Nish
Thicot
Stevenson
Byrne

No Galbraith?

26-08-2009, 06:33 PM
Wotherspoon @ right back :thumbsup: the new Whittaker anyone :greengrin:

Stokes, Benji AND deeks.............we should score a barrowload tonight :agree:

26-08-2009, 06:33 PM
Just got a text t o say team tonight is 4-3-3

Stack

Wotherspoon Hogg Murray Hanlon

McBride Cregg Rankin

Stokes Benji Deek

Subs
Flynn
Nish
Thicot
Stevenson
Byrne

An attacking line up, an interesting front 3 but an even more interesting lack of Bamba

jakedance
26-08-2009, 06:34 PM
Like the look of that team.

We're going to win. You heard it here first.

Borders Hibby
26-08-2009, 06:34 PM
[QUOTE=MyJo;2147844]Wotherspoon @ right back :thumbsup: the new Whittaker anyone

I think so:agree:

26-08-2009, 06:35 PM
Could be like a 3-4-3 (wotherspoon more in midfield than defence), if they only play 1 up front.....
Or a 2-5-3, if Hanlon and Wotherspoon are encouraged to get forward :greengrin

'mon the goals :thumbsup:

26-08-2009, 06:36 PM
An attacking line up, an interesting front 3 but an even more interesting lack of Bamba

Perhaps Yogi has had words about lack of discipline... and also doesnt want to risk Bamba getting sent off this early in the cup?

26-08-2009, 06:36 PM

Keeping him for the celtic game i think

john18722
26-08-2009, 06:37 PM
Stokes, Benji and Deek upfront. This could be very very interesting. Lets hope they all click instantly! Just watching the warm up and Kurtis Byrne was firing them in from all angles. Hope he gets a run out tonight.

We should romp this one but I think we'll give away goals - 6-2.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Could be like a 3-4-3 (wotherspoon more in midfield than defence), if they only play 1 up front.....
Or a 2-5-3, if Hanlon and Wotherspoon are encouraged to get forward :greengrin

'mon the goals :thumbsup:

Nah...2-3-5 Subbuteo style please. C'mon the Hibees ! :thumbsup:

Keeping him for the celtic game i think

:agree: Plus giving Murray some game time.

Deek01
26-08-2009, 06:38 PM
anyone got the game on radio ?

007 Mickey Weir
Very attacking team but would have liked to have seen Galbraith and Byrne play from start.

Looks like Yogi is taking it serious. :thumbsup:

VegasHibby
[QUOTE=MyJo;2147844]Wotherspoon @ right back :thumbsup: the new Whittaker anyone

I think so:agree:

Interesting 'Spoon at right back I like it. Benji Stokes and Riordan I say 5-1
Stokes-2 Benji-1 Riordan-1 and Byrne coming on to score.......

26-08-2009, 06:47 PM

No - I'm peeved it's not on the net actually (BBC Website Audio), as I was going to watch Arsenal pump Sellick, whilst listening to the Cabbage!

I'll take no less than 8-0 :greengrin

26-08-2009, 06:50 PM

bbc radio is knackered

007 Mickey Weir
26-08-2009, 06:52 PM
i can't get HI to work. Anyone else having problems??

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-08-2009, 06:53 PM
Very entertaining so far. Some lovely link up play between Deek and Stokes. No shots on target yet tho.

In other news, Celtc lucky not to be 1-0 down.

vahibbie
i can't get HI to work. Anyone else having problems??
working fine for me

26-08-2009, 06:55 PM
Got it playing fine.
Not a brilliant attendance, just shy of 6000.

Thats poor

vahibbie
26-08-2009, 06:57 PM
DEEK 1-0 :thumbsup:

Storar
1-0, Riordan lob

Juice-Terry
Deeks is a genius! :thumbsup:

'Mon the Cabbage!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
1-0 Deek. Lovely pass from Hanlon and leeper chipped from 25 yards. :thumbsup:

Get in there 1-0 nice one Deek. :thumbsup:

M8UDB
Yaaaas c'mon the cabbage :flag::flag:

jakki
I had problems last HI game but tonight I went into tools and internet option and clicked the defaults and that worked.:thumbsup:

I was worried as an hour ago I was getting a diagnosise that there was no problems except a firewall was stopping the broadcast.

Billie Jo
26-08-2009, 06:58 PM
Nice 1 Deeks :thumbsup:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

To be honest, I was hoping Riordan would have a quiet week this week, particularly with rumours of Hertha Berlin coming to watch the Celtic game.

Still, 1-0 Cabbage is fine by me! :thumbsup:

007 Mickey Weir
1nil Deeks

26-08-2009, 06:59 PM
We want 7:thumbsup::greengrin

WarringtonHibee
Good stuff! :thumbsup:

why the **** is nish no playing????

PETRIE :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

26-08-2009, 07:00 PM
It's only giving live updates, bit peed off as I wnted to listen to Hibs game and watch Celtic on mute.:confused:

26-08-2009, 07:00 PM
Derek Riordan is CLASS!

No discuss required :wink:

Juice-Terry
26-08-2009, 07:01 PM
Don't want to be overly critical here, but Hanlon must have had five misplaced passes already. :confused:

Storar
26-08-2009, 07:01 PM
Derek Riordan is CLASS!

Juice-Terry
26-08-2009, 07:02 PM
Og 2-0.

vahibbie
2-0 OG off Deek crosss

Storar
2-0 og :partyhibb

Deeks cross headed into the net by the defender!

jakki
26-08-2009, 07:03 PM
Gooooaaallll:thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
2-0 og from a Deek cross. Deek and Hanlon cleaning up on the left wing. Lots more goals to come. :greengrin

Og 2-0.

Might not be far away with 8-0 :wink:

26-08-2009, 07:04 PM
Still 1-0 according to the BBC live text. :rolleyes:

M8UDB
26-08-2009, 07:04 PM
we want 7 :scarf::scarf:

26-08-2009, 07:05 PM
2-0 Deek again

Billie Jo
Deek is a machine :agree:

Derek Riordan is CLASS!

A goal and an assist! Has he broke sweat yet? :wink:

Deeks 2-0!!! :thumbsup:

26-08-2009, 07:06 PM
OG :thumbsup:

Juice-Terry
Stokes...very close.

BBC have given the goal to Riordan.

Was it an OG or a deflection?

BBC have Riordan x 2 for the goals!

Billie Jo
A goal and an assist! Has he broke sweat yet? :wink:

He's a lazy wee bassa :devil:

I dont get it... :confused:

Someone said an OG from a deek cross to make it 2-0....

and its saying on the BBC site that Riordan just scored from near the pen area.... so that should make it 3-0.... but it says 2-0 on the bbc site. :confused:

It's only giving live updates, bit peed off as I wnted to listen to Hibs game and watch Celtic on mute.:confused:

My plan also:agree::grr:

vahibbie
Stokes misses a good chance.

Nish would have got that:wink::devil:

26-08-2009, 07:07 PM

and its saying on the BBC site that Riordan just scored from near the pen area.... so that should make it 3-0.... but it says 2-0 on the bbc site. :confused:

Both the same goal, just that the BBC have credited Riordan.

rolando hibee
Get it up ya DUFF JIMMY!!!!:faf:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Stokes just past the post from a fantastic through ball from Benji. great stuff.

vahibbie
26-08-2009, 07:08 PM

Defo came of a Brechin head from a cross outside the box.
Sky's given it to Deek as well

26-08-2009, 07:10 PM
BBC have Riordan x 2 for the goals!

Sky Sports gave the second to Deeks as well.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-08-2009, 07:11 PM
Rankin hits the post and Stokes misses the rebound. Very entertaining. :wink:

hahahahahahaha Boruc

Boruc going radge :greengrin

Penalty to Arsenal.....

Never a penalty - diddums :faf:

1-0 - Eduardo

26-08-2009, 07:12 PM
1.0 Gunners

rolando hibee
Goodbye Smelltic...wozna a pen though!!:bye:

Stokes just past the post from a fantastic through ball from Benji. great stuff.

Rankin hits the post and Stokes misses the rebound. Very entertaining

waste of money

:devil:

Blatant dive by Eduardo, much as I hate Celtic it's still cheating.

1-0 Eduardo scores.

26-08-2009, 07:13 PM
Boruc very unlucky never touched Eduardo but HAHAHA anyway

M8UDB
Boruc :boo hoo::boo hoo:

1-0 Eduardo scores.

Me too, but i will turn a blind eye tonight.:faf:

Celtic get a taste of there own medicine. :agree:

Storar
26-08-2009, 07:14 PM
Penalty to Arsenal.....

Never a penalty - diddums :faf:

1-0 - Eduardo

Might be celtic but that's rank:bitchy: I had alot of time for Eduardo for the way he's come back but that's just minging :brickwall
Boruc should boot his ankle right off him after that

TheEastTerrace
Bye Sellick :bye: Now turned over to Fiorentina Sporting.

1-0 Eduardo scores.

Thats Arsenal for you :grr::grr:

must admit at full pelt and from behind it looked a pk...but never mind :greengrin

26-08-2009, 07:15 PM
Me too, but i will turn a blind eye tonight.:faf:

Beginning to find it funny now, would be creasing myself if it went our way on Sunday.

Storar
Might be celtic but that's rank:bitchy: I had alot of time for Eduardo for the way he's come back but that's just minging :brickwall

Mind you I got money on Arsenal so might be able let it pass :rolleyes:

It IS rank, and I've no time for cheats, but the reaction from Boruc et al. to be on the receiving end for a change is beautiful!

26-08-2009, 07:16 PM
Thats Arsenal for you :grr::grr:
nowt wrong with the arsenal billy....leave ma (2nd) team alone

M8UDB
we not scored a 3rd yet?? thats been a good 10 mins now since the secong :wink:

who cares...it's celtc

On with the Hibs bandwagon :agree:

26-08-2009, 07:17 PM
nowt wrong with the arsenal billy....leave ma (2nd) team alone

Spurs are my 2nd team lol

He's a lazy wee bassa :devil:

Edit: He's a very naughty boy! :wink:

Riordan seems very lively - still pretty annoyed about the lack of coverage though (must be a legal thing as someone said previously)

These "free" live streaming websites are ***** murder.

"Fill out this free quiz and enter your address (home and email) and you'll get to watch the match completely free."

GTF :grr:

hibbie02
26-08-2009, 07:18 PM
we not scored a 3rd yet?? thats been a good 10 mins now since the secong :wink:

I blame that lazy bassa Deek. Clearly not even trying to get a hat trick. Get the finger oot Deekus!

Gary Caldwell at it again

Gary Caldwell.:faf::faf:

26-08-2009, 07:19 PM
whats the odds on caldwell to get sent off....the boy done him there

26-08-2009, 07:19 PM
What aboot Soldwell's rugger tackle - :faf:

26-08-2009, 07:20 PM
Did I hear Andy Walker correctly there:

"Celtic have players who are more than capable of winning dubious penalties" :confused:

You know....... I really Like that Celtic Top lol.

Any more Goals From hibs yet?

Billie Jo
Edit: He's a very naughty boy! :wink:

That anaw :wink:

26-08-2009, 07:21 PM
You know....... I really Like that Celtic Top lol.

Any more Goals From hibs yet?

Wash your mouth out with bleach and piss!

kirky hibs
can we keep this thread for the hibs game please

Deeks should have made it 3

26-08-2009, 07:22 PM
blackpool 3 wigan 0
thank god i never done a fixed odds tonite
hb

26-08-2009, 07:22 PM
Wash your mouth out with bleach and piss!

Lol. Its coz i like the old Hibs Bright Green and Black top.

26-08-2009, 07:23 PM

Can you provide updates at a more frequent rate than relying on either people at the game or watching HI?

If so, I'll happily forget Smellick are even playing!

HIBERNIALEITH
26-08-2009, 07:24 PM

:thumbsup:You took the words right oot ma keyboard!!!!

Juice-Terry
26-08-2009, 07:25 PM
Riordan and Stokes look like an excellent partnership (albeit with poor opposition). :thumbsup:

Can you provide updates at a more frequent rate than relying on either people at the game or watching HI?

Agreed

a bit harsh, poster has a valid point. This is a Hibs v Brechin thread, not a celtc v Arsenal

Juice-Terry
26-08-2009, 07:26 PM
Riordan and Stokes look like an excellent partnership (albeit with poor opposition). :thumbsup:

(or against, rather....) :greengrin

HIBERNIALEITH
26-08-2009, 07:26 PM

There's nothing to forget......they're no!!!

26-08-2009, 07:27 PM
a bit harsh, poster has a valid point. This is a Hibs v Brechin thread, not a celtc v Arsenal

Agreed, but lets be honest, Celtic vs Arsenal isn't really deserving of its own thread, and it passes the time whilst we await news from ER.

Hardly as if it's detracting from a flow of updates!

Arbroath 0-2 St Johnstone
Ayr United 0-1 St Mirren
Pars 1-0 Raith

In the other League Cup games.

There's nothing to forget - they're no!!!!

Touche :wink:

26-08-2009, 07:27 PM
Brechin are defending better but the partnership between Stokes and Riordan is developing well and should be a cracker. Still playing good football.

Benji called offside which appeared to be a dubious call

How is Benji doing?

Its sounds like its all Stokes and Deek

26-08-2009, 07:28 PM
I've started another thread for other games to keep everyone happy

Juice-Terry
26-08-2009, 07:29 PM
Benji off the post....

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Cracking shot from Benji. Just past the post.

Frogga
Anyone know how Benji's doing tonight?...

I like the look of that forward line, full of skill and capable of scoring from nothing.

EDIT: Bit of a coincidence there!

Juice-Terry
Rankin comes close....

26-08-2009, 07:30 PM
if people use the I-spy function then you can check out all the updates from all the threads :agree:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Rankin just past the post now. 2 minutes to HT.

007 Mickey Weir
Pars 1nil up in the local derby. 9 years since the last time they played. If hearts get bumped down the leagues this could happen to the Edinburgh Derby fixture!!

26-08-2009, 07:31 PM
How many shots have they had tonight :confused::greengrin

26-08-2009, 07:33 PM
294 guests at time of writing. Sounds like quite a few Yams have decided to pop in and read about a team that spends real money on players that the manager wants to sign.

Here, chaps, have a little look at this, it's a realistic summary of the turmoil your club are in as opposed to the blind faith shown on JKB or the blatant spin peddled by your official website.

http://www.hibs.net/message/showpost.php?p=2146078&postcount=20

26-08-2009, 07:37 PM
is there cameras at the game? Deeks first goal is candidate for goal of the season. The build up and finish was world class. I know it's Brechin but that was something else.

26-08-2009, 07:39 PM
How is Benji doing?

Its sounds like its all Stokes and Deek

Benji had a lovely wee turn and great shot but otherwise he doesn't seem to be too bothered this evening, too casual and lacking in concentration for me - he need to up his work rate dramatically.

Devonhibs
What sort of numbers are there tonight?

jakki
HI are there the hightlights might be on later tonight or tomorrow morming.

26-08-2009, 07:40 PM
Half time. Any one want ti right a wee half time report?

Gutted am not there :boo hoo:

26-08-2009, 07:41 PM
Benji had a lovely wee turn and great shot but otherwise he doesn't seem to be too bothered this evening, too casual and lacking in concentration for me - he need to up his work rate dramatically.

Would you change him for nish in the 2nd half?

madhibby70
26-08-2009, 07:41 PM
bbc1 11:15 highlights of league cup games

spudhib
26-08-2009, 07:42 PM

English tho.

madhibby70
26-08-2009, 07:44 PM
ah booo :(

Is that not the League cup down south???

Darth Hibbie
More passing first half than the whole of last season. Great to see. We could easy step up a couple of gears if needed. Brechin have had a couple of chances. Heres hoping for a couple more

Deek01
26-08-2009, 07:45 PM

excellent, cheers mate

all hibs. Passing the ball about like brazil. Brechin Yancheck (sp) should have scored after some good play in the box. (hearts bassa) other than that they have been passed off the park. Stokes looks like he is never gonna score.

Tried to get my season ticket seat yesterday, only to find it was taken, so im sittin a few seats in front of it, and guess whose in it...

One of the proclaimers Haha!

Hibs really appear well organized and have had several good chances. Deek's goal was a lovely chip over the Brechen goalie who was too far off his line, the second was an own goal but Deeks might claim it anway.

Lots of good passing football from Hibs, Wotherspoon having a good game up front, Hanlon too. Deeks and Stokes linking up well , Rankin is having a good game I reckon, great to see Ian Murray back! Brechin had one or two nice wee moves going forward but they're not really any danger - at the moment. Stark had one save to make - otherwise not much doing at his end.

English tho.

awwwww lol

26-08-2009, 07:46 PM
Would you change him for nish in the 2nd half?

Yogi will have given him a right old roasting in the dressing room - maybe it's worthwhile persevering with him - he can be a class player - when he wants to! Nish can come on later - we need more goals! No changes yet!

Devonhibs
26-08-2009, 07:47 PM
What sort of numbers are there tonight?

Anyone?

26-08-2009, 07:48 PM
Hibs really appear well organized and have had several good chances. Deek's goal was a lovely chip over the Brechen goalie who was too far off his line, the second was an own goal but Deeks might claim it anway.

Lots of good passing football from Hibs, Wotherspoon having a good game up front, Hanlon too. Deeks and Stokes linking up well , Rankin is having a good game I reckon, great to see Ian Murray back! Brechin had one or two nice wee moves going forward but they're not really any danger - at the moment. Stark had one save to make - otherwise not much doing at his end.

Its Stark as vocal as Yogi made him out to be?

derekHFC
26-08-2009, 07:49 PM
is there cameras at the game? Deeks first goal is candidate for goal of the season. The build up and finish was world class. I know it's Brechin but that was something else.

Saying that its an own goal on SSN :devil:

26-08-2009, 07:50 PM
BBC Scotland now saying 1st goal og by Nimmo

Saying that its an own goal on SSN :devil:

BBC site now changed it to an og by Ian Nimmo.

Snap :wink:

Storar
26-08-2009, 07:51 PM

which is also wrong:rolleyes:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Anyone?

6000 I think HI said.

BBC site now changed it to an og by Ian Nimmo.

Aye - the 1st goal. :confused:

9:34 GOAL - Ian Nimmo : Hibernian 1 - 0 Brechin Ian Nimmo concedes an unfortunate own goal. Hibernian 1-0 Brechin.

Correction - 9:34 Derek Riordan takes a shot.

:cool2:

Its Stark as vocal as Yogi made him out to be?

He's not really had much to do TBH!

26-08-2009, 07:53 PM
Aye, they're saying it's only 1-0 for Hibs, that canny be right :confused:

tanfield
26-08-2009, 07:53 PM
Anyone?

Guys were saying that there's approx. 6,000 there.

26-08-2009, 07:54 PM
Aye - the 1st goal. :confused:

:cool2:

I see, they have corrected the correction. :greengrin

6000 ish attendance apparently

Juice-Terry
We must be looking at something like 90% possession here....

Scònaldò

Definetley 2.

ancienthibby
26-08-2009, 07:55 PM

Because they've now given the first Deeks goal to Nimmo as an o.g!

Therefore, Hibs have only scored 1!!!!!

26-08-2009, 07:55 PM
F***ing hell - has the BBC reporter pissed off to the pub and left his Blackberry/Laptop with a 4 year old to update!?!

Shocking amount of mistakes/corrections for a "professional" journalist!

M8UDB
26-08-2009, 07:56 PM
We must be looking at something like 90% possession here....

hows it still only 2-0 then :dunno:

vahibbie
3-0 Hanlon. Good goal:thumbsup:

jakki
Goooaaalll

VegasHibby
All over now for Celtic. Eboue makes it 2-0

Juice-Terry
Hanlon 3-0.

Brilliantly worked goal by Paul Hanlon - 3-0!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
3-0 Hanlon. Great goal. Hibs class. :thumbsup:

Juice-Terry
26-08-2009, 07:57 PM
Very good goal too.

M8UDB
3-0 Hanlon. Good goal:thumbsup:

i retract my previous statement :greengrin:greengrin

VegasHibby
YES HIBS 3-0 :thumbsup:

Hanlon!!!!!!!!

London Hibs FC
26-08-2009, 07:58 PM
Well done Paul :thumbsup:

Who was the last full back to score for Hibs????

Marvellous. :agree:

Juice-Terry
i retract my previous statement :greengrin:greengrin

:blah: :greengrin

Well done Paul, nice goal.:thumbsup:

Good to see one of the youngsters scoring :greengrin

Specially a left back, not had a scoring left back since Murphy

26-08-2009, 07:59 PM

Wotherspoon :wink:

Think it might have been Hanlon himself when we won 4v1 last year against *thinks* St Mirren possibly?

Here's hoping we save some for Sunday!

PiemanP

Paul Hanlon :greengrin

Last season cant remeber who against.

ancienthibby

A lad called Paul Hanlon in the League last season??

Storar
26-08-2009, 08:01 PM

Last season cant remeber who against.falkirk:agree:

Frogga

Last season cant remeber who against.

Falkirk... 3-1 iirc:agree:

007 Mickey Weir
Yogi should get a couple of subs on. Byrne for Deeks. Stevenson for Rankin.

spudhib

Paul Hanlon 3-2 over Falkirk,iirc.:thumbsup:

Some lovely passing movement from HIbs - Stokes and Riordon lining up really well, pretty impressed with them!

26-08-2009, 08:02 PM
Mon the Cabbage:thumbsup:

26-08-2009, 08:02 PM
1.0 Gunners

Why has none of the pundits stated the obvious that Eduardo cheated, pure and simple. They are "examining " the refs position but the fact is the guy cheated. It's just sooooo acceptable. But Eduardo cheated and that says as much about him as a person as anything else. At least it's smelltic and it's got a funny side but nonetheless................

26-08-2009, 08:03 PM
Mon the Cabbage:thumbsup:

26-08-2009, 08:04 PM
Why has none of the pundits stated the obvious that Eduardo cheated, pure and simple. They are "examining " the refs position but the fact is the guy cheated. It's just sooooo acceptable. But Eduardo cheated and that says as much about him as a person as anything else. At least it's smelltic and it's got a funny side but nonetheless................

Shoosht! We're no allowed to talk about the Smellick game on here!

I'm reading that Stokes has missed another chance?

I think we should cut our losses and sell him on. We could possibly use him as a makeweight in a deal to sign Billy Mehmet.

Thoughts?

Come on HI, who do you think you are? The Daily Record?

p=sh

Murphy.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-08-2009, 08:05 PM
Byrne on for Benji.

London Hibs FC
26-08-2009, 08:06 PM

Mind you, last in a Hibs jersey was probably Gathuessi!!

Curtis Byrne on!

Benji off - HI thought he had a good game - Kurtis Byrne on!

Twa Cairpets
Murphy.

erm, Hanlon

kirky hibs
26-08-2009, 08:07 PM
u tell them scott m

I'm reading that Stokes has missed another chance?

I think we should cut our losses and sell him on. We could possibly use him as a makeweight in a deal to sign Billy Mehmet.

Thoughts?

For a lad that's no fully fit, he's making a hellova lot of chances for himself, can't wait to see him when fullt fit. :greengrin

A good round of applause FOR his efforts, not for his departure.

Commentators both saying he has put in a good shift.

26-08-2009, 08:09 PM

Well done Benji:thumbsup:Anyone else feel he's just like a new signing?

Juice-Terry
26-08-2009, 08:09 PM
Stokes close again.... Stevenson on for Rankin.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-08-2009, 08:10 PM

He was certainly getting into good positions. Maybe lacking a bit of sharpness though.

Stokes flick-on saved by goalie - Lewis Stevenson on Rankin off!!

jakki
Stevenson for Rankin

26-08-2009, 08:11 PM
I'd love to see Stokes get even 1 goal, to get him on his way.

With a bit of confidence and fitness, he'll be a machine!

26-08-2009, 08:12 PM
He was certainly getting into good positions. Maybe lacking a bit of sharpness though.

And the same applies to Stokes, but watching the Falkirk highlights I was impressed with the timing of his runs. Got behind the defenders well and just needs to get sharper in the final part, sticking the ball in the net. Think he is going to get quite a few for us. :thumbsup:

p=sh
26-08-2009, 08:12 PM
erm, Hanlon
I took the question to mean who was the last FB to score for Hibs (apart from this one who just scored for Hibs). Who give's a **** though? We're in the next round, bigger games coming our way...

26-08-2009, 08:13 PM
Stokes sounds like he is having a good game without goals

jakki
26-08-2009, 08:13 PM

Mon Stokes, Gei us a goal:thumbsup:

xyz23jc
26-08-2009, 08:16 PM
Mon Stokes, Gei us a goal:thumbsup:

:agree::thumbsup:

Juice-Terry
Hogg just over the bar from close range.

Hogg puts it over the bar from half a yard off the line!

26-08-2009, 08:17 PM
I know we are not ment ti talk about it but what a goal from Arshavin

Nish on

I know we are not ment ti talk about it but what a goal from Arshavin

You'll bring the world to an end with talk like that.

McBride off - Nish on - 4 strikers

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-08-2009, 08:19 PM
Nish on for McBride. We are playing with 4 strikers. That is 4 more than the Yams have in total. :devil:

London Hibs FC
We playing 3-3-4??? :thumbsup:

Up you Thatcher !!! :wink:

Surprised Stokes did not go off. According to HI commentators he looks tired.

Stokes moved to the right, 'showing his versatility'.

26-08-2009, 08:20 PM
And Hogg has just had 2 shots at goal as well:greengrin

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-08-2009, 08:21 PM
We playing 3-3-4??? :thumbsup:

Byrne playing just behind the front 3.

26-08-2009, 08:21 PM
Our shot count must be about 50. :thumbsup:

26-08-2009, 08:23 PM

Would be even better if his first goal was the winner against Celtic. :agree:

Hearts are pish. :wink:

26-08-2009, 08:23 PM

6 on target, 14 off.

26-08-2009, 08:24 PM

Still think you're on for 2 next Sunday.

Billie Jo
And Hogg has just had 2 shots at goal as well:greengrin
:shocked:

Mon the Hoggy :thumbsup::flag:

vahibbie
Stokes looks a bit tired.
Wish he had scored by now, looks very good.

Storar
come on Hibs one more:grr:

got a pound on 4-0!

HibeeDave
26-08-2009, 08:25 PM

21:agree:

Juice-Terry
26-08-2009, 08:25 PM
Poor effort from Nish.

26-08-2009, 08:26 PM
come on Hibs one more:grr:

got a pound on 4-0!

7 minutes to go.

Got a feeling Stokes is going to get a tap in.

29 shots so far according to HI.

vahibbie
26-08-2009, 08:26 PM
We've put a barrow load of shots past the post.
Could have been a cricket score

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-08-2009, 08:27 PM

HI count 29.

26-08-2009, 08:27 PM
Poor effort from Nish.

surprising :rolleyes:

Juice-Terry
26-08-2009, 08:28 PM
I think Byrne's looked a bit greedy. Could have made several easy passes to better placed players but has opted to have a go himself. Possibly... :confused:

Fantic
26-08-2009, 08:29 PM
Poor effort from Nish.

Loan him out to YamsNil. Teach him a lesson.:grr:

26-08-2009, 08:30 PM
I think Byrne's looked a bit greedy. Could have made several easy passes to better placed players but has opted to have a go himself. Possibly... :confused:

Young lad trying to make a name for himself and grab a chance at a regular first team place. Can't blame him. I imagine, after a very prosperous season with the U19's last year, he'll be a wee bit miffed at the signing of Stokes and return of Benji.

He'll be working hard to show his worth.

26-08-2009, 08:31 PM
Does anyone know when the draw for the next round is?

Juice-Terry
Good effort from Byrne though.

Gerrintaethem
Sorry to post something non hibs, but Arbroath 0-6 St Johnstone :cool2:

eye, but if we did i bet he comes back to score a hatrick against us.

naaa it's nish :greengrin

26-08-2009, 08:32 PM

Except a lesson in futility.

Juice-Terry
26-08-2009, 08:32 PM
Poor from Nish again. Sorry.

26-08-2009, 08:34 PM
:devil:

full time

jakki
f-t

Juice-Terry
According the HI commentators Stokes is not (only) a very naughty boy, he's (also) the messiah.... Jeez....

Poor from Nish again. Sorry.

at least stokes can miss a load with class :wink: