View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

17-06-2013, 08:14 PM
<a href="http://youtu.be/G_yVUD7XhLA" target="_blank">
http://youtu.be/G_yVUD7XhLA (http://youtu.be/G_yVUD7XhLA)

björk underlines her Hibee credentials and rejects a plea to make a FOH donation...

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/p320x320/995816_449664478462114_1880193046_n.jpg

BREAKING: Footage of the Moment #AllIsBarry found out that #AllIsNotBarry

http://i.imgur.com/bOe8xlW.gif (http://i.imgur.com/bOe8xlW.gif)

17-06-2013, 08:15 PM
I know your trying to be funny mate but that picture is disgusting, a monkey is being sick in a hallway, wearing a t-shirt with some tit with a grin on hisface videoing it......there is other ways to express your delight and have a laugh but this **** is sickening.
Something I didn't expect to see on this threadGreenpeace :greengrin

17-06-2013, 08:15 PM
Just passed the PBS, and not a soul about. allisveryquiet.

Quite clever timing of the application and news release. If they had applied first thing this morning it would either have leaked out within 1-2 hours or been made official this afternoon (or both). I suspect you would have had some gathering if that had been the case, as it was with Rangers back when. In any case, they have been softening them up for this over the last few days.

17-06-2013, 08:16 PM
Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)26 Apr (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/327731850963480577)
@kevinhmfc (https://twitter.com/kevinhmfc) I'd say Wilson modelling the new kit is the biggest sign yet that #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash) expect to keep him.

Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_8 (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8)15 Feb (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_8/status/302353330175356929)
@jj_bruce (https://twitter.com/jj_bruce) Plenty research & nothing hints at impending trouble for #Hearts (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hearts&src=hash). Club know cuts still needed. Tks for telling me how to do my job

Mark Donaldson ‏@Donaldson007 (https://twitter.com/Donaldson007)2 May (https://twitter.com/Donaldson007/status/329989214034874369)
Despite bankruptcy proceedings against UKIO Bankas, I’m led to believe the chance of Hearts going into administration remains slim.

How an earth can these muppets keep their jobs, Anderson especially. The amount of garbage spouted by this fud over the last few months has shot his credibility to bits!

17-06-2013, 08:18 PM
How an earth can these muppets keep their jobs, Anderson especially. The amount of garbage spouted by this fud over the last few months has shot his credibility to bits!

Are you actually saying he had any to start with!

17-06-2013, 08:19 PM
http://youtu.be/ZdmoDLuLh44

Prescott takes issue with an FOH supporter...

17-06-2013, 08:19 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-N79B-rTP4

Enjoy the highlights from the last ever derby.

I've still got that game on my virgin box, a few bishops fingers and game on about 10 pm......evening sorted

17-06-2013, 08:21 PM

Now that there isnt going to have anything to report on at the evening news poor wee barry is going to have to find himself another job, lets make some suggestions:

1 - PR Officer for the Syrian Government

ginger_rice
17-06-2013, 08:22 PM
In any case, they have been softening them up for this over the last few YEARS .

Think this is what you really meant PTS?

17-06-2013, 08:24 PM

Och, they were nearing self sufficient.
So close tae.

For The Love Of Money
O'Jays

Money money money money, money (x6)
Some people got to have it
Some people really need it
Listen to me y'all, do things, do things, do bad things with it
You wanna do things, do things, do things, good things with it
Talk about cash money, money
Talk about cash money- dollar bills, yall

For the love of money
People will steal from their mother
For the love of money
People will rob their own brother
For the love of money
People can't even walk the street
Because they never know who in the world they're gonna beat
For that lean, mean, mean green
Almighty dollar, money

For the love of money
People will lie, Lord, they will cheat
For the love of money
People don't care who they hurt or beat
For the love of money
A woman will sell her precious body
For a small piece of paper it carries a lot of weight
Call it lean, mean, mean green

Almighty dollar

I know money is the root of all evil
Do funny things to some people
Give me a nickel, brother can you spare a dime
Money can drive some people out of their minds

Got to have it, I really need it
How many things have I heard you say
Some people really need it
Got to have it, I really need it
Lay down, lay down, a woman will lay down
For the love of money
All for the love of money
Don't let, don't let, don't let money rule you
For the love of money
Money can change people sometimes
Don't let, don't let, don't let money fool you
Money can fool people sometimes
People! Don't let money, dont let money change you,
it will keep on changing, changing up your mind

McHibby
17-06-2013, 08:25 PM
Help! Some smart-ass has just put on my FB that he hopes Hearts doesn't have to go the Newco route like Rangers and Hibs. Did we ever have to form a new company? I was a bairn during Hands off Hibs and I don't remember exactly what happened. I don't want to answer and look like a t*t if I am wrong!

17-06-2013, 08:25 PM

Hahaha genius.

KB1
17-06-2013, 08:27 PM
Quite clever timing of the application and news release. If they had applied first thing this morning it would either have leaked out within 1-2 hours or been made official this afternoon (or both). I suspect you would have had some gathering if that had been the case, as it was with Rangers back when. In any case, they have been softening them up for this over the last few days.

The last few years have shown us that your average Yam is completely spineless, the worst they would do is through a cup cake at the PBS ha ha

Pat 0-7
17-06-2013, 08:29 PM

Just finished getting through this thread for the last hour...........justice!!! The beginning of the end....!!!!!

News has reached Hollywood.....

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRoOrbRnBHyn6DXCmKlxzmh4sGgNb8up ycZvyvn3RtlUW1dIoiJiw http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSaYRLeDSxAW9Ok7ul1wLm70hv-K62aPuQD_9uY1IPQL7uCq1TE http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQyeM7Y7xYNUB14bFzNVF-fJz50j61FnUORqR5TEmWKyjlcK2WP http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS5J2ma0aDIghztzR3Nv-dSBjjkGdLEFVYgIYpyBar_GpiUZLPu

17-06-2013, 08:30 PM
Help! Some smart-ass has just put on my FB that he hopes Hearts doesn't have to go the Newco route like Rangers and Hibs. Did we ever have to form a new company? I was a bairn during Hands off Hibs and I don't remember exactly what happened. I don't want to answer and look like a t*t if I am wrong!

It'll be talking about the 1890's when Celtc stole almost the entire Hibernian team and the club folded only to be resurrected again very soon after. Read up on it anywhere on the 'net.

He's a clinging onto very loose ends is that yam :greengrin

17-06-2013, 08:32 PM

A good few fans may well have bought season tickets/shares on the back of our Baz's "reporting".

17-06-2013, 08:32 PM
#Allismostcertainlybarry

17-06-2013, 08:34 PM
Och, they were nearing self sufficient.
So close tae.

He he.

17-06-2013, 08:35 PM
Rolland has finally surfaced on the EEN comments

RolIand

9:22 PM on 17/06/2013
In and the out of Admin in the close season.

Keep the best of the youth, get a few old heads looking for one last payday, A couple of derby wins and we will soon claw back the points. The Edinburgh relegation battle this season will be interesting.

Good news is the debt will be written off.

:not worth

:lolyam:

Anyone read Rollands comments from the Scotsman (latest article) edit [Thanks Jack - cant copy from mobile]
WTF
Thinks in and out admin quickly, back humping Hibs and with best of youngsters and a few old heads looking for last pay etc.

Nurse !!

Lee Marvin
Surely this must be a mistake!! They can't possibly be going into administration, they owe the debt to themselves don't they????

AAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. :faf::tee hee::rotflmao:

AndyB_70
17-06-2013, 08:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-N79B-rTP4

Enjoy the highlights from the last ever derby.

Makes me sad to think that we might never see Leigh in a Hibs top again. Oh well I always have the YAMs down at the pink Wongadome to cheer me up but even that's not enough.

17-06-2013, 08:41 PM

No comparison. We didn't have to form anything to avoid going bust or dodge liabilities etc. We were faced with a hostile takeover bid which ultimately failed due to a happy meeting of Wallace's inability to prise any more of someone elses cash and Sir Tom Farmers own funding and business nouce that enabled him and his supporters to change the status of Hibs Structure to prevent wise guys like Mercer, Rowland etc having a speculative go at us again.

Wally was bankrolled by the Bank of Scotland and his other cronies to fund the deal (they were still borrowing heavily then but had friendly backers). He actually withdrew his offer.

In summary we weren't going down the road to "going bust" as the yam are now and the positive action of our fans certainly helped destabilise the bid, particularly with the banks.

Oh and there's every chance the yam will have to form a real new co, unless they can afford to meet the liabilities of the old one going forward, a challenge even if a reduced deal is done with creditors as they will have ongoing new liabilities as well.

17-06-2013, 08:43 PM
Surely this must be a mistake!! They can't possibly be going into administration, they owe the debt to themselves don't they????

AAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. :faf::tee hee::rotflmao:

Ah but the smart thing is, they will be able to buy themselves back debt free.

17-06-2013, 08:44 PM
Ah but the smart thing is, they will be able to buy themselves back debt free.

For somewhere approaching £30m :greengrin

Sanger
17-06-2013, 08:45 PM
No comparison. We didn't have to form anything to avoid going bust or dodge liabilities etc. We were faced with a hostile takeover bid which ultimately failed due to a happy meeting of Wallace's inability to prise any more of someone elses cash and Sir Tom Farmers own funding and business nouce that enabled him and his supporters to change the status of Hibs Structure to prevent wise guys like Mercer, Rowland etc having a speculative go at us again.

Wally was bankrolled by the Bank of Scotland and his other cronies to fund the deal (they were still borrowing heavily then but had friendly backers). He actually withdrew his offer.

In summary we weren't going down the road to "going bust" as the yam are now and the positive action of our fans certainly helped destabilise the bid, particularly with the banks.

Oh and there's every chance the yam will have to form a real new co, unless they can afford to meet the liabilities of the old one going forward, a challenge even if a reduced deal is done with creditors as they will have ongoing new liabilities as well.

They are talking about 1891! And if you know your history!

17-06-2013, 08:46 PM
[QUOTE=Jack Hackett;3645345]Rolland has finally surfaced on the EEN comments

RolIand

Keep the best of the youth, get a few old heads looking for one last payday, A couple of derby wins and we will soon claw back the points. The Edinburgh relegation battle this season will be interesting.

That guy is unreal, a few old heads looking for one last payday! Everyone at PBS has had their last payday!!

Sanger
17-06-2013, 08:46 PM
For somewhere approaching £30m :greengrin
What about the other £40 million they owe Ukio Bankas indirectly!

17-06-2013, 08:47 PM
I just spotted the 6000+ Hearts season ticket holders....

http://oi48.tinypic.com/atrno8.jpg

McHibby
17-06-2013, 08:48 PM
]No comparison. We didn't have to form anything to avoid going bust or dodge liabilities etc. We were faced with a hostile takeover bid which ultimately failed due to a happy meeting of Wallace's inability to prise any more of someone elses cash and Sir Tom Farmers own funding and business nouce that enabled him and his supporters to change the status of Hibs Structure to prevent wise guys like Mercer, Rowland etc having a speculative go at us again. [/B]

This is what I thought, but I wasn't sure if something had happened before that. Cheers Boston :aok:

It's amazing, their club is genuinely on the brink and still all they care about is little one-up-manships with Hibs fans.

17-06-2013, 08:49 PM

Which isn't a valid comparison either, because it preceded Hibs forming a limited company by over 10 years.

In any case, Hearts themselves did something similar to the "Hibs 1891" situation during their early days. Stopped playing circa 1876/77 then took over the operations of another nascent Edinburgh club (St Andrews).

The team did not compete for several months in the autumn of 1876, due to a shortage of players. However, Hearts were still members of the SFA and were included in the Scottish Cup, although the playing situation forced the club to withdraw after being drawn against Dunfermline FC. Many of the remaining men turned out for St Andrew's Football Club and by January 1877, Heart of Midlothian had re-emerged having absorbed St Andrew's and its players and having adopted a new strip of red, white and blue hoops.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20061108/1874-1884_2241543_924903

17-06-2013, 08:50 PM
[QUOTE=Jack Hackett;3645345]Rolland has finally surfaced on the EEN comments

RolIand

That guy is unreal, a few old heads looking for one last payday! Everyone at PBS has had their last payday!!

He's the king of the roasters alright but if its that simple and he is so dedicated to it all why isn't he leading the FOH scout troop instead of Murray who seems to b e doing it at his constituents expense?

17-06-2013, 08:51 PM
Will they get chucked out of Riccarton since they won't be able to pay rent?

I've heard a rumour they already have been:agree:

G-Reg
17-06-2013, 08:52 PM
Let's say someone decided to use their mobile phone to look at sickbag for a laugh would the UK government be alerted to this by the American Prism system and automatically assume the mobile user is puddle drinker?

KiddA

Even if they haven't been chucked out, they should consider leaving anyway. A very easy way for the administrator to cut (some) costs.

kdhibees1
17-06-2013, 08:53 PM
I've heard a rumour they already have been:agree: Same, led to believe SRU will be there from now on :thumbsup:

17-06-2013, 08:53 PM
Just passed the PBS, and not a soul about. allisveryquiet.

Aye,I passed bout 6pm going home fae work expecting various satellite dishes but #allwasquiet

17-06-2013, 08:54 PM

:agree: and its still not the same scenario, nothing like it. Still if it helps them sleep............

17-06-2013, 08:54 PM

http://oi48.tinypic.com/atrno8.jpg :applause:

17-06-2013, 08:58 PM
WALTER SOBCHAK
Forget it, Barry, you're out of your element!

Sanger
17-06-2013, 09:00 PM
Which isn't a valid comparison either, because it preceded Hibs forming a limited company by over 10 years.

In any case, Hearts themselves did something similar to the "Hibs 1891" situation during their early days. Stopped playing circa 1876/77 then took over the operations of another nascent Edinburgh club (St Andrews).

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20061108/1874-1884_2241543_924903

Hibs ceased operating in 1891 and were re-constituted one year later. It is not an unbroken History but you can see the continuity. Dangerous to fall into the Jambo type rewriting of History. Actually Alan Lugton showed Hearts being formed in 1876 from former St Andrews players who played for them in 1874. See how they have re-written history!

17-06-2013, 09:02 PM

Wonder what would happen if we didn't pay the rent on East Mains?, oh aye we own that

McHibby
17-06-2013, 09:02 PM
It'll be talking about the 1890's when Celtc stole almost the entire Hibernian team and the club folded only to be resurrected again very soon after. Read up on it anywhere on the 'net.

He's a clinging onto very loose ends is that yam :greengrin

I didn't realise the Hearts support was so full of historians, 1902 and now the 1890's! And let's never forget WW1. I am amazed such keen intellectuals are willing to get their head of a text book long enough to go and watch a football game.

17-06-2013, 09:04 PM
Sorry if mentioned but I've just had a thoult, hearts could be relegated to div 1 the year the rangers get promoted to div 1

Potentially means 2 years down there for them.

I will be making rod know that I want any league reconstruction plans held off for another 3-4 years

Simkin911
17-06-2013, 09:04 PM

SO funny I had to quote it........... :top marks

17-06-2013, 09:08 PM
Some of them over there discussing who needs to go; a fair few seeing the light and saying that whoever has to go has to go, but some of them talking about keeping some experience, or just getting rid of the top few earners.

Absolutely unreal.

Why are Sky Sports saying that hearts 'could be' deducted 15 points next season?

Surely they are definitely going to be docked 15 points?!

Makes me sad to think that we might never see Leigh in a Hibs top again. Oh well I always have the YAMs down at the pink Wongadome to cheer me up but even that's not enough.

was it last goals the winner ...

17-06-2013, 09:10 PM
Why are Sky Sports saying that hearts 'could be' deducted 15 points next season?

It needs to be ratified by an SPL board meeting, but that's a formality really. They'll wait until the administrator is formally appointed by the court.

17-06-2013, 09:10 PM

Aye that and ****in sheiting himself he might be battered senseless by someone putting a hammer over his head at any moment.

17-06-2013, 09:12 PM
Aye that and ****in sheiting himself he might be battered senseless by someone putting a hammer over his head at any moment.

The bullet might have done the trick.

...WentToMowAnSPL
17-06-2013, 09:12 PM
Hibs ceased operating in 1891 and were re-constituted one year later. It is not an unbroken History but you can see the continuity. Dangerous to fall into the Jambo type rewriting of History. Actually Alan Lugton showed Hearts being formed in 1876 from former St Andrews players who played for them in 1874. See how they have re-written history!

If we can trace our continuous history to 1892 and those idiots to 2013 let's roll the Scottish Cup numbers now and see how they like them apples :) especially given their stance on the Huns ....(which I agree with Sevco etc.)

17-06-2013, 09:13 PM
Depends what sort of team we are able to put out. Lets not forget the poor quality of the opposition. Assuming we get new owners in and we are out of admin can we make a few signings?

Aye okay then, maybe you will get boyd and goodwillie after all :faf:

17-06-2013, 09:16 PM
The bullet might have done the trick.

:agree: Shat himself that much he buggered off to the south of france, welt. Sorry deid welt.

17-06-2013, 09:16 PM

:agree::greengrin that and many, many other covert activities falls under the banner of positive action of the supporters :greengrin

17-06-2013, 09:18 PM

This really did make me laugh out loud...:thumbsup:

High time the admins on here got a grip and gave us a "like" button...:greengrin

Chibs
17-06-2013, 09:18 PM
Sorry if mentioned but I've just had a thoult, hearts could be relegated to div 1 the year the rangers get promoted to div 1

Potentially means 2 years down there for them.

I will be making rod know that I want any league reconstruction plans held off for another 3-4 years
A thoult what the hell is that.

17-06-2013, 09:22 PM
How much money do we lose if the pinks get terminated?

Nothing.

Without their financial doping we will probably achieve higher league placings each year, maybe leading to more European jaunts.

17-06-2013, 09:23 PM
Bit bored this evening. Anything happening?
nothing to see here... theres a wake happening in gorgay though :flag:

17-06-2013, 09:25 PM
Well I for one hope that Hearts survive because I would miss those derby matches.

Also my wife's family are all Hearts supporters.

And I love those people.

17-06-2013, 09:25 PM
http://www.companieshouse.gov.uk/about/gbhtml/gpo8s.shtml

Saving the company as going concern is not an option. It is then about looking after the secured creditors which is Ukio Bankas and UBIG and reaching a compromise agreement for other creditors - mainly HMRC. The best route out for them is a bid for the club and stadium and HMRC debt that will satisfy all parties. That would be in the region of £10 million. The bidder if they want to keep HMFC going probably need another £4 million to run the club next season. Straight liquidation won't help HMRC as the sale of all the assets would not meet the secured creditors needs. Then the administrator would go for a break up value with the stadium being sold to a developer and the rest to say FOH. This would be liquidation and the most likely outcome because nobody has the money to pay the £14 million. They would have to be fans with money. There is no business reason to buy HMFC. The new HMFC would have to seek a ground and re-apply to enter SFL 3. The latter is the most likely outcome.

Keep talking baby, I'm almost there...

But there's Panic on the streets of Longstone
Dalry, Chesser , Merchiston

They'll only be docked points if they still exist.

Can we have a wee moment of appreciation for the guys that have done the real leg-work throughout this caper?

Caversham Green :not worth
CropleyWasGod :not worth
greenginger :not worth
Sergey :not worth
Part/Time Supporter :not worth
desantos0773 :not worth
SteveHFC (:greengrin) :not worth

Hibernianinc
17-06-2013, 09:27 PM
Yay!

That is all.

Dunderhall
17-06-2013, 09:30 PM
C.H.E..A.T.S,
If you cannae spell it then here's what it says....

GreenPJ
17-06-2013, 09:31 PM
It needs to be ratified by an SPL board meeting, but that's a formality really. They'll wait until the administrator is formally appointed by the court.

Is it not the case that albeit highly unlikely that if they go into administration, find a buyer and come out of administration before the start of the season then there would be no deduction?

Prof. Shaggy
17-06-2013, 09:32 PM
One wee question:

If, as seems very likely, the administration fails, liquidation follows and a NewcoHearts is successful in gaining admission to Div 3, do they still start on -15?:greengrin

Heedersnvolleys
17-06-2013, 09:33 PM
What a birthday present I have had today:party::cheers:

Twa Cairpets
17-06-2013, 09:34 PM

Can we have a wee moment of appreciation for the guys that have done the real leg-work throughout this caper?

There a few others too:
Part/time supporter, desantos who have been good contributors.
In awe of you all gentlemen...
Hibs Class.

Is it not the case that albeit highly unlikely that if they go into administration, find a buyer and come out of administration before the start of the season then there would be no deduction?

No, that was a bollocks piece of reporting by Brian McLauchlin (BBC) that was corrected within a couple of hours.

Michael Stewart back on STV again just now, another discussion on Hearts troubles.

17-06-2013, 09:35 PM

Not forgetting P/TS, surely?

17-06-2013, 09:35 PM
There a few others too:
Part/time supporter, desantos who have been good contributors.
In awe of you all gentlemen...
Hibs Class.

True, meant to put PTS in, but I was overcome with excitement for some reason. Duly edited.

17-06-2013, 09:36 PM

Mine as well mate haha happy birthday

17-06-2013, 09:37 PM
You wonder where they will train from now on ?

Last season they weren't paying for Riccarton - they even trained at Spartans and couldn't afford to pay them so had to arrange a friendly with them to use the facility.

Total joke of a club - a disgrace to Edinburgh and makes the SPL look Mickey Mouse again.

17-06-2013, 09:40 PM

17-06-2013, 09:42 PM
Got this via @JKBmeltdown.

Just in case ye bump into any deluded Yam mongs who blame the pieman instead of Vlad, here's some figures for you.

Wages to turnover under the pieman

97 £2.8M 58%
98 £3.8M 59%
99 £4.0M 52%
00 £5.6M 79%
01 £6.1M 77%
02 £5.7M 94%
03 £5.1M 85%
04 £5.0M 70%

Wages to turnover under Vlad

2006: 10m (102% of turnover)
2007: 12.5m (121% of turnover)
2008: 11.3m (124% of turnover)
2009: 10.5m (126% of turnover)
2010: 9.1m (115% of turnover)
2011: 8m (116% of turnover)
2012: 8.2m (94% of turnover)

hibs4thecup1988
I can confirm that the Scottish rugby union are training their under 14's at riccarton as of july. Make of that what you will...

Heedersnvolleys

Happy birthday mate :party:

17-06-2013, 09:43 PM
Thought this needed dusting down

Hitler Calls In The Administrators At Tynecastle

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEU0rH3XYgY

Prof. Shaggy
17-06-2013, 09:45 PM

Part/Time Supporter :not worth
desantos0773 :not worth

That's a HEAR HEAR from me.

green glory
Archie McPherson is full of ****.

Michael Stewart back on STV again just now, another discussion on Hearts troubles.

I didn't quite realise the level of intelligence Stewart possesses until I watched him tonight!

17-06-2013, 09:46 PM

Kwalitee :top marks

Off to bed a VERY happy chappy. Santa's coming :greengrin

Lester B
17-06-2013, 09:47 PM

Total dobber.

God that MP guy is ugly and stupid!!

Slavering old ****.

Rejoice, rejoice!

Archie, go away and fu#& right off ya slavering octogenarian ****in relic

What's his take? Is it "this wouldn't have happened if Rangers were still in the SPL?" (Can I hazard a guess...)

Are we going to have to put up with idiots claiming that no matter what happens,hearts must stay in the top league?
Just like last year.anything for the establishment club.

I didn't quite realise the level of intelligence Stewart possesses until I watched him tonight!

He's a smart guy. I disagreed with his "we must preserve big clubs" line, but he is a good talker. Well-informed and worth listening to.

17-06-2013, 09:48 PM

This with bells on. Made me shout at the tv and frighten the dog.

17-06-2013, 09:49 PM

Exactly what i was going to post.

Does he just get wheeled in from a nursing home to do these interviews

Id be very happy having rangers and hearts in the SPL if they live within their means. no cheats.

17-06-2013, 09:51 PM
Ian Murray doesn't look like how I expected. Sort of looks like a fellow who hangs around outside Gregg's waiting for the end of day price cuts.

'Mon the Hibs
17-06-2013, 09:52 PM

It's mine tomorrow. What an excellent present this has been! :cheers:

HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN FC THE MOVIE; THE ROMANOV YEARS
<font size="4"><span style="color:#800000;"><strong>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OuSdU8tbcHY

Scarey thing about panel on Scotland Tonight that Ian Murray takes the most sense until he mentioned their pledges.

17-06-2013, 09:53 PM
Archie McPherson is an idiot. Allowing clubs who cheat to avoid financial realities is "sporting integrity".

Arse.

17-06-2013, 09:54 PM
Why can't they grasp the concept of clubs just having to live within their means, if Hearts get the boot as well?

All this talk about Scottish Football being "redundant" if Hearts get liquidated is complete bollocks.

18/03/07
17-06-2013, 09:54 PM
I hope nobody on here has pledged anything to FOH pmsl

17-06-2013, 09:55 PM
Archie MacPherson is a thick old ******* - last year on Scotland Tonight he embarrassed himself by defending Rangers and saying that having a product to sell TV companies was THE most important thing for Scottish football. Tonight he comes out with yet more condescension to fans of other Scottish clubs talking about "contagion", and the idea that Hearts shouldn't suffer because other clubs will suffer if they do - and trying to tie this into Rangers not being in the SPL. Had Rangers been in the league this year, Hearts would still be where they are now - totally ****ed.

Also, MacPherson's running down of the last season's SPL was a disgrace.

17-06-2013, 09:56 PM
I really hope that administration doesn't have a knock-on affect to Gorgie farm where the animals are actually pretty decent to be fair!!!

17-06-2013, 09:57 PM
Nope!

Not today anyway :greengrin

kdhibees1
17-06-2013, 09:58 PM
I really hope that administration doesn't have a knock-on affect to Gorgie farm where the animals are actually pretty decent to be fair!!!
Smell a lot better anaw!

17-06-2013, 09:58 PM
I have not pledged one single penny to FOH, but i know quite a few folk who have. :wink:

And just incase you have failed to take up this once in a lifetime offer, here is the link to their wonderful website.

http://www.foundationofhearts.org/create-history/

17-06-2013, 09:59 PM
I am going to have fun tomorrow!!!

Will walk casually over to the Hertz fans at work and say "I hear that the Hertz fans are revolting". :cb

He's a smart guy. I disagreed with his "we must preserve big clubs" line, but he is a good talker. Well-informed and worth listening to.

Unlike Archie and his nonsense about contagion. He calls the Liths chancers but then quotes their recent references to Rangers to validate his argument.

Equally confused is Murray. Makes the valid point that administrators will find no cash to work with. But then tells us that Hearts have already made major cuts - surely at odds with his repeated bleating about the human costs of admin.

Put them all out their misery please, Archie included!

Clowns like Archie Macpherson is someone like Barry Anderson who just makes Scottish Football more of a laughing stock. Ignore them :agree:

So the yams will start next season with -15 points ? Why not -18 ? They will also have a transfer ban till ?

17-06-2013, 10:02 PM
Archie MacPherson is a thick old ******* - last year on Scotland Tonight he embarrassed himself by defending Rangers and saying that having a product to sell TV companies was THE most important thing for Scottish football. Tonight he comes out with yet more condescension to fans of other Scottish clubs talking about "contagion", and the idea that Hearts shouldn't suffer because other clubs will suffer if they do - and trying to tie this into Rangers not being in the SPL. Had Rangers been in the league this year, Hearts would still be where they are now - totally ****ed.

Also, MacPherson's running down of the last season's SPL was a disgrace.
totally, the epl was won before the spl but of course that fact doesn't suit archies agenda.

17-06-2013, 10:03 PM

I hear that a lot from people, but I really don't see it - yes, he is pretty articulate, but it doesn't mean he has anything interesting to say. He almost completely side stepped the question of what it was like being at Hearts under Romanov, and then jumped on MacPherson's pathetic contagion comments.

Not a valuable contribution in my book.

I hope nobody on here has pledged anything to FOH pmsl
On the contrary, I would hope that as many of us as possible have rallied round in their hour of need. Of course, there is the small matter of actually collecting those pledges ......

If your conscience needs an escape clause, here's what I'm an MP says in the latest Q&A on the Save Hearts In Trouble website

It is important to be clear that a pledge is not a cash payment and you will have the choice to not convert if you are uncomfortable or not happy with what is proposed.
And you could never be comfortable with giving them any money.

hibernian36
My friend who was watching Scotland Tonight with me has just pledged £100 per month to the Foundation of Hearts. His name - Nowo Nga :na na:

17-06-2013, 10:06 PM
Once in administration, how quickly should we see redundancies or players released?

17-06-2013, 10:08 PM
Once in administration, how quickly should we see redundancies or players released?

I'd reckon within a couple of weeks.

It may be that KPMG take the D&P view that the club is worth more as a sellable entity with its playing staff intact, but I doubt they will. The situations are not similar.

17-06-2013, 10:09 PM

If cash is really as critically low as we believe then folk will be getting papped oot the front door by the end of the week.

17-06-2013, 10:10 PM

It may be that KPMG take the D&P view that the club is worth more as a sellable entity with its playing staff intact, but I doubt they will. The situations are not similar.

Which players would be released, all, some, or those worth nothing? :confused:

17-06-2013, 10:13 PM
Frankly livid about this whole situation.

I was in all morning and nothing...go to work and miss all the fun. Could they not have done this first thing this morning, then I could have had all day rolling about laughing?!

17-06-2013, 10:13 PM
Which players would be released, all, some, or those worth nothing? :confused:

They would probably want to strike a balance between getting rid of high earners, but keeping those with a selling value.

17-06-2013, 10:15 PM
They would probably want to strike a balance between getting rid of high earners, but keeping those with a selling value.

Thats what i thought, yet those they keep will i presume want paid, how can they do this? :confused:

17-06-2013, 10:15 PM

If the player isn't getting paid, which they aren't, are hmfc not in breach of contract? And if they are, could a player not just walk away from that situation, esp if his employer was in admin?

Gus Fring
17-06-2013, 10:16 PM
Clowns like Archie Macpherson is someone like Barry Anderson who just makes Scottish Football more of a laughing stock. Ignore them :agree:

So the yams will start next season with -15 points ? Why not -18 ? They will also have a transfer ban till ?

-18 was 1/3rd of 2011/12 seasons total. The season ended on the last match day of the SPL season (its usually the 31st of may) so 1/3rd of that seasons total now applies (or -15, whichever is highest)

Transfer ban was in place before admin and there was supposed to be a hearing for that. Dunno if that'll change now but it'll be at least until they are out of administration.

17-06-2013, 10:17 PM
Dimitri learns of tonight's revelations (http://captiongenerator.com/5318/Dimitri-hears-the-good-news). :greengrin

17-06-2013, 10:19 PM
To all you Jamboids tuning in, its a goodnight from me.

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ0fF7CWcdMAptQdnCggEGvFstCeOja4-FPeGyN0xxRK7m6G7p7

17-06-2013, 10:19 PM
Thats what i thought, yet those they keep will i presume want paid, how can they do this? :confused:

The administrator will have to make that call once he is in post, and he may well have to sack everyone if there is no cash. IIRC, that's what happened at Motherwell.

17-06-2013, 10:22 PM
The administrator will have to make that call once he is in post, and he may well have to sack everyone if there is no cash. IIRC, that's what happened at Motherwell.

oooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh :greengrin

17-06-2013, 10:29 PM

17-06-2013, 10:31 PM
I'd feel bad for the folk who work for hearts lose their jobs. It's tough times out there. In amongst all the hilarity about them going belly up as a football club, there's a human story here...

Anyway, wont lose any sleep over the weeping fans though. Vast, vast majority of them have seen this coming a mile off but chosen to tit about being 'the big team' and being in denial.

1-7-0-6-2-0-1-3... "youse lot died as a club..."

17-06-2013, 10:41 PM
I want to keep my new avatar and have it on all threads till the new season :greengrin

HibbySpurs
17-06-2013, 10:41 PM
Just whiled away an hour so reading the recent pages form about half 4 onwards....Most entertaining:greengrin, going to be a fun show from here on in. Usually I'm not a fan of Monday's & Tuesday's, this week I'll make an exception :cb. If there are any yams lurking on this site here's some advie, why not bury your head in the sand like a big ostrich and cream yourself over 5-1's and big team chat..... Ohh hang on a minute you've been doing that for so long you don't know anything else which is why your clubs plight has finally reached this state..... All I'm really trying to say is GIRFUY:fenlon:fenlon:giruy::giruy::brokenyam:

17-06-2013, 10:42 PM
Love to see Stevenson face when he gets sacked by the administrator. He just deserves it.

Glesgahibby
17-06-2013, 10:43 PM
Half scooped already(hic) what a **** brilliant day:greengrin
Don't care about the oozing sympathy from the media:agree:
Scotland tonight proved beyond doubt these monkeys don't have a clue:greengrin
bring on the real show,the crime of the century and the end of an institution :thumbsup:
ITS THE BEGINING OF THE END :thumbsup:

17-06-2013, 10:46 PM

Selling value?

Who can PAY fees? Celtic, Championship and EPL. Which clubs from there will be interested in players from a team at the bottom of the SPL?

Hamill, Sutton, Stevenson, McDonald should be preparing for the worst. Any other experienced pros on inflated contracts that I missed?

17-06-2013, 10:50 PM
Sportsday was just on and hearing the words 'Hearts are to enter administration in the next few hours', 'the staff were told the money has run out' etc was like music to my ears. :lolyam:

lEXO
17-06-2013, 10:51 PM
I,ve been sticking some nice tunes up on facebook. "Who,s sorry now" bye Connie Francis "Your cheating Heart" bye Patsy Cline. They aren't biting yet, but I can picture the seething. :greengrin

CyberSauzee
17-06-2013, 11:00 PM
Wee Airdrie Jambo has called fellow nonce Craig Thomson to tell him it's a knockout blow for their paedo club.

17-06-2013, 11:03 PM
I,ve been sticking some nice tunes up on facebook. "Who,s sorry now" bye Connie Francis "Your cheating Heart" bye Patsy Cline. They aren't biting yet, but I can picture the seething. :greengrin

The ginger one will bite mate, he probably just hasn't seen it through the tears yet!!

I almost feel bad for him as he is one of the decent ones, then again haha

lEXO
17-06-2013, 11:12 PM
The ginger one will bite mate, he probably just hasn't seen it through the tears yet!!

I almost feel bad for him as he is one of the decent ones, then again hahaHe didnae bite earlier like. My uncle isnae to happy wae me though, bad winners never mind bad losers. :greengrin

McHibby
17-06-2013, 11:15 PM
Half scooped already(hic) what a **** brilliant day:greengrin
Don't care about the oozing sympathy from the media:agree:
Scotland tonight proved beyond doubt these monkeys don't have a clue:greengrin
bring on the real show,the crime of the century and the end of an institution :thumbsup:
ITS THE BEGINING OF THE END :thumbsup:

Me too! As soon as I saw the administration headline I opened a bottle of champers, and have merrily becoming more inebriated as the night has gone on.

This has been a LONG time coming, and there have been moments I doubted it ever would given the luck they seem to have, but I intend to enjoy every single minute.

17-06-2013, 11:19 PM
Selling value?

Who can PAY fees? Celtic, Championship and EPL. Which clubs from there will be interested in players from a team at the bottom of the SPL?

Hamill, Sutton, Stevenson, McDonald should be preparing for the worst. Any other experienced pros on inflated contracts that I missed?

You missed out Danny Wilson.

Ehhh no sorry, my mistake! :greengrin

17-06-2013, 11:21 PM
Calm down, folks. You're all being a bit premature here.

Apparently, Hearts have just announced a new TV deal.

From next season all their games will be shown on the History Channel.

lEXO
17-06-2013, 11:22 PM
Calm down, folks. You're all being a bit premature here.

Apparently, Hearts have just announced a new TV deal.

From next season all their games will be shown on the History Channel.:top marks

SurferRosa
17-06-2013, 11:23 PM
Ian Murray doesn't look like how I expected. Sort of looks like a fellow who hangs around outside Gregg's waiting for the end of day price cuts.

:faf::faf::faf:

McHibby
17-06-2013, 11:24 PM
calm down, folks. You're all being a bit premature here.

Apparently, hearts have just announced a new tv deal.

From next season all their games will be shown on the history channel.

:lol:

17-06-2013, 11:26 PM
Page 666..................how appropriate.:cb

17-06-2013, 11:27 PM
All very complex (particularly for Barry the thicko :greengrin ) but no any mair :agree:

http://mytngonline.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/kpmg.jpg

17-06-2013, 11:27 PM
Page 666..................how appropriate.:cb

You beat me to it! :greengrin

Glesgahibby
17-06-2013, 11:57 PM
Me too! As soon as I saw the administration headline I opened a bottle of champers, and have merrily becoming more inebriated as the night has gone on.

This has been a LONG time coming, and there have been moments I doubted it ever would given the luck they seem to have, but I intend to enjoy every single minute.
ENJOY MATE :aok:

18-06-2013, 12:29 AM
Quite fancy a trip to Brauhaus later for The U21 Final.

18-06-2013, 01:10 AM
The end is closing in, it's getting nearer, can't wait for it. My boss has already told me not to come in and work and he'll do my shift the day the club go pop as he knows I'll just be standing there with a huge smile on my face and the Merrick customers would be wanting a piece of me.

Today as well there was a couple of Yams in suits standing talking about administration and one of them said "oh well, we've got 5-1 and those tramps can't take that away from us, neither could going bust. It was worth it." So I just started talking about how I couldn't wait for them to go bust and how much I hated them and their deluded fans to the guy I was working with. The suits just left. **** them, ugly mutant *****.

18-06-2013, 01:32 AM
This with bells on. Made me shout at the tv and frighten the dog.

Lmao, brilliant :)

s2hart
18-06-2013, 01:40 AM
Wow, woke up this morning, cup of tea* and as usual have a wee look on here, 22 pages in the past 12 hours, that's some catching up plus page 666 now!! Has something happened?? :cb

TELL ALL THE HEARTS YOU KNOW...... Oh hang on no point they are in a coma and all but dead.(sorry if this offends anyone who knows of someone in a coma, the intention is not there)

*no tea was spat out over the screen :wink:

18-06-2013, 02:02 AM
I know your trying to be funny mate but that picture is disgusting, a monkey is being sick in a hallway, wearing a t-shirt with some tit with a grin on hisface videoing it......there is other ways to express your delight and have a laugh but this **** is sickening.

Oh FFS!

Purehibee_MYB
18-06-2013, 03:01 AM
When the Hearts go bust
and Tynie turns to dust
We'll be there!

Dalkeith
18-06-2013, 04:50 AM
totally, the epl was won before the spl but of course that fact doesn't suit archies agenda.
as was the german league which is about the best league at the moment

18-06-2013, 04:55 AM
So finally HMFC have confirmed they have been cheating all these years, of course we have known it all along but these chumps are that thick they still try and bask in the glory of a couple of tainted cups while their team disappears.

There obsession with Hibs has cost them their team and they think that's OK. They deserve to lose their team.

...WentToMowAnSPL
18-06-2013, 05:13 AM
Daily mail :
However, Sportsmail understands the Lithuanian firm in charge of picking over the bones of Vladimir Romanov’s bankrupt bank will ask the Court of Session in Edinburgh to reject the club’s petition - and instead appoint a firm chosen by them.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2343308/Hearts-enter-administration.html#ixzz2WXeuFdNz

Niffy
18-06-2013, 05:17 AM
They way those Jambos are trying to convince themselves that 5-1 makes it all worthwhile and that still bothers all Hibbies....

I'd have let them win 7-0 that day if the result turned out to be the key that opened the door to their doom.

But I genuinely hope that they survive as just as we start to play on a level playing field and get 5 in a row, and could probably easily break the 22 in a row .. Their last act of Hibs hating is to take that away from us.

That's all I will hate them for. They won't even play fair.

18-06-2013, 05:39 AM
The killer woke at dawn
he put his boots on
and he walked on down the hall...

18-06-2013, 05:40 AM
They way those Jambos are trying to convince themselves that 5-1 makes it all worthwhile and that still bothers all Hibbies....

I'd have let them win 7-0 that day if the result turned out to be the key that opened the door to their doom.

But I genuinely hope that they survive as just as we start to play on a level playing field and get 5 in a row, and could probably easily break the 22 in a row .. Their last act of Hibs hating is to take that away from us.

That's all I will hate them for. They won't even play fair.

Totally
The funny thing is (for entirely different reasons) hearts fans think 5-1 was worth it, and Hibs fans know 5-1 was worth it (short term pain to get rid of hmfc within 13 months)

He who laughs last, and all that = Hibs Class

Niffy
18-06-2013, 05:49 AM
Totally
The funny thing is (for entirely different reasons) hearts fans think 5-1 was worth it, and Hibs fans know 5-1 was worth it (short term pain to get rid of hmfc within 13 months)

He who laughs last, and all that = Hibs Class

Aye , it's like the end of a movie, the Hibs supporting good guy hanging onto the hand of the evil Jambo as the Jambo hangs from the top of a skyscraper

Hibby... "I can help you, I'll pull you up, you just gotta play fair ... "

Jambo ... "**** you... 5-1!!" And lets go ... falling to a messy death.

Hibby ... " oh well. "

Sanger
18-06-2013, 05:50 AM
Daily mail :
However, Sportsmail understands the Lithuanian firm in charge of picking over the bones of Vladimir Romanov’s bankrupt bank will ask the Court of Session in Edinburgh to reject the club’s petition - and instead appoint a firm chosen by them.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2343308/Hearts-enter-administration.html#ixzz2WXeuFdNz

Makes sense. UKio Bankas are the major creditor directly or indirectly through UBIG (Ukio Bankas are UBIG's major creditor). Ukio Bankas have lost nearly £70 million on HMFC and Lithianian state have piled in £200 million to make the Ukio Bankas depositors whole. Lets hope Ukio Bankas get their administrator and they squeeze the life out of the Girgie shambles.

18-06-2013, 05:58 AM
What financial disaster will beset our gorgie chums today, I'm going for a winding up petition.

There has been talk here and elsewhere of Tuesday, for a significant (negative) event. Can you wait 24 hours?:greengrin

Good things come to he who waits...:greengrin

McPhisto2
18-06-2013, 05:59 AM
Makes sense. UKio Bankas are the major creditor directly or indirectly through UBIG (Ukio Bankas are UBIG's major creditor). Ukio Bankas have lost nearly £70 million on HMFC and Lithianian state have piled in £200 million to make the Ukio Bankas depositors whole. Lets hope Ukio Bankas get their administrator and they squeeze the life out of the Girgie shambles.

Not going to pretend to understand any of it all, but surely bringing in their own administrator will mean the whole process is going to get a lot worse for them compared to KPMG doing it? The Liths will be wanting to squeeze as much as they can out of them given the fact, as you've pointed out, the amount of money that was pumped into both entities never mind Hearts? Won't they be much more cynical and cut throat?

18-06-2013, 06:02 AM
Thought this needed dusting down

Hitler Calls In The Administrators At Tynecastle

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NEU0rH3XYgY

I had forgotten how magnificent (& prescient) that is. Astonishing to think that was done several years ago. Tick tock indeed, what a lovely day!

18-06-2013, 06:10 AM
It was the best of times and the worst of times. :agree:

18-06-2013, 06:11 AM
Hibs fans reaction to the breaking news...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJQdEY82zs0

Dublin07
18-06-2013, 06:18 AM
I think we all need to calm down a wee bit and show some caution. After all we are laughing at a team that won WW1 all on their own. They are hardly going to let a wee thing like liquidation stop them winning the champions league next season. :faf::faf::faf:.

PapillonVert
18-06-2013, 06:21 AM
Jambo jimmy deserves another encore

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PunA-RBZY4g

Here's a golden oldie from the Corries just for Jimmy and all Jam bakers everywhere:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bn1tVeFMrdw

18-06-2013, 06:22 AM

Hearts also ceased to be again in March 1905 and the present incarnation was formed a month later.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20070416/1904-1914_2241543_1011739 (First paragragh)

18-06-2013, 06:25 AM
I know a Jambo who's birthday it is today. He is the biggest 'big team' **** honed by the Romanov era. Administration for birthday. Happy Birthday bawbag:greengrin

18-06-2013, 06:29 AM
The more I look at this situation the less likely I think it is that we'll see Yams in any shape or form next season. The administrator, whoever it is, has a duty to realise as much wonga as possible to pay creditors. That means selling all disposable assets ASAP & reducing costs immediately. There will effectively be no senior players at PBS by start of season unless administrator takes the view that Yams need to survive in order to obtain revenue streams, mainly SPL money due at start of season. Even if he does this however that income will likely be used to pay creditors. The only hope of survival in some form or another is to be liquidated & start afresh as a newco but there is no chance of that happening before start of 2013/14 season.
It appears the Liths are now rightly pissed off with the latest events & intend to get their pound of flesh. With an owner on the run & a full scale investigation into international financial skulduggery this process could take years. The longer that Yams are out the league (any senior league) the less likely it is that they will be resurrected & strangely I actually have mixed feelings re that possible outcome. For now though I'm enjoying the moment, every moment.
Won 7 0, 6 2!

18-06-2013, 06:30 AM
I remember people saying this 5-1 would only be laid to rest by a reversal in a cup final. It's been done by hearts themselves and within 13 months.

By entering administration hearts haven't just disgraced themselves, they have basically admitted to cheating.

This 5-1 is now gone. It's official and has been rubber-stamped. That game was won by a club that was cheating. The minute the papers went in and they held their hands up is when it ceased to mean anything to anyone any more. It's over!

I'm actually quite angry that a lot of hibbys have been made to feel bad, unnecessarily, for so long. That hearts team should not have been on that pitch.

We keep being told to "never forget". Well I don't think anyone ever will as the two incidents, that game and the administration, will forever be linked. Far from being a great moment for one club, it will go down in history as part of a national disgrace.

Hearts fans shouldn't be gloating any more, they should be apologising to us.

18-06-2013, 06:32 AM
A preview of the next Hibs board meeting

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GlRnx7wz0Q0

(Rod had a shave that morning, obviously)

18-06-2013, 06:38 AM
Daily mail :

Interesting. Particularly since KPMG (Yams choice of Administrator) was involved in a meeting with Hearts and City of Edinburgh Council in early April regarding stadium redevelopment.

Why would KPMG be involved in something like that and in early April?

18-06-2013, 06:40 AM
Keech Jackson also running with the "Lithuanians want their own administrator in" story

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/administration-hit-hearts-fear-could-evicted-1959341

18-06-2013, 06:44 AM

The next couple of weeks will certainly give a better idea of how this is going to go.

I do suspect there will be a clear out sooner rather than later and unlike Motherwell there is no John Boyle who can just write off his money to allow them to carry on.

18-06-2013, 06:56 AM
I wonder if Hearts are the first ever club to go under without a single fans protest ?? Dunfermline managed some ..I recall even Gretna ..

18-06-2013, 06:56 AM
Interesting. Particularly since KPMG (Yams choice of Administrator) was involved in a meeting with Hearts and City of Edinburgh Council in early April regarding stadium redevelopment.

Was that roughly when that Dundee fan started the story about them having an administrator in place?

That looks pretty shady to me, and I hope Dundee are aware of it.

18-06-2013, 06:57 AM
http://youtu.be/oqU_e8RQe7A

Shes singing...

greengnome
18-06-2013, 07:00 AM
Hearts in crisis: Club legend Gary Mackay breaks down in tears as he discovers beloved Jambos are going into administration

And I hope it hurts for all the years of cheating, and crowing about being the big team... You all hung on to the coat tails of Vlad like he was the pied piper...Time to pay!!!! The ride has just started.... Strap in Yams.... :devil:

haagsehibby
18-06-2013, 07:02 AM
So, farewell then HMFC
Your stadium was once
Filled
With the sound
Of scarf twirling
Trumpets
Now it has
Heard
The last trumpet

EJ Thribb (17 1/2)

18-06-2013, 07:03 AM
http://youtu.be/uyYwmMddEy4

The FOH feem toon...

DarrenSQH
18-06-2013, 07:08 AM
Will Germany be retrospectively awarded WW1?

18-06-2013, 07:09 AM

I knew this would not go away and am extremely wary. After the trams debacle The council should not undertake any major infrastructure expenditure projects (ideally at all, but certainly not without scrutiny to minute levels).

i feel the need for a campaign coming on that list of councillors Mikey had may come in handy again and perhaps a wee email reminder before folks go off on their Holibobs might not be a bad thing...

18-06-2013, 07:10 AM
Hearts in crisis: Club legend Gary Mackay breaks down in tears as he discovers beloved Jambos are going into administration

Good:greengrin

18-06-2013, 07:12 AM
Was that roughly when that Dundee fan started the story about them having an administrator in place?

That looks pretty shady to me, and I hope Dundee are aware of it.
The same month Dundee went on a winning streak, including beating hearts, you mean? Something sure stinks.

18-06-2013, 07:23 AM
Tock tock tock tock
The hearts cannae afford tick !!!!
Bt

Haggis Hibby
18-06-2013, 07:25 AM
Tock tock tock tock
The hearts cannae afford tick !!!!
Bt

Its a cryin shame Not pmsl giruy

18-06-2013, 07:26 AM
Now this has happened, what's next for them? A lot Yams seem to think that this is a good thing for them and that they will bounce back debt free with only a 15 point deduction and signing ban. Surely the next step must be liquidation and all that brings. Does anyone think they will survive this?

Joy Zipper
18-06-2013, 07:29 AM

Brilliant !

EH6 Hibby
18-06-2013, 07:33 AM

No, no, no, you've got it all wrong. The Liths want to appoint their own administrators to protect Hearts, didn't you read the headline last week? The Liths have vowed to save Hearts, #allisbarry said so.

18-06-2013, 07:34 AM
Now this has happened, what's next for them? A lot Yams seem to think that this is a good thing for them and that they will bounce back debt free with only a 15 point deduction and signing ban. Surely the next step must be liquidation and all that brings. Does anyone think they will survive this?

If KPGM are confirmed as administrators as opposed to Lithuanian appointees, I think they will be in the SPL next season with the 15 pt penalty and a signing embargo. Survival from that position will be difficult with relegation almost certain.

AndyM_1875
18-06-2013, 07:35 AM

Nope. They'll be liquidated.
And you can't really compare it with Rangers who are a giant club with a huge fanbase, some rich fans and a brand you can sell globally.
Hearts are a bunch of local care in the community dafties without a brass penny who are in way over their heads that nobody outside of East Central Scotland gives a toss about..

I reckon they'll come back in some form or another probably playing initially at Meadowbank (the Council will try and help them no doubt) or something but now the League Pyramid is in place they'll have to go to the Scottish Lowland league where they'll at least get Derbies against Spartans and Edinburgh City.
They really are a bunch of absolute dicks.

18-06-2013, 07:41 AM
The only way hearts can stay up is if someone else goes into administration. From the looks of it, I wouldn't be surprised to see killie go this season.

18-06-2013, 07:42 AM

18-06-2013, 07:43 AM
The only way hearts can stay up is if someone else goes into administration. From the looks of it, I wouldn't be surprised to see killie go this season.

Don't forget 2 could go down if 11th place loses the playoff!

Archie70
18-06-2013, 07:43 AM
[QUOTE=greengnome;3645757]Hearts in crisis: Club legend Gary Mackay breaks down in tears as he discovers beloved Jambos are going into administration

Its like 86 all over again!

18-06-2013, 07:47 AM
And it seems to me you lived your life
Like a vandal on a whim
Never knowing who to cling to
When the debt set in
And I would have liked to have known you
And thanked you from the Hibs
But Your candle burned out long before
Your legend ever did

18-06-2013, 07:52 AM
Would be good to drag out those absolute gem of posts from our pal Sean Lawson.

18-06-2013, 07:52 AM
[QUOTE=greengnome;3645757]Hearts in crisis: Club legend Gary Mackay breaks down in tears as he discovers beloved Jambos are going into administration

:greengrin I'm already late for work! :wink:

18-06-2013, 08:04 AM
Not heard much from The Nose lately, would be nice if he paid a return to the city for the funeral.

18-06-2013, 08:09 AM
Would be good to drag out those absolute gem of posts from our pal Sean Lawson.

Or the Boabster mega post - can anyone put their hands on it?

18-06-2013, 08:09 AM
Keep calm. Allisbarry

:cool:

18-06-2013, 08:10 AM
And a very apt....

ENDOF :D

Irish Dave
if Carlsberg did Mondays. now for Tueday. I like that Harp in the Castle

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qeAB6SRWWwg

NRW_Hibbie
I remember people saying this 5-1 would only be laid to rest by a reversal in a cup final. It's been done by hearts themselves and within 13 months.By entering administration hearts haven't just disgraced themselves, they have basically admitted to cheating.This 5-1 is now gone. It's official and has been rubber-stamped. That game was won by a club that was cheating. The minute the papers went in and they held their hands up is when it ceased to mean anything to anyone any more. It's over!I'm actually quite angry that a lot of hibbys have been made to feel bad, unnecessarily, for so long. That hearts team should not have been on that pitch.We keep being told to "never forget". Well I don't think anyone ever will as the two incidents, that game and the administration, will forever be linked. Far from being a great moment for one club, it will go down in history as part of a national disgrace.Hearts fans shouldn't be gloating any more, they should be apologising to us.Cheats never prosper.

Glorious
18-06-2013, 08:15 AM
I'm confused - who's shadow are we supposed to be in now?

Mixu62
18-06-2013, 08:16 AM
I reckon they'll come back in some form or another probably playing initially at Meadowbank (the Council will try and help them no doubt) or something but now the League Pyramid is in place they'll have to go to the Scottish Lowland league where they'll at least get Derbies against Spartans and Edinburgh City.
They really are a bunch of absolute dicks.

Which would also stink. Remember when Meadowbank Thistle came so close to promotion to the old Premier Division, and were advised they would not be allowed to use Meadowbank, even being forced to play cup ties vs Hibs and Hearts at Starks Park and Brockville. If it wasn't suitable to host yam muppets in the premier, why is it ok in the EOS seniors or Div 3?

Liams
18-06-2013, 08:24 AM

Never beeen soo smiley in my life ever

therealgavmac
18-06-2013, 08:25 AM
if Carlsberg did Mondays. now for Tueday. I like that Harp in the Castle

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qeAB6SRWWwg

Irish Dave
18-06-2013, 08:25 AM
I'm confused - who's shadow are we supposed to be in now?

you are overthinking this :-)

Joy Zipper
18-06-2013, 08:29 AM
Is it time to open this bottle ?

SmithyHibee
18-06-2013, 08:31 AM
They've been giving it the "administration is the best thing for us" nonsense for ages but now that its actually happening they're bricking it!

Needless to say I've come into work today sporting an old Frank Graham Group top to ruffle a few feathers, pleasing.

greengnome
18-06-2013, 08:31 AM
It is laughable reading the posts on Adminback with regards what players should go, and who they should keep?
It still doesn't sink in over there at all...
IF.. I was on the books of the yam team, I would be constantly on at my agent to get me outa there pronto.

GGTTH.... :greengrin

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

greengnome
18-06-2013, 08:32 AM
They've been giving it the "administration is the best thing for us" nonsense for ages but now that its actually happening they're bricking it!

Needless to say I've come into work today sporting an old Frank Graham Group top to ruffle a few feathers, pleasing.

GOOD CALL...... :aok:

NRW_Hibbie
18-06-2013, 08:35 AM
Risible article from Bathgate in the Scotsman. Claiming that Hearts were already £25M in debt on Romanov's arrival and the story he recounts later in the article about wage negotiations was first attributed to Seth Johnson and Leeds United. Sloppy.http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-pay-price-for-craziest-years-in-their-history-1-2969910

18-06-2013, 08:37 AM
Daily mail :

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2343308/Hearts-enter-administration.html#ixzz2WXeuFdNzWhen is the hearing? Is it today?

Come on judge, get the Lith admins in tae take them out. :agree:

http://i40.tinypic.com/2yzbk1t.jpg

Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 08:40 AM
The yams seem to think the liths getting their appointment is a good thing because of that statement last week about "not wanting to harm hearts". They reckon he'll safeguard the club and look for it to survive!

Sanger
18-06-2013, 08:40 AM
Risible article from Bathgate in the Scotsman. Claiming that Hearts were already £25M in debt on Romanov's arrival and the story he recounts later in the article about wage negotiations was first attributed to Seth Johnson and Leeds United. Sloppy.http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-pay-price-for-craziest-years-in-their-history-1-2969910

£22m in debt running up a another £46 million over the Romanov years.

18-06-2013, 08:43 AM
Is it time to open this bottle ?

I've got a white wine equivalent of that although, the label has become a tad eroded.

18-06-2013, 08:46 AM
Is there a precident of a club going into administration in pre-season? All the previous cases i can think of has been a case of trying to get clubs through to the end of the season.

18-06-2013, 08:47 AM
Bathgate forgets all the debt for equity scams from Romanov. To suggest they are in the same place is laughable and I'm sure the Lithuanian taxpayers would agree.

Cheating ****.

18-06-2013, 08:52 AM
http://m.scotsman.com/the-scotsman/sport/football/hearts-officials-despicable-says-gary-mackay-1-2967684

Club Legend Speaks!

Surely he could raise some money by flogging his medals collection? :hmmm:

18-06-2013, 08:55 AM
Nothing to see here guys, this is how all BIG CLUBS go about their business. What would we know eh? We're just jealous little wee team fans!

18-06-2013, 08:56 AM

He also completely fails to see the difference between:

"I've got loads of money and can squander it how I like."

... and ...

"I've got a bank with a dodgy line of credit which I can use to squander other people's money how I like."

But then again, Bathgate joined in the "5-1 makes it all worth it" yesterday. :rolleyes:

Iain Macleod ‏@iain_mac 16 Jun

Sunday papers seem shocked that I wouldn't swap 19.05.12 for a life of mundane fiscal prudence at #HMFC. I don't think I'm alone. Am I?

Stuart Bathgate Stuart Bathgate ‏@stuart_bathgate 16 Jun

@iain_mac You are not alone.

18-06-2013, 08:57 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-administration-the-club-s-darkest-day-1-2969908

Reading Ian Murray's comments here, he seems to be suggesting that FoH pledges could be used as a slush fund to keep the club running during the administration process, rather than to buy the club.

Is that what people have signed up for?

18-06-2013, 08:59 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-administration-the-club-s-darkest-day-1-2969908

Reading Ian Murray's comments here, he seems to be suggesting that FoH pledges could be used as a slush fund to keep the club running during the administration process, rather than to buy the club.

Is that what people have signed up for?Have they ever had what they signed up for? Roasters the lot of them. :agree:

18-06-2013, 08:59 AM
http://m.scotsman.com/the-scotsman/sport/football/hearts-officials-despicable-says-gary-mackay-1-2967684

Club Legend Speaks!

Surely he could raise some money by flogging his medals collection? :hmmm:

My response to most of his rant would be "wibble, wibble".

He could have/should have spoken out sooner but like most of the other chumps, they were too busy lording it up with their 5-1 pish, not realising that they had defrauded just about every other entity associated with Scottish football.

Suck it up Medals.

HibbyDave
18-06-2013, 09:02 AM

Difference now is the they are still £25m in debt AND they no longer own the stadium!!!!

18-06-2013, 09:03 AM
Have they ever had what they signed up for? Roasters the lot of them. :agree:

Exactly, the fans have been led a merry dance for years, constantly lied to. Yet remarkably they swallow it every single time like the morons they are!

Sanger
18-06-2013, 09:04 AM
Debts Million
Comment

Original
debt for equity swaps on two years to UBIG

Forgiven by UBIG on take over

Forgiven by Panama company 2011

payment from FC Kaunas

Total converted/forgiven

Current debt

Total

18-06-2013, 09:05 AM
So whats the situation with tynecastle? Can it be sold off now?

Sorry, completely clueless when it comes to all this stuff tbh lol

18-06-2013, 09:08 AM
I've still got that game on my virgin box, a few bishops fingers and game on about 10 pm......evening sorted

A 59 year old with a virgin box? :wink:

18-06-2013, 09:13 AM
Debts Million
Comment

Original
debt for equity swaps on two years to UBIG

Forgiven by UBIG on take over

Forgiven by Panama company 2011

payment from FC Kaunas

Total converted/forgiven

Current debt

Total

There will be the unpaid portion of the £1.5M due to HMRC, plus the unpaid PAYE from last week, plus the VAT on the season ticket sales to add. Plus of course any season ticket holders for next year are creditors, too, so that has to be added. Plus the unpaid police bill £17k, plus God knows what the other unpaid bills are (e.g. Council Tax, Heriot-Watt for the training centre) plus the unpaid wages from last week, etc, etc, etc.

Surely its some Hibee's birthay somewhere.. what a gift to get!

It was mine yesterday!

I was far too busy drinking chilli sambuca to even notice the goings on at the 'big team' until late last night; what a pleasant surprise it's been to wake up today and realise that it wasn't just a drunken dream. :greengrin

Haha Hearts.

kennyh

Is that what people have signed up for?

Its certainly not what I pledged for, thats it they'r not getting a penny from me :flag:

18-06-2013, 09:16 AM
Just incase anyone believes that administration is a good thing and Hearts will be back debt-free and stronger than ever after next season, History is not on thier side:

Rangers - liquidated, essentially ceased to exist and had to start a new club and that was with a vast majority of scottish media and the footballing authorities on thier side trying to get them off the hook. Currently looking forward to playing in the second division.

Motherwell - Admin in 2002, only saved from relegation by stupid SPL rules on stadia with no points deduction given and a vast chunk of debt written off by Boyle. Its taken them 10 years to get back to a strong(ish) position of high league finishes and european football within a maintainable budget.

Dundee - Admin in 2003 & 2010, forced to sell thier stadium and ended up relegated to first division and stayed ever since except for last season when they got a season in the SPL thanks to Rangers going pop. 10 years out of the SPL.

Livingston - Admin in 2004 - survived in SPL that season by the skin of thier teeth but ended the following season bottom with the worst record for an SPL season at that time and relegated to first division Admin in 2009 saw the club extremely close to being liquidated and disappearing completely, ultimately rescued but relegated to bottom tier of scottish football, have not been back in the SPL since.

Gretna - Admin in 2008 - relegated from the SPL at the end of the season, relegated to thid division by SFL in close season, buyer for the club could not be found so club ceased to exist and stadium sold.

Dunfermline - Admin in March 2013 - Relegated from first division and currently struggling to get a buyer in place to take them over.

Enjoy the ride bawbags

18-06-2013, 09:19 AM
There will be the unpaid portion of the £1.5M due to HMRC, plus the unpaid PAYE from last week, plus the VAT on the season ticket sales to add. Plus of course any season ticket holders for next year are creditors, too, so that has to be added. Plus the unpaid police bill £17k, plus God knows what the other unpaid bills are (e.g. Council Tax, Heriot-Watt for the training centre) plus the unpaid wages from last week, etc, etc, etc.

Yep I think any administrators will quickly find out that things are a lot worse than the £25m owed to UBIG/UKIO

18-06-2013, 09:20 AM
This is how real fans save their club. Not a couple of bake sales and face paintings.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKddRTvnS1k

Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 09:20 AM
BBCBMcLauchlin @BBCBMcLauchlin
(http://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin)A group from New York interested in Hearts have pulled out because of the decision by the club to enter administration.#bbcsportscot (http://twitter.com/search?q=%23bbcsportscot)

(http://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin)The group also says the uncertainty over shares held by UBIG was a factor in their decision to walk away from Hearts#bbcsportscot

(http://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin)There are still two groups from the USA interested in taking over Hearts. Both to be in contact with KPMG in next few days.#bbcsportscot (http://twitter.com/search?q=%23bbcsportscot)

He's as bad as Barry Anderson. He said the other day there was 4 american consortiums, one has dropped out so that leaves 2? Surely nobody can be surprised at either the UBIG situation or the fact they went into administration?

Me thinks Brian the yam is clutching at straws as usual. He's the one that told us Supporters Direct were in the latter stages of a takeover back in March.

18-06-2013, 09:27 AM
(http://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin)There are still two groups from the USA interested in taking over Hearts. Both to be in contact with KPMG in next few days.#bbcsportscot (http://twitter.com/search?q=%23bbcsportscot)

He's as bad as Barry Anderson. He said the other day there was 4 american consortiums, one has dropped out so that leaves 2? Surely nobody can be surprised at either the UBIG situation or the fact they went into administration?

Me thinks Brian the yam is clutching at straws as usual. He's the one that told us Supporters Direct were in the latter stages of a takeover back in March.

Yep. Still in South Africa with the Scottish Rugby Union team but getting info!, reeks of #allisbarry and KPMG might not be the people to deal with but hey ho eh Brian.

18-06-2013, 09:32 AM
In Rolland we trust

Well here we are, I wouldn't call it the darkest day, we will come out of this debt free and will be able to put all funds towards the playing side as opposed to servicing debt. Every cloud has a silver lining, unless your a hobo. I think we will be ok even starting on -15, remember the hobos are minus the thumb so I can safetly predict they will be the team to make up the points on. I think our young squad can do it.

Fingers crossed we come out of Admin before Aug and can then sign a few journey men looking for one last pay day to supplement the youth, hope the fixture list is kind to us and we get the hobos early doors at tynie, a derby win will lift everyone, plus put the wee team back in its place.

So frothers, enjoy your day froth away.

19th may 2012 still happened Administration doesn't take that away.

Knob-Ed :wink:

Bill Milne
18-06-2013, 09:32 AM
If they go into administration and UBIG, subsequently, are declared bankrupt, surely this constitutes two insolvency events and, conequently, 30 points deducted?

18-06-2013, 09:33 AM
If they go into administration and UBIG, subsequently, are declared bankrupt, surely this constitutes two insolvency events and, conequently, 30 points deducted?

Nope :greengrin

The "holding company" rule is there as a safety-net to catch those clubs that might shift debt around their group.

Twa Cairpets
18-06-2013, 09:34 AM
Is there a precident of a club going into administration in pre-season? All the previous cases i can think of has been a case of trying to get clubs through to the end of the season.
Beerschot in Antwerp have just been essentially liquidated. I think they got bumped to the equivalent of div 4 of an amateur league.
As an aside, I was at their last home game at the end of the season, and was at the PBS. Surely the only man on the planet to see the last fixtures of two clubs dying as a result of financial shennaniyams

crewetollhibee
18-06-2013, 09:34 AM
A 59 year old with a virgin box? :wink:

Anne Widdecombe's a hibby ?!? :wink:

18-06-2013, 09:40 AM

Well spotted on the Seth Johnson NRW. Obviously no quotes on the story, what a surprise!

He also completely fails to see the difference between:

"I've got loads of money and can squander it how I like."

... and ...

"I've got a bank with a dodgy line of credit which I can use to squander other people's money how I like."

But then again, Bathgate joined in the "5-1 makes it all worth it" yesterday. :rolleyes:

Iain Macleod ‏@iain_mac 16 Jun

Sunday papers seem shocked that I wouldn't swap 19.05.12 for a life of mundane fiscal prudence at #HMFC. I don't think I'm alone. Am I?

That Iain MacLeod is a bitter yam ****. A roaster of the highest order.