View Full Version : Yams Share Transfers Agreed/Cooling off period

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190

14-06-2013, 04:26 PM
So do folk think Admin will happen next few days yeah?

14-06-2013, 04:33 PM
They'll get no money for Danny Wilson that's for sure as they've failed to register his signing with the Authorities.

Such a shame really.

:violin:

14-06-2013, 04:39 PM
They'll get no money for Danny Wilson that's for sure as they've failed to register his signing with the Authorities.

Such a shame really.

:violin:

Could he do a job for us? According to the Sun he's looking for somewhere to live in Edinburgh so Hibs would offer a solution to his current predicament.

14-06-2013, 04:39 PM
Na but I will meet you across the road and we can dig a grave for the *******

F that! Let them dig their ain!

14-06-2013, 04:41 PM
So do folk think Admin will happen next few days yeah?

No. As per PTS analysis above, they have zero cash, no means of generating any for the foreseeable and the administrator isn't allowed to take on any more debt. Administration is only viable if there is somebody willing to fund them through the admin period. While that was happening they'd be racking up fees which would come out of the proceeds of sale, not good for the creditors.

The only way I can see them going for admin is the very last resort to stave off enforced liquidation ... and unless someone with deep pockets was right on their toes ready to step in, they won't be staving for very long.

14-06-2013, 04:43 PM
No. As per PTS analysis above, they have zero cash, no means of generating any for the foreseeable and the administrator isn't allowed to take on any more debt. Administration is only viable if there is somebody willing to fund them through the admin period. While that was happening they'd be racking up fees which would come out of the proceeds of sale, not good for the creditors.

The only way I can see them going for admin is the very last resort to stave off enforced liquidation ... and unless someone with deep pockets was right on their toes ready to step in, they won't be staving for very long.

Ah right I see. So basically it's got to pretty much the worst case scenario for them.

14-06-2013, 04:45 PM
F that! Let them dig their ain!

They've been doing that themselves for years.

Fred Perry
14-06-2013, 04:45 PM

The only way I can see them going for admin is the very last resort to stave off enforced liquidation ... and unless someone with deep pockets was right on their toes ready to step in, they won't be staving for very long. This makes me happy :greengrin

14-06-2013, 04:51 PM
Add in £3 million to fund the club to the end of next season plus £1.5 million to HMRC and you're looking at an investment in the region of £17 million. :thumbsup:

That should be easily achievable by a suitably pitched share issue to institutional investors and fans. Charles Green's the man for the job.

14-06-2013, 04:52 PM
[QUOTE=WhileTheChief..;3641781]July 2011 Papers are lodged by Her Majesty's Revenue and Customs (HMRC) over a £200,000 tax debt.
Hearts settle out of court on 16 August 2011, but relations with the tax authorities become fractious.

November 2011 Hearts try to drastically reduce costs as majority shareholder, Vladimir Romanov, cuts external funding for the football club. The club settles a tax bill of £1m with HMRC but cannot afford to pay their staff for the second month in succession.

December 2011 Ryan Stevenson effectively goes on strike, withdrawing himself for family reasons after three months of wage delays. He later joins Ipswich before returning seven months later.

February 2012 The club staves off a third winding-up order from HMRC in the space of four months after making an 11th hour payment to the tax authorities.

October 2012 HMRC claim Hearts owe £1.75m in unpaid tax relating to loans from the Lithuanian club FBK Kaunas, also owned by Romanov at the time. The club are placed under a 60-day transfer embargo by the Scottish Premier League after not paying wages on time.

November 2012 Director Sergejus Fedotovas warns Hearts are on death's door following a winding-up order issued by HMRC over arrears of £450,000. Foundation of Hearts sees a takeover bid for the club fail. Fedotovas accuses the group of "a staggering misjudgement of the value of the club".

December 2012 More than £1m is raised through a share issue to keep the club afloat, although it is £800,000 below the ambitious target set by the club's hierarchy. The transfer embargo levied on Hearts in October is extended.

February 2013 Vladmir Romanov's stricken bank Ukio Bankas, which holds £15m of Hearts' total £25m debt and 29.9% of the shares in the club, enters administration.

May 2013 Ukio Bankas is declared bankrupt, subject to appeal, while majority shareholder UBIG declares itself insolvent. However, Hearts escape relegation after the SPL decides this does not amount to an insolvency event.

June 2013 The decision to declare Ukio Bankas bankrupt is upheld as Hearts struggle to meet a £100,000 payment due to HMRC and upcoming wage demands. The club announce the whole squad is for sale and they suggest sluggish season ticket sales are to blame.

This is v good but it really p's me off that none of them report that no shares have been issued & that a team, supposedly self sufficient for 18 months received £1mm from a scam. Never mind admin I want to see them in jail!

The Leith Dutch
14-06-2013, 04:52 PM
BBC reporting "interest" in four of the yams.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22914086

Good or bad development?

14-06-2013, 04:55 PM

Good or bad development?

i wonder which Yam propagandist BBC heard this from. Total keek!

14-06-2013, 04:55 PM
Think I need a rather large G&T :aok: I'll save my whisky for "Faithers Day" :wink:

gorgie greens
14-06-2013, 04:57 PM
That should be easily achievable by a suitably pitched share issue to institutional investors and fans. Charles Green's the man for the job.

Personally I'd like to see Hughie Green:greengrin

14-06-2013, 04:58 PM

Good or bad development?

They'll be losing the best youngsters in the world. Can only be good news surely? They won't be able to replace them either, if they make it through next season it's going to be a very long one for our Jambo chums, what a shame.

Aye, i looked at them as well but i thought they were ***** !. All the clubs are on holiday so who is watching this lot and where ?

SurferRosa

None of which seemed to bother Dumb and Dumber over at SevCo of course....:wink:

I see they are having a fans rally on 30th June, 20 quid a ticket. Raffles etc hosted by the voice of tynecastle, Scott Wilson. They did this before, lot of good that did ha ha ha

So what do you do when you're told your wages will be delayed, possibly for ever?

It's time to leave Planet Earth. Load everything up in that space ship and explore new galaxy's, seek out new badly tattooed lifeforms.

chinaman
14-06-2013, 04:59 PM

The only way I can see them going for admin is the very last resort to stave off enforced liquidation ... and unless someone with deep pockets was right on their toes ready to step in, they won't be staving for very long.I loved reading that,

14-06-2013, 04:59 PM

Good or bad development?

BBC should cut out the middle man (or woman in this case) and just print the email Hearts send them.

14-06-2013, 05:00 PM
Find it strange that championship clubs let alone premier league clubs would be looking at some of the "golden generation".

McHattie for example. Skinned by Wotherspoon in the cup derby then made to look absolutely mince all game by Harris in the last derby.

I know they are young and will be cheap to take on but really don't see where they have shown the potential to play in the highest leagues in the country.

The Leith Dutch
14-06-2013, 05:02 PM

I wonder if by "being looked at" they mean someone at these English clubs has read the list of players available?

"No.....no.....no.....sex offender definitely no......
*flips page*
no....no.....who?......no.....**** me he's too ugly he'd frighten the kids......"

greengnome
Just watching the STV news, some agent spouting about some cracking young talent at Tincastle... Mmmm, we obviously have better talent then. Makes me feel good. :greengrin

I see they are having a fans rally on 30th June, 20 quid a ticket. Raffles etc hosted by the voice of tynecastle, Scott Wilson. They did this before, lot of good that did ha ha ha

Now's the time to invite your yam colleagues (surely no mates!) and dare I family members to a surprise party on the 30th June.

14-06-2013, 05:04 PM

daffyduck.gif

Purehibee_MYB
14-06-2013, 05:05 PM
Find it strange that championship clubs let alone premier league clubs would be looking at some of the "golden generation".

McHattie for example. Skinned by Wotherspoon in the cup derby then made to look absolutely mince all game by Harris in the last derby.

I know they are young and will be cheap to take on but really don't see where they have shown the potential to play in the highest leagues in the country.

I'm the same as you mate, baffled as to why they are touted (albeit by the yams) as some of the best youngsters in Scotland when they've really not proved it. Then again, I don't watch them week in, week out. Have to doubt that Premiership clubs are looking at them though

None of which seemed to bother Dumb and Dumber over at SevCo of course....:wink:

Old Rangers entered admin with £3.373m in the bank. Hearts have zip.

:agree: Absolutely. Fed by Biscuits and Wee Robbo. Utter nonsense.

It's to be expected from certain media sources. After all, nothing was mentioned of an 'American consortium in the wings' (EEN) until, funnily enough, when the keek hits the fan yesterday - because there is no mystery consortium.

Regards the players, what teams would pay now - it serves no purpose. They'll sit tight, see what develops, wait until the window drags to a close. There is no immediate rush for buyers as Hearts will be in a perilous state for a good few months and years yet. There's always the chance that they could pick up players for nixy too.

And the fact that McHattie is utter mince puts that article to bed anyway.

Good or bad development?

It's a bad development for them I would say.

Clubs will have Hearts on the ropes. They'll be looking to swipe these players for as cheaply as possible.

Hearts are in no position to barter.

14-06-2013, 05:12 PM

Clubs will have Hearts on the ropes. They'll be looking to swipe these players for as cheaply as possible.

The directors and staff are presumably still drawing salaries, which won't be covered by the trickle of ST's.

It's looking like they'll try to sell players for any amount to cover the costs of next weeks wages before they pull the plug.

This is not a great move as it means that any potential buyers (if they do exist) will be buying the name and debt, and no player contracts. It could be perceived as asset stripping by the board. If they cared about the club, they would have tried for an administration scenario weeks ago, though with the ownership issues that may not have been possible.

14-06-2013, 05:13 PM
I think we should offer 10k for Walker and Holt and make them sell pies on minimum wage. Simples :agree:

14-06-2013, 05:17 PM

They are not going to buy them when they can hold off seven weeks and maybe pick them up for nothing. I would think.

There is also the whammy that Hearts are desperate to offload wages so I would think if anybody wanted Sutton, for example, they would basically deal with him/his agent to get him to walk away from Tynecastle with Hearts blessing. Hearts would get no money but would get out of honouring Suttons contract. Alas Sutton could also just sit tight and wait until liquidation and reject the TUPE if he has something lined up, take it if he hasnt.

Please note I only use Sutton, as he is one of the players who they dont pay more than the others, as an example.

14-06-2013, 05:19 PM
OMG STV news show interviews of two jamboids, if that's the best two what does it say about the ones that were interviewed and ended up on the cutting room floor.

JHFC
14-06-2013, 05:19 PM
another belter..

"@TheReal_Romanov: You're going bust hearts are dead they say

I'd rather be 6 foot under than have a 5-1 Humiliaiton in front of millions on my concience"

They need to stop hiding behind 5-1, 1902 and.. oh wait that is all they've got

14-06-2013, 05:31 PM
BBC should cut out the middle man (or woman in this case) and just print the email Hearts send them.

Its just spin from them.car dealers put sold signs on cars so people think they are selling cars,believe it when i see it.

Lester B
14-06-2013, 05:33 PM
OMG STV news show interviews of two jamboids, if that's the best two what does it say about the ones that were interviewed and ended up on the cutting room floor.

That they weren't suitable for screening before the watershed. Kids are still up at this time. Same reason that the Elephant Man film is never shown on TV in the afternoon

Bleeds green
14-06-2013, 05:34 PM
I wouldn't take walker anywhere near Easter road he is a total roaster of a yam, a prick on twitter wi the '5-1' references and often skacel and 'have u seen one of these' photos wi the Scottish cup!! He's ***** anyway and wouldn't want to come to us either thank f@&*

14-06-2013, 05:36 PM
Old Rangers entered admin with £3.373m in the bank. Hearts have zip.

And they went into admin during the season meaning they still had a source of income, hearts dont have a bean and no source of income that will cover salaries etc, plus, I would imagine council tax, rent, gas, electricity etc wont be getting paid and that debt will be racking up as well. They need a buyer that will see them through admin.

14-06-2013, 05:36 PM

They had a few million sitting in the bank thanks to the sale of Jelavic just before they went into administration.

blindsummit
14-06-2013, 05:40 PM

So let's say, being generous, that they manage to raise $100K throught this. Of course there will be costs to pay and there is the little matter of VAT, unless by some miracle they figure out how to not break the laws regarding charities etc.

They then use that cash to pay some of the debt to HMRC and/or wages.

Super.

The they will have to do it again next week, and the week after and the week after ad finitum. As the debts will still be mounting up.

A rally will do them very little good at all.

At The Edge
14-06-2013, 05:42 PM
I spoke to 3 different yams at my work today, I haven't really seen them to mention whats going on previous to this chat. Their lack of information on the issue was staggering. they think FOH will get the club for pennies, totally in the dark about the assets being frozen, and also thought that the Scandinavian mob was another possible owner of a debt free club. tried to mention the legal stuff to them, UBIG not in administration and they hold the majority of shares, but nope the yams knew better and that small detail wouldn't stop the sale to FOH/Scandinavians
Their heads are still firmly buried in the sand and Romanov can still do no wrong, he might have misspent the cash but still 2 Scottish cups and we killed you 5-1 etc etc
mind was blown as they say.
its quite unbelievable that Hibs fans who read this site are more clued up than the fans of the team it affects, lesson learned though, leave them to it as you'll get more sense out of a brick wall

'Mon the Hibs
14-06-2013, 05:44 PM
Reading the last 20 pages of this thread makes me......

14-06-2013, 05:45 PM
another belter..

"@TheReal_Romanov: You're going bust hearts are dead they say

I'd rather be 6 foot under than have a 5-1 Humiliaiton in front of millions on my concience"

They need to stop hiding behind 5-1, 1902 and.. oh wait that is all they've got

Don't you realize that's the game that "finished us"?

That's why we're dying and Hearts are in such a great bill of health.

hibbymick
14-06-2013, 05:46 PM
I was thinking today, if hearts were a medical condition what would they have ? When Romanov told them he was no longer financing them I put that doon as a staved thumb, but over the last few weeks Im thinking they have lost a couple of limbs and been given a broken a nose.

Thoughts ???

greengnome
14-06-2013, 05:48 PM
So let's say, being generous, that they manage to raise $100K throught this. Of course there will be costs to pay and there is the little matter of VAT, unless by some miracle they figure out how to not break the laws regarding charities etc.

They then use that cash to pay some of the debt to HMRC and/or wages.

Super.

The they will have to do it again next week, and the week after and the week after ad finitum. As the debts will still be mounting up.

A rally will do them very little good at all.

So.... Are you gonna send an e mail over tae Brokeback and enlighten them with this... OR... are you gonna let them find oot themselves that this will be a weekly thingy... (I guess it will be the latter eh?).. :greengrin

blindsummit
14-06-2013, 05:50 PM
So.... Are you gonna send an e mail over tae Brokeback and enlighten them with this... OR... are you gonna let them find oot themselves that this will be a weekly thingy... (I guess it will be the latter eh?).. :greengrin

I prefer to let them make their own mistakes :greengrin

I'm quite happy for the yamboids to throw their cash against the debt mountain, and will have lots of fun watching them do so, and laugh at their getting their little hopes up, only for them to be dashed again.

blindsummit
14-06-2013, 05:51 PM
I was thinking today, if hearts were a medical condition what would they have ? When Romanov told them he was no longer financing them I put that doon as a staved thumb, but over the last few weeks Im thinking they have lost a couple of limbs and been given a broken a nose.

Thoughts ???

Galloping knob rot

14-06-2013, 05:54 PM

Thoughts ???

I would say a staved thumb to a staved cock after taking a sore one to the stains.

greengnome
14-06-2013, 05:54 PM

Thoughts ???

Broken Hertz tae I would think?

greengnome
14-06-2013, 05:56 PM
I prefer to let them make their own mistakes :greengrin

I'm quite happy for the yamboids to throw their cash against the debt mountain, and will have lots of fun watching them do so, and laugh at their getting their little hopes up, only for them to be dashed again.

BarneyK
14-06-2013, 05:57 PM

Thoughts ???

Explosive diarrhea

ferry hibby
14-06-2013, 06:06 PM
Am I right in thinking that one of these two companies owns the rights to Tynecastle. If so then surely the administrators have an obligation to get the maximum amount if they choose to sell on that asset. Hearts fans may be able to offer £1M for the ground but if some developer offers £2M then surely the administrator must take that offer, no matter who does not like it.

Anybody feel like chipping in to build some flats.

kdhibees1
14-06-2013, 06:06 PM

Thoughts ??? Flatulence: ''Flatulence is defined in the medical literature as "flatus expelled through the anus" or the "quality or state of being flatulent''.

In the Yams case it is solely expelled purely from their gobs!!

Chibs
14-06-2013, 06:07 PM

Thoughts ???
Cardiac arrest

14-06-2013, 06:13 PM
Yams are now in palliative care with a huge notice which simply says DNR. Bye bye RIP

14-06-2013, 06:15 PM
Don't know if this has been posted but there's a thread on Kickback entitled: "Loaded former players".

Why doesn't the likes of Gordon, Levein, Pressley and others who are millionaires give the club some cash to get us through this period? If It was me I would only be too happy to help. It's weird they have never been asked."

:faf: I love these guys.

14-06-2013, 06:16 PM
Foulkes, Deans and Cardownie all over the EEN tonight. More than anyone those three are responsible for opening up their club to crooks. Foulkes said he had Vlad checked out by his contacts in the House of Lords and gave him the thumbs up. They all persuaded Hearts fans to sell their shares to a bunch of sharks.

Who the Jambos go to for advice on their future? The same three. Gave up thinking there was any hope for this lot a good few years ago but c'mon, there's stupid and then there's jambo-stupid.

14-06-2013, 06:23 PM
Don't know if this has been posted but there's a thread on Kickback entitled: "Loaded former players".

Why doesn't the likes of Gordon, Levein, Pressley and others who are millionaires give the club some cash to get us through this period? If It was me I would only be too happy to help. It's weird they have never been asked."

:faf: I love these guys.

Don't they realize that their previous "stars" don't actually give a **** about them, and were more than happy to be paid well over the odds to help Hearts along their way to their doom?

14-06-2013, 06:24 PM
Pretty sure there is a few Hibs fans heading upto Tynie tonight with banners and green smoke bombs :-)

14-06-2013, 06:25 PM
Pretty sure there is a few Hibs fans heading upto Tynie tonight with banners and green smoke bombs :-)

Why?? :dunno:

14-06-2013, 06:27 PM

Inspiring.

14-06-2013, 06:27 PM

Hope he has a video/camera as well.

kdhibees1
14-06-2013, 06:31 PM
Hope he has a video/camera as well. And eager to take a few punches:rolleyes:

14-06-2013, 06:39 PM
To rub salt in the wounds, I dont know. Wind them up big time. Am not going, just know a few that are.

Makaveli
14-06-2013, 06:40 PM
FOH agenda for tonight looks well professional.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BMvVY9wCcAAk5ti.jpg

"What it means to play for Hearts" — you'll no get paid.

Also, Donald Ford didnae turn up.

14-06-2013, 06:47 PM
Well that inspiring agenda will soon have the £££ rolling in

kdhibees1
14-06-2013, 06:50 PM
10:01PM mass brawl ensues, Fatty Foulkes savagely attacked with chairs as wee fat Robbo hides under a table munching the buffet like a dug eatin' beans!!!

14-06-2013, 06:51 PM
10:01PM mass brawl ensues, Fatty Foulkes savagely attacked with chairs as wee fat Robbo hides under a table munching the buffet like a dug eatin' beans!!!
Superb

14-06-2013, 06:53 PM
Apparently Hugh Jass and Amanda Hugginkiss will be asked to follow up on their pledges on 4th July.

https://twitter.com/ScottishFans

FOH will make its bid before they have any pledges turned into cash

Makaveli
14-06-2013, 06:54 PM
"From the brochure on the tables: The proposed structure for the Foundation board and it's relationship to the Hmfc board will be detailed in the Members Agreement which all pledges will receive shortly after they have committed to monthly payments."

Wow. Give us your money, then we'll tell you how we're going to operate.

Capt Mainwaring
14-06-2013, 06:54 PM

FFS they at at death's door and that the Agenda!! Never has a support been so inept and ill focused on rallying the troops. The shysters and crooks on the Board must be sh@tting themselves Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

They need only looks back in time to see how the Hands Off Hibs brigade took the bull by the horns

14-06-2013, 06:55 PM
I hope FOH are paying to rent out the Gorgie suite. Every penny helps and all that.

14-06-2013, 06:57 PM

http://i44.tinypic.com/30abawz.gif

kdhibees1
14-06-2013, 06:58 PM
Gary Medals Mackay just saying he would trus the FOH with his life. :rolleyes: Loser of a man

14-06-2013, 06:58 PM

Maybe they've got a rusty old ford cortina called donald parked outside :dunno:

14-06-2013, 07:04 PM
Gary Medals Mackay just saying he would trus the FOH with his life. :rolleyes: Loser of a man

Same thing he said about Romanov!! The mans a cock.

14-06-2013, 07:05 PM

http://imageshack.us/scaled/landing/683/2ep3mfljpg.gif

kdhibees1
14-06-2013, 07:08 PM
Eyes down, look in...... First number tonight then folks.....wait for it.......
http://img707.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img707/6222/rt92.jpg&action=rotate

14-06-2013, 07:09 PM
Eyes down, look in...... First number tonight then folks.....wait for it....... 67 (That's 67 roasterz sitting here for **** all as were friar tucked)
http://img707.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img707/6222/rt92.jpg&action=rotate

http://www.floridaforeclosuredefenselawyersblog.com/sick.gif

greengnome
14-06-2013, 07:09 PM

we have to unite to take this club forward".......... Hearts United then.... Has a ring to it!

14-06-2013, 07:10 PM

Seems odd that the man in charge, who until Murray MP turned up was running the show and owns the foh... Mr Alex Mackie. Isn't even mentioned..

Wonder if he has anything to hide?

14-06-2013, 07:11 PM
Eyes down, look in...... First number tonight then folks.....wait for it....... 67 (That's 67 roasterz sitting here for **** all as were friar tucked)

You don't have to be bald to work here but it helps! ;)

blindsummit
I'm puzzled. I see nothing on that "agenda" about what they intend to do, how they intend to do it, the timescale, what actions need to be taken next, who is doing what. You know, all the things that a serious, committed and focused group would have proposals for. There are no objectives there and no plans. Just a bunch of tired old roasters blethering about their long gone glory days and how wonderful it is being maroon.

if thats FOH then they don't have a hope in hell of achieving anything.

So that's me happy then :greengrin

10/10

Lester B
14-06-2013, 07:12 PM

I suspect their financial acumen is the same as their ability to punctuate.

Utter cranks and hopeless dreamers at best

greengnome
14-06-2013, 07:12 PM
the position is now dire, in the current financial climate borrowing from the banks is not an option Donald Ford...... FOH

NO **** SHERLOCK.....

14-06-2013, 07:15 PM
According to sickbag any bid will be some cash up front and then staged payments. Good luck with that one. Lolz.

14-06-2013, 07:17 PM
I'm puzzled. I see nothing on that "agenda" about what they intend to do, how they intend to do it, the timescale, what actions need to be taken next, who is doing what. You know, all the things that a serious, committed and focused group would have proposals for. There are no objectives there and no plans. Just a bunch of tired old roasters blethering about their long gone glory days and how wonderful it is being maroon.

if thats FOH then they don't have a hope in hell of achieving anything.

So that's me happy then :greengrin

Its very clear on that agenda what they intend to do................sweet **** all, lots of noise but no substance to that group what so ever

blindsummit
14-06-2013, 07:17 PM
According to sickbag any bid will be some cash up front and then staged payments. Good luck with that one. Lolz.

Not a snowball's chance in hell then.

14-06-2013, 07:18 PM
Also at the meeting tonight...http://i.imgur.com/VFacHMk.jpg (http://imgur.com/VFacHMk)

Hank Schrader
14-06-2013, 07:20 PM
Also at the meeting tonight...http://i.imgur.com/VFacHMk.jpg (http://imgur.com/VFacHMk)

:not worth

kdhibees1
statement from Donald Ford " the position is now dire, in the current financial climate borrowing from the banks is not an option":faf::faf: Even wonga would now knock them back for even a few hundred quid!!!!

Platinum Scotty

Awesome pic!!!

Looks like I googled the wrong Heart Foundation haha, sure they would love the outfits over at the palace though!!

According to sickbag any bid will be some cash up front and then staged payments. Good luck with that one. Lolz.http://us.123rf.com/400wm/400/400/c_brignell/c_brignell1103/c_brignell110300035/9131938-money-bag-of-sterling-fifty-pence-coins-studio-cutout.jpg up front

followed by the proceeds of each months cake sales :dunno:

greengnome
14-06-2013, 07:22 PM

HIBS CLASS............. :thumbsup::not worth :jmcp:

14-06-2013, 07:22 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

14-06-2013, 07:23 PM
Scottish Fans ‏@ScottishFans 5m

Donald Ford " its essential that their should be integrity, honesty & leadership shown by the board of directors which are eventually appointed"#foh

Why bother now? Hearts haven't troubled themselves with the above in the past.

greengnome
14-06-2013, 07:25 PM

Donald Ford " its essential that their should be integrity, honesty & leadership shown by the board of directors which are eventually appointed"#foh

SPLENDID.....:faf:

HiBremian
14-06-2013, 07:26 PM

Sorted that agenda oot, anyway.:cb

14-06-2013, 07:29 PM

Sorted that agenda oot, anyway.:cb

14-06-2013, 07:30 PM
May have to enlarge it. Hilarious.

Gus Fring
14-06-2013, 07:31 PM

He sent a written statement apparently.

My question would have been "If the pledges work and people do stick to them and pay the amount they say they will on time every month and they are very generous, where does the money come from to buy the club in the first instance? It's going to need a few million to get control of the club"

In reality we all know that this isn't going to work, there's too many fake pledges and people will just cancel their direct debits after a few months when it appears the club is safe. It's massively flawed. The scandinavians are there best best and from what I've heard, they don't have much money either.

14-06-2013, 07:31 PM
http://i.imgur.com/Naeo2f2.jpg

14-06-2013, 07:33 PM

It's all a bit like Peter Sutcliffe deciding to embrace feminism.

Gus Fring
14-06-2013, 07:33 PM
Also, is the Supporters Direct the same ones that were "days away" from taking over the club before they lost the wee cup final? Is their presentation all about where they went wrong?

Benny Brazil
14-06-2013, 07:34 PM
http://i.imgur.com/Naeo2f2.jpg

HAHAHAHAHAHA - that is awesome!!

14-06-2013, 07:38 PM
quality :top marks

Bleeds green
14-06-2013, 07:38 PM
Hmmeeee

Chibs
14-06-2013, 07:40 PM
Congrats mate

14-06-2013, 07:42 PM
May have to enlarge it. Hilarious.

Click here? It's ****ing paper?! Haha muppets

14-06-2013, 07:47 PM
Whole FOH meeting tonight seems like a complete joke from start to finish. :aok:

14-06-2013, 07:49 PM
I'd be astonished if the folk capable of selling the Yams accept a lump sum and instalments to give FoH a debt-free Hearts. The pledges aren't guaranteed at all, they'd have to be ******* mental to accept that bid. This is a non-starter, IMHO.:thumbsup:

robinp
14-06-2013, 07:55 PM
I'd be astonished if the folk capable of selling the Yams accept a lump sum and instalments to give FoH a debt-free Hearts. The pledges aren't guaranteed at all, they'd have to be ******* mental to accept that bid. This is a non-starter, IMHO.:thumbsup:

An administrator is not interested in payment plans, he will want cash up front from the highest bidder.

14-06-2013, 07:56 PM
Stadium worth 3-5M. They're own ****** valuation said 5.6!

Tyre kicking muppets. Excellent.

14-06-2013, 07:56 PM

Indeed, more pie in the sky fantasy stuff from FOH

14-06-2013, 07:57 PM
Stadium worth 3-5M. They're own ****** valuation said 5.6!

Tyre kicking muppets. Excellent.

And these are the wallopers that will run the club :faf:

They haven't thought it through at all. It's a total back of a fag packet bid!!

Platinum Scotty
14-06-2013, 07:59 PM

So true Matty................and i thought the wallpapers comment was more apt!!

PapillonVert
14-06-2013, 07:59 PM
Foulkes, Deans and Cardownie all over the EEN tonight. More than anyone those three are responsible for opening up their club to crooks. Foulkes said he had Vlad checked out by his contacts in the House of Lords and gave him the thumbs up. They all persuaded Hearts fans to sell their shares to a bunch of sharks.

Who the Jambos go to for advice on their future? The same three. Gave up thinking there was any hope for this lot a good few years ago but c'mon, there's stupid and then there's jambo-stupid.

Oh, how true, Kato.

Hasn't Rodders suggested - oh so rightly - that there are those who now have to answer for the decisions they have made?

And, may I say, has this very same website not pointed out time and time again that all did not quite add up at our dear rivals? Time and time and time again...

Let's see some "responsibility".

But, despite warning after warning after warning, our Gorgie friends just thought old Vladders was the multi-millionaire sugar daddy and money was no object..

...until it ran out!

OMG, I wish I could sympathise but this is all completely self-inflicted.

14-06-2013, 08:00 PM

They are trying to devalue it all the time, as they have not got two roubles to rub together, and they know it......Surprised the offer didn't consist of unlimited supply of fairy cakes...........

14-06-2013, 08:00 PM
That Golf gti advert cannae come on the telly often enough!

"My Way" always brings a smile to my face these days! Don't know how they got hold of the footage of Barry A singing it though!

14-06-2013, 08:02 PM
Just read on twitter Murray likening the bid to the 'lifetime payment' when you buy a house. They're trying to buy it on tic. Fairly pointless asking them to clear debt by offering to buy the club with...erm...more debt.

Gus Fring
14-06-2013, 08:05 PM
What's the consensus on the number of people who turned up? I've seen numbers from 67 to the full 300

14-06-2013, 08:06 PM

Platinum Scotty
14-06-2013, 08:08 PM
Even FOH agree that the Scandanvian mob arent at the races, so the sole option is a "wing and prayer" option based of vapour ware pledges...............NICE:wink:

14-06-2013, 08:08 PM
Even FOH agree that the Scandanvian mob arent at the races, so the sole option is a "wing and prayer" option based of vapour ware pledges...............NICE:wink:

They're f*****! :greengrin

14-06-2013, 08:10 PM
Apparently Hugh Jass and Amanda Hugginkiss will be asked to follow up on their pledges on 4th July.

FOH will make its bid before they have any pledges turned into cash

Someone in the background with serious money?

Ann Budge would be the name that springs to mind with the gravitas to carry this off, although she is not stupid enough to think it would be anything other than a gift.

14-06-2013, 08:10 PM
I'm surprised it has not been suggested they ask the Lith. Admin. for a sub to tide them over.

Reasoning, if the Admin. wants to sell them as a going concern he needs to way them in for that to happen.

Yamonomics and Yamologic. :greengrin

14-06-2013, 08:11 PM
The only way to save them is for more seasons to be bought, but they can't confirm if seasons would be honoured if (when) they go into admin.

Sounds like an offer you couldn't refuse :cb

Alternatively, they could have the same result by taking their money out into their garden and setting fire to it.

gringojoe
14-06-2013, 08:11 PM
Surely they can walk for nothing due to breach of contract over unpaid wages. Like the tattooed bandit Stevenson did first time round?

He has to walk he got done for drunk driving.

14-06-2013, 08:17 PM

You got their attention......seething :greengrin

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129044-hibs-****-outside-tynecastle/

14-06-2013, 08:17 PM
This is priceless. How mickey mouse must the scandics be before foh don't rate them?

14-06-2013, 08:19 PM
Haha, took this from Brokeback

I think I was secretly hoping that FoH were holding something back that they would surprise us all with tonight, something which we could cling onto and hopefully be saved, however this lot are clueless and are avoiding answering any of the questions that are being posed to them, they've got about as much clue as Hibs in Europe ffs! They also (yet again!) rubbished the Scandinavian consortium.

14-06-2013, 08:20 PM
He has to walk he got done for drunk driving.

:greengrin:top marks

Platinum Scotty
14-06-2013, 08:21 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129047-hit-the-****-where-it-hurts/

sums the ******* up!!!!

not Hibs class purely underclass that lot!

greengnome
14-06-2013, 08:24 PM
You got their attention......seething :greengrin

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129044-hibs-****-outside-tynecastle/

Aye, just a tad upset they are.... :thumbsup:

bodoglimt
I'm surprised it has not been suggested they ask the Lith. Admin. for a sub to tide them over.

Reasoning, if the Admin. wants to sell them as a going concern he needs to way them in for that to happen.

Yamonomics and Yamologic. :greengrin

Greenginger you are a genius

If the Liths give the money they would only be lending it to themselves

Simples:wink:

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129047-hit-the-****-where-it-hurts/

sums the ******* up!!!!

Aw, i was just going to post that, they are totally pissed off with us laughing at them, keep it up.

Gus Fring
Can Ian Murray not just buy Tynecastle and claim it as his second home? Then claim the club on expenses?

Facebook status from a mate who was there tonight

"Waste of ****ing time, feel worse now than I did this morning, dodged all the questions and haven't got a bolt"

I commented "Pleasing"

kdhibees1
14-06-2013, 08:26 PM

sums the ******* up!!!!

Awwwww diddums, wee shame for them!!!

camhibby1
I think Danny Wilson should sue all his professional advisers - the guy is in no man's land; Hearts for offering a contract knowing the 'footballing institution' (according to the BBC) is bust; Liverpool FC for messing his development; his agent for selling him down the swannee in order to make a fast buck; Sevco(whatever the number is) for being like Liverpool- messing talent around and the footballing authorities who are supposed to have the welfare of the game as their first priority.
Danny could become a litigation expert and then become a free agent and then what happens?

SurferRosa
Someone in the background with serious money?

Ann Budge would be the name that springs to mind with the gravitas to carry this off, although she is not stupid enough to think it would be anything other than a gift.

" The Evening News has learned that Ann Budge, the multi-millionaire involved with the Foundation, could inject some money towards a takoever bid but will not bankroll all of it. "

14-06-2013, 08:27 PM
Haha, took this from Brokeback

I think I was secretly hoping that FoH were holding something back that they would surprise us all with tonight, something which we could cling onto and hopefully be saved, however this lot are clueless and are avoiding answering any of the questions that are being posed to them, they've got about as much clue as Hibs in Europe ffs! They also (yet again!) rubbished the Scandinavian consortium.

The Cling ons strike again!

Cling on
Cling on
with hope
in yer Hearts...q

This is priceless. How mickey mouse must the scandics be before foh don't rate them?

Apparently one of them is hard at work behind the scenes making cakes prior to submitting the bid from Crest

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zmr4dKlXR_o

Platinum Scotty
Aw, i was just going to post that, they are totally pissed off with us laughing at them, keep it up.

sorry.............its just that keekback is utterly hysterical just now!!

the plus side for me is that reading that site proves that you can train the brain dead to use keyboards and mice!!!

hibsmum

sums the ******* up!!!!

Really not happy over there, but then we died 13 months ago according to them :flag:

I'd love us to sign him, not because I particularly rate him, or think we need him, but just to see kickback implode.

bodoglimt
14-06-2013, 08:29 PM
Can Ian Murray not just buy Tynecastle and claim it as his second home? Then claim the club on expenses?

Fair point better check his expenses for good quality stair paint(This work my have doubled the value of ***********)

HibeesLA
The Cling ons strike again!

Cling on
Cling on
with hope
that yer Hearts

Fixed that, because they may well not be very soon!

Platinum Scotty
Catch a look at this "salad dodger"................they are pulling out the "big guns" eh!!!!

https://twitter.com/ScottishFans/status/345639209543036928/photo/1

Danny Wilson has clearly dealt with too many headed clearances in his career. I can think of no other reason why he would sign for that mob. Brain addled I reckon

14-06-2013, 08:30 PM
This from someone at tonights meeting

"So, FoH don't know who to contact at ubig, don't have an indication of how much the ukio administrator is looking for, don't have a company/bank in place for the loan part, but almost have a governance document. Seriously underwhelmed. Pie in the sky. "

14-06-2013, 08:31 PM

sums the ******* up!!!!

Really doesn't sound like FOH or the Scandinavian mob have any chance in saving Hearts, they're definitely doomed. :flag:

14-06-2013, 08:32 PM
"Ken what? I'd much rather go through this with Hearts than suffer the ignomy and despair of following Hibernian.

They went through the death of their club 13 months ago."

Where is this "Death of our Club" I hear so much of them spraffing about ?! Do they just like to hear things like that and that somehow makes it true !?

Ay, ay, ay... :rolleyes:

14-06-2013, 08:32 PM
I think Danny Wilson should sue all his professional advisers - the guy is in no man's land; Hearts for offering a contract knowing the 'footballing institution' (according to the BBC) is bust; Liverpool FC for messing his development; his agent for selling him down the swannee in order to make a fast buck; Sevco(whatever the number is) for being like Liverpool- messing talent around and the footballing authorities who are supposed to have the welfare of the game as their first priority.
Danny could become a litigation expert and then become a free agent and then what happens?

It's him that signs the contract and has he has played for two of the most vile clubs in the world......***k him!!

14-06-2013, 08:33 PM
The end is coming. GIRFUY u deserve all u get ya clowns

14-06-2013, 08:34 PM
Really not happy over there, but then we died 13 months ago according to them :flag:

The irony being they think we died, and they think they will be saved, poor deluded souls.............:cb

hibsmum
14-06-2013, 08:34 PM
"Ken what? I'd much rather go through this with Hearts than suffer the ignomy and despair of following Hibernian.

Where is this "Death of our Club" I hear so much of them spraffing about ?! Do they just like to hear things like that and that somehow makes it true !?

If it makes them feel better let them prattle on, so sad, not!

portohibee
14-06-2013, 08:35 PM
Aye, just a tad upset they are.... :thumbsup:

I just cant believe how much they're sticking their heads in the sand, cut and pasted from the above thread on sickback, FYI 'They' reffers to us:

Not sure what 'THEY' told us so about. Did they predict we wouldn't pay our players on a Friday? Because that is all that has happened as far as I can see.

:fenlon

14-06-2013, 08:37 PM
I enjoy them bleating about how they killed our club, 1-5, 1902 etc. it just proves the small minded bigoted f@nnies are more obsessed by us than thier own massive problems. Absolutely hate that stinking, festering carbuncle on the hairy arse of football and society

14-06-2013, 08:37 PM
I know that some football players are a big short upstairs, but anyone taking any type of job at Tynecastle right now needs their head looked at.

14-06-2013, 08:38 PM
I enjoy them bleating about how they killed our club, 1-5, 1902 etc. it just proves the small minded bigoted f@nnies are more obsessed by us than thier own massive problems. Absolutely hate that stinking, festering carbuncle on the hairy arse of football and society

Ditto, they really are trumpets of the highest order

Sanger
14-06-2013, 08:39 PM
I wanted a quick death but now think this slow painful passing away is much more enjoyable. Plus we are finding out how stupid FOH really are. Beyond my wildest dreams. Even most of the Jambos are realising the game is up. Looking forward to next week already - UBIG officially declared insolvent and winding up order from HMRC. Reckon they''ll be in administration by mid week with double points penalty. The chances of them playing in any league next season is getting slimmer by the day!

14-06-2013, 08:40 PM

The most thread-bare, smelly, dung-encrusted comfort blanket in the history of comfort blankets

green.and.white
14-06-2013, 08:40 PM

It's another one of their defence mechanisms. They can't stand that we are bigger and better than them now, so they'll just continue to tell themselves that so they start to believe it. The fact that they thought they killed us, but actually killed themselves leaves them greetin.

PapillonVert
14-06-2013, 08:41 PM
If it makes them feel better let them prattle on, so sad, not!

They're now reduced to reminiscing about their alleged great victories against us.

The end must be near.

14-06-2013, 08:43 PM
I wanted a quick death but now think this slow painful passing away is much more enjoyable. Plus we are finding out how stupid FOH really are. Beyond my wildest dreams. Even most of the Jambos are realising the game is up. Looking forward to next week already - UBIG officially declared insolvent and winding up order from HMRC. Reckon they''ll be in administration by mid week with double points penalty. The chances of them playing in any league next season is getting slimmer by the day!

Double points penalty?

Platinum Scotty
14-06-2013, 08:43 PM
FFS.............they are the funniest folks in the world..............i havent laughed so much in ages!

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129048-wonga/

At The Edge
14-06-2013, 08:44 PM

:jmcp:

Sanger
14-06-2013, 08:46 PM
Double points penalty?

UBIG declared officially insolvent then HMFC have to go into administration to avoid being liquidated by HMRC!

greengnome
FFS.............they are the funniest folks in the world..............i havent laughed so much in ages!

:faf::faf::faf: Surely the poster should be in his bed???? A bit late for the wee yin tae be up.... :dummytit:

Gus Fring
Right, just off the phone from the guy I know who was there, heres what I got from him.

Ian Murray said on last nights Scotland Tonight that they would start coverting pledges today, today he said they won't convert them until they have prepared a bid

They've tried contacting UBIG and got nowhere

It's a small amount up front then installments.

They cant give "benefits" to pledgers as that would mean they would have to pay VAT. They want it to be donations only. "Highest pledgers will get a vote"

They don't want to wait for admin but if that happens in the meantime its got "it's plus points"

Can't take pledges from overseas

They've asked for help from banks and been told to beat it.

No bid will be placed until after UBIGS insolvency event.

Mood amongst attendees on the way out wasn't positive.

They badmouthed the scandinavians

Sorry, wrote all that down when I was on the phone. He's proper raging, he say's this is amatuer hour and can't believe Ian Murray is an MP!

14-06-2013, 08:47 PM

sums the ******* up!!!!

Hahahahahahahahahahaha!

Hahahahahaha!

My favourite:-

The way to hit them where it hurts is to get back to pumping them on the park, ASAP.

How do you think they're gonna feel when we're debt-free under new owners by the time the season starts?

14-06-2013, 08:47 PM
I just cant believe how much they're sticking their heads in the sand, cut and pasted from the above thread on sickback, FYI 'They' reffers to us:

Not sure what 'THEY' told us so about. Did they predict we wouldn't pay our players on a Friday? Because that is all that has happened as far as I can see.

We told you Romanov was a crook
We told you he wasn't going to buy you any 'World Cup stars'
We told you he wasn't going to build you a Mega Stadium
We told you you weren't a BIG club
We told you you didn't owe the money to yourselves
We told you the sums didn't add up
We told you it was all going to end in tears

We were right!!!

GIRFUY :flag:

14-06-2013, 08:48 PM

Yes, because NOTHING else is going wrong ya clown!! :faf:

Almost...almost about to reconsider my kickback exile. Vowed I'd not read it a long, long time ago but this is seriously tempting.

Gus Fring
14-06-2013, 08:50 PM
UBIG declared officially insolvent then HMFC have to go into administration to avoid being liquidated by HMRC!

My understanding is that might not happen. The SPL could interpret that as 1 big insolvency event.

Right, just off the phone from the guy I know who was there, heres what I got from him.

Ian Murray said on last nights Scotland Tonight that they would start coverting pledges today, today he said they won't convert them until they have prepared a bid

They cant give "benefits" to pledgers as that would mean they would have to pay VAT. They want it to be donations only. "Highest pledgers will get a vote"

They don't want to wait for admin but if that happens in the meantime its got "it's plus points"

Sorry, wrote all that down when I was on the phone. He's proper raging, he say's this is amatuer hour and can't believe Ian Murray is an MP!

Marvellous reading Bajillions, music to the ears........

A double points penalty won't happen. One of the grounds for appeal against a penalty is that the club has already been penalised for the same insolvency.

Hearts won't go into administration next week. The petition by HMRC for the "minority" of outstanding debt did not appear in today's Edinburgh Gazzette. Therefore the earliest any winding-up hearing could occur would be the midweek after next. And even that depends on them not paying that debt (which they've said they will). A likelier timescale is three weeks, as there is a large PAYE liability due next Friday.

hibsmum
14-06-2013, 08:51 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahaha!

Hahahahahaha!

My favourite:-

The way to hit them where it hurts is to get back to pumping them on the park, ASAP.

How do you think they're gonna feel when we're debt-free under new owners by the time the season starts?

Which season? :confused:

greengnome
14-06-2013, 08:51 PM

:aok:..... Cheers for this.

14-06-2013, 08:52 PM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129048-wonga/

:faf::faf::fenlon

14-06-2013, 08:53 PM
The real reason FoH haven't got a clue is as plain as the nose on my face.

They don't have the people like Kenny McLean (Senior), and all the others who refused to let our club die! :wink:
Without the drive from those wonderful people I hate to think what could have happened :cb My kids (young men now) are die in the wool Hibbies, and I for one wouldn't want it any other way!

After Sevco last year and now Hearts, I really do thank everyone that put pressure on WM............

"You have class, first class and Hibs Class" GGTTH

14-06-2013, 08:54 PM
Another cracker from kickback.

Ken what? I'd much rather go through this with Hearts than suffer the ignomy and despair of following Hibernian.

They went through the death of their club 13 months ago.

14-06-2013, 08:56 PM

Sorry, wrote all that down when I was on the phone. He's proper raging, he say's this is amatuer hour and can't believe Ian Murray is an MP!FOH, what a bunch of jokers :faf:

hibsmum
14-06-2013, 08:56 PM
The real reason FoH haven't got a clue is as plain as the nose on my face.

They don't have the people like Kenny McLean (Senior), and all the others who refused to let our club die! :wink:
Without the drive from those wonderful people I hate to think what could have happened :cb My kids (young men now) are die in the wool Hibbies, and I for one wouldn't want it any other way!

After Sevco last year and now Hearts, I really do thank everyone that put pressure on WM............

"You have class, first class and Hibs Class" GGTTH

Hit the nail on the head, so true!

kdhibees1
14-06-2013, 08:58 PM
http://img689.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img689/750/e76g.jpg&action=rotate

14-06-2013, 08:59 PM

Is all this a big diversion whilst letting the folks that really know what they're doing get on with the serious business.

Interestingly at Rangers their fans champions (blue knights ? Or is that Barren?) were merely trying to be the king-makers rather than serious contenders... Are we seeing similar here? Did Rangers involve Supporters direct? If so and SD are in with Hearts should we not expect a similar "template" and modus operandii? Or is this all crediting the yams with too much intelligence?

14-06-2013, 09:00 PM
I'm struck by a line from Game of Thrones, 'if you have to keep telling people you are the King, then you are no King'

Or for the Yams, if you have to keep telling us we are dead...

Sanger
14-06-2013, 09:02 PM
A double points penalty won't happen. One of the grounds for appeal against a penalty is that the club has already been penalised for the same insolvency.

Hearts won't go into administration next week. The petition by HMRC for the "minority" of outstanding debt did not appear in today's Edinburgh Gazzette. Therefore the earliest any winding-up hearing could occur would be the midweek after next. And even that depends on them not paying that debt (which they've said they will). A likelier timescale is three weeks, as there is a large PAYE liability due next Friday.

Administration is a defensive measure to stop liquidation from the HMRC's winding up order. The lesser of two evils. They will by next week they don't have the money to pay HMRC and are likely to preempt liquidation by putting themselves in administration. Timing wise they will have to do it next week. This administration is a separate event from their owners being made insolvent. Don't know the SPL rule book but both events may incur their own separate penalty.

14-06-2013, 09:04 PM

Ken what? I'd much rather go through this with Hearts than suffer the ignomy and despair of following Hibernian.

After what Mercer tried to do to us and failed, do they honestly thing what happened last May is that significant. One city, One team.

14-06-2013, 09:05 PM
Is all this a big diversion whilst letting the folks that really know what they're doing get on with the serious business.

Interestingly at Rangers their fans champions (blue knights ? Or is that Barren?) were merely trying to be the king-makers rather than serious contenders... Are we seeing similar here? Did Rangers involve Supporters direct? If so and SD are in with Hearts should we not expect a similar "template" and modus operandii? Or is this all crediting the yams with too much intelligence?

The Blue Knights were in it for the exposure and the credit, and hoped to join with one of the bidders that had money, of course in the end Craig Whyte... er, Charles Green got control and they fell by the wayside.

FOH strike me as possibly starting out in the same light, maybe they thought that with a bunch of pledges some people with real wealth would be rallied to the cause? Or then again perhaps they are just doing what the establishment Yam does best; having meetings, organising, producing agendas and achieving nothing.

14-06-2013, 09:07 PM
Administration is a defensive measure to stop liquidation from the HMRC's winding up order. The lesser of two evils. They will by next week they don't have the money to pay HMRC and are likely to preempt liquidation by putting themselves in administration. Timing wise they will have to do it next week.

They don't. They have eight days from when the advertisement for winding up appears in the Edinburgh Gazzette. It didn't appear today so the earliest any winding-up hearing would be is ~26 June.

I also suspect (no proof) that HMRC may become more sympathetic towards Hearts since they have admitted that they have no cash. In the past HMRC have been very aggressive towards them because it was the only way to secure payment of liabilities. There's less point in them being aggressive now because it's now a case of can't pay, rather than won't pay. They would protect the taxpayer eventually (ie they won't let them run up unpaid liabilities indefinitely) but I don't think they will be as hostile.

This administration is a separate event from their owners being made insolvent. Don't know the SPL rule book but both events may incur their own separate penalty.

The point of the "group company" rules is to prevent a club dodging a penalty by shifting unsustainable debt onto a related company, not to punish the same club twice.

14-06-2013, 09:10 PM
T

The point of the "group company" rules is to prevent a club dodging a penalty by shifting unsustainable debt onto a related company, not to punish the same club twice.

That's my understanding.:agree:

greengnome
14-06-2013, 09:11 PM
Ever since Anne Budge's name was mentioned on our site earlier, it's obvious the brokebackers are keeping up to date from our site... Her name is getting tossed aboot like a salad now...... :rolleyes:

14-06-2013, 09:12 PM

For those that did not see it here is the discussion on STV last night.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z0YL0dxoVwE

14-06-2013, 09:14 PM
Oh, how true, Kato.

Hasn't Rodders suggested - oh so rightly - that there are those who now have to answer for the decisions they have made?

Correct.

"..decisions have been made and those that made the decisions are accountable for where they are", so sayeth The Tache.

They are so jamboozled they aren't even asking a Lord of the Realm to explain his words.

Saying that it is auld peepeetroosers, it's a shame people give him any attention at all.

A stop to the whole thing should have been made when Vlad employed Rix, they should have boycotted the games from then on as it was obvious Vlad had him in as a patsy. He could then pick the team knowing Rix would just nod his head and pick up his wage.

14-06-2013, 09:16 PM

I hope he enjoys " going through it " then

It shows their mentality

14-06-2013, 09:18 PM
It's another one of their defence mechanisms. They can't stand that we are bigger and better than them now, so they'll just continue to tell themselves that so they start to believe it. The fact that they thought they killed us, but actually killed themselves leaves them greetin.

"Now"????? We always have been.

hibsmum
Ever since Anne Budge's name was mentioned on our site earlier, it's obvious the brokebackers are keeping up to date from our site... Her name is getting tossed aboot like a salad now...... :rolleyes:

They are watching, they're quoting loads from here and were having a fit about the photo and they knew it was on here

Sanger
They don't. They have eight days from if and when the advertisement for winding up appears in the Edinburgh Gazzette. It didn't appear today so the earliest any winding-up hearing would be is ~26 June.

The point is that they would have completed the process of going into administration by 26th. To do ensure they are safe from the HMRC they would to start and complete that next week.

Technically they could suffer a double points deduction although I admit unlikely. More wishful thinking! But let's hope. In the end I don't think they'll be playing in any league next season.

14-06-2013, 09:20 PM

A big public meeting to answer the questions:faf:

green.and.white
14-06-2013, 09:22 PM
"Now"????? We always have been.

They have had better teams than us over recent years, due to their financial cheating.

14-06-2013, 09:22 PM
Id rather see the red results bar go past with:

THE heart of Midlothian 0-10 Hibernian

At half time :greengrin

HibeeB
14-06-2013, 09:23 PM
I also suspect (no proof) that HMRC may become more sympathetic towards Hearts since they have admitted that they have no cash. In the past HMRC have been very aggressive towards them because it was the only way to secure payment of liabilities. There's less point in them being aggressive now because it's now a case of can't pay, rather than won't pay. They would protect the taxpayer eventually (ie they won't let them run up unpaid liabilities indefinitely) but I don't think they will be as hostile.

But they have no revenue in the next several weeks. Unless a moron offers bazillions for the tattooed necked one :greengrin And red letters will continue to drop through their letter box. Why should the taxpayer subsidize them in the meanwhile as they continue to get deeper in debt?????

Let's face it. They're $"*%ed.

greengnome
14-06-2013, 09:24 PM
They are watching, they're quoting loads from here and were having a fit about the photo and they knew it was on here

Ha ha ha ... best we all have a day off on Sunday... Watch all the yams running aboot like heedless chickens, getting no news, or education... From the BIG Team.... :greengrin

The photo was pure class..... Loved the raised blood pressures over on Keekback... :devil:

McHibby
14-06-2013, 09:26 PM
I'm struck by a line from Game of Thrones, 'if you have to keep telling people you are the King, then you are no King'

Or if you have to keep telling people you are the 'Big Team'...

14-06-2013, 09:28 PM
FOH

Finance Options, HELP!!!!!!!!!

Frivolous Overspending, Humped!!!!!!!!!

Faith Or Helplessness?

Fairies oversmoked Hemp?

Floccinaucinihilipilification Organised Headspace

hibsmum
14-06-2013, 09:28 PM
Ha ha ha ... best we all have a day off on Sunday... Watch all the yams running aboot like heedless chickens, getting no news, or education... From the BIG Team.... :greengrin

The photo was pure class..... Loved the raised blood pressures over on Keekback... :devil:

kdhibees1
14-06-2013, 09:31 PM
They are making out they don't care..... deep down they are absolutely aching with jealousy. A great week it has been fellow Hibees. Off tae bed now as up early for work. Going to be a great summer!!! GGTTH :flag:

Platinum Scotty
14-06-2013, 09:32 PM
clutching at straws..................fair play they are triers..............dillusional muppets, but triers!

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129050-foh-plan-b-is-there-one-buy-the

JDHibs
14-06-2013, 09:35 PM
He cant be registered, still technically on loan until june 30th. Was due to be registered on july 1st but they cant register him due to embargo, he can sign for someone else, no transfer fee!

14-06-2013, 09:35 PM
I would have thought some tie-ups with Liverpool beyond Wilson would make sense - they gave a great account of tthemselves and Scottish football afterall.

Perhaps even in time Hearts could become a feeder club earning good money in return for developing EPL calibre youth. With a bit of investment, luck and a fair wind anything is possible.

They just need to not think big but think BIGGER. Before dawn comes the darkest hour!

14-06-2013, 09:36 PM
Or if you have to keep telling people you are the 'Big Team'...

Exactly. For a lot of them it barely even seems to be about supporting Hearts, it's about hating Hibs, trying to constantly get one over Hibs. We see it constantly, they greet the news of their clubs imminent death with cheers of 'but Hibs lost more money last season!' 'but we won 5 - 1!' 'they are already dead!'

Says it all, the club they support is facing its doom, and most of em can only think of ways that they are still the bigger, better team. Just sad really.

14-06-2013, 09:38 PM

I can't believe any of them truly think that.

I hate thinking back to that day and I wish it hadn't happened.

But it did happen, it's part of football and we move on to hopefully better times. To say that they killed us that day is just silly talk and borne out of desperation. They didn't even come close to killing us that day.

We still have a team to support.

Not sure many Hearts fans can confidently say the same thing at the moment.

14-06-2013, 09:40 PM
Best post from brokeback today, and there has been a few, has to be:

Sooperstar, on 14 June 2013 - 07:33 PM, said:
Ian Murray: The press keep asking us how much the pledges equate to. It doesn't take a genius to work out that if we are asking for between £10 and £100 per pledger and with 4,000 pledgers then that means between £40k and £4m per month.

Nah Ian, it doesnae.

With a genius like that running FOH they really are ****ed :greengrin

14-06-2013, 09:41 PM
See this is what happens when a wee team tries to pretend that they're a big team. Hope the powers that be show no mercy on these smug pricks. They've been getting away with murder for far too long now.

HibeeB
14-06-2013, 09:44 PM
I can't believe any of them truly think that.

I hate thinking back to that day and I wish it hadn't happened.

But it did happen, it's part of football and we move on to hopefully better times. To say that they killed us that day is just silly talk and borne out of desperation. They didn't even come close to killing us that day.

We still have a team to support.

Not sure many Hearts fans can confidently say the same thing at the moment.

We never lost to them since.

We have beat them at every level since. From under 12's to East of Scotland Shield (for the 6th time) and even the fans team beat them.

Their 'tremendous' youth teams have been hammered by Hibs all season.

GGTTH.

14-06-2013, 09:47 PM
Hearts announce that they are putting their entire first team squad up for sale to raise much needed funds to secure the short term future of the club. They hope to sell their biggest players, who are obviously their highest earners, and who will command the largest fees. Included in that is their latest signing from Liverpool, Danny Wilson.

Fast forward 24 hours...

Hearts are unable to sell Danny Wilson because he's not actually able to be registered with them until July 1st and cannot now be registered as a Hearts player for the foreseeable future due to a transfer embargo.

I think I've just wet myself.

Off the bar
14-06-2013, 09:48 PM

Ian Murray was at least dressed for a funeral

clutching at straws..................fair play they are triers..............dillusional muppets, but triers!

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/129050-foh-plan-b-is-there-one-buy-the

To be fair that's one of the better ideas they've had. Bet it gets absolutely nowhere though.

Hearts announce that they are putting their entire first team squad up for sale to raise much needed funds to secure the short term future of the club. They hope to sell their biggest players, who are obviously their highest earners, and who will command the largest fees. Included in that is their latest signing from Liverpool, Danny Wilson.

Fast forward 24 hours...

Hearts are unable to sell Danny Wilson because he's not actually able to be registered with them until July 1st and cannot now be registered as a Hearts player for the foreseeable future due to a transfer embargo.

I think I've just wet myself.

Hibs.net have been telling everyone for a couple of weeks that Wilson hadn't signed.

Leishy1995
14-06-2013, 09:56 PM

We have beat them at every level since. From under 12's to East of Scotland Shield (for the 6th time) and even the fans team beat them.

GGTTH.

And on the 30th hibs ladies development team will beat them

14-06-2013, 09:58 PM

If you have to keep telling people you're a big team...

14-06-2013, 10:02 PM
And on the 30th hibs ladies development team will beat them

14-06-2013, 10:02 PM
After what Mercer tried to do to us and failed, do they honestly thing what happened last May is that significant. One city, One team.

It is significant though. The 8.2M it cost them for that team is a huge partof what finally killed them. It's beautifully poetic, and the irony of them quoting it ad nauseum just confirms how completely thick they are.

14-06-2013, 10:03 PM

GGTTH.

6th??? Ltyf... 9th time!!

LeighLoyal
14-06-2013, 10:04 PM
We should be in for Goodwillie, pretty similar talent to Leigh all round, perfect replacement.

14-06-2013, 10:05 PM
Looks like the best thing we can do is keep pledging. Sensible names though so they have no idea what's going on.

14-06-2013, 10:05 PM

Honestly, how thick are they? That would require UKIO to sell them the pitch only:rolleyes:

HibeeB
14-06-2013, 10:08 PM
6th??? Ltyf... 9th time!!

6 in a row is it no:dunno:

14-06-2013, 10:10 PM
Their last derby memory will be Sparky with a world class free kick and a sublime 90th winner from Caldwell. At Tynecastle. And now they're all but deid. He who laughs last.....

Reading their posts, there really are no words to describe how stupid and delusional they are. It's unreal.

14-06-2013, 10:11 PM
Honestly, how thick are they? That would require UKIO to sell them the pitch only:rolleyes:

This is the Chelsea situation. Abramovich can't sell Stamford Bridge because Chelsea pitch owners won't sell the land to him. Mind you in London it's common to have different freeholders and leaseholders for the same property.

14-06-2013, 10:14 PM
Why does there appear to be absolutely no hint of any planning being done by there club, it seems to get to pay day then they announce they are skint.

This has been going on for years, they have constantly bumped payments they are due. Absolutely no sympathy whatsoever for them. I had a family member do some business with Romanov and rather be paid in cash, they were paid in hospitality packages and season ticks in the directors box, this nonsense has been going on since Romanov arrived.

And why has it got to this stage before these muppets have started to get slightly worried, they should have been protesting, camping outside Tynie long time ago, burning Lithuanian flags and chasing Romanov's and Fed out of town!!

There club is now beyond a shambles and they only have themselves to blame, they have run themselves out of existence. Sad situation but they will be getting no sympathy from me.

14-06-2013, 10:18 PM
Hibs.net have been telling everyone for a couple of weeks that Wilson hadn't signed.

I know but it's funny now that it's official and they finally realise it's for real. :greengrin

14-06-2013, 10:21 PM
This is the Chelsea situation. Abramovich can't sell Stamford Bridge because Chelsea pitch owners won't sell the land to him. Mind you in London it's common to have different freeholders and leaseholders for the same property.

Ken Bates as the owner of Chelsea at the time sold the fans the pitch for a nominal sum to give the fans the power to stop any future owners trying to move them from Chelsea. Fairly sensible as any vultures would recognise that area is worth a fortune. Chelsea historically being a a small club with no fans you can see why he did it

HibeeB
14-06-2013, 10:22 PM
Why does there appear to be absolutely no hint of any planning being done by there club, it seems to get to pay day then they announce they are skint.

This has been going on for years, they have constantly bumped payments they are due. Absolutely no sympathy whatsoever for them. I had a family member do some business with Romanov and rather be paid in cash, they were paid in hospitality packages and season ticks in the directors box, this nonsense has been going on since Romanov arrived.

And why has it got to this stage before these muppets have started to get slightly worried, they should have been protesting, camping outside Tynie long time ago, burning Lithuanian flags and chasing Romanov's and Fed out of town!!

There club is now beyond a shambles and they only have themselves to blame, they have run themselves out of existence. Sad situation but they will be getting no sympathy from me.

They have a monopoly on sympathy!

Leishy1995
14-06-2013, 10:27 PM
Any of you want a laugh I direct you to @keith6084's twitter
Aye but 5-1, actually exists.

Mixu62
14-06-2013, 10:30 PM
Want them to hang on long enough to enter admin next month....say at 2 minutes past 7 pm on the 15 July. 15 - 07 at 19:02....

proud_and_green
14-06-2013, 10:51 PM
More from "the penny dropsback"

The Eternal Optimist

Paid Member_10

732 posts
LocationLinz, Austria

Posted Yesterday, 11:05

Enough of the mud-slinging, let's start the solution-slinging.

Assuming Tynecastle can't be sold, does anyone have an answer as I also don't think selling 17, 000 season tickets sales and selling our entire squad is enough.

GreenOnions
14-06-2013, 10:54 PM
I thought that agents were supposed to help footballers make decisions like the one Wilson has made. Who the *eck is Danny Wilson's agent? He must be a complete moron. My 15 year old daughter could have told him that there might be trouble ahead!

14-06-2013, 11:08 PM
More from "the penny dropsback"

The Eternal Optimist

Paid Member_10

732 posts
LocationLinz, Austria

Posted Yesterday, 11:05

Enough of the mud-slinging, let's start the solution-slinging.

Assuming Tynecastle can't be sold, does anyone have an answer as I also don't think selling 17, 000 season tickets sales and selling our entire squad is enough.

Only 17,000?

You'd think all 400,000 would be queuing up for season tickets.

Or are the rest all busy setting up the club saving raffle?

14-06-2013, 11:21 PM

FFS Im in agony wi that one :not worth

14-06-2013, 11:24 PM
Their last derby memory will be Sparky with a world class free kick and a sublime 90th winner from Caldwell. At Tynecastle. And now they're all but deid. He who laughs last.....

Reading their posts, there really are no words to describe how stupid and delusional they are. It's unreal.

It's better than that: it would be their last ever Tynecastle memory................ :agree:

proud_and_green
14-06-2013, 11:27 PM
Having read as much as I can be bothered of their sell Tynie and move into murrayfield thread as I can be bothered, I was struck by the extent of their arrogance and cheating. They actually had the opportunity to set up their club on a firm base at the time, build a new ground and move forward.

Then I remembered the lyrics of the first verse of the Boxer by Simon and Garfunkel:

I am just a poor boy though my story's seldom told
I have squandered my existence
On a pocket full of mumbles such are promises
All lies in jest, till a man hears what he wants to hear
And disregards the rest

How apt for their situation!

HibeeB
14-06-2013, 11:27 PM
It's better than that: it would be their last ever Tynecastle memory................ :agree:

EEP season after next :wink:

14-06-2013, 11:48 PM
Looks like some boot is going pump money in.

"

http://www.scotsman....event-1-2966713 (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/foundation-of-hearts-in-question-and-answer-event-1-2966713)

15-06-2013, 12:05 AM
Looks like some boot is going pump money in.

"

http://www.scotsman....event-1-2966713 (http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/foundation-of-hearts-in-question-and-answer-event-1-2966713)

Check the reporter ..... Allisbarry Anderson :rolleyes:

15-06-2013, 12:59 AM
I thought that agents were supposed to help footballers make decisions like the one Wilson has made. Who the *eck is Danny Wilson's agent? He must be a complete moron. My 15 year old daughter could have told him that there might be trouble ahead!
I thought I read somewhere that his agent is Alan Preston but I can't recall where I read that. If it is him then he is more of a fool than I thought, he would be one the few with at least a modicum of inside knowledge I would have thought...