View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 [85] 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

20-06-2013, 04:17 PM
If seasons sell will still run out of cash.

20-06-2013, 04:18 PM
Imagine that squad minus two probably senior players. Last 3 months and we'll get to pumped them at tynie

hibbypostie
Just gone on Kickback for the first time during this debacle - I cannot believe the thread entitled 'All this worry. Worth it?'. The vast majority are actually suggesting that their current situation is 'worth it' for the 2 cups and the 2nd place finish. What, worth destroying people's livelihoods? Worth the very possible extinction of your club and its 139 year history? Worth losing your spiritual home?

I'm stunned.

I think that thread is just bravado for our benefit offline they will be changing knickers every couple of hours

AndyB_70
Missed the start of the conference. What about people who already bought their Season Tickets?

If fans don't support in next week big sign that had enough.

Jamie Borthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)@jamiekborthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)
http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngTB: It leaves a tight pool of players but with a lot of potential.

Jamie Borthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)@jamiekborthwick (https://twitter.com/jamiekborthwick)
http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: If fans don't support the club in the next week then it sends out the signal they've had enough or don't have the money.

Allan Price (https://twitter.com/AllanGPrice)@AllanGPrice (https://twitter.com/AllanGPrice)
http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.png#Hearts (https://twitter.com/search/%23Hearts) have sold £1.8m of season tickets for next season, and they now have NO money in the bank according to BDO

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: If theres very little movement on ST sales in next week then it will be looking very bleak.

20-06-2013, 04:19 PM
They will easily sell 3000 season tickets, I have a bad feeling they will get out of this

20-06-2013, 04:20 PM
Fair amount of emotional blackmail going on.

20-06-2013, 04:20 PM
Cuts likely to be "BRUTAL" - according to Beeb Radio Scotland.

Such a shame, a real shame.

:yamlaugh:

Dunderhall
20-06-2013, 04:21 PM
http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: 5-1, 2nd biggest club in SPL, 1902, Romanov years well worth it.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: glad to see dignity and no fan protests.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: Just kidding, you roasters.

not all the above may be true.

20-06-2013, 04:21 PM
Summary is that selling another 3000 season needed just to get through next few weeks. Will still be out of cash after that. 4 players to go. Going with 22 players. Still think they can sell players as an option. No bids on table. Offer for club would need to be acceptable to Liths as they have the stadium security. Will want to realise value.

20-06-2013, 04:22 PM
http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: Ukio admins are very professional but they have a duty to their creditors and we need to attract an acceptable offer.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngTB: Players who do stay may be asked to take reduced wages. That's to be finalised.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngTB: I've seen worse, cos I've seen Portsmouth, but the fans are what makes Hearts saveable.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngTB: There are three or four serious and credible bidders. We've not spoken to all of them yet.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: There's a pattern emerging in fan.ownership - Portsmouth, Dundee and possibly Dunfermline next.

hibbypostie
20-06-2013, 04:22 PM
http://a0.twimg.com/profile_images/2898889580/d60a6cf29b82dfc4c95ade6ed1f9d2a1_normal.png (https://twitter.com/seanmurdoch01)Sean Murdoch (https://twitter.com/seanmurdoch01)@seanmurdoch01 (https://twitter.com/seanmurdoch01)
http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngSad to see Hearts staff being made redundant today. I think even Hibs would agree this should never happen! People have Families to support!

I hope somebody has posted a link to him about the brokeback worth it thread maybe try the sympathy card there first mate

20-06-2013, 04:23 PM
They will easily sell 3000 season tickets, I have a bad feeling they will get out of this

3000 season tickets gets them £800k, which keeps them going for 3 months. That is all. Then what do they live on?

Stewboy
Season tickets to get then until start of season

That then means less income at home games no due to less walk ups, no?

3 or 4 serious bidders interested. Think fan buy out can work.

20-06-2013, 04:24 PM
3000 season tickets gets them £800k, which keeps them going for 3 months. That is all.
Enough time to pump them at the start of the season :thumbsup:

Baw187
BJ: Ukio admins are very professional but they have a duty to their creditors and we need to attract an acceptable offer.

Now there's the felly. Basically there is no danger anyone will offer an acceptable offer so liquidation will be only real option.

BarneyK
Season tickets to get then until start of season

That then means less income at home games no due to less walk ups, no?

Yip.

20-06-2013, 04:25 PM

Get out of it?

That gets them through the first three months and surely doesn't include the Administrators fees. What do they do once we get to September? ST money spent and still begiing the fans for money, while being royally humped every game.

Oh aye, it REALLY sounds like getting out of it :greengrin

20-06-2013, 04:26 PM
Their looks said it all when asked if it now looks saveable.

20-06-2013, 04:26 PM
@jamiekborthwick: Lord Foulkes tells STV he met with Lithuanian ambassador in London today to discuss Hearts http://t.co/KjqUCMGVBv

Wonder what they had for lunch and who paid, hopefully not the tax payer this time :wink:

20-06-2013, 04:27 PM
http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: Meeting football authorities tomorrow.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: We wouldnt have gone down the strategy of selling STs if we didn't think it was a viable plan. We're confident.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: We will not take a fee until CVA agreed. None of the season ticket income will pay BDO.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: We believe UBIG are close to having an administrator appointed, which will be who we negotiate with.

20-06-2013, 04:28 PM
Not taking fee until sale. Usual anyway I think.

BarneyK
20-06-2013, 04:28 PM
Get out of it?

That gets them through the first three months and surely doesn't include the Administrators fees. What do they do once we get to September? ST money spent and still begiing the fans for money, while being royally humped every game.

Oh aye, it REALLY sounds like getting out of it :greengrin

:agree: Surely the 3000 tickets won't even cover the administrators fees.

Dan Sarf
20-06-2013, 04:29 PM
BDO don't get paid until the stadium is sold. Go figure.

20-06-2013, 04:29 PM
Hasn't spoken to UBIG. Dealing first with lack of cash.

20-06-2013, 04:31 PM
So bidder will need to meet the security and admin fees and the running costs for the next year.

Good luck with that.

Getting the same feeling as listening to Duff and Phelps. The great administration con trick is on again.

4 players have been made redundant with immediate effect. Two senior players and 2 youth players.

Gus Fring
20-06-2013, 04:33 PM

No chance, this is now the 3rd time they've said "buy Season Ticket's or we're buggered". They need to sell that many just to make it to the first fixture. That also means that all the season ticket money will have been used before a ball has been kicked. This is brilliant news IMO

Getting the same feeling as listening to Duff and Phelps. The great administration con trick is on again.

I got the opposite impression. Nothing on the go. Liquidation very likely.

Some pathetic questioning there by the way. Man in suit answers question then another man asks same question in different guise. Pathetic. Bryan Jackson had to answer three times that the club could be saved.

ps Wasn't convincing each time :brokenyam:

3000 STs to save an immediate plunge into liquidation.

Seems like either way they are completely ******. Shame. Newco now would be the best option from a yam point of view. Although, I hope they sell the STs, get humped silly in every game and get the fans tired of pumping cash into it before they go pop.

20-06-2013, 04:34 PM
No chance, this is now the 3rd time they've said "buy Season Ticket's or we're buggered". They need to sell that many just to make it to the first fixture. That also means that all the season ticket money will have been used before a ball has been kicked. This is brilliant news IMO

They also won't get these sold AND have people pay cash to FOH.

20-06-2013, 04:36 PM
They need to shift 3000 season tickets in 14 days, if in 7 days they feel it isn't going to happen and any donations aren't coming in fast enough then they are kaput.

No change in prices of season tickets either.

So, they get another 14 days to get themselves with heads just above the water.

Oh dear...tick tock...

League may well say now that there is no guarantee of fulfilling fixtures. That's what happened to Livi in SFL.

kdhibees1
That was great viewing!!!. Going to be a very interesting couple of weeks ahead!!

20-06-2013, 04:37 PM

I am in the middle.

The emotional blackmail is on, and we will know within a week how well that has been working. Within that same week, we will also know how credible the buyers are.

Certainly doesn't feel like a con trick to me. It's light years away from the Rangers situation. Indeed, I worked with Bryan J years ago, and he is a very capable and honourable guy.

4 players have been made redundant with immediate effect. Two senior players and 2 youth players.

Not immediate. Haven't spoken to players yet. Probably on holiday.

580 guests on here, Hiya Jambores, Hiya lazy Weegie press people :na na:

20-06-2013, 04:38 PM
I am in the middle.

The emotional blackmail is on, and we will know within a week how well that has been working. Within that same week, we will also know how credible the buyers are.

Certainly doesn't feel like a con trick to me. It's light years away from the Rangers situation. Indeed, I worked with Bryan J years ago, and he is a very capable and honourable guy.

It was clear though that buyers will have to meet the costs for the season, pay the admin fee and give UKIO value for their stadium. Can't see it.

20-06-2013, 04:38 PM

No con taken place here :aok:

20-06-2013, 04:41 PM

Not quite, they reckon 3000 STs will buy them 3-4 months. I reckon they'll survive easily, he doesn't even seem to have begun to factor in the bake sales yet. :confused::greengrin

20-06-2013, 04:42 PM
get on with it and just liquidate the thieving cheating pink mutants :agree:

20-06-2013, 04:43 PM
3000 is doable? IMO I reckon so. Now the fans know their money is going to the club and not Lithuania I think they will be prepared to stump up the money. Yet again fans blackmailed into bailing out the club. Shocking really. I think they will pull through.

20-06-2013, 04:44 PM
I know its a rangers song but I always quite liked the tune:

Every other Saturdays their half day off
And it's off to the shops they go
Sadly they wander down the Multrees Walk
The wife and kids in tow

They hate to see the lassies with their green scarfs on
They hate to hear the hibees roar
But I don't have to tell you that the most of all they hate to hear the Hibees score
Me oh me oh me oh oh my oh how we love to see them cry

They've been to B&Q about a thousand times
Their cardigans are all new
They've forgotten all about the times of 5-1
and counting to 1902

They hate to see the lassies with their green scarfs on
They hate to hear the hibees roar
But I don't have to tell you that the most of all they hate to hear the Hibees score
Me oh me oh me oh oh my oh how we love to see them cry

Hin10
The body language said it all. They are donald ducked.

Really want them to make the first derby.

Our goal for that game should be to hit double figures, I reckon we can do it.

I think a CVA will very likely be finalised and new owners will have a debt free club with or without a stadium.

BarneyK
20-06-2013, 04:45 PM
I think a CVA will very likely be finalised and new owners will have a debt free club with or without a stadium.

:agree: I would imagine without a stadium. I can't see any buyer handing over the amount required.

20-06-2013, 04:47 PM
Did they say if existing ST's would be honoured?

20-06-2013, 04:47 PM

CVA != liquidation

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
20-06-2013, 04:48 PM

Just to clarify, i know nothing about matters like this and what i do know has been picked up from the sterling work from the guys on here (we all know who they are).

However, i do know a little about careful PR statements and saying things without actually saying things.

While i still share that fear with you, have to say i am more optimistic after hearing that. It seems to me that they are workign for the interests of the Liths more than i had hoped, and more than the media spin here would have had us all beleive.

Seem to basically be telling the fans that if they can keep things going by coughing up yet again, then they can prepare the club to be sold (at an acceptable level - i read that as securing good value for Liths). In other words, the fans pay-out so the Liths get their pound of flesh. Hopefully that means the Liths arent bewing quite as accomodating as they had all hoped.

I have never known a more obsequious, suppine bunch of spineless welts as Hearts fans. Cough up so the important men in suits can keep things going a bit longer and more important men in suits can get their cash. Brilliant.

If it were me, i would be keeping my money and efforts and preparing for the new club. If that means losing the ground and starting agasin at the bottom well then thats the price to be paid - at least there would be some dignity in that and they might be able to earn back some respect and credibility. Better that than pouring more money into the Lith black hole.

But they will comply, because their self-perpetuated big club myth will be shattered otherwise, and to start at the bottom would require some humility, something they completely lack. Their identity has become so interwoven with the hubris and cringey disrespect of the Romanov era. And because important men in suits have told them to. Like i say, they are spinless welts.

They claim it was all worth it, but now it comes to settling-up, they are too scared to pay the price.

Why the hesitation? If it was all worth it, why not just pay the price and start again? Nothing can take away or sour those ill-gotten memories. Or can it....??

Gus Fring
Given one of them whispered "Say Yes" when asked if the club can survive, I don't think all is rosy. BDO wouldn't get any more work if they liquidated them today. Language used and the tone tells me they're knackered.

Did they say if existing ST's would be honoured?

If they can sell 3000 in two weeks old ones will be honoured.

20-06-2013, 04:53 PM

For the first few weeks.

20-06-2013, 04:55 PM
Given one of them whispered "Say Yes" when asked if the club can survive.....

Really? That was audible?

20-06-2013, 04:56 PM
I'm almost contemplating buying a season ticket if it guarantees a seat for that derby. Not to be missed!

Maybe wait and see if they are getting remotely close to their target first though.

20-06-2013, 04:57 PM
I wonder how much derby tickets will be at the Hibs end, and how quickly Rod will hand over the money to them?

Gus Fring
Really? That was audible? :agree:

Really want them to make the first derby.

Our goal for that game should be to hit double figures, I reckon we can do it.

It would be the Vindication of Petrie

Skol
20-06-2013, 05:00 PM
So,

If they start selling tickets for the derby, do we buy them or not ?

Presumably as long as we know Rodders will hold on to the cash until the fixture is fulfilled !

20-06-2013, 05:01 PM
So,

Presumably as long as we know Rodders will hold on to the cash until the fixture is fulfilled !

A question we can maybe put to The club

20-06-2013, 05:02 PM
So,

Not sure they can yet, as TV may change the date

So,

Put it on a credit card and you'll be protected should Hearts not exist come derby day.

But the less money we give them now to supplement there blatant cheating/overspending the better.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
So,

Absolutely not.

At very least, we should wait until the last possible moment. Giving them anything at the moment will help them and do nothing to help Hibs.

Also, while they will have a young team, we shouldnt get too carried away that we will turn up and roll them over. We are not exactly Man Utd either, and have no strikers at the moment.

Keep your money, boycott them. Play your part in administering justice to them.

20-06-2013, 05:06 PM
Any videos of the press conference available. Just left work and could do wi a laugh.

20-06-2013, 05:07 PM
Sportsound. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17325775)

20-06-2013, 05:09 PM
They need at least 800k to purely get them to the first game of the season, 3k season tickets or donations in 14 days, surely the SFA will ask what happens after that?

Liquidation city here they come!

What a shambolic mess they are in and still they sit on they're arrogant ***** and do nothing.

14 days mugs!

20-06-2013, 05:13 PM
CVA != liquidation

What do you mean?:confused:

20-06-2013, 05:16 PM
Administrator meeting football authorities tomorrow. Anyone know when latest hearing is by SPL to discuss Hearts' latest non payment of wages and taxes or will that be conveniently swept under carpet due to reconstruction and administration?

20-06-2013, 05:18 PM
What do you mean?:confused:

If they agree a CVA eg 30p to be paid for every £1 of debt then this means Liquidation as per Rangers.

They would then need to form a Newco and apply to enter Division 3 as per Sevco.

That's my understanding anyway.

BarneyK
20-06-2013, 05:20 PM
If they agree a CVA eg 30p to be paid for every £1 of debt then this means Liquidation as per Rangers.

They would then need to form a Newco and apply to enter Division 3.

CVA means they exit administration. Rangers failed to agree a CVA.

Scònaldò
20-06-2013, 05:20 PM
Do they not have one million pound to pay for VAT on season tickets at the end of this month?

20-06-2013, 05:21 PM
No, it read like Spike was suggesting they would get liquidated via a CVA. A CVA is a means of exiting administration without being liquidated. It clears the creditors by getting them to accept less than the full amount their owed.

20-06-2013, 05:22 PM
Do they not have one million pound to pay for VAT on season tickets at the end of this month?

That's all frozen. All they need is to meet running costs from now.

greengnome
The below post is typical thick yam... And they wonder at our disgust of them?

I agree, I would give the Hobos as few tickets as permissable or insist that they pay in advance if they request more.

There is no way that they will sell a significant allocation if they think it will aid our survival bid.

On another post.... We must be a big team? :confused:

Hibs Celtic Aberdeen and Dundee Utd. 4 big home games in a row. Get the tickets printed ASAP to run alongside the season ticket sales.

The bit in bold is why a quick / any sale won't happen

And Jackson explained: "From our limited dealings with them [Ukio Bankas and UBIG], they seem very professional and very reasonable and sympathetic to the club continuing as a club, because they obviously could look at it in a different way with different options.
"So, the early indications have been good, but they have a duty towards their creditors therefore they'll be looking to maximise value.
"We have to try and attract a reasonable offer that's acceptable."

They would then need to form a Newco and apply to enter Division 3 as per Sevco.

If they agree a CVA liquidation is avoided and new owners carry on with a debt free club.

20-06-2013, 05:24 PM
Sportsound. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17325775)

Robbo, still trying to be a top salesman :rolleyes:

haha :wink:

20-06-2013, 05:24 PM

Probably just added to the other £1.5m they owe HMRC. Probably good in that the more cash HMRC are owed the more clout they have. They historically haven't agreed to CVAs in the past.

20-06-2013, 05:25 PM
No, it read like Spike was suggesting they would get liquidated via a CVA. A CVA is a means of exiting administration without being liquidated. It clears the creditors by getting them to accept less than the full amount their owed.

Not sure how you read that from my post PM?:confused: I said they would agree a CVA and have a debt free club.

Ross4356
20-06-2013, 05:25 PM
Any chance this thread name could changed to Hears in Administration been waiting to see that for ages

20-06-2013, 05:26 PM
If they agree a CVA liquidation is avoided and new owners carry on with a debt free club.

Yes but they will require to fund the whole of next season, will have paid a significant amount in admin fees and to UKIO to give them value for the security the have over Tynie. They won't be able to sign new players. If they get there it won't have been cheap and easy and won't be easy for the in future. They are minus 15 points and will have about 22 players total including youths.

BarneyK
20-06-2013, 05:28 PM
What do we realistically think the market value of Tynie is then? I guess that's the figure they should need to stump up to satisfy the Lithuanian admins that they've done the best deal for their creditors. Why accept, say, £3m when they can sell Tynie and get £6M?

HibeeMG
20-06-2013, 05:28 PM
Any chance this thread name could changed to Hears in Administration been waiting to see that for ages

I agree with this. :aok:

20-06-2013, 05:29 PM
Yes but they will require to fund the whole of next season, will have paid a significant amount in admin fees and to UKIO to give them value for the security the have over Tynie. They won't be able to sign new players. If they get there it won't have been cheap and easy and won't be easy for the in future. They are minus 15 points and will have about 22 players total including youths.

Agreed but it depends how cheap the Liths will sell for and how much any investor has in funds Andy. Somebody might get a bargain. Nae cheek, nae chance.

Robbo just said that Zal has 6 months left on his contract? Surely not

Sportsound is priceless :greengrin

Everyone saying that if they can just purchase 3000 ST's then we are on our way!

I still can't get my heid round this...... :cb

Not sure how you read that from my post PM?:confused: I said they would agree a CVA and have a debt free club.

Yeah sorry just misread it due to the post you quoted.

SurferRosa
20-06-2013, 05:41 PM
How many of Hearts ST holders pay on a payment plan? They need to sell 3000 within 14 days but i would imagine that would mean all the cash up front.....i cant see how someone paying in installments over 10 months is going to help them much.

Gus Fring
20-06-2013, 05:45 PM
How many of Hearts ST holders pay on a payment plan? They need to sell 3000 within 14 days but i would imagine that would mean all the cash up front.....i cant see how someone paying in installments over 10 months is going to help them much.

I'm sure with Hibs they get the full sum upfront from the finance company. Perhaps Hearts is the same?

20-06-2013, 05:47 PM

The Yams use Zebra finance the same as us, the cut off for that will well and truly have passed, also now they are in admin no company in their right mind will offer them any kind of cash or deal

20-06-2013, 05:48 PM
The Yams use Zebra finance the same as us, the cut off for that will well and truly have passed, also now they are in admin no company in their right mind will offer them any kind of cash or deal

Ticketus might.:wink:

20-06-2013, 05:48 PM
The biggest fear for Hearts fans at this stage must be Rangers doing something really stupid again, thus pulling away from them on this thread.

But I have every confidence in the utter deluded lunacy and simpleton mentality of that great Edinburgh institution, to go on providing us with more belly-laughs than those weedgie upstarts.

Technofob
20-06-2013, 05:49 PM
I'm getting a bit fed up with the hertz debt getting reported as £25m, surely it should be reported as AT LEAST £25m. So in anticipation of the administration document, I'm going to start the guessing at total debt of £31,795,419.27. And to generate a bit of competition I'm going to offer a bottle of Grey Grouse vodka to the nearest bid!!!!:greengrin

BarneyK
20-06-2013, 05:51 PM
Something I hadn't considered that someone mentioned over on the Bounce - wouldn't it be just like the thing for them to get their 15 point deduction and then be saved from relegation by someone else going into administration next year...

20-06-2013, 05:53 PM
The biggest fear for Hearts fans at this stage must be Rangers doing something really stupid again, thus pulling away from them on this thread.

But I have every confidence in the utter deluded lunacy and simpleton mentality of that great Edinburgh institution, to go on providing us with more belly-laughs than those weedgie upstarts.

Even if they do exit admin the Huns will be screaming for a transfer embargo for repeated non payment of wages. I think the huns always got paid so its only fair a transfer embargo till September 2015 at least.

20-06-2013, 05:54 PM
Jim Spence says that Jackson told him that he couldn't guarantee that they will play their SPL fixtures.

BarneyK
20-06-2013, 05:54 PM
Jim Spence says that Jackson told him that he couldn't guarantee that they will play their SPL fixtures.

Of course he can't. That goes without saying really.

SurferRosa
20-06-2013, 05:56 PM
I'm sure with Hibs they get the full sum upfront from the finance company. Perhaps Hearts is the same?

Ah right. I wasn`t sure how it worked.

greengnome
20-06-2013, 05:56 PM
Something I hadn't considered that someone mentioned over on the Bounce - wouldn't it be just like the thing for them to get their 15 point deduction and then be saved from relegation by someone else going into administration next year...

The meeting with the SPFL / SPL tomorrow should be interesting. If there is any doubt at all that the yams cannot fulfill their full season of matches, it must be sorted asap, in the fairness to other clubs surely?

Or am I deluded!!!!

20-06-2013, 06:00 PM

They need to agree a CVA AND satisfy the secured creditors.

20-06-2013, 06:02 PM
The meeting with the SPFL / SPL tomorrow should be interesting. If there is any doubt at all that the yams cannot fulfill their full season of matches, it must be sorted asap, in the fairness to other clubs surely?

Or am I deluded!!!!

Absolutely! they should make this quite clear that this looks like it simply will not happen! the yams WILL NOT make it past the first 3 games in my opinion.

hibeesjoe
20-06-2013, 06:03 PM
Cant anybody do a video of the steaming/drugged up bloke getting interviewed then dancing like a nutter. Seen it on youtube before but cant find it

20-06-2013, 06:05 PM

Each time I think I have grasped this administration malarky one of .net authorities come along and add another layer of complexity. I need to go for a lie doon in a darkened room.:cb:greengrin

20-06-2013, 06:06 PM
sacking a couple of youth players tomorrow isnae gonna help them out their hole much

Prof. Shaggy
20-06-2013, 06:08 PM

Love your work.

20-06-2013, 06:09 PM
sacking a couple of youth players tomorrow isnae gonna help them out their hole much

Yeah sacking a couple of first team players doesn't really sound like much either.:confused:Most well run clubs will be releasing more than that this year I would imagine.:confused:

20-06-2013, 06:10 PM
Yeah sacking a couple of first team players doesn't really sound like much either.:confused:Most well run clubs will be releasing more than that this year I would imagine.:confused:

They'll probably be keeping their most 'valuable' players for selling during the transfer window, if they make it that far :agree:

20-06-2013, 06:12 PM

Knowing the way Heart are run, they were probably on about 20k a week each.

hibs4thecup1988
20-06-2013, 06:14 PM

Exactly what I said to my dad...to which he replied "maybe these are players who have offered to leave rather than sacked and the rest are willing to play for free or muccchhhhh reduced wages".

20-06-2013, 06:16 PM
Exactly what I said to my dad...to which he replied "maybe these are players who have offered to leave rather than sacked and the rest are willing to play for free or muccchhhhh reduced wages".

Can you reduce nothing?

20-06-2013, 06:18 PM
Mischief beckons!

hibs4thecup1988
20-06-2013, 06:18 PM
Can you reduce nothing?

Very good point. But say they were on 10k and said they would play for 2k surely the admins would keep them - if they got paid or not.

20-06-2013, 06:20 PM
Vlad paid £4.3m to acquire Hearts shares and Hearts debt when Vlad took over was £19.6m and since then, as far as I can see, it has went thus;

Income (8 seasons to 2012) £70.0m
Losses (8 seasons to 2012) £33.8m
Debt forgiveness £18.7m
Inter Company £3.9m

Hearts have spent £126.4m in those eight seasons of which the Lithuanians have contributed £56.4m. Allowing that their debt is £25m (probably much more) you could add that the Liths have spent a further £9.7m (£4.3m purchase price and increased debt £5.4m).

The Liths overall outlay in Gorgie would then be in the region of £66.1m and if they paid out the full £19.6m at takeover the Lithuanian spending at Hearts then becomes £85.7m. (Somebody brighter than me should check this though)

Perhaps Sergey could get his Lithuanian friend to remind her Government it is their duty to get as much of this back as possible and not do any underhand deals in London hotels with pished auld jakeys.

kdhibees1
20-06-2013, 06:23 PM
Cant anybody do a video of the steaming/drugged up bloke getting interviewed then dancing like a nutter. Seen it on youtube before but cant find it

http://captiongenerator.com/5318/Dimitri-hears-the-good-news

20-06-2013, 06:23 PM

Whats the odds on one of them being Sutton. They have been trying to dump him for years.

20-06-2013, 06:24 PM
love Kevin kyle moaning about Vlad quite happy to take the big bucks and put hearts in this situation but its all his fault now nasty man from Lithuania. Morons from start to finish I for one don't have one once of sympathy for the players that chased it.

dodemac
20-06-2013, 06:25 PM
I love this thread. Spent the last few years listening to yams speak about us like we were the daft ones.
We all knew it would end in tears.
From day one they fully bought in to Romanov's lies. No one questioned him. No one cared. They lived for that day with no thought to the future.
I hope they get liquidated and start again. I have a good few years of crap to shovel back.

hibeesjoe
20-06-2013, 06:27 PM

Haha Brilliant :top marks:not worth

20-06-2013, 06:27 PM

Which is why they need to be chucked out of the league, don't let them start as it will screw things up for everyone else when they go pop after a month.

20-06-2013, 06:33 PM
Which is why they need to be chucked out of the league, don't let them start as it will screw things up for everyone else when they go pop after a month.

As it stands right now they will not be able to field a team on 3rd August let alone last till next May

20-06-2013, 06:33 PM
Vlad paid £4.3m to acquire Hearts shares and Hearts debt when Vlad took over was £19.6m and since then, as far as I can see, it has went thus;

Income (8 seasons to 2012) £70.0m
Losses (8 seasons to 2012) £33.8m
Debt forgiveness £18.7m
Inter Company £3.9m

Hearts have spent £126.4m in those eight seasons of which the Lithuanians have contributed £56.4m. Allowing that their debt is £25m (probably much more) you could add that the Liths have spent a further £9.7m (£4.3m purchase price and increased debt £5.4m).

The Liths overall outlay in Gorgie would then be in the region of £66.1m and if they paid out the full £19.6m at takeover the Lithuanian spending at Hearts then becomes £85.7m. (Somebody brighter than me should check this though)

Perhaps Sergey could get his Lithuanian friend to remind her Government it is their duty to get as much of this back as possible and not do any underhand deals in London hotels with pished auld jakeys.

No way! It was Pishy Breeks who got them into this mess by bringing Vlad in. His record of staggering incompetence, with the blustering jakey hubris to pathetically try and mask it, is second to none. Give him free reign to 'reek' as much havoc as possible.

20-06-2013, 06:34 PM

Shirley this must be the outcome of BDO's meeting with the 'Football Authorities' tomorrow.

FA 'Can you guarantee hertz will fulfill their fixtures'
BDO 'No'
FA 'On your bike'

20-06-2013, 06:36 PM
Shirley this must be the outcome of BDO's meeting with the 'Football Authorities' tomorrow.

BDO 'No'
FA 'On your bike'

I imagine this will be their thoughts. A club going bust during the season would be absolutely disastrous for the SPL.

20-06-2013, 06:37 PM
For those who feel sorry for the staff being laid off. They will have been paid enough money to retire on.

Gus Fring
20-06-2013, 06:37 PM

BDO 'No'
FA 'On your bike'

Sadly, unless the above happens, the SPL can't do anything. All BDO have to say is "yes" then the SPL has to take them at their word unfortunately.

Gus Fring
20-06-2013, 06:39 PM
For those who feel sorry for the staff being laid off. They will have been paid enough money to retire on.

The ones who were let go weren't particuarly high earners, some of them just held positions that are now surplus to requirements.

greengnome
20-06-2013, 06:41 PM

And I don't think it was meant for the radio?... However, Jackson being I believe an upright guy, he will have to inform the beeks.... And they will have to think very very hard on their decision and the outcome of it!

Thoughts / opinions fellow netters?

20-06-2013, 06:42 PM
The ones who were let go weren't particuarly high earners, some of them just held positions that are now surplus to requirements.

I take it the Champions League Trophy Room cleaner has gone. :greengrin

20-06-2013, 06:45 PM
Just seen Kevin Kyle on ssn saying that hearts won 10 games on the bounce surely no :confused:

20-06-2013, 06:47 PM
So the way i see it they need 3 thousand ST's just to get to year zero,!, after that they will need to fund all next seasons salaries and running costs and they will have no income stream other than walk ups ?. On top of that someone is going to cough up the readies for Tincastle or they pay a hefty rent for the dubious pleasure of using it and is there not creditors to pay out of any pot that is accumulated as well ?. Methinks they are friar tucked !.

greengnome
20-06-2013, 06:48 PM

Taking no prisoners I see.... :greengrin

20-06-2013, 06:48 PM

What very few people are highlighting is that will be all the season ticket money spent before the season is started so come august that will need to find another £3.5m from somewhere to pay the bills.I think jackson is being very clever in ensuring he keeps the gig at the pbs but with all the season ticket money spent before the season has started it means realistically that any potential buyer needs to find that £3.5m on top of the purchase price.I just cant see how they can seriously say they will get through to the end of the season.the pbs will have to be sold one way or another whether the deluded muppets realise it or not and jackson made it quite clear that was likely.

Gus Fring
20-06-2013, 06:50 PM
Just seen Kevin Kyle on ssn saying that hearts won 10 games on the bounce surely no :confused:

When? They definitely didn't win their last 10 games. I seem to remember them getting beat by 2 beauties into the top bin at the last (ever?) game at Tynecastle

20-06-2013, 06:50 PM

It's a slight exaggeration, but they won 10 and drew 1 of 11 SPL games in the middle of the 2010/11 season. They also lost a SC tie against St Johnstone during that run.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010%E2%80%9311_Heart_of_Midlothian_F.C._season

20-06-2013, 06:58 PM

...and the fax machine operator :greengrin

20-06-2013, 07:03 PM
It's a slight exaggeration, but they won 10 and drew 1 of 11 SPL games in the middle of the 2010/11 season. They also lost a SC tie against St Johnstone during that run.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010%E2%80%9311_Heart_of_Midlothian_F.C._season

....and of course that team is totally relevant to the one they'll be fielding next season, eh kevin! The reverse is the more likely scenario, 10 defeats and 1 draw....probably against us when they refuse to leave their 18 yd box for the whole game

20-06-2013, 07:05 PM
....and of course that team is totally relevant to the one they'll be fielding next season, eh kevin! The reverse is the more likely scenario, 10 defeats and 1 draw

That wasn't the point he was making. He was saying that even during that great run, Romanov wasn't paying their bonuses on time. They then lost their next game (against Celtic) and Romanov went into the dressing room to tell them that they wouldn't get any bonuses until they started playing better.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22990798

Hank Schrader
20-06-2013, 07:05 PM

Eh?:confused: They on millions a year likes?

20-06-2013, 07:07 PM
That wasn't the point he was making. He was saying that even during that great run, Romanov wasn't paying their bonuses on time. They then lost their next game (against Celtic) and Romanov went into the dressing room to tell them that they wouldn't get any bonuses until they started playing better.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22990798

My bad, didn't read it.....I stand by the rest of my prediction though :greengrin

20-06-2013, 07:12 PM
Eh?:confused: They on millions a year likes?

Wasn't a huge chunk of their wage bill towards "running costs"?

20-06-2013, 07:14 PM
Having now read the article, I'm left wondering how long before others, especially those who signed confidentiality agreements, come out of the woodwork. It's not as if vlad is going to come out of hiding to throw writs around.

Looking forward to some meaty revelations :greengrin

sidjames
20-06-2013, 07:23 PM

BDO 'No'
FA 'On your bike'

They will have to sell the bike surely and get the bus?

20-06-2013, 07:24 PM
Knowing the way Heart are run, they were probably on about 20k a week each.

On a similar note,i was listening to radio Scotland on the way home and wee fat robbo said that zali whathisnameisrippingallthefansof still has six months of his contract to run,thats £72,000 a month.

They also made a plea to all fans to buy season tickets so they can last four months. They need another 3000 but no guarantee it will stop the doors from shutting.

Moon unit
20-06-2013, 07:25 PM
If BDO say there is no cash in the club and that none of the money from an additional 3,000 ST's will go to them....who will pay BDO ??? :confused:

SwanseaHibs
20-06-2013, 07:31 PM
If BDO say there is no cash in the club and that none of the money from an additional 3,000 ST's will go to them....who will pay BDO ??? :confused:

BDO have said they get paid after the sale. Their fee must be part of the deal with any new owners.

20-06-2013, 07:32 PM
Oh dear, trouble within the yam family. Seems those that held off buying STs have cheated those that paid early. :dunno:......me neither. Anyway, it's something to do with, if they had paid earlier then there would be no administration.

Seems to me, either way, they will still be skinto come September. So Johnny Yam, your choice is this, buy a ST now, and take the blame when the money runs out. Or don't buy one now, and take the blame when the money runs out.

They're at each others throats, and I think it's going to get worse. Still, they'll always have 1-5.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129268-bdo-tells-fans-to-buy-3000-season-tickets-in-a-fortnight/page__st__100

20-06-2013, 07:34 PM

Whoever buys them or BDO become creditors. If they think it will take a while, with no buyers, then I doubt they'll hang around for long and would start liquidation. IMO

20-06-2013, 07:37 PM
They will have to sell the bike surely and get the bus?

No way. Buses would be an ongoing expenditure

Robinho08
20-06-2013, 07:41 PM

LMAO! :greengrin:faf:

Rod should now announce that he wants 3,000 STs sold in the next 14 days and he'll hand all the proceeds over to Hearts if they agree to be stripped of their last cup win due to cheating.

Ron Jeremy has spent less time in a hole than that mob!

hibs4thecup1988
20-06-2013, 07:42 PM
Whoever buys them or BDO become creditors. If they think it will take a while, with no buyers, then I doubt they'll hang around for long and would start liquidation. IMO

I've heard that a few times liquidation quickly...

Cwg, cav and the likes, how quickly are we talking before this could happen?

Rocky
20-06-2013, 07:46 PM
The thing I don't understand about CVAs is how come the talk all seems to be about pence in the pound right now? Is there no way a CVA can be agreed that means they pay back all or some of the debt over an extended period? Or say someone comes along and offers to buy the debt for so many pence in the pound then the Yams negotiate a repayment plan with them?

The thought of them having to live with a playing budget at Partick Thistle levels for the next 25 years would be ace...

hibs6270uk
20-06-2013, 07:47 PM
Ron Jeremy has spent less time in a hole than that mob!

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

I just lost a mouthful of Carlsberg reading that!

20-06-2013, 07:48 PM

BDO have spelled it out. Buy 3,000 season tickets in the next two weeks or else. Maybe two weeks is the key?

If the tickets do not sell either radical cost cutting measures will kick in or more likely they will proceed to liquidation.

20-06-2013, 07:48 PM
I'd be prepared to sell my one of these and donate it to the FOH fund http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B0006GWQ1Y

20-06-2013, 07:49 PM

I don't think an "immediate" liquidation is likely at all, unless the response to their appeal today is very poor. The greater danger is the suggested buyers failing to offer a price that the Lithuanians will accept.

The thing I don't understand about CVAs is how come the talk all seems to be about pence in the pound right now? Is there no way a CVA can be agreed that means they pay back all or some of the debt over an extended period? Or say someone comes along and offers to buy the debt for so many pence in the pound then the Yams negotiate a repayment plan with them?

The thought of them having to live with a playing budget at Partick Thistle levels for the next 25 years would be ace...

The scenario you outline would perhaps offer a better return to the creditors, but no buyer would offer that because of the constraints you're talking about.

20-06-2013, 07:52 PM
Oh dear, trouble within the yam family. Seems those that held off buying STs have cheated those that paid early. :dunno:......me neither. Anyway, it's something to do with, if they had paid earlier then there would be no administration.

Seems to me, either way, they will still be skinto come September. So Johnny Yam, your choice is this, buy a ST now, and take the blame when the money runs out. Or don't buy one now, and take the blame when the money runs out.

They're at each others throats, and I think it's going to get worse. Still, they'll always have 1-5.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129268-bdo-tells-fans-to-buy-3000-season-tickets-in-a-fortnight/page__st__100

Laughed out loud at this post by some Yam called CB

"Possibly already covered, however if I renew using my credit card would I be protected if the worst was to happen? Or could they argue that since we are in administration I knew there was a risk?"

20-06-2013, 07:52 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

I just lost a mouthful of Carlsberg reading that!

No you didn't.

20-06-2013, 07:55 PM

As usual, the masses are trying to silence the few that are actually talking a little sense.

20-06-2013, 07:58 PM
BDO have spelled it out. Buy 3,000 season tickets in the next two weeks or else. Maybe two weeks is the key?

If the tickets do not sell either radical cost cutting measures will kick in or more likely they will proceed to liquidation.

Two weeks takes us to the end of the first week of July, by then any tax that was due at the end of June will have HMRC champing at the bit. Presumably that's the issue, bills they can't avoid will arrive at the end of next week, if the fans don't cough up BDO have made it clear that they've got nothing in the bank, so it'll be game over?

josef k
20-06-2013, 08:01 PM
Someone raised this a couple of pages back, but it has not really been taken up - when is the SPL disciplinary hearing for Hearts failure to pay wages last week/beginning of this week? The failure to pay wages was a separate event to administration, which happened yesterday. They should have a separate punishment imposed for what is (at least) the second time they have broken this rule. The punishment should be at least as severe as the last time. Is this just being ignored?

20-06-2013, 08:05 PM
As usual, the masses are trying to silence the few that are actually talking a little sense.

This should be the real worry for them. The crazies have scared away so many that might have supported the cause.

From my totally unscientific research, most Yams that work, have families to support and kids to clothe, have said enough is enough.

It's the Callum and Wullie and Chinas of this world that are the only ones left fighting. The rest reckon its best to take the hit and try and regroup after.

This in fighting may last years. All for tainted prizes.

20-06-2013, 08:05 PM
Two weeks takes us to the end of the first week of July, by then any tax that was due at the end of June will have HMRC champing at the bit. Presumably that's the issue, bills they can't avoid will arrive at the end of next week, if the fans don't cough up BDO have made it clear that they've got nothing in the bank, so it'll be game over?

Now they are in admin they do not have to worry about bills arriving for expenses before yesterday. The money they need is for expenses going forward.

Moon unit
20-06-2013, 08:06 PM
Got this horrible feeling that these ******* are going to get away with this!!!...everyone seems to be offering lots of tea and sympathy...Radio Scotland tonight was Boak worthy tonight...!

Sanger
20-06-2013, 08:07 PM
Can they be kept afloat till a highly dodgy take over materialises? The admins have ruled our bake a cake and charity collections. It's going to be down to the real commitment of fans. Will they do it? Personally I think no given the mood of the Jimbos I run in to day to day. But how do we know for certain? We ask them and report back here!

secondly , if they do get to survive to the start of the season do we go to Tynie with them pocketing £150,000? Enough to get them through another week or two? I say no. What are others thoughts?

Gus Fring
20-06-2013, 08:08 PM
Got this horrible feeling that these ******* are going to get away with this!!!...everyone seems to be offering lots of tea and sympathy...Radio Scotland tonight was Boak worthy tonight...!

Don't worry. They won't. Even the administrator isn't overly confident

Sanger
20-06-2013, 08:14 PM

The latter!

20-06-2013, 08:14 PM
Can they be kept afloat till a highly dodgy take over materialises? The admins have ruled our bake a cake and charity collections. It's going to be down to the real commitment of fans. Will they do it? Personally I think no given the mood of the Jimbos I run in to day to day. But how do we know for certain? We ask them and report back here!

secondly , if they do get to survive to the start of the season do we go to Tynie with them pocketing £150,000? Enough to get them through another week or two? I say no. What are others thoughts?
personally I think we go there as normal and help the boys get 3 points. Sure they get the cash but we've a better chance of the points witha full
roseburn. Then again we could be away to morton on august 10th :greengrin

20-06-2013, 08:16 PM
Can someone tell me, what is the latest news about their new football shirts? Did they arrive? Who is the sponsor on their shirts? If it is still Ukio have they been paid up front, or is it yearly instalments?

Sanger
20-06-2013, 08:16 PM

They have 2 weeks. No money and nothing comes in them a fire sale. End of their history!

20-06-2013, 08:17 PM

They'll not be getting any cash from me!

Newry Hibs
20-06-2013, 08:18 PM
So if I was an even more stupid than normal Yam and shell out £300 for a season ticket tomorrow - what happens if there's only 999 more that do so and whatever target isn't met.

Have I just become a creditor to HMFC for £300 that I'm, never going to see again?

Would have to give many second thoughts that they are relying on another 2999 people buying.

20-06-2013, 08:19 PM
Now they are in admin they do not have to worry about bills arriving for expenses before yesterday. The money they need is for expenses going forward.

Yup, there will be new tax bills arriving at the end of next week, and who knows what else; power? Rates? Money for the new kits?

20-06-2013, 08:23 PM

Controlling costs only works if you also have an income stream. I'm betting Jackson walked in there and **** his pants when he saw the set up. If he can get a CVA out of this mess, he should be made Chancellor of the Exchequer, because his talents are wasted fannying about with a pishy wee fitba club that can ey make us laugh.

20-06-2013, 08:28 PM
Someone raised this a couple of pages back, but it has not really been taken up - when is the SPL disciplinary hearing for Hearts failure to pay wages last week/beginning of this week? The failure to pay wages was a separate event to administration, which happened yesterday. They should have a separate punishment imposed for what is (at least) the second time they have broken this rule. The punishment should be at least as severe as the last time. Is this just being ignored?

Hopefully the football authorities will discuss this with the administrators tomorrow. They have been conspicuous by their silence the past few days but I'm guessing they may be tied up with reconstruction at the moment. I'm sure disgruntled chairmen of other clubs won't let this be ignored. The last thing anybody wants is these cheats agreeing a CVA then going straight out and splashing money on signings.

The SFA hit Dunfermline with a transfer embargo till the end of the year over and above the SFL's Sanction for an insolvency event. Jackson was satisfied with this as administrator of Dunfermline.

20-06-2013, 08:30 PM
What players got sacked? Maybe one more player getting sacked would have kept the jobs of bkroom staff for a while.

20-06-2013, 08:38 PM

Nor me. Never set foot in the place since they got to keep all the gate money.

20-06-2013, 08:47 PM

The dice of fate will have been rolled by then - this game will have no effect on whether they live or die. So personally I can't wait - it's an unmissable game. :thumbsup:

20-06-2013, 08:48 PM
They'll sell enough STs.

Tax due prior to admin is on hold - including any hmrc repayment plans.

They'll limp to season's start, get a CVA, everyone's f#$%&#d over apart from hurtz-15.

Gus Fring
20-06-2013, 08:49 PM
What players got sacked? Maybe one more player getting sacked would have kept the jobs of bkroom staff for a while.

No players have been sacked yet. BDO haven't spoken to them yet. Apparently Locke flew back from his holidays to speak to them. (I think he was in Italy, Pissa I believe?. Dunno if I've spelt that correctly)

20-06-2013, 08:52 PM
No players have been sacked yet. BDO haven't spoken to them yet. Apparently Locke flew back from his holidays to speak to them. (I think he was in Italy, Pissa I believe?. Dunno if I've spelt that correctly)

20-06-2013, 08:53 PM
The dice of fate will have been rolled by then - this game will have no effect on whether they live or die. So personally I can't wait - it's an unmissable game. :thumbsup:

It's what many Hibbies actually want. Don't see the fun in a quick death. I hope they get their 3000 season tickets sold and Tynie is packed for the next Derby. Saying that it's a long way off and there's many a slip twixt cup and lip.

20-06-2013, 08:55 PM

20-06-2013, 09:02 PM
They'll sell enough STs.

Tax due prior to admin is on hold - including any hmrc repayment plans.

They'll limp to season's start, get a CVA, everyone's f#$%&#d over apart from hurtz-15.

A CVA isn't enough, though. They have to satisfy the secured creditors as well.

wazoo1875
20-06-2013, 09:07 PM

Genius :-)

hibbypostie
20-06-2013, 09:09 PM
Can someone tell me, what is the latest news about their new football shirts? Did they arrive? Who is the sponsor on their shirts? If it is still Ukio have they been paid up front, or is it yearly instalments?

Lol where have you been they are sponsored by wonga not been ukio for year's

ORAC
20-06-2013, 09:11 PM
ELO made my day: http://youtu.be/bjPqsDU0j2I

Islington Hibs
20-06-2013, 09:13 PM
If Hearts were a normal business they would be liquidated. The assets do not remotely meet the liabilities, let alone the cash flows. It is very questionable that the Board were not in breach of the companies act as 'trading insolvent' thus Dundee can feel very hard done by indeed. Further there is no way BDO can guarantee Hearts can fulfil their obligations in season 2103/14 thus there is a case to suspend them and promote either Morton or Dundee. However Hearts are not a normal business. I guess they will sell their 3000 extra seasons and keep the club afloat, in cash flow terms, not asset/liability, for a few months then it is down to the attitude of the Lithuanians. The old adage if you owe a pound you have a problem if you owe a million the bank has a problem. I suspect BDO hope they can settle with the creditors at say 30p in the pound ie £6/7m to buy out the club and ground debt free with the creditors taking the hit and some mug will step in to 'save them'. But if the Lithuanians believe the stadium could be sold, with the necessary planning permission, for a lot more Hearts will struggle to find a mug to step and pay £15+ million then its liquidation and Division3 (if they are lucky). it is a game of poker and BDO will try and string this out for as long as possible as it strengths their hand against the Liths and crates some hope for them. Certainly we will see what the Hearts fans are made of. Lukewarm reaction and game over, sell their tickets and struggle on dependent on striking a deal with a group of people who don't give a fig for their 'tradition.' Either way they are finished as a credible 3rd force (which they only briefly were through lets be polite and say 'financial skulduggery.' In my view they have acted with gross negligence (at best) and sporting integrity demands a very harsh punishment indeed. Whatever the result their arrogant bragging rights are finished.

20-06-2013, 09:17 PM
http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: 5-1, 2nd biggest club in SPL, 1902, Romanov years well worth it.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: glad to see dignity and no fan protests.

http://www.coveritlive.com/templates/coveritlive/images/twitter_bird.pngBJ: Just kidding, you roasters.

not all the above may be true.

20-06-2013, 09:17 PM
danny wilson:dunno:

hibernian36
20-06-2013, 09:26 PM
Even in their darkest hour, they're still more obsessed with Hibs and trying to rip the p*sh rather than worry about their own sorry little club. Just saw this on facebook - wtf ? "Laura Lawson (https://www.facebook.com/laurajdlawson) And on a serious note the Lee Griffiths thumb stickers are going back on sale as of next week to help raise money for the club.
5 and a half grand been raised on kickback in the past 3 hours and plenty fundraisers etc in the next few weeks. And if anyone tagged in this was at the cup final last year well nows the time to be counted and get involved or there will be no start to the season in august. FTH" . Get a grip ya yam munter

:fenlon

londonhibby
20-06-2013, 09:29 PM
It's what many Hibbies actually want. Don't see the fun in a quick death. I hope they get their 3000 season tickets sold and Tynie is packed for the next Derby. Saying that it's a long way off and there's many a slip twixt cup and lip.

Choose death for the Jambos? Nah.

Choose a whole season of 7-0s, and before leaving the stinky big pink place, each and every time …

… choose to have a f***ing big laugh as the poor little Yamlings dribble and weep then look into the soft, dull, cow eyes of their Neanderthal parents and bleat: “But we’re the Big Team, aren’t we?”

Choose relegation from the SPFL with a record points deficit

Choose to hunt down that b**bag of a cop who ‘did the 5-1’, wee fat Robbo, P**hy Breeks Foulkes, Alex Salmond, and any other members of the ‘establishment’ who support the ‘establishment team’ and do ‘a 7-0’ beside them, then post the pics on EVERY social networking page you can find.

Choose to be patronising and condescending to your Jambo ‘mates’ with far more conviction and righteousness than they ever had and will ever be able to have again.

Choose to chuckle to yourself as you pass Saughton Park and see their talentless team and their has-been manager training there in the pi**ing rain.

Choose to pretend to be sympathetic when they get relegated to Division Two, and shortly after, choose not to hide your sheer joy when, finally, they have to punt the Pink Bus Shelter.

Choose to shop in the Tescos that’s built on the site, if only to take a dump in the bogs knowing you are shi**ing in the most appropriate place in Edinburgh for big brown jo**ies.

And while you’re on the wrong side of town, among the shuttered shops, dog sh*t–strewn streets and puddle-drinking jakeys, spare a thought for those who used to worship there.

Imagine how, now, they wonder who the f***k they are on a Sunday morning, after sitting on their stinking couches the night before, watching mind-numbing spirit-crushing Lowland League football games, stuffing puke-inducing junk food into their slack-jawed, twisted mouths while rotting away, all the while remembering how it all ended, before pi**ing their last in their miserable hovels, nothing more than an embarrassment to the selfish, fu**ed-up Yamlings they’ve spawned to replace themselves.

Choose to dream about their future.

But choose Jambo death? Why would I want to do a thing like that?
I choose not to choose death: I choose something else. And the reasons? There are no reasons.
Who needs reasons when you've got Yams to torture!

londonhibby
20-06-2013, 09:31 PM
WTF? - My avatar's been hijacked by a jakey Vlad! :confused::confused:

kdhibees1
20-06-2013, 09:34 PM
If Hearts were a normal business they would be liquidated. The assets do not remotely meet the liabilities, let alone the cash flows. It is very questionable that the Board were not in breach of the companies act as 'trading insolvent' thus Dundee can feel very hard done by indeed. Further there is no way BDO can guarantee Hearts can fulfil their obligations in season 2103/14 thus there is a case to suspend them and promote either Morton or Dundee. However Hearts are not a normal business. I guess they will sell their 3000 extra seasons and keep the club afloat, in cash flow terms, not asset/liability, for a few months then it is down to the attitude of the Lithuanians. The old adage if you owe a pound you have a problem if you owe a million the bank has a problem. I suspect BDO hope they can settle with the creditors at say 30p in the pound ie £6/7m to buy out the club and ground debt free with the creditors taking the hit and some mug will step in to 'save them'. But if the Lithuanians believe the stadium could be sold, with the necessary planning permission, for a lot more Hearts will struggle to find a mug to step and pay £15+ million then its liquidation and Division3 (if they are lucky). it is a game of poker and BDO will try and string this out for as long as possible as it strengths their hand against the Liths and crates some hope for them. Certainly we will see what the Hearts fans are made of. Lukewarm reaction and game over, sell their tickets and struggle on dependent on striking a deal with a group of people who don't give a fig for their 'tradition.' Either way they are finished as a credible 3rd force (which they only briefly were through lets be polite and say 'financial skulduggery.' In my view they have acted with gross negligence (at best) and sporting integrity demands a very harsh punishment indeed. Whatever the result their arrogant bragging rights are finished.
Great post!!:agree:

Toon1875
20-06-2013, 09:36 PM
First time post. Not sure if this has already been posted but the Proclaimers where on BBC Breakfast this morning. Had a couple of clips of there songs but I sure a hibs supporter must have done the editing as the clip of sunshine on Leith is quite appropriate. http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p01bncns

kdhibees1
20-06-2013, 09:37 PM

Choose a whole season of 7-0s, and before leaving the stinky big pink place, each and every time …

… choose to have a f***ing big laugh as the poor little Yamlings dribble and weep then look into the soft, dull, cow eyes of their Neanderthal parents and bleat: “But we’re the Big Team, aren’t we?”

Choose to hunt down that b**bag of a cop who ‘did the 5-1’, wee fat Robbo, P**hy Breeks Foulkes, Alex Salmond, and any other members of the ‘establishment’ who support the ‘establishment team’ and do ‘a 7-0’ beside them, then post the pics on EVERY social networking page you can find.

Choose to be patronising and condescending to your Jambo ‘mates’ with far more conviction and righteousness than they ever had and will ever be able to have again.

Choose to chuckle to yourself as you pass Saughton Park and see their talentless team and their has-been manager training there in the pi**ing rain.

Choose to pretend to be sympathetic when they get relegated to Division Two, and shortly after, choose not to hide your sheer joy when, finally, they have to punt the Pink Bus Shelter.

Choose to shop in the Tescos that’s built on the site, if only to take a dump in the bogs knowing you are shi**ing in the most appropriate place in Edinburgh for big brown jo**ies.

And while you’re on the wrong side of town, among the shuttered shops, dog sh*t–strewn streets and puddle-drinking jakeys, spare a thought for those who used to worship there.

Imagine how, now, they wonder who the f***k they are on a Sunday morning, after sitting on their stinking couches the night before, watching mind-numbing spirit-crushing Lowland League football games, stuffing puke-inducing junk food into their slack-jawed, twisted mouths while rotting away, all the while remembering how it all ended, before pi**ing their last in their miserable hovels, nothing more than an embarrassment to the selfish, fu**ed-up Yamlings they’ve spawned to replace themselves.

I choose not to choose death: I choose something else. And the reasons? There are no reasons.
Who needs reasons when you've got Yams to torture!:not worth

20-06-2013, 09:42 PM

Who needs reasons when you've got Yams to torture!

Brilliant, I do hope you are Londonhibby of old.
You sound like him!

sh00byd00
20-06-2013, 09:43 PM

I realise i'm in the minority on here when i say this, but i hope they do recover from this. Half my family are jambos, my late father was a jambo and it's the first games i look for when the fixture lists get released. Name 1 single game that gives you the same sort of buzz you get from beating them? Nothing quite like going into work on a Monday morning gettingtore into them and no other defeat makes you wish you didn't have to go into work at all.

I couldn't give a **** how the idiots on JKB or here feel about one another, that's none of my concern, i just know I want Hibs and Hearts to continue playing one another in some capacity.

20-06-2013, 09:45 PM

Very well put !!

20-06-2013, 09:54 PM
I realise i'm in the minority on here when i say this, but i hope they do recover from this. Half my family are jambos, my late father was a jambo and it's the first games i look for when the fixture lists get released. Name 1 single game that gives you the same sort of buzz you get from beating them? Nothing quite like going into work on a Monday morning gettingtore into them and no other defeat makes you wish you didn't have to go into work at all.

I couldn't give a **** how the idiots on JKB or here feel about one another, that's none of my concern, i just know I want Hibs and Hearts to continue playing one another in some capacity.

If Hearts survive, they'll continue to cheat and they'll continue with their arrogance while they pummel us with players that just shouldn't be there.

It's best for everyone if they're just put down.

20-06-2013, 10:01 PM
I'm not sure where this talk of a CVA is coming from.

I forget who it was listed the order of the securities as follows (I've added the italics) -

1 - The PBS is pledged as security to Ukio Bankas for £6.8m plus interest and charges. The PBS could go for more than that to a developer.
2 - Ukio Bankas has a floating charge over the other assets of the Yams, so get the next £8.2m, and the PBS won't fetch £15m.
3 - UBIG have a floating charge for £10m, and take what's left after Ukio Bankas' £15m ie nothing
4 - The unsecured creditors (HMRC, local business, police etc) can only get anything if the PBS is sold for more than £25m :faf: So there will be no payout to the ordinary creditors and no point to asking them to vote on a CVA.

The liquidator of Ukio Bankas has a duty to the creditors of that fine institution to recover the money owed by the Yams in full, which means that they can't accept 30p in the £ or whatever. They have to collect everything and that can only mean liquidation because the PBS is worth less than their debt.

rossc
20-06-2013, 10:02 PM
#allwasbarry

20-06-2013, 10:06 PM
Wall done EC.

We all need to encourage "lapsed" Hibees to come back/buy season tickets.:Awright!:

Playing good football and winning would help!:greengrin your post has given me a jag up the erse. I've thought about things recently re-Hibernian, and although I do have a season ticket for the coming season, and intend to go to as many games as possible as well as away games through our branch, I was looking at maybe another way of helping MY club because I'm determined that we don't go down the road of others. most contributors on here, are folk that love Hibernian, breathe Hibernian, and feel the same as me about them and we will never sit back as some clubs fans do :wink: and watch for the good times and wallow in it, yet when the going gets tough, stay on the sidelines, complain about someone that promised stuff that could never happen, slag other clubs nearbye that have tried to do the right thing etc. football is a business, I agree but it is a passion, more than anything. that is why we are prepared to sacrifice and suffer bad times in the hope that a few really good times happen. being a Hibby, I've done a fair bit of that but never really expected such a marvellous "out of season" good time like we're having at the moment. I'ts almost like one of those really hot summers, that come along every 8-10 years. apart from that my smug smirking brother-in-law and his wife have not been seen for a fortnight! she's ok, a jambo through and through and let's me know it. he, on the other hand, is more of a 1902 man.I almost feel sorry for her, but not quite. however, trying to get back on track, I have tried to get a couple of good mates back to ER, but their circumstances do change and one seems to think that Scottish fitba is done. up to him, but he does seem to enjoy tv football these days, be it Barca/Man U/etc. shame, but we don't need fans like that now, we need folk to get behind our club and I will be encouraging that to all that will listen. 1st point to be raised at our next branch meeting and we'll be covering the cost of a couple of season tickets for underprivelaged kids too.

derekduval
20-06-2013, 10:07 PM
Could the police refuse to provide a service and cancel games until they have been paid?

20-06-2013, 10:10 PM
Could the police refuse to provide a service and cancel games until they have been paid?

They did with Rangers, which was quite the statement of intent for any other, ahem, institutions who fail to cough up

20-06-2013, 10:11 PM

I forget who it was listed the order of the securities as follows (I've added the italics) -

1 - The PBS is pledged as security to Ukio Bankas for £6.8m plus interest and charges. The PBS could go for more than that to a developer.
2 - Ukio Bankas has a floating charge over the other assets of the Yams, so get the next £8.2m, and the PBS won't fetch £15m.
3 - UBIG have a floating charge for £10m, and take what's left after Ukio Bankas' £15m ie nothing
4 - The unsecured creditors (HMRC, local business, police etc) can only get anything if the PBS is sold for more than £25m :faf: So there will be no payout to the ordinary creditors and no point to asking them to vote on a CVA.

The liquidator of Ukio Bankas has a duty to the creditors of that fine institution to recover the money owed by the Yams in full, which means that they can't accept 30p in the £ or whatever. They have to collect everything and that can only mean liquidation because the PBS is worth less than their debt.

Would 2) & 3) be included or excluded as part of the CVA?

20-06-2013, 10:15 PM
Was listening to talk sport earlier and though I didnt stay tuned to listen to the actual report the presenter who was telling folk it was coming up said ..... "we will be talking about the trouble at Tynecastle as the absence of Rangers from the SPL continues to have an affect"

Seeing as Talk Sport hardly ever mentions Scottish football I suppose its no surprise that they are so out of touch. The lack of a couple of home gates against the Current Buns has sod all to do with the Yams current plight.

I would hate to think that folk in other parts of the UK were being given the impression that this mess isnt entirely of the Yams own making.

derekduval
20-06-2013, 10:16 PM
They did with Rangers, which was quite the statement of intent for any other, ahem, institutions who fail to cough up

Quite right too

20-06-2013, 10:17 PM
Would 2) & 3) be included or excluded as part of the CVA?
Think our various financial gurus have said that they count as secured, despite the security being worthless, so don't get a vote.

If I've picked them up wrongly and both 2 & 3 count as unsecured because the PBS is worth less than £6.8m, then there is still no money left for a CVA as the security over the PBS means that all the sale proceeds go to Ukio Bankas.

20-06-2013, 10:17 PM

Pretty sure it was Cav that posted that.

The securities are murky. BDO have to get to the bottom of them before they can even look at a CVA.

As I've said, it's not just about a CVA. The secured creditors, whoever they are, have to be satisfied too.

20-06-2013, 10:21 PM
Pretty sure it was Cav that posted that.

The securities are murky. BDO have to get to the bottom of them before they can even look at a CVA.

As I've said, it's not just about a CVA. The secured creditors, whoever they are, have to be satisfied too.

Credit to Cav (and thanks to you, him and the others for sharing your knowledge and clarifying the situation for the rest of us).

I'd prefer that "too" to read "first" though.

20-06-2013, 10:27 PM
I would hate to think that folk in other parts of the UK were being given the impression that this mess isnt entirely of the Yams own making.Indeed

20-06-2013, 10:28 PM
your post has given me a jag up the erse. I've thought about things recently re-Hibernian, and although I do have a season ticket for the coming season, and intend to go to as many games as possible as well as away games through our branch, I was looking at maybe another way of helping MY club because I'm determined that we don't go down the road of others. most contributors on here, are folk that love Hibernian, breathe Hibernian, and feel the same as me about them and we will never sit back as some clubs fans do :wink: and watch for the good times and wallow in it, yet when the going gets tough, stay on the sidelines, complain about someone that promised stuff that could never happen, slag other clubs nearbye that have tried to do the right thing etc. football is a business, I agree but it is a passion, more than anything. that is why we are prepared to sacrifice and suffer bad times in the hope that a few really good times happen. being a Hibby, I've done a fair bit of that but never really expected such a marvellous "out of season" good time like we're having at the moment. I'ts almost like one of those really hot summers, that come along every 8-10 years. apart from that my smug smirking brother-in-law and his wife have not been seen for a fortnight! she's ok, a jambo through and through and let's me know it. he, on the other hand, is more of a 1902 man.I almost feel sorry for her, but not quite. however, trying to get back on track, I have tried to get a couple of good mates back to ER, but their circumstances do change and one seems to think that Scottish fitba is done. up to him, but he does seem to enjoy tv football these days, be it Barca/Man U/etc. shame, but we don't need fans like that now, we need folk to get behind our club and I will be encouraging that to all that will listen. 1st point to be raised at our next branch meeting and we'll be covering the cost of a couple of season tickets for underprivelaged kids too.

:aok::top marks:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Time for all Hibbys to step up to the plate.:

Hibeesforever
20-06-2013, 10:29 PM

Though I certainly do not agree with the Heart of Midlothian supporting First Minister's view that there should be one dictatorial style central Scottish Police force, in this instance precedence will be helpful. Questions should be asked in Parliament exactly how many games a club can get behind on paying for Policing. Believe that four or five are outstanding. Was this allowed ? As the taxpayer looks like possibly footing the redundancy bill for some players, was there negligence on the part of the new Scottish Police force not asking for their bills to be settled in cash up front ?
Hopefully, John Brown is aware of this because he was told that Hearts were in compliance with all the rules, hence relegation for Dundee.
In my view Dundee should take a civil claim against the SPL. This business seems very unfair and lacking sporting integrity.

20-06-2013, 10:29 PM
Credit to Cav (and thanks to you, him and the others for sharing your knowledge and clarifying the situation for the rest of us).

I'd prefer that "too" to read "first" though.

Just noticed that Cav is an anagram of CVA. Go figure!:cb

20-06-2013, 10:49 PM
I worked in finance for over 40 years but mostly in an internal capacity within the company. My knowledge of administrators is limited but I have never before seen anyone acting in this capacity basically coming out & begging for money. Can CWG, Cav, Desanto etc advise if this is normal or ethical? Are BDO being driven by altruism, patriotism, given Yams won WW1 or is it more to ensure they BDO, get their fees?

20-06-2013, 10:49 PM

I've been made redundant before. We had lost a major contract and the staff affected had to re-interview with the business to see who would be retained in other positions. I was given the one temporary job of completing the work under the contract. Even with the cushion of that notice period and it being at a reasonably kind time of life to happen (young, semi-skilled, no family), it was easily the worst day I have had in my life.

Christ knows what some of those folk are going through now, some may have worked for them for decades and may not have transferrable skills to other employers. Particularly in a tougher economic environment. I genuinely wish the Hearts employees who are made redundant today every good luck in their future efforts. you'll hae me greetin' the now! not!. I was brought up in an industry that was shut doon by Thatcher and her cronies. I went to nightschool, college etc to study/qualify for certificates, trained for years and it was a big part of my life only to be told at the age of 36, that it was closed and to try and get a job in some form of engineering, to be. told naw, we dinnae want folk wi' a mining background and I was also brought up with principles as a trade unionist. I feel no compunction for the people that have recently lost their jobs at hmofc as they have ridden the rollercoaster, wore the latest club Wonga top, got the picture with the bairns and the 5-1 cup and hung it in the kitchen, slagged us in the pub aboot it. sorry, but you'll get a job eventually, although you'll have nae union backing thats a given and you can always say that you were part of the halcyon days of hmofc.

Emerald
20-06-2013, 10:57 PM

I'm almost the same as you except my dad (Hearts supporter in his 70's) is still here. Hibs and Hearts supporters were always of the same nature in that we knew the enemy was the old firm. We both had our ups and downs, same size support and the same problems trying to beat the old firm. This all changed when Mercer, Robinson and Romanov came in, not only in the financial doping they were getting but the attitude of the support. They became better than us in their minds and even the older jambo became a different animal, that is where I changed too. My dad still can't get his head around my hate for them but I'll tell you why, because he came from a time when both Hibs and Hearts supporters had a bit of respect for each team. I can remember that too but its very difficult to have any sympathy now, which is a real pity. I also think it would be bad to lose them, although.................... I would also like to edit this by saying that if they came out now and blasted Romanov for what he has done I would also have more sympathy. To say it was worth it is taking the piss.

20-06-2013, 10:59 PM
Whilst I have sympathy for those "normal" staff who have lost their jobs ( I have been in their positions), you have to be honest and say that this has been on the cards for years. Anyone who chose to work for that joke of a club in the last few years only has themselves to blame. Similarly, those who have been there longer than the last 8 or 9 years have had plenty time to look elsewhere for alternative, more secure employment. We all slated the Tattooed Lady for going back to Hearts, are the non-playing staff exempt from the same criticism?:agree:I've posted a reply after reading comments much further on, but feel exactly the same as you. they get no symphithy from me. 9excuse any spelling)

20-06-2013, 11:11 PM

I couldn't give a **** how the idiots on JKB or here feel about one another, that's none of my concern, i just know I want Hibs and Hearts to continue playing one another in some capacity.Interesting thoughts, but you are actually saying that the vast majority on here are some sort of idiots akin to the actual idiots on kickback who think they have done nothing wrong, other than put us in our rightful place. your comments are a disgrace, imho. they, are getting what's coming to them........nothing else. they have lorded it over us for years, with an unfair advantage and have loved every minute of it. your one point , to me, is that the loss of an Edinburgh derby would be a bad thing. I can live with that

20-06-2013, 11:19 PM
I'm almost the same as you except my dad (Hearts supporter in his 70's) is still here. Hibs and Hearts supporters were always of the same nature in that we knew the enemy was the old firm. We both had our ups and downs, same size support and the same problems trying to beat the old firm. This all changed when Mercer, Robinson and Romanov came in, not only in the financial doping they were getting but the attitude of the support. They became better than us in their minds and even the older jambo became a different animal, that is where I changed too. My dad still can't get his head around my hate for them but I'll tell you why, because he came from a time when both Hibs and Hearts supporters had a bit of respect for each team. I can remember that too but its very difficult to have any sympathy now, which is a real pity. I also think it would be bad to lose them, although.................... I would also like to edit this by saying that if they came out now and blasted Romanov for what he has done I would also have more sympathy. To say it was worth it is taking the piss.they cant come out and blast Romanov. he gave them 2 cups, 5-1. why would they suddenly change course. if it's symhathy the're looking for...............they're knockin' oan the wrang door.

Emerald
20-06-2013, 11:31 PM
they cant come out and blast Romanov. he gave them 2 cups, 5-1. why would they suddenly change course. if it's symhathy the're looking for...............they're knockin' oan the wrang door.

Unfortunately that is their mentality and it is only them to blame that any sympathy from other clubs supporters (let alone us) has gone. It is tragic this has been allowed to happen in Scottish football and the way the SPL/SFL/SFA have allowed this circus to go on for so long is a ****ing disgrace.

20-06-2013, 11:54 PM
Robbo on Radio Scotland tonight gave the impression that he thinks the stadium is lost. Wonder if someone had a word with him to prepare the yams for that.

21-06-2013, 01:47 AM
Seem to basically be telling the fans that if they can keep things going by coughing up yet again, then they can prepare the club to be sold (at an acceptable level - i read that as securing good value for Liths). In other words, the fans pay-out so the Liths get their pound of flesh. Hopefully that means the Liths arent bewing quite as accomodating as they had all hoped.

I have never known a more obsequious, suppine bunch of spineless welts as Hearts fans. Cough up so the important men in suits can keep things going a bit longer and more important men in suits can get their cash. Brilliant.

If it were me, i would be keeping my money and efforts and preparing for the new club. If that means losing the ground and starting agasin at the bottom well then thats the price to be paid - at least there would be some dignity in that and they might be able to earn back some respect and credibility. Better that than pouring more money into the Lith black hole.

But they will comply, because their self-perpetuated big club myth will be shattered otherwise, and to start at the bottom would require some humility, something they completely lack. Their identity has become so interwoven with the hubris and cringey disrespect of the Romanov era. And because important men in suits have told them to. Like i say, they are spinless welts.

They claim it was all worth it, but now it comes to settling-up, they are too scared to pay the price.

Why the hesitation? If it was all worth it, why not just pay the price and start again? Nothing can take away or sour those ill-gotten memories. Or can it....??

I was having a chat with my mate, who is a jambo, about this. For him, enough is enough and he isn't putting another penny into this carry on. He's bought season tickets, replica kits, shares and has pledged but doesn't have a clue if he will see anything for his money. This could be more waffle and more money down the drain. He doesn't see the point because if it comes up short the moneys gone and the game will probably already be up a few weeks into the season.

Like myself, he is a family man who takes his kid to the games. Supporting a club isn't set in stone and if a certain club behaves in a way that doesn't fit in with your morals time and time again then you sadly disown them. He's enjoyed the highs but cringed at the lows he will have to explain to his daughter when she is older. That was something he could almost put up with but the lies, by so many, to the fans were the final straw.

He's decided that he's keeping his money for a new club, Tynecastle or not. He's an obnoxious 5-1 merchant sometimes but he has morals and self-respect. If the shoe was on the other foot and it were hibs in this situation I would do exactly the same thing. I don't think they are all as spineless as some websites like JKB are making them out to be. Hearts were once a proud club and he wants that back and if it means starting off at the bottom again in whatever guise then so be it.

Sanger
21-06-2013, 03:55 AM
I worked in finance for over 40 years but mostly in an internal capacity within the company. My knowledge of administrators is limited but I have never before seen anyone acting in this capacity basically coming out & begging for money. Can CWG, Cav, Desanto etc advise if this is normal or ethical? Are BDO being driven by altruism, patriotism, given Yams won WW1 or is it more to ensure they BDO, get their fees?

As many have said the Yams have not a penny in the bank and no income coming in. The administrators need some sort of cash/cash flow to keep the shell company running - pay bills/wages etc. it wil take 3-4 months to work through the complexity of the Yams financial situation, examine any bids and work out a deal. Without Yams supporters donating blindly the administrators will have to move to liquidation within a couple of weeks it is that desperate. The final leg of the soap opera may not get even off the ground!

...WentToMowAnSPL
21-06-2013, 04:52 AM
As many have said the Yams have not a penny in the bank and no income coming in. The administrators need some sort of cash/cash flow to keep the shell company running - pay bills/wages etc. it wil take 3-4 months to work through the complexity of the Yams financial situation, examine any bids and work out a deal. Without Yams supporters donating blindly the administrators will have to move to liquidation within a couple of weeks it is that desperate. The final leg of the soap opera may not get even off the ground!

I wonder if they are still paying interest payments to the Liths as part of their running costs or is this obligation suspended as part of the Admin process ?

Sanger
21-06-2013, 05:19 AM
I wonder if they are still paying interest payments to the Liths as part of their running costs or is this obligation suspended as part of the Admin process ?
They are not paying anybody!

Scònaldò
21-06-2013, 05:27 AM
Budgie has his say.

https://twitter.com/thebudgietweets/status/347905641496580097

21-06-2013, 05:36 AM
Budgie has his say.

https://twitter.com/thebudgietweets/status/347905641496580097

10/10

I don't think he'll get too many arguments here!!

21-06-2013, 05:38 AM
10/10

I don't think he'll get too many arguments here!!

He also spelt karma with a "c".

I knew we were all spelling it wrong. :aok:

21-06-2013, 05:45 AM
Was listening to talk sport earlier and though I didnt stay tuned to listen to the actual report the presenter who was telling folk it was coming up said ..... "we will be talking about the trouble at Tynecastle as the absence of Rangers from the SPL continues to have an affect"

Seeing as Talk Sport hardly ever mentions Scottish football I suppose its no surprise that they are so out of touch. The lack of a couple of home gates against the Current Buns has sod all to do with the Yams current plight.

I would hate to think that folk in other parts of the UK were being given the impression that this mess isnt entirely of the Yams own making.

I stopped listening to talk sport during the rangers administration as they should the same kind of ignorance about Scottish football then, I see things haven't changed.

21-06-2013, 05:51 AM
#allwasbarry

PapillonVert
21-06-2013, 06:40 AM
I'm almost the same as you except my dad (Hearts supporter in his 70's) is still here. Hibs and Hearts supporters were always of the same nature in that we knew the enemy was the old firm. We both had our ups and downs, same size support and the same problems trying to beat the old firm. This all changed when Mercer, Robinson and Romanov came in, not only in the financial doping they were getting but the attitude of the support. They became better than us in their minds and even the older jambo became a different animal, that is where I changed too. My dad still can't get his head around my hate for them but I'll tell you why, because he came from a time when both Hibs and Hearts supporters had a bit of respect for each team. I can remember that too but its very difficult to have any sympathy now, which is a real pity. I also think it would be bad to lose them, although.................... I would also like to edit this by saying that if they came out now and blasted Romanov for what he has done I would also have more sympathy. To say it was worth it is taking the piss.

This is so true. My late mother was a (passive) supporter of HMFC but, if Hearts didn't win, she always wanted Hibs to win, especially the Cup. Bringing the League or Cup to Edinburgh - by whichever team could do it - was deemed to be the best outcome possible.

I also remember times standing on the terracing with a mixed group of fans. Good-natured banter but no rancour or bitterness.

I suppose the younger fans today will find all that very surprising, if not shocking.

The hatred that is demonstrated today is not something I am familiar with from my earlier days of being a footie fan.

I too agree that if HMFC would acknowledge its failings and its shocking behaviour over the past few years (in other words, just basically fess up that by their financial shenanigans they gave themselves an unfair advantage over the majority of other teams and thereby have undermined the integrity of the game in this country) and promised to behave fairly and honourably in the future, then they would find more support and sympathy for this crisis period that they have put themselves in.

21-06-2013, 07:50 AM
If Hearts survive, they'll continue to cheat and they'll continue with their arrogance while they pummel us with players that just shouldn't be there.

Favourite
Retweet

21-06-2013, 07:50 AM
Spineless, guilable pathetic set of fans. They could have done something to try stop this long long ago yet they decided to go along in Vlad fantasy land where they believed they were a huge superpower club getting world cup stars, SPL titles, multiplex stadium etc etc. Anyone with half a brain cell could see Vlad was leading them a merry dance but oh no not the jambos!

You only have to look back to the Hands off Hibs campaign to see how REAL fans take REAL action to save their club. When news broke about Mercer wanting to basically wipe out our club there were thousands of hibs fans rallying at the stadium, demanding answers and fighting tooth and nail to save the club. What have hearts fans done? a couple bake sales and a few face paints?

Many of them still busy giving the 5-1 hand gestures and telling us we haven't won the cup since 1902 and telling us how their the big team, we are the wee team etc etc. Pathetic.

:ostrich::ostrich::ostrich::ostrich:

21-06-2013, 07:55 AM

Agreed. Those moral less cretins will be quite happy to do it all over again. Better for everyone if that horrible, despicable grotty little institution is just wiped from the face of the earth.

21-06-2013, 07:57 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/s403x403/1005270_10151468395053263_399969845_n.jpg

21-06-2013, 08:02 AM
These 3000 season tickets, lapsed season ticket holders are they going to have the money. The diehards have already bought their season tickets. Those that haven't will probably have already stumped up for shares, cake bakes and the rest. We are at the start of summer holiday seaon are these people going to have another £300-£400 lying about to invest when the kids are off school, holidays to pay for etc just to chuck in to another financial black hole?

21-06-2013, 08:03 AM
Any word in the papers about what players are being binned today?

I'd assume MacDonald is one of them but not sure if the others likely to be Sutton or Stevenson?

21-06-2013, 08:04 AM
If this is THE end for them, how long do you think it would take for us to become a one city, one team club? The potential is there for us to have increased crowds which,in turn, feeds the playing budget.

As a one city, one team club, we truly could be a real threat to the Glasgow dominance over the last few decades.

Thanks Vlad & Co :aok:

IndieHibby
21-06-2013, 08:09 AM
I feel no compunction for the people that have recently lost their jobs at hmofc as they have ridden the rollercoaster, wore the latest club Wonga top, got the picture with the bairns and the 5-1 cup and hung it in the kitchen, slagged us in the pub aboot it. sorry, but you'll get a job eventually, although you'll have nae union backing thats a given and you can always say that you were part of the halcyon days of hmofc.

I hope you were under the influence when posting this. Employee's of that club may have no interest in football beyond their employment. Their kids mightn't give two-hoots about 1-5 or anything else to do with Hearts. Some of their partners couldn't give a flying-one about football at all. Their mortgage provider certainly doesn't give a toss.

All because you are bitter about your own redundancy and a footballing rivalry?

21-06-2013, 08:15 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/s403x403/1005270_10151468395053263_399969845_n.jpg

steviehibsleith
21-06-2013, 08:16 AM

:faf:Pleasing :greengrin
Hopefully though in 13 days it will say. MAD VLAD
DIV 3

21-06-2013, 08:17 AM
Lets face it, if you worked for Hearts and didn't see this coming then you'd have to be pretty stupid.

Green&White
21-06-2013, 08:19 AM
The latest im hearing from the yams is that they wont get relegated next season as another team or two will go into admin sometime in the next season and save them from it.!!! WOW!!!! they aren't even entertaining the fact that they might not even make the season!

They must have been sprinkling something on the rollover hotdogs at the pink bus shelter over the years....