View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 [92] 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

Ireallywasthere
28-06-2013, 10:30 AM
Have they really been dropped? I'm sure my wee simple Jambo buddy has booked up for it.

Sorry. Its back on apparently. The organiser has paid for them to attend. Minibuses are fairly cheap to hire nowadays obviously:D

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

28-06-2013, 10:37 AM
Its payday, anyone know if the riot police have been called in to control the crowds outside the PBS yet?

28-06-2013, 10:38 AM
Was crunching some numbers after looking at Jamie from STVs article on what the Yams might need to avoid relegation.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/231095-how-many-points-and-goals-do-hearts-need-to-beat-relegation-this-season/

Can't really add much more to the piece, other than to say the Romanov years in terms of SPL points were very similar to the pre-Romanov years. All in all he didn't get nearly as much bang for his buck as gets suggested on brokeback. 56.2pts in the five seasons before the Mad One and 56.125 since the summer 2005. If Vlad had been manager(!) he would have sacked himself, much more investment and the same results.

The last three seasons their points have went 63, 52 and 44. They will be hard pushed to beat that last figure which means in an SPL average season, they will need 42 points. I also checked what the average promoted team gets and was quite surprised that only two in the last 11 seasons actually finished bottom (not counting Dundee as they were under prepared and wouldn't be promoted in a normal season). The average promoted team accrued just over 40 points meaning that they usually go well in the first season back.

So though Partick at first glance may look like the ones they have to catch and i wouldn't disagree here is hoping St Mirren, last season 41pts, pick up a few early wins.

28-06-2013, 10:39 AM
My sides are still sore from yesterday, don't know how much more I can take :tee hee:

This sent me over the edge yesterday...

Can somebody check my logic here

If Wonga give Hearts £500K (for example) now that wasn't due till later
That represents a £500K fall in expected future income for the club
That drop in expected income in turn would make the purchase value of club £500K lower.
The lower value of the club should mean that the cost to the winning bidders will be £500K smaller
So the winning bidders will have an extra £500K in their budget to recapitalize the club with.
Hearts might end up effectively being able to spend this twice.

Or have I missed something?

Hahaha that post has to be my favourite from over there.

In other news, Im selling a piggy bank for £200. If I don't get any offers I might slip a £100 note in it and just ask for £100.

28-06-2013, 10:39 AM
Its payday, anyone know if the riot police have been called in to control the crowds outside the PBS yet?

better arrest that angry man in particular, you know, the hat kicking guy.
Nutter.

28-06-2013, 10:56 AM
As I posted earlier, those were different circumstances. The original embargo was imposed by the SPL (or was it the SFA? :dizzy:) on the now-closed Rangers for bringing the game into disrepute. They then disputed the punishment in a law court, won their case and then ceased trading. A different club called Sevco, which sought to replace Rangers and has since changed its name to Rangers, accepted a deferred embargo as one of the conditions of entry to the SFL - the SPL had nothing to do with that.

I would hope the SPL/SFA have closed the loophole that gave the now-defunct Rangers a reason to dispute the embargo in court, but in any case it's a different crime that HoMFC stand accused of.

Sevco might be a red herring in all this transfer embargo talk. The most recent sanction handed out by the SFA for entering administration was to Dunfermline who were given an extended transfer embargo to the end of Dec 2013.

28-06-2013, 10:57 AM
Sorry. Its back on apparently. The organiser has paid for them to attend. Minibuses are fairly cheap to hire nowadays obviously:D

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Young man, there's a place you can go.
I said, young man, when you're short on your dough.
You can stay there, and I'm sure you will find
Many ways to have a good time.

It's fun to stay at the YAMCA, it's fund to stay at the YAMCA.

28-06-2013, 10:57 AM
Hahaha that post has to be my favourite from over there.

In other news, Im selling a piggy bank for £200. If I don't get any offers I might slip a £100 note in it and just ask for £100.

I was thinking of offering you the £200 just for the piggy bank, but it now seems twice as attractive since you've indicated that it can be used for storing money in. Would you accept £400 for the bank itself, or £300 with the money in it?

Dunderhall
28-06-2013, 11:13 AM
Campaign started to stop ground being turned into flats, £5M price tag. :wink:

EEN Link (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/pilton-s-last-green-space-to-be-razed-1-2981749).

28-06-2013, 11:17 AM
Campaign started to stop ground being turned into flats, £5M price tag. :wink:

EEN Link (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/pilton-s-last-green-space-to-be-razed-1-2981749).

Plenty green space round there. Not sure what public use they are used to getting or currently get from a disused football ground? Anyhow, not quite on topic.

28-06-2013, 11:17 AM
Hmmm - I notice that Banderson hasn't penned today's Hearts articles. Nor is there any tweets from him.

Wonder if he's :bye: after yesterdays debacle?

mrdependable
28-06-2013, 11:19 AM
Hmmm - I notice that Banderson hasn't penned today's Hearts articles. Nor is there any tweets from him.

He must be working on a big award winning exclusive :rolleyes:

28-06-2013, 11:22 AM
Seriously.
Spike.
Go find a cup and experience the joys of putting some water in it, and deciding that after all it is indeed half full.

Away and beat yersel(twice):wink:

28-06-2013, 11:24 AM
http://sport.stv.tv/football/231095-how-many-points-and-goals-do-hearts-need-to-beat-relegation-this-season/

I particularly like this bit, 'For the first time in Scotland’s top football league, a team will begin the season with a significant points deduction'. :hahaha:

Greenblood70
28-06-2013, 11:27 AM
Z.

28-06-2013, 11:42 AM
I particularly like this bit, 'For the first time in Scotland’s top football league, a team will begin the season with a significant points deduction'. :hahaha:

Another first for the big team!

28-06-2013, 11:49 AM
They seem to have stopped mentioning the number of STs sold each day. Could it be because there is nothing to mention ?

28-06-2013, 12:07 PM
Do you ever watch Scotland Today? :greengrin

Scotland Today ?! You do know that John Toye is deid ?

28-06-2013, 12:09 PM

"Barry - you're out of your element."

28-06-2013, 12:09 PM
They seem to have stopped mentioning the number of STs sold each day. Could it be because there is nothing to mention ?

It's probably that they've minus 750 ST's due to returns after Barry's Wonga announcement.

28-06-2013, 12:16 PM
Scotland Today ?! You do know that John Toye is deid ?

:boo hoo:

Seriously?

What about Mary Marquis???

28-06-2013, 12:18 PM
...nobody.

Not one measly journeyman pro rejected by every other club in the country.

Not one discarded youngster with severe drug and personality problems.

Not one bleary-eyed, meth-breathed, five o clock shadow, sex offender hanging around school gates and bus stops, asking for money to get to the hospital to visit his sick mother.

They are signing NOBODY.

And, best case scenario: they start the season on minus 15 points.

THAT IS AS GOOD AS IT POSSIBLY GETS.

(But we all know that they won't be playing ANYWHERE next season. )

28-06-2013, 12:20 PM
They were saying that Zebra finance was back today and you could buy a ST again online, however, when you tried to purchase it would not let you proceed.

All they can do now is download form and take it into the ticket office and pay by cash/cheque. :greengrin

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130628/spread-the-cost-of-your-season-ticket_2257176_3101484

28-06-2013, 12:23 PM
...nobody.

Not one bleary-eyed, meth-breathed, five o clock shadow, sex offender hanging around school gates and bus stops, asking for money to get to the hospital to visit his sick mother.

They are signing NOBODY.

You're not enjoying this by any chance are you...?!

28-06-2013, 12:28 PM
They were saying that Zebra finance was back today and you could buy a ST again online, however, when you tried to purchase it would not let you proceed.

All they can do now is download form and take it into the ticket office and pay by cash/cheque. :greengrin

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130628/spread-the-cost-of-your-season-ticket_2257176_3101484

It's going to have to be a very slow day if this makes the news...

I would have thought Barry might have been all over this but by all accounts, his typewriter has fallen silent today.

28-06-2013, 12:29 PM
I'm sharing DBS' joy, we've had to be patient but Adele is clearing her throat, happy days!

28-06-2013, 12:35 PM
...nobody.

They are signing NOBODY.

And this from today's EEN:

The Tynecastle squad returned for pre-season training yesterday, with only 21 players – some as young as 17 – in attendance, including three goalkeepers.

Locke goes on to say...

He said: “We will have a team in the Under-20 league because we’ll have 16s and 17s coming in and there are always boys at school who can come in and make up the numbers

28-06-2013, 12:39 PM
I'm sharing DBS' joy, we've had to be patient but Adele is clearing her throat, happy days!

I have so many answers to that, but it's a family board.

28-06-2013, 12:42 PM

The Tynecastle squad returned for pre-season training yesterday, with only 21 players – some as young as 17 – in attendance, including three goalkeepers.

You can just imagine the announcer at Tynie next season (once injuries & suspensions kick in) asking if anyone in the crowd has brought their boots. :greengrin

28-06-2013, 12:52 PM
I remember from the Rangers administration thread something about there needing to be a formal notice on the front page of website of a company in administration. The Hearts one has a news item - but no formal notice as far as I can see. Are they currently legal and is it a trading standards issue?

28-06-2013, 12:55 PM
I remember from the Rangers administration thread something about there needing to be a formal notice on the front page of website of a company in administration. The Hearts one has a news item - but no formal notice as far as I can see. Are they currently legal and is it a trading standards issue?

Haven't heard that, TBH.

It's on the Companies House website, and has probably been (or is due to be) in the Edinburgh Gazette.

28-06-2013, 01:03 PM

Locke goes on to say...He said: “We will have a team in the Under-20 league because we’ll have 16s and 17s coming in and there are always boys at school who can come in and make up the numbers

Edit: Hiya SandyK!

28-06-2013, 01:04 PM
It's going to have to be a very slow day if this makes the news...

