Think this is Hibs year for the Scottish. :wink:

:grr: Nice one mate

27-08-2009, 03:48 PM
At 9:30 tonight

"so who we got in next round"

27-08-2009, 03:48 PM
"I wonder how our 16,500 capacity stadium will ever accommodate our 400,000 fans?"

"Where are those...............by the way?" (Insert from any of the following: 2 World Cup stars/ £51m stand and hotel/ wages/ tax payments/ CL medals etc etc)

27-08-2009, 03:49 PM
"2+3 = 5"

biggie1875
27-08-2009, 03:49 PM

ltyf :duck::grr:

davemcbain
27-08-2009, 03:50 PM
We're in the money!

Amsterdam
27-08-2009, 03:51 PM
the team were good to watch today & played some nice football

fiolex1
27-08-2009, 03:51 PM
Who's Albert Kidd

heidtheba
27-08-2009, 03:54 PM
"so yeah I just moved my savings and shifted my mortgage to Ukio Bankas..." :devil:

"lets go over to hibs.net and gloat"

"zagreb...whats the score...zagreb zagreb whats the score"

Thestylishkid
27-08-2009, 03:57 PM
"Let's just wait a minute here. Let's take a step back and look at the bigger picture..."

rebhar
27-08-2009, 03:57 PM
We've got our £51,000,000 stand
:greengrin:wink:

Thigh ar la
27-08-2009, 03:58 PM
Our fans have a great sense of humour. Lets just face facts, we are completely deluded!

davemcbain
27-08-2009, 03:59 PM
I've always hated rangers

27-08-2009, 03:59 PM
..and, just as I was congratulating Lord Foulkes on bringing Mr Romanov to Tynecastle, he put his drink down and left the buffet room...

davemcbain
27-08-2009, 04:00 PM
Nade! John Robertson was a shadow of the man.

Gerard
27-08-2009, 04:08 PM
Hibs play more exciting football:wink:
G

27-08-2009, 04:13 PM
"I wish we were less humble and more annoying"

"I'm fed up of every other club liking us, I wish we were more unpopular"

27-08-2009, 04:16 PM
The old West Ham classic:

"We're forever blowing doubles"!

Bobo
27-08-2009, 04:16 PM
"That's another game we've not had a sell out".

"What does Gullible mean?".

"See you at Herriot Watt this afternoon".

machibby
27-08-2009, 04:21 PM
"We've named or new baby son Albert"

" seven's my lucky number "

"war chest"

27-08-2009, 04:24 PM
"We were wrong."

27-08-2009, 04:25 PM
"Hey, does anyone else doubt Vlad?"

"We're not actually a big team"

Also it is impossible for anyone at Hearts to simply call Vlad Vladimir Romanov or even just Romanov, it always has to be MR Romanov.

27-08-2009, 04:26 PM
"I can't wait for Stokes to make his debut for us"

"we will never lose a game 5-0" Oops! :wink:

27-08-2009, 04:30 PM
Well thats No 7, this is getting funny now.

27-08-2009, 04:47 PM
"Thanks love, how was it for you?"

27-08-2009, 04:47 PM
Who else has got 1986 for their pin number?

27-08-2009, 04:51 PM
We should maybe give some credit to the armed forces and several hundred thousand other soldiers who fought and won the first world war or acknowledge that hearts where not the only club who had players enrolled for military service.

So we owe the money to ourselves therefore we're paying £10m a year in interest to ourselves yet we're still skint......that doesn't add up.

Sorry darling, I don't do 14 year olds.

forthhibby
27-08-2009, 04:52 PM
'our debt is over £30m now, i'm getting a bit worried about how we'll ever clear it'

27-08-2009, 04:53 PM
"What time is the press conference for the new signing?"

"Romanov is making our club an even bigger joke than it was, its embarrasing and humilating so lets do something about it"

27-08-2009, 04:53 PM
We should maybe give some credit to the armed forces and several hundred thousand other soldiers who fought and won the first world war or acknowledge that YamsNil where not the only club who had players enrolled for military service.

So we owe the money to ourselves therefore we're paying £10m a year in interest to ourselves yet we're still skint......that doesn't add up.

27-08-2009, 04:57 PM
We're Champions League winners 2009.

rab1875
27-08-2009, 05:04 PM
I think i will change my underpants today

CallumHibs07
27-08-2009, 05:14 PM
"Nade is crap"

27-08-2009, 05:21 PM
The Evening News and Scotsman are excellent newspapers.

whereswallace?
27-08-2009, 05:22 PM
If only we had a link up with a succesful Lithuanian team....

27-08-2009, 05:37 PM
We are just a Pub Team!

27-08-2009, 05:40 PM
"Our new striker is fantastic"

"That Derek Riordan is a lovely chap"

27-08-2009, 05:49 PM
"See that Real Madrid have put in a £40 million bid for Nade and we've knocked it back".

27-08-2009, 05:59 PM
Those journalists up the back of the Wheatfield look mighty comfy....

Minder
27-08-2009, 06:03 PM
The bill has been paid on time.

27-08-2009, 06:03 PM
so what if we are kaunas feeder club, at least vlad knows what hes doing....:greengrin

27-08-2009, 06:04 PM
"Nah, you know, that massive Club crest plus "Romanov is God" tatto is maybe just a bit too tasteless"

"Shall we do this like actual men - drop the Russian hats and have a proper fight"

"Hmmm, Romanov is up in the stand for once. Maybe we should voice our displeasure at his dismissive treatment of us"

"That AGM was really productive and there was a great rapport between board members and shareholders"

Mag7
27-08-2009, 06:05 PM
"OK, might as well admit it. We were better off under the Pieman"

"Credit where credit's due. Derek Riordan is a top-class finisher and has scored some real crackers against us. He's probably my favourite non-Hearts player"

Alicky Ranks
27-08-2009, 06:09 PM
'It's not actually normal business practice to fail to pay players' wages on time and the media are right to call into question the way the club is run. All these negative stories about us are entirely justified.'

27-08-2009, 06:18 PM
God bless the pope

Arch Stanton
27-08-2009, 06:21 PM
So I just explained to him that lots of Jambos were gay and that it was nothing to be ashamed of - we had a good laugh about it afterwards.

Excuse me steward but could you come down here and eject that gang of youths as they persist in singing the Billy Boys.

heidtheba
27-08-2009, 06:32 PM
The Billy Boy Song (or variations of)
No Yam ever sings that...

(please see clips of Yams in Zagreb for proof...SFA stooges in Yam shirts were present honest)

27-08-2009, 06:47 PM
There's 500 fans outsinging 13,000 of us. Maybe we should make a bit of effort

RigRoars
27-08-2009, 06:47 PM
'I cant think of anything to say' - Shaun Lawson

HibeeUnderwood
27-08-2009, 07:21 PM
"Nade's Not Fat, He's Just Got Big Bones!"

27-08-2009, 07:29 PM
"We only slag off the league cup because we can't win it"

27-08-2009, 07:40 PM
piss off spotty the team are still training.

27-08-2009, 07:44 PM
We we're lucky 2nd division Gretna didn't pump us in the final when we won our 3rd Scottish cup in 100 years.

I've lost count of the number of times I've been to tynecastle - Shaun Lawson

I do look like a prick in these sunglasses don't I - le Chat

No thank you mr romanov I will not censor jambos kickback and quell any negativity towards your regime while "leaking" positive stories fed by you onto the messageboards in return for those complimentary match tickets and away strip - Dexter

...WentToMowAnSPL
27-08-2009, 07:45 PM
What a share dividend !

27-08-2009, 07:58 PM
Hearts arent playing today. I know lets go to the Hibs game and lend our support.

Arch Stanton
27-08-2009, 08:01 PM
And if you cannae spell it then here's what it says -

Y A M S N I L, Y A M S N I L

27-08-2009, 09:18 PM
If you love your club sometimes you've got to stand up and be counted.

27-08-2009, 09:19 PM
No, hold on. I want an answer.

