View Full Version : fire at tynie

hibbyfrankie
27-08-2009, 05:08 PM
just heard on real radio there is a fire burning at the pbs

27-08-2009, 05:10 PM
Did someone shout "Save the cups?" and then ran into the canteen?

Couldnt help it.

27-08-2009, 05:12 PM
just heard on real radio there is a fire burning at the pbs

Insurance job?

If so, let's hope they've defaulted on their payments.

Tynie01011973
27-08-2009, 05:12 PM

Just Nade starting up the BBQ

27-08-2009, 05:13 PM
just heard on real radio there is a fire burning at the pbsNae chance ...4923 doesnae burn ...

27-08-2009, 05:18 PM
my dad just phoned to tell me he heard this aswell. been smoking away for about 20minutes but the fire fighters have it under control.

so what would happen if the game couldnt get played tonight?

27-08-2009, 05:22 PM
my dad just phoned to tell me he heard this aswell. been smoking away for about 20minutes but the fire fighters have it under control.

so what would happen if the game couldnt get played tonight?Yams would be saved from another leathering ...

27-08-2009, 05:25 PM

so what would happen if the game couldnt get played tonight?

500 zagreb fans tear the place up in a rampage at spending so much mone yto get here :faf:

27-08-2009, 05:26 PM
Did someone shout "Save the cups?" and then ran into the canteen?

Couldnt help it.

Right lads save all the assets.

Sorry Csaba I can't manage the 3 new press boxes by myself. :greengrin

27-08-2009, 05:30 PM
Right lads save all the assets.

Sorry Csaba I can't manage the 3 new press boxes by myself. :greengrinWould there be any part of tynie that any living hibbie would want ..?...:greengrin

Let me think ....eh NAW !!!!! :greengrin

Ok....maybe Nade's oven......:rolleyes:

70hibby
27-08-2009, 05:30 PM
Burn baby burn :thumbsup:

27-08-2009, 05:31 PM
Looks like the Pieman was right all along - not fit for purpose.

27-08-2009, 05:32 PM
Burn baby burn :thumbsup:Naw ..ive got the beers in ready for another mollification !!!!! :grr:.....:greengrin

ancienthibby
27-08-2009, 05:34 PM
Beeb radio reporting that the fire concerns a set of floodlights which have apparently blown.

Saying game will go ahead - at this stage!

27-08-2009, 05:35 PM
The fire is coming from the electrical box on one of the floodlights and the game is in doubt!

Guess Nade couldnae find a plug for his microwave...

27-08-2009, 05:37 PM
Beeb radio reporting that the fire concerns a set of floodlights which have apparently blown.

Saying game will go ahead - at this stage!

Looks like Scottish Power have pulled the plug on their lecci supply as they have not been paying the bills again.

Fire will just be a cover up. :wink:

27-08-2009, 05:38 PM
The fire is coming from the electrical box on one of the floodlights and the game is in doubt!

Guess Nade couldnae find a plug for his microwave...

I guess this means that they could remain in Europe longer than anticipated!!

27-08-2009, 05:38 PM
i just went passed tynie (live near that monstrosity unfortunately) and everything looks normal to me...

glad because i have £50 on Zagreb and cant wait to take the money in at the expense of those rats again :greengrin
(also 3-1 and 3-0 with that guy that scored first last week too)

gutted because i hate them and would happily sit and watch them crash and burn... no pun intended

27-08-2009, 05:39 PM
BBC1 Scotland have just said that they will be going over live to Tynecastle shortly but no mention of any fire yet.

Will the Yams get a heavy fine from UEFA if the game doesn't go ahead? :devil:

magpie1892
27-08-2009, 05:43 PM

27-08-2009, 05:44 PM

Are you there tonight?

27-08-2009, 05:45 PM
BBC1 Scotland have just said that they will be going over live to Tynecastle shortly but no mention of any fire yet.

They'll be shot down in flames in fact.

27-08-2009, 05:46 PM
just heard on the news that the cause was zaliukus stupidly chucking his fag end into diesel spills fi Nades 10 forklifts,,,,:greengrin:greengrin

magpie1892
27-08-2009, 05:48 PM
Are you there tonight?

No, just doing a wee report and I'll do it from the TV (if the game is on!).

Was tempted to go along to sample the atmosphere...

27-08-2009, 05:49 PM

Have you got anything with you that could act as a fan. Sure there will be a joke in there somewhere.

27-08-2009, 05:50 PM
BBC news say the game will be going ahead.

27-08-2009, 05:51 PM
Game on ...mon the Zagreb !!!!! :thumbsup:

magpie1892
Have you got anything with you that could act as a fan. Sure there will be a joke in there somewhere.

I like it.

BBC1 Scotland have just said no decision made yet whether game will go ahead.

Bad news is that the fire is under control. :devil:

27-08-2009, 05:52 PM
Game on ...mon the Zagreb !!!!! :thumbsup:

:lolyam:

27-08-2009, 05:55 PM
Problem was caused by the club cooker running out of parrafin..Nade had to cook his half coo in the floodlight generator....

Mon the Zagreb ...:thumbsup:

27-08-2009, 05:58 PM
Its probably Czambles LiLo looking to save his team from embarrasment :jamboak::jamboak::jamboak::jamboak:

:agree::agree::agree::agree:

marti1875
27-08-2009, 06:11 PM
How funny would it be if the game was called off....as i'm sure this was going to be that fat yam bore Shawn Lawson's 1st game at the PBS?? Would've been funny as **** if he'd spent all his money coming up here to see bugger all!!...mind you, even if it does go ahead he'll only see his team get humped anyway so he's a loser either way...in fact a loser full stop!!!:greengrin

27-08-2009, 06:12 PM
The game must go ahead cos I've just put a tenner on it and I'm very skint and need my winnings! :greengrin

Although stories like this are why we need to have hearts around and not go bust. These make my day. :LOL:

hibbyfrankie
27-08-2009, 06:24 PM
game going ahaed with 3 floodlights :wink: cmon the zagreb

jakedance
27-08-2009, 06:28 PM
What someone needs to do is put some wee twigs on it, give it a wee blow and start building it up with bigger sticks. Don't be afraid to give it a wee poke.

27-08-2009, 06:30 PM
game going ahaed with 3 floodlights :wink: cmon the zagrebYip Romanov supplied the crowd wi candles ...he requests when the fans (ha ha) are finished wi them they have tae launch them intae the auld stand ....no idea why though ...:confused:

WarringtonHibee
27-08-2009, 06:33 PM
Nade burn his pizza?

27-08-2009, 06:33 PM
I see its a sell oot !!! :faf::faf::faf:

manx hibee
27-08-2009, 06:34 PM

Just Nade starting up the BBQ

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

chorley_fm
27-08-2009, 06:38 PM
lol, my first thoughts too.

Oh to be involved in these glamour sell out European nights

there must have been a real clamour for the tickets

27-08-2009, 06:50 PM
Dear me,IIRC,there was a small colony of extremely rare bats that roosted there !

you lot are mocking the homeless :grr:

mind you Rip'emoff might have already transferred them to his castle in Translvania :agree:

27-08-2009, 06:55 PM
Shut the f up Robbo ya plank !!!!

He believes !!!!! :faf::faf:

27-08-2009, 06:57 PM
Robbo says .."If hearts get another the place will erupt"......he obviously was still in a drunken stupor when the nee naws were in ...:greengrin

27-08-2009, 07:18 PM
jeez, it's a wee bit dark down the zagreb end.....I say abandon the game :devil:

oldbiker
27-08-2009, 07:40 PM
Bet that was to let vlads sub out:greengrin

Jscully
27-08-2009, 08:49 PM
God Save That Fireman Up There When Hearts Scored There First Goal :greengrin:greengrin