View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

15-10-2012, 11:24 AM
It's Hearts pay day tomorrow.

Or is it :devil:

:lurksub:

hibbymac
15-10-2012, 11:26 AM

Every day can be Pay Day with Wonga :duck:

Hibstrooper
15-10-2012, 11:27 AM
All the clubs got a £300k payment from the SPL last week, that might just be enough to see them ok for another month. Hopefully not.

15-10-2012, 11:29 AM
SFA have spoiled our fun by paying out the cash at long last, so I don't think there's any hope of no-pay day this month.

15-10-2012, 11:43 AM
Is £300k enough to cover their monthly wage bill?

15-10-2012, 11:48 AM
Is £300k enough to cover their monthly wage bill?

No danger :faf:

15-10-2012, 11:50 AM
I can confirm that yet again my measly salary has been deposited in my bank account, on time. Personally finding it boring and wish they would not pay me on time one month so as I can sympathize!!!

15-10-2012, 12:32 PM
No danger :faf:

Tend to agree. Tomorrow may be amusing after all. Yams not paid and Potter's last game :greengrin

15-10-2012, 06:59 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-owner-vladimir-romanov-s-political-party-comes-dead-last-in-lithuania-1-2576640

Hope the Yam wages have been blown on his election campaign.

18th in a total of 18 parties, must be loads of media monkeys in Lithland too. :greengrin

15-10-2012, 07:11 PM
Not to worry. The merricks will just dredge up another hillarious 5-1 thread. That seems to be the yam solution to the total mess they are in.

15-10-2012, 07:11 PM
I hope they do get paid on bloody time.

They always seem to play better when they're waiting for their overdue wages! :grr:

15-10-2012, 07:20 PM
I hope they do get paid on bloody time.

They always seem to play better when they're waiting for their overdue wages! :grr:

Because Romanov uses it as a motivational tool. He actively withholds wages in an attempt to motivate the players.

15-10-2012, 07:23 PM
It's so irritating how they can continually have major cashflow problems and pay their employees late on a frequent basis and yet they feel little or no effects of it all in the long run.

If that was us, we would have gone to the wall years ago.

Let me know when things get to the Sevco stage. :aok:

15-10-2012, 07:28 PM
Let me know when things get to the Sevco stage. :aok:

Don't be daft. You've only got about 50 years left on your clock.

hungryhibs
15-10-2012, 07:58 PM
somethings never changer over that dark side off town

16-10-2012, 12:32 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/hearts-owner-vladimir-romanov-s-political-party-comes-dead-last-in-lithuania-1-2576640

Hope the Yam wages have been blown on his election campaign.

18th in a total of 18 parties, must be loads of media monkeys in Lithland too. :greengrin

"
Romanov set up his party in February, but left voters baffled after shrouding his policy plans in mystery."

LMFAO only romanov could ask people to vote on policy's that he wont even tell them wtf the policy's are :faf: Grade A bammer that he is

16-10-2012, 06:42 AM
"
Romanov set up his party in February, but left voters baffled after shrouding his policy plans in mystery."

LMFAO only romanov could ask people to vote on policy's that he wont even tell them wtf the policy's are :faf: Grade A bammer that he is

Insert Labour/ConDem/SNP joke here...

shagpile
16-10-2012, 06:43 AM
Vlads submarine party. Sunk without trace.

16-10-2012, 10:08 AM
No news yet? I usually enjoy this thread every month. I suppose the SPL money must have got them over the line this month. Never mind. It's only a matter of time.

16-10-2012, 12:15 PM
Insert Labour/ConDem/SNP joke here...

not quite, they might not carry out all their planned policies right enough, but at least they state the policies in the first place, unlike romanov :)

HibbySpurs
16-10-2012, 12:18 PM
No news yet? I usually enjoy this thread every month. I suppose the SPL money must have got them over the line this month. Never mind. It's only a matter of time.

Ken, SFA are just yam apologists, keeping them solvent like that:devil:

16-10-2012, 04:25 PM
Woopsie (http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/195152-hearts-fail-to-pay-six-players-their-september-wages/)

16-10-2012, 04:25 PM
Hearts have failed to pay all of their first team players on time for the second successive month. :greengrin

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/195152-hearts-fail-to-pay-six-players-their-september-wages/

16-10-2012, 04:28 PM
This must surely mean a points deduction.

16-10-2012, 04:30 PM

it appears not :( would be quite funny if one of the players is recent idiot signing stevenson, what a total imbecile

Apocalypso
16-10-2012, 04:32 PM

16-10-2012, 04:34 PM
Will anything be done this time !? I doubt it.

They are spiraling doon the lavvy !

derek0762
16-10-2012, 04:34 PM
Luke Shanley just tweeted this https://twitter.com/lukeshanley/status/258242705933627392

16-10-2012, 04:36 PM
it's maybe just a banking error

:titanic:

16-10-2012, 04:38 PM
Luke Shanley‏@LukeShanley

I also understand Hearts manager John McGlynn has also not been paid and that the SPL has been informed verbally.

Oooops beaten to it. sorry Derek0762

Hibstrooper
16-10-2012, 04:41 PM
the SPL has been informed verbally

That's only because they couldn't afford the stamp to put it in writing

EH6 Hibby
16-10-2012, 04:44 PM
That's a guaranteed 3 points for them on Saturday then. Just glad it benefits us if they do win.

Shambles of a club. Wonder who'll get the blame this month.

green glory
16-10-2012, 04:45 PM
Ha ha brilliant. There can be no pretence they're a ****ing financial shambles. So much for the 300 grand.

16-10-2012, 04:53 PM
Wasn't it 6 players and (or including) the manager last month too? If so it's clearly a case of players being paid from different sources.

Maybe it's time the SPL started asking them some awkward questions.

Will they have the bare faced cheek to sign Skacel this week??

16-10-2012, 04:54 PM
Wasn't it 6 players and (or including) the manager last month too? If so it's clearly a case of players being paid from different sources.

They shouldnt be allowed to. Was there not some regulations made up last season? Whats happened to them?

16-10-2012, 04:56 PM
Wonder how much of the wage money was *****ed on Vlads political shambles.

No doubt the imbeciles will just accept it again.

Farce of a club, laughing stock.

16-10-2012, 04:59 PM
They shouldnt be allowed to. Was there not some regulations made up last season? Whats happened to them?They will get away with it this time, they got away with it the last time & they will continue to get away with it until the powers be grow a set of balls & hammer them ...

Piqué
16-10-2012, 05:03 PM
Is there a certain amount of times this is allowed to happen before they're sanctioned? Or is it just whenever the SPL feel like enough is enough?

green glory
16-10-2012, 05:04 PM
#maroonsevco

Get it trending.

16-10-2012, 05:09 PM
Savour it guys this kind of thing only comes around 12 times a year

Off the bar
16-10-2012, 05:11 PM
ha ha ha ha. that is all.

green glory
16-10-2012, 05:16 PM
Over on Brokeback their seem to be some genuinely worried Yams. I think unlike the Sevconians who just blank out any bad news and threaten anyone who tells the truth, they might actually be grasping the reality of their perilous financial position.

16-10-2012, 05:24 PM

Given their utter arrogance in these matters it wouldn't surprise me in the least.

A complete embarrassment of a club...tick tock

WarringtonHibee
16-10-2012, 05:25 PM
:giruy:

16-10-2012, 05:32 PM
The SFA should ****ing hammer them or it'll be business as usual. Vlad must be pissing himself.

16-10-2012, 05:33 PM
Just out of interest, how long is it since the first thread predicting their imminent demise?

What's the betting the end result is: They win their next game. They pay everybody eventually: The SPL take no acton.

16-10-2012, 05:45 PM
My take is the SFA/SPL will have to be seen to act or the Sevco masses will start moaning that they were hard done by. It's a wee shame so it is

16-10-2012, 06:27 PM
My take is the SFA/SPL will have to be seen to act or the Sevco masses will start moaning that they were hard done by. It's a wee shame so it is

I agree that the authorities should be doing something about this but it's a totally different situation to the one facing the old Rangers.

Hearts aren't yet in administration, like Rangers were back in February, and they haven't been wound up yet either, like Rangers were back in June.

On the flipside though, I don't believe any Rangers player was ever paid late, prior to entering into administration.

There does need to be an investigation done into this though.

16-10-2012, 06:37 PM
I agree that the authorities should be doing something about this but it's a totally different situation to the one facing the old Rangers.

Hearts aren't yet in administration, like Rangers were back in February, and they haven't been wound up yet either, like Rangers were back in June.

On the flipside though, I don't believe any Rangers player was ever paid late, prior to entering into administration.

There does need to be an investigation done into this though.

I get all that :agree: just saying the Huns have been doing their dinger that they have been "hard done by". We the normal Folk actually think they got off lightly, however we also know the powers that be tend to look after the boys in blue and will certainly do hearts if the suggestion is that the Huns believe they are getting any special treatment

16-10-2012, 06:40 PM

I don't see how Sevco can complain, they ain't in the SPL and Chuckie says he never wants to play in it cos we were nasty to his new club.

Out of interest does anyone know if tatoo-man Stevenson is one of the Unpaid ?

steviehibsleith
16-10-2012, 06:49 PM
Whats really making me smile and should be be giving the jitters to the mob from gorgie is only last week £300,000 was paid to all premier league clubs so if that is gone already ho ho ho. Next month only 6 will be paid:greengrin

EH6 Hibby
16-10-2012, 06:58 PM
Does anyone know what day last week the SPL made the payment? And did the clubs actually receive the money on this day or did the SPL instruct their bank to make the payment on this day? It could be a case of waiting in the funds to clear then paying the wages. It's a joke even if this is the case that they are so skint this early in the season, but it was just a thought.

16-10-2012, 07:04 PM
Does anyone have a link to the threats of SFA/SPL sanctions from last season? Not that I think anything will happen, I'm just wondering what it was they said they'd do...

16-10-2012, 07:23 PM
anytime soon this will get FAR worse than delayed wages.

its coming.

green glory
16-10-2012, 07:25 PM

its coming.

Maroonsevco.

green glory
16-10-2012, 07:35 PM
https://twitter.com/bbcbmclauchlin/status/258287977321619459

16-10-2012, 07:35 PM

its coming.

If Rod Petrie got a pound everytime "their time will come" or "it's coming" was posted on .net then Hibs would have enough money to buy Messi and Ronaldo.

16-10-2012, 07:37 PM
If Rod Petrie got a pound everytime "their time will come" or "it's coming" was posted on .net then Hibs would have enough money to buy Messi and Ronaldo.

Why doesn't he then? GTF Petrie! :grr:

16-10-2012, 07:38 PM
https://twitter.com/bbcbmclauchlin/status/258287977321619459

So a transfer ban was put in place but never announced?

Seems strange.

16-10-2012, 07:41 PM

Seems strange.

Wonder if it was ever lifted? Skacel just happens to be training with them, I wonder if they were unable to register him. Especially given the lith boy sergie something said fans were in for some good news.

Regardless - it won't be lifted now!!:giruy:

Seems strange.

A secret points deduction could be hilarious, if they finished 9th but then got relegated.

Seems strange.

Could this be the reason Skacel seems to be hanging around like an abandoned mut ?

16-10-2012, 07:44 PM
Year long transfer embargo should be put in place, and be extended every time they fail to pay.

16-10-2012, 07:46 PM
Year long transfer embargo should be put in place, and be extended every time they fail to pay.

And McGlynn should have to run round Tynie with his trousers and pants around his ankles, like when you get grannied at pool.

16-10-2012, 07:48 PM
And McGlynn should have to run round Tynie with his trousers and pants around his ankles, like when you get grannied at pool.

You're sick in the head!! :)

green glory
16-10-2012, 07:54 PM

Pointless as he does that for pleasure when no-one's looking anyway.

While sucking his thumb.

16-10-2012, 07:56 PM
If the transfer embargo is indeed in place already then a points deduction is the next logical step. And a bigger points deduction every subsequent month.

Imagine how smug you would feel if that happens and you had cash on them to be relegated at 100/1 :cb

16-10-2012, 08:01 PM

He'll be too busy making sure his wife is out working.

Back-shift maybe :greengrin

16-10-2012, 09:43 PM
A transfer embargo for a team that can no longer afford to sign players? Pointless.

Either, give them a 3pt deduction every time they pay late, OR, ban them from playing the players they can't afford to pay until the wages are paid.

16-10-2012, 09:45 PM
And if they're not paying their players then who else aren't they paying?

They're gonna go pop :wink:

16-10-2012, 09:49 PM
And if they're not paying their players then who else aren't they paying?

They're gonna go pop :wink:

Surely these days any company being asked to supply Hearts with any sort of product or service would tell them to get stuffed unless they got paid in advance.

If not they deserve to get shafted.:yw:
:giruy:

16-10-2012, 09:54 PM
Personally I think they can afford to pay them, but they are choosing not to. If it is indeed the higher earners that are not being paid then I suspect that Vlad is creating an environment where they will choose to leave in January and lessen the wage bill.

16-10-2012, 10:25 PM
Thought I'd have a wee look over on brokeback. Liked this - Posted Today, 20:24
I no its clutching at straws but the 16th isn't over yet some banks clear money at different times etc or the players could be on a verbal agreement to get paid on a seperate date!

16-10-2012, 10:34 PM
they really are full of ****

16-10-2012, 11:10 PM
Thought I'd have a wee look over on brokeback. Liked this - Posted Today, 20:24
I no its clutching at straws but the 16th isn't over yet some banks clear money at different times etc or the players could be on a verbal agreement to get paid on a seperate date!

Didn't you know that all big clubs had arrangements in place to pay their employees on different days of the month?

I thought it was common knowledge, happens in Madrid, Manchester and Munich all the time. :aok:

17-10-2012, 06:26 AM
Personally I think they can afford to pay them, but they are choosing not to. If it is indeed the higher earners that are not being paid then I suspect that Vlad is creating an environment where they will choose to leave in January and lessen the wage bill.

While you may be right as they seemed to hit the same problems last year I am not convinced they are not entirely reliant on Vlad's largesse to meet the bills. The last accounts showed operating losses of over £24m for three seasons.

Despite all the "nothing to see here" comments they are not in a healthy state.

17-10-2012, 07:43 AM
Could this be the reason Skacel seems to be hanging around like an abandoned mut ?

:top marks:faf:

Skacel certainly seems to be making an erse of himself hanging aroung tynie when its been known to hearts that he can't sign. Looks like he'l need to drop his overly inflated wage demands/ego and piss off somewhere else :bye:

17-10-2012, 07:56 AM
is it the same 5 or 6 players that weren't paid on time as per last month - or do they choose a handful of players from a hat?

Will they ever be punished for breaching the rules, seems not.

17-10-2012, 08:19 AM
Can anyone tell me if these rules we talk about actually are in place. It just seems to me that if they are then there are people at sfa/spl who are not doing their jobs

17-10-2012, 08:42 AM
Can anyone tell me if these rules we talk about actually are in place. It just seems to me that if they are then there are people at sfa/spl who are not doing their jobs

They need to be punished, and they need to be seen to be punished. Some top secret transfer embargo, which may or may not be in place, doesn't send out much of a message.

Some, or all, of those 6 players will play at the weekend and they could easily pick up points by using them. That's what happened when they went to Tannadice.

Hit them with 6 points and send them to the bottom of the league.

17-10-2012, 09:35 AM
link to the story:

BBCBMcLauchlin‏@BBCBMcLauchlin Hearts hit with transfer embargo http://bbc.in/R8r7Uk (http://t.co/LiokPOW1)

17-10-2012, 09:41 AM
link to the story:

BBCBMcLauchlin‏@BBCBMcLauchlin Hearts hit with transfer embargo http://bbc.in/R8r7Uk (http://t.co/LiokPOW1)

So signing Skacel again just couldn't happen.:greengrin

green glory
17-10-2012, 09:53 AM
The interesting thing is if they've already been hit with this last month, this month's late payment will likely be seen as a second offence. Therefore another punishment will have to used. Admittedly Maroonsevco informed the SFA within the required timescale, but as the transfer embargo was put in place straight away last month I think a point deduction this time I'd looking distinctly likely.

17-10-2012, 10:52 AM
They need to be punished, and they need to be seen to be punished. Some top secret transfer embargo, which may or may not be in place, doesn't send out much of a message.

Some, or all, of those 6 players will play at the weekend and they could easily pick up points by using them. That's what happened when they went to Tannadice.

totally agree with the points deduction.Their fans dont really care if the are getting paid but a points deduction will really get to them and put pressure on mad vlad , win win situation for us :thumbsup:

17-10-2012, 11:09 AM
A points deduction is the only logical solution.

Or them going bust.

tick tock.

17-10-2012, 11:23 AM
The interesting thing is if they've already been hit with this last month, this month's late payment will likely be seen as a second offence. Therefore another punishment will have to used. Admittedly Maroonsevco informed the SFA within the required timescale, but as the transfer embargo was put in place straight away last month I think a point deduction this time I'd looking distinctly likely.

A second offence?

More likely fifth or sixth offence.

They were warned by the SPL last season that any further transgressions would be stamped on. This month is the third one since then.

Vlad is taking the pish.

17-10-2012, 11:26 AM
On Google images I put in "Late Wages Payment" and this came up :greengrin

http://images.google.co.uk/search?num=10&hl=en&site=&tbm=isch&source=hp&biw=1024&bih=578&q=late+wages+payment&oq=late+wages&gs_l=img.1.2.0i24l4j0i5i24.1839.4849.0.7524.10.10. 0.0.0.0.73.567.10.10.0...0.0...1ac.1.4hdMf0IaluU

17-10-2012, 11:30 AM
Pick the bones out of this roaster from over the road.

Reality is that there is no debt unless Vlad has been borrowing from a 3rd party to fund what he has spent at Hearts over the last 7 years. Basically he has spent all of the money out of his own pocket, albeit he is holding the debt/liability on the books of his companies. There are only two real assets left on the books at Hearts, players contracts and stadium. He is reducing the former by allowing contracts to end and releasing players so we are left with only the stadium. The stadium has virtually zero value as a football stadium however it is still probably worth £8-10 million for future development potential. It is also a good bargaining tool with the Council re any future land swap and development of a new stadium or regeneration of part of Edinburgh. These discussions are still ongoing I believe. If they fall through then Vlad's only likely way out is £8-10m for the stadium plus an amount for the 'goodwill' and Hearts brand and history. Realistic price is therefore probably £10-15m with Vlad writing off any 'debt'. Are there interested parties out there at that price is the question. Probably not is the answer. So Vlad's strategy is spend not a penny more until he absolutely has to ie when someone threatens a winding-up Order because in that scenario if administration/liquidation happens he probably receives nothing for the debt, nothing for the goodwill and loses ownership of the stadium. He isnt stupid enough, even by his standards, to allow administration to happen. Rangers case with CG buying everything for £5.5m must have been a blow to Vlad because it suggests that a knock-down post-Admin price for Hearts is probably around £1m at most. So he would sell t £5-10m to avoid Administration is my guess. Its quite simple, if there are any groups out there with an interest the time is right to make a move. Otherwise we soldier on with a continuing reduction in playing staff numbers and quality and continuing months where the wages and all suppliers don't get paid until they have to.

Wish he would make his mind up? Do they have 2 assets or not?

Tick tock.:greengrin

17-10-2012, 11:41 AM
A second offence?

More likely fifth or sixth offence.

They were warned by the SPL last season that any further transgressions would be stamped on. This month is the third one since then.

Vlad is taking the pish.

Don't think Vlad is extracting urine. He simply isn't bankrolling them any more and if they don't have the money they can't pay the wages.

SPL warned Hearts after first offence, transfer embargo on second so you would assume a more severe penalty after third and points deduction would make sense as they can't afford a fine.

If they can't sell anyone in January- Ryan McGowan and Andy Driver seem the obvious candidates they won't last until the end of the season unless they get an advance on their tv money or prize money for finishing last.

Serious question- would anyone have taken a 5-1 final victory over them for the state they are in now?

Personally, much as it hurt on the day, no way myself. Can't wait to see them struggling in the lower leagues. Wonder if they will still consider themselves a big club.

King Dominique
17-10-2012, 11:43 AM
Don't normally look at whats happening with the YAMS but spied this on ITV http://www.itv.com/sport/football/article/2012-10-17/hearts-hit-with-transfer-embargo/

Have a word did they not just get 300K the other day there ?

Administration next ......hopefully ! :fenlon

GGTH

17-10-2012, 11:51 AM
Don't think Vlad is extracting urine. He simply isn't bankrolling them any more and if they don't have the money they can't pay the wages.

SPL warned Hearts after first offence, transfer embargo on second so you would assume a more severe penalty after third and points deduction would make sense as they can't afford a fine.

If they can't sell anyone in January- Ryan McGowan and Andy Driver seem the obvious candidates they won't last until the end of the season unless they get an advance on their tv money or prize money for finishing last.

Serious question- would anyone have taken a 5-1 final victory over them for the state they are in now?

Personally, much as it hurt on the day, no way myself. Can't wait to see them struggling in the lower leagues. Wonder if they will still consider themselves a big club.

All of this just angers me more when I think of 5-1. Had the SPL got their act together quicker they wouldn't have been permitted to sign Beattie (probably not Skacel either) and wouldn't have even made it to the final, never mind hammered us.

We were well beaten by a far better team that day, but that team was assembled by cheating, quite simply.

17-10-2012, 11:53 AM
All of this just angers me more when I think of 5-1. Had the SPL got their act together quicker they wouldn't have been permitted to sign Beattie (probably not Skacel either) and wouldn't have even made it to the final, never mind hammered us.

We were well beaten by a far better team that day, but that team was assembled by cheating, quite simply.

But would you swap places?

Feed McGraw
17-10-2012, 12:04 PM
I hope they take their tainted cups, **** off tae div. 3 with their big cousins, or better still, **** off tae some pub league where they can get pumped every week by " The Cockwright Inn " or others of that ilk.

17-10-2012, 12:06 PM
But would you swap places?

I don't really know tbh. Even if they end up severely damaged from all of this, they'll always have the memories of 4-0 and 5-1, and we will always have the pain - those were the two worst days of my life.

The idea of swapping places with Hearts in any way sits very uncomfortably, but I can't see any way that we can even come remotely close to redressing the considerable deficit in bragging rights in my lifetime, and that is extremely sore, not least because of the methods they have used for it to come about.

If they go out of business, justice will have been done IMO.

17-10-2012, 12:22 PM

There were numerous incidents of late wages over the past three years that were blamed on 'computer glitches'. No action was taken. Hearts switched from weekly to monthly payments in response. Romanov later made it clear that UBIG were no longer going to bankroll Hearts.

Then there was the protracted delay around January-February of this year. This was reported to the SPL but before they could take any action season ticket renewals started to trickle in and the players were paid. The SPL gave Hearts a final warning that sanctions would apply if it happened again. It did happen again but the delay was only for one or two days and the SPL took no action. Maybe the SPL were too preoccupied with the Rangers meltdown to pay much attention to Hearts?

Hearts bought some time with the cup run and final win plus the match against Liverpool. Now the cash seems to have run out again. They have little chance of raising much cash before next march or whenever the season ticket renewals go out. The League Cup tie away to Dundee United is hardly likely to be a major money spinner. Unless they progress and draw Celtic or Sevco in the Semi-finals or draw a big one in the Scottish Cup, the only cash coming in for the next six months will be walk-up and visiting supporters.

After transgressions in successive months the news has come out that they are under a transfer embargo. UEFA will certainly get involved at some stage. They withheld payments to a number of clubs who owed wages Atletico, Malaga, Sporting Lisbon and Fenerbahce were warned or fined under FFP rules because of unpaid wages, taxes or transfer fees.

The reason I think that Romanov is extracting the urine is that he could have lost more players in the close season and wasn't forced to sign new players including Ryan Stevenson. What is the point if you are going to run out of cash in September. He was obviously banking on the assumption that the SPL would take no action and they could duck and dive their way through to the transfer window.

17-10-2012, 12:26 PM
Just a thought. Does a transfer embargo only apply to signing players or can they not sell them as well?

17-10-2012, 12:28 PM
Hearts are one of many examples of whats wrong with football these days. Truley rotten to the core in every department. To think of the relative success they've had in the last few years because of some crook from lithuania is sickening. If they were to go bust like their blue cousins I would be ecstatic

17-10-2012, 12:53 PM
Fairly meaningless punishment if the c units can't afford to sign anybody anyway.

17-10-2012, 01:00 PM
Point is they were signing people ie Beattie when they couldn't afford to pay current players on time.

How does this embargo work though? If they manage to pay wages in a week or two can they then sign a player and add him to the list of those who will be paid late the following month?

King Dominique
17-10-2012, 01:07 PM
Completely quashes any rumours of Rudi going back :aok:

17-10-2012, 01:11 PM

So maybe WE should have a wee word in his shell-like?

We'll probably be looking for a midfielder or two come January ...

17-10-2012, 01:19 PM
They'll get away with it with a wee friendly slap on the wrists as per usual.

Where as, if it was us. They'd be looking to stick the boot in as hard as possible.

17-10-2012, 01:45 PM

Friend tells me Rudi is in the Hearts shop tomorrow signing things so surely they will be able to pay players on all the profits.

On a more realistic note he seemingly tweeted that he was going back home last week to collect his car from Prague as he would be staying in Edinburgh.

Looks like no-one told him about the top secret transfer embargo then hee,hee:yw:ouch!

King Dominique
17-10-2012, 01:57 PM
So maybe WE should have a wee word in his shell-like?

We'll probably be looking for a midfielder or two come January ...

There can be no dispute that he is a classy footballer but on a personal basis he just ain't hibs Class wouldn't touch him with a 10 foot barge pole.:yw:, also heard no matter what club he ends up at he wants 51 on back of jersey .

17-10-2012, 02:09 PM
There can be no dispute that he is a classy footballer but on a personal basis he just ain't hibs Class wouldn't touch him with a 10 foot barge pole.:yw:, also heard no matter what club he ends up at he wants 51 on back of jersey .

We could all chip in a fiver so we can sign Rudi until January, give him shirt number 62 and make him sit in the stands every week so he can see what an insignificant LOSER he's become.

17-10-2012, 02:41 PM
Last night I tried to stick a fiver on hearts finishing bottom at 66/1 William hills app on my phone only allowed me to put on £1.52. Get deducting the points from them pronto SPL

17-10-2012, 02:49 PM
Just a thought. Does a transfer embargo only apply to signing players or can they not sell them as well?

Just to incoming transfers.

If there was significant non-payment between now and January, players could walk without a transfer fee on grounds of breach of contract. Quite a lot of the Hearts' squad have their contracts expire at the end of the season anyway so they could sign pre-contracts in January.

BonnieFitbaTeam
17-10-2012, 03:12 PM
It now seems fairly certain that a transfer embargo was placed on them last month, even if no one was told about it. What I can't find anywhere is any indication of how long said embargo was/is for. Was it only for a few weeks ? Is it ongoing ? Anybody have a clue ?

17-10-2012, 03:17 PM
There needs to be a deterrent. If SPL/SFA are serious about new rules and learning from last season (yams wages and sevco debacle) then they can't just put in a temp embargo until wages paid as that has zero impact. As a minimum they should be banned from incoming transfers until Jan window and if it continues then points deduction.

17-10-2012, 03:45 PM
It now seems fairly certain that a transfer embargo was placed on them last month, even if no one was told about it. What I can't find anywhere is any indication of how long said embargo was/is for. Was it only for a few weeks ? Is it ongoing ? Anybody have a clue ?

It would have been lifted as soon as the players were paid

17-10-2012, 04:21 PM
It would have been lifted as soon as the players were paid
If so, what a pointless toothless punishment. A transfer embargo when you can't actually sign anyone as it is outwith the window and you have no ****in money then lift it when the payment is made!!!!! Only in Scotland.
It has to be a points deduction to make them take any notice. Ffs they have done it now about half a dozen times and will continue until the authorities take meaningful action. Have they learned nothing from the huns fiasco?

17-10-2012, 04:33 PM
If so, what a pointless toothless punishment. A transfer embargo when you can't actually sign anyone as it is outwith the window and you have no ****in money then lift it when the payment is made!!!!! Only in Scotland.
It has to be a points deduction to make them take any notice. Ffs they have done it now about half a dozen times and will continue until the authorities take meaningful action. Have they learned nothing from the huns fiasco?

Spot on. I was reading it as the transfer embargo was STILL in place despite them paying up last time. Clearly it's not going to be removed now unless our football administrators in this country are complete and utter twats.....oh wait a minute..

17-10-2012, 04:46 PM
Every club in the SPL should be hammering them because they're cheating against every club in the SPL and have been for years.

Hit the ****ers with 30 points.

17-10-2012, 05:41 PM
I would take great delight in seeing them go to the wall, lose tyncastle, be liquidated and end up re-born in non league. I would piss myself laughing for years and they could stick the Scottish cup up there arse. 5-1 or survival? Get it right up them.

17-10-2012, 05:42 PM
I would take great delight in seeing them go to the wall, lose tyncastle, be liquidated and end up re-born in non league. I would piss myself laughing for years and they could stick there Scottish cup up there arse.I think Vlad will turn them into a basketball team ..the Edinburgh Cocks ..

17-10-2012, 05:45 PM
Every club in the SPL should be hammering them because they're cheating against every club in the SPL and have been for years.

:agree: I'm with you on this Mikey, i only got 66/1. :greengrin

17-10-2012, 05:51 PM

Not really. As soon they are paid in a few days time he will be eligible to sign for them. They'lll have him signed by the next non-payment of wages. That won't even hit Skacel as Romanov is his sugar-daddy and will pay him privately.

17-10-2012, 05:58 PM

If the transfer embargo is indeed in place already then a points deduction is the next logical step. And a bigger points deduction every subsequent month.

There's a pattern developing here. Any advance on 30 points?? :greengrin

17-10-2012, 06:05 PM

Absolutely, the relative success of the last few years has been acheived through cheating. Exactly the same as the huns, playing players who they can't afford.

Throw the book at them.

17-10-2012, 06:18 PM
The fact that they have ongoing financial problems and have been, or still are, under transfer embargo, and entertaining a free agent and dangling him as a carrot under the noses of the deluded, is a mockery of the SPL's rules.

Deduct points pronto and put them in their place.....which would be bottom of the league :agree:

17-10-2012, 06:42 PM
I don't really know tbh. Even if they end up severely damaged from all of this, they'll always have the memories of 4-0 and 5-1, and we will always have the pain - those were the two worst days of my life.

The idea of swapping places with Hearts in any way sits very uncomfortably, but I can't see any way that we can even come remotely close to redressing the considerable deficit in bragging rights in my lifetime, and that is extremely sore, not least because of the methods they have used for it to come about.

If they go out of business, justice will have been done IMO.

No-one could have confidently forecast those humiliations, same as no-one could forecast 6-2 or 0-7. We're clubs of the same size and our turn will come again.

17-10-2012, 07:37 PM
Has the club itself said anything yet? Usually they come out with a feeble excuse about a technical glitch, or say that the players will be paid within a few days. Anything this time?

17-10-2012, 07:57 PM
Another JKB classic -

The only people to blame are the so called "fans" that can't be bothered going to games! you know the type, the same folk who won't get season tickets because a boy they know paid £10 less for his, or can't sit with all their mates in roseburn!

25,000 at the cup final, with thousands more begging for a ticket, but at tynie this year? lucky to get 12,000!

So in short, its you ***** that are killing OUR club! but its fine just blame vlad as its suits your agenda

17-10-2012, 07:59 PM
Another JKB classic -

The only people to blame are the so called "fans" that can't be bothered going to games! you know the type, the same folk who won't get season tickets because a boy they know paid £10 less for his, or can't sit with all their mates in roseburn!

25,000 at the cup final, with thousands more begging for a ticket, but at tynie this year? lucky to get 12,000!

So in short, its you ***** that are killing OUR club! but its fine just blame vlad as its suits your agenda

I just had a wee peek in and the one about the SPL/UEFA having nothing to do with whether Hearts pay their players is a belter :greengrin

17-10-2012, 08:02 PM
I just had a wee peek in and the one about the SPL/UEFA having nothing to do with whether Hearts pay their players is a belter :greengrin

:faf: that the one along the lines of 'not being funny but whats it got to do wi the spl if we pay our players or not?' :faf::faf:

17-10-2012, 08:12 PM
:faf: that the one along the lines of 'not being funny but whats it got to do wi the spl if we pay our players or not?' :faf::faf:

Aye, that's the fellae. Tis most amusing :greengrin

17-10-2012, 09:30 PM
Why don't they just lend themselves some more cash to pay the wages????

17-10-2012, 09:41 PM
Maybe someone has posted this, I reckon vlads plan is to force spl into action eg points deduction- this may lead to relegation. Vlad pulls plug entirely, liquidates, citing that it was the football authorities(mafia) that killed the club/ can't work in these circumstances/ bias etc etc. Vlad walks away and the most deluded still laude him a hero and blame the spl till their dying day.

18-10-2012, 05:22 AM
Maybe someone has posted this, I reckon vlads plan is to force spl into action eg points deduction- this may lead to relegation. Vlad pulls plug entirely, liquidates, citing that it was the football authorities(mafia) that killed the club/ can't work in these circumstances/ bias etc etc. Vlad walks away and the most deluded still laude him a hero and blame the spl till their dying day.
Sounds like a good plan. It gets my backing! C'mon SPL it's your move.

18-10-2012, 06:16 AM
Sounds like a good plan. It gets my backing! C'mon SPL it's your move.

Works for me too. On a number of different levels.:agree:

18-10-2012, 07:53 AM
Not read the sun today but notice on the gossip column its saying hearts are to be hit with points deduction this time.

18-10-2012, 08:00 AM
Not read the sun today but notice on the gossip column its saying hearts are to be hit with points deduction this time.

I think it will be a points deduction, suspended on condition the wages are paid within a certain time and no more late payments this season.

SPL seem very keen on suspended things, in fact Doncaster probably wears them ! :rolleyes:

18-10-2012, 08:57 AM

Vlad and his bank stand to lose a lot of money if this were to happen though.......the way I see it is vlad is not bank rolling them anymore, telling them to get all the top earners off thee wage bill make them run on the bare arse of hings and sell any future youngster, pocket the cash and any futur season ticket money etc pocket the cash......thats what I beleive he is doing .......but you can never tell with the mad one

18-10-2012, 10:20 AM

On BBC Gossip: -

Hearts are poised to be hit with a Scottish Premier League points deduction after failing to pay manager John McGlynn and several first-team players for a second month running.
Full story: The Sun (http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/)

green glory
18-10-2012, 10:45 AM
https://twitter.com/barryanderson_8/status/258875716798664704

Poor old Maroonsevco. Money getting tighter and tighter at the Pink Wongadome.

DarrenSQH
18-10-2012, 10:53 AM

Hearts are poised to be hit with a Scottish Premier League points deduction after failing to pay manager John McGlynn and several first-team players for a second month running.

I hope this is true. Doubt they will be docked points so soon though.

DarrenSQH
18-10-2012, 10:54 AM
https://twitter.com/barryanderson_8/status/258875716798664704

Poor old Maroonsevco. Money getting tighter and tighter at the Pink Wongadome.

What does it say? cant get on twitter at work.

green glory
18-10-2012, 10:56 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts haven't received funding from parent company UBIG since turn of the year. See back page of today's Evening News for full story #HMFC

_hucks_
18-10-2012, 10:57 AM
What does it say? cant get on twitter at work. #Hearts haven't received funding from parent company UBIG since turn of the year. See back page of today's Evening News for full story #HMFC

18-10-2012, 10:58 AM
Loving the #maroonsevco hash tag :hilarious

18-10-2012, 10:59 AM
@BarryAnderson_8: #Hearts haven't received funding from parent company UBIG since turn of the year. See back page of today's Evening News for full story #HMFC

Makes the signing of Stevenson all the more ridiculous

18-10-2012, 11:11 AM
Couple of interesting points in the article

1. SPL transfer embargo was automatic on non payment
2. The transfer embargo will only be lifted once Hearts have demonstrated their ability to consistently pay wages on time. You have to assume January will come too soon for that.

18-10-2012, 11:13 AM
Barry Anderson is a ****ing muppet: -

"The club incurred their latest wage delays whilst being totally self-sufficient and working strictly with their own income."

What's self sufficient about failing to pay your wages two months running?!

He also reckons Hearts could be financially sustainable next summer.

18-10-2012, 11:14 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/revealed-ubig-hasn-t-funded-hearts-since-beginning-of-the-year-1-2586728

We're only a couple of months into the season and they're already rooked. Their season ticket money's long gone, the £300k tv money has come and gone, they have home games against Motherwell and Ross County between now and their next pay day - where's the dosh going to come from?

18-10-2012, 11:19 AM
Barry Anderson is a ****ing muppet: -

"The club incurred their latest wage delays whilst being totally self-sufficient and working strictly with their own income."

What's self sufficient about failing to pay your wages two months running?!

He also reckons Hearts could be financially sustainable next summer.

"The SPL will consider a range of options to punish Hearts during Monday’s meeting at Hampden Park. The transfer embargo will only be lifted once Hearts have demonstrated their ability to consistently pay wages on time. Other possibilities include a fine, although a points deduction would be an extreme sanction for the league to impose."

In your ridiculously biased opinion, Barry :rolleyes:

18-10-2012, 11:21 AM

Happy days. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

18-10-2012, 11:27 AM
They have been informed that salaries will be processed as soon as possible and are willing to stay patient having had the club’s business plans explained to them by senior officials.

:faf: Yams "Business Plans" Christ, I'd like to have been a fly on the wall listening to that :rolleyes:

18-10-2012, 11:27 AM

I'll not hold my breath, they'll get out of it some how. :rolleyes:

18-10-2012, 11:31 AM
Skacel has walked out from training and gone home apparantly. Was also meant to be doing so club signing thing in club shop and hasn't happened. Both bits of info from a in the know Jambo. He also said players told they can't sign anyone for foreseeable future.

18-10-2012, 11:41 AM
More Anderson p!sh (story dated today, so he knows fine that the transfer embargo has been in place for a month): -

"McGlynn doesn’t hide from the facts. He is a realist. He knows his team’s failings and, upon setting foot inside Riccarton back in June following his return to Hearts from Raith Rovers, immediately stressed the need for more forwards. He has not been granted any by his superiors, but it isn’t McGlynn’s style to sit and grumble. He works with the tools (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/john-mcglynn-convinced-a-winning-streak-is-not-far-off-for-hearts-1-2586750#) available, commendably resisting the temptation to call for Rudi Skacel to be re-signed even when the Czech re-appeared to use Hearts’ training facilities during the international break."

green glory
18-10-2012, 11:46 AM
Skacel has walked out from training and gone home apparantly. Was also meant to be doing so club signing thing in club shop and hasn't happened. Both bits of info from a in the know Jambo. He also said players told they can't sign anyone for foreseeable future.

I read about him doing the signing thingy earlier today. If this is true then he's probably pretty pissed off at being led a merry dance.

No money, no Rudi, no hope. Maroonsevco.

18-10-2012, 11:51 AM
They really are up the creek without a paddle if no more money comes from Lithuania. There is no chance that they can generate enough income to cover costs till the end of the season.
Love the Evening news interpretation of self sustaining, which appears to be spend all your seasons income in the first two months of the year. They are about as self sustaining as a student with his grant cheque during freshers week.

18-10-2012, 11:58 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/sport/revealed-ubig-hasn-t-funded-hearts-since-beginning-of-the-year-1-2586728

We're only a couple of months into the season and they're already rooked. Their season ticket money's long gone, the £300k tv money has come and gone, they have home games against Motherwell and Ross County between now and their next pay day - where's the dosh going to come from?

2 full houses will rake in 800,000 fans so that should see them for a while :wink:

18-10-2012, 12:01 PM
Hearts will bump along as they always do. Come the end of their financial year, no doubt they will make a loss but Vlad will give them another gift of £M's to allow them to post a small profit and carry on as if nothing has changed. For me with Hearts right now it's Same old same old!!!

I really hope I am wrong this time!!!!

18-10-2012, 12:05 PM
Hearts will bump along as they always do. Come the end of their financial year, no doubt they will make a loss but Vlad will give them another gift of £M's to allow them to post a small profit and carry on as if nothing has changed. For me with Hearts right now it's Same old same old!!!

The debt write-offs / gifts reflected the reality that Romanov was subsidising Hearts up to £10 million a year. He's stopped subsidising them and they haven't cut costs anywhere near enough to live within their means. Unless he changes his mind they're going to go bust.

18-10-2012, 12:07 PM
Anyone know how much they'll be having to pay in interest on there 40m debt?

18-10-2012, 12:13 PM
Time for a jumble sale I think. Cash only.

Dalkeith
18-10-2012, 12:17 PM
only 2 home games between now and next pay day (well and ross county)

18-10-2012, 12:38 PM

Can't see him bailing them out again. The level of debt they are at now (24m) is roughly the same as it was pre-vlad. The debt forgiveness thing he done last year pretty much only covers his own **** ups. He's lost interest completely by the sound of things.

I have a very good feeling about all this:brokenyam::fenlon

18-10-2012, 01:08 PM
Lolling all over the world.

Suck a fart, Le Chat. Fud.

18-10-2012, 01:12 PM
I got sent this yesterday....sing a long..

away up in gorgie at tynecastle park . . theres a new store of tesco and a great wee swing park . . the shop is fantastic and the park is well played . . but the guys from tynecastle still havnae been paid . . H . E . A .

Caversham Green
18-10-2012, 01:19 PM

Mr Romanov didn't gift them any money directly, he wrote off historical debts. That didn't assist their current cash flow in any way and he's made it quite clear that he does not intend to provide any more funding, so even if he wrote off all the debt they still wouldn't have the cash to pay their wages.

18-10-2012, 01:30 PM
Girfu Ryan Stevenson.....dafty.

Hibbie0762
18-10-2012, 02:02 PM
Mr Romanov didn't gift them any money directly, he wrote off historical debts. That didn't assist their current cash flow in any way and he's made it quite clear that he does not intend to provide any more funding, so even if he wrote off all the debt they still wouldn't have the cash to pay their wages.... and of course they still have to service their £24m debt to UBIG. The interest on that, while admittedly not at Wonga levels, will still not be a negligible sum.

There is also a question over whether Romanov has the means to continue financing Hearts even if he is of a mind to do so. Hearts' debt is owed to Bankas Ukias rather than Romanov personally - I seem to recall that Hearts are that bank's biggest earner in terms of interest paid, so the bank is not going to mitigate or write off the debt any time soon. And coming 18th out of 18 with 0.26% of the popular vote in the Election suggests that Vlad is not quite the heavyweight player in Lithuanian politics he would like us to think he is. He is certainly no Roman Abramovich.

Now, we have heard rumours of Hearts' demise before and they have always turned out to be somewhat exaggerated. They are clearly living hand to mouth at the moment and their cash flow is dodgy, but that does not necessarily mean they are about to go under. Plenty of other Scottish clubs survive with equally precarious finances, if a much more sensible wage bill. What it does mean however is that the Hearts' days of buying success (Scottish Cup success in particular) are probably over. Living within their means mandates a greatly reduced wage bill - most of their decent players have already gone and any remaining big earners will almost certainly have to follow by the end of this season, if not before.

So in terms of a playing staff they will be down there with the Kilmarnocks and St Mirrens rather than up close to OF (sorry Celtic) levels as has been the case in more recent seasons. Broadly the equation for the Romanov Years is two Scottish Cups bought at the expense of bare survival as an SPL side - a devil's bargain by any sane reckoning.

green glory
18-10-2012, 02:02 PM
You'd think they'd have the sense to remove this by now,

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20070820/home-is-where-the-hearts-is_2241749_1091705

:fenlon

18-10-2012, 02:42 PM

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20070820/home-is-where-the-hearts-is_2241749_1091705

The funniest thing I have ever read, and yet you know what? some of these deluded tramps still "believe" it will happen, soon to be HOMOSEVCO FC soon

18-10-2012, 02:46 PM

Everytime I look at maroon coloured websites I make sure I know where my closest "Point of Vacant Spew Facility" is... Urgh...

18-10-2012, 03:02 PM
... and of course they still have to service their £24m debt to UBIG. The interest on that, while admittedly not at Wonga levels, will still not be a negligible sum.

When the debt was up at around £36m they were paying £5000 every day in interest. At £24m it wouldn't be unreasonable to pitch that figure at around £3500.

That's the benefit of owing money to yourself................. if you're Vlad :wink:

18-10-2012, 03:42 PM

It was funny at the time, but now.... :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::ostrich::fenlo n

18-10-2012, 03:56 PM
They still have the original micro site...

Remember this beauty?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20080116/thats-an-application_2241749_1216908

18-10-2012, 04:01 PM
They still have the original micro site...

Remember this beauty?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20080116/thats-an-application_2241749_1216908

If you have a look at the Ammunition thread there are some belters in there re non payment of players going back years.

18-10-2012, 04:11 PM
I really wish I could but that disastrous and highly embarrassing day in May has still left me feeling numb and I find it difficult to criticize THEM regardless of what their financial situation is now or may be in the future.

:sick:

18-10-2012, 04:14 PM
I really wish I could but that disastrous and highly embarrassing day in May has still left me feeling numb and I find it difficult to criticize THEM regardless of what their financial situation is now or may be in the future.

I don't think I'll ever tire of laying into the *******. :greengrin

18-10-2012, 04:33 PM
We've been hearing about them going bust for ages. It won't happen.

18-10-2012, 04:39 PM

I can say I am 100% over it which was something I never thought would happen. We blew it big time and the disappointment was as bad a it gets. However in the last 6 months we have moved forward and they have gone backwards. And now going bust !!!

18-10-2012, 04:55 PM
Haha some mug on JKB just came out with:

The SPL has a duty to support clubs that are struggling.

Then Le Shat came up with this beauty:

This is a point that some of the rabid dogs in the media and boneheads drinking in pubs down Leith would do well to consider.

The SPL would do well to consider it as well.

We need help to get through this, not punished. And by 'help' I don't mean hand-outs, I mean just a bit of understanding and patience.

Let's be patient with a club that has been mismanaged for years to gain a sporting advantage while other prudent clubs have managed themselves properly. The hypocrisy of Hertz fans is incredible when they call for Rangers to be punished but they deserve "support" and "patience". Send them down to Division 3 with their pals and while you're at it include other tinpot, shambolically run clubs like Motherwell.

18-10-2012, 05:00 PM
Mikey, went to reply to your post and it disappeared but they were in court yesterday against some "Castlebrae Drainage" company so probably just unpaid bills.

55 Castlebrae Drainage - v - Heart of Midlothian TLT Scotland Limited SA2171/12

18-10-2012, 05:01 PM
A quick search of the Courts Rolls shows that they were in court as recently as yesterday, against Castlebrae Drainage. There's no link to further info though.

I wonder if there's anything else looming?

18-10-2012, 05:02 PM
Mikey, went to reply to your post and it disappeared but they were in court yesterday against some "Castlebrae Drainage" company so probably just unpaid bills.

55 Castlebrae Drainage - v - Heart of Midlothian TLT Scotland Limited SA2171/12

I zapped it because the link was dead. And as you'll see I've posted again without the link :greengrin

Things are backing up rapidly it seems :wink:

18-10-2012, 05:09 PM
It was a small claims preliminary hearing...........

49 Castlebrae Drainage - v - Heart of Midlothian TLT Scotland Limited SA2171/12

About 4/5 of the way down this page..........

http://www.scotcourts.gov.uk/rolls/sheriff/lists/edi/EDI121017.htm

If it's a preliminary hearing, any legal types able to tell us what's next?

EuanH78
18-10-2012, 05:26 PM
I zapped it because the link was dead. And as you'll see I've posted again without the link :greengrin

Things are backing up rapidly it seems :wink:

I see what you did there :agree:

18-10-2012, 05:34 PM

Has anybody got the pic wi flying pigs wi the new £51 million main stand in the background ?

18-10-2012, 05:34 PM
When the debt was up at around £36m they were paying £5000 every day in interest. At £24m it wouldn't be unreasonable to pitch that figure at around £3500.

That's the benefit of owing money to yourself................. if you're Vlad :wink:

I think previous quotes from Fedotovas or one of Vlad's minions, indicated the interest was capitalised ie rolled up into the debt. So they've never serviced the debt basically. That's part of the reason I never believe the figures Hearts or the EEN quote their current debt at.

I love how Banderson makes the concept of being self sustaining such a unique noble venture. Total imbecile.

18-10-2012, 06:13 PM
We've been hearing about them going bust for ages. It won't happen.

Why?

18-10-2012, 06:19 PM
:lolyam:

http://www.picgifs.com/graphics/l/laughing/graphics-laughing-590695.gif

SloopJB
18-10-2012, 06:21 PM
Why?
It's perhaps better to think they wont go bust, if they do then it gets dealt with in the usual calm manner that is Hibs.net.
If they don't.... so what? didn't think they would anyway.

Washing machines have gone into overdrive because some have insisted that Hearts simply can't go on.

Well they have.

I know, I know. Say for long enough they will go bust and one day you or your great great grandchildren will be right.

18-10-2012, 06:21 PM
Has anybody got the pic wi flying pigs wi the new £51 million main stand in the background ?Nae sign of the stadium, did find one of the flying pigs though :greengrin

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/flyingpig.gif

WarringtonHibee
18-10-2012, 06:34 PM
I hope this is is the beginning of the end, can't wait for the filthy *******s to vanish. :fenlon

18-10-2012, 06:35 PM
Have they paid them yet?

18-10-2012, 07:09 PM
It's perhaps better to think they wont go bust, if they do then it gets dealt with in the usual calm manner that is Hibs.net.
If they don't.... so what? didn't think they would anyway.

Washing machines have gone into overdrive because some have insisted that Hearts simply can't go on.

Well they have.

I know, I know. Say for long enough they will go bust and one day you or your great great grandchildren will be right.

That's all psychology speaking, not an actual reason.

When folk were talking before about the Hearts situation 3-4 years ago, Romanov was funding them. The wage delays back then were caused by him being a bit irregular in that funding. They're still spending more than they're earning and they now have no outside source of finance. Unless they dump payroll (which they can't, as players have contracts) or gain outside finance (Romanov changes his mind), they will go bust.

18-10-2012, 07:59 PM
Have they paid them yet?

Nope!

18-10-2012, 08:30 PM
So how can they actually keep trading at this point? I'm looking at Caversham and our other resident experts here...

Isn't it an offence to keep trading while knowing you are insolvent? This is a company with costs far beyond its income, it can't even meet its payroll obligations and its owner has publicly stated he won't fund them anymore. Surely that all paints a picture of a business that should be shut down?

Will the players grow some stones and actually complain and free themselves from their contracts this time? Again all public statements would suggest they aren't likely to be paid on time, maybe even at all. Surely Ryan Stevenson's poor wife will already be sick with the worry the moron has dumped her back into...

In any case, The SPL will have to act or Rangers, quite rightly in all honesty, will start kicking up a massive fuss if Hearts are let off with this crap yet again. They've had how many warnings and now a transfer embargo, yet still they continue. The club obviously knew the mess it was in, yet continues to buy players, and would presumably have tried to sign Skackel if they'd been allowed to. It's time for point deductions.

I suspect that will happen, they'll have at least 3 points docked, if not more if they miss more payments, then in January everyone who can be punted will be, if they haven't bailed on their contracts and they will struggle on with the youth team and could well go down. Vlad needs to keep them alive to allow his bank to keep feeding on all the debt payments, it doesn't matter what state they are in I suspect. I doubt they will 'die' but I reckon they will be in some state until they find someone to buy out the Mad One or he decides to put them out of their misery.

18-10-2012, 08:47 PM
Has anybody got the pic wi flying pigs wi the new £51 million main stand in the background ?

This one :wink:

18-10-2012, 09:37 PM
That's all psychology speaking, not an actual reason.

When folk were talking before about the Hearts situation 3-4 years ago, Romanov was funding them. The wage delays back then were caused by him being a bit irregular in that funding. They're still spending more than they're earning and they now have no outside source of finance. Unless they dump payroll (which they can't, as players have contracts) or gain outside finance (Romanov changes his mind), they will go bust.

Like you, I suspect that this is the reasoning behind their current problems. Romanov has been emotionally distancing himself from the club, in concert with his winding down of financial support. It could be that he's simply lost interest or, probably more to the point, that he can no longer afford to lose more money on them. When they beat Gretna on the penalty shoot out, he was engaged and euphoric. When Thomson awarded them the final against us, he was distant and muted. Some Yam chums have seen this coming for a while - he's de facto pulled the plug. With the Huns demise and the recession, he has the 'general malaise of Scottish football' as his get out clause.

This one feels more like the end than previous ones, but most of us are so bored with them playing possum we now no longer care about the process by which the sink into oblivion, just wake us up when its done.

18-10-2012, 09:44 PM
If the season ticket money is now gone, the SPL have paid them in full, they have spent all the extra cash they made from the cup final and the tie with Liverpool and now don't have enough money to cover the wages for this month, they will not see out the month without a payment being sent from Lithuania.
They have 2 home game with a max of 2000 paying customers at each. That would bring in £80,000. Their wage bill is around £800,000 a month. Someone is going to have to beg Vlad or else call in the administrators.
Am I missing something, are there any other sources of income at this time of year?

Minder
18-10-2012, 09:59 PM
If the season ticket money is now gone, the SPL have paid them in full, they have spent all the extra cash they made from the cup final and the tie with Liverpool and now don't have enough money to cover the wages for this month, they will not see out the month without a payment being sent from Lithuania.
They have 2 home game with a max of 2000 paying customers at each. That would bring in £80,000. Their wage bill is around £800,000 a month. Someone is going to have to beg Vlad or else call in the administrators.
Am I missing something, are there any other sources of income at this time of year?

They can always go guising!

18-10-2012, 11:21 PM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hearts-hope-players-late-wages-will-arrive-today-1-2588281

18-10-2012, 11:50 PM
Salmond has spoken - "the nonesense ends in 2014" :greengrin

19-10-2012, 05:01 AM

Thanks Coco, Thats the 1 ah was looking for. :aok:

19-10-2012, 05:39 AM

They guy who put that together must be some sort of creative genius. :agree: :wink:

hibbill2002
19-10-2012, 06:03 AM
They can always go guising!
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Smiggy 7-0
19-10-2012, 07:17 AM
Salmond has spoken - "the nonesense ends in 2014" :greengrin

Salmond is a complete TWAT
:aok::aok::aok:

19-10-2012, 07:28 AM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hearts-hope-players-late-wages-will-arrive-today-1-2588281

"Hearts salaries have been behind schedule in seven of the past 12 months"

and yet they expect this month was the 'last' month they will face problems - How do they arrive at this conclusion?

Where is money going to come from between now and next pay, and the next pay and the one after that?

19-10-2012, 07:47 AM

What I dont understand is where they're getting the money to pay them today. I'm guessing its their 6 highest earners that haven't been paid which would amount to 10's if not 100's of thousands of pounds. If they couldn't pay them 3 days ago, what has happened in the last 3 days that has brought the new 'self sufficient' hearts that amount of money?

19-10-2012, 07:48 AM
"Hearts salaries have been behind schedule in seven of the past 12 months"

and yet they expect this month was the 'last' month they will face problems - How do they arrive at this conclusion?

Where is money going to come from between now and next pay, and the next pay and the one after that?

They're crossing their fingers that Romanov relents and chucks them a few million to prevent points deductions and/or administration.

19-10-2012, 07:48 AM
What I dont understand is where they're getting the money to pay them today. I'm guessing its their 6 highest earners that haven't been paid which would amount to 10's if not 100's of thousands of pounds. If they couldn't pay them 3 days ago, what has happened in the last 3 days that has brought the new 'self sufficient' hearts that amount of money?

It could only be Vlad. I'd be very, very surprised if it happens though.

19-10-2012, 07:49 AM
They're crossing their fingers that Romanov relents and chucks them a few million to prevent points deductions and/or administration.

That's exactly what it would be, as he won't see it again.

Caversham Green
19-10-2012, 07:49 AM
So how can they actually keep trading at this point? I'm looking at Caversham and our other resident experts here...

Isn't it an offence to keep trading while knowing you are insolvent? This is a company with costs far beyond its income, it can't even meet its payroll obligations and its owner has publicly stated he won't fund them anymore. Surely that all paints a picture of a business that should be shut down?

Will the players grow some stones and actually complain and free themselves from their contracts this time? Again all public statements would suggest they aren't likely to be paid on time, maybe even at all. Surely Ryan Stevenson's poor wife will already be sick with the worry the moron has dumped her back into...

In any case, The SPL will have to act or Rangers, quite rightly in all honesty, will start kicking up a massive fuss if Hearts are let off with this crap yet again. They've had how many warnings and now a transfer embargo, yet still they continue. The club obviously knew the mess it was in, yet continues to buy players, and would presumably have tried to sign Skackel if they'd been allowed to. It's time for point deductions.

I suspect that will happen, they'll have at least 3 points docked, if not more if they miss more payments, then in January everyone who can be punted will be, if they haven't bailed on their contracts and they will struggle on with the youth team and could well go down. Vlad needs to keep them alive to allow his bank to keep feeding on all the debt payments, it doesn't matter what state they are in I suspect. I doubt they will 'die' but I reckon they will be in some state until they find someone to buy out the Mad One or he decides to put them out of their misery.

The trading while insolvent thing is a bit misleading. Broadly the rule is that if the directors incurred costs when they knew (or should have known) that the company would be unable to pay them then they could be held personally liable for those costs. This can only happen when the company suffers an insolvency event because until then the creditors will have an expectation of full payment. As it's written, the law is very strict and very clear, but in practice it doesn't seem to be pursued very strongly. The directors should be worried though, because if an insolvency event does take place they have very little defence against any lawsuit. In my long career I've advised directors to stop trading immediately (and that does mean NOW) maybe half a dozen times, but I've never seen a company in as bad shape as HoMFC is right now. I can honestly say that I wouldn't be at all surprised if we woke up one morning to find Tynie closed for good, particularly given Mr Romanov's recent comments and attitude.

Hibbie0762
19-10-2012, 07:50 AM

That's the benefit of owing money to yourself................. if you're Vlad :wink:Wow. On a rough calculation I make that approx 2,000 extra walk-up fans every fortnight just to service the debt, before they even start on their oversize wage bill. But of course with a fanbase of 400,000 that shouldn't be too much of a problem for the Big Team :greengrin

green glory
19-10-2012, 08:27 AM
A lot of news sources now reporting they expect to have everyone paid by the end of today.

19-10-2012, 08:32 AM
No hertz or the buns in the league, one can but dream,I have a feeling league restructuring will save the yams.

19-10-2012, 08:41 AM
The trading while insolvent thing is a bit misleading. Broadly the rule is that if the directors incurred costs when they knew (or should have known) that the company would be unable to pay them then they could be held personally liable for those costs. This can only happen when the company suffers an insolvency event because until then the creditors will have an expectation of full payment. As it's written, the law is very strict and very clear, but in practice it doesn't seem to be pursued very strongly. The directors should be worried though, because if an insolvency event does take place they have very little defence against any lawsuit. In my long career I've advised directors to stop trading immediately (and that does mean NOW) maybe half a dozen times, but I've never seen a company in as bad shape as HoMFC is right now. I can honestly say that I wouldn't be at all surprised if we woke up one morning to find Tynie closed for good, particularly given Mr Romanov's recent comments and attitude.

http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/4d49c947bd6ebb9916708d0c0bca02b5/compdetails

Funnily enough, Companies House lists them as being about 6 weeks late with their Annual Return which would confirm the names of current Yam directors.
May'be nobody wants to be the fall-guy, or may'be they can,t raise the £ 13 filing fee. :greengrin

19-10-2012, 08:49 AM
A lot of news sources now reporting they expect to have everyone paid by the end of today.

F****** boooooooooooooo!!!

Monktonhall 7
19-10-2012, 08:51 AM

I'm thinking likewise. Although they have a home game on Sunday which is televised. Would ESPN/Sky pay the TV fee upfront? Add in a couple of thousand walk ups, and all the pie money, they might be able to survive this week. They will be at home next week also, but then its mid to end Nov before the next home game. Its going to be a tough Xmas for Ryan Stevenson and his family, but its obvious that they are not self sufficient, and that the mad one must be bailing them out, or they would need to shut down early Nov. :greengrin

mr_green
19-10-2012, 08:55 AM

:lolyam:

19-10-2012, 08:56 AM
Were there not meant to be rules in place punishing teams who dont pay. Thought this was put in place after their last non-payment or is it the nonsense the players need to complain. One thing they shouldnt be allowed to do is sign new players though no doubt Skacel will be walking through the door in the next few days.

19-10-2012, 09:02 AM
So what's happened between payday on Tuesday and today, that they have come up with the wages?

They haven't had money from Lithuania since the turn of the year, so where did it come from?

Bear in mind that it's the top earners who weren't paid.

19-10-2012, 09:06 AM
Were there not meant to be rules in place punishing teams who dont pay. Thought this was put in place after their last non-payment or is it the nonsense the players need to complain. One thing they shouldnt be allowed to do is sign new players though no doubt Skacel will be walking through the door in the next few days.

http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=11407

– Specific requirements for SPL Clubs to pay their players and HMRC on time and be subject to sanctions if they do not. Clubs must also report to the SPL any failure to pay players or HMRC on time.

19-10-2012, 09:08 AM
I'm thinking likewise. Although they have a home game on Sunday which is televised. Would ESPN/Sky pay the TV fee upfront? Add in a couple of thousand walk ups, and all the pie money, they might be able to survive this week. They will be at home next week also, but then its mid to end Nov before the next home game. Its going to be a tough Xmas for Ryan Stevenson and his family, but its obvious that they are not self sufficient, and that the mad one must be bailing them out, or they would need to shut down early Nov. :greengrin

Yeah all points to the fact that barry anderson was talking ***** and hearts are a long way off being self sufficient. A normal football club can only make money in certain ways, i'd like to see how much the other spl teams have raked in the last 3 days when there has been absolutely nothing happening

19-10-2012, 09:08 AM
http://www.scotprem.com/content/default.asp?page=s2&newsid=11407

Cheers. :greengrin

DarrenSQH
19-10-2012, 09:09 AM
So what's happened between payday on Tuesday and today, that they have come up with the wages?

They haven't had money from Lithuania since the turn of the year, so where did it come from?

Bear in mind that it's the top earners who weren't paid.

Wonga?

19-10-2012, 09:12 AM

Isn't it an offence to keep trading while knowing you are insolvent? This is a company with costs far beyond its income, it can't even meet its payroll obligations and its owner has publicly stated he won't fund them any more. Surely that all paints a picture of a business that should be shut down?

We shouldn't kid ourselves here - the yaks continue to spend more than they take in, and Romanov/UBIG continues to pick up the tab for the balance. If that was not the case the yaks would have shut down already.

The problem in yak-land is that all cash coming into the club is immediately transferred to UBIG in Lithuania, and the club gets a periodic hand-out to fund the operation. The yaks in Scotland have no control over the size or timing of that monthly hand-out. However, the current size of the hand-out is more than the club can generate itself, but less than what it needs to pay its many bills.

I wouldn't be surprised if, one month, the hand-out from UBIG simply doesn't happen and the whole house of cards simply topples at that point. If it does happen it will be without warning but you can bet your bottom dollar that Roanov will blame everyone but himself for bringing the yaks to their knees. :thumbsup:

19-10-2012, 09:14 AM

Clubs aren't paid a fee for appearing on the telly - it goes into a big pot that is divvied out depending on performance, not on the number of TV appearances.

19-10-2012, 09:15 AM

What tv fee? clubs don't get paid for games being on tv.

19-10-2012, 09:35 AM

Thoroughly enjoyed reading that, CG :greengrin

19-10-2012, 09:41 AM
They seem to play better when their wages are late, maybe its a russian motivation thing? Start winning or dinny get your money on time, simples ;)

19-10-2012, 10:12 AM
They seem to play better when their wages are late, maybe its a russian motivation thing? Start winning or dinny get your money on time, simples ;)

If thats a genuine reason for them performing better and not some kind of weird coincidence then I'd be raging if I was a pink scarf twirler. If they can only be arsed performing when a financial issue arises then what does that say about them

alexedwards
19-10-2012, 10:38 AM
Why?

1. The club is not for sale - unless a madman puts in an insane offer.
2. It suits Romanovs bank to have the assets on their balance sheet
3. Romanov tried to buy Russian club Saturn and advised the Saturn owners they could forget about top division football and would have to accept a lower level if he took over, as the reason he was taking over was to route money. So it is likely Hearts will continue under this model - although Romanov had great interest initially that has changed due to other factors. However, he will keep them afloat for his own benefit but may also let them fall down a league as per his want.
4. Going into administration would benefit Romanov how?

19-10-2012, 10:55 AM
3. Romanov tried to buy Russian club Saturn and advised the Saturn owners they could forget about top division football and would have to accept a lower level if he took over, as the reason he was taking over was to route money. So it is likely Hearts will continue under this model - although Romanov had great interest initially that has changed due to other factors. However, he will keep them afloat for his own benefit but may also let them fall down a league as per his want.

It would allow them to get out of bad contracts.

19-10-2012, 10:59 AM
With all this talk of winning trophies and medals by cheating, I couldn't help wondering what an older generation of fitba folk would make of it - such as the late great Brian Clough. Perhaps someone has a link?

19-10-2012, 11:05 AM

Does anyone know what the wages paid by Hearts and who the big earners are?

TrinityHibs
19-10-2012, 11:26 AM
On the zombieco thread somebody compared cash in and cash out and worked out when oldhuns were due to run out of money. Has anyone done the same for the pink palace parasites? I just dont understand how they can survive with say 3000 walk ups every fortnight paying an average of say £20. I would have thought that would have just about cover the six top paid soulsellers and Fuddley McFuddley. Has Vladdy stuck their season ticket cash in some long term Ukios back pocket in Lithuania that needs a notice period to free up cash?

19-10-2012, 12:02 PM
Performance related pay - you perform get paid, don't you don't simples!

19-10-2012, 12:22 PM
In 1986 the football season seemed like just any other
but it wasn't.
It was different in many ways, as so were those that did the playing.
In 1986 the average age of the jambo player was 26...
In 2012 he is 19.
In inininininin 2012 he is 19.

(Singing Girls)
All those who remember that year
They won't forget what they've seen..
Destruction of men in their prime
whose average was 19
Dedededededede-Destruction

For those born post 80s apologies but at least this song didn't leave an imprint on your brain

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=b3LdMAqUMnM&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Db3LdMAqUMnM

19-10-2012, 12:26 PM
On the zombieco thread somebody compared cash in and cash out and worked out when oldhuns were due to run out of money. Has anyone done the same for the pink palace parasites? I just dont understand how they can survive with say 3000 walk ups every fortnight paying an average of say £20. I would have thought that would have just about cover the six top paid soulsellers and Fuddley McFuddley. Has Vladdy stuck their season ticket cash in some long term Ukios back pocket in Lithuania that needs a notice period to free up cash?

I suspect it was used to pay their wages at the end of last season and over the summer, as well as some VAT/PAYE that was due.

HibbySpurs
19-10-2012, 12:37 PM
In 1986 the football season seemed like just any other
but it wasn't.
It was different in many ways, as so were those that did the playing.
In 1986 the average age of the jambo player was 26...
In 2012 he is 19.
In inininininin 2012 he is 19.

(Singing Girls)
All those who remember that year
They won't forget what they've seen..
Destruction of men in their prime
whose average was 19

For those born post 80s apologies but at least this song didn't leave an imprint on your brain

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=b3LdMAqUMnM&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Db3LdMAqUMnM

:faf: - Hardcastle to perform at *********** per chance:thumbsup:

Caversham Green
19-10-2012, 12:58 PM

1. The club is not for sale - unless a madman puts in an insane offer. Mr Romanov has stated that the club is for sale, but has quoted a ridiculous price for it. In truth HoMFC is worth zilch as an investment because the assets are covered twice over by debt and it continues to make a loss. I don't know whether he thinks his price is a clever negotiating gambit or he thinks he can recover some of his losses by continuing to run the club, but it seems to me that his greatest wish is for that horrible little club to stop pissing all his money up the wall.

2. It suits Romanovs bank to have the assets on their balance sheet. If Mr Romanov's bank is following Intenational Accounting Standards it will already have a full provision against the asset meaning that the value in the balance sheet is already zero - bacause, as I've probably mentioned, that's what they're worth.

3. Romanov tried to buy Russian club Saturn .....let them fall down a league as per his want. I can't comment on the Saturn thing, but it certainly looks like the 'money routing' thing was one of his initial reasons for getting involved in HoMFC in the first place. It seems to me that the whole thing has been a huge failure - it's notable that his bank closed its office in Edinburgh after only a few months and his football club is worthless.

4. Going into administration would benefit Romanov how? The club is trying to operate as if it was in administration already, but not making a very good fist of it. If Mr Romanov wants to achieve a turnaround he might be better to appoint a professional, suffer the fees and protect the club from external creditors. As it stands the club is worth nothing so he has nothing to lose, particularly if he comes out the other side with a healthy club as Boyle did at Motherwell. I think they're beyond that though. While we all know that the directors are puppets it would certainly be in their interest to effect an insolvency event because, with reference to my earlier post, their only defence against trading while insolvent charges went down the pan when Mr Romanov declared he was no longer willing to fund the club. In any case it may not be Mr Romanov who decides to take the administration route if it happens.

19-10-2012, 01:01 PM
Not just a few Yams going without their wages, UBIG are 2 months behind paying their staff at their aluminium plant in Bosnia.

http://www.nezavisne.com/posao/privreda/Razgovarati-sa-direktorom-zbog-kasnjenja-plata-163717.html

19-10-2012, 01:03 PM
Not just a few Yams going without their wages, UBIG are 2 months behind paying their staff at their aluminium plant in Bosnia.

http://www.nezavisne.com/posao/privreda/Razgovarati-sa-direktorom-zbog-kasnjenja-plata-163717.html

That's much more serious than a few highly paid layabouts not getting their money.

EskbankHibby
19-10-2012, 01:41 PM
That's much more serious than a few highly paid layabouts not getting their money.

:agree:, have to say even some of the more nauseating jambos seem to have woken this morning to the surprisingly strong aroma of coffee.

Difficult not to enjoy the paradigm shift from "GIRUY 5-1 likesay", "big team", "we owe it to ourselves" to:

"We need help to get through this, not punished. And by 'help' I don't mean hand-outs, I mean just a bit of understanding and patience."

Yes that's right my friends we - and others - need to help the wee lambs out apparently. The rod of iron which the pink hordes agreed everyone should use against the nasty, insolvent Rangers should not be used against them.

I look forward to the cap in hand, forelock tugging, obsequious pink hordes begging for a crumb from the glorious Hibernian table.

19-10-2012, 01:53 PM
they're like a smelly jobby - needs flushed away.

really hope they vanish (albeit, they will leave behind a stench.... but we can live with that).

green glory
19-10-2012, 02:18 PM
Have they been paid yet? No, thought not.

19-10-2012, 02:19 PM
I'm thinking likewise. Although they have a home game on Sunday which is televised. Would ESPN/Sky pay the TV fee upfront? Add in a couple of thousand walk ups, and all the pie money, they might be able to survive this week. They will be at home next week also, but then its mid to end Nov before the next home game. Its going to be a tough Xmas for Ryan Stevenson and his family, but its obvious that they are not self sufficient, and that the mad one must be bailing them out, or they would need to shut down early Nov.

The TV income will go to the SPL and is divided up using a formula based in league position.

The competing clubs will receive zero.

The crazy thing is why does the money seem to arrive one or two days after the wages were due. Every time this happens, it alerts the SPL and UEFA, and further undermines Hearts' financial credibility.

If you can pay the wages three days late then surely you can pay them on time?

19-10-2012, 04:31 PM
The TV income will go to the SPL and is divided up using a formula based in league position.

The competing clubs will receive zero.

The crazy thing is why does the money seem to arrive one or two days after the wages were due. Every time this happens, it alerts the SPL and UEFA, and further undermines Hearts' financial credibility.

If you can pay the wages three days late then surely you can pay them on time?

This might be a nyth, but here goes. During the cold war there used to be a daily face off at the edge of Nato airspace. The Soviets would send a fighter over, and two planes from the RAF went to intercept them. The logic given was that if the planes didn't arrive then the USSR would assume Britain was undefended.

It's almost like Vlad does this to test out the vigilance of our footballing authorities. Let's face it, they aren't the sharpest tools, and I wouldn't put it past them to be unable to use a diary. If they forget to do something, he might use it to undermine them.

I'm just speculating here, and fully expect to be shot down - unlike the MIG fighters over the North Sea.

19-10-2012, 04:41 PM
With all this Birac nonsense going on too, you have to assume that Vlad is dropping as many duds as he can while he's still got a few million to get him through his retirement. The prospect of him chucking the 5-8 million needed to get Hearts through to the end of the season seems more and more absurd. He would never see it again.

Hit them with 45 points :greengrin

green glory
19-10-2012, 04:45 PM
Well they still don't seem to have been paid despite this morning's assurances. Usually we'd be getting the news all is well at the Pink Wonga Dome around the tea time mark.

Seems different this time.

19-10-2012, 04:49 PM
while he's still got a few million to get him through his retirement.

Vlad's 65 now so he should be thinking about imminent retirement while he can still enjoy it. The Savilles had better hope he lasts another few years whilst he still owns their negligible assets and substantial debts. His laddie Rodney would have as much desire for his inheritance to be further sp(_)nked away in Gorgie as Brooks Mileson's did to continue funding Gretna when he sadly popped it.

Bye Bye Jam Tarts

19-10-2012, 05:09 PM
"The darkest days in 40 years for the club". McGlynn on STV News. Coming up shortly.

:brokenyam::lolyam::brokenyam::jamboclow

:fenlon:jmcp::giruy::flag::hibees:pfgwa

19-10-2012, 05:22 PM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/195683-john-mcglynn-hearts-are-going-through-most-difficult-period-in-40-years/

:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam::lolyam:

19-10-2012, 05:27 PM
:agree:, have to say even some of the more nauseating jambos seem to have woken this morning to the surprisingly strong aroma of coffee.

Difficult not to enjoy the paradigm shift from "GIRUY 5-1 likesay", "big team", "we owe it to ourselves" to:

"We need help to get through this, not punished. And by 'help' I don't mean hand-outs, I mean just a bit of understanding and patience."

Yes that's right my friends we - and others - need to help the wee lambs out apparently. The rod of iron which the pink hordes agreed everyone should use against the nasty, insolvent Rangers should not be used against them.

I look forward to the cap in hand, forelock tugging, obsequious pink hordes begging for a crumb from the glorious Hibernian table.I will help them ...tae dig the hole ...:agree: