22-08-2009, 01:05 PM
Mon Hibs!!:flag::flag:
cregg off, wotherspoon on
Wetherspoon on for Cregg.... 12mins left...
Benji's stripped to come on too
Cregg off for Wotherspoon
Good call:agree: Id start replacing Hogg and Bamba as well.
22-08-2009, 01:06 PM
benji ready to come on
well he was until deek stuck away that peach!!!!!!
deekoooooooo
Juice-Terry
Benji coming on....
Deek range free kick?
GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAL deeks :thumbsup: 3-1
22-08-2009, 01:07 PM
What a goal!!!:thumbsup:
Why? Cos he missed one chance
God forbid :rolleyes:
no because he is not good enough, lazy spends more time on his erse, cant close down, cant header a ball, do you want me to go on :blah:
TheEastTerrace
Great Deek free kick :thumbsup::thumbsup:
DaveHFC
Bang!
Derek!!!:thumbsup:
Riordan GTF!! :wink: :faf:
3-1 Deeko.. What a strike .. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
YOU DON'T SAVE THOSE !!!!!!:thumbsup:
Wonderful :thumbsup:
Deeko! Deeko! Deeko! :thumbsup:
vahibbie
DEEK...invisible no more :thumbsup:
Juice-Terry
Jesus that boy is good.
Riordan GTF!! :wink: :faf::faf:
Without doubt. He has the talent. But we have to endure 88 minutes of playing as almost 10 men. He has consistantly given the ball away, and put the rest of the team under pressure. If you had Wotherspoon on you would get a better all round game and a better chance at scoring from open play, and producing more assured, prettier football.
Edit. Free kick - Riordan can do it here....
Thats a shocking edit:faf::bye:
You have to admit youve made a bit of a phanny of yourself on this thread:faf:
YASSSSSSS!!:greengrin
22-08-2009, 01:08 PM
Deek range free kick?
YESSSS! :thumbsup:
Told you so! :greengrin
Are we? I thought we were on 3 points. Still 15 minutes to go! :wink:
that'll be 6 points!! :greengrin
Deek off for Benji
22-08-2009, 01:09 PM
That's why he is a LEGEND!!
Take it all the Hibs Riordan haters didn't celebrate that or his previous goal..
Thank you Derek!!
Aritch
Was Juice Terry not a yam? :confused:
Doesn't he get lifted at the Hibs - Rangers game with the other Hibs boys in Glue?
Carl Ewart is a yam though.
Deek off for Benji
500miles will be pleased:greengrin
hibbie02
22-08-2009, 01:10 PM
I just remember him being very thirsty and good with the ladies. :greengrin
And bad hair! :greengrin
Was Juice Terry not a yam? :confused:
no. he gets lifted in 'Glue' for fighting at ER in the Huns end. Carl is a jambo in Glue.
Riordan's just flucked up my predictor!!! :grr::grr:
Ah well. :wink:
Juice-Terry
22-08-2009, 01:11 PM
Doesn't he get lifted at the Hibs - Rangers game with the other Hibs boys in Glue?
That sounds more like it. :greengrin
22-08-2009, 01:12 PM
Doesn't he getlifted at the Hibs - Rangers game with the other Hibs boys in Glue?
Possibly - I honestly can't remember. It's the Saughton Mains/Stenhouse thing that makes me think he was a yam.
22-08-2009, 01:13 PM
That's why he is a LEGEND!!
Take it all the Hibs Riordan haters didn't celebrate that or his previous goal..
Thank you Derek!!
Who said they hated him?
Jambo that just came on was at my primary school I think. Get into him Hibs :wink:
Juice-Terry
22-08-2009, 01:15 PM
Possibly - I honestly can't remember. It's the Saughton Mains/Stenhouse thing that makes me think he was a yam.
Well, I'm Swedish so... :blah: Now, back to the game. :agree:
22-08-2009, 01:15 PM
Nearly a 4th from Benji there
22-08-2009, 01:16 PM
What is that on Benji's chin?
Good save from Maka
Well, I'm Swedish so... :blah: Now, back to the game. :agree:
..... but only little tourists. :greengrin
(Sorry, you won't know what I'm on about)
Juice-Terry
22-08-2009, 01:17 PM
..... but only little tourists. :greengrin
(Sorry, you won't know what I'm on about)
You're right. None whatsoever. :greengrin
22-08-2009, 01:17 PM
Thats a shocking edit:faf::bye:
You have to admit youve made a bit of a phanny of yourself on this thread:faf:
I've never said that he can't produce it in an instant. While i am critical of Riordan, because he CAN produce for a full 90, but only does it in short bursts. I am more critical of the section of the Hibs crowd who will rain praise down on him, and give Nish - who won the freekick, has put in a great ball for Stokes, came close himself, and won the ball in deep areas - such abuse.
22-08-2009, 01:19 PM
Not a great game. Brilliant result.
That'll do me. :thumbsup:
Juice-Terry
22-08-2009, 01:20 PM
Three set pieces. When was the last time that happened?
'Mon the Cabbage!
Job well done :thumbsup:
Darth Hibbie
Top of the league :thumbsup:
6 points ahead of hearts. That will do for now.
22-08-2009, 01:21 PM
We are top of the league, we are top of the league!
22-08-2009, 01:21 PM
Will take that. played not that good and got a result. Top of the league!:greengrin
hope we can raise it next week against celtc
McHibby
22-08-2009, 01:22 PM
WOOOOOOOOO!
I had Hibs to win 3-1..... at 22-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup:
MGmick
22-08-2009, 01:22 PM
Job well done :thumbsup:
Really?
Not a great game. Brilliant result.
That'll do me. :thumbsup:
Same as..... if we get three points with (imho) better football to come, great stuff. Need to curb the bookings though!
Competition for highest goalscorer is now game on :thumbsup:
Rice Pudding
22-08-2009, 01:25 PM
Good Result :agree:
22-08-2009, 01:27 PM
A little bit lucky but 3 points is 3 points, and particularly away from home, I'll take it!
Cracking free kick from Riordan although he was pretty gash the rest of the game - I'll let him off though :greengrin
Stokes looks useful, a bit unlucky not to score :agree:
22-08-2009, 01:29 PM
A little bit lucky but 3 points is 3 points, and particularly away from home, I'll take it!
Cracking free kick from Riordan although he was pretty gash the rest of the game - I'll let him off though :greengrin
Stokes looks useful, a bit unlucky not to score :agree:
Man of the match though :wink:
good result from a hard fought challenging game :thumbsup:
22-08-2009, 01:32 PM
Man of the match though :wink:
Really? :faf:
CabbageBoy
22-08-2009, 01:37 PM
Ah. This line again. Riordan plays well = He's a great player, Riordan doesn't play well = Everyone else's fault.
Riordan has again gone 45 minutes without beating his man. He may score, but we have a better chance of scoring, and playing more cohesively without him on the pitch.
Really?
22-08-2009, 01:38 PM
Lets be honest, that was absolutely sheeeeite :greengrin:greengrin
But, with that team, goals will not be too hard to come by I don't think and whilst our passing was awful and we struggled at times, we won away from home fairly comfortably in the end and have taken 6 points from our first 2 games, coming from behind to win both.
In other words, I don't give a Donald Duck, 6 out of 6.
Lovely.
I can't believe people are actually bordering on moaning about picking up a 3-1 win away from home 2 games into the season. It might have been a bit scrappy but its Yogi's second competitive game in charge after wholesale changes in the close season.
Excellent result for us :thumbsup: well done hibs
HibeeJoxy
22-08-2009, 01:38 PM
Great result :greengrin
Played poor though, what happened to the passing game Yogi keeps promising :confused:
Still top of the league and max points from 2 games. :top marks
Stokes looks like an excellent signing and IMO it's time to give Benji more than 15 mins. Benji and Stokes to start against the tic for me :agree:
Just hope Zemamma if fit to play, as we need more creativity in midfield.
Bring it on!!!!!!!
22-08-2009, 01:40 PM
he's a very bitter man that Eddie May:agree:
22-08-2009, 01:40 PM
Eddie May is a greetin' faced wee nyaff :faf::faf::faf:
22-08-2009, 01:42 PM
Somebody needs to tel deek that the badge has been moved to the middle of the strip. :wink:
22-08-2009, 01:45 PM
Eddie May is a greetin' faced wee nyaff :faf::faf::faf:
he didnae look like he wanted to shake Yogi's hand did he? im thinkin its a safe bet there wont be no post match cuppa. the mans nae class or dignity at all.
to quote yogi from yesterday, I will go there and behave like a Hibernian manager should.
