonight, and fair play to them, as they could have easily continued their capitulation from last week.:top marks ..guys ...

27-08-2009, 08:49 PM
Hearts could say they were unlucky tonight, they did have a few chances, but lets not forget zagreb did too. Hearts keeper made 4 great saves, and if we look back just one week. It could have been 9-0 over there, and we wouldnt be talking about hearts luck.:greengrin

27-08-2009, 08:50 PM
On a side note, Villa are currently on their way out of Europe.

Saves O'Neill from chucking it later on, I suppose.

27-08-2009, 08:54 PM
Well, I'll hold my hands up and say I was too quick to write YamsNil off - granted, based on last week, nobody would blame me as Zagreb were superb, but Hertz regained a little shred of respect tonight.

Nade was his usual lacklusture self, Gordon Smith looked WAY out of his depth, Driver doesn't look fit and Stewart is still a poor captain, but they held their own tonight, and fair play to them, as they could have easily continued their capitulation from last week.

I only caught the second half and they did play quite well.

They still don't have anything up front but unfortunately, they aren't as bad as we would like them to be.

I fully expect them to be challenging ourselves and Dundee Utd for 3rd place this year.

27-08-2009, 08:56 PM
over on the darkside.com

Was our pride restored tonight, regardless of failure to qualify?

I think we showed everything we need to take our season on and could have something to show if we carry on in this form.

Let's show the passion through the rest of the season lads.

All is well in jamboland then :greengrin

27-08-2009, 08:57 PM

What he said.

27-08-2009, 08:57 PM
"This shows why we are the BIG team"

Another comment from over there.

Ah well, they'll be crashing back to earth in a few days time no doubt.

27-08-2009, 09:00 PM
"This shows why we are the BIG team"

Another comment from over there.

Ah well, they'll be crashing back to earth in a few days time no doubt.

Saints > 2/1 on Sunday?

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/scottish/scottish-premier/st-johnstone-v-hearts/win-market

Rory89
27-08-2009, 09:01 PM
YamsNil will be cheesing about this one, just wait for them to **** up against St Johnstone.

Edit: So when you type the word h.e.a.r.ts it automatically gets changed to YamsNil? That really is sad as ****, is this a Hibs forum or an anti jambo one? I hate them too but the hibs.net v kickback banter is truly honking.

NaeTechnoHibby
27-08-2009, 09:08 PM
What he said.

Hiya sweetie :greengrin

Where you been, missed ya :agree:

down the slope
27-08-2009, 09:09 PM
I thought dynamo were no better than a first div team , they made Hawrts look good and never tried a leg. Never mind normal service will be resumed on sunday against St Johnstone.

Andy Bee
27-08-2009, 09:21 PM
Have to say I tuned into the game for the comedy value tonight but found myself wanting the Yams to claw back the four goal deficit, thoroughly entertaining game to watch and brought back memories of the AEK game at ER, respect when respect's due, maybe if all Scottish teams put the same effort in week in week out we may have a more exciting league here.

Crazyhorse
27-08-2009, 09:26 PM
YamsNil will be cheesing about this one, just wait for them to **** up against St Johnstone.

Edit: So when you type the word h.e.a.r.ts it automatically gets changed to YamsNil? That really is sad as ****, is this a Hibs forum or an anti jambo one? I hate them too but the hibs.net v kickback banter is truly honking.
I kinda agree with Rory89. I find the downward slide of the Jambos hilarious but am not really that obsessed with them when it comes down to it.

Rory89
27-08-2009, 09:35 PM
I kinda agree with Rory89. I find the downward slide of the Jambos hilarious but am not really that obsessed with them when it comes down to it.

A bit of banter between Hibs and our rivals is good but 15 of the 40 threads on the first page being related to them rather then us is a wee bit OTT.

Last few times I've been on here I'm guessing it's more then likely been over 20 threads on the first page.

27-08-2009, 09:50 PM
If Herats put as much effort into every game as they did in that one they will win more than they lose.

But like in a lot of these European nights the commitment to get back and defend and desperation to get the ball forward is never matched in bread and butter league games and so I wouldnt read too much into what happened tonight.

Having said that Herats are going to be a bother to a lot of SPL teams purely because of their physical presence.

So I for one wont be making any predictions until they have lost to the likes of Hamilton, St Mirren or Falkirk.

deek68
27-08-2009, 10:05 PM
Have to say I tuned into the game for the comedy value tonight but found myself wanting the Yams to claw back the four goal deficit, thoroughly entertaining game to watch and brought back memories of the AEK game at ER, respect when respect's due, maybe if all Scottish teams put the same effort in week in week out we may have a more exciting league here.

Er, no. Maybe if they'd got it back to 3-0 and then at the last gasp somebody, Nade perhaps, had missed some sort of sitter to take the game into extra time or a similar "so close but so far away" scenario aye. But no. Nothin like it.

Dk.

paul_hfc3
27-08-2009, 10:05 PM
A bit of banter between Hibs and our rivals is good but 15 of the 40 threads on the first page being related to them rather then us is a wee bit OTT.

Last few times I've been on here I'm guessing it's more then likely been over 20 threads on the first page.

Cheer up haha, they think they are amazing and they are showing they aren't and we are ripping them for arse paper and they are getting annoyed at us :D

27-08-2009, 10:44 PM
The Yams still look a shotshy team.

The clown in goal for Dinamo gave them plenty of chances but they generally faffed around and let the chance slip.

The real test for them will be at St Johnstone on Sunday.

Lose that one and they will appear to be in real trouble. Especially after Csaba walks.