View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

GraniteCityHibs
15-06-2013, 01:27 AM
Messin around with a new app earlier.

Made a few of these up.

It passed 5 minutes ok!?!

Purehibee_MYB
15-06-2013, 01:55 AM

Made a few of these up.

The South Park one is fantastic ! :top marks

15-06-2013, 02:00 AM

Made a few of these up.

South Park one is ****ing hilarious!

15-06-2013, 02:11 AM
Hearts announce that they are putting their entire first team squad up for sale to raise much needed funds to secure the short term future of the club. They hope to sell their biggest players, who are obviously their highest earners, and who will command the largest fees. Included in that is their latest signing from Liverpool, Danny Wilson.

Fast forward 24 hours...

Hearts are unable to sell Danny Wilson because he's not actually able to be registered with them until July 1st and cannot now be registered as a Hearts player for the foreseeable future due to a transfer embargo.

I think I've just wet myself.

Hibtastic
15-06-2013, 02:27 AM
I think Danny Wilson should sue all his professional advisers - the guy is in no man's land; Hearts for offering a contract knowing the 'footballing institution' (according to the BBC) is bust; Liverpool FC for messing his development; his agent for selling him down the swannee in order to make a fast buck; Sevco(whatever the number is) for being like Liverpool- messing talent around and the footballing authorities who are supposed to have the welfare of the game as their first priority.
Danny could become a litigation expert and then become a free agent and then what happens?

The blame lies sqiarely with the yams. Nowt to do with liverpool.

15-06-2013, 02:56 AM
It's better than that: it would be their last ever Tynecastle memory................ :agree:

They will always have their triumphant lap of honour after the derby as a memory they can treasure.

15-06-2013, 03:44 AM
They will always have their triumphant lap of honour after the derby as a memory they can treasure.

Quite right. I know I`ll always treasure that memory. :faf:

gorgie greens
15-06-2013, 04:30 AM
Looks like some boot is going pump money in.

"

http://www.scotsman....event-1-2966713 (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/foundation-of-hearts-in-question-and-answer-event-1-2966713)

just googled the cow and she sold her company share and stuck £40 million in her pocket,take it the beggers will be camped oot her front door wi the biggest begging bowl ever,gie them foock all

Hibs07p
15-06-2013, 05:38 AM
I thought I read somewhere that his agent is Alan Preston but I can't recall where I read that. If it is him then he is more of a fool than I thought, he would be one the few with at least a modicum of inside knowledge I would have thought...

That's not how you spell TOOL. :greengrin

You're right about Preston,

Hearts’ woes increased yesterday when they were placed under another Scottish Premier League transfer embargo following the latest missed payment of players, while new signing Danny Wilson’s situation is still unclear. The Scottish Football Association have confirmed the defender has not yet been registered by the club – although he remains contracted to Liverpool, his former club, until the end of this month, when a three-year deal with Hearts, announced over a fortnight ago, is due to kick-in.

The player and his representative Allan Preston are scheduled to meet with Hearts director of football John Murray as well as Locke this morning. Wilson and Preston, a former Hearts player and another fan of the club, are seeking some answers having been given assurances about the club’s future as recently as last month.

15-06-2013, 05:47 AM
FFS Im in agony wi that one :not worth

What happened?

Drem
15-06-2013, 05:51 AM
Perhaps Preston should be looked into as well.
He must know whats going on yet he has somehow managed to get somebody into signing for that pile of tishe.
Dodgy dealing there methinks.

15-06-2013, 05:55 AM
What happened?

My guess: Spat very hot coffee out on to the screen, but before it hit the screen some of it dropped down into the keyboard which caused a short circuit which escalated into an electrical fire which caused the house to burn down, and as he was laughing so hard he was unable to escape from the house before acquiring some third degree burns from which he is now in agony?

15-06-2013, 06:22 AM
Looks like some boot is going pump money in.

just googled the cow Surely there's no need for this sort of name calling?

15-06-2013, 06:45 AM
Why does there appear to be absolutely no hint of any planning being done by there club, it seems to get to pay day then they announce they are skint.

This has been going on for years, they have constantly bumped payments they are due. Absolutely no sympathy whatsoever for them. I had a family member do some business with Romanov and rather be paid in cash, they were paid in hospitality packages and season ticks in the directors box, this nonsense has been going on since Romanov arrived.

And why has it got to this stage before these muppets have started to get slightly worried, they should have been protesting, camping outside Tynie long time ago, burning Lithuanian flags and chasing Romanov's and Fed out of town!!

There club is now beyond a shambles and they only have themselves to blame, they have run themselves out of existence. Sad situation but they will be getting no sympathy from me.

:agree: Said this a long time ago,if this was any other club,the fans would have demonstrated/protested at the sure fire signs thats somethings not right within that club.
They've rolled over and got there belly' tickled,and enjoyed the rollercoaster ride.

Effin hell mend every single 1 o them,the most arrogant fans that deserve everything thats coming there way.

James.
15-06-2013, 06:47 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129057-a-childs-letter-to-farmer-saved-hibswrite-to-jk-maybe/#entry3641493

The delusion grows! JK Rowling to save the Yams - their fans do have the Dobby the House Elf look about them so maybe this will appeal!

15-06-2013, 07:14 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129057-a-childs-letter-to-farmer-saved-hibswrite-to-jk-maybe/#entry3641493

The delusion grows! JK Rowling to save the Yams - their fans do have the Dobby the House Elf look about them so maybe this will appeal!
Ronnie corbett now hahaha, wheres that picture of him dancing lol

15-06-2013, 07:21 AM
Having read as much as I can be bothered of their sell Tynie and move into murrayfield thread as I can be bothered, I was struck by the extent of their arrogance and cheating. They actually had the opportunity to set up their club on a firm base at the time, build a new ground and move forward.

Then I remembered the lyrics of the first verse of the Boxer by Simon and Garfunkel:

I am just a poor boy though my story's seldom told
I have squandered my existence
On a pocket full of mumbles such are promises
All lies in jest, till a man hears what he wants to hear
And disregards the rest

How apt for their situation!

not till ...still ...still apt though...:greengrin

15-06-2013, 07:22 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129056-become-a-feeder-club/

Can just see it now;

Locke; So, here, eh, ah pure have the golden generation of Scottish youngsters here. Want tae buy some?

Moyes: No, they're all *****.

Locke: Not even Pished Tattoo Man Stevenson? Kevin McHattie? We want full market value for them though. Also 5-1 since 1902 wee team big team Hobos.

Moyes: What are you talking about? Besides, I wouldnae give you the steam off my pish for them.

Locke: Actually, could you gies that anyway?

*Moyes leaves the room*

ano hibby
15-06-2013, 07:22 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/the-scotsman/sport/football/hearts-officials-despicable-says-gary-mackay-1-2967684

Medals Mackay wakes up & smells the coffee. Pretty fair assessment

15-06-2013, 07:27 AM

Made a few of these up.

What app is that?

15-06-2013, 07:27 AM

Thats good but I raise you this:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129047-hit-the-****-where-it-hurts/#entry3640763

****ing tragic.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-06-2013, 07:35 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/the-scotsman/sport/football/hearts-officials-despicable-says-gary-mackay-1-2967684

He is indeed right. A good read. Will be interesting to see the reaction on KB.

Loved this bit...

"Mackay, meanwhile, has offered his services for free to Locke when, or indeed, if the club reaches the start of pre-season training..."

As the merricks would say...

PLEASING :greengrin

James.
Thats good but I raise you this:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129047-hit-the-****-where-it-hurts/#entry3640763

****ing tragic.

Well played sir. I particularly enjoyed this one

"How do you think they're gonna feel when we're debt-free under new owners by the time the season starts?"

15-06-2013, 07:39 AM
This bit here...

"In 1986, when we lost out on the double, it wasn’t the fans’ fault, it was the fault of the players.."

Erm, I'm not aware of that, can anyone fill me in on what happened?!

15-06-2013, 07:40 AM
From the Petrie thread:

Dazzle, on 14 June 2013 - 07:30 PM, said:

Funny how Apple, Google, Starbucks etc get away with not paying taxes on billions but a struggling team in Scotland get hauled over the coals.

I think you're forgetting something, it's funny how a struggling big team get hauled over the coals. Besides, I think Starbucks got away with it by telling the taxman "But 5-1". Have you tried that one yet?
:lolyam:

On the hilariously titled "Only 2000 extra season tickets need to be sold to avoid selling our players" thread:

Time for "Dynamic Pricing". 5,000 STs sold at 100 quid, job done. Surprised no-one at Hearts has thought of this.

How about 400,000 season tickets at £100 each? Debt free in a week!

And my personal favourite from the Wages not paid thread:

if we won the wee cup we might not have had to put up with this crap
Wee team wee cup, big team bankrupt :brokenyam:

15-06-2013, 07:41 AM
Loved this bit...

"Mackay, meanwhile, has offered his services for free to Locke when, or indeed, if the club reaches the start of pre-season training..."

As the merricks would say...

PLEASING :greengrin

In what capacity exactly, or is he going to bring his boots, just in case?!?! :wink:

15-06-2013, 07:42 AM
'That statement is the most despicable thing i've seen at Heart of Midlothian'.

More despicable than employing a sex offender as manager and labelling him a hero? More despicable than failing to sack a second sex offender? More despicable than racially abusing an opponent in a derby match?

15-06-2013, 07:44 AM
Also....

"But listen, this club is 139 years old. That’s a lot of years.”

Who knew that Medals MacKay he could count that high! :greengrin

oldbiker
15-06-2013, 07:45 AM
Having read as much as I can be bothered of their sell Tynie and move into murrayfield thread as I can be bothered, I was struck by the extent of their arrogance and cheating. They actually had the opportunity to set up their club on a firm base at the time, build a new ground and move forward.

