View Full Version : Greggs Rudi Skacel

TheMentalHibees
26-08-2009, 01:18 PM
Rumours that he's signing for us. Thoughts?

26-08-2009, 01:19 PM

Good player, but i'll start, sources?

26-08-2009, 01:19 PM
on the wind for our yam viewers?

JoeT
26-08-2009, 01:20 PM
would rather Hanlon or Murray played

gackohibs
26-08-2009, 01:20 PM
il take that with a dump truck of salt, but Riordans face would be a picture...

26-08-2009, 01:21 PM

This you just starting the rumour then?:greengrin

26-08-2009, 01:23 PM

Aye right.

Benny Brazil
26-08-2009, 01:25 PM

Where? Just in your head?

TheMentalHibees
26-08-2009, 01:26 PM
This you just starting the rumour then?:greengrin

Aye right.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?t=88640

Not quite my own :wink:

26-08-2009, 01:28 PM
That would be really twisting it ... :devil:

RoslinInstHibby
26-08-2009, 01:34 PM
:party:Rudi Skacel is a ******in hibee!
a ******in hibee!
a ******in Hibee!

cannae see it to be honest....

26-08-2009, 01:34 PM
I smell Nade

26-08-2009, 01:35 PM
Not a chance.

26-08-2009, 01:37 PM
I smell Nade

I think we all can.
If it's not his sweat, it's the stench from the 15 chilli burgers doing their work :agree:

26-08-2009, 01:46 PM
Could do alright competing with Riordan for the LW/LF spot :thumbsup:

26-08-2009, 01:52 PM
Could do alright competing with Riordan for the LW/LF spot :thumbsup:

He's a left-back to trade so it could be Hanlon that loses out.

Just Brellier to come in after this and we're sorted. :wink:

scott7_0(Prague)
26-08-2009, 01:57 PM

do prdele!

Nevěřte všemu, co slyšíte

26-08-2009, 02:05 PM
il take that with a dump truck of salt, but Riordans face would be a picture...

he already has a song waiting for him.

26-08-2009, 02:11 PM
he already has a song waiting for him.

What?

Rudolph the red nose reindeer :confused:

:cool2:

26-08-2009, 02:41 PM

:feed:

26-08-2009, 03:05 PM
i heard the same rumour yesterday.....

26-08-2009, 03:09 PM
I'm sure that this rumour orginated on 'Football Rumours'. Make of that what you will.

26-08-2009, 03:13 PM
I'm sure that this rumour orginated on 'Football Rumours'. Make of that what you will.

must be true then!!!

26-08-2009, 03:31 PM
Would be really funny though!! :wink:

CapitalHibs
26-08-2009, 03:33 PM
He's a left-back to trade so it could be Hanlon that loses out.

Just Brellier to come in after this and we're sorted. :wink:

Always thought Skacel was a Beuzy type midfielder who could also score a few goals.

Owain_1987
26-08-2009, 03:34 PM
Please no I will still sing the song to him :greengrin

26-08-2009, 03:43 PM

Always thought Skacel was a Beuzy type midfielder who could also score a few goals.

Nah - Hertz played him left midfield but barring the 6 months there he's always been a left-back.

26-08-2009, 03:44 PM
I know for a fact that we have so much money now we buy players with no intention of playing them just to annoy the Hearts.

26-08-2009, 03:49 PM
No chance of it happening, IMHO - however, just the thought of it is hilarious! :faf:

Imagine the reaction on knockedback :faf::faf::faf:

fergal7
26-08-2009, 03:53 PM
The mere mention of this thread over there and the venom and bile outburst will be horrendous.

26-08-2009, 04:02 PM
Loady p!sh

26-08-2009, 06:06 PM
No chance of it happening, IMHO - however, just the thought of it is hilarious! :faf:

Imagine the reaction on knockedback :faf::faf::faf:

Any truth in the rumour that Christophe Berra is homesick and fancies a move back to Edinburgh?

26-08-2009, 06:59 PM
I smell footie rumours. :blah:

1000 posts for me

10-09-2009, 06:41 PM
We can put this one to bed, hes signed for Debrecen in Hungary

ozzie
11-09-2009, 10:33 AM
yeah as it says on his wiki page hes signed for debrecen of hungry.

On 05 September 2009 Debreceni VSC have signed former RC Strasbourg's Hungarian international defender until June 2010

owh wait a minute, is he hungarian ? is he a defender? did he ever play for RC Strasbourg ? :confused::confused::confused:

vein
11-09-2009, 04:34 PM
I see there's one piece of good news contained within this thread though, and that's that Fergal was emptied! :bye::devil:

And why is it good news to see a fellow Hibby emptied from the board??

11-09-2009, 04:39 PM
And why is it good news to see a fellow Hibby emptied from the board??

I feel sorry for Fergal, as he was an alright guy on the whole. He went too far when he started making threats of violence to other posters, and as such he had to go. So, in that sense it was good news that behaviour like his wouldn't be tolerated.

It's one thing being loyal to other Hibs fans, but there is a line, and Fergal crossed it.

11-09-2009, 04:42 PM
I feel sorry for Fergal, as he was an alright guy on the whole. He went too far when he started making threats of violence to other posters, and as such he had to go. So, in that sense it was good news that behaviour like his wouldn't be tolerated.

It's one thing being loyal to other Hibs fans, but there is a line, and Fergal crossed it.

I thought his comments had certain undertones.

vein
11-09-2009, 04:46 PM

I saw the post too and yes the line was crossed I'm not going to debate that.

What is not great to see though is a lad who has been a Hibby for all of a few years being awfy smug about the demise of a regular poster who has been going to ER since the 60's.

Still whatever makes people happy eh.

11-09-2009, 04:54 PM
I saw the post too and yes the line was crossed I'm not going to debate that.

What is not great to see though is a lad who has been a Hibby for all of a few years being awfy smug about the demise of a regular poster who has been going to ER since the 60's.

Still whatever makes people happy eh.

His comments were out of character for him, and we all have taste lapses on occasion, due to stress, drink, other things going on in our lives etc etc when it becomes not such a good idea to post.

The internet is still a relatively knew social phenomenon with protocol not as established as in other walks of life, and its easy to see everything in abstract from your own home and make those kind of mistakes.

I'm sure he'll be back posting soon.

Aubenas
12-09-2009, 12:15 AM
I thought his comments had certain undertones.

So you knew his perfect Cousin, then.............when I saw the post, I thought - It's gonna happen..............

12-09-2009, 07:04 AM
So you knew his perfect Cousin, then.............when I saw the post, I thought - It's gonna happen..............

He'll be back. Wednesday week.

Jaz
12-09-2009, 11:12 AM
Pretty sure Skacel has signed for the Hungarian side Debreceni who Liverpool play in the Champions League next week.

12-09-2009, 12:06 PM
Pretty sure Skacel has signed for the Hungarian side Debreceni who Liverpool play in the Champions League next week.

he doesnt get a mention on their official site :confused:

not that i think we would ever sign him, or want him for that matter.

dHFCe
12-09-2009, 12:13 PM
Debrecen

On 05 September 2009 Debreceni VSC (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Debreceni_VSC) have signed former RC Strasbourg (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RC_Strasbourg)'s Hungarian (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hungaria) international defender until June 2010[10] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rudolf_Sk%C3%A1cel#cite_note-9).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rudolf_Sk%C3%A1cel

12-09-2009, 12:18 PM
Debrecen

On 05 September 2009 Debreceni VSC (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Debreceni_VSC) have signed former RC Strasbourg (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RC_Strasbourg)'s Hungarian (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hungaria) international defender until June 2010[10] (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rudolf_Sk%C3%A1cel#cite_note-9).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rudolf_Sk%C3%A1cel

no mention on their official site though

http://www.dvsc.hu/helyek/eng/Lapok/defaulten.aspx

in-me-pocket
12-09-2009, 12:26 PM
no mention on their official site though

http://www.dvsc.hu/helyek/eng/Lapok/defaulten.aspx

Skacel is a Czech

12-09-2009, 01:29 PM
Skacel is a Czech

there's not much getting passed you :greengrin