View Full Version : Stokes song

CallumHibs07
27-08-2009, 05:06 PM
I know there has been another thread like this but I can't find it.

Anyway

Oh Tony Stokes is magic
he wears a magic hat
When he saw Easter Road
he said I fancy that
He didn't go to Rangers
or Celtic 'cos they're *****e
He went to the Hibernian 'cos they're ****ing dynamite.

Doesn't really fit with "Anthony" so make we could just call him tony for that song :greengrin

27-08-2009, 05:07 PM
I know there has been another thread like this but I can't find it.

Anyway

Oh Tony Stokes is magic
he wears a magic hat
When he saw Easter Road
he said I fancy that
He didn't go to Rangers
or Celtic 'cos they're *****e
He went to the Hibernian 'cos they're ****ing dynamite.

Doesn't really fit with "Anthony" so make we could just call him tony for that song :greengrin

To the tune of....?

CallumHibs07
27-08-2009, 05:09 PM
To the tune of....?

My old mans a dustman.

Or the 1st line could be changed to "Oh, Stokes is ****ing magic"

27-08-2009, 05:10 PM
To the tune of....?

My old man's a dustman.

27-08-2009, 05:30 PM
oh, christian Nade is a jambo
He is a little fat
He went to Miccy Ds for lunch
And said i fancy that
He doesny score any goals
Or run because he's ****
But all us hibbys think, he's ****ing doin alright.

Prehaps Im better at observing others making up songs :dunno: :agree:

27-08-2009, 05:43 PM
oh, christian Nade is a jambo
He is a little fat
And said i fancy that
Or run because he's ****

Prehaps Im better at observing others making up songs :dunno: :agree:

Thats amazing :top marksWould love to sing that at Tynecastle

:nade:

johny1875
27-08-2009, 07:53 PM
You canna shove your nade off a bus,
You canna shove your nade off a bus
You canna shove your nade,
Because nade a fattie,
You canna shove your nade off a bus.

wee hay
27-08-2009, 08:01 PM
[QUOTE=danhibees1875;2149383]oh, christian Nade is a jambo
He is a little fat
And said i fancy that
Or run because he's ****

ii like that as well :faf:

MGmick
27-08-2009, 11:22 PM
An...toe...knee Stow...kiss

Five syllables.

At least three syllables longer than is normally managed by most Hibee choristers.

gillythehibby
27-08-2009, 11:34 PM
I wiz actually thinking aboot a song for the deeks. IT would go tae the tune of GINO, by dexy's midnight runners. "OH DEEKO". Now I'm nae song writer, but the floor is open anybody............

27-08-2009, 11:46 PM
To H-e-a-r-t-s song

MACCY D'S and KFC's
If you canny see him then get your eyes checked
Fat, fat glorious fat
it's down at Tynecastle he plays
he's partial to nuggets
and cheesburgers too
and he sees Ben and Jerrys as the best thing for you

This is his story this is his song,
Eat all that he does and you will go wrong
for some say that Fulton and Lennon were fat
but big Christian Nade takes the piss out of that

A quick attempt :wink:

An 'ooh ahh Cantona' type song could be attributed to Nade with 'Ohh Ahh Nade's fat, say ooh ahh Nade's fat' but that would no doubt be seen as racist. And I still think that the forklift song would be epic if belted out the East Stand.

28-08-2009, 12:23 AM
:singing: Oh the Yams are outta Europe
They'll blame it on the lights
But Shabba knows whose fault is was
Cause he told us Nades ******
He's scored one goal in ten years
In the days when he was slim and fit
But now you type his name on here and it changes it to shi t. :singing:

The last line nearly true but what the hell.

Coats on :bye:

manx hibee
28-08-2009, 05:46 AM
To H-e-a-r-t-s song

MACCY D'S and KFC's
If you canny see him then get your eyes checked
Fat, fat glorious fat
it's down at Tynecastle he plays
he's partial to nuggets
and cheesburgers too
and he sees Ben and Jerrys as the best thing for you

This is his story this is his song,
Eat all that he does and you will go wrong
for some say that Fulton and Lennon were fat
but big Christian Nade takes the piss out of that

A quick attempt :wink:

An 'ooh ahh Cantona' type song could be attributed to Nade with 'Ohh Ahh Nade's fat, say ooh ahh Nade's fat' but that would no doubt be seen as racist. And I still think that the forklift song would be epic if belted out the East Stand.

:top marks:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

ooooooooooh ma sides no more please

ah go on then:wink:

28-08-2009, 09:06 AM
I am not gifted enough to come up with exact wording.....but there must be someone out ther who can come up with some lyrics around the following :-

To the tune of "Oh Hokey Kokey Kokey - "Oh Stokesy Stokesy Stokesy"

Over to you budding song writers with this one !!!!