View Full Version : Match Updates Zagreb 4 v Yamsnil Nil

Pages : 1 [2]

20-08-2009, 09:16 PM
Yep... Well and truly gubbed.

What can you really say. I thought that this scoreline was probably what was going to happen.

They are a class apart from us. Difference between night and day.

I do not think that any other team outwith the old firm would have done any better. We are not at the same level.

You were lucky to get away with only 4-0 and 8-0 or 9-0 would have a fairer scoreline.

No doubting that the opposition was quality but I'm pretty sure that we would have had more than 2 attempts on goal. :devil:

At least you know you're Nade. :agree:

20-08-2009, 09:18 PM

What can you really say. I thought that this scoreline was probably what was going to happen.

I do not think that any other team outwith the old firm would have done any better. We are not at the same level.

Don't expect one iota of sympathy from moi.

You were lucky it wasn't seven or eight.

You're dross. Almost Gretnaesque in every way.

:bye:

20-08-2009, 09:18 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf:

What an entertaining night

Fantic
20-08-2009, 09:19 PM

So just to clarify - Will you be splitting the old firm this year?

20-08-2009, 09:20 PM

You were absolutely pish. What a total embarassment Yam fuds :bye:

Andy.1875
20-08-2009, 09:20 PM
thread on the bigteam.co.uk asking for refunds for next week :greengrin

and our friend mr Lawson "Together, my train ticket, hotel room and match ticket have cost me the princely sum of £200.70 (as it's Festival season, and was less than three weeks before the game, there were no cheap rail tickets, and flights cost the same). But **** refunds! It's European football, and these things happen: more and more often to almost every SPL side in Europe now it seems.

I'll be there - and am still looking forward to it."

£200 - what a hero spending that amount on his team. Probably his first game though!

Shame they will get stuffed again :thumbsup:

Rossco
20-08-2009, 09:21 PM
Surely Nade's performance was a positive though?

Hehe...

erm... no

But I hardly believe that it's his fault that we are not good enough. The whole team is not good enough at this level.

Rossco
20-08-2009, 09:22 PM
So just to clarify - Will you be splitting the old firm this year?

I never thought we would. I would still expect us to challenge for 3rd though.

Rossco
20-08-2009, 09:23 PM
You were absolutely pish. What a total embarassment Yam fuds :bye:

Yes we were pish. No more an embarrassment than Aberdeen or any other scottish side outwith the old firm though.

Rossco
20-08-2009, 09:24 PM
Don't expect one iota of sympathy from moi.

You were lucky it wasn't seven or eight.

You're dross. Almost Gretnaesque in every way.

:bye:

Completely agree. We were lucky.

I still don't think that any other team outwith the old firm would have done any better though. They were better than us in every way.

Fantic
20-08-2009, 09:26 PM

Rossco
20-08-2009, 09:28 PM

Fair enough. I still think that there is no team outwith the old firm would have done any better tonight.

Andy.1875
20-08-2009, 09:30 PM

3rd bottom going by the comments on your team's performance.

Rossco
20-08-2009, 09:32 PM
3rd bottom going by the comments on your team's performance.

Again, fair enough. Everyone is entitled to their opinion.

Would you like to put a £50 bet on that... with proceeds going to the charity of the winners choice?

20-08-2009, 09:34 PM
A quality post from brokeback.:faf:

Some good omens coming happening

Originally I was meant to be going to the pub with 2 or 3 people to watch the game, then they pulled out last minute due to work So I was sitting here thinking I'd miss one of Hearts biggest games of recent times...on my own.

However! Just had a text from my mate (who I thought was actually in Zagreb, but he isn't! ), so going to the pub with him and someone else has just texted me so 3 of us now going.

AND...the rain appears to have cleared aswell Good signs people, I'm telling you.

Andy.1875
20-08-2009, 09:37 PM
Again, fair enough. Everyone is entitled to their opinion.

Would you like to put a £50 bet on that... with proceeds going to the charity of the winners choice?

Yes - sounds fair enough.

Rossco
20-08-2009, 09:40 PM
Yes - sounds fair enough.

OK.

So if we finish 10th or below I will give £50 to the charity of your choice.

If we finish above 10th, you will give £50 to the charity of my choice?

Andy.1875
20-08-2009, 09:43 PM
That's the bet. I'll honour it.

Fantic
20-08-2009, 09:49 PM
Fair enough. I still think that there is no team outwith the old firm would have done any better tonight.

Ok then.. well done for keeping the score down. Brilliant performance.

Rossco
20-08-2009, 09:49 PM

Nice one.

End of the day it will be for a good cause.

Rossco
20-08-2009, 09:52 PM

I'm friends with a very prominent poster on this site (who is a big Hibs man). I will make him aware of the bet and he will make sure we both honor it.

Andy.1875
20-08-2009, 10:02 PM
I'm friends with a very prominent poster on this site (who is a big Hibs man). I will make him aware of the bet and he will make sure we both honor it.

No problem. I'm sure we will speak again before the end of the season.
Already thinking about what charity should get your £50. :greengrin

Rossco
20-08-2009, 10:04 PM
No problem. I'm sure we will speak again before the end of the season.
Already thinking about what charity should get your £50. :greengrin

Good stuff. :D

My nominated charity is cancer research.

Andy.1875
20-08-2009, 10:11 PM
Good stuff. :D

Mine is cancer research.

Ok. Good choice. I'll go with that as well, so at the end of the day they're £50 better off either way.

Speak later. Heading off for a couple of pints now.

Rossco
20-08-2009, 10:24 PM
Ok. Good choice. I'll go with that as well, so at the end of the day they're £50 better off either way.

Speak later. Heading off for a couple of pints now.

Enjoy yourself mate. No doubt after tonight you will!

20-08-2009, 10:41 PM
Completely agree. We were lucky.

I still don't think that any other team outwith the old firm would have done any better though. They were better than us in every way.

surely as scottish footballs 3rd force you should be setting an example to all us diddy teams no :confused:

21-08-2009, 10:18 AM
Much as im chuckling like mad at the mighty gorgie mobs utter humiliation what does it say about scottish football after the dons,well and falkirk results.The saddest thing for me is hertz fans admitting that they are nowhere near the level of zagreb.This is a team who were beaten by the champions of austria.Im afraid czabas tactics and signings were found out and now he is living within the same budgets as everybody else he is getting found out are as his 4-5-1 tactic with no recognised stiker.Btw how come we are dripping with strikers and they sign a complete autrian diddy and have ten ma couldnae.What last night showed along with the previous rounds of qualifying for the oorpa league(or whatever it is called)is just how dramatic scottish football has gone backwards.
Im so glad hibs didnt qualify as we wouldnt have been at the races(I do hope we will be able to compete though after a season of hughes magic)What made it even sadder is we could all see it coming and arent that shocked.lets hope we can get another couple of signings in after stokes,that at least another couple of the under 19s break through like wotherspoon and we hopefully put up a better showing next season in europe,should we get there.English commenattors will be taking scottish football apart right now so lets keep the head down and pray that yogi and tony mowbray work at getting scottish football back some pride as we are sinking faster than a fast sinking thingy.