I would have thought Barry might have been all over this but by all accounts, his typewriter has fallen silent today.

The EEN seem to have reacted to Barry's monumental ****** up yesterday by pretending it never happened. Radio silence.

Perhaps Barry's been sent on assignment to Chechnya?

28-06-2013, 01:08 PM
The EEN seem to have reacted to Barry's monumental ****** up yesterday by pretending it never happened. Radio silence.

Just like Pravda...

ManBearPig
28-06-2013, 01:26 PM

Edit: Hiya SandyK!

Still feel I am missing out who is sandy k?

28-06-2013, 01:42 PM
I saw this post earlier on KB and it made me chuckle...

OK, sorry to rain on the parade but FoH have to do more to get the message across to people as the amount of contributors so far is pitifull. We need thousands more to contribute to this plan to make it work, but, yet again, it seems to me the same people are stepping up yet while the vast majority of so called 'fans' sit back and do absolutley nothing to help out....<snip deluded garbage>

...do these sad sacks not realise that most of the pledges were from contributors on here? Their so called fans buyout/takeover is an absolute joke, formed around bogus pledges from folks on the wind-up.

I've got to admit though that I'm loving every single minute of this and I hope that every last one of them gets bled for every last penny.

greengnome
28-06-2013, 01:49 PM
I saw this post earlier on KB and it made me chuckle...

...do these sad sacks not realise that most of the pledges were from contributors on here? Their so called fans buyout/takeover is an absolute joke, formed around bogus pledges from folks on the wind-up.

I've got to admit though that I'm loving every single minute of this and I hope that every last one of them gets bled for every last penny.

I must confess to (Really) enjoying the suffering that they are going through... Hell mend them for their mealy mouthed "We are the big team attitude"... I hope the pain worsens before it gets any better. You'll find no sympathy from my end. :devil:....... GGTTH

28-06-2013, 02:11 PM
Still feel I am missing out who is sandy k?

Post #17691 (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?247788-Financial-meltdown-(BDO-appointed-as-HMFC-administrators)&p=3639732&highlight=#post3639732)

Oh aye that reminds me Sandy K

When you are without your only player, a player who scored 23 league goals yet you still managed to almost end up in a relegation fight - certainly showed relegation form from Xmas onwards.

Hibs points since xmas : 23
Yams points since xmas : 19

toodle pip.

ManBearPig
28-06-2013, 02:23 PM
Hahahaha must've missed this genius. ...what a star!

28-06-2013, 02:27 PM
Have they really been dropped? I'm sure my wee simple Jambo buddy has booked up for it.

If he's taking his car I'm sure his club would like him to take a couple of players over.

EuanH78
28-06-2013, 02:29 PM
Sorry, gotta reply to this beazer of a post:

All this from your team full of loanees who you can't afford, including a player who has single-handedly kept you in the SPL for two seasons in a row. And the wages you are paying that you can't afford also? If you take one glance at your year end accounts you will see that where you're leaking money. It's borrowed money, A DEBT!

Hearts aren't a patch on the present Hibs team!? When you are without your only player, a player who scored 23 league goals yet you still managed to almost end up in a relegation fight - certainly showed relegation form from Xmas onwards. Hearts have a poor squad now, but it is still on par with the Hibs squad.

Open your eyes gents and ladies - you, and the vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament that puts your very exisistance in danger. Until you are making money (not losing it as Hibs are) come back and give me your fake moral high ground. Vlad was idiotic with his approach to running Hearts, and we are where we are. We'll ride this out - may even come back stronger - we'll just have to wait and see won't we.

One team in Edinburgh???

YOU WISH!!

For those that missed the genius of SandyK first time around :aok:

I see he's looking in now, Hiya Sandy, Hiya Pal.

Dunderhall
28-06-2013, 02:29 PM

Just thinking out loud.
As you can phone up the Yam ticket office and get season tickets reserved until you can get there in person to pay by cash/cheque, could there be a sudden rush on the seats left. :cb

28-06-2013, 02:34 PM
For those that missed the genius of SandyK first time around :aok:

I see he's looking in now, Hiya Sandy, Hiya Pal.

I wish he'd speak up, let us all know how he's doing. Probably desperate to rub our noses in it now that Hearts are saved / Hibs are teetering on the brink.

28-06-2013, 02:36 PM
Just thinking out loud.
As you can phone up the Yam ticket office and get season tickets reserved until you can get there in person to pay by cash/cheque, could there be a sudden rush on the seats left. :cbOr are they keeping their cash to help set up the newco? Guess we will soon know.

28-06-2013, 02:41 PM
I have so many answers to that, but it's a family board.

Not for me thanks! :sick:

28-06-2013, 02:41 PM

Hope no, have you seen the state of his coupon since his last overseas trip to chernobyl

ManBearPig
28-06-2013, 02:45 PM
This guy is brilliant has he any other words of wisdom. Really top drawer imbecile.

28-06-2013, 02:45 PM
Not just the Lithuanians looking for some payback. Bosnia has been shafted as well.

http://www.intellinews.com/bosnia-and-herzegovina-1011/claims-against-bosnian-alumina-plant-birac-in-liquidation-reach-eur-136mn-8097/

"Tegeltija has said all efforts are focused on putting the financial flows under control and concentrating them in the city of Zvornik, where Birac is based, via local firms - not via ones headquartered on the Virgin Islands and Lithuania."

Gus Fring
28-06-2013, 03:08 PM
Has anyone ever seen SandyK and Barry Anderson in the same room at the same time :confused:

Just a thought :wink:

ManBearPig
28-06-2013, 03:11 PM
Has anyone ever seen SandyK and Barry Anderson in the same room at the same time :confused:

Just a thought :wink:

They are not the same, but not different.........its all very complex

28-06-2013, 03:21 PM
Always regarded Scotsman publications as a bit of a joke outfit, but the day they hired Barry Anderson constituted a dramatic plummeting of their previously abysmal standards.

CyberSauzee
28-06-2013, 03:22 PM

Locke goes on to say...

Gary can always find a ray of golden sunshine in among the clouds and the rain - and the showers for that matter.

Dunderhall
28-06-2013, 03:25 PM
Or are they keeping their cash to help set up the newco? Guess we will soon know.
I wasn't thinking of them phoning to reserve tickets. :wink:
0871 663 1874

28-06-2013, 03:35 PM
0871 663 1874

How much does it cost to phone an 0871 number? You might be bunging them a quid or two by phoning.

28-06-2013, 03:38 PM
Gary can always find a ray of golden sunshine in among the clouds and the rain - and the showers for that matter.

Gary on Hearts youth:

"Sometimes I think of those young lads as a Golden generation. Other times I just see them as a dirty shower. Usually though, it's a weird combination of both."

HibeeMG
28-06-2013, 03:40 PM
Gary on Hearts youth:

"Sometimes I think of those young lads as a Golden generation. Other times I just see them as a dirty shower. Usually though, it's a weird combination of both."

A dirty generation? :confused:

28-06-2013, 03:52 PM
0871 663 1874Aaaaaaah super idea.

Dunderhall
28-06-2013, 04:21 PM

2 days ago it was 1500 sold, today it's "in excess of 1500". :hmmm:

28-06-2013, 04:23 PM
Sorry if it's already been posted but anyone see that picture of that fat jambo clown Alex Salmond with his hearts scarf on outside the PBS holding season tickets and standing with a wee laddie doing the 5-1?

Prick.

28-06-2013, 04:25 PM
Sorry if it's already been posted but anyone see that picture of that fat jambo clown Alex Salmond with his hearts scarf on outside the PBS holding season tickets and standing with a wee laddie doing the 5-1?

Prick.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?267407-Salmond-buys-a-HMFC-season-book :greengrin

CyberSauzee
28-06-2013, 04:27 PM
Gary on Hearts youth:

Gary's also a big James Bond fan I hear. His favourite film, I'm told, is The Man with the Golden Gun; and his favourite scene from the movie is the one where Scaramanga's girl, Andrea, is taking a shower, and disturbed when Bond walks in. I think Gary wishes he was Roger Moore at that point. Disturbing indeed, and for all the wrong reasons - who in their right mind would want to be Roger Moore instead of Sean Connery?

nribs
28-06-2013, 04:29 PM
2 days ago it was 1500 sold, today it's "in excess of 1500". :hmmm: They are saying on weoweittoourselves.com that they have sold 2200? One roaster reckons by Thursday that figure will be 4k

28-06-2013, 04:43 PM
They are saying on weoweittoourselves.com that they have sold 2200? One roaster reckons by Thursday that figure will be 4k

4k, at least they're trying to get in the realistic ballpark. Rolland on the EEN comments had the FoH taking in a million a month! :faf:

blindsummit
28-06-2013, 04:43 PM
They are saying on weoweittoourselves.com that they have sold 2200? One roaster reckons by Thursday that figure will be 4k

I suspect that is utter tripe :greengrin

Gus Fring
28-06-2013, 04:55 PM
My source tells me the the figure is between 1500 and 1600. It is definitely nowhere near the 2000 and above figure thats being quoted by then.

In addition, apparently the credit card transactions that were put through before they put a stop to it are still on hold but are being counted towards that number. That's in the low hundreds.

28-06-2013, 04:59 PM
My source tells me the the figure is between 1500 and 1600.That means they have to sell around 150 adult tickets everyday up till next Thursday or else...........well they have been warned.

28-06-2013, 04:59 PM
Hearts Administration: Season Ticket Target Hits 50% (http://www.scotsman.com/news/hearts-administration-season-ticket-target-50-hit-1-2982475)

"Since that appeal went out a week ago, fans have snapped up over 1,500 season tickets."

"Birch said: 'Selling in excess of 1,500 season tickets in just over a week is hugely encouraging - and all the more impressive when you remember that fans have only been able to buy tickets in person by cash or cheque at the ticket office'."

MKHIBEE
28-06-2013, 05:09 PM
A dirty generation? :confused:

A golden shower surely?

sidneyhibbie
28-06-2013, 05:41 PM
Gary on Hearts youth:

locke has donated his rubber gimp suit as ome of the auction items i wonder if it will be a popular item by one of the brokeback posters:cb

hibby rae
28-06-2013, 05:42 PM
locke has donated his rubber gimp suit as ome of the auction items i wonder if it will be a popular item by one of the brokeback posters:cb

Well they might want a spare.

28-06-2013, 05:49 PM
Hearts Administration: Season Ticket Target Hits 50% (http://www.scotsman.com/news/hearts-administration-season-ticket-target-50-hit-1-2982475)

"Since that appeal went out a week ago, fans have snapped up over 1,500 season tickets."

"Birch said: 'Selling in excess of 1,500 season tickets in just over a week is hugely encouraging - and all the more impressive when you remember that fans have only been able to buy tickets in person by cash or cheque at the ticket office'."

Did the appeal go out a week ago, just over a week ago or was it nearly two weeks ago?

28-06-2013, 05:50 PM
Gary on Hearts youth:

Gary on Hearts youth?

Seems to be a common occurrence with that lot...

Quite convenient that it's around half the figure they wanted to sell??

Hmm....

Less and people think "no one else is buying them, what's the point?"...

More and people think "we'll be ok, what's the point?"...

Half way to reaching the total creates optimism...

Drove past the ticket office today... Even the tumbleweed had *****ed off...

28-06-2013, 06:10 PM
Did the appeal go out a week ago, just over a week ago or was it nearly two weeks ago?

It's just over a week but today, payday, was last chance saloon. Despite that they remain static over last 4 days at an average of 75. There may be a further slight increase in next day or 2 but that's it. I believe 2,000/2500 remains the likely outcome.

28-06-2013, 06:18 PM
What was the big exclusive that was due to appear on Scotland Today that was alluded to earlier today on this thread?

28-06-2013, 06:21 PM
It's just over a week but today, payday, was last chance saloon. Despite that they remain static over last 4 days at an average of 75. There may be a further slight increase in next day or 2 but that's it. I believe 2,000/2500 remains the likely outcome.

That's a hefty margin in the spread market, B (and I thought that Sporting Index were tight).

2100 - 2150 is my guess....and maybe a few hundred lower if the finance firm weasel out of their deal.

hibby rae
28-06-2013, 06:25 PM
Today is a proud day for the Yams. They are truly the 'Big Team'. That's them overtaken the Sevco thread!

28-06-2013, 06:26 PM
What was the big exclusive that was due to appear on Scotland Today that was alluded to earlier today on this thread?

I don't think there was anything. Kept an eye on it but not a word about the Jambos - which surprised me given how big the story is, clearly. Was amazed no one asked about it in Question Time last night and not a word about it at Prime Minister's questions earlier in the week.

Apparently even the UN haven't discussed the matter yet - proving that the SFA and the SPL aren't in fact, the slow moving blazer beaks we all thought they were.

Today at Tynecastle, nothing happened. Just another day in admin for the jambos.

28-06-2013, 06:27 PM

Fatty Salmond bought Season tickets. pictured with a wee phannie doing the sign (theres a thread on it)

28-06-2013, 06:42 PM
the comments in the Scotsman story (re. 50% ST sold) are so funny.
Hibs have a lego stadium, wee have small brains, WE will go bust soon and them debt free, they will smash 10000 etc.

Stop it. just please.

Makaveli
28-06-2013, 06:43 PM
Rivalry aside, recent events have convinced me that their collective support doesn't deserve a club.

I heard they were planning a "Hearts Fans Rally (http://m.local.stv.tv/edinburgh/news/231281-hearts-supporters-to-host-fundraising-event-at-tynecastle-stadium/)" for this Sunday and thought it was about time. Turns out it's a ticketed disco (with raffles!) in the Gorgie Suite. Tam Cowan and Donald Findlay are speaking before the disco. It's as if one of us planned it all as a joke.

I watch videos of the Hands Off Hibs rallies and compare it to the way they're literally dancing while their club dies it. It's mental.

28-06-2013, 06:47 PM
A disco with raffle... :faf:

They'll be dancing round their handbags to the likes of "Young Girl" by Gary Puckett, I'd safely wager.

Incidentally... page 7...7-0

28-06-2013, 06:51 PM
the comments in the Scotsman story (re. 50% ST sold) are so funny.
Hibs have a lego stadium, wee have small brains, WE will go bust soon and them debt free, they will smash 10000 etc.

Stop it. just please.

Liked this comment, sums them up well. :greengrin

Hearts have been like some teenage girl with a credit card, buying things they couldn't afford and then expecting others to pick up the bill.

Gus Fring
28-06-2013, 06:57 PM
Fatty Salmond bought Season tickets. pictured with a wee phannie doing the sign (theres a thread on it)

Now why would he buy tickets when he gets in for free?

28-06-2013, 07:01 PM
A disco with raffle... :faf:

They'll be dancing round their handbags to the likes of "Young Girl" by Gary Puckett, I'd safely wager.

Incidentally... page 7...7-0

And no doubt a few Gary glitter numbers too.

28-06-2013, 07:01 PM
Rivalry aside, recent events have convinced me that their collective support doesn't deserve a club.

I heard they were planning a "Hearts Fans Rally (http://m.local.stv.tv/edinburgh/news/231281-hearts-supporters-to-host-fundraising-event-at-tynecastle-stadium/)" for this Sunday and thought it was about time. Turns out it's a ticketed disco (with raffles!) in the Gorgie Suite. Tam Cowan and Donald Findlay are speaking before the disco. It's as if one of us planned it all as a joke.

I watch videos of the Hands Off Hibs rallies and compare it to the way they're literally dancing while their club dies it. It's mental.

Donald Findlay is going to lead them in a rendition of we are the Gorgie billy boys :rolleyes:

28-06-2013, 07:06 PM

Is that it, wasnae really worth all the secretive pish earlier on then! :greengrin

28-06-2013, 07:09 PM
Is that it, wasnae really worth all the secretive pish earlier on then! :greengrin

aye .... poor, same goes with our so called new signings! A few teenagers.

28-06-2013, 07:23 PM
So their new logic is that they've gone bust and will soon emerge debt free, but paired with that is the taunt that Hibs will soon go bust.

So, surely that means we will also end up unscathed with no debt?

Roasters.

Pray4Marc
28-06-2013, 07:27 PM
Beggars belief that the promotional video to save their club is a re-run of the 5-1 game that was pretty much instrumental in their downfall.
The message seems to be "buy the club or the nasty people will take away our 5-1".

Talk about desperation, this is scraping the bottom of the barrel.

Griffiths' shot was all the way over the line and still counted for nothing so "ALMOST" wont get you very far.
A 5yo the could have made a better video

28-06-2013, 07:29 PM
In amongst all the other threads I would just like to state that the Yams having to enter adimistration is the most embarrassing thing ever...

Forget 5-1....

How shameful and embarrased should they be...?

It's like asking a tramp for a loan of 50p

Never again can they look us in the eye ever again without being shamefully embarrased...

"Pleasing"

28-06-2013, 07:32 PM
In amongst all the other threads I would just like to state that the Yams having to enter adimistration is the most embarrassing thing ever...

Forget 5-1....

Never again can they look us in the eye ever again without being shamefully embarrased...

"Pleasing"

A pity it's impossible for them to feel shame.

28-06-2013, 07:33 PM
A pity it's impossible for them to feel shame.

We will make sure they feel the shame for the next 100 years....

28-06-2013, 07:37 PM
That's a hefty margin in the spread market, B (and I thought that Sporting Index were tight).

2100 - 2150 is my guess....and maybe a few hundred lower if the finance firm weasel out of their deal.

You know my motto G, never give a sucker an even break, especially applies to Yams!

28-06-2013, 07:39 PM
Hearts obviously don't need saving this weekend.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BN3bEuuCEAACPDI.jpg

Purehibee_MYB
28-06-2013, 07:41 PM

The new face of Heart of Midlothian....

I don't fancy their chances

28-06-2013, 07:44 PM

You can tell he's a Jambo. Pathetic looking roaster.

28-06-2013, 07:45 PM

What a tit

28-06-2013, 07:54 PM

:faf: what a ****ing clown!

28-06-2013, 07:56 PM

For a Scottish Labour MP that jacket says a few things about him. The yams will love him.

28-06-2013, 07:57 PM
He's got that Jambo look about him. The sort that says he was breast fed until he was 15.

28-06-2013, 07:58 PM
FoH seem to be imploding - according to KB, not only have they cancelled a meeting with the sheep-****ging branch of their support, it turns out that the geezer posting on FoH behalf via KB 'holds no official position'.

That scheme is doomed and pledger will soon be asking for refunds (or non-conversions) come August.

Shame.

28-06-2013, 07:59 PM
He's got that Jambo look about him. The sort that says he was breast fed until he was 15.

Aye by his faither

28-06-2013, 08:04 PM
Aye by his faither

Sister

28-06-2013, 08:05 PM
You can tell he's a Jambo. Pathetic looking roaster.

" YOU CAN'T BE SERIOUS ?" comes to mind .
Jacket doesn't even fit
Reckon it's good old " Charity Shop" clobber or out of "Armstrongs" Retro Shop in the Grassmarket !!

28-06-2013, 08:07 PM

Forget 5-1....

"Pleasing"

The " Heart of Midlothian " was a debtors prison. How apt that, what goes round comes round. :greengrin

28-06-2013, 08:15 PM
The playlist at that disco will have many a tune blacklisted....

Dunderhall
28-06-2013, 08:18 PM
Obviously bought from the opposuits stall behind him.
must have been inspired by this from their website.
pledged to buy the trousers next month.
Plum. :trumpet:

http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y500/Jakeyrowling/4FE0A7FC-E629-45B5-8F84-9EB86258443B-37621-000046644BEEF337_zpsded778fd.jpg

28-06-2013, 08:31 PM

Wow! Says everything we need to know....

Every second that passes makes me even prouder to be a Hibby....

Roasters until 2013

28-06-2013, 08:34 PM

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BN3bEuuCEAACPDI.jpgBet he didn't buy it.
Bet he pledged to buy it.

28-06-2013, 08:37 PM

Still, at least he's managed to pull a munter....

It's like Shrek 5

28-06-2013, 09:42 PM
He definitely still lives at home with his mum and gets his toast and tea brought up to his bed every morning

...WentToMowAnSPL
28-06-2013, 09:55 PM
Can people stop quoting that photo ? Just scrolled this on iPhone and now feel sick !

Jambo Twat !

28-06-2013, 10:02 PM
Can people stop quoting that photo ? Just scrolled this on iPhone and now feel sick !

Jambo Twat !

You've got to wonder if Ian Murray will spend his weekend off regretting ever agreeing to front FoH. What on earth is he going to get out of it? If it goes pear-shaped, it reflects badly on him, and if by some miracle it works out he just goes back to the day job.

Meanwhile, Alex Mackie and whoever else dreamed up the scheme must be delighted that they found some doughnut to be the figurehead - gets them off the hook for any failure.

28-06-2013, 10:27 PM
Good news for Hearts - they've pulled ahead of the Sevco thread.

Ant chance of a non-partisan campaign to try and unseat that *wat Murray in Edinburgh South? I know many MP's are dodgy, but it's a bit of an embarrassment being represented by this wheelie bin.

28-06-2013, 10:34 PM

Ant chance of a non-partisan campaign to try and unseat that *wat Murray in Edinburgh South? I know many MP's are dodgy, but it's a bit of an embarrassment being represented by this wheelie bin.

I suggest a wheely bin stands against him. May the best man win.

SmashinGlass
28-06-2013, 10:46 PM

I would stand as an independent but can't afford the fee :rolleyes:

VivaHiberña
28-06-2013, 10:48 PM

I have one Leigh Griffiths' bootlaces. Will donate to a fundraising auction if you want?

28-06-2013, 10:53 PM

I'll sell my old socks that I wore at the tennents sixes to help fund it. Consider it a pledge.....

My wife says she will also knit a few scarves you could sell?

Christ, I'm turning into a yam.

28-06-2013, 10:56 PM
You've got to wonder if Ian Murray will spend his weekend off regretting ever agreeing to front FoH. What on earth is he going to get out of it? If it goes pear-shaped, it reflects badly on him, and if by some miracle it works out he just goes back to the day job.

Meanwhile, Alex Mackie and whoever else dreamed up the scheme must be delighted that they found some doughnut to be the figurehead - gets them off the hook for any failure.

He's probably a patsy brought in for just that reason. They'll have lured him in with tales of the kudos he'd get for saving a 'great institution' and getting himself off the back benches.

28-06-2013, 11:00 PM

Looks like the bird hanging the Romanov banner out her windae has been to Scottish Slimmers!

28-06-2013, 11:40 PM
All their cash went towards that jacket + a one night ride. :agree:

29-06-2013, 04:46 AM

Forget 5-1....

"Pleasing"

Lifelong embarrassment is an accurate description. The Romanov era and all of it's "glories" will be tainted by this and it will be a permanent stain.

What's more embarrassing is their continual boasting about "5-1". Everyone but them sees this administration as an admission of cheating/financial doping in the preceding years. If they were to pay all of their debt off they would get the credit but they've essentially decided that they couldn't pay for the glory. It really is like Lance Armstrong boasting about his medals...but at least he had the brains to stop when his cheating was exposed.

I never used care when I saw these hand signs but now I actually feel embarrassed for them. They will no doubt continue as it's easier to carry on than face up to reality and accept that so much of your success has basically been fake...

...and they don't do humility very well.

29-06-2013, 06:07 AM

Ha ha, there's a touch of Christopher Biggins about him, eh:cb

........or is it Russel Grant, not sure.

Hibs07p
29-06-2013, 06:24 AM
Can anyone photoshop that image with clown feet, hat and painted face?

29-06-2013, 06:38 AM

Not as embarrassing as Salmond posing at the PBS with some youth giving it 1-5. You going organise against him?

29-06-2013, 06:48 AM
Lifelong embarrassment is an accurate description. The Romanov era and all of it's "glories" will be tainted by this and it will be a permanent stain.

What's more embarrassing is their continual boasting about "5-1". Everyone but them sees this administration as an admission of cheating/financial doping in the preceding years. If they were to pay all of their debt off they would get the credit but they've essentially decided that they couldn't pay for the glory. It really is like Lance Armstrong boasting about his medals...but at least he had the brains to stop when his cheating was exposed.

I never used care when I saw these hand signs but now I actually feel embarrassed for them. They will no doubt continue as it's easier to carry on than face up to reality and accept that so much of your success has basically been fake...

...and they don't do humility very well.

What about a wee song to the tune of sing when your winning on the 10th along the lines of

'you couldnae pay for your cheating, Pay for your cheating
o you couldnae pay for your cheating, Pay for your cheating
you had to go to admin, o you had to go to admin
your just a bunch o cheatin ba***rds, bunch o cheatin ba***rds'
yer just a bunch o cheatin ba***rds

:fenlon

The 10th at PBS should be treated as one enormous wind up of these deluded half wits...

and a big party after we absolutely smoke them

29-06-2013, 07:59 AM
Here you go! As an aside, how the heck do you get it full size? Never have mastered that. I go to the wee box thing and insert image then upload it from My Computer. Obviously doing something wrong. :greengrin

sidneyhibbie
29-06-2013, 08:00 AM
How many players have they left from the 5-1 Team ? they have cheated their way to win tainted victories now they pay the price and feel the pain when they get relegated next season they will not be so smug Mad Vlads Sting in the tail is yet to bite.:greengrin

29-06-2013, 08:03 AM
Here you go! As an aside, how the heck do you get it full size? Never have mastered that. I go to the wee box thing and insert image then upload it from My Computer. Obviously doing something wrong. :greengrin

10435you need tae upload it from your PC tae the web first and link it from there. use http://www.tinypic.com

http://i42.tinypic.com/2uts374.jpg

gackohibs
29-06-2013, 08:12 AM
what players do they still have left? and what possible line up ATM will we expect to see from them in the derby?

i enjoyed that 1-2 at the end of last season, i want to see how much weaker they look.

29-06-2013, 08:15 AM
what players do they still have left? and what possible line up ATM will we expect to see from them in the derby?

i enjoyed that 1-2 at the end of last season, i want to see how much weaker they look.

The only senior first team players they've got are McDonald, Hammill, Robinson and Stevenson. Other than that its a bunch of over rated youngsters or pish even they don't rate.

29-06-2013, 08:15 AM
Thanks J. I always thought there was a way to do it from the computer. Now I know :greengrin

29-06-2013, 08:19 AM
They are even lying to themselves about ST numbers , this from brokeback -

" The seats that ticket master show as available definitely don't match up with what are actually left. Yesterday we had a look on ticket master and could only see a few seats available in N1, we went down to the ticket office and the girl showed us that there were still plenty of seats left.

Managed to get two seats in row B (which were showing as unavailable at home) and there were still plenty of other seats in that section left. " :faf:

29-06-2013, 08:19 AM
Four senior players left, and they're all rotten.

Hibs07p
29-06-2013, 08:20 AM

Brilliant. :greengrin

29-06-2013, 08:28 AM

Should be the thread avatar....he deserves one of his own :greengrin

gackohibs
29-06-2013, 08:30 AM
The only senior first team players they've got are McDonald, Hammill, Robinson and Stevenson. Other than that its a bunch of over rated youngsters or pish even they don't rate.

Really? Theyll be above us by october!!! Big teams ken whits goan oan

:fibber:

29-06-2013, 08:35 AM

:fibber:

only if WE go into administration (dream on yamtards), they win every game, and Craig Thomson refs all of ours. It took them to mid November to reach the heady heights of 15 pts last season :greengrin

gackohibs
29-06-2013, 08:45 AM
only if WE go into administration (dream on yamtards), they win every game, and Craig Thomson refs all of ours. It took them to mid November to reach the heady heights of 15 pts last season :greengrin

1-5 mate. It was all worth it. :crazy:

They're at -15 points and its not even July!

29-06-2013, 08:57 AM
Thanks J. I always thought there was a way to do it from the computer. Now I know :greengrinWhen you upload from the PC you're adding an attachment rather than inserting an image.

Also if you want tae insert any image already somewhere on the web (and not one you have uploaded tae tinypic) copy it's URL, use the wee picture symbol but choose the URL tab (instead of the 'my computer' tab), copy and paste the URL in the box and untick the wee box below.

29-06-2013, 08:58 AM

Should be the thread avatar....he deserves one of his own :greengrin:agree: great idea :thumbsup:

29-06-2013, 09:11 AM

Once they come out of administration debt-free, they will get back to "pumping the wee team".

Deep down they must realise that this elevated status is down to their overspending and it's all linked. Surely they can't be that stupid and know that there will be years of green domination.

My eyes hurt after reading that kickback. Is there anything they won't raffle?

29-06-2013, 09:13 AM
How are the crowds doing down at the PBS. I have to go out later, should do a detour to avoid the congestion in Gorgie?

The current settled dream team for the yams is

McDonald
Hammil McKay McGowan McHattie
Paterson Tapping/Robinson Holt Walker
Stevenson
Carrick

There are no alternative line ups being offered as nobody has seen any of the other players play.
I still don't think they will start the season but it would be fun to watch them with that team for a season.

gackohibs
29-06-2013, 09:16 AM
How are the crowds doing down at the PBS. I have to go out later, should do a detour to avoid the congestion in Gorgie?

The current settled dream team for the yams is

McDonald
Hammil McKay McGowan McHattie
Paterson Tapping/Robinson Holt Walker
Stevenson
Carrick

There are no alternative line ups being offered as nobody has seen any of the other players play.
I still don't think they will start the season but it would be fun to watch them with that team for a season.

How will we compete without the thumb?? Forever in their shadow...

29-06-2013, 09:28 AM
"forever in our shadow". There's another phrase that they have repeated so many times that they actually believe it.

Here's one they can repeat until it sinks in:

"overspending since Mercer"

That one is actually a fact though.

The Leith Dutch
29-06-2013, 09:48 AM
Only just noticed the BBC have adjusted next season's table to reflect the -15
This has made for a happy start to my Saturday :agree:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian

29-06-2013, 10:02 AM
Feel today & tomorrow may be make or break for the Jambos, they are only half way to their total of 3,000 season tickets and any not sold after this weekend are likely to remain that way (except for the odd few).

They will be well short of reaching their target of around £750k so not sure where that leaves them, but it's not in a good place.

Left with a poor squad and a useless manager (who is only there as he was the cheapest option) with no assistant I think it's now the fun really begins, can't wait.

Love this picture in todays Sun article, looks like he's going to burst into tears.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4989158/Jambos-halfway-to-safety.html

http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01754/half1_1754588a.jpg

gackohibs
29-06-2013, 10:09 AM
Feel today & tomorrow may be make or break for the Jambos, they are only half way to their total of 3,000 season tickets and any not sold after this weekend are likely to remain that way (except for the odd few).

They will be well short of reaching their target of around £750k so not sure where that leaves them, but it's not in a good place.

Left with a poor squad and a useless manager (who is only there as he was the cheapest option) with no assistant I think it's now the fun really begins, can't wait.

Love this picture in todays Sun article, looks like he's going to burst into tears.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4989158/Jambos-halfway-to-safety.html

http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01754/half1_1754588a.jpg

:violin:

29-06-2013, 10:13 AM
Just back from a walk through inspection of activities at Yam Central.

Two people getting tickets of some description at that ticket window (They don't even have the side door open so they can't be expecting queues ).

I think I saw Gary Cock talking to a couple of staff and there are a few folk milling about outside.

Yam garden gnomes are still available. :greengrin

29-06-2013, 10:23 AM
If they don't shift another 750 today and tomorrow then they are not going to make their target. Whether BDO shut them down or not, we will have to wait and see.

29-06-2013, 10:57 AM
Once they come out of administration debt-free, they will get back to "pumping the wee team".

Deep down they must realise that this elevated status is down to their overspending and it's all linked. Surely they can't be that stupid and know that there will be years of green domination.

That's their problem - they don't !!. They have 2/3 generations of supporters who've been brought up actually thinking that their level is, and has always been, what they perceive it to be now. They either don't listen to the 'older-heads' or(which is more than likely), their 'older-heads' are quite happy to say nothing and let them carry on dreaming !!. Our problem (imho) is we're taking it for granted we're gonna hammer them IF they make it to Aug 10 - too often Hibs have shot themselves in the foot when it comes to these f*dds. Over the years, even their foreign mercenaries have got what it means to win the derby and one thing for sure is 'P*ss-Boy' Locke will have both players (young/old - good/crap)and fans fired up like no derby before. One thing we'll miss about Leigh is that as a Hibee, he'd have been able to explain to our new/younger players exactly how these b****s have 'went about things' over the last 3 decades - would've made a great incentive !!

sidneyhibbie
29-06-2013, 10:59 AM
If they don't shift another 750 today and tomorrow then they are not going to make their target. Whether BDO shut them down or not, we will have to wait and see.

Hopefully BDO Will do the right thing when the fail to hit the miserly target of 3000 tickets sold they are saying they have sold 1500 so far if they get another 500 mugs to buy i will be astonished BDO Will have no choice other than to make more cuts Liquidation is the only horse in town for the yams.

29-06-2013, 11:05 AM
That's their problem - they don't !!. They have 2/3 generations of supporters who've been brought up actually thinking that their level is, and has always been, what they perceive it to be now. They either don't listen to the 'older-heads' or(which is more than likely), their 'older-heads' are quite happy to say nothing and let them carry on dreaming !!. Our problem (imho) is we're taking it for granted we're gonna hammer them IF they make it to Aug 10 - too often Hibs have shot themselves in the foot when it comes to these f*dds. Over the years, even their foreign mercenaries have got what it means to win the derby and one thing for sure is 'P*ss-Boy' Locke will have both players (young/old - good/crap)and fans fired up like no derby before. One thing we'll miss about Leigh is that as a Hibee, he'd have been able to explain to our new/younger players exactly how these b****s have 'went about things' over the last 3 decades - would've made a great incentive !!

Agree with this, Hibs will need to take Hearts seriously next year - if only to fulfil the fans inflated expectations that we will hammer them. The season after next gets interesting as if they survive the season, they SHOULD be much stronger than they are now. It is our duty as Hibees, to ensure we do everything to contribute to their relegation. Our derby mentality has been improving with Pat, and Im sure he will have the players properly psyched for these games. Its 11 vs 11 after all, and we've lost to poor sides in the past.

Meanwhile bring on the 12th of July...

29-06-2013, 11:10 AM

do you HONESTLY think they will?

No chance, unfortunately.

29-06-2013, 11:30 AM

Not saying you are wrong but why 'no chance'?

29-06-2013, 11:33 AM

:faf: :agree: 100% with that and the rest of your post. :top marks

29-06-2013, 11:35 AM

If they run out of money or nobody wants to buy them they will :)

29-06-2013, 11:46 AM

Expect BDO would have overstated the 3000 ST target by some margin, as they would be hammered if for example they closed the club down if they sold say 2500 STs. Next step for them is to see where additional savings can be made if (as likely) they fall short of the £750k needed. More staff cuts, maybe more player cuts or sales and pleading to the SPL, SFA, Council, sponsors, press and anyone else for more money to keep them alive in intensive care.

They must also be pretty confident that one of the bids is likely to succeed or a CVA agreed.

In effect BDO have made a rod for their own backs by talking up their hopes. God help them if they fail to get them through Admin and have to liquidate. They'll have their offices burned to the ground by those nutters.

29-06-2013, 11:55 AM
Expect BDO would have overstated the 3000 ST target by some margin, as they would be hammered if for example they closed the club down if they sold say 2500 STs. Next step for them is to see where additional savings can be made if (as likely) they fall short of the £750k needed. More staff cuts, maybe more player cuts or sales and pleading to the SPL, SFA, Council, sponsors, press and anyone else for more money to keep them alive in intensive care.

They must also be pretty confident that one of the bids is likely to succeed or a CVA agreed.

In effect BDO have made a rod for their own backs by talking up their hopes. God help them if they fail to get them through Admin and have to liquidate. They'll have their offices burned to the ground by those nutters.

No they won't. What is singularly missing from pretty much the last few years at the PBS is that the fans are impotent, meek and compliant. Apart from a skanky bedsheet with illiterate scrawl and a few Russian hats being kicked in a car park, there has been no dissent at all. A conveyor belt of managers, the embarrassment of things going on behind the scenes, players vilified when they've had enough of not being paid...

Any criticism of Vlad on kickback has been met with derision and posters being shot down in flames.

If it all goes tits up, I expect the jambos will be left making their wee hand signals, too obsessed about the wee team, furrowing their Neanderthal brows deciding whether it was worth it or not, jibbering about special relationships with EPL clubs and the big cup and with loads of cupcakes to eat that went unsold at bake sales.

Judging by the denial and indignation that admin has been met with IF they are liquidated, it'll be with a whimper.

WeAreHibs
29-06-2013, 11:59 AM
No they won't. What is singularly missing from pretty much the last few years at the PBS is that the fans are impotent, meek and compliant. Apart from a skanky bedsheet with illiterate scrawl and a few Russian hats being kicked in a car park, there has been no dissent at all. A conveyor belt of managers, the embarrassment of things going on behind the scenes, players vilified when they've had enough of not being paid...

Any criticism of Vlad on kickback has been met with derision and posters being shot down in flames.

If it all goes tits up, I expect the jambos will be left making their wee hand signals, too obsessed about the wee team, furrowing their Neanderthal brows deciding whether it was worth it or not, jibbering about special relationships with EPL clubs and the big cup and with loads of cupcakes to eat that went unsold at bake sales.

IF they are liquidated, it'll be with a whimper.

kdhibees1
29-06-2013, 12:03 PM

IF they are liquidated, it'll be with a whimper. Fantastic post!!! :agree:

29-06-2013, 12:10 PM

I dont know if their figures are accurate or not but if they cant sell 3k season tickets when their very existence depends on it, then the message this sends to anyone wanting to spend/risk their personal wealth is crystal clear.

sidneyhibbie
29-06-2013, 12:18 PM
I dont know if their figures are accurate or not but if they cant sell 3k season tickets when their very existence depends on it, then the message this sends to anyone wanting to spend/risk their personal wealth is crystal clear.

This 3000 season ticket sales is a ploy to get money in to cover BDOs fees, even if some mad consortium can manage to bid a million at the point of sale the major creditors beween them are due 25 million they wont accept the cva and its liquidation and all this effort to get 3000 sales will be lost on BDOs fees.
They must have their heads in the sand to not see the obvious.

Caversham Green
29-06-2013, 12:21 PM

Rather than 'no chance', it'll be 'no choice' if they don't bring in enough money.

The 3,000 season tickets isn't really the target though, the gist of what BDO were saying is that ST sales were 3,000 down from last year and if those fans bought this year they expected to have enough money to make it to the start of the season. They will have other avenues as well, but they are very limited.

The bottom line is they need a certain amount of money to keep HoMFC open. If they don't have it they will have no option but to close down. Why is that so difficult to understand?

29-06-2013, 12:27 PM
Rather than 'no chance', it'll be 'no choice' if they don't bring in enough money.

The 3,000 season tickets isn't really the target though, the gist of what BDO were saying is that ST sales were 3,000 down from last year and if those fans bought this year they expected to have enough money to make it to the start of the season. They will have other avenues as well, but they are very limited.

The bottom line is they need a certain amount of money to keep HoMFC open. If they don't have it they will have no option but to close down. Why is that so difficult to understand?

If there is a shortfall next weekend BDO will make 'yet another' appeal and no doubt something or some mystery benefactor will plug the shortfall.

Hearts won't fold because BDO run out of money before season, no chance imo. Administration process will run it's course to either CVA or liquidation and newco.

29-06-2013, 12:27 PM

Na mate raffle daft that lot, though ***** donation was their real low point I felt

29-06-2013, 12:28 PM
I want one more derby against that mob. I don't think we will hammer them like others do but I do think we will win. Then after that they can just die off. Wouldn't be missed at all by anyone.

Their fans mostly the younger ones are so full of it they actually think the team is on par with the likes of Liverpool. So when it does go tits up just think all their sons and daughters will Prob grow up Hibs fans. In the words of the Yams this is...... PLEASING! :D

29-06-2013, 12:30 PM
1-5 mate. It was all worth it. :crazy:

They're at -15 points and its not even July!

Thing is, how do they know if, 'It was all worth it'?

The end game is still to be played out, nobody really knows at this stage if it will be the SPL ( minus 15 points), Division Three or oblivion that awaits them next season.

Will yer average Yam think,'Yeah, it was worth it', when he is trailing round the new Tesco Tynecastle with the wife on a Saturday afternoon with no team to watch?

Somehow, I doubt it.

:cb

mayo hibee
29-06-2013, 12:32 PM
It was never 3000 or bust, it was 3000 or more cutbacks. The likes of Hamill, McDonald, Stevenson, even Locke maybe, might have to be made redundant in the next few weeks. Who else is left from their coaching staff at this stage? They might not be there for too long.

Were there not four other players to be let go as well, did they ever announce who those four were?

29-06-2013, 12:32 PM
Only just noticed the BBC have adjusted next season's table to reflect the -15
This has made for a happy start to my Saturday :agree:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian

Irvine Welsh & Terry Christian from Twitter :faf:

Irvine Welsh ‏@WelshIrvine @terrychristian (https://twitter.com/terrychristian) Take a sketch at that table, Terry. And that's as good as its going to get for them. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier/table … (http://t.co/JQPZ4iYLrF)

Vince Atta ‏@vinceatta
@WelshIrvine (https://twitter.com/WelshIrvine) @terrychristian (https://twitter.com/terrychristian) mate if this was cITY I'd be wan king into a sock right now.

terry christian ‏@terrychristian
@vinceatta (https://twitter.com/vinceatta) @WelshIrvine (https://twitter.com/WelshIrvine) We've seen them plummet to the depths though and it felt hollow and they came back even more bitter :-)

Irvine Welsh ‏@WelshIrvine
@terrychristian (https://twitter.com/terrychristian) @vinceatta (https://twitter.com/vinceatta) Yes, you need the rivalry. But they've fu***d themselves, not us, so I refuse to lament their predicament.

29-06-2013, 12:33 PM

I see it completely the other way. I'd LOVE them to start the season fifteen points down with that squad, but there's no way that's going to happen.

Sadly they'll be spared that humiliation by liquidation. They won't be playing anywhere next season.

Caversham Green
29-06-2013, 12:37 PM
If there is a shortfall next weekend BDO will make 'yet another' appeal and no doubt something or some mystery benefactor will plug the shortfall.

Hearts won't fold because BDO run out of money before season, no chance imo. Administration process will run it's course to either CVA or liquidation and newco.

That's possible, but not certain. They're already pretty desperate and the ST sales are nowhere near where they should be IMO. Two weeks from the day they made the appeal is not a hard and fast deadline either. There seems to be an almost superstitious belief that they'll get out of it because they're Hearts - they might they might not, but if things don't improve greatly from where they are now they won't.

I'll say again, BDO have no choice in the matter, if they run out of money they will close down (i.e. liquidation from which a newco might emerge). The alternative is to use their own money and you'll never get accountants to do that.

29-06-2013, 12:40 PM
I see it completely the other way. I'd LOVE them to start the season fifteen points down with that squad, but there's no way that's going to happen.

Sadly they'll be spared that humiliation by liquidation. They won't be playing anywhere next season.

Nah, can't see that happening.

Did they not write a begging letter to JK Rowling? Three quarters of a million quid is a drop in the ocean to her.

29-06-2013, 12:42 PM

I think they will have some options.

Appeal to rich Jambos for a few quid, did that woman Budge not say she would help out, then the players and staff could take wage cuts until the season starts. Only business rates ,rent, utilities are un-negotiable.

I think the the deciding factor will be if there is a Serious bidder that will satisfy the Liths.

They might even get a preferred bidder to part fund the administration, like D&P and Chuckie last year.

29-06-2013, 12:46 PM
That's possible, but not certain. They're already pretty desperate and the ST sales are nowhere near where they should be IMO. Two weeks from the day they made the appeal is not a hard and fast deadline either. There seems to be an almost superstitious belief that they'll get out of it because they're Hearts - they might they might not, but if things don't improve greatly from where they are now they won't.

I'll say again, BDO have no choice in the matter, if they run out of money they will close down. The alternative is to use their own money and you'll never get accountants to do that.

Yes, I think Hearts have led such a charmed life that not only generations of their own support, but sadly, some of ours have bought into this bizarre notion of their financial omnipotence. The truth is that they've been protected from fiscal realities by a couple of egotists and a criminal, incompetent nutcase. Now there are no juggling clowns left in the circus, and they are finally staring reality in the face. It isn't pretty, and unless they can somehow extract more cash from a support who seem to have hit saturation point, the plug will be pulled. As you say, accountants tend to see things differently than Jambo-leaning police chiefs, councilors, or officials at a University.

29-06-2013, 12:49 PM
Of course there is the pre-season friendly at Dunfermline for the Admin. Cup.

Anyone know why its over there and not at the PBS. Its all about raising cash and they must know they would get a bigger crowd here than over the Forth.

There's not a problem with their safety certificate or anything trivial like that ? :greengrin

29-06-2013, 12:50 PM
I think they will have some options.

Appeal to rich Jambos for a few quid, did that woman Budge not say she would help out, then the players and staff could take wage cuts until the season starts. Only business rates ,rent, utilities are un-negotiable.

I think the the deciding factor will be if there is a Serious bidder that will satisfy the Liths.

They might even get a preferred bidder to part fund the administration, like D&P and Chuckie last year.

As things currently stand, the hypothetical 'serious' bidder will need to stump-up £25m to satisfy the Lithuanians as assets are frozen and criminal investigations are under way.

There won't be any hurried sale to appease HoMFC.

29-06-2013, 12:54 PM
If they don't make the target this week then it's likely they will cut back to the bone. The bare minimum to keep operational. Cut all youth squads except the u20s which I think they have to have. Possibly cut the remaining senior pros. Move out of Heriot Watt unless they continue to give them it free.
None of this changes anything as far as getting a CVA or keeping Tynecastle but I imagine it's the way BDO will go in an attempt to try and complete the admin.

29-06-2013, 01:00 PM

:not worth

Just a thought, but what with their premature posturings about Wonga's 'donation' :hahaha:, how many of them have trotted off on their hols during the Edinburgh trades fortnight, after payday, thinking they were saved? Therefore not buying another ST, donating flour and eggs or holding a tombola? :hmmm: :titanic:

29-06-2013, 01:03 PM
I hope we hear a bit more about his Golden Batallion.

29-06-2013, 01:04 PM
If they don't make the target this week then it's likely they will cut back to the bone. The bare minimum to keep operational. Cut all youth squads except the u20s which I think they have to have. Possibly cut the remaining senior pros. Move out of Heriot Watt unless they continue to give them it free.
None of this changes anything as far as getting a CVA or keeping Tynecastle but I imagine it's the way BDO will go in an attempt to try and complete the admin.

If this happens I'd be desperate for us to play them at some point. We'd hit double figures easily.

sidneyhibbie
29-06-2013, 01:08 PM
I cant comprehend some of the crap over on brokeback they seem to think all is rosey and its business as usual, they are re arranging the deck chairs on the Titanic and the inevitable sinking will happen its only a matter of time

Mac
29-06-2013, 01:44 PM
I cant comprehend some of the crap over on brokeback they seem to think all is rosey and its business as usual, they are re arranging the deck chairs on the Titanic and the inevitable sinking will happen its only a matter of time

It is incredible some of the comments, i truly believe the majority must be about 12 and thick as mince!!

I am now hoping they do actually make the start of the season in the SPL, then they might then suddenly realise the pitfalls attached to administration, they wont sign anyone and will literally be playing kids with a few desperados who took pay cuts knowing there wasnt much else out there for them and then acting like some sort of leg ends, they will get royally pumped most weeks and actually am looking forward to playing them next season, not often ive said that in 30 odd years watching them.

The Leith Dutch
29-06-2013, 01:54 PM
a few desperados who took pay cuts knowing there wasnt much else out there for them

And surely in these situations their agents will have ensured that either the pay returns to the original level in relatively short order or that their client is free to walk with no transfer fee and trouser a a half decent signing fee?

29-06-2013, 02:34 PM
This 3000 season ticket sales is a ploy to get money in to cover BDOs fees, even if some mad consortium can manage to bid a million at the point of sale the major creditors beween them are due 25 million they wont accept the cva and its liquidation and all this effort to get 3000 sales will be lost on BDOs fees.
They must have their heads in the sand to not see the obvious.

At the risk of repeating myself.... again..... BDO won't get paid until Tynecastle is sold.

29-06-2013, 02:54 PM
If we come to the situation where the shares need to be traded/sold/identified for whatever purposes, will the recent share sale be taken into consideration and who owns them (was it a new share issue, diluting other share holdings, or a selling of vlads?)

What does the SPL/SFL/SPFL consider the minimum number of players required to field a team?
Is there a minimum requirement that a club must have in terms of the number of players and/or ages of players?

We've had a season unbeaten against them and won the last derby so i'm not overly fussed about playing them next season.

29-06-2013, 03:04 PM
A few days ago we had Hearts/BDO begging for the SFA penalty not to be financial. Today, we have Pishy Locke begging for no transfer embargo penalty from the SFA (he's actually pleaded for the SFA not to punish Hearts at all).

Do all big teams spend their time begging for stuff - money, pledges, conversions, no penalties, wage cuts, rivals to play friendlies etc etc etc?

29-06-2013, 03:05 PM
(was it a new share issue, diluting other share holdings, or a selling of vlads?)

It was a dilution of Vlad's. Although they haven't been registered or issued so probably no dilution has taken place. Despite this the "share issue" was being portrayed in the Scottish press as recently as last week as being a sale of ten percent of Vlad's shareholding to the fans. Must have taken a lot of research that one.

29-06-2013, 03:06 PM
It was a dilution of Vlad's. Although they haven't been registered or issued so probably no dilution has taken place. Despite this the "share issue" was being portrayed in the Scottish press as recently as last week as being a sale of ten percent of Vlad's shareholding to the fans. Must have taken a lot of research that one.

Gimme strength. :rolleyes:

29-06-2013, 03:10 PM
Gimme strength. :rolleyes:

Wasn't barry, may have been English

29-06-2013, 03:11 PM
Wasn't barry, may have been English

English or Scottish, it's rubbish. :greengrin

sidneyhibbie
29-06-2013, 03:18 PM
This clown has not got a clue http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23112102 talking about bringing new players and been punished enough

29-06-2013, 03:23 PM
English or Scottish, it's rubbish. :greengrin

But where are they then? if it was a dud selling of a % of vlads shares, he presumably still holds them (and the cash). If he did sell his i'm assuming that would be registered somewhere
If its a new share issue, (IIRC) it needed to be registered (which it wasn't) and no subsequent shares have been registered.

So basically, a brochure has been printed, suckers have bought into it, the money has been paid to the club (and presumably in one hand and out the other) and no-one is any the wiser.

Without wanting to sound too critical, it would appear that the yams have been taken for a ride. If that's not fraud, then what is? (I realise this isn't new information, but its still fun to recap)

29-06-2013, 03:24 PM
This clown has not got a clue http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23112102 talking about bringing new players and been punished enough

He thinks Hearts shouldn't be punished for the same thing twice. :hilarious

Well maybe if they stop breaking the same rules over and over, that wouldn't happen ya c**k. :jamboclow

29-06-2013, 03:27 PM

I take it no one from the PR dept was dispensed with by the admins. Every interview with anyone who has ever farted in Swynecastle has been about "been punished enough", "getting punished twice for the same offence" and "the squad, bare bones" . The PR guff machine is in overdrive and I expect more from English tomorrow.

Dunderhall
29-06-2013, 03:29 PM
This clown has not got a cluehttp://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23112102 talking about bringing new players and been punished enough

"We have already been punished," he said. "If they give us another transfer embargo, they're punishing us for the same thing twice. "

Eh, no.
Those on bob-a-job-back.co.uk might believe you though.

29-06-2013, 03:33 PM

Well maybe if they stop breaking the same rules over and over, that wouldn't happen ya c**k. :jamboclow

The options open to the SFA are a fine, an embargo or a censure. So Hearts don't want a fine or the embargo.

Can the SFA be seen to only give Hearts a censure when Dunfermline got the extended embargo? A punishment Bryan Jackson considered fair by the way.

The point Locke misses is the reason the embargo is there is that other clubs and fans were fed up of seeing financially stricken clubs ditching their debt through administration then new owners coming in and splashing out cash on new players straight away whilst creditors, HMRC and sacked staff are left trailing in their wake.

I hope the SFA issue a season long embargo.

Hibs07p
29-06-2013, 03:42 PM

My understanding is that the 6 young players signed are part of some european funded apprenticeship scheme, and are safe. I don't know if we have the same scheme in place at EM or we are self funded. Anyone in the know might be able to comment further.

sidneyhibbie
29-06-2013, 03:44 PM
The options open to the SFA are a fine, an embargo or a censure. So Hearts don't want a fine or the embargo.

Can the SFA be seen to only give Hearts a censure when Dunfermline got the extended embargo? A punishment Bryan Jackson considered fair by the way.

The point Locke misses is the reason the embargo is there is that other clubs and fans were fed up of seeing financially stricken clubs ditching their debt through administration then new owners coming in and splashing out cash on new players straight away whilst creditors, HMRC and sacked staff are left trailing in their wake.

And a Big fine would be nice

WeeWendy
29-06-2013, 04:02 PM
My understanding is that the 6 young players signed are part of some european funded apprenticeship scheme, and are safe. I don't know if we have the same scheme in place at EM or we are self funded. Anyone in the know might be able to comment further.

The SFA runs an MA (Modern Apprenticeship) programme for academy players, and Hibs are involved I believe. The SFA did have European funding for some elements of their National Youth Project, and I think still do (http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1912&newsID=5975), but according to the website the MA is funded by Skills Development Scotland:

http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_football.cfm?page=2661

sidneyhibbie
29-06-2013, 04:33 PM
Just looked on brokeback one idiot is counting the season ticket sales ???? and is claiming they have sold an extra 2500 i think he must be counting double as no way is that correct total plumb

29-06-2013, 04:41 PM

Hearts are now making all the same pleas that Oldco/Sevco did at this point last year too. Last spasms of a dying entity.

Sanger
29-06-2013, 04:45 PM
But where are they then? if it was a dud selling of a % of vlads shares, he presumably still holds them (and the cash). If he did sell his i'm assuming that would be registered somewhere
If its a new share issue, (IIRC) it needed to be registered (which it wasn't) and no subsequent shares have been registered.

So basically, a brochure has been printed, suckers have bought into it, the money has been paid to the club (and presumably in one hand and out the other) and no-one is any the wiser.

Without wanting to sound too critical, it would appear that the yams have been taken for a ride. If that's not fraud, then what is? (I realise this isn't new information, but its still fun to recap)

A fraud according to section 118 of the financial services & markets act of 2000

29-06-2013, 04:47 PM
Hearts are now making all the same pleas that Oldco/Sevco did at this point last year too. Last spasms of a dying entity.

When McCoist made the same pleas last year their transfer embargo was 'negotiated' until after the transfer window shut rendering the sanction negligIble.

Hibi
29-06-2013, 04:50 PM
When McCoist made the same pleas last year their transfer embargo was 'negotiated' until after the transfer window shut rendering the sanction negligIble.

And what's really annoying me just now is that they appear to be able to field new signings as triallists to get around the punishment further!

29-06-2013, 04:52 PM

That was a different situation, because the transfer ban wasn't relevant until Sevco obtained the Rangers membership of the SFA. Part of the negotiated settlement of Sevco obtaining the Rangers membership was that the transfer ban would be in force from 1 September 2012 to 31 August 2013. If (say) the SFA imposed a fixed term transfer ban on Hearts until 31 December 2013, there wouldn't be any such negotiation.

29-06-2013, 05:40 PM

That's too long. What about something fairer, and shorter - say, an embargo for the club's lifetime?

Gus Fring
29-06-2013, 05:46 PM
Just looked on brokeback one idiot is counting the season ticket sales ???? and is claiming they have sold an extra 2500 i think he must be counting double as no way is that correct total plumb

He's well off. It's just over 1600 as of this afternoon I was told.

29-06-2013, 05:54 PM

If that right then it's no where near enough to meet their target. They will be lucky to get to 1800 before the end of the week.

29-06-2013, 05:56 PM
Does the 3000 target matter any more the administrators have given a deadline of the 12th July to bid for them?

29-06-2013, 06:13 PM
Does the 3000 target matter any more the administrators have given a deadline of the 12th July to bid for them?

I don't think it really matters anyway. The question is how much cash have they generated and whether that is enough to sustain them through the administration period. Only BDO can answer that really. My guess is that if they sell 3000+ (their aspiration) that would give them more than enough to see them through the next 3-4 months, as accountants tend to be conservative in their estimates. This is unlike the shysters who were in charge before.

Selling a lower number, while not ideal, should still give them enough breathing space to continue operations. It just means the staff won't get their wages as quickly as they would like, as other bills (particularly HMRC) will take higher priority. Alternatively BDO may have to explore other options to get cash in and/or cut costs, eg selling a player for a low fee. The only way IMO that BDO would have said "there's no cash coming in, therefore we have to close the doors" would have been if there had been hardly any response to their appeal.

29-06-2013, 06:14 PM

Yes because the administrator has said that even if the get a good bid and can agree a cva they still need cash to exist until that is all agreed which could be some months after july the 12th.

The Leith Dutch
29-06-2013, 07:06 PM

By this logic once someone has served time for burglary then presumably! if caught by the police robbing a house after release, they can point out they've already been punished for burglary and ask plod for help carrying the plasma telly......

29-06-2013, 07:31 PM

The very person they are looking for then :greengrin

29-06-2013, 07:33 PM
They might have been punished for administration but not for failing to pay wages beforehand. Anything less than an embargo until January at the very earliest is nonsense. I also don't understand the media sympathy. Big Huns didn't get ur.

Dunderhall
29-06-2013, 07:43 PM
By this logic once someone has served time for burglary then presumably! if caught by the police robbing a house after release, they can point out they've already been punished for burglary and ask plod for help carrying the plasma telly......
More likely to ask them to buy a raffle ticket for it.

29-06-2013, 07:43 PM

Plasma tv's are a bit of a touchy subject over the road

29-06-2013, 08:26 PM
Have a wee look at the thread on the Holy Ground about Hearts shop in the Gyle Centre.

The corruption was there for everyone to see, but those that needed to, didn't want to.

29-06-2013, 09:05 PM
Ultimately, the local media has zero interest doing an about face and telling the fans the truth: that 'Mr Romanov' stole their money, there are no shares, that the club has not been punished enough...

For one thing, the fans who still buy into the allisbarry nonsense are so far gone they'd just stop buying papers, decrying it a Hobo conspiracy. The Yams that know the truth (there are a few!) pay no attention to the Bandersons and probably aren't going to start buying papers if the truth suddenly makes a return.

Can't wait for a Daily Record style 'they are still the same club' post liquidation from the Scotsman / EEN...

29-06-2013, 10:07 PM
Ultimately, the local media has zero interest doing an about face and telling the fans the truth: that 'Mr Romanov' stole their money, there are no shares, that the club has not been punished enough...

For one thing, the fans who still buy into the allisbarry nonsense are so far gone they'd just stop buying papers, decrying it a Hobo conspiracy. The Yams that know the truth (there are a few!) pay no attention to the Bandersons and probably aren't going to start buying papers if the truth suddenly makes a return.

Can't wait for a Daily Record style 'they are still the same club' post liquidation from the Scotsman / EEN...

Bit harder to do when you have had a year out and are renting a stadium somewhere else. :-)

vincipernoi
29-06-2013, 10:21 PM
sorry if I've got the wrong end of the stick but why does the number of pages on this thread decrease every so often?

29-06-2013, 10:23 PM
sorry if I've got the wrong end of the stick but why does the number of pages on this thread decrease every so often?They take out certain posts and put them into another thread which the posts are relevant too.I think.

29-06-2013, 10:25 PM
sorry if I've got the wrong end of the stick but why does the number of pages on this thread decrease every so often?

It's a conspiracy with those keen to keep the Rangers thread with a bigger page count.

gorgie greens
29-06-2013, 10:26 PM
I don't think it really matters anyway. The question is how much cash have they generated and whether that is enough to sustain them through the administration period. Only BDO can answer that really. My guess is that if they sell 3000+ (their aspiration) that would give them more than enough to see them through the next 3-4 months, as accountants tend to be conservative in their estimates. This is unlike the shysters who were in charge before.

Selling a lower number, while not ideal, should still give them enough breathing space to continue operations. It just means the staff won't get their wages as quickly as they would like, as other bills (particularly HMRC) will take higher priority. Alternatively BDO may have to explore other options to get cash in and/or cut costs, eg selling a player for a low fee. The only way IMO that BDO would have said "there's no cash coming in, therefore we have to close the doors" would have been if there had been hardly any response to their appeal.

not sure if im missing the point but the fact that wonga gave them a cash advance does that not mean that those totals are not so important now,as they have the other money available to them

29-06-2013, 10:27 PM

it indicates hertz debt is lowering all the time :(

29-06-2013, 10:32 PM

He's ****gin his sister?

gorgie greens
29-06-2013, 10:32 PM

moving out of Heriot Watt,makes you want to rush out and buy a dog,take it round to Roseburn park and leave presents for the yams on there new training area:greengrin

29-06-2013, 10:33 PM

They've been issued a fifteen page deduction for going into administration.

29-06-2013, 11:06 PM

:tee hee: :top marks

30-06-2013, 12:30 AM

Priceless :-)

30-06-2013, 12:41 AM

cwilliamson85
30-06-2013, 12:47 AM
Just read the article from Gary Locke on the bbc site http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23112102

He goes on about the squad taking pay cuts etc. has he or any of the other coaching staff done this or are they expecting 100% of there salaries?

30-06-2013, 01:06 AM
Had the chance to chat to an expert on business finance earlier today.

She reckoned the only option open to Hearts without any other real potential outcome was liquidation.

:hibees:pfgwa:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbs up::thumbsup:

30-06-2013, 01:39 AM

She reckoned the only option open to Hearts without any other real potential outcome was liquidation.

Was she a Hibs.net member by any chance?

We're all financial business experts on here. :wink:

30-06-2013, 01:50 AM
Just read the article from Gary Locke on the bbc site http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23112102

He goes on about the squad taking pay cuts etc. has he or any of the other coaching staff done this or are they expecting 100% of there salaries?

They can expect what they want, they will get the square root of jack when pay day comes around.

30-06-2013, 02:29 AM

"The older lads that took wages cuts - Jamie Hamill, Ryan Stevenson, Jamie MacDonald - I can't speak highly enough of these lads because they could probably have gone elsewhere and got more money, if not the same"

Did he HONESTLY say that ??

30-06-2013, 03:40 AM

I think most of us expect them to survive and start the season.

HOwever, exactly how competitive they will be in the future is the serious concern for our JAmbo mates.

ITwill all depend on what dash their future owners are prepared to throw down the bottomless pit that is a football club.

Mind you they could get lucky and end up being owned by millionaire who has seemingly millions and is intent on world football domination.

HAng on.........:greengrin

30-06-2013, 04:35 AM

Hearts' prized assets?
Jamie MacDonald
Jason Holt
Ryan Stevenson
Kevin McHattie
Callum Paterson
Jamie Hamill
Jamie Walker

:faf: :faf:

30-06-2013, 04:47 AM
Hearts' prized assets?
Jamie MacDonald
Jason Holt
Ryan Stevenson
Kevin McHattie
Callum Paterson
Jamie Hamill
Jamie Walker

That's their magnificent 7 right there for next season.

30-06-2013, 05:19 AM
just heard the last podcast... So 20th July the Hearts expect a big team visiting in a pre-season friendly and a full house. Big team against a big team, all so exciting. (plan your begging bowl game, its for nothing unless a buyer shows his money a week before then)
Locke said they'd sell out the PBS every week. Well sir, once the Hibees beat you in your 1st home game, your crowds will drop significantly and you wont sell out a single match.
Also, sounds rather confident they will have new owners and back signing players again, time will tell mr pishy, but the worse is yet to come for your horrible club. Edinburgh, Scotland, the Sport - does not "need" a strong Hearts. All you lot know, is spending money you dont have. Please, fck off and die and we will try not to miss you too much.

30-06-2013, 05:50 AM
Are they not dead yet? :yawn:

Is there not a Dignitas equivalent for fitba clubs ? Can someone wake me up before they go go

hibbymac
30-06-2013, 06:10 AM
Hearts' prized assets?
Jamie MacDonald
Jason Holt
Ryan Stevenson
Kevin McHattie
Callum Paterson
Jamie Hamill
Jamie Walker

Ryan Stevenson would be worth more hanging up in the freakin Tate Modern Gallery.

sidneyhibbie
30-06-2013, 07:01 AM
Meanwile in the Real World tomorrow is rent day and another month is due to HWU TAKING THE DEBT UP TO 160K.

30-06-2013, 07:03 AM

Don't think there are any coaching staff left, he no longer has an assistant manager, mind you I did notice that John Robertson, Billy Brown and Gary Mackay have all offered him their help free of charge, that would be a great dug out to abuse next season. :greengrin

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4990153/Heroes-are-all-Hearts.html

30-06-2013, 07:08 AM

Or in Ryan McGowans world one season ticket.

30-06-2013, 07:10 AM
Meanwile in the Real World tomorrow is rent day and another month is due to HWU TAKING THE DEBT UP TO 160K.

25,160,000. :aok:

30-06-2013, 07:22 AM
Have we had an overall debt figure yet? I assume this is mandatory as part of the pre CVA stage therefore we would expect to see something public in next few days before bids (cough cough) come flooding in?

30-06-2013, 07:53 AM
Not as embarrassing as Salmond posing at the PBS with some youth giving it 1-5. You going organise against him?

Is there a humorous version of this post?

Stewboy
30-06-2013, 08:01 AM
Wilson to stay at the yams?

Couldn't make it up.....

30-06-2013, 08:04 AM
Looks like Hearts are trying to keep Danny Wilson.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2351732/Troubled-Hearts-launch-11th-hour-bid-defender-Danny-Wilson.html

Troubled Hearts launch 11th-hour bid to keep defender Wilson

Hearts' administrators BDO were attempting to secure a shock deal which would see Danny Wilson continue to play for the club next term.

Wilson spent the second half of last term on loan at Tynecastle from Liverpool but a pre-contract deal to sign the defender for a further three years had to be scrapped when the Gorgie outfit was plunged into administration earlier this month.

Following the insolvency event, the club are subject to a transfer embargo but Wilson is still technically a Hearts player until his registration runs out at midnight on Sunday.

The release of John Sutton, who opted to leave the club for Motherwell rather than take a wage cut, has freed up room in BDO's budget and they were in talks on Saturday with the SPFL and SFA to secure what would effectively be a contract extension with Wilson.
The move is sure to be controversial given the severe cost-cutting by BDO at Tynecastle, which has included the redundancies of 14 non-playing staff.

However, the 21-year-old enjoyed his brief spell at Hearts last term and is understood to be willing to stay on significantly reduced terms from the deal struck with the previous regime.

Wilson, who switched to Anfield from Rangers in a £3million transfer in 2010, views his next move as a purely footballing decision and, despite Hearts being hit with a 15-point penalty and facing a fight against relegation, is willing to start again in Edinburgh.