View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

21-06-2013, 03:07 PM
Not if they are taking bookings online.

:agree: Presumably, Ticketmaster's credit card system is fine. TM will pass on the proceeds to Hearts.

haven't been keeping up to date with this thread but my yam 'friend' said they have sold an extra 3 season tickets. Is this aload of crap?

Fixed that for you:aok:

I'm up for buying some hibby beer because they're in the mess that they are!

True. Petrie!! Get. It. Brewed.

21-06-2013, 03:08 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23000603

"We can come up with the funds, because if the 6,000 people who have pledged convert to direct debits, and we get a few more on top, we will certainly be in a position to come up with the money.

Then...
We've always said that the Foundation of Hearts would try and attempt to buy the club on our own, but we're certainly willing to talk to other parties as well if there's a hybrid model they would wish to pursue.
"If the Foundation cannot do this on our own we would plead to other bidders who, perhaps, can't quite do it on their own as well to come and talk to us and see if we can do it together."
:giruy:

Yep, along with buying more season tickets the cash will just be flowing.

The money needs to come up front from somewhere for a bid. I can't think of a lender that would provide £10m more or more on the back of a model that plans for repayment by collecting pleged from football fans that can cancel at any time and who may not be that supportive in future of a team in division 1 at best.

21-06-2013, 03:09 PM
haven't been keeping up to date with this thread but my yam 'friend' said they have sold an extra 3000 season tickets. Is this aload of crap?

Given that ST's can only be bought by cash or cheque, and there have been no queues at Tynecastle.....

BarneyK
21-06-2013, 03:10 PM
Not if they are taking bookings online.

Aye. Hope it goes well for them. Folk buying individual game tickets arenae buying season books.

21-06-2013, 03:12 PM
Surprise,sur ****ing surprise. Complicit SPL stitch up.:rolleyes:

How so?

DarrenSQH
21-06-2013, 03:12 PM
Why don't we all just buy kids season tickets at 25 quid a go so there isn't 3000 adult tickets to sell. Lol

BarneyK
21-06-2013, 03:13 PM
Why don't we all just buy kids season tickets at 25 quid a go so there isn't 3000 adult tickets to sell. Lol

Scònaldò
21-06-2013, 03:15 PM
Is their no one on here willing to represent .net within the hearts ticket office for the next 14 days to keep us updated on numbers sold?

Anyone?

kdhibees1
21-06-2013, 03:15 PM
I think that's a decent idea to be honest. If we were in the mess they are I'd be well up for buying some hibby beer.
It will help ease their frustrations come to think of it!!

21-06-2013, 03:16 PM
How can they sell individual tickets for games before they've sold the season tickets?

What happens if, in the unlikely event, somebody wants to buy a season ticket and somebody has already bought a ticket for that seat for 1 or 2 of the games?

21-06-2013, 03:18 PM
The bouncy castle will no doubt be hired through the same firm who were excellent. Perhaps we could have a donation for this (it's about £80) if the guy doesn't donate it for free

Why dont they ask thon fat Yam bird that hangs oot her sheets from the window

The bairns could all jump aboot on her and save them £80 notes :agree:

21-06-2013, 03:19 PM
How so?

Hearts clearly requested their 3 biggest fixtures at home first and SPL doing their little bit to help. Not crime of the century but so bloody obvious that will have to laugh anytime anyone else complains about changing fixtures to be told "it's the computer that sets the fixtures".

I could be wrong of course and it was all merely chance, albeit already predicted.:rolleyes:

therealgavmac
21-06-2013, 03:19 PM
This so reminds of the Phoenix Nights episode when they are trying to reopen the Phoenix Club and they hire the Bouncy Castle with the extra "Sammy the snake" and the bloke doing the face painting with spray cans of permanent paint.

Think I might watch this over the weekend, just to cheer myself up in whats been a trying week for us all :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IR2-xA8TXxQ

21-06-2013, 03:20 PM
How can they sell individual tickets for games before they've sold the season tickets?

What happens if, in the unlikely event, somebody wants to buy a season ticket and somebody has already bought a ticket for that seat for 1 or 2 of the games?

First come, first served, especially when cash is the object.

BarneyK
21-06-2013, 03:21 PM

More to the point, what happens if they dinnae exist anymore...

21-06-2013, 03:22 PM
True. Petrie!! Get. It. Brewed.

Don't think Crabbies would be to happy.

21-06-2013, 03:22 PM

More unsecured creditors into the pot :greengrin

WestEndHibee
21-06-2013, 03:23 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IR2-xA8TXxQ

:greengrin:top marks

magpie1892
21-06-2013, 03:24 PM
Thats a good shout actually, looks a bit big to be a '-' now that you say that, but surely they will have the '-' for OTD?

Might just cut it in half!

21-06-2013, 03:24 PM

We have a party!

21-06-2013, 03:26 PM
I see they're looking for a free DJ for their Funday. There's surely some altruistic soul on here with the kit and the skills to help......:dunno:
Hands across the city, and all that. :aok:

21-06-2013, 03:27 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/garden-district-plan-on-edinburgh-greenbelt-1-2973197
'
"A sports hub could become a new home for Edinburgh Rugby under the plans."

Edinburgh Rugby want to leave Murrayfield because their tynie crowds (!) are getting lost in the 67,000 seater stadium. Looks like a 5,000 seater out by the bypass could be a multi use egg chasing/football stadium....

With the maroon bias of CEC this could be a trump card for David Murray to finally get planning permission for West Edinburgh.

:rules:

Here we go.

No doubt the council will now try and justify a money spinning 20000 seater ground by telling us it is necessary to save a sporting institution.

Watch this space.

21-06-2013, 03:27 PM
wonder if those jolly folk at the 'Diggers have enough room for one final big headstone 'oer the road ? ;)

21-06-2013, 03:31 PM
Yep, along with buying more season tickets the cash will just be flowing.

The money needs to come up front from somewhere for a bid. I can't think of a lender that would provide £10m more or more on the back of a model that plans for repayment by collecting pleged from football fans that can cancel at any time and who may not be that supportive in future of a team in division 1 at best.

I reckon Murray knows the gig is up but is just sprafing whatever it takes to keep the FoH trundling along for a while longer so that they get included in chats etc.

In little over a day, he's gone from factoring in an 80% conversion rate (which was already overly optimistic IMHO) to talking about how if they convert every single one of the 6,000 pledges and some more on top of that then they will be in a position to bid.

21-06-2013, 03:32 PM
haven't been keeping up to date with this thread but my yam 'friend' said they have sold an extra 3000 season tickets. Is this aload of crap?

I wouldn't have thought so, so soon. But I'd be surprised if, given the urgency and definite figure for survival, if they don't reach that target easily in the next week. If they don't, they don't deserve to survive.

21-06-2013, 03:34 PM
Here we go.

No doubt the council will now try and justify a money spinning 20000 seater ground by telling us it is necessary to save a sporting institution.

Watch this space.

Here's the problem tho

If planning permission is granted, the project is expected to take between 15 and 20 years to complete.

21-06-2013, 03:36 PM
I wouldn't have thought so, so soon. But I'd be surprised if, given the urgency and definite figure for survival, if they don't reach that target easily in the next week. If they don't, they don't deserve to survive.

Would you pay money (in one go, remember) for a ST when you don't know if the ticket will be honoured, or how many games you'll see, or even what League you'll be watching?

Sanger
21-06-2013, 03:36 PM

Not one Jambo at work is buying one. All resinged to Herats being liquidated. Losing interest in football!

21-06-2013, 03:38 PM
well, i drove past the pink palace approx 2:30pm and was sad to see no long queues of yamboids buying any ST's :( didn't even see one pink top to point and laugh at

21-06-2013, 03:41 PM

They will reach 3000 easily I reckon. What happens after that is anyone's guess.

21-06-2013, 03:41 PM
Here's the problem tho

If planning permission is granted, the project is expected to take between 15 and 20 years to complete.

No problem. I'm sure they'd happily stick everything else on hold to get this number 1 priority out of the way first. :rolleyes:

21-06-2013, 03:42 PM
I reckon Murray knows the gig is up but is just sprafing whatever it takes to keep the FoH trundling along for a while longer so that they get included in chats etc.

In little over a day, he's gone from factoring in an 80% conversion rate (which was already overly optimistic IMHO) to talking about how if they convert every single one of the 6,000 pledges and some more on top of that then they will be in a position to bid.

I think most people who are going to convert pledges into actual proper money will have done so by now, or certainly within a few days, everyone knows time is important so will have done it straight away. I know there'll be talk of it being payday at the end of the month but the sort of people that are skint and waiting on payday coming in won't be paying big bucks.

I'd say a realistic figure of pledges will be around the 3000 mark.

21-06-2013, 03:42 PM
They will reach 3000 easily I reckon. What happens after that is anyone's guess.

You know it's 3000 over and above the 7000 that they have already sold, yeah?

patlowe
21-06-2013, 03:43 PM
I'm happy for the yam fans to buy the 3,000 STs so they have to endure a torturous season in the SPL. Even if they DO stay afloat for the next few months and IF they are deemed able to fulfill their fixtures, they'll still be in administration and will not be able to add to their tiny, weak squad.

21-06-2013, 03:51 PM
Part of me wants Hearts to fold, part wants them to limp into the first few games of the season then end up homeless.

Decisions decisions......

Ally
21-06-2013, 03:52 PM
They will struggle to get 3000. If it was Hibs I wouldn't put in £400 knowing there's a good chance you won't get an spl or even any season ticket. That's not even counting the fact the I don't have £400 lying around.

Not one Jambo at work is buying one. All resinged to Herats being liquidated. Losing interest in football!

I'm pretty fortunate in that i don't know many jambos but at the first appeal for money, think it was the share issue my facebook page seemed to be full of them coming out from nowhere 'rallying for the cause', encouraging people to buy tickets for games etc. Since administration those fans are back lying low again and not a peep about buying tickets or encouraging others to do so, it's just the one or two that would already have got tickets.

IMO this plea for people to go and buy season tickets is going to be a massive flop, hearts fans aren't interested any more, they're fed up of it all and i think the more sensible ones know the game is a bogie and would rather just pull the plug and start again as they know that's what's inevitably going to happen anyway so just want to get on with it.

CyberSauzee
Plenty of tickets left to see the most talented youngsters in Scotland destroy the opposition. And you'll also see a threadbare Hearts team.

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/heartofmidlothian/details/event.aspx?itemref=831

Persevere80
21-06-2013, 03:54 PM
Off to meet a mate at the west of the city, passing tyncastle I noticed there shop looked dead (excuse the punt) where are all these 400,000 fans? Not much time left to snap up a season ticket today.

Tick tock

Sanger
21-06-2013, 03:54 PM
I'm pretty fortunate in that i don't know many jambos but at the first appeal for money, think it was the share issue my facebook page seemed to be full of them coming out from nowhere 'rallying for the cause', encouraging people to buy tickets for games etc. Since administration those fans are back lying low again and not a peep about buying tickets or encouraging others to do so, it's just the one or two that would already have got tickets.

IMO this plea for people to go and buy season tickets is going to be a massive flop, hearts fans aren't interested any more, they're fed up of it all and i think the more sensible ones know the game is a bogie and would rather just pull the plug and start again as they know that's what's inevitably going to happen anyway so just want to get on with it.

Agree 100% those are the vibes I am getting from them. Liquidation here we come!

21-06-2013, 03:57 PM
You know it's 3000 over and above the 7000 that they have already sold, yeah?

Of course, I think that target will be reached within the next couple of weeks.
Contrary to their statement earlier today they are still accepting credit card payment and zebra finance as well although they would obviously prefer cash.
They are also selling match day tickets already so there are other options available if they want to chip in.
Think they'll limp on to the start of the season but as I said its anyone's guess what happens then.

hibs6270uk
21-06-2013, 03:58 PM
As I see it the difficulty is the sheer scale of things. 3000 ST's in 14 days equates to 215 per day! Considering that there haven't been massive queues outside the PBS and they are now no longer taking anything but cash or cheque I genuinely wonder how they are going to manage it. Remember, the message from the admins was pretty stark, if they don't sell the 3000 the doors may well have to close. They are in a very difficult position akin to needing a fart and hoping you don't follow through!

Ryan69
I cant understan how they can actually sell tickets for certain seats not knowing how many will be available.
For example if they somehow sold all their season tickets,or even certain seats that are then bought as a season ticket...how does that work? Smells like they know they wont make it too the season...so milk as much as possible.

Platinum Scotty
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129359-save-our-hearts-scarf/

you have to love their optimism, they are now looking to produce a scarf, which for those of an age, looks very much like the sort that The Rubettes would have work back in @1974!!!

surely to donate the money would mean more than paying to produce and then buying them............or is this Yamenomics at full pelt!

21-06-2013, 04:00 PM
Contrary to their statement earlier today they are still accepting credit card payment and zebra finance as well although they would obviously prefer cash.
They are also selling match day tickets already so there are other options available if they want to chip in.
Think they'll limp on to the start of the season but as I said its anyone's guess what happens then.

I'll put the same question to you.

Would you pay money (in one go, remember) for a ST when you don't know if the ticket will be honoured, or how many games you'll see, or even what League you'll be watching?

And this is still on their website:-

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130621/clubs-request-to-fans_2241384_3216088

21-06-2013, 04:01 PM
Sorry if this has been posted earlier but i canny be arsed trawling my way through the fun but i noticed this -

http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/sport/football/scotland/article3796909.ece

It might be another fly in the ointment for them.

SmashinGlass
21-06-2013, 04:02 PM

Where did you get this info? Not sure it's totally correct. Besides, neither the merchant provider, nor zebra finance will stump up any cash at the moment given the situation. The stark reality is that given their current position, they need to sell 3,000 tickets for cash within 2 weeks. I just don't see how they'll manage

I think in a way they're quite right to keep their money as if they chuck it in, even though it might keep their club running for a few more months, it's probably not going to be enough and it would be put to better use supporting AFC Edinburgh Maroon in the Lowland Leage.

Agree 100% those are the vibes I am getting from them. Liquidation here we come!

Agree.

Sane Jambos: swallow the medicine, liquidation inevitable, start again, keep any monies available to help relaunch the club under a new regime, when they really need it.

Plenty of this kind exist, but they keep quiet as they will be shouted down by:

Rabid Jambo clowns: give club more money 'to get them over this hump' agree CVA, debt free, new regime, major investment, JK Rowling, World Cup stars, excessive masturbation over images of schoolchildren, Champions League, 5-1, two world wars etc etc.

21-06-2013, 04:04 PM
Sorry if this has been posted earlier but i canny be arsed trawling my way through the fun but i noticed this -

Is there any ointment left, amidst that vessel stuffed with minging bluebottles?

21-06-2013, 04:06 PM
Agree.

Sane Jambos: swallow the medicine, liquidation inevitable, start again, keep any monies available to help relaunch the club under a new regime, when they really need it.

Plenty of this kind exist, but they keep quiet as they will be shouted down by:

Rabid Jambo clowns: give club more money 'to get them over this hump' agree CVA, debt free, new regime, major investment, JK Rowling, World Cup stars, excessive masturbation over images of schoolchildren, Champions League, 5-1, two world wars etc etc.

:faf::faf:

21-06-2013, 04:07 PM

you have to love their optimism, they are now looking to produce a scarf, which for those of an age, looks very much like the sort that The Rubettes would have work back in @1974!!!

surely to donate the money would mean more than paying to produce and then buying them............or is this Yamenomics at full pelt!

To be fair they are coming up with some good ideas that will make some money. They might not be the most original but they've worked in the past.

Scarves and beer sounds more appealing than cakes and tombolas!

Platinum Scotty
21-06-2013, 04:10 PM
To be fair they are coming up with some good ideas that will make some money. They might not be the most original but they've worked in the past.

Scarves and beer sounds more appealing than cakes and tombolas!

Agree its better than cake etc...........but its minging!!!

Did any players get released today or is the info Stevenson and MacDonald took pay cuts the total of todays news?

People are saying it would nice to see them stagger into the SPL season, minus 15 with a bunch of kids (albeit the most talented the world has seen) and get humped, relegated etc before the liquidation plug is pulled.

Others say, no, let's just be done with them.

I think liquidation is inevitable, and they'll have to humiliatingly work their way through the league structures.

Its a bloody dilemma and has caused me a few sleepless nights through excess chuckling.

21-06-2013, 04:11 PM
Any news on released players yet? Usually these things are pretty quick, except at Rangers of course.

21-06-2013, 04:14 PM
Mark Donaldson claiming more than 500 Seasons sold in 24hrs.

21-06-2013, 04:18 PM
It's a hard one, I'd love to see them just disappear in a way. But then imagine pumping 5 or six past a rank rotten team at the pink wonga dome would be superb! Then again knowing Hibs we'd scrape a 0-0 draw :D

21-06-2013, 04:19 PM

It must be true.

Mark Donaldson ‏@Donaldson007 (https://twitter.com/Donaldson007) 2 May (https://twitter.com/Donaldson007/status/329989214034874369)
Despite bankruptcy proceedings against UKIO Bankas, I’m led to believe the chance of Hearts going into administration remains slim.

21-06-2013, 04:19 PM

More yam fantasist nonsense, this is obviously an attempt to get them thinking it can be done, dream on yaks!

21-06-2013, 04:20 PM
I'll put the same question to you.

And this is still on their website:-

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130621/clubs-request-to-fans_2241384_3216088

If I loved the club so much I would do whatever I could to help. So if I had the money spare, yes I would. If not I would at least buy a couple of cakes to help :greengrin

A lot of them who didn't get a season ticket before would've been using Romanov as their excuse for not doing so. They no longer have this excuse as its guaranteed now that the money will be going towards the survival and running of the club.

DAVE1875
21-06-2013, 04:22 PM

http://www.scotzine.com/2013/06/danny-wilsons-three-year-pre-contract-with-hearts-void/?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter

21-06-2013, 04:22 PM

Don't believe that when they're only wanting cash payments, there would have been queues all day at the shop.

Imo they're leaking stories like this to encourage more people to get buying tickets

21-06-2013, 04:23 PM
More yam fantasist nonsense, this is obviously an attempt to get them thinking it can be done, dream on yaks!

Yep the propaganda machine will be full blast the next couple of weeks. Blobbo and Biscuits will be on soon saying some Arab Sheik is about to invest millions and has always been a fan watching grainy images of Drew Busby in a tent in the desert in the 70s. :greengrin

21-06-2013, 04:24 PM

10384:faf::jamboak:

21-06-2013, 04:27 PM
It must be true.

Mark Donaldson ‏@Donaldson007 (https://twitter.com/Donaldson007) 2 May (https://twitter.com/Donaldson007/status/329989214034874369)
Despite bankruptcy proceedings against UKIO Bankas, I’m led to believe the chance of Hearts going into administration remains slim.

:agree: Donkey is miles away in his wee Connecticut haven and knows hee haw about what's going on at Hearts. There's certainly a Wendy's and a Dunkin Donuts near his pad as well judging by the girth on him

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hI4I_lMTgQ

21-06-2013, 04:27 PM
Slow, lingering, painful death please.

Let the pink ones continue to gradually dribble their earnings into a lost cause of a football club in vain. Let them get horsed every week, then relegated, then fans begin to stay away.

And when they finally die, they'll be so devoid of money, interest and enthusiasm that they will barely be able to conjure up the will to start again from the absolute bottom. No siege mentality, no hope, no Hearts.

Die slowly, c****.

21-06-2013, 04:31 PM
:agree: Donkey is miles away in his wee Connecticut haven and knows hee haw about what's going on at Hearts. There's certainly a Wendy's and a Dunkin Donuts near his pad as well judging by the girth on him

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0hI4I_lMTgQ

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/942421_10151890825666562_1442427759_n.jpg

21-06-2013, 04:35 PM
I think that's a decent idea to be honest. If we were in the mess they are I'd be well up for buying some hibby beer.

Is it just me, or does anyone else think that out of all their money making/ fund raiding ideas, we should do the same but a bit bigger and a lot better then give the cash raised to the managers fund? Not because we need the cash but just to p*** them off.

PapillonVert
21-06-2013, 04:36 PM

Oh, my giddy aunt, the administrators have opened the first can of worms.

They are saying that, without AWOL Vlad's cooperation on his 15% stake in Quantum Holdings, a purchaser might only be able to buy 85% of the club and it could all take months to sort out.

Like I am sure he is going to come out of hiding especially to help the administrators!

Two weeks to raise the cash just to be able to limp to the SPL start line? Then what? No wonder BJ and TB squirmed repeatedly and looked so uncomfortable in the PC yesterday.

Methinks there could be a few more horror stories emerging into the daylight over the coming weeks.

21-06-2013, 04:37 PM
Is it just me, or does anyone else think that out of all their money making/ fund raiding ideas, we should do the same but a bit bigger and a lot better then give the cash raised to the managers fund? Not because we need the cash but just to p*** them off.

Brilliant idea!!!:thumbsup:

21-06-2013, 04:40 PM
People are saying it would nice to see them stagger into the SPL season, minus 15 with a bunch of kids (albeit the most talented the world has seen) and get humped, relegated etc before the liquidation plug is pulled.

Others say, no, let's just be done with them.

I think liquidation is inevitable, and they'll have to humiliatingly work their way through the league structures.

Its a bloody dilemma and has caused me a few sleepless nights through excess chuckling.

Losing Tynecastle would be the biggest humiliation of all, so full liquidation with the bulldozers moving in would be epic. I'd pay money just to watch that. It would mean that everything they achieved in the last 10 years incl 1-5 cost them their ground & home :greengrin For the team, 3rd div with bunch of kids. Finally, Hibs finally winning the Scottish at a packed Hampden would be the cherry on the cake.

Don't care if this takes 1 season or 5 seasons :thumbsup:

shezer
21-06-2013, 04:42 PM
From a young yam on Kickback-Selling a book his Grandad owned to buy a ST.I actually feel sorry for the fella

It's called 'The Hearts' by Albert Mackie and is signed on the inside by Willie Bauld. I believe it belonged to my grandad!

I'm not sure how much it is worth to be honest but even a wee amount towards a ST would be good :-)

21-06-2013, 04:44 PM

Steady now. We wouldn't want to give them any ideas that may actually work.

21-06-2013, 04:45 PM
I thought BDO were meeting the SPFL today - anyone heard anything about it?

All the league need to ask is "Can you guarantee you will fulfil your fixtures next season?" and it's goodbye yams.
For all the drivel about Hearts fans knitting cardigans to punt to other idiots to raise cash, there's been absolutely hee haw from anyone connected to the league about what the status is for next year.

21-06-2013, 04:46 PM
"Love the enthusiasm!

Part of the problem is I'd only be able to make 23 litres at a time, and it would take ~3 weeks." :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

So they are going to sell, illegal beer out-with the exchequers knowledge, typical yams, dodging paying their taxes, even when they're fund raising :agree::greengrin

21-06-2013, 04:49 PM
From a young yam on Kickback-Selling a book his Grandad owned to buy a ST.I actually feel sorry for the fella

It's called 'The Hearts' by Albert Mackie and is signed on the inside by Willie Bauld. I believe it belonged to my grandad!

I'm not sure how much it is worth to be honest but even a wee amount towards a ST would be good :-)

Hands off Hibs time, I sent my programme from the 7-0 game for auction, it was autographed by Alan Gordon. Whoever bought it sent it back to me with a note saying they didn't want to see a Hibby lose it.

Hibs class. I'd hope the same thing happens here, unless the guy that organised the bus or the one that stole the charity money makes an offer.

Dunderhall
21-06-2013, 04:53 PM
They might still be accepting credit cards, but there has to be an issue with them getting the payments just now. That's my guess on what the "matter" is.

Heart of Midlothian FC would like to advise supporters that it requires all purchases of season tickets, match tickets and hospitality packages to be made by cash or cheque.
This is necessary at the moment as the club is currently seeking to resolve a matter concerning credit card payments.

Meanwhile there is a technical issue as Donaldson tries to resolve the shirt problem by delivering overland.

http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y500/Jakeyrowling/F2F7EA1A-7AC4-433D-9CB9-C9C53497DFF1-34113-000041461A7B9DCB_zpsfc2bb1b2.jpg

21-06-2013, 04:55 PM

:agree::agree::agree:

21-06-2013, 04:57 PM

Hands on hibs

21-06-2013, 04:57 PM
They might still be accepting credit cards, but there has to be an issue with them getting the payments just now. That's my guess on what the "matter" is.

Heart of Midlothian FC would like to advise supporters that it requires all purchases of season tickets, match tickets and hospitality packages to be made by cash or cheque.
This is necessary at the moment as the club is currently seeking to resolve a matter concerning credit card payments.

Meanwhile there is a technical issue as Donaldson tries to resolve the shirt problem by delivering overland.

http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y500/Jakeyrowling/F2F7EA1A-7AC4-433D-9CB9-C9C53497DFF1-34113-000041461A7B9DCB_zpsfc2bb1b2.jpg

credit card companies aren't daft, they won't let people use them to buy something that the can claim back against when its almost guaranteed that they will have to

also the threads all over brokeback telling people that's what to do won't have gone unnoticed

21-06-2013, 04:59 PM

I'd imagine the 'Matter concerning credit card payments' is the fact they are in Administration

21-06-2013, 05:05 PM
Mr Golden Shower is coming up on STV news soon, can't wait to see his greetin red face

Granton Stanton
21-06-2013, 05:06 PM
Don't know if its already been suggested but would we not be better using week 2 to play a friendly in order to help settle in the new players and postponing that weeks game, as celtic have done? Ah no, better not, we're down to play at tynecastle thay week, be poor form to deny them much needed funds wouldn't it?

21-06-2013, 05:06 PM
Don't know if its already been suggested but would we not be better using week 2 to play a friendly in order to help settle in the new players and postponing that weeks game, as celtic have done? Ah no, better not, we're down to play at tynecastle thay week, be poor form to deny them much needed funds wouldn't it?

Thought that one myself then realised the tickets would still be sold for it anyway.

21-06-2013, 05:08 PM
Hearts clearly requested their 3 biggest fixtures at home first and SPL doing their little bit to help. Not crime of the century but so bloody obvious that will have to laugh anytime anyone else complains about changing fixtures to be told "it's the computer that sets the fixtures".

I could be wrong of course and it was all merely chance, albeit already predicted.:rolleyes:

Well the solution is easy...........Hibs have a complete boycott of the game and thus they get no or little revenue ( as the only additional income is tv and pay at the gate HOMoFc fans.........thoughts?

21-06-2013, 05:12 PM

The book itself is scarce in it's original form and with the signature, the young plum is making a pretty big sacrifice.
I feel sorry for him and can't help but wonder what his auld Grandad would have made of it all.

Off the bar
21-06-2013, 05:14 PM
Oh, my giddy aunt, the administrators have opened the first can of worms.

They are saying that, without AWOL Vlad's cooperation on his 15% stake in Quantum Holdings, a purchaser might only be able to buy 85% of the club and it could all take months to sort out.

Like I am sure he is going to come out of hiding especially to help the administrators!

Two weeks to raise the cash just to be able to limp to the SPL start line? Then what? No wonder BJ and TB squirmed repeatedly and looked so uncomfortable in the PC yesterday.

Methinks there could be a few more horror stories emerging into the daylight over the coming weeks.

there just has to be some shocking skeletons in their cuboard, I have this vision of the admins opening a filing cabinet or finding some deleted e-mails and all the blood draining from their faces looking at each other and convening the press conferance to say its even worse than they thought and that everyone should pack up and go home unless someone comes in with a bid of 40m+. can't be long now.

GIRUY jambos your corpse is twitching as the heart pads buzz at your chest, not long till death is pronounced.

21-06-2013, 05:15 PM
Todays interview with Gary Locke on STV on this link, if anyone fancies a laugh.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/230311-gary-locke-distraught-and-heart-broken-as-hearts-hit-administration/

21-06-2013, 05:17 PM
credit card companies aren't daft, they won't let people use them to buy something that the can claim back against when its almost guaranteed that they will have to

also the threads all over brokeback telling people that's what to do won't have gone unnoticed

:top marks Everyone with any sense can see that this is going to explode and the credit card companies know it too. The SPL should be asking tough questions of BDO and Hearts and should take whatever action necessary to protect the interests of the game and other clubs now. Sitting back doing nothing, accepting whatever the Yams say is frankly not good enough. Was it not just a few short weeks ago the Yams said they were "self sufficient" and needed no funding support. Well that has proved to be a bare-faced LIE. So what has the SPL done about this ?

21-06-2013, 05:23 PM
there just has to be some shocking skeletons in their cuboard, I have this vision of the admins opening a filing cabinet or finding some deleted e-mails and all the blood draining from their faces looking at each other and convening the press conferance to say its even worse than they thought and that everyone should pack up and go home unless someone comes in with a bid of 40m+. can't be long now.

GIRUY jambos your corpse is twitching as the heart pads buzz at your chest, not long till death is pronounced.

Does anyone really believe all their trading activities have been above board and legal ? The problem is no one connected to the club really want to look under the carpet - not the journos, not the politicians, not the SPL - cos they know it's likely to throw questions about what the SPL, authorities and press were doing while this was going on.

21-06-2013, 05:28 PM
Out of interest where does the whole "Golden Shower" thing come from or how did it start? Surely he wouldn't admit getting slashed on :D

greengnome
21-06-2013, 05:29 PM
:top marks Everyone with any sense can see that this is going to explode and the credit card companies know it too. The SPL should be asking tough questions of BDO and Hearts and should take whatever action necessary to protect the interests of the game and other clubs now. Sitting back doing nothing, accepting whatever the Yams say is frankly not good enough. Was it not just a few short weeks ago the Yams said they were "self sufficient" and needed no funding support. Well that has proved to be a bare-faced LIE. So what has the SPL done about this ?

Good post. The words that come to mind "sporting integrity".... Words that don't seem to mean much to some.. But do to others....!!!

21-06-2013, 05:32 PM
@alexnairne27: @TheReal_Romanov just seen folk selling signed things, ive got 2 signed jerseys (1 extra special) id be interested in donating for auction

@alexnairne27: @TheReal_Romanov @Heartsfansrally cool bud! Need to find them, convinced my mum to do it with her c.gordon top (shes in tears but said yes)

robinp
21-06-2013, 05:34 PM
Out of interest where does the whole "Golden Shower" thing come from or how did it start? Surely he wouldn't admit getting slashed on :D

It was alluded to on both a Killie and Dons MB back in the early 00's so its not a Hibs rumour! Allegedly a friend of an Aberdeen fan was the obliging female. There was even a link to the original thread kicking about!

Edit: google gary locke piss drinking barsteward and its top hit.

21-06-2013, 05:35 PM
"Every little helps."

21-06-2013, 05:36 PM
"Every little helps."

What he doesn't realise is that gnome was going to be playing on the left wing next season :faf:

21-06-2013, 05:37 PM
It was alluded to on both a Killie and Dons MB back in the early 00's so its not a Hibs rumour! Allegedly a friend of an Aberdeen fan was the obliging female. There was even a link to the original thread kicking about!

Ah right, it's been bugging me for ages mate. Rank rotten, but still very funny :D

greengnome
21-06-2013, 05:38 PM
Isn't it sooo satisfying to know that the Hibs, and all connected to this great club, take up quite a bit of the posts on Croakback.... Have a butchers over on the dark side at this posting, they really are sad. :faf::faf:

YAMS..... GIRFUY.

Hibs @ home

21-06-2013, 05:38 PM
They are absolutely over the moon the Ryan McGowan will be donating about £1000.

Lucky if that was even a days wage from when he was at hearts.

21-06-2013, 06:04 PM
Macdonald and Stevenson have agreed to a wage cut. Mrs S won't be best pleased :greengrinOnly 2990 season tickets to sell then.anything else happened today? i've missed all the news.

magpie1892
21-06-2013, 06:13 PM
Maybe Peppa will fly?

And hopefully Minnie goes and brings Mickey. He can bring his new timepiece. Apparently he has a Gary Locke watch.

Unless Mickey Mouse is there with Disney's official say-so, they're breaking intellectual property laws - but I know no-one here would grass them up.

21-06-2013, 06:37 PM
Guy on twitter macro pelosi is the first ex hearts player to come out and start slating the system. I'm sure there will be a lot more to follow.

21-06-2013, 06:40 PM
Guy on twitter macro pelosi is the first ex hearts player to come out and start slating the system. I'm sure there will be a lot more to follow.

Wildly off-topic, but is he any relation to the John Pelosi who played for St J's in the 70s/80s?

http://www.neilbrown.newcastlefans.com/player2/johnpelosi.htm

21-06-2013, 06:42 PM

He used to be a Hibee as well. Was with Marco a few weeks ago

21-06-2013, 06:43 PM

Was at school with him.

Was a big Hibby back then, good player too.

21-06-2013, 06:49 PM
They are absolutely over the moon the Ryan McGowan will be donating about £1000.

Lucky if that was even a days wage from when he was at hearts.

I'm just hoping his brother isn't one of the players released - utter utter mince, fingers crossed he stays :agree:

TomTheHibbyBev
21-06-2013, 06:57 PM
10387 Even the Daleks are getting involved :greengrin

21-06-2013, 06:58 PM
They need a tardis to go back in time to the points where they started to **** up their finances.

Gus Fring
21-06-2013, 07:03 PM
They need a tardis to go back in time to the points where they started to **** up their finances.

That would cause a paradox. Crossing into established events is strictly forbidden :tsk tsk:

21-06-2013, 07:13 PM
anyone see waspy100 comments on the scotsman story? (directors sacked one)

a tiny wee part of me starts to feel sorry for the yams, as growing up in Edinburgh with many decent yam mates etc makes me dwell how it was good fun and banter. I'd even meet yam mates after a derby, regardless how it went.

then u read comments like this walloper, that is standard of their support now... and well, good riddance you horrible horrible club.

21-06-2013, 07:20 PM
I feel 'mislead' by Hearts too. They always gave me the impression that they were a well-run, financially prudent outfit, who balanced the books and paid the wages on time. I believed that they were run by committed, smart, professional people.

Utterly shocked at what's come to pass.

Easy to see how Wilson could have been duped.

21-06-2013, 07:25 PM
I feel 'mislead' by Hearts too. They always gave me the impression that they were a well-run, financially prudent outfit, who balanced the books and paid the wages on time. I believed that they were run by committed, smart, professional people.

Utterly shocked at what's come to pass.

Easy to see how Wilson could have been duped.

Exactly, because for two years they have been self sufficient

Why would'nt anybody believe that

josef k
21-06-2013, 07:34 PM
I thought BDO were meeting the SPFL today - anyone heard anything about it?

All the league need to ask is "Can you guarantee you will fulfil your fixtures next season?" and it's goodbye yams.
For all the drivel about Hearts fans knitting cardigans to punt to other idiots to raise cash, there's been absolutely hee haw from anyone connected to the league about what the status is for next year.

It is strange that there has been no coverage of this. Two key issues:
1) When is the disciplinary hearing for non-payment of wages? The SPL press release (still available on its website) dated 14th June states "The actions [i.e. non-payment of wages] also indicate a potential breach of SPL rule A6.21 and a disciplinary hearing will be convened in due course". Since then nothing.
2) What assurances were Hearts able to give about fulfillment of their fixtures next season? If none then what responsibility to the SPL have to ensure the integrity of the league?

21-06-2013, 07:44 PM
Wonder if the Yams payment plan method will be voided and purchasers refunded their cash?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130621/season-tickets-important-information_2241384_3216088?

21-06-2013, 07:44 PM
anyone see waspy100 comments on the scotsman story? (directors sacked one)

a tiny wee part of me starts to feel sorry for the yams, as growing up in Edinburgh with many decent yam mates etc makes me dwell how it was good fun and banter. I'd even meet yam mates after a derby, regardless how it went.

then u read comments like this walloper, that is standard of their support now... and well, good riddance you horrible horrible club.

I know what you mean Craig

I'm old enough to remember new year games when fans stood together with half bottles of whisky and got on with it

Absolutely no chance of that nowadays

There was always a big crowd of us who went to new year games, more or less 50-50 in terms of support and we always went out at night cos we were all mates

Sadly,lost touch with most of them but would never happen now

Also my feelings towards Yams have really changed over the years and is now verging toward absolute disdain and yes, loathing towards most of them

However, one of my best mates is a Yam, and a sensible one, his attitude is one of resignment and he's def not a 1-5 1902 glad it happened anyway brigade

However, he might not like the T-shirt I have planned for when a there's a few of us going away for my bus pass birthday :-)

Gus Fring
21-06-2013, 07:48 PM
It is strange that there has been no coverage of this. Two key issues:
1) When is the disciplinary hearing for non-payment of wages? The SPL press release (still available on its website) dated 14th June states "The actions [i.e. non-payment of wages] also indicate a potential breach of SPL rule A6.21 and a disciplinary hearing will be convened in due course". Since then nothing.
2) What assurances were Hearts able to give about fulfillment of their fixtures next season? If none then what responsibility to the SPL have to ensure the integrity of the league?

A dialogue has been opened but no official meetings have been held yet. Things generally go slower in the off season, plus there is a lot of work to be done for reconstruction. The administrator is not able to make a judgement at this stage as they have only been in for 2 full days. A meeting about the non payment of wages would also be moot at this stage because a) it's still ongoing, they might not be paid next month either and b) they are under sanctions for being in admin, those may last considerably longer than any sanctions for missing a wage.

21-06-2013, 07:50 PM
Wonder if the Yams payment plan method will be voided and purchasers refunded their cash?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130621/season-tickets-important-information_2241384_3216088?

It's just the story that keeps on giving and giving!!

Not many have the cash available to pay this way not to mention logistically for a weekend when they expect the most amount of sales, the poor yams may struggle to withdraw that amount of cash when banks are generally closed!

Go on the merchant services and Zebra Finance both of which I bet are owed a few quid since administration day!

21-06-2013, 07:52 PM

I'm old enough to remember new year games when fans stood together with half bottles of whisky and got on with it

There was always a big crowd of us who went to new year games, more or less 50-50 in terms of support and we always went out at night cos we were all mates

Also my feelings towards Yams have really changed over the years and is now verging toward absolute disdain and yes, loathing towards most of them

However, one of my best mates is a Yam, and a sensible one, his attitude is one of resignment and he's def not a 1-5 1902 glad it happened anyway brigade

However, he might not like the T-shirt I have planned for when a there's a few of us going away for my bus pass birthday :-)

Just out of interest, can you mind at what point and why things changed? (Both sets of fans standing together etc)

When I started going to games about 16/17 years ago the hatred was there so that's all I've known.

Sweep
21-06-2013, 07:52 PM
10387 Even the Daleks are getting involved :greengrin

:greengrin:top marks

21-06-2013, 07:53 PM

They have been accepting credit card and zebra finance all day today which has no doubt bulked up the apparent 500 ST sales figure for today, will these transactions still be valid?

21-06-2013, 07:54 PM
Looks like they are well on their way

Hearts sell 500 extra season tickets in 24 hours as fans rally round

http://www.heraldscotland.com/u/u/hearts-sell-500-extra-season-tickets-in-24-hours-as-fans-rally-round.1371833890

Hearts say they have sold an extra 500 season tickets in the 24 hours since administrators urged fans to rally to the stricken club's cause.

A steady stream of supporters were seen entering the Tynecastle ticket office for most of the day. Administrators BDO had warned that they needed to sell an extra 3,000 season tickets to help keep the club alive without a "fire sale" of players.
Jambos fans have been challenged to hit their target within the next 14 days if they are to plug an immediate funding gap of up to £750,000.
The club, who are £25million in debt, wrote on their official Twitter account this evening: "Ticket Centre reports 500 STs sold in 24 hours! What an effort! Keep going folks."

Fans on the Jambos Kickback supporters' website also raised £13,000 through donations today.

Kenny Hogg from Bonnyrigg, Midlothian, was one of the fans who acted after joint-administrators Trevor Birch and Bryan Jackson made it clear the club would not survive without the help of the Hearts faithful. He said: "I had a ticket last season but was swaying on whether or not to renew this season. I wasn't too keen on the regime in charge and was getting fed up with them. "But the statement from the administrators yesterday convinced me to come down and renew. In fact, three of my friends made the same decision so I'm down today paying all four of us up. "I'm still optimistic that we have got a good chance of survival but I thought I should do my bit. I'd feel guilty if I didn't."

Edinburgh couple Robert and Shona Campbell have also bought tickets.

Robert said: "We saw the statement by the administrators yesterday and decided then we had to sign up again. "It's quite a scary situation and we don't know if we are going to come through it or not. Hopefully if everyone buys a season ticket or donates in some way, we will pull through. "It's been dire recently with the money situation and now administration. You never knew what was going to happen next.

"Now it's all hands to the pump. The team on the pitch won't be what we're used to but that's not the point. If we have to take some short-term pain to make sure we have got a club at the end of it, then we'll live with that."

21-06-2013, 07:55 PM
Surely they'll need 3000 adult full price season tickets sold.You'd have though most of the 7000 sold already would be almost all the jambo adults.
Doubt 3000 jambospawn season tickets would raise very much.

It really does look bleak.
bleak-without hope

21-06-2013, 07:59 PM
Am I the only Hibee with no Jambo relations, no Jambo mates and the Jambo aquaintances I know are the irritating at best detestable at worst? Oops forgot I have one school friend who's decent. So I guess I just disqualified myself ;)

GodisaHibee
I have the pleasure of working RIGHT beside the bus shelter and I thought I would take periodic checks on the Gorgie road situation as one needs to get home on time to walk ones dog. I was worried that the congestion caused by the sheer number of Hearts Fans might hinder my progress to walking my lovely Hibs related named dog and a pint might be hindered.

I can now report that the line of people waiting at the Tiny ticket office was absolutely NON EXISTENT. All day, end of.

Roaster (i.e. thems) has been used a few times on this forum.

I suggest a game of conkers.

'Danny Wilson would rather be black than sign for Hibs' was a comment I read from a Hearts fan today.

And they expect us to have sympathy for people like this?

21-06-2013, 08:01 PM

My best mate (yam) came to visit end of April. Said to him that things look bleak for them (though even at that stage, nothing looked as bad as it is now, granted)...his response? "I'd be worried about Hibs"

end of football conversation!!

also, some yams om FB afte our last set of accounts were released, had them in a frenzy.. they dont obviously understand a trading loss vs. cash flow.

anyway, they have turned into what they have and quite frankly I am even surprised how much I now hate them, but what option do we have.

BTW I was in the yams end when we ended 22 in a row, even then I heard "we shouldnt be losing to wee teams like Hibs"... so it aint completely a new mentality.

21-06-2013, 08:02 PM
500 is a decent effort, will be interesting to see that number after the weekend as I think if you were going to buy you would have either bought today or will be buying over the weekend. If they are at 1,000 by start of next week then they will struggle for 3,000. Shame.

21-06-2013, 08:03 PM
500 is a decent effort, will be interesting to see that number after the weekend as I think if you were going to buy you would have either bought today or will be buying over the weekend. If they are at 1,000 by start of next week then they will struggle for 3,000. Shame.

most people are paid end of month ?

WestEndHibee
21-06-2013, 08:04 PM
Of these 500 sold I would account for some yamanomics and say the total was a lot less, then how many of the actual sales would've been by cash? It's a good ploy to up the numbers a bit. If I was a fan and saw that we were close to closing in on 3000 I'd have a second look at my bank account.

21-06-2013, 08:07 PM
And even if they get 3000 adult.Or 25000 jambospawn tickets sold.
Thats only to get them to the start of the season.
What after that?
The money dries up again.BUT,Now they can't get much cash in.They've already sold the seasons tickets.
Just the small amout from patg and away fans is nowhere near enough.
And how much are they in debt?
At least 25M to Lithuania.
1.5 to HMRC
God know how much more to others,could be another 5M.
So even a 30p in the pound cva would need someone to come forward with at least 10M just to get their hands on the club.
Gonna need much more to keep it running to the end of the season.
Not a very attractive business deal.

Looks extremely gloomy.

I say best keep their cash to help form the newco at saughton enclosure

21-06-2013, 08:09 PM
Still think that cc companies will have been all over this and would be a bit nervous giving money out that in all probability will be claimed back if hearts do finally go tits up. Surely mist be seen as a bad risk?

21-06-2013, 08:10 PM
Just out of interest, can you mind at what point and why things changed? (Both sets of fans standing together etc)

When I started going to games about 16/17 years ago the hatred was there so that's all I've known.

Not really,no I can't remember

I was at the 7-0 game at new year and was behind the goals where the first 5 went in :-) but I was with Jambos as well and no hint of trouble apart from the usual abuse getting bandied about

I think it was a gradual thing that crept up, especially after the fans were kept apart due to ticketing policy etc

In those days you just walked up to the gate, Hibby's an Yams alike and entered whatever part of the stadium you wanted, there was no you go down this road and I,all go down this other one

An older pal of mine ( another yam :-) ) and a few other people I have met still tell me that one week they would go to the Tynie and the next week go to ER

Times change eh

GodisaHibee
21-06-2013, 08:11 PM
I have the pleasure of working RIGHT beside the bus shelter and I thought I would take periodic checks on the Gorgie road situation as one needs to get home on time to walk ones dog. I was worried that the congestion caused by the sheer number of Hearts Fans might hinder my progress to walking my lovely Hibs related named dog and a pint might be hindered.

I can now report that the line of people waiting at the Tiny ticket office was absolutely NON EXISTENT. All day, end of.

My God am I really 43?

21-06-2013, 08:15 PM
Still think that cc companies will have been all over this and would be a bit nervous giving money out that in all probability will be claimed back if hearts do finally go tits up. Surely mist be seen as a bad risk?

The credit card companies (Visa/Barclaycard/Mastercard/Amex) aren't the ones who'll take the hit, it'll be the merchant provider, in this case Zebra Finance.

Zebra are pretty low down the pecking order as far as merchants go. The larger firms (Elavon/TheLogicGroup) are experts in stadium POS services and have the hospitality market pretty well sown up. Zebra would have to have been a 'last-chance' option. I reckon that there might have been a clause in the contract that nullified transactions if Hearts were to go into administration.

Nothing will happen over the weekend, but Monday might shed some light on the matter.

If Zebra attempt to claw-back advance payments then it's game over regardless of how many ST's they sell.

21-06-2013, 08:15 PM
Looks like they are well on their way

Hearts sell 500 extra season tickets in 24 hours as fans rally round

http://www.heraldscotland.com/u/u/hearts-sell-500-extra-season-tickets-in-24-hours-as-fans-rally-round.1371833890

Hearts say they have sold an extra 500 season tickets in the 24 hours since administrators urged fans to rally to the stricken club's cause.

A steady stream of supporters were seen entering the Tynecastle ticket office for most of the day. Administrators BDO had warned that they needed to sell an extra 3,000 season tickets to help keep the club alive without a "fire sale" of players.
Jambos fans have been challenged to hit their target within the next 14 days if they are to plug an immediate funding gap of up to £750,000.
The club, who are £25million in debt, wrote on their official Twitter account this evening: "Ticket Centre reports 500 STs sold in 24 hours! What an effort! Keep going folks."

Fans on the Jambos Kickback supporters' website also raised £13,000 through donations today.

Kenny Hogg from Bonnyrigg, Midlothian, was one of the fans who acted after joint-administrators Trevor Birch and Bryan Jackson made it clear the club would not survive without the help of the Hearts faithful. He said: "I had a ticket last season but was swaying on whether or not to renew this season. I wasn't too keen on the regime in charge and was getting fed up with them. "But the statement from the administrators yesterday convinced me to come down and renew. In fact, three of my friends made the same decision so I'm down today paying all four of us up. "I'm still optimistic that we have got a good chance of survival but I thought I should do my bit. I'd feel guilty if I didn't."

Edinburgh couple Robert and Shona Campbell have also bought tickets.

Robert said: "We saw the statement by the administrators yesterday and decided then we had to sign up again. "It's quite a scary situation and we don't know if we are going to come through it or not. Hopefully if everyone buys a season ticket or donates in some way, we will pull through. "It's been dire recently with the money situation and now administration. You never knew what was going to happen next.

"Now it's all hands to the pump. The team on the pitch won't be what we're used to but that's not the point. If we have to take some short-term pain to make sure we have got a club at the end of it, then we'll live with that."

Just noticed this at the end of the Herald article.

Brilliant :faf::faf: must have been a Hibs fan surely

Student Scott Farquhar admitted he simply could not afford to buy a season ticket but did his best by purchasing a maroon garden gnome.

"Every little helps," he said. "It's better than buying nothing at all. I'm not sure what the future holds, I just hope we can pull through."

scuttle
21-06-2013, 08:18 PM
Never mind them im more interested in what your dugs called.

I live in Georgie and passed McLeod St 6 times at various times of the day and when l looked down the road I never saw a single person either in the street or near the ticket office entrance

More Yam spin methinks

Not really,no I can't remember

I was at the 7-0 game at new year and was behind the goals where the first 5 went in :-) but I was with Jambos as well and no hint of trouble apart from the usual abuse getting bandied about

I think it was a gradual thing that crept up, especially after the fans were kept apart due to ticketing policy etc

In those days you just walked up to the gate, Hibby's an Yams alike and entered whatever part of the stadium you wanted, there was no you go down this road and I,all go down this other one

An older pal of mine ( another yam :-) ) and a few other people I have met still tell me that one week they would go to the Tynie and the next week go to ER

Times change eh

Cheers poolman.

Interesting stuff. Mad how much things have changed in quite a short space of time.

21-06-2013, 08:21 PM

Van Zanten.

21-06-2013, 08:24 PM
most people are paid end of month ?

True, never thought of that as I always get paid in the middle.

They should have a counter on their website showing how many they have bought. Although they said 3,000 I cannot imagine them pulling the plug if they sell over 2,000.

21-06-2013, 08:26 PM

Got to be Benji

21-06-2013, 08:26 PM

You failed to spot the "steady stream" of season ticket purchasers then!! Yams could give Goebbels lessons in propaganda!

21-06-2013, 08:27 PM
You failed to spot the "steady stream" of season ticket purchasers then!! Yams could give Goebbels lessons in propaganda!

Odds on they're Gary Locke's favourite words :wink:

LeighLoyal
21-06-2013, 08:27 PM
We should defo have a look at this Dan Wilson kid. Good player, young, might generate a fee...

Dunderhall
21-06-2013, 08:28 PM

They have been accepting credit card and zebra finance all day today which has no doubt bulked up the apparent 500 ST sales figure for today, will these transactions still be valid?

It could be even better as I mentioned earlier. Valid transaction but the funds don't reach them. :thumbsup:

Can but hope.

If that's the case I wonder if the clearing company is holding the funds back due to the risk, similar to what E-Clear did to cause Flyglobespan to eventually go bust.

That would be tremendous.

21-06-2013, 08:30 PM
i have a cute wee dug called vladimir. cant find the wee bugger anywhere.

ozzie
21-06-2013, 08:34 PM
Hoe did you miss the 500 who purchased tickets today? Surely they havent just made that up. I mean its not like they've been known to lie before is it?

21-06-2013, 08:34 PM
The credit card companies (Visa/Barclaycard/Mastercard/Amex) aren't the ones who'll take the hit, it'll be the merchant provider, in this case Zebra Finance.

Zebra are pretty low down the pecking order as far as merchants go. The larger firms (Elavon/TheLogicGroup) are experts in stadium POS services and have the hospitality market pretty well sown up. Zebra would have to have been a 'last-chance' option. I reckon that there might have been a clause in the contract that nullified transactions if Hearts were to go into administration.

Nothing will happen over the weekend, but Monday might shed some light on the matter.

If Zebra attempt to claw-back advance payments then it's game over regardless of how many ST's they sell.

Were Zebra a 'last-chance' merchant option for us too?

21-06-2013, 08:36 PM
I live in Georgie and passed McLeod St 6 times at various times of the day and when l looked down the road I never saw a single person either in the street or near the ticket office entrance

More Yam spin methinks

I agree, I passed there 3 times today and the place was deserted, the car park was full of cars but there was no people about.

21-06-2013, 08:40 PM
Were Zebra a 'last-chance' merchant option for us too?

Sorry - having checked their website, it looks as though they have a specific package tailored around season ticket finance.

I didn't know that.

It must suit both parties with them taking circa 4% of transaction (at a guess).

21-06-2013, 08:41 PM
Not my area but would want my local mp doing the job for which he is elected rather than chasing around after his favourite football team.

S.sct
21-06-2013, 08:46 PM
Should we not be taking advantage of the SPFL's policy on arranging glamour friendlies at the beginning of the season? I'm sure one of the new South of Scotland league teams would be up for a match on the 10th August :cb

InterviewLoI
21-06-2013, 08:52 PM
Am I the only one who thinks this scene really captures the Wilson situation perfectly?

21-06-2013, 08:52 PM
We're already playing a big team then ;)

CyberSauzee
21-06-2013, 09:02 PM

I heard Gary ran all the way home rather excitedly after he purchased a golden ticket today. Something to do with the words "Willy" and "Wonka" on it. I've no idea why?

21-06-2013, 09:04 PM
Is it Pinilla or Beslija?

21-06-2013, 09:11 PM
Agree with the above. This is a personal matter he is pursuing so he should not be (ab)using his occupation in this case. But then power corrupts and that is what we are seeing.

21-06-2013, 09:11 PM
Yeah, I passed by mid morning had a chat with a TV crew who hadn't see anyone by that time, I never saw anyone in or out in the time it took to have a cigarette.

How the hell do you pay cash or cheque without being there? No danger they could have used Royal Mail in that time.

21-06-2013, 09:28 PM

Could it be that the yams HQ are trying a little reverse psychology? If our budding yam spotters say that they never saw anyone near tynie today, it makes sense to let the hoards think that they are on schedule to raise the funds. A lot of them will quite rightly be holding off as it is more cash down the pan, but by making them think that 500 have bought ST, and no doubt next week will be a similar report, then some of them will probably try and dig a bit deeper to buy one.

Their 500 bought this week might turn out to be 500 in total by the end of the fortnight

21-06-2013, 09:52 PM
I noticed one of my Jambo work colleagues (a complete roaster if I'm being honest) on my FB as being at Tynecastle today. I must ask him why he was hanging about there today as he does not have a pot to pee in and he works every Saturday!:greengrin

21-06-2013, 10:01 PM

John, as an Hibernian historian and respected supporter, what outcome would you like to see for the fuds across the city?

shezer
21-06-2013, 10:01 PM
Going off Kickback, there seems to be a lot of fundraising going on. I think they may actually sell the 3000 tickets or make up the money for 3000 STs with donations.

It makes me want to spend more on Hibs tbh. I think I'll buy a few jerseys for the kids online tonight

21-06-2013, 10:07 PM
Going off Kickback, there seems to be a lot of fundraising going on. I think they may actually sell the 3000 tickets or make up the money for 3000 STs with donations.

It makes me want to spend more on Hibs tbh. I think I'll buy a few jerseys for the kids online tonight

These fundraisers are nothing more than buying time. If a buyer does not come in, Hearts will die end of.

As per usual, the poorest eejits will contribute the most.

WestEndHibee
21-06-2013, 10:11 PM

Is it a jack Russell? If so then got to be Latapy. Or a greyhound, it could be Ivan.

Hibeesforever
21-06-2013, 10:12 PM
@alexnairne27: @TheReal_Romanov just seen folk selling signed things, ive got 2 signed jerseys (1 extra special) id be interested in donating for auction

@alexnairne27: @TheReal_Romanov @Heartsfansrally cool bud! Need to find them, convinced my mum to do it with her c.gordon top (shes in tears but said yes)

Are these the sort of items that Hibs supporters should put bids in for. Classic memrobilia items. Hearts tops are usually not welcome in the Hibs end but I have a feeling that a signed Romanov shirt is only going to go up in value over the next few weeks!
Liquidation and a resultant stadium sale looks very likely, tick tock.

21-06-2013, 10:16 PM
The latest news has reached Spongebob and his mates

http://imageshack.us/scaled/landing/683/2ep3mfljpg.gif

Hibeesforever
21-06-2013, 10:27 PM
Just read the article in today's EN about David Murray's plans to re-develop greenbelt land in West Edinburgh. Part of the plans is a new sport stadium - why do I get this bad feeling that the council will back this and hearts will get a free stadium out of this!

Good luck to The Hearts, Hibs would get the exactly same amount of money. Just imagine what Pat Fenlon could do with a £10 million donation just before a European adventure from the Council. Sir David Murray, ha ha ha. Next we will be told he is going to invest his own offshore EBT into Heart of Midlothian!
Scottish Football, the comedy never ends.

21-06-2013, 10:29 PM

There's been a separate thread about a mangers fund (which I should maybe raise this point on), but I've never heard of it getting off the ground.

I'd happily set up a DD for maybe £25 a month (on top of buying a ST) for a managers fund.

I know there's options such as the kicks for kids fundraising .net does so I'll maybe donate money to that if no managers fund is set up.

Edit: Don't want that to sound like the kicks for kids doesn't deserve the cash as much as a managers fund. It's just that I don't believe there's an option to contribute monthly.

ColintonHibs
21-06-2013, 10:29 PM
Spl transfer rumours on facebook says he will be signing on monday. Anyone know anything?

21-06-2013, 10:31 PM
Spl transfer rumours on facebook says he will be signing on monday. Anyone know anything?

Signing on?.... Yeah, probably.

007 Mickey Weir
21-06-2013, 10:32 PM
That site is just fans making stuff up.

ColintonHibs
21-06-2013, 10:33 PM
That site is just fans making stuff up.

thought so :rolleyes:

Woody70x2
21-06-2013, 10:46 PM

The poster Wee Robbo, a self proclaimed Hibs supporter annoys me over there. A bum sook of the highest order and happily donating. His posts are nothing short of a disgrace.

So Wee Robbo if you are reading this... Shame on you! Become one of them, as you want to be loved by them. Sad really.

Topographic Hibby
21-06-2013, 10:53 PM
OK, according to here (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130621/season-tickets-important-information_2241384_3216088), their ticket office was open between 9am-5pm today, 8 hours in total. Or if you like, 480 minutes. They are not accepting card payments, so phone bookings aren't being taken?

The STs are swipe cards that have to be encoded with the card-holders name, the punter having chosen a seat location and by the time staff count the cash or check a cheque (remembering not many folk are experienced in dealing in cheques these days....words and figures agree, dated correctly, signature validated against a bank card or other signed ID, and possibly some supervisor type to OK the release of the ST), then I'd hazard a guess that your average punter will be at the desk for 5/10 minutes?

So are we being asked to accept that HMFC(IA) shifted 1 ST every minute that the office was open, with each customer taking (say) 7.5 mins to transact and leave the office. So that is 7.5 x 480 man minutes = 3600 mins or 60 man hours. The Adminstrator would have had to OK the employment of 60man hours divided by 8 = 7.5 staff who would not have had time to take taking coffee-breaks, lunches or toilet breaks (well they don't have a pot to.....).

Judging by the pictures posted here, the evidence on BBC TV and the observations from other posters, there was hardly a new customer going into the ticket office every minute.

Methinks the 500 figure seems very high. Bryan Jackson has said that he is going to be transparent about the whole Hearts administration process. To my knowledge, he (or his team) have NOT commented on the 500 figure, but is being reported/tweeted as fact by others. Will he give a daily update on ST sales?

If only we had good investigative journalists in the Edinburgh area that would ask the right questions....oh, wait a minute....

21-06-2013, 10:58 PM
As per usual, the poorest eejits will contribute the most.

It's always been that way. That's why they're poor to begin with!

21-06-2013, 11:27 PM
There's been a separate thread about a mangers fund (which I should maybe raise this point on), but I've never heard of it getting off the ground.

I'd happily set up a DD for maybe £25 a month (on top of buying a ST) for a managers fund.

I know there's options such as the kicks for kids fundraising .net does so I'll maybe donate money to that if no managers fund is set up.

Edit: Don't want that to sound like the kicks for kids doesn't deserve the cash as much as a managers fund. It's just that I don't believe there's an option to contribute monthly.

Still working on it :aok:

Sioux
21-06-2013, 11:27 PM
The poster Wee Robbo, a self proclaimed Hibs supporter annoys me over there. A bum sook of the highest order and happily donating. His posts are nothing short of a disgrace.

So Wee Robbo if you are reading this... Shame on you! Become one of them, as you want to be loved by them. Sad really.

He's a little creep. A pathetic waste of oxygen. Yer spot on - his heid's so far up their chorus and verse they're choking to death.

21-06-2013, 11:32 PM
OK, according to here (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20130621/season-tickets-important-information_2241384_3216088), their ticket office was open between 9am-5pm today, 8 hours in total. Or if you like, 480 minutes. They are not accepting card payments, so phone bookings aren't being taken?

The STs are swipe cards that have to be encoded with the card-holders name, the punter having chosen a seat location and by the time staff count the cash or check a cheque (remembering not many folk are experienced in dealing in cheques these days....words and figures agree, dated correctly, signature validated against a bank card or other signed ID, and possibly some supervisor type to OK the release of the ST), then I'd hazard a guess that your average punter will be at the desk for 5/10 minutes?

So are we being asked to accept that HMFC(IA) shifted 1 ST every minute that the office was open, with each customer taking (say) 7.5 mins to transact and leave the office. So that is 7.5 x 480 man minutes = 3600 mins or 60 man hours. The Adminstrator would have had to OK the employment of 60man hours divided by 8 = 7.5 staff who would not have had time to take taking coffee-breaks, lunches or toilet breaks (well they don't have a pot to.....).

Judging by the pictures posted here, the evidence on BBC TV and the observations from other posters, there was hardly a new customer going into the ticket office every minute.

Methinks the 500 figure seems very high. Bryan Jackson has said that he is going to be transparent about the whole Hearts administration process. To my knowledge, he (or his team) have NOT commented on the 500 figure, but is being reported/tweeted as fact by others. Will he give a daily update on ST sales?

If only we had good investigative journalists in the Edinburgh area that would ask the right questions....oh, wait a minute....

Surely any such information being released from Tynie will now be via administrators who have promised transparency and brutal honesty. I think it is likely they have sold that number.

21-06-2013, 11:39 PM
They are completely missing the reason we want them bust.

The clowns seem to be completely ignorant to the fact that they have blatantly been overspending, way beyond what we could dream of. We told them it was all going to end in tears, we were told we were just jealous and that all the debt was owed to themselves. But now WE are being proved right.

Thinking back, it actually makes me cringe that they were singing Vlads praises, hailing him as some kind of Hearts legend. He's murdered there club and the fans just sat back and allowed it to go on in front of there eyes.

If the clowns had sold Tynie as Robinson wanted to and rented Murrayfield or built somewhere else then they would have a club to support next season.

So for the arrogant clowns looking in, just because your our rivals, that's not the reason we want you Bust.

WeeWendy
21-06-2013, 11:41 PM
I phoned the e-ticket phone number at teatime tonight, got Anwar in Manchester who said it was ok to purchase a season ticket online, he thought, wasn't too sure. He said the info from the club was to download the application form for finance, complete it and send it to the club. He sounded unsure of the whole thing, clearly hadn't been inundated by jambos confused (as I claimed to be) by the mixed messages about only paying by cash/cheque whilst the online options were still live on the website.

So my money is on JK Rowling having donated an invisibility cloak (or 500 of them) to jambos so they could buy their season tickets in peace, without being mithered by the press and all the hibees rubber-necking in gorgie today...

21-06-2013, 11:43 PM

I think there was an online facility available up until about 3pm or 4pm today as I have seen screen shots of folks season ticket booking confirmation posted on Facebook.

lEXO
21-06-2013, 11:59 PM
Away doon in gorgie it,s gonny be flats. And those who believed they must all feel like twats. They sold out their soul for the shiny big cup. But we always new he was gonny **** up. This is their story, this is their song . All of his plans went horribly wrong. Their past and their future so happy to whore. While our man with the tache, well he knows the score

davym7062
22-06-2013, 12:08 AM

I think it changed after the rangers/celtic cup final. :confused:

22-06-2013, 12:10 AM
John, as an Hibernian historian and respected supporter, what outcome would you like to see for the fuds across the city?

I am not john but hopefully he would endorse my preferred outcome of a dose of crabs for everyone of them just before the liquidation? Over to you john.

lEXO
22-06-2013, 12:12 AM
I think it changed after the rangers/celtic cup final. :confused:I,m pretty sure the segregation was in place at the 1979 Scottish cup quarter final tie against them at ER in 1979. Might be wrong though

s2hart
22-06-2013, 12:40 AM

Listen if they told me the time I'd still ring the speaking clock, lie after lie.

22-06-2013, 01:12 AM
Listen if they told me the time I'd still ring the speaking clock, lie after lie.

They're not lying to be fair mate.

Many of them simply can't tell the time. :agree:

22-06-2013, 01:18 AM

The Yams prefer 'ticking' clocks!

Mac
22-06-2013, 05:51 AM
From a Hibs point of view will we actually step up to the plate in supporting our club should hearts go to the wall?? Last year this forum was full of get the Huns out and we will fully back Petrie etc etc.

Clearly that didn't happen as even the first game of the season it was half empty, so more bluster or will we actually step up to the plate as financially the club will need a significant increase in attendances.

22-06-2013, 05:51 AM

Kicks for kids is the best route as all season ticket money goes to the pat anyway, plus you help with the kicks for kids.

Il be donating a little towards it after my holidays

Mac
22-06-2013, 06:04 AM
Think the figures of ST sales is similar to beggars/buskers, you have to put a few coins in first to entice others, I personally don't believe they have sold 500 and don't think they will hit 3000, I certainly would fork out £400 knowing there is a high probability I will loose it

22-06-2013, 06:36 AM
From a Hibs point of view will we actually step up to the plate in supporting our club should hearts go to the wall?? Last year this forum was full of get the Huns out and we will fully back Petrie etc etc.

Clearly that didn't happen as even the first game of the season it was half empty, so more bluster or will we actually step up to the plate as financially the club will need a significant increase in attendances.

It's been well circulated that Hibs average attendance over last season was 600 higher than the year before.

As a support we responded very well to the East Terrace stones (only a few left folks) and the Hibernian Lotto (mind and get your numbers on for the rollover). AFAIK we are 1000 season tickets up on last season with more than a month before the season starts.

We did respond, not bad for a club that died :)

I suppose the worrying point for Hibs is that the celtc ST figure dropped by over 5000 last year but hey, we're better than them :) but lets all keep working together.

SmithyHibee
22-06-2013, 06:37 AM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-crisis-fans-respond-administrators-1976349

Student Scott Farquhar admitted he simply could not afford to buy a season ticket but did his best by purchasing a maroon garden gnome.

"Every little helps," he said. "It's better than buying nothing at all. I'm not sure what the future holds, I just hope we can pull through."

All hands to the pump :tee hee::bye:

Hibby D
22-06-2013, 06:40 AM

Like many .netters I've read every post in this thread to date. It's like a drug. I've personally willed them into Admin and to losing the -15 points because they deserve it. I've laughed and better laughed at the quotes from KB that have kindly been reproduced here by those who also manage to find time to read what's going on over there (when do you sleep ffs? :greengrin)

But.....

Using the back of a fag packet, the loss to Hibs with no home derbies is anything upwards of £100,000 each time; and that's just from the yams. Add to that the number of Hibbies undoubtedly lost to the home crowd ( because let's face it, there must be a fair few who come along only for the big games) and the impact on the club's finances will be huge.

So this begs the question. Just where are we going to find the shortfall? :dunno:

hibbypostie
22-06-2013, 06:52 AM
I now tell yams I know were getting readyto fill the corners of Easter Road to make way for all the new fans they laugh and say they will never support Hibs but watch that smile vanish
When I tell them we dont want you you're tainted but we'll take you childrens support then their kids support pretty soon you'll be the last jambo in the village

22-06-2013, 07:06 AM
It's worth noting that while the yams start their self congratulatory back slapping for supposedly selling 500 seasons and raising money on Kickback that may or may not reach it's intended destination (think of all the plasma TVs you could buy with 13 grand), that all the money they've raised so far is the equivalent of David Obua's basic wage for three months.

And yet they act surprised that they're in this position in the first place :crazy:

22-06-2013, 07:09 AM

I think hibs fans did step up to the plate last season, our attendances increased despite the fact that we had one of our worst seasons in years culminating in an embarrassing defeat in the cup final. Hibs fans are amongst the most loyal fans in the country, I can't think of another team that has had as many kickings as us and still came back for more.

nribs
22-06-2013, 07:11 AM
It's worth noting that while the yams start their self congratulatory back slapping for supposedly selling 500 seasons and raising money on Kickback that may or may not reach it's intended destination (think of all the plasma TVs you could buy with 13 grand), that all the money they've raised so far is the equivalent of David Obua's basic wage for three months.

And yet they act surprised that they're in this position in the first place :crazy:
I think Obua was on a hefty wedge. Probably only around 2 weeks wages at most?

22-06-2013, 07:27 AM

Like many .netters I've read every post in this thread to date. It's like a drug. I've personally willed them into Admin and to losing the -15 points because they deserve it. I've laughed and better laughed at the quotes from KB that have kindly been reproduced here by those who also manage to find time to read what's going on over there (when do you sleep ffs? :greengrin)

But.....

Using the back of a fag packet, the loss to Hibs with no home derbies is anything upwards of £100,000 each time; and that's just from the yams. Add to that the number of Hibbies undoubtedly lost to the home crowd ( because let's face it, there must be a fair few who come along only for the big games) and the impact on the club's finances will be huge.

So this begs the question. Just where are we going to find the shortfall? :dunno:

Hibs appear to have a robust enough financial strategy to deal with ups and downs like this. The Cup runs of the last two seasons will have been unexpected bonuses, the loss of Rangers and Hearts an 'unexpected' drop of income. Our main problem is the lower than hoped for home gates recently, but these seem to be growing, and thus hopefully we can start reversing our debt situation. Unlike the Yams, our debt is manageable, and we take the hit each year on not signing new players if money is tight. My only gripe is whether or not East Mains represents value for money at half a million per year upkeep. Aside from East Mains we seem to need about 2 million or more as running costs (excluding all staff salaries) which again seems high, but no doubt there are reasons.

I still reckon the Yams will pull through for a while at least.

22-06-2013, 07:52 AM
These fundraisers are nothing more than buying time.

Correct.

Admirable that the Yam fundraising attempts to keep the club alive are, the overall sums of money raised are insignificant in the great scheme of things.

What it does do is buy time for Yams to persuade someome with real wealth to step in. If they dont get backup from an STF, EddieThomson, or Stewart Milne type then they could cover gorgie in bouncy castles and the outcome would remain the same.

Thinking back to our situation, and Celtic's, in the early 90's, while in no way attempting to belittle the actions of fans groups, it was the men with serious money who ultimately decided the future of both clubs.

Hearts need someone and quickly.

Mac
22-06-2013, 08:19 AM
Correct.

Admirable that the Yam fundraising attempts to keep the club alive are, the overall sums of money raised are insignificant in the great scheme of things.

What it does do is buy time for Yams to persuade someome with real wealth to step in. If they dont get backup from an STF, EddieThomson, or Stewart Milne type then they could cover gorgie in bouncy castles and the outcome would remain the same.

Thinking back to our situation, and Celtic's, in the early 90's, while in no way attempting to belittle the actions of fans groups, it was the men with serious money who ultimately decided the future of both clubs.

Hearts need someone and quickly.

Spot on, Fergus Mcann along with the others you mentioned were the only reason these clubs survived, even Motherwell had their money man at the time, I just can't see anyone with any business mentality with an enormous wealth throwing it at Hearts, there is just too big a black hole to fill knowing full well they won't get a fraction of it back as there is no assets or big enough fan base, the Huns have over 50k at every home game and they are again losing £1m a month, I genuinely struggle to see how they will be playing any sort of football next season in any league!!

22-06-2013, 08:26 AM
Really want them to survive now - a packed Hibs-end belting out THAT chorus on Aug 10 would be superb !!!

Agree 100% this must be sung on 10th of August .... Cannae effin wait for that game .... The taunting may even surpass the years of 7-0

22-06-2013, 08:29 AM
I think Obua was on a hefty wedge. Probably only around 2 weeks wages at most?

£8.5K a week :agree: I call him St David Obua in my household - took them to the proverbial cleaners so he did :aok:

22-06-2013, 08:30 AM
I see Sallyukas's contract runs out August, though some posters said it had 6 months to run!

Sutton & Hamill are watching their backs as it looks as though the axe will fall on them next. "fingers crossed" :wink::wink:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-administration-it-s-been-horrible-locke-1-2973609

22-06-2013, 08:37 AM
I see Sallyukas's contract runs out August, though some posters said it had 6 months to run!

Sutton & Hamill are watching their backs as it looks as though the axe will fall on them next. "fingers crossed" :wink::wink:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-administration-it-s-been-horrible-locke-1-2973609

What's making me bright eyed and bushy tailed all this week is that Lockey is keeping his job and there's no speculation about him going - useless & clueless manager :agree:

mayo hibee
22-06-2013, 08:46 AM

I thought they might have avoided releases with the two pay cut agreements, but it looks like Sutton and Hamill have to go as well as that.

All thats left is a goalie, a midfielder, a team of very average youngsters and a 15 point deduction. They are completely screwed.

Twa Cairpets
22-06-2013, 08:48 AM

But.....

Equally fagpacket, but on the basis that a more successful club in terms of league position will add fans, the absence of Hearts and Sevco should add to out potential to compete at the top end. Allowing for Hearts adding, say 5000 for one home game against a more run-of-the-mill fixture, we would need to average an extra 263 over the course of a season per home game, or 500 or so if we get them twice at ER
It is an impact, but doesn't seem over ambitious - one extra round in the cup would clear it, as I'm sure the budget process allows for a prudent being knocked out in the first round every time.

22-06-2013, 08:48 AM

Stuart 'Random Comparisons' Bathgate:
Asked if the task faced by Hearts now was tougher than the 2012 Scottish Cup final, in which they beat Hibs 5-1, Locke unsurprisingly said it was. “Easily, This is the biggest battle that the club has faced.”

....so ******* unsurprising that it will be a puzzle to every sentient being* why you asked it. I think he's got a tic.

* and possibly, even, Gary Locke.

22-06-2013, 08:52 AM
What's making me bright eyed and bushy tailed all this week is that Lockey is keeping his job and there's no speculation about him going - useless & clueless manager :agree:

:agree: If, and it's a huge If they make the start of the season, I for one will want to watch a death of a thousand cuts! :greengrin No pun intended :wink:

I thought they might have avoided releases with the two pay cut agreements, but it looks like Sutton and Hamill have to go as well as that.

All thats left is a goalie, a midfielder, a team of very average youngsters and a 15 point deduction. They are completely screwed.

All that's left is as poor a squad as I could wish for!.............

Still can't see them make it though.... GGTTH

22-06-2013, 08:53 AM
http://twitter.com/edinburghpaper/status/348356700979466240/photo/1 front page of today's news. I don't whether to laugh or cry at the wedding couple. Really they should not be allowed to breed. How sad can you be to go to a football ground to buy a ST in your wedding outfit ?

ac1
22-06-2013, 08:53 AM
Quote from Sickbag on the non payment by cards -

'Are Lloyds Banking Group also our Merchant Service Provider?

If so, time for Ian Murray to focus on the day job and get strings pulled in Westminster, so that any "issues" are removed. Lloyds are still majority owned by the taxpayer.'

Is that the same taxpayer your club is going to be bumping millions of pounds from? Unreal over there!

Bighoose
22-06-2013, 08:57 AM
On given news that Rodney and remaining Lithuanians given the bullet.

JKB Meltdown ‏@JKBmeltdown 8m
FFS - just spent all day on a 'sack the board' placard. They could have told me

Has to be an undercover Hibee on the windup http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

22-06-2013, 09:00 AM
Asked if the task faced by Hearts now was tougher than the 2012 Scottish Cup final, in which they beat Hibs 5-1, Locke unsurprisingly said it was. “Easily, This is the biggest battle that the club has faced.”

....so ******* unsurprising that it will be a puzzle to every sentient being* why you asked it. I think he's got a tic.

Yeah, the last couple of paragraphs are a joke, but then, the whole situation at Tynie is a joke... :rolleyes:

s2hart
22-06-2013, 09:03 AM

I would imagine he is one of the lowest paid managers in the league, if you could class him as a manager!!

22-06-2013, 09:09 AM
I would imagine he is one of the lowest paid managers in the league, if you could class him as a manager!!

I'd seriously doubt that bud - I reckon he'll be the second or third highest paid in the current SPL. However he certainly isn't spending any of it on his attire - dresses like a mannequin from C&A :greengrin Hearts have always struggled in the fashion leagues :agree:

22-06-2013, 09:11 AM

Stuart Bathgate = Hootsmans version of #allisbarry

No wonder the Scottish MSM takes such a kicking. Inept and full of people with their own personal agendas to promote.

Bleeds green
22-06-2013, 09:14 AM
Btw the way some of the stuff there auctioning is going for crazy money players tops boots etc even lunch with players some bids in excess of £500 100 items an there's 50k, this money/bidding will most probably be the fans who already purchased season tickets burying into savings again, there giving it a good go

Bill Milne
22-06-2013, 09:17 AM
This 500 STs sold seems to be a figment of BDO's imagination. I would hazard a guess that this is an attempt to jolly the hesitant into rushing down to the PBS to hand over their hard earned dosh!! In other words, nothing has changed and the unwashed are STILL being lied to.

22-06-2013, 09:23 AM
Btw the way some of the stuff there auctioning is going for crazy money players tops boots etc even lunch with players some bids in excess of £500 100 items an there's 50k, this money/bidding will most probably be the fans who already purchased season tickets burying into savings again, there giving it a good go

How much did the photo shoot with Stevie Fulton, Phil Stamp and Stephane Mahe go for :greengrin they'd make onions cry that trio.

WHUHibs
22-06-2013, 09:24 AM

But.....

As a fan I would say **** them they deserve everything they get but financially it will hit us hard. Not only hospitality at fixtures , revenue of more hibs fans attending not just what hearts buy plus commercial/sponsorship revenue. I'm sure we base our sponsorship revenue on exposure of the Derby as it hits a uk audience... The game hibs v Motherwell etc have less appeal to neutrals....so that's the conundrum ....

22-06-2013, 09:26 AM
This 500 STs sold seems to be a figment of BDO's imagination. I would hazard a guess that this is an attempt to jolly the hesitant into rushing down to the PBS to hand over their hard earned dosh!! In other words, nothing has changed and the unwashed are STILL being lied to.

Is it BDO who have said this? :confused:

22-06-2013, 09:28 AM

All of which makes a mockery of their claims that 'It was worth it'

All they've got now is their memories......Oh hang on. They're selling those as well

The Leith Dutch
22-06-2013, 09:30 AM
How much did the photo shoot with Stevie Fulton, Phil Stamp and Stephane Mahe go for :greengrin they'd make onions cry that trio.

Bill Milne
22-06-2013, 09:32 AM

Uou may be right, Gary, I don't actually know. They haven't denied it though!!

s2hart
22-06-2013, 09:33 AM
I'd seriously doubt that bud - I reckon he'll be the second or third highest paid in the current SPL. However he certainly isn't spending any of it on his attire - dresses like a mannequin from C&A :greengrin Hearts have always struggled in the fashion leagues :agree:

Well more fool them if that's the case, I don't think he's even got that much coaching experience, never mind being a manager, another case of throwing money about like its going out of fashion, yeah speaking of fashion I thought he looked like he'd fallen out of a pounstretcher window(do they actually do clothes & are they still going? It's been a long time since I was up the Bridges) :greengrin

22-06-2013, 09:36 AM

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-administration-fans-buy-500-season-tickets-1-2973607
Picture from today's Scotsman. Only one window open to serve purchasers, must have sold one every 50 seconds all day !

I drove by Mcleod Street on 6 separate occasions yesterday ( sad I know ) and did not see one person enter or leave the Yam shop.

Fantasy, but understandable, got to keep their spirits up somehow.

Gus Fring
22-06-2013, 09:40 AM

No. It's all just back channel press stuff.

On a side note, (dunno if this has been mentioned) the Hearts fans were saying that cash was preferred but that Credit Cards would still be accepted. It's now cash or cheque only, online and telephone sales have been completely suspended.

Up to a point yesterday you could actually see how many season tickets were being sold on their site via the seating chart. In the 2 hour window a colleague was monitoring it she estimates they sold ~20. That comes with the caveat that we've no idea how quickly it's updated after a sale.

22-06-2013, 09:51 AM
Uou may be right, Gary, I don't actually know. They haven't denied it though!!

I dont think BDO would say either way unless they had actually sold 3000? Personally i dont believe a word of it, and liquidation is coming soon to a football ground near you. :greengrin

PapillonVert
22-06-2013, 09:52 AM
No. It's all just back channel press stuff.

On a side note, (dunno if this has been mentioned) the Hearts fans were saying that cash was preferred but that Credit Cards would still be accepted. It's now cash or cheque only, online and telephone sales have been completely suspended.

Up to a point yesterday you could actually see how many season tickets were being sold on their site via the seating chart. In the 2 hour window a colleague was monitoring it she estimates they sold ~20. That comes with the caveat that we've no idea how quickly it's updated after a sale.

Maybe when they said '500 seasons sold so far', they meant THIS MONTH. :wink:

A wee bit of disinformation is a Jambo speciality of late.

Baker9
22-06-2013, 09:54 AM

But.....

Over the last 5 years there are a lot of non-core Hibs fans who have not gone to many games simply because we were duff and unlikely to win. We are likely to beat whoever replaces Hearts in the league and if we build a winning momentum they will come. If the Hearts die then we may gain from their non-core fans coming to a civilised club. Win games and get the product right on the field (that seems to be happening) and all will be well.

22-06-2013, 09:55 AM
@JKBmeltdown: we have more pressing issues to consider but Septic feel the brunt of this. Why buy a ticket for a competition when there is no competition?

:ostrich:

22-06-2013, 09:58 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-administration-fans-buy-500-season-tickets-1-2973607
Picture from today's Scotsman. Only one window open to serve purchasers, must have sold one every 50 seconds all day !

I drove by Mcleod Street on 6 separate occasions yesterday ( sad I know ) and did not see one person enter or leave the Yam shop.

Fantasy, but understandable, got to keep their spirits up somehow.

Surely, if you were trying to impress people with numbers, you'd be outside showing the queue snaking into the distance, and not just showing the 7 people at the front....or is that the back of the queue the photographer is standing at?

22-06-2013, 10:05 AM
Another belter fae Kickback

A level playing field?

The biggest club in the league just spent £2.6m on a 21 year year old who has only played 62 first team matches and 3 Under 21 international games...

The second biggest club in the league is pleading for donations...

22-06-2013, 10:10 AM
Stuart Bathgate = Hootsmans version of #allisbarry

No wonder the Scottish MSM takes such a kicking. Inept and full of people with their own personal agendas to promote.

He s an odd little fellow

He has hated us since we beat his precious St Johnstone in the 07 CIS semi final at PBS

not worth reading

22-06-2013, 10:13 AM

He has hated us since we beat his precious St Johnstone in the 07 CIS semi final at PBS

not worth reading

Definitely worth reading. It all adds to the comedy :greengrin

green glory
22-06-2013, 10:15 AM
Passed the PBS at 9.30 this morning. Saw 1 guy.

Maroon surrender monkeys.

22-06-2013, 10:17 AM
As a fan I would say **** them they deserve everything they get but financially it will hit us hard. Not only hospitality at fixtures , revenue of more hibs fans attending not just what hearts buy plus commercial/sponsorship revenue. I'm sure we base our sponsorship revenue on exposure of the Derby as it hits a uk audience... The game hibs v Motherwell etc have less appeal to neutrals....so that's the conundrum ....

Think strategically, within a few years of being the only team in Edinburgh, and an aggressive schools and kids football team campaign, all of Edinburgh will be following the Hibees.

22-06-2013, 10:53 AM
JC :not worth
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4979382/I-knew-their-spending-was-out-of-control-but-that-just-made-it-even-better-when-we-beat-them.html

22-06-2013, 10:55 AM
Passed the PBS at 9.30 this morning. Saw 1 guy.

Maroon surrender monkeys.

I drove past just before 11am, a few cars in the car park but hardly anyone about and no sign of any queue.

22-06-2013, 10:55 AM

not worth reading

Is he a Saints fan ? Just asking because his twitter account suggests he is a Yam 'it was worth it' and all that. Either way nothing would shock me.

22-06-2013, 11:01 AM
Is he a Saints fan ? Just asking because his twitter account suggests he is a Yam 'it was worth it' and all that. Either way nothing would shock me.

Bathgate is a friend of a friend.

He is a dyed in the wool Yam.

PS

The friend I refer to is Archie MacGregor, the man behind the greatly missed, 'Absolute Game' fanzine. He is a big Saints fan.

hibs6270uk
22-06-2013, 11:07 AM
Went and had a look this morning at the official website and even Petrie must think they are finished with the opening page message and related story!

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk

Baker9
22-06-2013, 11:21 AM
Went and had a look this morning at the official website and even Petrie must think they are finished with the opening page message and related story!

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk

Brilliant shot - stadium looks substantial - roll on the future! The one and only Edinburgh Hibs.

22-06-2013, 11:21 AM
Notice from various articles that the press talk about supporters buying another season ticket though they already have one. Surely they would be better just donating money as it would not be liable to VAT and leaves them seats to sell during the relegation dogfight at the end of October. Using a £400 purchase, £80 goes in VAT, maybe 6 times the seat could be sold at £23 is £138 so out of their £400 only £182 benefits the club if they survive.

22-06-2013, 11:30 AM
Notice from various articles that the press talk about supporters buying another season ticket though they already have one. Surely they would be better just donating money as it would not be liable to VAT and leaves them seats to sell during the relegation dogfight at the end of October. Using a £400 purchase, £80 goes in VAT, maybe 6 times the seat could be sold at £23 is £138 so out of their £400 only £182 benefits the club if they survive.

By that reasoning, surely we should leave them to it...?

22-06-2013, 11:32 AM

Somebody posted on a killie fans forum that they knew a bird that went out with him and she had told him that GL asked her to pish on him!

22-06-2013, 11:45 AM
Somebody posted on a killie fans forum that they knew a bird that went out with him and she had told him that GL asked her to pish on him!

Does that mean your talking pish :greengrin