Great result :greengrin
Played poor though, what happened to the passing game Yogi keeps promising :confused:
Still top of the league and max points from 2 games. :top marks
Stokes looks like an excellent signing and IMO it's time to give Benji more than 15 mins. Benji and Stokes to start against the tic for me :agree:
Just hope Zemamma if fit to play, as we need more creativity in midfield.
Bring it on!!!!!!!
Yogi said this in his post match interview and was smiling when he said what a team he'll have when they do start to play well.
22-08-2009, 01:48 PM
Great result - poor performance though.
3 goals from set pieces indicates that we didn't carve them up, and to be honest didn't notice much difference in the style from last season.
Falkirk have shipped 7 goals in two games and will be in the relegation zone again.
I counted 6(?) bookings which shuold mean an automatic fine for us?
On the positive side, thought Rankin was man of the match and Deek's free kick was superb.
Stokes looked lively and hopefully wlil be an asset once he sttles in.
In summary, a poor game, a great result, and whpo's gonna finish second?
shamo9
22-08-2009, 01:51 PM
Bonus point for me in the predictor:thumbsup::thumbsup:
I saw it in the stars:agree:
22-08-2009, 01:52 PM
I can't believe people are actually bordering on moaning about picking up a 3-1 win away from home 2 games into the season. It might have been a bit scrappy but its Yogi's second competitive game in charge after wholesale changes in the close season.
Excellent result for us :thumbsup: well done hibs
Only reason I'm not getting carried away is because I remember that start to the 2007-08 season. We were getting a bit lucky, but somehow managed to go 11 or more games unbeaten, and then it all collapsed like a house of cards!
shamo9
22-08-2009, 01:56 PM
Only reason I'm not getting carried away is because I remember that start to the 2007-08 season. We were getting a bit lucky, but somehow managed to go 11 or more games unbeaten, and then it all collapsed like a house of cards!
Granted, but there's a massive difference in team spirit now. That's two weeks in a row that players have run straight over to Yogi after scoring so he's obviously a good man manager.
Also instead of Mac, Kerr, Morais and Donaldson we have Riordan, Benji, Zemmama and Stokes so we're not short on quality.
Goals win games and this season we'll be scoring a lot of goals.
22-08-2009, 01:57 PM
Well, that was poor. After 45 minutes I was wondering why I made the trip. But to be fair, it might take a while for Yogi to stamp out Mixus style so we will get better. Stokes and Benji were looking good despite the fact they've had little to no time to get used to their teammates.
Yogi will be able to take a lot of positives from the game and will see where we need to improve.
In all I'd give us a C+ today.
22-08-2009, 02:02 PM
what do they say about winning games when not playing well???
great example of that today.
with the quality thats in the team were going to get goals from the least likely of chances/ when playing badly and on other days we will absolutely hammer teams.
22-08-2009, 02:27 PM
I think Yogi should keep Riordan on the bench for a few games.
Congratulations Jim. Quote of the day:wink:
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf
22-08-2009, 03:21 PM
Well, that was poor. After 45 minutes I was wondering why I made the trip. so we will get better. But to be fair, it might take a while for Yogi to stamp out Mixus style. Stokes and Benji were looking good despite the fact they've had little to no time to get used to their teammates.
Yogi will be able to take a lot of positives from the game and will see where we need to improve.
In all I'd give us a C+ today.
I don't know if I'd put it all down to Mixu. Too many players a incapable of playing with the ball on the floor and Falkirk were just as guilty. The ball will be still suffering from vertigo!
VegasHibby
22-08-2009, 03:42 PM
It's a very good sign that we don't play well but pick up 3 points and score 3 away goals. Don't know why Nish wasn't taken off. And then choosing to take off Riordan for Benji instead of Nish :confused:
Top of the league baby :flag::flag::flag:
Russian Hibs Fan
23-08-2009, 09:58 AM
Congratulations with the one of the best start, my firends - 2 wins in a row!!!!!! :thumbsup: