View Full Version : Russell Anderson

hibee6
23-08-2009, 07:02 PM
Whats everyones thoughts ?

Badge
23-08-2009, 07:04 PM

If he's fit he would be a great signing.

23-08-2009, 07:04 PM
Aye you're quite good Russel. You signed yet?

CallumHibs07
23-08-2009, 07:05 PM

lol

23-08-2009, 07:07 PM

Strange first post admittedly.

hibee6
23-08-2009, 07:11 PM
I'm really Joe Tortolano in disguise, too shay

Think russell would be alright if he's fit, did he play much for sunderland ?

23-08-2009, 07:14 PM

That's a Given

23-08-2009, 07:15 PM
Is there actually any substance to these RA rumours or is it just fan talk? :confused:

23-08-2009, 07:15 PM

Played twice for Sunderland, lost both games 3-0. :eek:

http://www.soccerbase.com/players_details.sd?playerid=11068

Think he would be a good signing for Hibs though if he stays injury free.

23-08-2009, 07:22 PM
Did he not have a serious injury? Are Sunderland trying to shift him on or is he looking for a move?

23-08-2009, 07:24 PM
Did he not have a serious injury? Are Sunderland trying to shift him on or is he looking for a move?

From the Soccerbase link, it would appear he hasn't played a game in nearly a year.

Edit:

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11095_4193729,00.html

hibee6
23-08-2009, 07:27 PM
Certainly need some sort of comanding centre half, prefer to see bamba in the dm role sittin in front of the defence. Should we not chance are luck for big Sol hibs or notts county ?

23-08-2009, 07:30 PM
Certainly need some sort of comanding centre half, prefer to see bamba in the dm role sittin in front of the defence. Should we not chance are luck for big Sol hibs or notts county ?

notts county can afford his wages!

23-08-2009, 07:37 PM

Whether to have buttered toast or a bowl of Rice Krispies for supper.

hibee6
23-08-2009, 07:37 PM
The tash might still have his cheque book out !!

23-08-2009, 07:48 PM

or 'touche' ...:greengrin

hibee6
23-08-2009, 07:51 PM

23-08-2009, 07:59 PM
Don't trust defenders with surnames for Christian names.

23-08-2009, 08:26 PM
Whether to have buttered toast or a bowl of Rice Krispies for supper.

well dont leave us hanging on all night what did you go for :wink:

23-08-2009, 08:32 PM
well dont leave us hanging on all night what did you go for :wink:

The missus decided that a hot crumpet with jam was what I was having. Nae point in arguing with her.

Baw187
23-08-2009, 08:36 PM
The missus decided that a hot crumpet with jam was what I was having. Nae point in arguing with her.

Jam on a crumpet?? That's no right....

23-08-2009, 09:14 PM
Anderson ****ed his cruciate just under a yr ago playing for Burnley on loan. He's no back playing yet:confused:

23-08-2009, 09:28 PM
Jam on a crumpet?? That's no right....

Oh yes it is!

Warburtons do these thick crumpets you can toast (used to be thinner in the auld days). Got to toast :on toast! them properly though, just heating them up's nae good. Loads of butter and jam.....

Mmmmmmm Crumpets... :doh:

23-08-2009, 09:41 PM
Oh yes it is!

Warburtons do these thick crumpets you can toast (used to be thinner in the auld days). Got to toast :on toast! them properly though, just heating them up's nae good. Loads of butter and jam.....

There's only 2 Christian Nades :whistle: :wink:

23-08-2009, 09:51 PM
There's only 2 Christian Nades :whistle: :wink:

Baw187
23-08-2009, 09:56 PM
Oh yes it is!

Butter on it's own does the job for me... ! I'm hungry now....:greengrin

23-08-2009, 10:03 PM
There's only 2 Christian Nades :whistle: :wink:20 men couldnae carry 2 Chrisatian Nad.....................naw.:wink:

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
24-08-2009, 01:35 AM

put a towel on the the bed n try n forget the jam !!! :duck:

joejoefaemexico
24-08-2009, 01:45 AM

not been upto much since that moulder and skully thing went down the tubes tbh.

rainman
24-08-2009, 02:22 AM
put a towel on the the bed n try n forget the jam !!! :duck:

24-08-2009, 06:31 AM
I would takee a fit Anderson at the club in a second. Always liked him at Anderdeen and usually played very well against us.

24-08-2009, 06:37 AM
Was he that iconic that the sheep were renamed lol.

24-08-2009, 06:44 AM
Was he that iconic that the sheep were renamed lol.

Fraudulant slip my friend. Would be a good signing if fit though

24-08-2009, 08:31 AM
If we had any interest in this boy at all it would have been done and dusted at the same time as the Stokes deal. Would make no sense to go through all the formalities twice.

24-08-2009, 08:33 AM
If we had any interest in this boy at all it would have been done and dusted at the same time as the Stokes deal. Would make no sense to go through all the formalities twice.

Nonsence, each transfer is different. The stokes transfer has nothing to do with Anderson at all.

24-08-2009, 08:35 AM

Nonsence, each transfer is different. The stokes transfer has nothing to do with Anderson at all.

24-08-2009, 08:36 AM
I would takee a fit Anderson at the club in a second. Always liked him at Anderdeen and usually played very well against us.

I would certainly try and last longer than a second.

http://images.google.co.uk/images?q=pamela+anderson&oe=utf-8&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a&um=1&ie=UTF-8&ei=j1CSSqf1OpHbjQfgkuyADg&sa=X&oi=image_result_group&ct=title&resnum=1

24-08-2009, 08:57 AM
I would certainly try and last longer than a second.

http://images.google.co.uk/images?q=pamela+anderson&oe=utf-8&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a&um=1&ie=UTF-8&ei=j1CSSqf1OpHbjQfgkuyADg&sa=X&oi=image_result_group&ct=title&resnum=1

I dunno if Pamela would *** to the Hibs? :drool:

24-08-2009, 11:14 AM

So the Chairman phones the other chairman and mentions nothing at all about another player that we could be looking at? That truly is, nonsense. My point is that if we wanted Anderson it would have been on the agenda.Maybe we could have tried for a buy one get one free?

aberhibsfc
24-08-2009, 11:15 AM
An injury free Anderson would be a good signing.

AllyT
24-08-2009, 11:37 AM

Fraudulant slip my friend. Would be a good signing if fit though

I assume you mean Freudian Slip (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Freudian_slip)? :wink:

24-08-2009, 12:10 PM
Anthony Stokes mentioned to me in Amsterdam a couple of weeks ago that he thought the Anderson to Hibs loan deal was more likely than him joining!

We'll see what happens.

24-08-2009, 12:25 PM
Don't trust defenders with surnames for Christian names.

I don't trust ANYONE with a surname for a Christian name.

Nor would you if you'd gone to the school I went to.... :boo hoo:

24-08-2009, 12:36 PM
I don't trust ANYONE with a surname for a Christian name.

... especially if they're called George. :devil:

24-08-2009, 01:05 PM
So the Chairman phones the other chairman and mentions nothing at all about another player that we could be looking at? That truly is, nonsense. My point is that if we wanted Anderson it would have been on the agenda.Maybe we could have tried for a buy one get one free?

Do you know if the tache did not mention Anderson when he was dealing with the stokes offer? Just because we were after stokes, does not mean Anderson would automatically come as well. As i said, each deal is a different deal, with there own different problems. Pehaps we did mention him as well as stokes, but Anderson maybe wants more money, sunderland maybe want more money, anderson maybe wants to go somewhere else, or maybe Anderson wants to stay at Sunderland. You see, these are 2 different deals, with lots of different scenarios.:bitchy: And the chances of hibs signing both at the same time is pretty minimal, dont you think?

And we may not even be after him.

24-08-2009, 01:11 PM
I don't want him at Hibs.

24-08-2009, 02:55 PM
Anthony Stokes mentioned to me in Amsterdam a couple of weeks ago that he thought the Anderson to Hibs loan deal was more likely than him joining!

We'll see what happens.

So he was lying. :greengrin