View Full Version : Hibs v Brechin. Are you going?

25-08-2009, 12:04 PM
For many of us, the game against Brechin will be the first chance to see Stokes (y) in the flesh, wearing a Hibs shirt.

I'm pretty sure we'll field a strong team, so there's a good chance that we may actually progress and score a few goals into the bargain.

So, are you going to the game?

If not, why not?

(Multiple choice poll, by the way.)

25-08-2009, 12:18 PM

Two days off work are something I cant take at the moment with my 3 holidays (or city breaks including Edinburgh :greengrin) coming up. :grr:

Doubt there will be much on the gate maybe 4000-5000 tops.

No, I'm not convinced by Yogi yet 0 0%
No, I'm not interested in Hibs v Brechin 0 0%

Also why would anyone vote for the above??????????

Mary Hinge
25-08-2009, 12:23 PM
I'll be there, probably on my lonesome as I was at the Morton match last year
:dummytit: hoping for a better result this time though :thumbsup:

Lmc2105
25-08-2009, 12:24 PM
I have a bowling tie :thumbsup:

but to be fair i don't think i would spend 15 quid to watch it,

maybe 10 yeah but 15 a bit to much

25-08-2009, 12:27 PM
I'm on a flight to Southampton but will somehow make it..:greengrin

Franck is God
25-08-2009, 12:27 PM
I was disappointed with the price but it's not just up to Hibs, Brechin have to agree to the price too.

25-08-2009, 12:28 PM

Two days off work are something I cant take at the moment with my 3 holidays (or city breaks including Edinburgh :greengrin) coming up. :grr:

Doubt there will be much on the gate maybe 4000-5000 tops.
i was thinking 7000-8000 tops but then again arsenal/celtic is also playing. me and the laddie will be at the leith san sero.[we can watch celtic getting the run around on sunday:wink:]

number 27
25-08-2009, 12:29 PM
Son off to Football training. Needs lift.

Daughter to dance class. Parent must attend.

Babysitting option fallen through :grr:

I was dead keen to go as well, I think a few youngsters may get a chance and hopefully there will be a few goals. I'm away at the weekend as well so thats two in a row I'll be missing :boo hoo:

ano hibby
25-08-2009, 12:33 PM
cup top up so i'll be there

25-08-2009, 12:35 PM
Want to go but I'm working until 10pm :grr:

wazoo1875
25-08-2009, 12:43 PM
Would love to be there but i am nightshift :boo hoo:
Seen Stokes on saturday and thought he done pretty well , unfortunate not to get his goal. I am sure he won't disappoint tomorrow :thumbsup:

25-08-2009, 12:44 PM
ill be there, i think we will get 9000+

25-08-2009, 12:45 PM
Would love to be there but I'm stuck in hospital until Thursday. So on that basis... No - Other.

Owain_1987
25-08-2009, 12:46 PM
Would go if I could but am in Cardiff

25-08-2009, 12:48 PM
I thought I would not be able to go to matches for (up to) six weeks but it turns out that it was all a false rumour!

25-08-2009, 12:50 PM
Cup top up :thumbsup: 1st of loads of home ties I hope :wink:

.Louise.
25-08-2009, 12:53 PM
I'll be there!! On holiday this week so no excuses not to go!! :thumbsup:

25-08-2009, 12:59 PM
Afraid not, due to work.

If it had been tonight I would have been fine. :boo hoo:

I've already seen Stokes on Saturday anyway. :na na:

25-08-2009, 01:02 PM
Yes, I'll be there. :agree:

25-08-2009, 01:06 PM
looking forward to the game tomorrow. Hoping Stokes and Benji get at least an hour.

Maybe see a bit of Zouma too give him a wee 20 mins spell when were 4-0 up :tee hee: to sharpen him up a bit for sunday.

Be good to see some of the younger guns on the park too.

Billie Jo
25-08-2009, 01:08 PM
No, no enough money :boo hoo:

25-08-2009, 01:09 PM
For games like these, I believe that is fair to ask the marketing people, the " Gordon Marshall question", ie...what exactly do you do to earn your wages. Two for ones, family packages, discount vouchers for the club shop or resturaunt. It is far too easy to market the big games. I would be setting them a revenue target that has to made from a game like this.

25-08-2009, 01:09 PM
I'm skint so answered no.

How much are tickets?
Time is KO?
Is it tonight?

I like to go to the early rounds of the cup as they're midweek and relatively cheap. I might try and get a sub to go. This thread has given me some encouragement. :greengrin

25-08-2009, 01:11 PM
I'm skint so answered no.

How much are tickets?
Time is KO?
Is it tonight?

I like to go to the early rounds of the cup as they're midweek and relatively cheap. I might try and get a sub to go. This thread has given me some encouragement. :greengrin

£15 (for an adult)
7:45pm
No, tomorrow.

Jay
25-08-2009, 01:14 PM
Gutted to say that we are missing it. The wee boy has a game in Linlithgow tomorrow night :boo hoo:

25-08-2009, 01:17 PM
£15 (for an adult)
7:45pm
No, tomorrow.

Thanks.

Just had a quick check of the site. Never thought about it til having a quick look at this thread.

I take my granda as well when I go. £5 concession is pretty good.

25-08-2009, 01:19 PM
Got our tickets, we'll be there.

Hoping to see Stokes deliver what he seemed to promise on Saturday :thumbsup:

luxjock
25-08-2009, 01:20 PM
Dont get paid until Thursday. :boo hoo::boo hoo:

25-08-2009, 01:33 PM
Yes, me and my son in our new seats in the West stand.:thumbsup:

25-08-2009, 01:36 PM
cup top up. :thumbsup:

Hibby Kate
25-08-2009, 01:53 PM
Cup top up, so I'll be there. :thumbsup:

25-08-2009, 02:13 PM
Skint.

25-08-2009, 02:16 PM
£15 plus the petrol from Dundee and back isn't something I can easily justify.

My mate is taking me along to the Forfar vs Dundee game though as his old man is one of the Forfar directors and gave us 2 free tickets!

EskbankHibby
25-08-2009, 02:44 PM
Cup top up but working late :grr:.

My old man going though so seat not wasted.

25-08-2009, 02:47 PM
Working til 19:45 :boo hoo:

Otherwise I'd have been there in a shot. (well, I'd take the car, at least).

Andy.1875
25-08-2009, 02:50 PM
Won't be there. Not got enough holidays left to take a couple of days off.

25-08-2009, 03:01 PM
Got a shift swap, so I'll be there. :thumbsup:

ill be there, i think we will get 9000+

9000+ is a bit optimistic, I think it'll be 5/6-0 though. :agree:

Seany HFC 7-0
25-08-2009, 03:10 PM
Il be there:thumbsup:
Student discount :greengrin:flag:

Craigyno1
25-08-2009, 03:12 PM
Im going to take my son along - when does the ticket office shut tomorrow? Can I go along at 7.15 and still get a tickets?

25-08-2009, 03:17 PM
I was going to, but it's my birthday tomorrow and going out for it.

Think we shouldnt play ties on my birthday, last year we played Montrose on the 26th...:boo hoo:

25-08-2009, 03:19 PM
Im going to take my son along - when does the ticket office shut tomorrow? Can I go along at 7.15 and still get a tickets?

Almost certainly PATG - but the ticket office will be open for collections so I assume they'll be selling as well.

25-08-2009, 03:20 PM
I'll be there.:thumbsup:

aberhibsfc
25-08-2009, 03:42 PM
Is tomorrow pay at the gate? Any idea of adult pricing for the East?

25-08-2009, 03:45 PM
Aye, i'll be there, going for few beers beforehand with pals, but on my tod at the game! Come on the cabbage!

BH.

25-08-2009, 03:51 PM
Is tomorrow pay at the gate? Any idea of adult pricing for the East?

£15 / £5 for all areas of the ground.

I can't see why it won't be cash at the gates, would be daft of Hibs to not allow this.

25-08-2009, 03:51 PM
Good lad Derek.

CallumHibs07
25-08-2009, 03:58 PM

yep, matchday ticket office shuts late.

25-08-2009, 04:03 PM
Will be there, but no probs with those who dont. Its a bit late in the month for a lot of folk not to be skint and we should skoosh this one.

Shouldnt we ?

25-08-2009, 04:27 PM
:agree: will be there, have cup top up so no reason why i shouldn't

Dumfrieshibs
25-08-2009, 04:35 PM
Taking Mrs Craigshill and the 2 junior Craigshills.....its last chance saloon for the Juniors at ER as the last time they were there was the Morton fiasco last season :rolleyes:

25-08-2009, 04:44 PM
Is Iain Brines reffing this game?

25-08-2009, 04:45 PM
Can you still get a lift over these days?:wink:

HIBERNIAN 1875
25-08-2009, 05:22 PM
Going with my mate, sitting in the East :agree:

martin63
25-08-2009, 05:30 PM
Got cup top up so I'll be there :thumbsup:

25-08-2009, 05:33 PM
Not particularly interested in paying in to watch this game...

PerthHibby
25-08-2009, 06:42 PM
Going to my sons footie match, we have top ups, so a bit peeved.:boo hoo:

He has an 11 o'clock ko on Sun as well, so i will have the engine running for

a flyer from that.

4-0 Wed 2-1 Sun:thumbsup:

CallumHibs07
25-08-2009, 06:42 PM
Cup top up so bring it on

25-08-2009, 07:12 PM
If I get use of my mate's Top up, then for sure, if not then £15 is not going to happen for Hibs vs Brechin.

25-08-2009, 07:28 PM
Would people not bother going to a Cup Final, if the opponents were Brechin....

I can't understand people saying I am not going because its only...........It is a competitive Match and should not matter who we play....:confused:

This is not a dig at people who are skint or have other commitments, it is a dig at people who choose not to go due to our opponents...............

25-08-2009, 08:12 PM
If I get use of my mate's Top up, then for sure, if not then £15 is not going to happen for Hibs vs Brechin.

Good for you.

James.
25-08-2009, 08:33 PM
I'll be going through!!!

I see someone's still no convinced with Big Yogi.
Yam on the wind up? :nade:

dalkeith stu
25-08-2009, 08:55 PM
I wasn't going cause i'm skint but I put a £1 on Blackburn, Hull, QPR, Birmingham, Atletico Madrid, Dundee Utd, Dundee and Killie.

WOOOOOOHOOOOOOO £32 up!!!!!!!!

I'm going now!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-08-2009, 10:11 PM
I see Cameron1875 has responded to the poll no fewer than 5 times, each time with a different response. :greengrin

How does that work then? Has he bought 5 tickets for tomorrow's game?

25-08-2009, 10:24 PM
I see Cameron1875 has responded to the poll no fewer than 5 times, each time with a different response. :greengrin

How does that work then? Has he bought 5 tickets for tomorrow's game?

It's a multi choice poll :faf:

The radge does say that in his post

I Love Lamp
25-08-2009, 10:28 PM
Got a cup top up and was then gutted when the fixtures came out because I'm missing Celtic and the cup game. Quite annoyed.

25-08-2009, 10:45 PM
Cup top up :thumbsup: 1st of loads of home ties I hope :wink:

Bet we get Ross County away if we get through :greengrin

25-08-2009, 10:58 PM
I'll be going through!!!

I see someone's still no convinced with Big Yogi.
Yam on the wind up? :nade:

Don't panic. By the looks of it just an over eager Hibby selecting all the options available. :greengrin

25-08-2009, 11:17 PM
Sorry guys that was my daft yam pal doing that as a laugh. (i know i have a yam pal).

Of course i'm convinced by yogi:agree:

26-08-2009, 01:09 AM
was meant to be going but now have to work

absolutely gutted as i dont normally get to games due to normally working at the weekend so a wednesday night game was perfect, but had to cover a shift. baws.:grr:

26-08-2009, 05:30 AM
Absolutely no way will I be there. No direct chopper from Escravos.:boo hoo:

CraigK
26-08-2009, 06:56 AM
Spent all my money in the festival and didn't get a cup top-up so wont be there.

Joe Baker II
26-08-2009, 08:50 AM
No ST for me this year but I prefer cup games to league games so looking forward to going tonight.

26-08-2009, 09:03 AM
Does anyone know for definite if you can pay at the gate? And I assume that students get concession as normal?

Craigyno1
26-08-2009, 09:05 AM
Does anyone know for definite if you can pay at the gate? And I assume that students get concession as normal?

I've sent them an email asking that question, but no reply yet - will let you know if I get a reply.

26-08-2009, 09:29 AM
Can anyone give me a reason why there would NOT be a pay at the gate????? There is always pay at the gate for anything apart from Cat A games and big cup ties, no disrespect to Brechin, but this is not a big cup tie.

26-08-2009, 09:32 AM
Can anyone give me a reason why there would NOT be a pay at the gate????? There is always pay at the gate for anything apart from Cat A games and big cup ties, no disrespect to Brechin, but this is not a big cup tie.

I'm just wondering because it doesn't say on the website and I work a saturday so I haven't been to a game that isn't cat A in a while.

26-08-2009, 09:48 AM
Would people not bother going to a Cup Final, if the opponents were Brechin....

I can't understand people saying I am not going because its only...........It is a competitive Match and should not matter who we play....:confused:

This is not a dig at people who are skint or have other commitments, it is a dig at people who choose not to go due to our opponents...............

I chose this option.

I have not attended ER on a regular basis for a number of seasons now. It's not a money thing I just choose to pick and choose my games nothing sinister.

When we made a cup final (I think) I even offered to give my ticket up to a regular that didn't manage to get one but was told to go as I had plowed enough money into the club over the years.

I've never bought into why people question why folk choose to go to games or not, surely it's upto them - no justification required.

UBER FAN!! (Joke :greengrin)

Craigyno1
26-08-2009, 09:51 AM
I'm just wondering because it doesn't say on the website and I work a saturday so I haven't been to a game that isn't cat A in a while.

Me too!

Petrie's Tache
26-08-2009, 11:07 AM
Wasn't going to go, however the wee man has asked to go (first time ever) as he wants to see if Stokes again.:thumbsup: Think he has already decided who is going on his new strip.

Hopefully pay at the gate.

26-08-2009, 11:23 AM
I just phoned the ticket office and they said tickets are available at the gate subject to availability and the availability is very good at the moment.

26-08-2009, 10:25 PM
I just phoned the ticket office and they said tickets are available at the gate subject to availability and the availability is very good at the moment.

Funny that....................:greengrin

And yes, I went. For free. And I wouldn't have gone if I'd had to have payed £15. Sue me :greengrin

Darth Hibbie
26-08-2009, 10:39 PM
Can I change my vote. Circumstances changed at the last minute and was able to make it :greengrin

26-08-2009, 10:51 PM
I thought it was a decent attendance tonight, obviously the south stand was bare, FF and east wasn't bad and I was sitting lower west so feel free to tell me I'm talking rubbish if the upper west was empty.

26-08-2009, 10:53 PM
I thought it was a decent attendance tonight, obviously the south stand was bare, FF and east wasn't bad and I was sitting lower west so feel free to tell me I'm talking rubbish if the upper west was empty.

7000-odd I think.

26-08-2009, 11:17 PM
Think the crowd was 6800 tonight.

27-08-2009, 09:37 AM
I've never been able to see the whole match sat down in the East section 42 before. Shows how empty it was in front of me...