View Full Version : Match Updates *** Falkirk vs Hibs ***

CalgaryHibs
22-08-2009, 02:36 AM
Hibs travel to Falkirk today and the return of Yogi should make this fixture interesting.

Any team news yet ???

Is Stokes playing for us today ?

:hnet::scarf:

CalgaryHibs
22-08-2009, 02:36 AM
Early kick off for me i was hoping for lye in :zzzzz!:

well plenty of coffee for me ..........

rainman
22-08-2009, 03:19 AM
Early kick off for me i was hoping for lye in :zzzzz!:

well plenty of coffee for me ..........

Perfect timing for us down under. 7:30pm kick off. A day on the sauce then out on the town straight after the game. :thumbsup:

hibbybrian
22-08-2009, 03:33 AM
As it's Ramadan, we only have to work 6 hours a day :thumbsup:

Finish work at 1.30 and the game is live on Showsports 2 and Al Jazeera Sports 3 (hopefully 1 of them has English commentary) at 2.30 (local time) :thumbsup:

:flag: C'mon the Hibees :flag:

22-08-2009, 04:05 AM
Perfect timing for us down under. 7:30pm kick off. A day on the sauce then out on the town straight after the game. :thumbsup:

Speak for yersel.

9-30 pm kick off here ..Perth is always behind Sydney...:greengrin:greengrin

shamo9
22-08-2009, 04:16 AM
I'm away to bed, I'll be up to watch the game in seven hours :thumbsup:

22-08-2009, 05:04 AM
Speak for yersel.

9-30 pm kick off here ..Perth is always behind Sydney...:greengrin:greengrin

Yeah but Sydney is always behind Wellington, actually all of Aussie is :greengrin

22-08-2009, 05:37 AM
Mon the cabbage :greengrin

Early start for me :cool2:

matt_albion
22-08-2009, 05:46 AM
Don't reckon Stokes will play, isn't his press conference on Monday?

Would be a bit redundant to unveil a player after he's already scored for you! :greengrin

22-08-2009, 08:11 AM
Don't reckon Stokes will play, isn't his press conference on Monday?

Would be a bit redundant to unveil a player after he's already scored for you! :greengrin

Unless he was to wear a mask like yon boy back at Fulham did a couple of years ago after he scored. Just get Stokes to wear a "Zorro" Hibs strip, then see how many fans came back (if they ever get back from the wilds of West central Scotland :greengrin) and post "Does this Zorro fellow have a website??" "Is Zorro a Brazilian name?? Exciting time ahead with Zorro, Benji, Stokes and Riordan up front......"

22-08-2009, 08:11 AM
Stokes could well play. McCann wont play as he is injured, McCormack is coming in for him.

22-08-2009, 08:13 AM
Who is this Stokes guy?

22-08-2009, 08:16 AM
Who is this Stokes guy?

My brother in law (a Bairn) says Stokes in not any good any more, he reckons he'll only score 3 tomorrw :greengrin

22-08-2009, 08:19 AM
56% of Aussie men perfer Sydney to Adelaide. :wink:

Must be true a comedian on the Fringe said so...

Sunshine on Leith, I was supposed to be going to Newcastle today - postponed, so there was an opportunity to make the match or watch it - thwarted by the missus we're off to some country park - is it on the (conventional) radio? Taking the trusted "tranny"

Wull
22-08-2009, 08:47 AM
But what time does it kick off here in Rio am still tryin te wake up:thumbsup:

22-08-2009, 08:52 AM
For the bebifit of Scots exiles,Hibs fans up bright and early today,Sun is shining lovely on Leith btw,looking forward to the game,expect a really happy bunch o' hibbies at Falkirk today!:thumbsup:

22-08-2009, 08:53 AM
56% of Aussie men perfer Sydney to Adelaide. :wink:

Must be true a comedian on the Fringe said so...

Sunshine on Leith, I was supposed to be going to Newcastle today - postponed, so there was an opportunity to make the match or watch it - thwarted by the missus we're off to some country park - is it on the (conventional) radio? Taking the trusted "tranny"

confirmed on the BBC as the main attraction

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00m8q92

so, 810 medium wave I imagine

22-08-2009, 08:56 AM
I'm headed to East Mains for the Hibs v St Mirren 19s game, hopefully the weather is as nice through there as it is in Dunfermline just now.:thumbsup:

Oh aye, and 'mon the first team!!:greengrin

22-08-2009, 09:00 AM
I'm headed to East Mains for the Hibs v St Mirren 19s game, hopefully the weather is as nice through there as it is in Dunfermline just now.:thumbsup:

What's wrong with Falkirk, Matty?

22-08-2009, 09:10 AM
What's wrong with Falkirk, Matty?

Where do you start!!??:greengrin

I would love to be at Falkirk, however the kick off clashes with the 19s game, on which I am reporting.:agree:

I shall be getting regular updates from the game at Falkirk, though to keep in touch tough, and shall be back in my seat for the game v Celtc next weekend.

22-08-2009, 09:20 AM
Matty - its bright and sunny at East Mains..but a bit of a cool breeze (you know how baltic it can be there :boo hoo:) from the North.

The lad 'Beefy' who scored 4 (I think) against Edinburgh Uni, and the 2 central midfielders looked reall good prospects :greengrin

22-08-2009, 09:26 AM
Matty - its bright and sunny at East Mains..but a bit of a cool breeze (you know how baltic it can be there :boo hoo:) from the North.

The lad 'Beefy' who scored 4 (I think) against Edinburgh Uni, and the 2 central midfielders looked reall good prospects :greengrin

Cheers - think Beefy is Keith Murray, looked sharp when I saw him against Partick. He's filled out a bit from last season and looked pretty dangerous. :agree:

22-08-2009, 09:28 AM

I would love to be at Falkirk, however the kick off clashes with the 19s game, on which I am reporting.:agree:

I shall be getting regular updates from the game at Falkirk, though to keep in touch tough, and shall be back in my seat for the game v Celtc next weekend.

A wee cup game on Wednesday mind! :agree:

aljo7-0
22-08-2009, 09:33 AM
How's the back Jack? Hope its improved (if I'm remembering the correct thread from last week)

22-08-2009, 09:38 AM
A wee cup game on Wednesday mind! :agree:

Working.:grr:

.Louise.
22-08-2009, 09:38 AM
Nice and sunny in Falkirk just now.

22-08-2009, 09:42 AM
Light drizzle in Hampshire at the present time. Not that that has any bearing on today's game of course.

We're down for a 25 degree scorcher tomorrow though so it ain't all that bad.

Hopefully I'll be in the back garden early doors reading a paper containing a league table stating Hibs have taken maximum points from their first two games.

I don't care how we go about it today, I just want 3 points to top off a fantastic few days. Let's continue this snowballing momentum of joy with another victory and add to that with a couple of quality signings next week.

22-08-2009, 09:46 AM

Good man, taking one for the team. Hope we both see Green goalfests.

sunshine1875
22-08-2009, 10:44 AM
Any team news yet?

.Louise.
22-08-2009, 10:52 AM
Stokes in squad! Can't see Zoomer!

22-08-2009, 10:55 AM
Stokes in squad! Can't see Zoomer!

According to?

Calvin
22-08-2009, 11:00 AM
Watching the game from deepest darkest Bulgaria. Half two kick off ruins my Saturday afternoon :greengrin

Only 30 degrees today though, the jeans are on.

How's the back Jack? Hope its improved (if I'm remembering the correct thread from last week)

Much better thanks, still not right, but better.

A funny side is that for most of the week I’ve been stooping as I walk and I’ve been amazed at the amount of money I’ve seen lying on the ground. My sore back however has prevented me for picking it up – even the £2 coin I spotted the other night :grr: :faf:

Stokes playing?

Thinking of putting a bet on him to score - favourite for first goal at Ladbrokes!

.Louise.
22-08-2009, 11:02 AM
According to?

I'm watching him out warming up with the rest of the squad!

22-08-2009, 11:05 AM

Can you shout and ask him if he's starting? :greengrin

Maka
DVZ
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon
Rankin
McBride
Cregg
Nish
Deek
Stokes

Stokes starts!

Stokes is starting, Wotherspoon on the bench.

Cheers. :thumbsup:

22-08-2009, 11:06 AM
All the best Stokesy:thumbsup:

22-08-2009, 11:08 AM
Shame for Wotherspoon not to start after doing so well last week, hope he gets on at some point.

22-08-2009, 11:09 AM
Maka
DVZ
Hogg
Bamba
Hanlon
Rankin
McBride
Cregg
Nish
Deek
Stokes

Looks quite attacking to me :wink:

2-0 Hibs

22-08-2009, 11:09 AM
guessing he must be on the right wing.

falkirk fans will love that!

midfield containing 3 ex players!

Auckland Hibs
22-08-2009, 11:13 AM
Was a cracking day here today in Auckland, now 11:15pm and I've had a few beers and can't wait for the game to kick-off online. Got the egg-ball warm up game on at the moment, Australia V All Blacks. Roll on the big match!

Stokes with a hatrick please sir :agree::thumbsup::bye:

The Big No.9
Watched a clip on youtube of him scoring a hat trick against dumfy all with his left peg is he left, not sure if he will play on the right wing

Green Man
Will the .net twitter be doing updates? I'm at a wedding so can't watch the game.

Borders Hibby
22-08-2009, 11:15 AM
Shame for Wotherspoon not to start after doing so well last week, hope he gets on at some point.

I would have played him at right back.:agree:

22-08-2009, 11:15 AM
Watched a clip on youtube of him scoring a hat trick against dumfy all with his left peg is he left, not sure if he will play on the right wing

I would imagine that would suit a striker who wants to cut inside and get shots away. It's how TM played Fletcher when he was breaking through.

22-08-2009, 11:18 AM
Was a cracking day here today in Auckland, now 11:15pm and I've had a few beers and can't wait for the game to kick-off online. Got the egg-ball warm up game on at the moment, Australia V All Blacks. Roll on the big match!

Stokes with a hatrick please sir :agree::thumbsup::bye:

was indeed....a wee fish up at Tawharanui.....lovely day!

seen a few yakkers with various snapper from 10-20lbs!!

maybe deeks on the wing?

22-08-2009, 11:19 AM
Just back from the bookie £25 on Deeks to get first goal 11-2 :wink:

CalgaryHibs
22-08-2009, 11:22 AM
I'm up anyone else with me?
should be sleeeeeeeping

22-08-2009, 11:27 AM
Anyone heard the subs?

22-08-2009, 11:28 AM

Are the under 19 matches at East Mains by invite only for spectators ?

22-08-2009, 11:29 AM
Anyone heard the subs?

Just heard yogi on the radio mention Wotherspoon, Byrne and Benji being on the bench

22-08-2009, 11:30 AM
Anyone heard the subs?

Stack
Thicot
Galbraith
Benji
Stevenson
Wotherspoon
Byrne

22-08-2009, 11:31 AM
Still no Zouma in the squad.

HibeeUnderwood
22-08-2009, 11:32 AM
Stokes actually scored most of his goals for Falkirk away from home(So I'm reading). Don't know whether or not that will be useful for todays game seeing as Falkirk was his home stadium a few years ago. Heres hoping we have a great game

I predict 3-1 with goals from Riordan, Rankin and Stokes

22-08-2009, 11:33 AM
kiwi's take the lead in the rugger

HibeeUnderwood
22-08-2009, 11:34 AM
Just heard yogi on the radio mention Wotherspoon, Byrne and Benji being on the bench

I expected Benji and Byrne to be on the bench, but Wotherspoon has come as a surprise!

22-08-2009, 11:34 AM
Anybody think there is a bit of a colour clash in the distance shot's :confused:

22-08-2009, 11:35 AM
Close from stokes

Anybody think there is a bit of a colour clash in the distance shot's :confused:

Aye, its bloody irritating!

22-08-2009, 11:36 AM
Thought it was supposed to be on ESPN????? I have bloody Aussie Rules on mine!!!!

22-08-2009, 11:37 AM
18 -16 to aussies. Bloody tourist watching it in the bar, so keeping eye here for next 10 minutes

Borders Hibby
22-08-2009, 11:37 AM

Yep, very quiet too.:agree:

CalgaryHibs
22-08-2009, 11:38 AM

agree

22-08-2009, 11:40 AM
Rankin :grr:

Can't be shoiting oot tackles like that!!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
22-08-2009, 11:41 AM
Looks quite attacking to me :wink:

2-0 Hibs

Very attacking. But could have been even more. How about the classic Subbuteo formation of 2-3-5 ?

Maka

DVZ-Hanlon

Bamba-Hogg-Rankin

Stokes-Wotherspoon-Nish-Benji-Deek

:devil:

22-08-2009, 11:43 AM

Aye.. It's hard to make the players out.. We should be wearing green shorts...

22-08-2009, 11:44 AM
Falkirk hit the post

CalgaryHibs
22-08-2009, 11:44 AM
whats MAKA doing?
ball off the post....

BryanV
22-08-2009, 11:45 AM
Rankin :grr:

Can't be shoiting oot tackles like that!!

Wearing white boots, that annoys me!

22-08-2009, 11:45 AM
Stokes tested the keeper. good safe

22-08-2009, 11:46 AM
whats MAKA doing?
ball off the post....

Hogg totally lost that man..

He's a Liability!

22-08-2009, 11:47 AM
The clash of strips is really pissing me off.

22-08-2009, 11:49 AM
The clash of strips is really pissing me off.

Same here, I keep screaming at the telly "What did ya do that for ya bam?" only to realise it wasnt a hibs player.

Borders Hibby
22-08-2009, 11:51 AM
Same here, I keep screaming at the telly "What did ya do that for ya bam?" only to realise it wasnt a hibs player.

This is rubbish!

Darth Hibbie
22-08-2009, 11:51 AM

Bring back the yellow :greengrin

22-08-2009, 11:52 AM
How am I watching this on Setanta:confused:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
22-08-2009, 11:52 AM

Ref and Maka are also both in red. Bizarre.

MGmick
22-08-2009, 11:53 AM
This is rubbish!

Borders Hibby
22-08-2009, 11:55 AM

Nish off, deeks up front galbraith wide. 4 4 2

:grr::grr::grr:

One nil, Falkirk, Flynn

holyrood hibbie
How f****n typical of hibs

ffs 1-0 falkirk ryan flynn(sp) bad defending by DVZ

22-08-2009, 11:56 AM
They don't look up for this.

22-08-2009, 11:57 AM
Very soft goal to lose.

HibeeUnderwood
Van Zanten!!!!!!!!! :grr::grr::grr: :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

Van Gantin!!! He's so bad!!

Crap!! Why oh why does he give players so much time!!

Brutal!!

Maka wasn't exactly the quickest at getting down either...

New RB and Stack in for next week please!!

22-08-2009, 11:58 AM
Nish off, deeks up front galbraith wide. 4 4 2

Is Riordan playing? 25 minutes gone and he's contributed nothing. Mind you, that's usally when he scores a screamer!

BryanV
Our defence was short last year, we lose our best defender and don't replace him. Rather, we move our best defensive midfielder into the back four.:confused:

Borders Hibby
Van Zanten!!!!!!!!! :grr::grr::grr: :brickwall:brickwall:brickwall

He hasnt been the worst! Stupid formation too, too narrow.

2belhaven
Get that clown DVZ the ****** out of Easter Rd NOW !

22-08-2009, 11:59 AM
With a formation using two holders, one of those should have been across to block the space that flynn turned in to.

Borders Hibby
22-08-2009, 11:59 AM

and Nish.

22-08-2009, 12:00 PM
Cost us a goal at both ends already, Van Zanten simply ain't good enough.

Falkirk have had us sussed from the kick off.

22-08-2009, 12:00 PM
DVZ booked

22-08-2009, 12:01 PM
Riordan having a mare

This is really poor from Hibs, need some pace in the game.

HibeeUnderwood

Unless he improves then he's not gonna be here much longer.

Come on Hibs, its only 1-0, 1st half too, still time. I did predict that they would score, then we would score three. :agree:

OTT reaction to DVZ from a few. It wasn't a huge **** up, he was beaten by his man. It would be a pretty dull sport if nobody beat their defender!!

Juice-Terry
Just logged in, sorry. Is Zemamma on the bench?

'Mon the Cabbage!

Van Ganten :grr:

Yogi do us a favour and get him to ****!!

Wotherspoon for DVG now please..

22-08-2009, 12:02 PM
OTT reaction to DVZ from a few. It wasn't a huge **** up, he was beaten by his man. It would be a pretty dull sport if nobody beat their defender!!

Some folk will always blame everything on him though, he's an easy target.

22-08-2009, 12:04 PM

No, he gets the blame for being totally gash..

22-08-2009, 12:04 PM
Hogg booked, even though he won the ball:rolleyes:

22-08-2009, 12:05 PM

That's what Eddie May will be saying to his wingers at half time.

We're losing the plot already, needs seriously sorted at h/t. Only positive is that Stokes looks sharp when on the ball.

HibeeUnderwood
22-08-2009, 12:05 PM

I admit I overreacted to it, it just seems typical seeing as he had a bad year last year I don't want the same from him this year and its not exactly a good start!

Still everyone deserves a second chance!

22-08-2009, 12:06 PM
No, he gets the blame for being totally gash..

Who desrves the most stick? DVZ, a limited player who is trying his best or Deek, who has all the ability but is contributing less than Nade did on Thursday?

hibbie02
22-08-2009, 12:07 PM
Is it me or does it sound like there are 14 Falkirk players and only 8 Hibs players? Still seems strange to have Cregg, McBride and Stokes in Green and White.

But seriously where's the width?:confused:

Who desrves the most stick? DVZ, a limited player who is trying his best or Deek, who has all the ability but is contributing less than Nade did on Thursday?

Tight angle but Stokes should of got that on target.

HibeeUnderwood
Stokes just missed a good chance, good play from Hanlon.

Now thats more like it, lets get some good play and the goals will then flow! :agree:

I hope! :duck:

I admit I overreacted to it, it just seems typical seeing as he had a bad year last year I don't want the same from him this year and its not exactly a good start!

Still everyone deserves a second chance!

Hopefully we'll sign a RB, everyone knows we need one. In the mean time we have to support DVZ, who is an honest pro IMO.

hibbie02
22-08-2009, 12:09 PM
Odds on DVG to get the early bath? :wink:

I think Yogi should keep Riordan on the bench for a few games.

Has Riordan seen any of the ball to do anything with it?

No!

Has Van Gantin been gant?

Aye

Another needless foul again by DVG on edge of the box..

hibbie02
22-08-2009, 12:11 PM
Sol Man! :greengrin

well done the bamba man 1-1 :greengrin

then picked up a yellow card for his celebrations:grr:

Rice Pudding
1-1 bamba :thumbsup:

cabbage07
Cant beleive how pish we are playing we need some qaulity in the midfield

Bamba!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

:thumbsup:Bamba :top marks

Darth Hibbie
Bbbbaaaammmmmmmmmmbbbbbbbbaaaaaaaaaaaa

HibeeUnderwood
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BAMBA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

No!

Aye

I agree, he has had poor service but he cant just rely on others gving him the ball on a plate. Sometimes you need to work to get the ball.

1-1 Bamba... :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

AL-Qaholik
BAMBAMBAM!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

22-08-2009, 12:12 PM
"So you don't think Bamba is Liverpool material?"

"No"

Bang!

No!

Aye

Has Deek done anything to get the ball?

No! As usual he expects the ball to fall at his feet without having to work for it.

Booked for his celebration, what did he do wrong? :confused:

AL-Qaholik
22-08-2009, 12:13 PM
3 of the back 4 booked now...

22-08-2009, 12:13 PM
Interesting celebration from Bamba. good to see the team supporting Yogi like that......... but why was he booked? What a joke!

22-08-2009, 12:14 PM
Booked for his celebration, what did he do wrong? :confused:

He left the field of play according to Burley

Get in there big guy!!!

Bout time he scored!!

Silly to get booked tho..

3/4 of our defence now booked..

hibbie02
GOAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BAMBA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Beat you to it! :greengrin

22-08-2009, 12:15 PM
We are now Top of the League:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

(if results stay the same):rolleyes:

HibeeUnderwood
22-08-2009, 12:15 PM
Interesting celebration from Bamba. good to see the team supporting Yogi like that......... but why was he booked? What a joke!

He was booked because Conroy is an erse!

2 more and I have my predicted score!

Come On Hibees!!!

AL-Qaholik
22-08-2009, 12:16 PM
This strip similarity is a bloody nightmare!!
Why are we not in our away kit...???:confused:

22-08-2009, 12:17 PM
HT 1-1 - that'll do for now.

Booked for leaving field of play...

Stupid from him..

HibeeUnderwood
Beat you to it! :greengrin

Yeah well I can run faster than you!!! :na na:

Half Time!

I'm now looking forward to the second half :agree:

xyz23jc
22-08-2009, 12:18 PM
Hibs guaranteed a sending off today. Nap. :grr:

HT 1-1 - that'll do for now.

Need to be better in the second half, Hibs looked really lethargic in the 1st.

I think it'll only be on TV the kits clash because of the white shorts and sleeves.

Absolutely awful first half but delighted the big man finally gets a goal for Hibs, easily our best player, booking was harsh.

Wotherspoon for Van Zanten and a rocket up the ***** of the rest please Yogi.

22-08-2009, 12:19 PM
When is Ian Murray back from suspension??

xyz23jc
22-08-2009, 12:19 PM

:agree: The performance aint much better at the mo! Hopefully Yogi'll be bawlin' out a few at HT!:thumbsup:

22-08-2009, 12:20 PM
Hopefully we improve in the 2nd half and can get the victory. Defence is on a tight rope now and Falkirk's players will be told to take advantage of this, one slightly missed timed tackle could see us go down to 10 men.

after the Celtic game

With Nish mixing it up with the defence and Stokes managing to get the shots away, Riordan needs to make way for Wotherspoon. We need someone to carry the ball forward, and Riordan doesn't look like doing anything.

I normally hate to see Hibs play in anything but the traditional green, but FFS today they should have worn the white, it's been almost unwatchable.
Too late for a change at half time?

22-08-2009, 12:21 PM

Hamilton game I think

sam_tee
Were's the attractive flowing football yogi promised us its like mixu is still othere manager we really are poor in midfield

Falkirk by far the better side in the first half.:grr:

MGmick
Not bad. £9 a month to remind me what a bad deal £100 a pop to watch in the flesh is.

22-08-2009, 12:23 PM
I'd be tempted to change things at the back...maybe bring off Bamba for Thicot...the last thing we need is a sending off.

22-08-2009, 12:24 PM
Were's the attractive flowing football yogi promised us its like mixu is still othere manager we really are poor in midfield

Sniff :jamboak:

22-08-2009, 12:25 PM
Need to be better in the second half, Hibs looked really lethargic in the 1st.

I'd imagine Yogi will be quite vocal in the changing room just now. :greengrin

22-08-2009, 12:26 PM
Dreadful first half!

Change the formation FFS, and bring Deek into the game. A bit more width, and try passing the ball on the ground and through the midfield.

Some Hoofball reminiscent of the Mixu years. Absolutely no point in hoofing one up to Nish who cant jump and has no control!

Hook DVZ, and keep him hooked!

Hibs have not even started playing, it looks like are not up for this.

There has to be better in the 2nd half or we are donald ducked!

22-08-2009, 12:27 PM
Booked for leaving field of play...

Stupid from him..

Did he run to the supporters or the bench?

crash
22-08-2009, 12:28 PM
With Nish mixing it up with the defence and Stokes managing to get the shots away, Riordan needs to make way for Wotherspoon. We need someone to carry the ball forward, and Riordan doesn't look like doing anything.

With Nish in the team it will always be hoofball. The ball just bounces off him. Riordan needs a football player to link up with.

Tell Riordan and Nish they've got 15 minutes to get their fingers oot or else one of them is off for Galbraith.

FWIW, I'd bring on Wotherspoon for David Van Zanten as well, he doesn't even look like a footballer.

shamo9
I don't think we really have the fullbacks for an effective 4-3-3. It relies on them to be constantly running up and down the wing, that's just not going to happen with Van Zanten.

Did he run to the supporters or the bench?

Ran to the bench and gave Yogi a bear hug. :wink:

22-08-2009, 12:31 PM
No creativity or imagination in midfield - Rankin, Cregg and McBride too similar and one-dimensional. I'd bring on Wotherspoon or Galbraith for one of them.

Also 3 out of our back 4 booked, what's the odds that we get a red card before the end of the game? Mind you, if it's van Zanten, would anyone notice the difference?

McHibby
22-08-2009, 12:33 PM
No Changes?????

Davy Mac
22-08-2009, 12:34 PM
Hey, let's not panic, we got the goal back but I do think 1-1 flatters us a wee bit.

But do you know what, if all the players had Bamba's attitude then we wouldnae be far away.

Although 3 in the middle with Rankin just doesn't work for me likes...

22-08-2009, 12:34 PM
With Nish in the team it will always be hoofball. The ball just bounces off him. Riordan needs a football player to link up with.

Ah. This line again. Riordan plays well = He's a great player, Riordan doesn't play well = Everyone else's fault.

Riordan has again gone 45 minutes without beating his man. He may score, but we have a better chance of scoring, and playing more cohesively without him on the pitch.

22-08-2009, 12:37 PM
Ah. This line again. Riordan plays well = He's a great player, Riordan doesn't play well = Everyone else's fault.

Riordan has again gone 45 minutes without beating his man. He may score, but we have a better chance of scoring, and playing more cohesively without him on the pitch.

He's not done much in 45 minutes, i wouldnt worry. He did nothing in his debut v Hamilton last season either, and then crashed in a goal from near the left corner flag:agree:

cabbage07
22-08-2009, 12:37 PM
T think some people on here said boozy wouldnt make a difference to the team .

22-08-2009, 12:38 PM
Bamba needs to calm down or he will be off.

Actually, Yogi needs to sub him now.

JE89
22-08-2009, 12:39 PM
WTF is Bamba doing and why has Finnagin been booked for that?
And how the hell did Bamba escape a red there? :confused:
Shocking Refereeing

Bamba very very lucky there

dHFCe
phew... thought bamba was off there!

Bamba's gonna get sent off soon

WTF is Bamba doing and why has Finnagin been booked for that?
And how the hell did Bamba escape a red there? :confused:
Shocking Refereeing

Get him off for Thicot or Stevenson.

Ran to the bench and gave Yogi a bear hug. :wink:

I would fine a player half a weeks wages for a booking for celebrating a goal. And then the other half for a second yellow in the same game. Heil Hitler ............... ve haf vays of keeping you on ze pitch. :greengrin

22-08-2009, 12:40 PM
Hibs need to calm down.. Both Bamba and Rankin could've been off.. Sol is really close to be ordering off...

bamba heading for another yellow if he doesnt screw the nut :bitchy:

Get him off for Thicot or Stevenson.

:agree: Right now

Sub Bamba now.

He will be sent off if this doesn't happen.

22-08-2009, 12:41 PM
so close from Stokes

22-08-2009, 12:42 PM

Good ball Nish - wasted by Stokes, Riordan still invisible.

Unlucky Stokes - he's working hard.

Stokes should have scored there.

22-08-2009, 12:43 PM
deeks 2-1 :thumbsup:

Deek :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Sick Boy
1-2 Deeks.:thumbsup:

Deek :thumbsup:

JDT
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssss. Get in there!!!!

22-08-2009, 12:44 PM
THAT is why Deek should be on the park for as long as possible... :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

ironmike
get in riordan!

Riordan SCORES!!! ALL ON HIS OWN!!!! Rankin was only a bit player.....HAIL RIORDAN.

The Comeback Kings:thumbsup:

Darth Hibbie
22-08-2009, 12:45 PM
Nice meg by DVZ to get the free kick in the first place :greengrin:duck:

just like casper appears when needed :thumbsup:

Davy Mac
Never let be said that Deeks is a waste of space.....predator and downright brilliant.

Go on Deeks ram it doon their throats......:thumbsup:

22-08-2009, 12:46 PM
I'm impressed with Stokes so far. He looks keen/hungry and hopefully he'll find his scoring touch soon enough.

typical riordan. when all the talk was about stokes it was a cert that Riordan would score today.

See that Riordan, lazy, moany, uninterested so and so...

Get him hooked :grr:

Hahaaaaaa :wink:

Get in there Deeko :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Davy Mac
Riordan SCORES!!! ALL ON HIS OWN!!!! Rankin was only a bit player.....HAIL RIORDAN.

:yawn:

Get a life eh?

22-08-2009, 12:47 PM
See that Riordan, lazy, moany, uninterested so and so...

Get him hooked :grr:

Hahaaaaaa :wink:

Get in there Deeko :thumbsup::thumbsup:

See that DVZ, what a waste of space

Oh no wait, who was it that won the free kick in the first place? :wink:

swanny 6-2
22-08-2009, 12:47 PM
hands up if you all want riordan to be subbed now:blah:

22-08-2009, 12:48 PM
What was Deeks goal like i missed it :grr:

Nish off, Benji on now please. :agree:

crash

You know your football mate.

22-08-2009, 12:49 PM
I think Yogi should keep Riordan on the bench for a few games.

..............well I don't always get it right. :rolleyes::blushie:

22-08-2009, 12:50 PM

Free kick from right, low and hard to near post. Deek nipped in front of his man and poked it in.

Rankin freekick low and hard to the near post, Riordan sneaks in behind the defence to touch it into the top corner.

just like casper appears when needed :thumbsup:

Profited from a good ball in by Rankin. But Rankin won't get the credit, it will be Riordan. The thing that frustrates me is he is held up as an ENTIRELY INFALLABLE IDOL by some fans, when the guys providing the ammunition and doing the more thankless jobs are persistantly SLATED.

Juice-Terry
22-08-2009, 12:51 PM
Good touch by Nish there... :confused:

22-08-2009, 12:52 PM
Hogg having his worst game in a Hibs shirt

You know your football mate.

You're damn right i do. Tap in, from another hard workers efforts.

How much shi te does burley talk

He's not done much in 45 minutes, i wouldnt worry. He did nothing in his debut v Hamilton last season either, and then crashed in a goal from near the left corner flag:agree:

:cool2:

DaveHFC
Hogg having his worst game in a Hibs shirt

Hes really not at his best...

Makalambay
22-08-2009, 12:53 PM
2-1 flatters us. Nish needs to come off, looking tired and not contributing too much.

22-08-2009, 12:53 PM
It will be a very good sign if we can hold on to this lead. Under Mixu if we had went 1 nil down to sides like St Mirren and Falkirk we would've crumbled and launched long baw after long baw hopelessly. These games are the games we have to take all 3 points from if we want 3rd place.

Hughes gives the much needed arse kicking and also has the tactical ability to change the game without booting long baws all the time.

Good signs Hibs:thumbsup:

Juice-Terry
22-08-2009, 12:54 PM
Our passing is really poor...nonexistent actually.

22-08-2009, 12:54 PM
You're damn right i do. Tap in, from another hard workers efforts.

The point of football is to score goals.

Riordan does that.... he deserves the credit.

sam_tee
22-08-2009, 12:55 PM
If yogi had any brains he wuld make a sub and change the formation this isnt hapenin for us its just a punt up the park to nish who cant even control the ball :grr:

22-08-2009, 12:57 PM
why can't we give all three some credit? DVz for winning the free kick, rankers for the great ball in and deek for the excellent finish. It's a team game is it not?

22-08-2009, 12:58 PM
How pish is Nish :grr:

Rice Pudding
why can't we give all three some credit? DVz for winning the free kick, rankers for the great ball in and deek for the excellent finish. It's a team game is it not?

Deary me Nish!

Dunno what was worse from Nish there, straying offside there or the finish :hilarious

How pish is Nish :grr:

Why? Cos he missed one chance

God forbid :rolleyes:

22-08-2009, 12:59 PM
WTF is Bamba doing and why has Finnagin been booked for that?And how the hell did Bamba escape a red there? :confused:
Shocking Refereeing

For the blatant pulling of bamba's hair. Falkirk obviously been sent out to wind up the Hibs players on yellow cards. Poor show from Eddie May!

Definitely - DVZ 'megged the defender to win the free kick to start off with. :faint:

Cregg booked

Cregg booked now, any possibility we can last til the end with no red cards? :rolleyes:

22-08-2009, 01:00 PM
For the blatant pulling of bamba's hair. Falkirk obviously been sent out to wind up the Hibs players on yellow cards. Poor show from Eddie May!

They said that there was an altercation between Bamba and Jackie McNamara in the tunnel at half time and the Falkirk players weren't happy with Bamba after that.

Juice-Terry
22-08-2009, 01:01 PM
Hogg...deary me.

If this is what happens after Hughes warns the players to improve discipline then we're a) going to get more fines and b) suffer badly with suspensions before too long.

Yogi needs to do what Mixu never did and use our subs to see us home...

They said that there was an altercation between Bamba and Jackie McNamara in the tunnel at half time and the Falkirk players weren't happy with Bamba after that.

Bamba looked pretty pumped up when he went off at half time.

cant see us finishing with 11 men, maybe an idea to protect Bamba and make sure hes available for celtic game?

22-08-2009, 01:02 PM
If yogi had any brains he wuld make a sub and change the formation this isnt hapenin for us its just a punt up the park to nish who cant even control the ball :grr:

Anyone noticed we're scoring goals and currently on 6 points out of 6?:flag:

Failkirk fans are a bunch of moany *******s!

The point of football is to score goals.

Riordan does that.... he deserves the credit.

Without doubt. He has the talent. But we have to endure 88 minutes of playing as almost 10 men. He has consistantly given the ball away, and put the rest of the team under pressure. If you had Wotherspoon on you would get a better all round game and a better chance at scoring from open play, and producing more assured, prettier football.

Edit. Free kick - Riordan can do it here....

Edit2. See? I told you.

Hogg...deary me.

Was Juice Terry not a yam? :confused:

He celebrated with the manager.... oh, how dare he :yawn:

22-08-2009, 01:03 PM
Failkirk fans are a bunch of moany *******s!

:kettle:

Anyone noticed we're scoring goals and currently on 6 points out of 6?:flag:

Are we? I thought we were on 3 points. Still 15 minutes to go! :wink:

Juice-Terry
Was Juice Terry not a yam? :confused:

Was he? Oh dear....:confused:

Juice-Terry
22-08-2009, 01:04 PM
Was he? Oh dear....:confused:

I just remember him being very thirsty and good with the ladies. :greengrin

22-08-2009, 01:04 PM
Sub time please Yogi, Hibs looking very shaky.

22-08-2009, 01:05 PM
Cregg off for Wotherspoon