What did happen to those millions in "registration fees"?

RigRoars
27-08-2009, 09:25 PM
'I'm often complimented on my fashion sense'

'Hygene is very important to me'

27-08-2009, 09:27 PM
We don't like paedo's round here.

27-08-2009, 09:30 PM
"Thats an A for English and an A for Maths"

27-08-2009, 09:48 PM
"can I sell you some pegs, missus?"

"actually, Rudi Skacel WAS a refugee"

27-08-2009, 10:13 PM
YamsNil arent playing today. I know lets go to the Hibs game and lend our support.
Evidently not. I was watching YamsTwo.

27-08-2009, 10:15 PM
We were lucky Hibs took their foot of the gas in the 2nd half or it mite've been 10

C I Hibee
27-08-2009, 10:26 PM
It does look a bit pink :agree:

ecosse
27-08-2009, 11:58 PM
the team were good to watch today & played some nice football
we did didnt we :wink:

swanny 6-2
28-08-2009, 12:08 AM
we have a surplus of strikers

HibeeUnderwood
28-08-2009, 12:26 AM
Out of all the players who've played for our club, Steve Fulton is without doubt the best looking of them all!

28-08-2009, 12:30 AM
"Great!... now we have Riordan, Stokes, O'connor, Fletcher & Nish"

Mixu62
28-08-2009, 01:02 AM
"Don't be silly, of course the toilets are safe".

28-08-2009, 09:25 AM
Zibi was just unlucky!

p=sh
28-08-2009, 10:28 AM

lotta hibbies unwilling to say that either, bro

Alicky Ranks
28-08-2009, 10:37 AM
"We all accept that Laszlo has no more control over team matters than Vlad's previous eight managers".

IndieHibby
28-08-2009, 11:33 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7LN2XkLHQoY

A Yam with a sense of humour posted this today; listen for the Nade comments about 20s in.

Don Giovanni
28-08-2009, 11:47 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7LN2XkLHQoY

A Yam with a sense of humour posted this today; listen for the Nade comments about 20s in.

...and preaching love and tolerance to our European brethern about 2.30mins in.
But it's just a minority, eh? and thery're only 90 minutes biggots likesay, ken? :bitchy:
Good to see they are training biggots at an early age... :bitchy:

:jamboak:

28-08-2009, 11:56 AM
"We're up to our knees in fenian blood"

Edinburgh Green
28-08-2009, 12:11 PM
"I'm really getting worried about this debt"

"To be fair to Hibs, winning any cup is a great achievement"

28-08-2009, 12:12 PM
Now that I think of it, Hearts are pretty ***** :faf:

28-08-2009, 12:26 PM
The SFA got that decision spot on.

28-08-2009, 12:27 PM
"I'm going to Belgium and Holland for the away ties"

RigRoars
28-08-2009, 01:05 PM
I follow hertz to watch the free flowing silky football.

I have an appointment at the dentist.

28-08-2009, 01:08 PM
I follow hertz to watch the free flowing silky football.

I have an appointment at the dentist.

Brando7
28-08-2009, 01:18 PM
Nade now wears a size L top :greengrin

fergal7
28-08-2009, 01:28 PM
I wonder if Vlad was telling us porkies about his "dossier"

28-08-2009, 01:31 PM
"I think you have had enough Mr Foulkes"

28-08-2009, 01:31 PM
Thats our manager been here a while now, how long is it to qualify for a testimonial?

28-08-2009, 02:24 PM
"our strikers are familiar with hitting these"

http://www.netimbers.com/images/DSC00412sm.jpg

28-08-2009, 02:42 PM
"Ouch!! Mr Romanov, your ramming that submarine in too hard"

28-08-2009, 02:44 PM
Thats our manager been here a while now, how long is it to qualify for a testimonial?

I can't believe Mr Romanov chased out the best manager we've had since Burley...:wink:

Purehibee_MYB
28-08-2009, 06:13 PM
"hearts were nothing short of brilliant today"

"My daughter meant to have a child at the tender age of 13"

28-08-2009, 07:04 PM
"hearts were nothing short of brilliant today"

"My daughter meant to have a child at the tender age of 13"

Which I'm proud to call my son, and I challenge her brother to a DNA test any time.

28-08-2009, 07:22 PM
"yes I had heard of him before he signed"

28-08-2009, 07:29 PM
"It sure is excellent to have a nice stadium which isn't pink"

28-08-2009, 07:32 PM
"I know the squad off by heart"

28-08-2009, 07:44 PM
This Romanov Guy, do you think theres an outside chance he is lifting out leg up ?:dunno:

28-08-2009, 08:12 PM
Does anyone know when the Sir Albert Kidd after dinner speech in the Gorgie Suite takes place? Oh and are there any tickets left? Cheers

Purehibee_MYB
28-08-2009, 09:51 PM
[/B]

Which I'm proud to call my son, and I challenge her brother to a DNA test any time.

:faf: haha brilliant

28-08-2009, 10:07 PM
I tell you, no matter what you think about Vlad... he can certainly pick a player!!!

BH.

29-08-2009, 08:56 AM
"i am so looking forward to season 2010-11".

fact

crewetollhibee
29-08-2009, 09:42 AM
I am glad we are out of Europe. Too many games in midweek through the season are nothing more than an interesting distraction and now we can concentrate on going for at least third place. ........Hang on thats what they WILL say isnt it ??

29-08-2009, 10:17 AM
What a player Wittevene (sp) is.

And that's goal number 20 this season for Nade. I knew he'd come good all along.

29-08-2009, 12:05 PM
I must compliment the Edinburgh Evening News on their excellent football coverage.

29-08-2009, 02:11 PM
"I live a healthy and active social life, with all my friends."

29-08-2009, 02:26 PM
We are a laughing stock. Look at the list of things that have happened to our club. I mean the floodlights going on fire before a European match FFS. How come this **** never happens to anyone else?

bobbyhibs1983
29-08-2009, 03:22 PM
nade is the fittest player to ever play for heartz

Not much chance of us winning the champions league this season is there?

Gaz fae Leith
29-08-2009, 03:58 PM
Hiya Dad

29-08-2009, 03:58 PM
Going out with a blazer on is so 1950s.

29-08-2009, 03:59 PM
Hiya Dad

:rotflmao:

29-08-2009, 04:07 PM
This house belongs to me, not the council

29-08-2009, 04:18 PM
Wee Airdrie Jambo Disagrees!

29-08-2009, 04:22 PM
Am sick of cashing these giros, am gonna get masel a joab...

BH.

ancienthibby
29-08-2009, 04:35 PM
'We should buy 400,000 of those cute little Hobos'

'It would cost HOW much'??

''Mr Romanov we are really broke if we cannae even buy a single Hobo??!!'

01-09-2009, 03:56 PM
That was an exciting transfer window.

01-09-2009, 03:59 PM
'I'm just gonna nip down to the club shop and get our new signing's name on the back of my shirt...'

busdriver
01-09-2009, 04:04 PM
"Well, that's another transfer window we've negotiated successfully"

01-09-2009, 04:08 PM
Any word with more than two syllables?

01-09-2009, 05:36 PM
'I'm just gonna nip down to the club shop and get our new signing's name on the back of my shirt...'

Would that be because the name is too long (too expensive), they don't know who their new signings are or they don't want to risk walking around with a completely **** players name on their shirt for a year? Or is it all 3?

01-09-2009, 10:13 PM
Let's face it, Hibs are at least as big a club as Hearts, and probably going to do better than us this season.

01-09-2009, 10:27 PM
Hibs have a better team/sqaud than us :cool2:

We wul never go into administration :cool2:

Gretna outplayed us on our way to a penalty shootout win in the SC cup.

Suso is a cheating rodent looking twat fake that has nothing ATALL to his game,

Lee Wallace doesnt carry a gun.

Our pink bright girly stadium isnt pink.

Gary Mackay won a goodlooking competition at Butlins in Ayr.

We wil still be here in 5 years :bye:

01-09-2009, 10:28 PM
"In Airdrie, we like to check your age before inviting you to the toilet."

hibbybrian
02-09-2009, 04:08 AM
Hearts never said we would be signing 2 World Cup sta..Oh wait a minute :greengrin :devil:

02-09-2009, 04:22 AM
If Celtic bid for Nade I'll drive him there myself, anyone got a forklift?

02-09-2009, 07:17 AM
I like Heriot-Watt University students.

02-09-2009, 07:48 AM
We should maybe give some credit to the armed forces and several hundred thousand other soldiers who fought and won the first world war or acknowledge that hearts where not the only club who had players enrolled for military service.

very true!........thats at least 5 years past the limit for them. :rolleyes:

02-09-2009, 09:44 AM
She told me she was sixteen.

02-09-2009, 10:05 AM
She told me she was sixteen.

Geriatric..........:rolleyes:

aberhibsfc
02-09-2009, 10:21 AM
I went to a shop this morning to get my breakfast, when scrolling down the list for some inspiration I was drawn to a hot roll, The Nade. Inquisitive I asked the lady behind the counter, 'What's the Nade?' to which she replied 'A Black Pudding Roll'.

02-09-2009, 11:22 AM
See I told you we would never sign any more Lithuanians.

02-09-2009, 02:59 PM
Hated to see Berra go but the £2m will come in useful in buying a goalscoring forward.

(Surely it won't be used to pay off a debt they only owe to themselves?)

02-09-2009, 08:07 PM
That Suso fellow really is a jumped up neddy gob*****, who is also chronically gash at football. We really should ask serious questions about just WHO is making the signings at Tynecastle. Anyone for an open letter???

02-09-2009, 11:47 PM
'I fancy girls'

'God bless the Pope'

'actually we ARE the diet huns'

02-09-2009, 11:54 PM
£1m is a decent outlay for a few boxes stuffed with application forms.

03-09-2009, 10:24 AM
£1m is a decent outlay for a few boxes stuffed with application forms.

Isn't this thread about things the Yams WOULDN'T say, Bob?

They seem to believe that planning applications are best measured by volume and cost, rather than whether or not they have a remote chance of going through.

On that basis, they seem delighted with this particular smoke n mirrors trick.

03-09-2009, 03:32 PM
Look you might be my Mum but you're my sister too so get lost :greengrin

03-09-2009, 03:36 PM
"Shes not my cousin, the bairn was just born ugly"

03-09-2009, 03:38 PM
Gorgie might be my home, but other than that it is an insignificant backwater of Edinburgh, where nobody actually goes.

hibernian36
03-09-2009, 03:40 PM
7-0 :wink:

03-09-2009, 03:41 PM
Dad!

steviehfc
03-09-2009, 03:43 PM
Christian Nade - "Not for me, i really couldn't eat another thing."

03-09-2009, 03:48 PM
"Soap"

03-09-2009, 09:58 PM
It might look pretty bleak on the park, but at least we're on a solid financial footing.

03-09-2009, 10:20 PM
You know what? It would be easy to blame the SFA. But I think we should take responsibility for ourselves :agree:

03-09-2009, 10:24 PM
Christian Nade - "Not for me, i really couldn't eat another thing.":faf:

03-09-2009, 10:24 PM
"Nelson...thank you...........Bill, Hillary, thank you too......and you Bono, and Stipey, thanks guys :wink:..................but seriously, folks, this United Nations Collective Achievement Award for Combatting Bigotry and Racism, it's going to mean so much to my fellow fans, it really is :agree:"

03-09-2009, 10:41 PM
"Scarlett. No Doll! I've got work in the morning....."

03-09-2009, 10:42 PM
"2 bairns is enough"

04-09-2009, 11:00 AM
"You'll never catch me in a shell suit."

I Love Lamp
04-09-2009, 11:29 AM
'I fancy girls'

'God bless the Pope'

'actually we ARE the diet huns'

That's the first time a team which contains Nade has been called 'diet' anything.