Then I remembered the lyrics of the first verse of the Boxer by Simon and Garfunkel:

I am just a poor boy though my story's seldom told
I have squandered my existence
On a pocket full of mumbles such are promises
All lies in jest, till a man hears what he wants to hear
And disregards the rest

How apt for their situation!

and the follow on chorus

Lie la Lie

15-06-2013, 07:46 AM

Thought so too. Can't argue with it and he's clearly a man who loves his club.

15-06-2013, 07:51 AM
Great photo doing the rounds on Facebook this morning of a young Hibby standing outside the yam ticket office with a green flare in front of a banner which reads 'we told you so #tick tock' during last nights emergency meeting. Rather amusing.

15-06-2013, 07:53 AM
'The only reason they have got this far is because of the fans, and their unwavering loyalty'

No Gary, I think you'll find the reason they've got this far is because of the inaction of the fans, who were too busy lording it up over us while Romanov systematically ripped the pish out of your scabby institution.

What goes around, comes around.

15-06-2013, 07:54 AM
http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a249/iainmoss/hoboattyniealert.jpg

Purehibee_MYB
15-06-2013, 07:56 AM

:not worth:top marks

15-06-2013, 08:01 AM

Love seeing himself in the paper more. Another pile of bull from the master story teller.

15-06-2013, 08:04 AM
Love seeing himself in the paper more. Another pile of bull from the master story teller.

Correct.

Suits him to take this stance. Wasn't he a Vlad man in the early days ? Everyone can change their minds but Medals is like a blade of grass going whichever way the wind blows.

By the way that photo in the Hootsman. Oofffftttt!

15-06-2013, 08:07 AM
"Romanov has been like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide"

Can I coin that phrase for myself?

15-06-2013, 08:10 AM
Wasn't he a Vlad man in the early days ?

Definitely not, he's always been on the ball has our Gary :fibber:

http://www.heraldscotland.com/mackay-throws-his-support-behind-romanov-1.860153

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20070621/in-it-for-the-long-haul_2241384_1055758

Togs91
15-06-2013, 08:14 AM
Hahahaha hahaha ha ha.

15-06-2013, 08:21 AM
FOH

Frauds Occurred Hector

Favoured Option, Hell!!!!!!!!

Fantasy Obsessed Hierarchy

Fiction Outweighs Hope

Failure Often Hurts

15-06-2013, 08:27 AM
FOH

Frauds Occurred Hector

Fiction Outweighs Hope

Failure Often Hurts

**** off Hearts!!

15-06-2013, 08:30 AM
FOH

Frauds Occurred Hector

Fiction Outweighs Hope

Failure Often Hurts

No, no no - it stands for Five One Hubz.

1902 and that as well ken. All is barry likesay.

Also at the meeting tonight...http://i.imgur.com/VFacHMk.jpg (http://imgur.com/VFacHMk)Superb.An all time great Hibee image.

Baker9
Great photo doing the rounds on Facebook this morning of a young Hibby standing outside the yam ticket office with a green flare in front of a banner which reads 'we told you so #tick tock' during last nights emergency meeting. Rather amusing.

Photo of 4 of them in front of the same banner in the Daily Mail.

WHUHibs
15-06-2013, 08:34 AM

15-06-2013, 08:37 AM
'That statement is the most despicable thing i've seen at Heart of Midlothian'.

More despicable than employing a sex offender as manager and labelling him a hero? More despicable than failing to sack a second sex offender? More despicable than racially abusing an opponent in a derby match?

Heart of Midlothian FC - The club with no shame, morals or dignity

15-06-2013, 08:39 AM

:top marks:thumbsup:

The Leith Dutch
15-06-2013, 08:41 AM
From the Petrie thread:
Dazzle, on 14 June 2013 - 07:30 PM, said:

Funny how Apple, Google, Starbucks etc get away with not paying taxes on billions but a struggling team in Scotland get hauled over the coals.

Yet again they fail to get it.

Apple, Google and Starbucks utilised *legal* loopholes and, as disgusting as I find them, Hector can't haul them over the coals because they are not due him any money.

The yams on the other hand are legally due money to Hector (and many others) which is why they're in trouble. And the reason it may feel aggressive is because they're arrogant enough to be due people money and not paying them while still very publicly spending money on things they want like the Wilson transfer.

It reminds me of the Sevco thing when they were banging on about Arsenal using EBTs.
They did. And they got caught. And they paid up.

Big teams pay their bills.

Wee teams get pumped out of existence.

*waves bye in the direction of gorgie*

hibeesjoe
15-06-2013, 08:43 AM

brilliant. Manky, cheating, jakey, scruff bag, gorgie tramps

15-06-2013, 08:46 AM

The man's a total welt

I know :agree:

15-06-2013, 08:46 AM

Can't believe a yamplum has posted the same on keechbag in glorious panoramic technicolour ... unless it's an undercover Hibby, of course!

15-06-2013, 08:53 AM
FOH

Frauds Occurred Hector

Fiction Outweighs Hope

Failure Often Hurts

Financial Ongoings Hilarious :wink:

15-06-2013, 08:57 AM
“No-one has died. But listen, this club is 139 years old. That’s a lot of years.” :rotflmao: No **** Sherlock. Too late McKay. Hibs fans told you but you ignored the facts and now your club is at death's door. How do you like them apples :dunno::fenlon:ostrich:

15-06-2013, 08:59 AM
If the yams had literally nothing in the bank - and therefore no way to pay an administrator - would the club go straight into liquidation?

15-06-2013, 08:59 AM
They are a horrible, corrupt, bigoted, scabby, disgusting little moral less club who for years have been rank rotten to the core. Removing them from Scottish football would be like removing a horrible, poisonous cancer.

I despise that grotty little club and their vile, hun, bigotted, arrogant, deluded fans. All this "we are the big team, yous are a small irrelevance to us" bull**** just makes it even funnier now that reality is starting to hit them in the face. Sad thing is though, there are still many yams who incredibly still think all is fine, just keep saying 5-1 and 1902 and everything is perfect. I have never come across such a mindless, deluded fan base in all my life. Any other set of fans would have been up in arms, protesting, demanding answers and fighting tooth and nail to save the club, but no our jambo neighbours have gone merrily along in Vlad fantasy world, completely ignoring the grim reality therefore failing to do anything to try stop this happening. Vlad properly couldn't believe that he had found such a bunch of guilable morons, that he could easily distract with a few lies in order to stop them asking questions about what is really going on.

No sympathy with them whatsoever, maybe if they hadn't been so unbelievably arrogant and deluded believing they were some superpower club then maybe they would have seen long before now that their club is being run by crooks and liars and the only reason they have had any success is because it was all bought with millions of pounds they couldn't afford whilst the rest of us have had to play by the rules.

HFC93
15-06-2013, 09:00 AM
That's class mate, get it right up them!!

:flag::pfgwa:na na::pfgwa:flag:

15-06-2013, 09:01 AM
? was there and also spoke to Ian Murray to clarify a few points so here is what I took from it.

- the direct debit system for pledges opens in the next 72 hours

- they need to convert as much of the pledges to direct debits as possible

- no cash will be taken unless a bid is accepted

- a bid is going to be made to buy the controlling interest of the club in the next few weeks

- if a bid is accepted then a period of due diligence will begin

- FOH are speaking with people/financiers already to lend the money for any takeover as the capital won't be there immediately from pledges

- if the takeover is going to happen then the direct debits will be taken (likely to happen at the same time of the bid being accepted)

- one man one vote

- AGM within 3 months of the takeover

- FOH want the club as a going concern and not in admin

- FOH discussing with Hearts about getting the details of the 71k fans to spread the word

- we need to spread the word as this may be the only chance we get to own the club

Hope this helps and if any inaccuracies please feel free to out right

Hibee Ryan
15-06-2013, 09:03 AM
For a bunch of guys that "don't care about hibs after 5-1" they do love talking about us

15-06-2013, 09:05 AM

Quote from the article above from medals McKay on the statement hearts put out on Thursday:

"They shot themselves in the shoot with that statement yesterday."

Is he that thick of is this more quality reporting from the Scotsman?

15-06-2013, 09:06 AM
Definitely not, he's always been on the ball has our Gary :fibber:

http://www.heraldscotland.com/mackay-throws-his-support-behind-romanov-1.860153

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20070621/in-it-for-the-long-haul_2241384_1055758

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/7f/53/0,,10289~3298175,00.jpg

The two headlines over the Mad ones right shoulder says it all for me. "Ready to topple Old Firm" and "KGB boss Andropov wanted me liquidated" looks like he will get his wish then.:cb

15-06-2013, 09:08 AM
Quote from the article above from medals McKay on the statement hearts put out on Thursday:

"They shot themselves in the shoot with that statement yesterday."

Is he that thick of is this more quality reporting from the Scotsman?

Maybe they mean jobby shoot?

15-06-2013, 09:11 AM
"Perhaps unsurprisingly, a source at the club confirmed that there had been “no hike” in season ticket sales yesterday, despite the club’s plea. The current figure is still below 7,000 – and many of them have not been purchased via the ‘spread the cost’ scheme. Hearts are reported to need £10,000 a day to survive the summer despite claims by the club last month that they were now self-sufficient".

15-06-2013, 09:17 AM
"Perhaps unsurprisingly, a source at the club confirmed that there had been “no hike” in season ticket sales yesterday, despite the club’s plea. The current figure is still below 7,000 – and many of them have not been purchased via the ‘spread the cost’ scheme. Hearts are reported to need £10,000 a day to survive the summer despite claims by the club last month that they were now self-sufficient".

Never fear, the remaining 393,000 hearts supporters all went to buy season tickets yesterday but due to the large numbers the ticket office was forced to close for the day. Supporters will have to join a season ticket waiting list like Man Utd, Liverpool, Arsenal etc. do. It is what all "big teams" do don't you know.

15-06-2013, 09:19 AM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/7f/53/0,,10289~3298175,00.jpg

The two headlines over the Mad ones right shoulder says it all for me. "Ready to topple Old Firm" and "KGB boss Andropov wanted me liquidated" looks like he will get his wish then.:cb

loved this paragraph....

Gary said the coming redevelopment of Tynecastle, the opening of a Ukio Bankas branch in Edinburgh, and the recent purchase of the for Royal Bank of Scotland headquarters in the city centre were all signs of his long term commitment.

15-06-2013, 09:23 AM

MacKay, along with Deans, Foulkes, Robertson, Preston et al, are part of Hearts problems. None of them had the gazongas to question where the money was coming/being stolen from and played a big part in selling the whole shooting match to the fans. It has to be said that the fans ignorance is only matched by their stupidity and they bought all that nonsense which everybody else outside Tynecastle, especially in Dundee and Dunfermline, could see the whole thing was fatally flawed. But they went along for the ride and got their 5-1 which seems so precious to them, they now need to man up and stop whinging that a big boy did it and ran away.

15-06-2013, 09:30 AM
Haha remember this

connerg
15-06-2013, 09:35 AM

****in superb. :flag:

Off the bar
15-06-2013, 09:41 AM
Haha remember this

is that picture real? I mean is he actually wearing that hat or is it photoshopped on? total fud which ever way you cut it I suppose.

15-06-2013, 09:42 AM
is that picture real? I mean is he actually wearing that hat or is it photoshopped on? total fud which ever way you cut it I suppose.

It certainly is real Haha, they used it to peddle some scheme a few years back

15-06-2013, 09:44 AM
Haha remember this

I had so forgotten that!! :greengrin:aok:

This one always made me laugh more mind you.... :greengrin

15-06-2013, 09:46 AM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

15-06-2013, 09:50 AM
Time for Robertson to get the begging bowl out again. I hope he's proud of his efforts to put a million quid into the pockets of overpaid players and club directors for another 6 months.

The Blob says thank you (http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121213/robbo-thank-you_2241384_3008671)

15-06-2013, 09:52 AM
Taken from Yakback

A Throbber "All FOH need for their bid to be successful is a) for the Lithuanian Administrator to decide his creditors don't want to realise the full value of the land Tynecastle is on, b. to gain agreement that the millions we owe UBIG isn't recoverable even in the long term, c) for someone to donate enough money to pay our immediate debts (players wages, HMRC etc) and d) for all 4000 pledges to be genuine and generous."

Ah, now I understand, its all so simple.

So according to brain of britain above, there is only one entity/administrator - even though everyone (apart from stupid jambos?) can see that UBIGs situation has not even crystallized yet - so just who do these twonks think they are 'negotiating' with.

As for the Anne Budge rumours - good on them, if they have someone with enough financial wherewithal to hoover up the mess, great for them - but do we really think that this person - rumoured fortune of £40M will ***** a large wad of that on simply buying the club and walking away as a gesture of goodwill to the knuckledraggers?

STF did it - but he is one in a million, and had significantly more financial muscle than her.

Big Q for me though is - What happens afterwards ? - even assuming some rich individual/group pulls off a purchase of club and stadium?

Supporters paying £100 per month for running costs AND buying season tickets in perpetuity ?
The Big Club fans will demand big names (natch) - who funds them?
Who owns the club - Anne B must have a golden share, but supporters would want control, surely?

None of this is in any way clear.

All we know is they need (according to last nights EEN) £10K per day !!!!

So whatever happens - they are royally screwed.

Brilliant.

15-06-2013, 09:53 AM
Just a quick MS paint job, but anyone know of a decent cheap custom t-shirt site to get this on?

15-06-2013, 09:54 AM
For the first time in a few weeks I ventured over to keekback and tbh was pretty mind blown at the ignorance of many of their supporters. So many STILL are failing to grasp just how serious their situation is, they seem to think that someone is going to come along with a bid, take over the club and hey ho back to normal. Still many hiding behind the old "we won 5-1" comfort blanket aswell, they are grasping onto it like a frightened bairn.

TBF there are some more sensible jambos over there who are getting sick of the "oh but but 5-1" brigade. They realise that 5-1 and 1902 etc. can't save them and have actually opened their eyes and realised just how grim their situation really is.

Had to laugh when I seen the quotes about how if hearts went bust they would support rangers, like they "always have done, but never admitted" :faf: As if they needed to admit it, its blatantly obvious that they are hun loving *******s!

Horrible, cowardly group of fans that have done nothing but sit back and let this happen. Everytime it looked like the fans might start asking awkward questions, Vlad spun them a few lies and they swallowed every single one.

Leishy1995
15-06-2013, 09:55 AM
Is today not UBIGs day??

15-06-2013, 10:03 AM
If the yams had literally nothing in the bank - and therefore no way to pay an administrator - would the club go straight into liquidation?

Thats the understanding I have from listening to the finance guys on here. There would be little point in an administration process as all the assets are secured and unless the sale of said assets realised more than the £15m they are secured against, no-one would get a penny. Not even the admins. So whats the point?

Straight to liquidation for me.

15-06-2013, 10:05 AM
Football Stadium for Sale £ Negotiable
Tynecastle, Edinburgh

http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42487000/jpg/_42487739_tynecastle203.jpg
Key features:

1 PITCH
2 DUG-OUTS
TUNNEL
4 "STANDS"
TICKET OFFICE
OFF STREET PARKING

Full description:
Between £1m-£8m depending on who you talk to. Just on market and quick sale needed as owner has relocated abroad. In need of extensive modernising and safety certificates needed. Alternatively prime land for new venture, would suit professional grocery retailer or property developer. Must not be seen.

Leishy1995
15-06-2013, 10:14 AM
Someone please out hearts onto gum tree

15-06-2013, 10:16 AM
Tynecastle, Edinburgh

Key features:

1 PITCH
2 DUG-OUTS
TUNNEL
4 "STANDS"
TICKET OFFICE
OFF STREET PARKING

Full description:
Between £1m-£8m depending on who you talk to. Just on market and quick sale needed as owner has relocated abroad. In need of extensive modernising and safety certificates needed. Alternatively prime land for new venture, would suit professional grocery retailer or property developer. Must not be seen.

Please note:

All staircases newly painted. Leftover Dulux available, price negotiable.

15-06-2013, 10:22 AM
If it was worth £22m 9 years ago, it's still worth a lot more than £8m now.

15-06-2013, 10:24 AM
Thats the understanding I have from listening to the finance guys on here. There would be little point in an administration process as all the assets are secured and unless the sale of said assets realised more than the £15m they are secured against, no-one would get a penny. Not even the admins. So whats the point?

Straight to liquidation for me.

The administrator would get their fees in that scenario (ranks ahead of floating charge security). The problem is cash (or the lack thereof) to run the business with.

Gus Fring
15-06-2013, 10:25 AM
Taken from Kickback

According to todays EEN.

Press conference to be called next week.

They have between £5-10m to play with.

They have been speaking to UBIG

The bit in bold is hilarious. How can you not know how much money you have? Maybe they raised £5,000,000.01 just so they could say "between £5-10m. Thats a pretty broad figure. I mean, if they had say £8m, surely they would say "They have between £7.5-£10m" What's the cut off? I could say I have somewhere between £5 and £1,000,000 in the bank and it's still a considerably smaller margin than they are claiming.

Smart money is that these scandinavians never materialise, they've been rumoured for months and have taken 11 months to get a bid together. Even if what this guy on KB say's is true, speaking to UBIG is a pointless exercise just now because their assets are still frozen and it won't be UBIG who decides what happens anyway, it'll be their adminstrator when it's appointed.

hibs4thecup1988
15-06-2013, 10:27 AM
Please note:

All staircases newly painted. Leftover Dulux available, price negotiable.

Painter comes with the stadium...Ian Black... contract negotiable as he "loves" the hearts :wink:

15-06-2013, 10:32 AM
Some Jambo clown actually suggesting they ask the likes of Skacel, Gordon etc for donations :faf:

Apparently they think Rudi would be more than willing to help them out as he "LOVES hearts" :faf: Forget it jambos, yes he sucked up your ***** by claiming his hatred for hibs every 5 minutes when he played for use but now he's gone and he couldn't give a flying one about use.

Seriously, what planet do these ******s live on :confused:

crewetollhibee
15-06-2013, 10:37 AM
Tynecastle, Edinburgh

Key features:

1 PITCH
2 DUG-OUTS
TUNNEL
4 "STANDS"
TICKET OFFICE
OFF STREET PARKING

Full description:

Must not be seen !!! Brilliant.

Barman Stanton
15-06-2013, 10:39 AM

Gets me every time that pic. Brilliant.

Sanger
15-06-2013, 10:39 AM
The administrator would get their fees in that scenario (ranks ahead of floating charge security). The problem is cash (or the lack thereof) to run the business with.
Yes that is the crux- unlike RFC who had money in bank and revenue from home games HMFC have sweet FA. Liquidation!

15-06-2013, 10:42 AM
Taken from Kickback[COLOR=#282828][FONT=helvetica]

The bit in bold is hilarious. How can you not know how much money you have? Maybe they raised £5,000,000.01 just so they could say "between £5-10m. Thats a pretty broad figure. I mean, if they had say £8m, surely they would say "They have between £7.5-£10m" What's the cut off? I could say I have somewhere between £5 and £1,000,000 in the bank and it's still a considerably smaller margin than they are claiming.

Smart money is that these scandinavians never materialise, they've been rumoured for months and have taken 11 months to get a bid together. Even if what this guy on KB say's is true, speaking to UBIG is a pointless exercise just now because their assets are still frozen and it won't be UBIG who decides what happens anyway, it'll be their adminstrator when it's appointed.

Its great business sense to tell someone who you are going to try and buy something from exactly how much you have to spend, that will be £10m please

Everything about them is amateur and that's being polite

WeAreHibs
15-06-2013, 10:49 AM
Anyone have the link to that russian guy who gets told of them going mammaries skywards then goes off to dance?

Would love to see that again and can't find it

Sanger
15-06-2013, 10:50 AM
Yes that is the crux- unlike RFC who had money in bank and revenue from home games HMFC have sweet FA. Liquidation!

Plus RFC were able to sell players in January window before they entered administration. Craig Whyte more honest and responsible than Vlad @ co?

15-06-2013, 10:53 AM
Could any of the financial whizz-kids on here, Cav, Crops etc can tell us is there any ramifications as to the "share offer " which really went to pay off debts and not to help maintain the PBS and aid the "academy :rolleyes: " as was promised

Shirley some illegalities here is there not :dunno:

Chris.igoe
15-06-2013, 10:56 AM
I was just talking to 1 of my yam mates and he is all happy saying that jk Rowling is investing in hearts. They will need a bit of magic to get out of this 1 . Is she even a yam

AndyB_70
15-06-2013, 11:01 AM
Tynecastle, Edinburgh

Key features:

1 PITCH
2 DUG-OUTS
TUNNEL
4 "STANDS"
TICKET OFFICE
OFF STREET PARKING

Full description:
Nicked for my Facebook page

15-06-2013, 11:02 AM
Could any of the financial whizz-kids on here, Cav, Crops etc can tell us is there any ramifications as to the "share offer " which really went to pay off debts and not to help maintain the PBS and aid the "academy :rolleyes: " as was promised

Hearts have gotten away with lying to their own fans for years in order to manipulate them into handing over as much of their giro to them as possible. They roll out fat robbo or medals mackay to tell them all how wonderful their money will make the club etc etc but it's all a scam that the muppets believe time and time again.

greengnome
I was just talking to 1 of my yam mates and he is all happy saying that jk Rowling is investing in hearts. They will need a bit of magic to get out of this 1 . Is she even a yam

She must have some sort of link to the trash who reside at Tincastle..... Harry Potter would be the clue?

GIRFUY Yams....

I was just talking to 1 of my yam mates and he is all happy saying that jk Rowling is investing in hearts. They will need a bit of magic to get out of this 1 . Is she even a yamThink yer mate is in La La land ...:faf:

15-06-2013, 11:03 AM
Think yer mate is in La La land ...:faf:

Just your typical yam then eh

15-06-2013, 11:04 AM
Just your typical yam then eh:agree:

15-06-2013, 11:05 AM

I wouldn't Hedwig your bets on that happening.

The Hearts fans can't just Snape their fingers and expect her to.come running.

15-06-2013, 11:05 AM

Some no mark posted a thread on Keechback saying write a begging letter to JK Rowling to bail them out.

Everyone else just ripped the pish out of him!

kdhibees1
15-06-2013, 11:06 AM
Anyone have the link to that russian guy who gets told of them going mammaries skywards then goes off to dance?

Would love to see that again and can't find it
The St. Mirren one is all I could find

http://captiongenerator.com/3051/Hibees-having-a-party

Chris.igoe
15-06-2013, 11:08 AM
Is she no a tim tho

15-06-2013, 11:09 AM

Her husband and kids are Hearts fans :agree:

She's a worry like. Very charitable lady indeed :paranoid:

PapillonVert
15-06-2013, 11:15 AM

It's embarrassing how they are all trying to distance themselves from what's happening and any personal responsibility they have for it.

"I knew a year ago that this lot were useless but didn't say anything....." More shame on you then!

Sorry, Gary, you and Foulkes and Cardownie and all the rest down to the virtually the last fan were hanging on Romanov's every word and fell hook, line and sinker for the whole con. You refused to see what was plain to everyone else because your "Big Team" delusions wouldn't let you take a realistic view. Romanov told you lot what you desperately wanted to hear and you abandoned all sense of reality and wallowed in your deluded wishful thinking for years.

Time, as Rod Petrie, suggested that you all acknowledge your role in this whole mess and take some responsibility.

15-06-2013, 11:15 AM

She's a worry like. Very charitable lady indeed :paranoid:And very sensible too ..:wink:

15-06-2013, 11:16 AM

That is not pleasing news

15-06-2013, 11:17 AM
What's the chances of that Alex Salmond coming and handing over a bit of cash?

greengnome
15-06-2013, 11:20 AM
What's the chances of that Alex Salmond coming and handing over a bit of cash?

I think he's got enough on his plate tae worry aboot some scabby Yams, and their run doon ramshackle excuse of a stadium.

GGTTH...................... :jmcp:

15-06-2013, 11:27 AM
Guys there is zero chance JK will give Hearts anything. She is a very shrewd business woman with no interest in football. As for Fat hole Salmond he's another that wouldn't pump his own cash in. One he's a tight hole and two he couldn't afford it anyway.

15-06-2013, 11:29 AM

Her husband is a GP. She is an internationally renowned author.

Would they really want to get involved in the tribalism of Edinburgh and Scottish football?

greengnome
15-06-2013, 11:31 AM
Just noticed this on Brokeback.... Confusing, as we are the "so called wee team?" So why would the BIG team all of a sudden want to entertain us????

Posted Today, 10:22Hope we get Hibs and Celtic at Tynie early doors
might generate some dough

15-06-2013, 11:32 AM

From personal experience, I know that JK gets a lot of requests for funding. I suspect that her priorities lie elsewhere.

In any event, as I understand it, if she does give FOH something, it will be on a confidential basis.

greengnome
15-06-2013, 11:33 AM
Just noticed this on Brokeback.... Confusing, as we are the "so called wee team?" So why would the BIG team all of a sudden want to entertain us????

Posted Today, 10:22Hope we get Hibs and Celtic at Tynie early doors
might generate some dough

And I wouldn't go..... Give them sod all of my hard earned....! :greengrin

Platinum Scotty
15-06-2013, 11:37 AM
Hopefully JK wont give a single penny to that lot, however if she was to buy them she does have history of bulldozing ugly unwanted buildings (she paid a million pound for her neighbours house just to flatten it!!) so you never know LOL

15-06-2013, 11:42 AM

Thanks for that.

What would happen to UKIO's security in the event of administration? I understand that they would not have a say in any CVA but would an agreed CVA of say 10p in the £ dilute UKIO's security? I mean that instead of being owed £15m would that now be £1.5m with nothing they could do about it. Or is the security ringfenced and any CVA agreed would have to be over and above the level of the security before the unsecured creditors (HMRC, UBIG) get a penny?

15-06-2013, 11:46 AM
Thanks for that.

What would happen tom UKIO's security in the event of administration? I understand that they would not have a say in any CVA but would an agreed CVA of say 10p in the £ dilute UKIO's security? I mean that instead of being owed £15m would that now be £1.5m with nothing they could do about it. Or is the security ringfenced and and CVA agreed would have to be over and above the level of the security before the unsecured creditors (HMRC, UBIG) get a penny?

That is correct (after taking professional fees out of the pot).

greengnome
15-06-2013, 11:53 AM
Another one from Brokeback........ I just love it!!!!! :greengrin

I can't forget his role in the 7-0 and 6-2 horsings by Hibs. Don't have much time for JJ, sorry.

Now that is History!!!!!!!! :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Time For Heroes
15-06-2013, 12:00 PM
****in he'll this is the most hilarious game of guess who, folk from Scandinavias, Americans, English tycoons...
Now JK ****in Rowling!!!
Simple answer. Nobody is going to bail you out this time. You have cheated every team in the league, the fans (including your own) and you are getting what you deserve!
Penny still hasn't dropped at Tincastle, when it does I'll be there to pick it up and tell you I told you so.
Champions League, massive stadium, world cup stars...
They actually believed it all and kept throwing money at the and kept going on about the "big team"
GIRFUY ya yam fuds, the end is near!

greengnome
15-06-2013, 12:03 PM
****in he'll this is the most hilarious game of guess who, folk from Scandinavias, Americans, English tycoons...
Now JK ****in Rowling!!!
Simple answer. Nobody is going to bail you out this time. You have cheated every team in the league, the fans (including your own) and you are getting what you deserve!
Penny still hasn't dropped at Tincastle, when it does I'll be there to pick it up and tell you I told you so.
They actually believed it all and kept throwing money at the and kept going on about the "big team"

Ha ha ha .... Calm doon!!! (But I second your post)... :greengrin

15-06-2013, 12:04 PM
That is correct (after taking professional fees out of the pot).

So it would be in the UKIO admins best interests to keep administration to an absolute minimum (to avoid IP costs) and a liquidation, if Hearts have no money to make agreed payments to UKIO, would be preferable financially?

There would equally be little point in anyone else (HMRC) going to war to recover funds through a CVA, if there were no funds available?

Have I finally got this?

Time For Heroes
15-06-2013, 12:08 PM
Ha ha ha .... Calm doon!!! (But I second your post)... :greengrin

Haha few beers here in Oz and I'm getting excited eh! Haha
Should have read it first though but I just couldn't wait!
Phew, I'm calm now.
;)

15-06-2013, 12:11 PM
Now JK ****in Rowling!!!

They don't have a penny to drop

EuanH78
15-06-2013, 12:14 PM
The fuds only hope is probably a Tom Farmer type to come in and secure them in the immediate term and then use the same strategy as was used at hibs to get them back on an even keel. Trouble with that scenario is the scale of the mess over there.
If you think it has taken hibs over 20 years to get where we are now (a long way)
How long would it take them? A non starter I think even if they could find a benevolent guarantor.
I dont see a way out. Couldnt happen to a bigger bunch of roasters, oh wait. It happened to the big huns last year

greengnome
15-06-2013, 12:14 PM
Haha few beers here in Oz and I'm getting excited eh! Haha
Should have read it first though but I just couldn't wait!
Phew, I'm calm now.
;)

Enjoy your beers.... (Probably in the sunshine?).....:aok:

Time For Heroes
15-06-2013, 12:15 PM
They don't have a penny to drop

:D

15-06-2013, 12:16 PM
It's embarrassing how they are all trying to distance themselves from what's happening and any personal responsibility they have for it.

"I knew a year ago that this lot were useless but didn't say anything....." More shame on you then!

Sorry, Gary, you and Foulkes and Cardownie and all the rest down to the virtually the last fan were hanging on Romanov's every word and fell hook, line and sinker for the whole con. You refused to see what was plain to everyone else because your "Big Team" delusions wouldn't let you take a realistic view. Romanov told you lot what you desperately wanted to hear and you abandoned all sense of reality and wallowed in your deluded wishful thinking for years.

Time, as Rod Petrie, suggested that you all acknowledge your role in this whole mess and take some responsibility.

Is Medals as thick as your average Yam or just looking after himself? He was more than happy to humiliate himself if it meant a chance of getting some crumbs from Romanov's table - now the money's gone, him and the rest of the leeches are trying to ingratiate themselves with whoever might have a chance of being the next owner. Charming.

Time For Heroes
15-06-2013, 12:17 PM
Enjoy your beers.... (Probably in the sunshine?).....:aok:

Cheers bud :D

greengnome
15-06-2013, 12:24 PM
Is Medals as thick as your average Yam or just looking after himself? He was more than happy to humiliate himself if it meant a chance of getting some crumbs from Romanov's table - now the money's gone, him and the rest of the leeches are trying to ingratiate themselves with whoever might have a chance of being the next owner. Charming.

You got that right.......! And the deluded one's from the West keep believing the S**t that he spiels?
They deserve each other... Will ALWAYS be in the shadow of Hibs.... And they know it!

15-06-2013, 12:25 PM
Now JK ****in Rowling!!!

They gotta be careful this time, don't want to go worshipping the first foreign money launderer who comes along pretending to be the saviour.

I do think the scandanavian thing is their best bet, apparently the head of the Syndicate of Dedicated Scandinavian yams is none other than globally famous Swedish entrepeneur Bengt Perssen so allshouldbebarry this time around. :crazy:

15-06-2013, 12:29 PM
Fill yer boots Gentlemen

http://www2.jpscotland.co.uk/Scotsman/survey/HMFC/14jun2013/hearts_football_survey.htm

15-06-2013, 12:32 PM
Fill yer boots Gentlemen

http://www2.jpscotland.co.uk/Scotsman/survey/HMFC/14jun2013/hearts_football_survey.htm

Answered with absolute sincerity (or something not at all similar).

WeAreHibs
15-06-2013, 12:32 PM

That's the one - thanks fella!

15-06-2013, 12:33 PM
Answered with absolute sincerity (or something not at all similar).

There appears to be no limit as to how many you can complete. Wonderful!

15-06-2013, 12:36 PM
There appears to be no limit as to how many you can complete. Wonderful!

I'd better have another go then - this time #allisbarry :thumbsup:

Time For Heroes
15-06-2013, 12:41 PM
Fill yer boots Gentlemen

Really enjoyed that! Haha

15-06-2013, 12:44 PM
Fill yer boots Gentlemen

Done.

wpj
15-06-2013, 12:46 PM
I'd better have another go then - this time #allisbarry :thumbsup:

No matter how much i do it Vlad has been a success each time :greengrin

15-06-2013, 12:46 PM
Really enjoyed that! Haha

Me too, I particularly like the up to £10 PM option.

BurghHibby
15-06-2013, 12:55 PM

Doubt it, her boy's got a Hibs scarf though.:agree:

15-06-2013, 12:56 PM

any photoshop experts out there able to change the headline swapping the N for M and inserting E after R and add a space? :devil:

15-06-2013, 01:05 PM
It certainly is real Haha, they used it to peddle some scheme a few years back

Here's another one of medals peddling some sort of scheme :greengrin
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/15/vugeqaqe.jpg

15-06-2013, 01:08 PM
BIG team managers

NUH

http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/109/1zbw.jpg

NUH

http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/23/w75r.jpg

NUH

http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/90/itab.jpg

NUH

http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/89/mq0l.jpg

YUP

http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/547/avxv.jpg

YUP
http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/153/zgeu.jpg

YUP

http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/46/i5er.jpg

YUP

http://imageshack.us/scaled/avatar96/835/lf6m.jpg

wheniwas5
15-06-2013, 01:10 PM
Nice survey that... B-)

Sanger
15-06-2013, 01:10 PM
Could any of the financial whizz-kids on here, Cav, Crops etc can tell us is there any ramifications as to the "share offer " which really went to pay off debts and not to help maintain the PBS and aid the "academy :rolleyes: " as was promisedhttp://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2000/8/section/118

I would say the prospectus contravenes section 118 on market abuse of the 2000 Financial services and market act in terms of misleading investors as to the purpose that the funds from the share issue were to be used for.

15-06-2013, 01:12 PM
So, hypothetically, if this Nordic mob manage to buy them without the debt, then what? Do they have other money for day to day costs? Or would they be reliant on the merricks pledges?

Sanger
15-06-2013, 01:13 PM
I would say the prospectus contravenes section 118 on market abuse of the 2000 Financial services and market act in terms of misleading investors as to the purpose that the funds from the share issue were to be used for.
http://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/2009/3128/pdfs/uksiem_20093128_en.pdf

HibsMax
15-06-2013, 01:16 PM

15-06-2013, 01:18 PM
Here's another one of medals peddling some sort of scheme :greengrin
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/06/15/vugeqaqe.jpg

Haha brilliant

15-06-2013, 01:19 PM

Can you do something with that side story re missing Russian dancer? A wee photo of vlad?

CyberSauzee
15-06-2013, 01:20 PM

Couldn't resist having a go:

http://captiongenerator.com/5248/Dimitry-comments-on-the-Yams-demise

15-06-2013, 01:23 PM

15-06-2013, 01:25 PM
Can you do something with that side story re missing Russian dancer? A wee photo of vlad?

15-06-2013, 01:26 PM

Haha :-)

KdyHby
15-06-2013, 01:26 PM
Harry Kewell signs for Heart....http://www.footballaustralia.com.au/melbourneheart/news-display/Heart-confirms-Kewell-signing/68483

Time For Heroes
15-06-2013, 01:31 PM

15-06-2013, 01:58 PM

Information that needs to be given more oxygen. Would it be a civil offence or a criminal one?

15-06-2013, 02:09 PM
Brian McLaughlin reporting on Sportsound that the HMRC bill was £104,000 and they paid half.

He also reports SIX interested parties for taking over. Scandics, FoH , a London based consortium and three American ones (all based on the eastern seaboard).

Does seem to be one of the only ones that has a grasp of the assets being frozen. He has been with the Scotland rugby team for ten days so take some of this with a pinch of salt.

Bighoose
15-06-2013, 02:15 PM
The fuds only hope is probably a Tom Farmer type to come in and secure them in the immediate term and then use the same strategy as was used at hibs to get them back on an even keel. Trouble with that scenario is the scale of the mess over there.
If you think it has taken hibs over 20 years to get where we are now (a long way)
How long would it take them? A non starter I think even if they could find a benevolent guarantor.
I dont see a way out. Couldnt happen to a bigger bunch of roasters, oh wait. It happened to the big huns last year

Even then Sir Tom was still acting as a businessman and knew he would get his outlay back. No one putting even a penny into the Yams is going to see it ever again

15-06-2013, 02:16 PM
Brian McLaughlin reporting on Sportsound that the HMRC bill was £104,000 and they paid half.

He also reports SIX interested parties for taking over. Scandics, FoH , a London based consortium and three American ones (all based on the eastern seaboard).

Does seem to be one of the only ones that has a grasp of the assets being frozen. He has been with the Scotland rugby team for ten days so take some of this with a pinch of salt.

Rangers struggled to get a buyer and they were guaranteed to make money. This idea that there are consortia from all over the globe desperate to buy Hearts is utter pish.

Gus Fring
15-06-2013, 02:25 PM

He's the same guy who said the day before the League Cup final that Supporters Direct were about to gain control. Given Hearts themselves were only aware of 2 potential buyers as of yesterday morning I don't know how that fat pie has gotten wind of more of them.

I Don't believe him.

JMac
15-06-2013, 02:30 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mM5YDI7ttME

Over the last year or so this song, "Vlad the Impaler" by Kasabian has become one of my favourites. Cannot think why...? Anyone else?

15-06-2013, 02:34 PM
At least six interested parties are considering a potential takeover of Hearts, BBC Scotland has learned.
Three potential bidders are based in North America, another in Scandinavia and there are two UK-based groups, including the Foundation of Hearts.
The latter, comprised of fans, is hopeful of making a bid before July.
However, as things stand, no buyer is able to buy the controlling stake in the club as the majority of club shares are split between two companies.
Ukio Bankas have been declared insolvent and the liquidator of the Lithuanian bank can sell the 29.9% shareholding they have in Hearts as well as Tynecastle Stadium, which was held as security for the debt of £15m owed by Hearts to Ukio Bankas.
HEARTS' PRIZED ASSETS?
Jamie MacDonald
Jason Holt
Ryan Stevenson
Kevin McHattie
Callum Paterson
Jamie Hamill
Jamie Walker
The Lithuanian authorities are understood to be keen for matters with Ukio Bankas to be settled soon.
Around 50% of the club's shares are owned by UBIG, a Lithuanian investment company. Although UBIG have gone to the Lithuanian government to declare themselves insolvent, this has not, as yet, been ratified by the relevant court.
A liquidator with the power to sell UBIG's Hearts shares will only be appointed if the company's bankruptcy is formalised.
All the assets of UBIG have been frozen by the Lithuanian courts.
One probable scenario is that, once UBIG's insolvency is ratified, the liquidators of both that firm and Ukio Bankas will agree a package for sale.
This could be done without placing the club in administration but attempts to move Hearts into the hands of new owners more speedily would make an insolvency event more likely.
Were Hearts to be in administration after season 2013-14 has begun, a points deduction of 15 points would be incurred.
The Tynecastle outfit have put their entire squad up for sale , with £500,000 needed to keep the club running over the summer.

15-06-2013, 02:39 PM
At least six interested parties are considering a potential takeover of Hearts, BBC Scotland has learned.
Three potential bidders are based in North America, another in Scandinavia and there are two UK-based groups, including the Foundation of Hearts.
However, as things stand, no buyer is able to buy the controlling stake in the club as the majority of club shares are split between two companies.
Ukio Bankas have been declared insolvent and the liquidator of the Lithuanian bank can sell the 29.9% shareholding they have in Hearts as well as Tynecastle Stadium, which was held as security for the debt of £15m owed by Hearts to Ukio Bankas.
HEARTS' PRIZED ASSETS?
Jamie MacDonald
Jason Holt
Ryan Stevenson
Kevin McHattie
Callum Paterson
Jamie Hamill
Jamie Walker
The Lithuanian authorities are understood to be keen for matters with Ukio Bankas to be settled soon.
Around 50% of the club's shares are owned by UBIG, a Lithuanian investment company. Although UBIG have gone to the Lithuanian government to declare themselves insolvent, this has not, as yet, been ratified by the relevant court.
A liquidator with the power to sell UBIG's Hearts shares will only be appointed if the company's bankruptcy is formalised.
One probable scenario is that, once UBIG's insolvency is ratified, the liquidators of both that firm and Ukio Bankas will agree a package for sale.
This could be done without placing the club in administration but attempts to move Hearts into the hands of new owners more speedily would make an insolvency event more likely.
Were Hearts to be in administration after season 2013-14 has begun, a points deduction of 15 points would be incurred.
The Tynecastle outfit have put their entire squad up for sale , with £500,000 needed to keep the club running over the summer.

Help ma boab ............... :wink:

15-06-2013, 02:40 PM

Thayt's unnecessary. That girl is a real and missing person, with a very worried family, and absolutely nothing to do with the homfc circus.

Not funny.

15-06-2013, 02:41 PM
Even then Sir Tom was still acting as a businessman and knew he would get his outlay back. No one putting even a penny into the Yams is going to see it ever again

That particular statement has been debated on here at various times over the years.

Personally I think it is unlikely although we will not know for sure until that time comes.

As for the Yams it depends on what the Lithuanians are prepared to accept.

15-06-2013, 02:42 PM
Poor call on the Russian dancer. She's missing and lots of people are very worried. Yes, the headline fits but I'm not sure if this is Hibs class...

Sweet Left Peg
15-06-2013, 02:43 PM
I always thought jakey rolling was some kind of Glaswegian passtime, but apparently she's some kind of wizard. Every day's a schoolday, eh?

15-06-2013, 02:49 PM
I always thought jakey rolling was some kind of Glaswegian passtime, but apparently she's some kind of wizard. Every day's a schoolday, eh?

15-06-2013, 02:51 PM
Also at the meeting tonight...http://i.imgur.com/VFacHMk.jpg (http://imgur.com/VFacHMk)

:top marks .............. Legend !!!

EH6 Hibby
15-06-2013, 02:56 PM
Surely if Hearts, by their own admission, are struggling to make the start of the season, the fact that they are continuing to advertise and sell (providing anyone is stupid enough to buy one) season tickets, they are now trading while insolvent. They are offering a product which they know they may not be able to provide.

15-06-2013, 03:11 PM
Mate of mine says Tuesday is doomsday trying to get more info anyone else hear this?

15-06-2013, 03:15 PM
Mate of mine says Tuesday is doomsday trying to get more info anyone else hear this?

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lyfma5y3ve1qeyb9ho1_r1_500.gif

15-06-2013, 03:20 PM
How are Dundee fans taking all this? Total joke they're in div 1 next season when we knew this would happen.

15-06-2013, 03:22 PM
Thayt's unnecessary. That girl is a real and missing person, with a very worried family, and absolutely nothing to do with the homfc circus.

Not funny.

Was my idea. Apologies if anyone took this the wrong way, was not my intention. Just thought that the headline fit for mad vlad as a bit of fun.

I hope she's found safe too.

Makaveli
15-06-2013, 03:23 PM
How are Dundee fans taking all this? Total joke they're in div 1 next season when we knew this would happen.

To be fair, it's not as if "Team 12" have never benefited from another club going bust. :greengrin

15-06-2013, 03:36 PM

Also heard this as well.

15-06-2013, 03:45 PM

Every day is apparently going to be "doomsday", but never actually is.

Every single month, I hear about how this is there last month. Then I hear the same thing the next month.

Sanger
15-06-2013, 03:51 PM

Every single month, I hear about how this is there last month. Then I hear the same thing the next month.
The noose is getting tighter and the creditors are all closing in. Each there are fresh events that takes them closer to the edge. Administration next week won't be the end but another milestone on that journey to oblivion!

15-06-2013, 03:54 PM

Hahaha" f...ing magic !!

15-06-2013, 03:55 PM
The noose is getting tighter and the creditors are all closing in. Each there are fresh events that takes them closer to the edge. Administration next week won't be the end but another milestone on that journey to oblivion!

Hearts are a bit like a 2pence piece in one of them money tipping machines you find in the arcade.

The coins keep tipping in at one end, but that one coin that you want to tip over the edge, never quite seems to tip over.

It gets closer and closer, but it's just never quite close enough.

sidneyhibbie
15-06-2013, 03:58 PM
HEARTS' PRIZED ASSETS?
Jamie MacDonald
Jason Holt
Ryan Stevenson
Kevin McHattie
Callum Paterson
Jamie Hamill
Jamie Walker

BBC Propaganda i dont beleive a word of this i am sticking to my prediction they WILL BE BUST by the end of this month.

'Mon the Hibs
15-06-2013, 03:59 PM

Hope so... It's my birthday on Tuesday. Would make for an excellent present! :aok:

15-06-2013, 04:01 PM
Hope so... It's my birthday on Tuesday. Would make for an excellent present! :aok:

If they go pop on Tuesday, its everyones birthday. :thumbsup:

15-06-2013, 04:02 PM
Hearts are a bit like a 2pence piece in one of them money tipping machines you find in the arcade.

The coins keep tipping in at one end, but that one coin that you want to tip over the edge, never quite seems to tip over.

The best case scenario for them now is to be bought over, but if this happens they are basically guaranteed to go down next season. 15 point deduction and transfer ban would ensure this. And it would be at least 2 seasons out of the top flight with the rangers in 1st division next season.

its not a guarantee that they will die but it's a guarantee that they will suffer. Just enjoy it whatever happens.

15-06-2013, 04:14 PM

Yup, #allisbarry. Except it really isn't.

Minder
15-06-2013, 04:22 PM
Is it a coincidence these bad boys were snapped stealing coins from a fountain same week the fuds need to pay a tax bill? The one with back to camera does look like Medals Mackay.

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/06/14/article-2341634-1A5102FE000005DC-213_634x455.jpg

15-06-2013, 04:26 PM

Yeah it does feel like its been dragging on a bit ! But have to say' im really enjoying the pain their suffering !! Suck it up ya hearts !!

VPHIBEE
15-06-2013, 04:32 PM
Hahaha" f...ing magic !!

You took the words right out of my mouth!

15-06-2013, 04:39 PM
Yeah it does feel like its been dragging on a bit ! But have to say' im really enjoying the pain their suffering !! Suck it up ya hearts !!

You better no be calling me a Hearts bassa! :take that

I'm enjoying this as much as anyone. But I just want the final verdict to come already, it's been dragging on for far too long.

I just want them to be put down already. :wink:

Hank Schrader
15-06-2013, 04:40 PM

Calm down. You sound more desperate for them to fold than anyone else. These things don't just happen instantly. It takes a number of factors for a business to fall into insolvency. Hearts case is even more convoluted because of the Lithuabian situation. They are just about to fall into the abyss.

15-06-2013, 04:42 PM
Calm down. You sound more desperate for them to fold than anyone else.

You've got that right! :aok:

15-06-2013, 04:48 PM

That's what the hearts fans I knew said, till I deleted them off Facebook

greengnome
15-06-2013, 04:49 PM
Go on.... Have a quick butchers over on Sickbag... They have a S**t load of problems in their own back yard, and they can only focus on the BIG TEAM in Edinburgh.... They actually do not care about their own problems, it will go away 'cos somebody else will fix the Sh** they are in.... Half of them would love to be Hibby's, but they are not HIBS CLASS.....

Check this thread.... First thing we do if/when we get through this.

There is only one class....... Hibs Class, this was proved last night, outside the Wongadome....!!

15-06-2013, 05:10 PM
Sickback is superb just now. The boy Foxy Knoxy I think may pass Craigieboy for being the ultimate fangina.. Every thread he posts that smug Bale face and tells everyone Hearts are fine and in no bother at all.

Debt free and going strong in 3 years as well HAHA. I can just imagine this wee fat string vest wearing tramp sitting in his hole of a room with hearts wallpaper and pics of Robbo all over the shop. Sweating like mad at the outcome of what might happen to them. In fact reading his stuff I think he's Rolland who posts on the EEN. Can't be 2 people that stupid surely?? Anyway he's given me a few good laughs he'll be hanging himself if hearts go under.

15-06-2013, 05:23 PM
The one with back to camera does look like Medals Mackay.

http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2013/06/14/article-2341634-1A5102FE000005DC-213_634x455.jpg

Looks like Medals McKay? All I can make out clearly is an arse!

15-06-2013, 05:27 PM
So how could UBIG suffering an insolvency event not put Hearts into administration? Surely they would still incur a -15 point penalty for next season*

*if they make next season

15-06-2013, 05:27 PM
Sickback is superb just now. The boy Foxy Knoxy I think may pass Craigieboy for being the ultimate fangina.. Every thread he posts that smug Bale face and tells everyone Hearts are fine and in no bother at all.

Debt free and going strong in 3 years as well HAHA. I can just imagine this wee fat string vest wearing tramp sitting in his hole of a room with hearts wallpaper and pics of Robbo all over the shop. Sweating like mad at the outcome of what might happen to them. In fact reading his stuff I think he's Rolland who posts on the EEN. Can't be 2 people that stupid surely?? Anyway he's given me a few good laughs he'll be hanging himself if hearts go under.

Tristan Shout must be up there :agree:

15-06-2013, 05:35 PM
So how could UBIG suffering an insolvency event not put Hearts into administration?

Because they are separate companies with separate financial arrangements. If one of your relatives goes bankrupt it doesn't mean that you go bankrupt.

Surely they would still incur a -15 point penalty for next season*

*if they make next season

Aye, if the mood music from the SPL is to be believed. Some of the stuff regurgitated from Hearts in the EEN made me think that Hearts would argue against that on the grounds that they've been operating without fresh funding from UBIG since January 2012 ("we're self sufficient" in short), but the repeated cash flow crises have destroyed what credibility there was in that argument.

mixumatosis
15-06-2013, 05:54 PM
Looks like Medals McKay? All I can make out clearly is an arse!

Ergo...

HibsNibs
15-06-2013, 06:20 PM
If Hibs had £60m+ of funny money spent on them we'd be the 3rd 'biggest' club by a country mile. That's right yamfuds, you're nowt special. Let's see how your attendances hold up now your financial doping has been removed - if you make it to the start of the season that is, which I doubt.

Gus Fring
15-06-2013, 06:24 PM
Aye, if the mood music from the SPL is to be believed. Some of the stuff regurgitated from Hearts in the EEN made me think that Hearts would argue against that on the grounds that they've been operating without fresh funding from UBIG since January 2012 ("we're self sufficient" in short), but the repeated cash flow crises have destroyed what credibility there was in that argument.

From what I've heard I would incredibly surprised if Hearts did not get the 15 point deduction when UBIG are officially declared insolvent. They almost applied the 18 points that would have relegated them but the legal advice from here and Lithuania was that it would never stand up to scrutiny so they decided against. Trust me, that gun is loaded, cocked and pointed at Tynecastle, they're just waiting for the right moment to pull the trigger.

Regarding Hearts entering admin next week, I'd think that's unlikely (but not impossible). They are keeping that as they're last resort it seems. Admin could kill them off completely.

15-06-2013, 06:26 PM

They seem convinced, and to be fair the whole thing hinges on, the Lithuanian's writing off the debt. References to them doing the "correct thing" by Hearts (wipe out the debt). No mention at all of Hearts doing the correct thing and paying them back. This is very much their starting point and if they can get the Liths to agree then they are sorted.

I really hope the Liths play it hard.

15-06-2013, 06:30 PM
From what I've heard I would incredibly surprised if Hearts did not get the 15 point deduction when UBIG are officially declared insolvent. They almost applied the 18 points that would have relegated them but the legal advice from here and Lithuania was that it would never stand up to scrutiny so they decided against. Trust me, that gun is loaded, cocked and pointed at Tynecastle, they're just waiting for the right moment to pull the trigger.

Regarding Hearts entering admin next week, I'd think that's unlikely (but not impossible). They are keeping that as they're last resort it seems. Admin could kill them off completely.

Since they don't have any cash, the only point in HMFC going into administration is to frustrate a winding up petition (most likely from HMRC) succeeding in liquidating the company outright. It would at least buy the company some time and legal protection until another bill hits that the administrator couldn't pay. There isn't a winding up petition in place (as of yesterday's papers) so there's no immediate urgency.

15-06-2013, 06:38 PM
They seem convinced, and to be fair the whole thing hinges on, the Lithuanian's writing off the debt. References to them doing the "correct thing" by Hearts (wipe out the debt). No mention at all of Hearts doing the correct thing and paying them back. This is very much their starting point and if they can get the Liths to agree then they are sorted.

This is how EVERY football administration works. It is a cheats charter for shedding debt. I have no doubt this will be the same.

magpie1892
15-06-2013, 06:43 PM
Hahaha" f...ing magic !!

Someone get the spelling of 'dicks' sorted out FFS.

josef k
15-06-2013, 06:48 PM
What more can we do to help in their hour of need? Are we doing enough? So far people are:

1) Making false pledges of support on the FOH website (I think using plausible names is best)
2) Sending complex questions to the FOH info email address (waste their time)

Both are laudable. What about also:

3) Fresh FOI request regarding their current council tax debts and what the council are doing to recover. Could be another straw to break the camel's back. Who did the first one - some guidance here would be good.
4) Who would be the appropriate authority to report the non-existent share issue to? Any suggestions? Or a journalist who might actually be interested?

Anything else we can do? Lets rally round and help!

15-06-2013, 06:50 PM
This is how EVERY football administration works. It is a cheats charter for shedding debt. I have no doubt this will be the same.

The security in place gives the Lithuanians some protection from being completely screwed. If FOH or whoever makes an absurdly low offer then the Lithuanians can just say "okay, we'll just take the assets (PBS) instead and sell it off to the highest bidder". Whereas if the security wasn't in place (as in the Rangers case) the assets would pass to the proposed buyer regardless of the wishes of the creditors.

cad
15-06-2013, 06:51 PM
Is it a coincidence these bad boys were snapped stealing coins from a fountain same week the fuds need to pay a tax bill? The one with back to camera does look like Medals Mackay.

Deary dear their wishes never came true so they're taking the cash back, on the other hand they could be looking for Vlad

15-06-2013, 07:03 PM
Thought it time to air this again after being reminded with it being on the tellybox tonight.

http://youtu.be/dd2Zcbl9_iU

gorgie greens
15-06-2013, 07:13 PM
Must admit I never thought any thread would come close to the Rangers one,this thread is catching up rapidly and once the Yam coffin is getting lowered in to the ground it will pass the Huns thread easily

15-06-2013, 07:16 PM
Must admit I never thought any thread would come close to the Rangers one,this thread is catching up rapidly and once the Yam coffin is getting lowered in to the ground it will pass the Huns thread easily

This will be the biggest thread EVER in the history of hibs.net :agree:

Gus Fring
15-06-2013, 07:23 PM

In fairness, most football clubs don't have the audacity to get themselves in to this much of a convoluted mess. This is not you're typical "Football speculates a bit too much and it all goes tits up" strategy. Administration is unlikely to be the clean slate the yam fans think and the club itself is all to aware of that. There's much at play between Hearts, UBIG and Ukio all going *pop* at the same time as well as secured assets etc.

There is one vital thing that has been constant for the last few months and could very well end up being the most important factor. All UBIGS assets are frozen because it's suspected Vlad has been up to, shall we say "significant dodginess". That decision won't be lightly if the lithuanian authorities think they play a significant part in any investigation. Until such times as those assets are unfrozen

HEARTS CANNOT BE SOLD! TO ANYONE!

15-06-2013, 07:25 PM

It would be a hell of a lot shorter if we could be arsed to delete the highly informative "I wish they would die", "are they dead yet?" or "it will never happen" posts.

15-06-2013, 07:26 PM
What more can we do to help in their hour of need? Are we doing enough? So far people are:

1) Making false pledges of support on the FOH website (I think using plausible names is best)

3) Fresh FOI request regarding their current council tax debts and what the council are doing to recover. Could be another straw to break the camel's back. Who did the first one - some guidance here would be good.
4) Who would be the appropriate authority to report the non-existent share issue to? Any suggestions? Or a journalist who might actually be interested?

I did an FOI request at the beginning of the year and last month. At the end of April they had no outstanding Business Rates and owed about £ 10,000 in rent. That was 2 months ago so there should be more debt now.

Its easy to make an FOI request on-line. Go to Edin Council web site, click information, and at the bottom there is a make a FOI request box.
Only trouble , it takes 20 working days, so info will be sent in the middle of July.

Minder
15-06-2013, 07:26 PM

Register for season tickets with Direct Debit option, then cancel.
Create a Company to put in a bid - then bid a £1 - take on the debt and then liquidate them.

15-06-2013, 07:35 PM
I'd like to add one caveat that the press (and this forum) haven't really picked up on.

Their last audited accounts had them circa £25M in debt. That figure is now nigh-on a year out of date. Their current debts....and I repeat, current debts, could easily surpass the £30M mark. As Desantos has previously mentioned in this thread, their debt to both Ukio and UBIG could be far greater than is being reported. It's certainly not £25M when you factor in HMRC and ongoing interest charges.

The Scottish press are simply using their previous accounts as the benchmark to their current debts. These are long outdated and I'd like to know what they are currently trading at.

Not a big ask....but an ask that FoH and the other 'bidders' are probably too afraid to ask.

15-06-2013, 07:42 PM
I'd like to add one caveat that the press (and this forum) haven't really picked up on.

Their last audited accounts had them circa £25M in debt. That figure is now nigh-on a year out of date. Their current debts....and I repeat, current debts, could easily surpass the £30M mark. As Desantos has previously mentioned in this thread, their debt to both Ukio and UBIG could be far greater than is being reported. It's certainly not £25M when you factor in HMRC and ongoing interest charges.

The Scottish press are simply using their previous accounts as the benchmark to their current debts. These are long outdated and I'd like to know what they are currently trading at.

Not a big ask....but an ask that FoH and the other 'bidders' are probably too afraid to ask.

It won't be hugely different. The total debt to Ukio/UBIG might be (at worst) £2M higher because the interest on the Lithuanian loans was being rolled up and not physically paid until quite recently. They weren't getting any fresh advances from Lithuania last season and their accounts at June 2012 already included the settlement of the tax case.

15-06-2013, 07:43 PM

Suppose the counter argument to that though is that it doesn't really matter does it? Whether its 25m 50m or 100 billion they're only worth what someone's willing to pay surely?

15-06-2013, 07:48 PM
Imagine the scenario in reverse, a Scottish businessman is putting money into Kaunas through a subsidiary of his 'successful' business. Runs up a lot of debt and stops investing. His company is going down the pan but the Scottish government step in and put tax payer money in to keep it running. The assets in Kaunas now belong to the Scottish government who would like to sell the assets as a 'job lot'. However selling them to the highest bidder is preferable as it lowers the burden on the tax payer.

C'mon the Lith administrator/liquidator.

magpie1892
15-06-2013, 07:48 PM
Create a Company to put in a bid - then bid a £1 - take on the debt and then liquidate them.

My other half has a company - should I give her the nod?! I like this one, it's really unpleasant.

15-06-2013, 08:00 PM
It won't be hugely different. The total debt to Ukio/UBIG might be (at worst) £2M higher because the interest on the Lithuanian loans was being rolled up and not physically paid until quite recently. They weren't getting any fresh advances from Lithuania last season and their accounts at June 2012 already included the settlement of the tax case.

I'm not so sure, PTS. I'm still not 110% convinced (shows I'm no accountant) that no additional debt has been racked up with the Liths, let alone Scottish suppliers.

As Bingo says, it's fairly irrelevant in the broad scheme of things as they are goosed good and proper, but I personally feel that the figures currently being quoted are inaccurate.

15-06-2013, 08:36 PM
Got another little piece of debt confirmed by the Scottish Police Force in today's mail.

As of 30th May 2013 Hearts due Police Scotland £ 17,416.80 . Not a fortune but another bill lying in the in-tray. :thumbsup:

15-06-2013, 08:44 PM
http://www.15min.lt/en/article/business/owner-of-collapsed-ukio-bankas-vladimir-romanov-sues-lithuania-and-central-bank-527-326362

I wonder if that one will ever make Court . It sure could slow down transfer of hearts shares , the PBS. and the baking trays.

15-06-2013, 09:08 PM
Got another little piece of debt confirmed by the Scottish Police Force in today's mail.

As of 30th May 2013 Hearts due Police Scotland £ 17,416.80 . Not a fortune but another bill lying in the in-tray. :thumbsup:

Services in this town are hard pressed enough without these donuts applying additional pressure through their wilful mismanagement leaving others out of pocket. I hope the full extent of non payment is revealed and no public money is offered by the way of support (which I think others have suggests would be illegal in Europe anyway) nor should planning applications be looked on favourably.

15-06-2013, 09:10 PM
http://www.15min.lt/en/article/business/owner-of-collapsed-ukio-bankas-vladimir-romanov-sues-lithuania-and-central-bank-527-326362

I wonder if that one will ever make Court . It sure could slow down transfer of hearts shares , the PBS. and the baking trays.

VlAd looks a broken man.

15-06-2013, 09:19 PM

Shouldn't have been policing games until they'd paid GG, simple as that. One for the media that one. Senior officers need to be accountable and explain why they've been policing for free (essentially). I'll bet Hibernian are up to date.

15-06-2013, 09:29 PM
Shouldn't have been policing games until they'd paid GG, simple as that. One for the media that one. Senior officers need to be accountable and explain why they've been policing for free (essentially). I'll bet Hibernian are up to date.

Insane that Hearts should YET again rack up debts with police bills - did Walnut not have to bail them out for similar non-payment? Despicable them how apt.

15-06-2013, 09:30 PM
Deary dear their wishes never came true so they're taking the cash back, on the other hand they could be looking for Vlad
:greengrin its deeper than it looks obviously

15-06-2013, 09:36 PM
Was there not something about vlads empire being investigated for criminal activities ?, if it's the case that Hearts are involved with this even if it was unwittingly then this could hold up any sale of the club for years.

15-06-2013, 09:36 PM

Maybe someone from Scotland should be writing to them, saying they don't have the kahoonas to take on the might of HOMFC. These eastern european types are just pussies.:cb

15-06-2013, 09:40 PM

Over on brokeback they are now claiming that they are some sort of special case and will be treated by the authorities as such, and very leniently.

Also the Lith admins are practically gagging for a CVA, apparently, because they know fine well it is better than nothing.

It is quite frightening that these folk are walking among us or working machinery.

You couldny make this up !

Mind you it's only about a weeks wage that they were paying the likes o Larry Kingston :faf:

Maybe someone from Scotland should be writing to them, saying they don't have the kahoonas to take on the might of HOMFC. These eastern european types are just pussies.:cb

Sounds like the kind of message that would fit nicely on a billboard?

15-06-2013, 09:57 PM
Sounds like the kind of message that would fit nicely on a billboard?

In Kaunus:aok:

15-06-2013, 10:09 PM

That's great news. There is no way they can sell while it's the subject of a court case. Nice one Vlad

Sanger
15-06-2013, 10:32 PM
I'm not so sure, PTS. I'm still not 110% convinced (shows I'm no accountant) that no additional debt has been racked up with the Liths, let alone Scottish suppliers.

As Bingo says, it's fairly irrelevant in the broad scheme of things as they are goosed good and proper, but I personally feel that the figures currently being quoted are inaccurate.
UB has directly or indirectly lost £70 million because of HMFC. The Lithuanian gov have borrowed £200 million to make good the hole in UB. Will they accept pennies for HMFC and just go away like good little children?

15-06-2013, 10:36 PM

Somebody should tweet Barry Anderson. :wink:

AndyB_70
15-06-2013, 10:47 PM

Looks good but this was published 2 months ago. Just wonder how we have never seen this before and was this before his mystery illness in Moscow?

PapillonVert
15-06-2013, 10:47 PM

Sergey, I too have been wondering what a thorough due diligence will reveal.

I do wonder what horrors will be uncovered once light is shed on HMFC's true financial situation.

I posit the question: why has the main man disappeared and what does he have to hide?

I suspect there's a lot of quite shady stuff yet to be revealed.

As for FoH, dear Lord, those guys need help!

15-06-2013, 10:53 PM
Anyone else notice Iain murrays office is painted in a lovely bottle green :greengrin, absolute plum!

15-06-2013, 10:55 PM
alway's remember Vlads wee boy was voted in as chairman(?) a couple of weeks ago :wink:

15-06-2013, 11:07 PM
Sergey, I too have been wondering what a thorough due diligence will reveal.

I do wonder what horrors will be uncovered once light is shed on HMFC's true financial situation.

I posit the question: why has the main man disappeared and what does he have to hide?

I suspect there's a lot of quite shady stuff yet to be revealed.

As for FoH, dear Lord, those guys need help!

On Scotland Tonight Michael Murray did hint at potential unknown problems that could yet emerge. I think FoH might have an inkling that the situation could be even worse than reported, and any offer from them to buy the club - if they make one - could have so many caveats attached that it is effectively meaningless.

Until investigations in Lithuania have run their course, how could any prospective buyer know what exactly they are buying? Of course Fedotovas, as HMFC director and recent UBIG director, probably has a good idea of the true situation, but he's playing dumb.

andrew70
15-06-2013, 11:49 PM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-face-administration-within-10-days-1-2968705?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed

15-06-2013, 11:54 PM
http://m.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hearts-face-administration-within-10-days-1-2968705?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lv5gua6AUw1qkod8lo1_500.gif

15-06-2013, 11:58 PM

"With 6 Independant groups, 3 North American , the Scandinavians and 2 UK based (including FOH) all interested in purchasing HMFC, you can almost feel the seethe from the first 3 numpty hobo comments haha giruy
HHGH"

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Yep we're seething right enough. :faf:http://www.hibs.net/Stats/Tracker.gif?plckUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.hibs.net%2Fne wreply.php%3Fdo%3Dnewreply%26p%3D3643449&plckUserId=null&plckGcid=Pluck4&plckCurrentTime=1371340804354

16-06-2013, 12:09 AM
Staying up late is awesome sometimes.. :flag:

16-06-2013, 12:11 AM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129047-hit-the-****-where-it-hurts/

AlloaSectionG (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/896-alloasectiong/) Posted 14 June 2013 - 08:35 PM
The way to hit them where it hurts is to get back to pumping them on the park, ASAP.

How do you think they're gonna feel when we're debt-free under new owners by the time the season starts?

Deluded Yam *****. Hope you enjoy Sunday League, about the only thing your club could raise money for.
:lolyam:

16-06-2013, 12:20 AM
"With 6 Independant groups, 3 North American , the Scandinavians and 2 UK based (including FOH) all interested in purchasing HMFC, you can almost feel the seethe from the first 3 numpty hobo comments haha giruy
HHGH"

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Yep we're seething right enough. :faf:http://www.hibs.net/Stats/Tracker.gif?plckUrl=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.hibs.net%2Fne wreply.php%3Fdo%3Dnewreply%26p%3D3643449&plckUserId=null&plckGcid=Pluck4&plckCurrentTime=1371340804354

Absolutely outraged. :agree:

I was hoping we could build a statue of Vlad outside Tynecastle when the gates finally close for the last time. But if any of these groups take over, you can be sure they'll be nothing left but a big spot of empty land for them to build houses over. :aok: