View Full Version : Yams excuses

jst1875
20-08-2009, 05:36 PM
so ... the jumbos begin their wee foray into Europe tonight. i wonder what excuse they will give for getting humped !
1. the ref was biased
2. anti hearts conspiracy
3. pitch was too bumpy
4. the other team were cheats
5. the other team were too physical
or maybe my favorite of all
one of the goals were too wee ................................ :faf:
feel free to add any other suggestions ..................

steviehfc
20-08-2009, 05:39 PM
All of the above would be my guess. :agree:

blueisthecolour
20-08-2009, 05:39 PM
so ... the jumbos begin their wee foray into Europe tonight. i wonder what excuse they will give for getting humped !
1. the ref was biased
3. pitch was too bumpy

To be fair the pitch will play a part it was only laid 48 hrs ago never enough time for it to bed in before a match being played on it.

steviehfc
20-08-2009, 05:42 PM
To be fair the pitch will play a part it was only laid 48 hrs ago never enough time for it to bed in before a match being played on it.Surely the same for both teams though, i would bet on only the yams using it as an excuse for the result.

jst1875
20-08-2009, 05:43 PM
To be fair the pitch will play a part it was only laid 48 hrs ago never enough time for it to bed in before a match being played on it.

i forgot to mention bono ! ! .............. :thumbsup:

blueisthecolour
20-08-2009, 05:45 PM
Surely the same for both teams though, i would bet on only the yams using it as an excuse for the result.

Thats true same for both teams but the home team will have been training on it a fair bit hearts would only get a couple of hours.

20-08-2009, 05:46 PM
Pitch looks alright to me...:agree:

steviehfc
20-08-2009, 05:47 PM
Thats true same for both teams but the home team will have been training on it a fair bit hearts would only get a couple of hours.They can't have trained on it too much seeing as it was only laid 48 hours ago. :confused:

blueisthecolour
20-08-2009, 05:48 PM

Yes it looks good on top but 48 hrs is no where near enought time for it to bed together, if you lay grass in your garden it will look good as soon as its laid, try kicking a ball about and then see how it is.

blueisthecolour
20-08-2009, 05:49 PM
They can't have trained on it too much seeing as it was only laid 48 hours ago. :confused:

A bit more than hearts though.

steviehfc
20-08-2009, 05:50 PM
Pitch looks alright to me...:agree:It's a bowling green compared to the likes of Fir Park. :agree:

steviehfc
20-08-2009, 05:56 PM
A bit more than hearts though.That would of course be true regardless of how good or bad the pitch may be (they are the home side after all :rolleyes: ), however the fact the pitch was only laid 48 hours ago would suggest that it will not be a major advantage to Zagreb..I'm sure the merricks will argue otherwise of course.

20-08-2009, 05:59 PM
Too hot.

20-08-2009, 06:05 PM
1. the ref was biased
3. pitch was too bumpy

Not enough time to recover from the Cake United game.
Wee Susan forgot his make up.
Huff Puff Stewart forgot to take his anti sickness pills.
Casa:blah::blah::blah::blah: couldn't finish his team talk - he started it just after the Cake United game ... I tink ehhhhhh they .... I tink ehhhhhh we

TrinityHibs
20-08-2009, 06:10 PM

Disnae matter. The ball hardly touches the grass when the Gorgie Hoofmeisters are on their European campaigns

Don Giovanni
20-08-2009, 06:21 PM

Don't understand this arguement at all?

The condition of the playing surface will only affect the home team as Hertz hoofball philosophy will cunningly overcome any pitch defects!

The wind speed/direction may decide to conspire against the Yams European masterplan though...

I predict a pumpin' :pray:

Dan Sarf
20-08-2009, 06:22 PM
Not enough time to recover from Saturday. The league should have been postponed. But what can you expect of an SFA run by peg-sellers, eh? :greengrin

20-08-2009, 06:22 PM
A big boy did it and ran away?

blueisthecolour
20-08-2009, 06:25 PM
Not enough time to recover from Saturday. The league should have been postponed. But what can you expect of an SFA run by peg-sellers, eh? :greengrin

They played on Monday:wink:

steviehfc
20-08-2009, 06:43 PM
They played on Monday:wink::agree: It's a conspiracy i tell you. :greengrin

20-08-2009, 06:56 PM
Not enough pies in Croatia to motivate Nade?

BH.

Dan Sarf
20-08-2009, 06:56 PM
They played on Monday:wink:

Was it Monday? Sorry, I didn't realise. I don't get along to many games nowadays as it's always sold out. :greengrin

blueisthecolour
20-08-2009, 07:04 PM

Have you seen it on the tv yet, its a disgrace

20-08-2009, 07:15 PM
Have you seen it on the tv yet, its a disgrace

As has been already said, both teams have to deal with it. The more capable side will cope.

20-08-2009, 07:20 PM
They'll need a plough at half time to level it!

20-08-2009, 07:22 PM
They'll need a plough at half time to level it!

Nade might have enough energy left over to do a roll....

BH.

20-08-2009, 07:23 PM
They could use Nade roll the pitch at half time.

After the plough!

20-08-2009, 07:23 PM
Thats true same for both teams but the home team will have been training on it a fair bit hearts would only get a couple of hours.

You don't need a good pitch to HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOFFF.

blueisthecolour
20-08-2009, 07:24 PM
As has been already said, both teams have to deal with it. The more capable side will cope.

Yes i know im just saying to the poster who has seen a photo, on tv you see how bad it is.

homielang
20-08-2009, 07:26 PM
Wouldn't a poorly laid pitch favor the Jam Tart's plodding tactics? :jamboak:

steviehfc
20-08-2009, 07:26 PM
Yes i know im just saying to the poster who has seen a photo, on tv you see how bad it is.Not really a problem, the yams are barely getting a touch anyway. :faf::faf::faf:

FRes Hibbie
20-08-2009, 07:29 PM
If anything Hearts are lucky the pitch is pish. If it was immaculate they would be getting even more pumped by what is clearly the better football team.